Reading Reviews From Member: zipzin
  
115 Reviews Found

Review #1, by zipzinStill Into You: Need you now

29th March 2015:
Wow. This story is pretty amazing. First, congratulations on your story of the month nomination and I must say that it is well deserved. This was a fantastic story, the simplicity and complexness, I don't really know what to say.

I'm just blown away. It's heartbreaking, but I want more all at once, and it gives me emotions, some that are increadibly complex. All I can really say is wow and keep writing because this was freaking amazing!

Author's Response: Hey! This was unexpected so it made me all the more happy xD Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am pleased you liked the story and that you think it deserves its nomination. Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #2, by zipzinLuna : Encounter

29th March 2015:
I love your second person narration! You do an excellent job at it even when it is the one that can go terrible the easiest. I'll admit that I sort of love to be Luna. It was really fun in this story so excellent job with it! A fun read and I'm glad to be part of such a momentous occasion in Luna's life. Even if I just had a passive role.

Author's Response: N'aww, thank you so much! I'm pleased that you liked being Luna, and that I didn't mess it up. I love writing in second person. I don't know why, really, but it is somehow particularly captivating to write in. Haha, you are very sweet to me. I'm glad you got to be part of her life too, and so my thanks to you for such a lovely review!

Lottie


 Report Review

Review #3, by zipzinslytherin will rise: you and me

28th March 2015:
First off, congratulations on your snitch find! I'm still really amazed and in awe because the game could have gone on forever and I never would have gotten any sleep. You were a fantastic keeper as well. Next off, congrats on your story of the month nomination for this story and Luna!

This is a pretty amazing story. The sort of second person narration (is it straight up second or something else?) is really cool and I love that it's about Slytherin! Go Snakes! This story has a really good development to it, and while I may have a different interpretation of the average snake in that year, yours is pretty cool. Also, that A-Z challenge is pretty amazing and I have no idea how you did it. But you did and that's awesome!

There's nothing that I can think to improve on in this story, it's pretty amazing as is! Great job!

Author's Response: Hi!

Haha, thank you! You were amazing at Chasing, I was in awe of you all. And thank you very much for such a lovely review *hugs*

I'm not actually very sure. I guess it is both first and second person, in a way. Luna is definitely second, but I'm not sure about this one. Oh gosh, I am making myself sound like such a terrible author haha!

Yes, go Slytherin :D I don't think that all of the Snakes would behave in that way - infact, I'm pretty sure they wouldn't. However, I wanted to show how easy it would be to get sucked into the dark abyss that was supporting Voldemort. I'm glad you liked it! The alphabet challenge was honestly so fun, despite being really difficult to do.

Thank you again!

Lottie


 Report Review

Review #4, by zipzinIdentity: A Late Night Visitor

24th March 2015:
Duh, duh, duuuh. It's getting exciting and I love how you adjust the story to fit with your timeline. It's really fascinating. Another great chapter, as always, and I can't wait to see what happens with Ginny and the Chamber. I'm really glad that you've included the parts with the Diary, it really shows how anyone could have been hoodwinked by it, especially a first year, and you've written that part marvelously. Can't wait for the next bit.

 Report Review

Review #5, by zipzin19 Years: Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
I had a feeling that Ginny was pregnant, but yay! I'm looking forward to seeing baby James! I think it's alright, and that cheesiness is something that goes hand in hand with pregnancies in fanfiction. It just happens. It's a great chapter!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm pretty excited for a new little Potter as well. Though he won't be doing much more than lying around for the first year or so.. Maybe you're right, I tried not to make it too cheesy but it still snuck in there somehow. I'm very happy that you still liked the chapter! Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by zipzinThe Marauders Kiss: Full moon moods.

23rd March 2015:
Wow I thought this was going to be more happy chapter and then put that in...

However, it is good I just hope that post full moon Moony doesn't regret it too much and that everything will work out, but it probably doesn't :(

Good chapter despite the sadness in it, I can't wait until the next installment.

Author's Response: I know it's such a tough situation isn't it :( But Remus couldn't keep lying to her and he wasn't ready to tell her. It was the only option unfortunately. *heavy sigh* we'll see how things go though.

Next chapter is out! Hope you enjoy! It's happier.


 Report Review

Review #7, by zipzinWith All Of My Heart: You're the one that I love

22nd February 2015:
Hey, here from the Slytherin February Review Exchange!

I liked how you spaced it out with a couple song lyrics, that was a very nice touch. I also like how you jumped around in time a little bit.

I suppose the only thing I wasn't a huge fan of is that I would imagine the choice be telling her family or breaking up, and I would be inclined to believe that she would want to tell them. Of course, we all have different images of who Rose and Scorpius are, even from story to story.

I really liked how you talked about Scorpius finding someone at the end, but always being slightly hung up on Rose. Very nice touch.

All in all, it was a very nice piece of writing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by zipzinIdentity: Of Boggarts And Brothers

9th February 2015:
I really like how you include Ginny and the diary scenes. For me it was hard to imagine, but I could easily see how Ginny slowly gets sucked in. Really like the whole story so far and can't wait to see what you do to continue it on.

 Report Review

Review #9, by zipzin19 Years: Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
Woohoo! Go Harpies! I actually cheered a little when Katzenberger caught the snitch. I loved your story so far, it is really fascinating and I love how you focus on important snapshots to try and move the story along the nineteen years. It's a fun style to read.

