Reading Reviews From Member: zipzin
  
104 Reviews Found

Review #1, by zipzin19 years: Year 5: Mother

2nd December 2014:
This stuff is hard to write but I think you did an excellent job. Capture the mood of both scenes almost perfectly. Great job and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Tell me about it - I was terrified of it, haha. I'm so thrilled to hear you liked it though, that means so much to me! Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by zipzinHarry Potter and the Cruentus Scyphi: An Informant

1st December 2014:
Really enjoyed this story so far and its prequel! Nice job and can't wait for the next installment. Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by zipzinInitiate: The Boy With Two Names

12th October 2014:
This story is like a frustrating TV show. I just want to know how it ends and don't really want to wait another week. But it is just so good! You're plot is amazing and combining all the things from the first book into this one is just excellent. I really hope that you write another one after this and so on but it is just amazing! Really excellent stuff and I can't wait for the conclusion! There are probably what, three chapters left? Keep writing I can't wait to see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #4, by zipzinVernon's Story: Cranberry Muffins - The deadliest muffins of all

19th March 2014:
I'm really excited for this story and it looks really good already. Can't wait for the next chapters and to see how Vernon evolves.

Author's Response: Hi zipzin, thank you for keeping track of this story!! :D
I've updated this chapter (1500+ words^^) and the third is second on my priorities list :)

Thank you for reviewing - I'm happy to hear you like this story!


 Report Review

Review #5, by zipzinEvolution: Sunset

16th March 2014:
Found this story recently and I really like your take on the Marauders! Excited for the sixth year to wrap up and see where you take it next. Nice work so far!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks for stopping to leave a review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by zipzinVernon's Story: Caveat Smeltonia

9th February 2014:
This sounds like a very interesting story and I can't wait to see more. Keep this up I'm very interested in how Vernon shapes to become.

Author's Response: Hi zipzin!

Thank you for your review!! I'll be updating soon :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by zipzinInnocent: Breached Borders

9th February 2014:
Wow! I was not expecting it to end, especially with something so spooky, but congratulations! This is a great story and I can't wait for the sequel to what happens, especially at Hogwarts!

Author's Response: Haha, it was pretty sudden. :P And yes, just a bit spooky. :P Thank you! :D I'm so glad you've enjoyed it, and yes, Hogwarts soon! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #8, by zipzinEmbracing the Madness: The Madness Within

18th January 2014:
Very interesting. I am thinking that you made all of this about the wolf up and it's really cool, I never would have thought of it. I think the HP fans all know that Fenrir's acceptance of the wolf makes him sort of disgusting, so I like the idea that Remus feeds the wolf love and trust makes him a better person. Great story!

Author's Response: I did make it all up as the werewolf is my favorite creature and I have studied the lore on them in depth. I like to synthesise it to make it fit my ideals =) I'm glad you like the story xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by zipzinMuggle Fairy Tales: As Improved by Ronald Weasley: Cinderella

17th January 2014:
This was hilarious! I enjoyed Ron's additions so much! Great job, and keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by zipzinBabysitting Teddy: Chapter Six

17th January 2014:
This is so cute and adorable! I love the little Teddy! Great job on this fic!

 Report Review

Review #11, by zipzinKissing Lessons: Chapter 2 The Room of Requirement

29th December 2013:
Haha this is hilarious! I was ainterested when I saw the summary since it was such a bizarre idea, but the writing is great and I really enjoy the way you portray Ginny. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #12, by zipzinInnocent: The Return

16th November 2013:
YAY! Marlene's out! This is so exciting! Really great chapter and made me want more! Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by zipzin19 years: Year 4: Duplicity

16th November 2013:
This is really great! I am a sucker for 19 year later stories and such and you have been doing a great job with this so keep up the good work! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am very happy to hear that you like this so far, and I hope you will continue to enjoy it. Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by zipzinInnocent: Ebony's Hunt

12th November 2013:
I just spent the last three days reading this entire story. Probably should have spread it around more but it is so interesting and I am glad I stumbled across it. This is such a good story and I really want to know what happens next.

So I have a couple questions: When will the story ebd(when Harry goes to Hogwarts or sooner or later)? Will there be a sequel? Can Marlene please go back with Sirius?

Keep writing I can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #15, by zipzinDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Romance

22nd August 2013:
Eagle Dog is my favorite character so far. Maybe because I'm a dog person or maybe because the chapter image is of a basset hound which is what my dog is. On another note, this chapter is really good and I'm sort of happy that Avery and James got caught because I want them to figure a way around the code. So update soon!

