Reading Reviews From Member: x_weasleyismyking_x
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by x_weasleyismyking_xSleepless: Chapter One

7th August 2012:
Have you ever tried reading? she asked eventually.

Ron looked affronted.

I can read!

Hermione rolled her eyes.

I mean before bed.


Best lines ever.

I really enjoyed this, and am looking forward to the story and seeing how R & H's relationship blossoms over the years. :)

Author's Response: Haha. I do enjoy that line. I think it was a long time coming for Ron and Hermione. I'm surprised I've never seen it in a fanfic before. Thanks for the review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #2, by x_weasleyismyking_xThe World According to Perfection : Rose

25th June 2012:
HI! I don't know if you remember me, back in the days I used to frequent this site ;)
I've been really busy, so sorry about that, but this chapter was so effing cute!!! So many moments I loved, like Ron stealing the wheelchair, and their screams from inside the room, and Harry slapping Ron, and oh, the list goes on.
Hope to see something new from you soon :)

Author's Response: Hi! I do remember you! I accept your busyness and am just glad you came back and told me what you think.

New novel-length coming very, very, very soon. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #3, by x_weasleyismyking_xThe World According to Perfection : Six Days

3rd March 2012:
Oh, man. This chapter was pretty intense, definitely one of my favorites so far.
It was really beautifully written, and I was listening to a super romantic song while I was reading, which just added to the story. And I won't say aw, because I didn't get the cutesy feeling this time, it was more of the feeling of their powerful, withstanding, great love for each other. The dream was really well done, so endearing. Romione ftw! :)

Author's Response: Romantic songs are just a writer's dream while the readers are reading a fanfic. That's why I put chapter titles in as songs. Either the music or the lyrics have something to do with what I want to communicate about the chapter or about Ron and Hermione's relationship.

The story was so fluffy that I think it needed this. You forget, sometimes, how inevitable they were for each other with all the cutesy stuff. That makes you go "aww, so glad they ended up together". But this was supposed to make you go "Oh, right. They didn't have a choice. They HAVE to end up together."

Romione FTW! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #4, by x_weasleyismyking_xA Run In With Ursa Major: A Run In With Ursa Major

2nd March 2012:
Very cute and really nicely written!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by x_weasleyismyking_xComing Home: Coming Home

27th February 2012:
I absolutely loved this!! It was written so beautifully, I really liked the last few lines. I swear every fic (especially this one) I read about Ron makes me love him even more, if that was even possible.

I have to agree with you about Ron and Hermione being the best couple of all time ;) So I hope you write more stories about them as a couple!! :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you for the sweet and unexpected review! It totally made my day. :3 I am a complete Ron/Hermione shipper, and have been since day 1, so it was only a matter of time before I actually wrote and posted something on them.

I'm definitely going to write more Romiones, though! If all goes according to plan, and there's really no reason why it shouldn't, I'll be starting on a Romione novel sometime this fall, after all my other stories get lined up straight. So it would be so neat to see you back then, even though, yes, it's rather far away. :P

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review -- it really means a lot to me! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story!


 Report Review

Review #6, by x_weasleyismyking_xRonald's Little Keeper: Ronald's Little Keeper

26th February 2012:
hahaha this was funny and cute. I generally enjoy stories with Ron as a dad so I enjoyed this one a lot and I loved the ending :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I love Ron so much as many of us do.
I know it's a bit silly but I had to write something opposite of some the ones I've been reading lately... a lot of dying.
In fact, the story that inspired this one was about Ron and Hermione being so happy before their wedding and just five minutes after they were married and Ron dies... at the wedding! I was devastated.
Thank you again.- Patty

BTW- I plan to get a tatoo of 'Weasley is my King' across my chest! (Just kiddin... I guess)


 Report Review

Review #7, by x_weasleyismyking_xThe World According to Perfection : What I Do For Love

26th February 2012:
I swear every review of mine from this story has to include an 'aw'. Including this one.
Each chapter never fails to put a smile on my face, and every time I read a new one I love Ron more and more :p
Awaiting the next update :)

Author's Response: Aw back :) Thank you! That's very kind, and I hope that I can continue to make you smile as the story goes on. It's basically all fluff! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #8, by x_weasleyismyking_xThe World According to Perfection : Telling of Tales

8th February 2012:
haha, this was really funny and cute. I loved all the near misses - the house elf and sock thing was too cute. And of course, when Ron thinks Hermione told the Weasleys... so typical of him, I love it (and him, and this story).

