Reading Reviews From Member: AlAndAl
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlAndAlWords Unspoken: Things Not Said

3rd September 2013:
I really enjoyed this! I've never read a Harry/Hermoine before but this was really sweet :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlAndAlThe Tower of Stars: Result

26th August 2013:
Wowowowow :) That was amazing !! I'm so excited to keep reading update soon!! The cliffhanger has my mind going insane. Stunning as always :D

Author's Response: Hi! xD Wow, thank you for the amazing review! I'll try to get the next chapter up as soon as I can :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlAndAlThe Tower of Stars: Prologue

26th July 2013:
OMG INTENSITY ALREADY. I think you need to update soon because I need my fix of Brienne and the twins. I am 90% nominating this for a Dobby again because *gush* it is so amazing. I love you and your writing please keep going :D

Author's Response: Hi! xD Wow, what an amazing review already! I am writing the next chapter as I speak (type). And don't worry, no matter what happens I will always keep going xD Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AlAndAlThe Joker and Her: Epilogue

26th July 2013:
I have not read this story in probably 11 months... and I don't know if you remember, but I am obsessed with it. I absolutely adore how you write Fred and George. Coming back to this story has made me so happy and now I see you have a sequel! I'm squeeing! BRIENNE FINALLY KISSED GEORGE LIKE UGH I'VE BEEN WAITING TO FANGIRL OVER IT but you didn't disappoint it was perfect. I cannot wait to read the sequel I'm going right now :) EK I'M OBSESSED

Author's Response: Hi! xD Wow, thank you so much! I'm so so glad you liked it after this time and I hope you like the prologue to the sequel just as much :D

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by AlAndAlThe Joker and Her: The Chill and the Fire

4th November 2012:
ERMAHGARD DRAMATIC ENDING! Everytime I read this story it's always so amazing. Every single chapter. I'm so excited for the next one! Cliffhangers are the worst but the best all at the same time. Amazing job once again :)

10/10

Author's Response: Hi!!! Wow, I'm really glad you liked it! "Ermahgard" just made my day xD Thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlAndAlWillows and Wood.: From Normandy to Ioannina

26th October 2012:
OMG AWW YAY! I really want Kim to tell Oliver that he's the father! I've been waiting! Next chapter maybe??

Author's Response: Soon! Very soon!

&hearts


 Report Review

Review #7, by AlAndAlWillows and Wood.: Cat: Of problems and proposals

6th September 2012:
OH MY GOSH. PREGO!!
I really enjoyed how this chapter was in Cat's POV, it was nice to see her side of things and it worked well with the plot development.
I cannot wait until the next chapter! This is too good! :)
-Allie

Author's Response: Allie, I'm so happy to see you!

I loved writing through Cat's eyes, there will be more of it...

Thank you for the lovely review, I certainly hope to see you around for the next chapters :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by AlAndAlFinal Bloom: Final Bloom

3rd September 2012:
This story sheds a light on the softer side of Draco Malfoy. In the books you see a sense of vulnerability, but you never get to see what kind of person he actually is.
The connection to his son and even his grandchild was beautiful. He really accepted the person Scorpius is and wasn't too quick to judge his own son (unlike Lucius).
I think your connection to the challenge was well done (I had considered entering myself), considering how difficult your color and character were.
Excellent job! I really felt the emotion behind it.
-Allie

Author's Response: I was actually excited when I got Draco and pink! One of my favorite characters and my favorite color... It doesn't get any better than that! I'm glad you liked my portrayal of his relationship with Scorpius. I've always assumed that after everything he had gone through as a child, Draco would refuse to be anything like his father when it came to raising his son.
I'm so glad you enjoyed this story!
Thanks for the R&R!
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #9, by AlAndAlOf the Weird and the Lovely: Dare You to Move

2nd September 2012:
I've never really thought of Luna and Dean's relationship and this is a really sweet one-shot.
Luna to me has always been intoxicating. Her outlook on world is so bright and as you said in your story, nothing seems to phase her. She goes through life looking at everything as a new experience.
I enjoyed how over time, Dean begun to admire Luna for her strength in those difficult times and had grown to be very fond of her.
This is very well written and lighthearted. It was a good read.
-Allie

Author's Response: Thank you, Allie, so much, for this review. Luna is lovely in every sense of the word, and even months fromt his attempt, I'm still struggling. I guess I'm just too different and unpleasant in contrast to her it's just difficult. :D

Dean, on the other hand, is so nice to write. I'm glad you liked their growing relationship.