Author's Response: Eagle Dog is the star of the show, let's be real. It should be Eagle Dog Breaks the Quidditch Code.

That's it. That's the sequel.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by zipzinThe Ties that Bind: The Ties that Enchant

22nd August 2013:
This is very good. I love the different perspectives and the plot and I want to read more so update soon and quick!

Author's Response: The next chapter is underway and should be up soon. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by zipzinAnd Capers Ensue: Epilogue

14th July 2013:
Oh my gosh! It's hard to believe, to see a fic that I've been reading (but really needed to review more) finished. Congratulations! This story has been a joy to read and there better be more from the Caperverse!

So please write more because I'll be looking for more stories and you are really good at writing. And making graphics. But also at writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much c: I've still got a lot of WIPs left to finish and an OF to start, so there's plenty left!

 Report Review

Review #18, by zipzinFake: Fake

14th July 2013:
Just spreading some Slytherin love to one of our hardest House Cup workers (since I never seem to have any idea what to do and you are doing amazing!)

First, you have a really nice writing style. It's really easy to read and I didn't notice anything out of place. So that's good because it's hard to read stories where nothing flows.

Second, I like the plot. I'm not a huge fan of Grease, but that is a good line and I was glad that you were able to incorporate it. I felt that Rose's reactions were appropriate and if I was in her face I would have shunned Scorp. I am a ScoRose shipper so it is hard to see them break apart but I have hopes that Scorpius will manage to make it up to her somehow. And that they get together. And Ron somehow gets used to him. So it was a little sad. But keep writing. And go Slytherin!

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! You're really very sweet for leaving this review. :)

I'm glad you the style! It means a lot to hear things like that. And yeah, I'm a ScoRose too, but sometimes it's good to go against the grain and break them up. Fun to mess with 'em and such. But there's always the future for them.

Thank you again for being so kind and Slytherin is the best!


 Report Review

Review #19, by zipzinThe Adventures of Mary Sue Slytherin: The Adventures of Mary Sue Slytherin

12th July 2013:
This is the single greatest fic ever. I don't know how to exclaim how much I enjoyed reading this. It's just so so so awesome! 'Nuff said.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by zipzinThe Restricted Section: The Library

12th July 2013:
Interesting. Never would have thought of that myself but I like it. Pirates are very cool and I'm glad I read this story. I like how Fred isn't the prankster he always is and the little love story between Jacob and Roxy. While the writing is a little cut and dry the story and plot is very interesting!

Author's Response: Thanks. I am pleased to know you enjoyed it. I liked a cautious Fred- someone had to balance Roxy. Sorry, my helper Rather Be A Malfoy and I wrote this back and forth through text that was sent as email.

 Report Review

Review #21, by zipzinDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Tea Party

23rd June 2013:
This is all very good and dandy, and I'm curious about how everything will work out. It is very interesting to see it all work out. And I really love your style of writing and the adventures that James goes through. So yeah, great writing keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm working hard on the next chapter and don't worry, I'll keep you on your toes!

 Report Review

Review #22, by zipzinMinutes Of A War: Year Gone By

9th April 2013:
Well, I know that the story is hard to keep up with and I hate to point out your faults, but here's what I think you might have gotten a little off in canon.
1. Ron fell into Snatchers which caused the Weasley family to go into hiding.
2. Luna was taken during Easer I'm pretty sure
These aren't really important to me, and I wouldn't do much about them, but this story is really good and just wanted to let you know. I may be wrong as it is, so if I am, don't mind me. But this is great!

 Report Review

Review #23, by zipzinWillows and Wood.: Talk that talk

14th March 2013:
Yay for quick updating even if I didn't see it until now... I would most definitely read a story about Grace so if you write it I'll read it!

Author's Response: Thank you again for the review! I love hearing from you :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by zipzinSilver Linings: Alexa: When Everything Happens in One Night

1st March 2013:
I'm glad that Xavier found out, but talk about the worse possible way for that to happen. Really am curious about Emmett's family and all that so can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: It was. I just hated hurting him like that, but it had to be done for the rest of the story and he'll be okay. He's strong.

Emmett's family are mentioned every now and again, they even pop up in the sequel. :)

Thank you for leaving a review.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #25, by zipzinKeep Calm and Carry On: Clink

28th February 2013:
This is great! I really imagine these sorts of interactions between a celebrity and reporter (okay maybe not all of them, but a certain dynamic of them) and I really like all of Woods Woodiness? I'm not sure if that's the right word. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: haha, there's definitely some professional boundaries being over-stepped, eh? I'm glad that you overall found it to be believable, though! Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>