Author's Response: Yay! Funny and cuteness is absolutely my aim for this story. Angst is nonexistent here. Ron and Hermione are together... they're having a baby... it's just smooth sailing. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #9, by x_weasleyismyking_xMaybe Someday: Juxtaposition

1st February 2012:
I have to add this story to one of the most adorable fics I have ever read. Honestly, it was so cute, funny, and sweet - pretty deep, too.
Of course, it just reinforced my love for Ron

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked this and that you love Ron as much as I do :) (to be continued in other review) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #10, by x_weasleyismyking_xSimplicity: Of Lack of Sleep, Wrong Names, and Flirting.

28th January 2012:
Yeh story bahut hi cute hai :)

Author's Response: ahah mujhe yeh dekh ke bahut achcha laga.

 Report Review

Review #11, by x_weasleyismyking_xWar of the Exes: I Never Told You

24th January 2012:
Okay, I have to admit that as much as I love all your stories, I haven't been reading this one. *hides underneath desk*. I'm so sorry! Forgive me?
It's just that I read the first chapter, when it was first posted, and it made me so sad (amazingly written, though), that I couldn't bring myself to read the others with all the animosity and stuff D:
Having said that, I have only read this one chapter with just a basic gist of the story, and thought it was really cute. They are so clearly meant to be!! It was really sweet when they were recounting their moments.. can't wait for them to get back together :D

Author's Response: No, I'M sorry, for making a story that you didn't like :( I feel so bad!

I understand that the first chapter is sad- maybe I should have made it an epilogue that showed them in a happy place. I don't know... I felt that I needed to push it out of the way. BUT IT GETS TO HAPPY LATER! I PROMISE! Even in chapter two it picks up from chapter one, lol.

Maybe once you know the outcome of the story you will be able to go back and read those chapters. I must tell you, you did miss a lot. You missed a food fight, which is one of my favorite parts of the story... I urge you to go back, because you're missing some intense Romione.

The story kind of rockets back and forth from happy and sad, along with the ever-changing moods of Ron and Hermione.

I think you'll get your wish sort of soon... in a way, but not really, but yes soon.

Think on that! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #12, by x_weasleyismyking_xWhat Happens At Midnight: Midnight at the Burrow

21st January 2012:
Ohmygosh, all your stories are amazing.
When Ron told Hermione he needed her, and that he was fading away without her . I can't even find the words to describe it!
Beautiful may work... :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you!

I wanted to see that vulnerable side of him one more time before Hermione made all his dreams come true! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #13, by x_weasleyismyking_xWhy I'm Afraid of Spiders: Why I'm Afraid of Spiders

17th January 2012:
ohmygosh, I think this was actually the cutest fic I have ever read.
It was so adorable, I loved the way you changed the grammar and some words and the death eaters actually eating death was cute.
I felt so bad for Ron, the point of view was refreshing and creative. Awesome job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I am so glad you liked it! I never actually intended this fic to be adorable or cute would you believe! But I think everything a three year old does is cute, so if this fic wasn't cute, then I don't think I would have captured Ron right, so I am now glad everyone thinks it is cute, if that makes sense!

Thanks so much for the review, I am so happy you enjoyed this, I wasn't sure if people would like it!!! Thanks again, you just made my day! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by x_weasleyismyking_xThe World According to Perfection : Give It All Up

7th January 2012:
First of all, PLEASE don't lose faith in yourself. This happens to me too sometimes, but I'm nowhere as good as you - you are an awesome writer, you can make readers cry, laugh, and picture the scene so well!!