Wish the quidditch game could have been longer so this chapter was longer, but I'll take what I can get.

Hope the move went smoothly and my hat's off to you! Can't wait to see more of what's coming up in this story!

Author's Response: Yay! Haha, I love that you actually cheered, I'm like that myself in how I get really sucked into whatever I'm reading. It also makes me so happy that you're enjoying the story and the whole concept of, as you say, the important snapshots of these 19 years. Thank you much for saying that.

And thank you for all your kind words, for reading and reviewing! The move went well, thank you. Goodbyes are always hard but I'll be all right.

Thank you again!

xx
Marauder5


 Report Review

Review #10, by zipzinYou Should Marry Me: You Should Marry Me

22nd January 2015:
Haha this was hilarious. Had me cracking up and earned me a couple of strange looks. I enjoyed your portrayal of all the characters and it was fun to read about them all ganging up on Harry or Ginny. Nice work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I like to write silly things but I do think they're generally funny characters. They all have a sense of humor in their own ways. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by zipzinIdentity: A Chance Meeting

26th December 2014:
No worries about the length in between updates. You take your time. Your chapters are still spectacular and I'm enjoying this story a lot. Hope that you had a lovely Christmas too!

 Report Review

Review #12, by zipzin19 Years: Year 5: Mother

2nd December 2014:
This stuff is hard to write but I think you did an excellent job. Capture the mood of both scenes almost perfectly. Great job and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Tell me about it - I was terrified of it, haha. I'm so thrilled to hear you liked it though, that means so much to me! Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by zipzinHarry Potter and the Cruentus Scyphi: An Informant

1st December 2014:
Really enjoyed this story so far and its prequel! Nice job and can't wait for the next installment. Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by zipzinInitiate: The Boy With Two Names

12th October 2014:
This story is like a frustrating TV show. I just want to know how it ends and don't really want to wait another week. But it is just so good! You're plot is amazing and combining all the things from the first book into this one is just excellent. I really hope that you write another one after this and so on but it is just amazing! Really excellent stuff and I can't wait for the conclusion! There are probably what, three chapters left? Keep writing I can't wait to see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #15, by zipzinVernon's Story: Cranberry Muffins - The deadliest muffins of all

19th March 2014:
I'm really excited for this story and it looks really good already. Can't wait for the next chapters and to see how Vernon evolves.

Author's Response: Hi zipzin, thank you for keeping track of this story!! :D
I've updated this chapter (1500+ words^^) and the third is second on my priorities list :)

Thank you for reviewing - I'm happy to hear you like this story!


 Report Review

Review #16, by zipzinEvolution: Sunset

16th March 2014:
Found this story recently and I really like your take on the Marauders! Excited for the sixth year to wrap up and see where you take it next. Nice work so far!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks for stopping to leave a review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by zipzinVernon's Story: Caveat Smeltonia

9th February 2014:
This sounds like a very interesting story and I can't wait to see more. Keep this up I'm very interested in how Vernon shapes to become.

Author's Response: Hi zipzin!

Thank you for your review!! I'll be updating soon :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by zipzinInnocent: Breached Borders

9th February 2014:
Wow! I was not expecting it to end, especially with something so spooky, but congratulations! This is a great story and I can't wait for the sequel to what happens, especially at Hogwarts!

Author's Response: Haha, it was pretty sudden. :P And yes, just a bit spooky. :P Thank you! :D I'm so glad you've enjoyed it, and yes, Hogwarts soon! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #19, by zipzinEmbracing the Madness: The Madness Within

18th January 2014:
Very interesting. I am thinking that you made all of this about the wolf up and it's really cool, I never would have thought of it. I think the HP fans all know that Fenrir's acceptance of the wolf makes him sort of disgusting, so I like the idea that Remus feeds the wolf love and trust makes him a better person. Great story!

Author's Response: I did make it all up as the werewolf is my favorite creature and I have studied the lore on them in depth. I like to synthesise it to make it fit my ideals =) I'm glad you like the story xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by zipzinMuggle Fairy Tales: As Improved by Ronald Weasley: Cinderella

17th January 2014:
This was hilarious! I enjoyed Ron's additions so much! Great job, and keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by zipzinBabysitting Teddy: Chapter Six

17th January 2014:
This is so cute and adorable! I love the little Teddy! Great job on this fic!

 Report Review

Review #22, by zipzinKissing Lessons: Chapter 2 The Room of Requirement

29th December 2013:
Haha this is hilarious! I was ainterested when I saw the summary since it was such a bizarre idea, but the writing is great and I really enjoy the way you portray Ginny. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #23, by zipzinInnocent: The Return

16th November 2013:
YAY! Marlene's out! This is so exciting! Really great chapter and made me want more! Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by zipzin19 Years: Year 4: Duplicity

16th November 2013:
This is really great! I am a sucker for 19 year later stories and such and you have been doing a great job with this so keep up the good work! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am very happy to hear that you like this so far, and I hope you will continue to enjoy it. Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by zipzinInnocent: Ebony's Hunt

12th November 2013:
I just spent the last three days reading this entire story. Probably should have spread it around more but it is so interesting and I am glad I stumbled across it. This is such a good story and I really want to know what happens next.

So I have a couple questions: When will the story ebd(when Harry goes to Hogwarts or sooner or later)? Will there be a sequel? Can Marlene please go back with Sirius?

Keep writing I can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>