Reading Reviews From Member: goaskalice
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by goaskaliceJourneys on the Hogwarts Express: Uncle Dudley's Daughter

22nd January 2012:
Oh the irony.
I'm enjoying this. It's well written

Author's Response: Wow thankyou. I'm so glad. I've just been and left a review for you on your latest chapter by the way, which I also think is very well written. Thanks :)

Alex :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by goaskaliceJourneys on the Hogwarts Express: On Platform Nine and Three Quarters

22nd January 2012:
Man I wish your chapters were longer! :)
Luckily there are quite a few more for me to go :)

Author's Response: I didn't really realise they were so short, but now I kind of do... Ah well. I have learnt my lesson and the sequel that I am writing now does have longer chapters! I hope you enjoy the rest and thanks for your reviews. One more for me to read by the looks of things!

Alex :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by goaskaliceJourneys on the Hogwarts Express: Arrival at King's Cross

22nd January 2012:
I've always wondered what the relationship between these would be, and I think you do a wonderful job of building that up.
10/10

Author's Response: Thankyou :) Sibling relationships so brilliant to write. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Alex :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by goaskalicePhoenix Ashes: Chapter One

7th January 2012:
10/10 for the latest chapter. I'm really excited to see who else you have coming up. Cheers

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the feedback. I hope you can continue to enjoy ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by goaskalicePhoenix Ashes: Prologue

30th December 2011:
YES
A Hunger Games crossover. I've been thinking about doing one myself as well, but that's beside the point.
You my friend, certainly have a talent for writing. I was instantly roped in to your story. I will certainly be on the lookout for more chapters if they come.

Author's Response: Oh gosh. I get these so seldom that I legit GRINNED when I saw this and spazzed. You made my day, sweets.

As of today, I am about twenty chapters in, unedited. As soon as the queue goes back up I plan to add the first legit chapter. Since there is only one other HG crossover, I think you should totally go for it (as I for one would definitely check it out!)

Thank you so much for the review, and I hope I can keep your attention.


 Report Review

Review #6, by goaskaliceThe World Cup in Salem: American Quidditch World Cup

30th December 2011:
Man, this just made my day. 10/10 for you.
Well written as well, I think people have a lot of trouble writing for James and Sirius without getting ridiculous, but you my friend, made they fun and believable.
Cheers

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll have to write some more James and Sirius then, now that I've dipped my toe in the waters.

 Report Review

Review #7, by goaskaliceLast Christmas: Last Christmas

30th December 2011:
You've certainly got a knack for writing, and I really enjoyed this. I hope you do more Post-Hogwarts stuff like this. Anyway, too bad I didn't read this before Christmas, would've got me more into the Holiday spirit. 10/10 for you
Cheers

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)
I'm currently in the middle of writing a story in the Marauders era but I enjoy wondering about what happens betweent the war and nineteen years later, so i might do another P-H piece. Thanks for the great review, and happy new year!


 Report Review

Review #8, by goaskaliceAlbus The Wonder Years.: I'll Begin

30th December 2011:
Ah, where's the rest of it ;)

Author's Response: Don't worry I have not abandoned this story. None of my stories will be abandoned. For the past few months I had been working on various writing projects. But they are almost over now and I'll be able to get back to updating my earlier stories. So there will be more soon.
If you want to read a completed story, I do have two on the site which you might like.
Thanks again for reading.


 Report Review

Review #9, by goaskalicePOWER OF THE ANCIENTS: What Are They After????

30th December 2011:
Interested to see what they're digging for, once again, a little editing in the grammar department will always help any story, but so far I'm interested, and I want the next chapter.
P.S. - Does Greyback have a wand, or was he directing the others?

Author's Response: Your ps rises a thought, I never considered that. I'll think about that one. All will be revealed in later chapters concerning the power of the ancients.
Thanks again for stopping by and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #10, by goaskalicePOWER OF THE ANCIENTS: THE ADVENTURE BEGINS

30th December 2011:
Certainly wish there had been more :) You've got a knack for writing, certainly, maybe a little grammar editing could help, but I'm certainly intrigued.

Author's Response: Hi, I will be editing this and adding more. Though at the moment I'm using my mobile phone to read stories, and leave and answer reviews since my laptop needs a new hard drive.
Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment or two.


 Report Review

Review #11, by goaskaliceDesperado: One Shot.

5th August 2011:
Loved it, you used one of my favorite songs ever, and you really got the feeling of the song in your writing. A couple of grammar mistakes but none that took away from the overall story. :) I loved it.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks so much for the lovely review! I'm really sorry about the grammar mistakes lol, but I'm glad you enjoyed the story regardless. I love that song too :-) have a lovely day and thanks again for the review! Bobby x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login