Secondly, this chapter was so cute. I always love Mushy Ron and Hermione.
And my days have gotten better since the last chapter, thanks! :)
but, of course, this still brightens my day :).
Happy New Year! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! That means a lot! I'm going to read something of yours and tell you how awesome you are now :) I'm sure you're amazing!

Glad your life's getting better, feel free to talk to me if you need to, and RON AND HERMIONE FOREVER! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #15, by x_weasleyismyking_xHearts and Arrows: Hearts and Arrows

20th December 2011:
Wow this was so awesome! Really creative and original, and being the Romione shipper I am, I simply loved it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I'm so pleased you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by x_weasleyismyking_xThe Proposal: One True Love

20th December 2011:
very cute story, i really enjoyed it!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by x_weasleyismyking_xUtterly Perfect: Bakery Blunders

20th December 2011:
This is a really great start!! Looking forward to more. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I try to update whenever I can:)

 Report Review

Review #18, by x_weasleyismyking_xArachnophobia: Arachnophobia

14th December 2011:
hahaha that was hilarious and very cute!! I enjoyed it.
I generally love reading stories about Ron as a dad, and you did a great job. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad that you enjoyed the story! Yes, Ron as a Dad is pretty neat, he has to grow up, but part of him never will... :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by x_weasleyismyking_xThe World According to Perfection : Surprise

11th December 2011:
This cheered me up on a bad day. Thanks :)
Once again, adorable.

Author's Response: That is my goal when writing. Thank you so much for telling me, and I hope your days get better and better and better. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #20, by x_weasleyismyking_xAnything for You: Being a Dad has its consequences

9th December 2011:
I wanted to review your story as you have always reviewed mine. :D
I actually thought this was really cute and good!! I love reading about the Weasley/Granger family and thought you did a great job with them. Ron being a dad is adorable. :)
You should publish a longer story!! :)

Author's Response: wow.. Thanks a lot for reviewing. I don't visit my page often so I had no idea that I had a new review.
Thank you for reading my story. This is actually the first and only story that I have written so it certainly has areas that need improvement which I plan to edit in near future.
trust me I have so many ideas for stories but you need to have good writing skills to put your imagination into paper, and all I'm doing is right now is read other stories and get some idea/tips. And your story is certainly one of them
Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing. this was so nice of you :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by x_weasleyismyking_xSummer Changes: Time Spent at the Burrow

9th December 2011:
Aww I thought this was really cute. Ron is too adorable!! Nice job! :)

Author's Response: He is quite adorable! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by x_weasleyismyking_xReborn: Chapter Eight: New Beginnings

7th December 2011:
Pleaaase update soon, I am loving it :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by x_weasleyismyking_xTHE BICKERING ROMANCE: What She Saw; Dealing with Hard-Headed Ginger

4th December 2011:
Your grammar is improving !!
This chapter was cute, Ron and Hermione have to bicker otherwise it's just not them. Ron's jealousy was accurate as well :) Nice job ! :)

Author's Response: wow.. glad to hear that! THANKS!!!
keep on reviewing my stories!
its been a great help! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by x_weasleyismyking_xTHE BICKERING ROMANCE: Pictures, Pasta and Blankets.

28th November 2011:
Hey! I think this story is really cute,
I hope you don't take this the wrong way but my only tip to you would be to keep the tense as either past or present, because it can get quite confusing. Otherwise, nice job!! :)

Author's Response: yeah i know. hahaha. with the tenses. but don't worry will work on it.. thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #25, by x_weasleyismyking_xWeasley Family Adventures: Ron the Parents

27th November 2011:
Thanks for writing another chapter! this was sweet. :)
I think you write Rose and Hugo perfectly, so I would love to see them again!! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>