Thank youuu!


 Report Review

Review #10, by AlAndAlThe Reason I Breathe: A broken mess.

2nd September 2012:
I decided to get on this review before everyone else submitted, so it wouldn't be rushed. I'm happy to see that my challenge pushed you to write this. That's why I made the challenge, so spark some inspiration and I'm glad I succeeded.
You are very good at descriptions and portraying emotions through words. I could feel Albus' hurt flood off the screen. I actually wrote a similar story about Albus being betrayed by James. The emotions at play were quite different and it's refreshing to see new characterizations of characters, especially next generation, because you have so much choice over their character.
It was very intense and I think you delved deep into Albus' hurt and pain.
Very good job and good luck :)
-Allie

Author's Response: It really did, I had been thinking about it for ages and now I'm so glad that I wrote it. Thank you so much, Oh wow did you? I would be quite interested to read that if you have it up?
Once again thank you so much for the review and letting me take part in your challenge :-D


 Report Review

Review #11, by AlAndAlMuch Ado About Quidditch, Much Ado About You: In Which We Meet Ms Jones

1st September 2012:
Finished all 14 chapters in a day. I just layed around reading, because it's an addicting story!
Blanca is well characterized. You've avoided making her a Mary-Sue which is always a challenge, because making the perfect character often times literally making that person perfect. By adding her bratiness and the way she overreacts to certain situation gives her good flaws which make her more human and therefore more relatable.
So far, the flow of the story is excellent. I've found with a lot of these "I HATE HIM/HER!!" stories, they have their kiss or moment of whatever and then suddenly everything changes and it's no longer about the rivalry. This story is taking a new look on how complicated these relationships can be and aren't making a fairy tale wonderland out of the Blanca/James hate-lationship. The pace is excellent.
There's no horrible spelling errors are grammar fouls that I noticed. I am not a huge grammar-Nazi anyway.
I will definitely be keeping an eye on this story for future updates. It's too addicting to forget about!
I hope this review illuminated aspects of your story and update soon!
-Allie

Author's Response: thankyou so much for the review! i really appreciate it, i like that you like the story and i have a new chapter in the queue, i just hope it gets validated soon enough. please continue reading, the review was really helpful

 Report Review

Review #12, by AlAndAlSectumsempra: Sectumsempra

31st August 2012:
So this is a first for me! I have never read a Drarry story, so this a new experience. Slash with canon characters has never been one of my Favourite things to read, just because it's so hard to believe they'd be in a situation like that. But you were very descripted and you did a good job portraying the emotion in the room.
I also enjoyed how in the end you tied it to the scene in HBP! Adding the canon moment in a non-canon situation helped with the story lots! It was a good move by you, definitely!
This story was very interesting and I can't say that I'll go seeking more Drarry to read, but you did make that scene very believable and for being a canon slash, I did enjoy reading it!
Very good job!
-Allie

Author's Response: Thanks muchly for reviewing! I'm not a Drarry fan either, so this was quite the challenge for me, but I wrote it for a friend. I purposefully do try to tie in cannon ideas when writing a non-cannon pairing (though, when it comes to slash I usually just stick with Grindeldore.)

It's great though to hear that it worked, even for someone who is not a fan of Drarry :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by AlAndAlCome, Sugar: I Am Not Saved

30th August 2012:
That was intense. You have a way with words that is almost hynotizing. The way you describe Rose's emotions are so vivid and the imagery is jawdropping. The is truly a beautifully written story.

It was extremely captivating and deep. Amazing amazing amazing work.

-Allie

Author's Response: Oh wow, I don't even know what to say to your amazing review! I do hope that you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it!

Thank you so very much! I really appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by AlAndAlBucklebee's Academy: Bucklebee's Academy: The New Girl

30th August 2012:
CANADA! I'M CANADIAN! *blurts out national anthem* This a really unique story! I have neve read anything like this before in my life! It's awesome, truly. You're doing a pretty bang up job for being new!

Just a little spelling correction: snogging** it has 2 G's

I will continue to read this when chapter 2 is up!

-Allie

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reveiwing fellow canuk! I am from Canada, and that is why I thought up Bucklebee's. There will be more info and background on the school through out. I hope you enjoyed. I will be working on writing this long weekend, so hopefully I'll get another chapter in for validation early next week. Thanks again :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by AlAndAlBend It Like Potter: Good Luck

29th August 2012:
WO I love She's the Man. It is such a funny movie. & this story is hilarious. I love the constant crotch grabs and manliness going on. It makes me LOL.
Keep on writing :)
-Allie

Author's Response: I know, isn't it? She's the Man rules. And thank you! I'm so glad you think so. It's interesting writing Isabel, as she tries so hard to be manly, but I'm glad the, er, constant crotch grabs are working for her. Haha. Thank you for reading! (:

 Report Review

Review #16, by AlAndAlHey, Fred: Hey, Fred

29th August 2012:
I am crying. Full out, tears rolling down cheeks, flooded vision, crying. That was the most beautiful story that I have ever read. The Weasley twins were always my favourite characters and when I read DH I cried when Fred died (as well as all the other deaths). This story was so heartwarming and sad, but truly beautiful. I honestly can say that I've never cried while reading HPFF and now I can say that I have.
Losing a love one is always hard, I know what it feels like, and George's emotions are perfectly represented. I actually felt like I had lost Fred. Amazing job. I am going to go wipe my eyes now.

-Allie

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm really glad you liked this. Fred's death was definitely heartbreaking, I don't think there's a way not to cry at it every time I read it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by AlAndAlOutcast: 5 years, 14 hours, and 45 minutes

29th August 2012:
Ou! Intense family quarrels! I feel horribly for Lily. Her family is just so torn apart because of that stupid hat (Admit it, no one really likes the sorting hat...he sings dumb songs and puts you in crap houses. Is the hat even a he? Do hats have genders?) sorry got a bit off topic there. Anyways, awesome story, I can wait for more :))

-Allie

Author's Response: I feel terrible for Lily too... which just goes to show you how I love beating my characters up and then feel guilty afterwords.

But anyway, I don't really like the Sorting Hat, to be honest! He goes inside your head and picks out all your secrets, and I hate writing him (it?).

Thanks for the review!!

~Delia


 Report Review

Review #18, by AlAndAlOutcast: One word; two baited breaths; three syllables

28th August 2012:
I like Ivy! She just tells it how it is. Haha my best friend has the same quality.
This story is so unique (trust me I've read loads of next gen fics) and I feel like it's going to get interesting soon. So I'll continue reading :)

-Allie

Author's Response: I love Ivy. She's my favorite character. Lily's second, but Ivy's my fav. Thanks! I really tried to think up something new for this, and the idea just stuck with me :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by AlAndAlWillows and Wood.: Spoiling dinner and the cons of drinking.

28th August 2012:
Okay so Kiwi and Oliver are adorable! You know you've done a good job with their relationship when I can't stop smiling. Squealing like a complete girly girl, too. Sigh, I'm a sucker for ships.
The only criticism I have (quite miniscule) is that I felt the development in their relationship went a little fast, but it wasn't something that was a big problem. Don't go changing anything (it's perfect, I swear!) by just keep that in mind for the future.

*waits impatiently for next chapter*

-Allie

Author's Response: I squeal too when I have to write both of them together, so don't worry!

Their relationship is, well, complicated. She doesn't actually hate him, that's the important thing to know. She's furious at him because he swept her up on his broom (that sounds so cheesy), but she's never hated him. She just has a strong temper, and tends to exaggerate the way she expresses her feelings.

Have you ever been in a situation in which when people are like, "Oh, you liiike him", you answer "No I don't!" when actually you're not sure and trying to convince yourself as much as you're trying to convince the others? - Does that make sense? It was a very rambling sentence - Well, that's the situation where Kiwi is. She did have a crush on Oliver before, why wouldn't that be possible again?

I'm not going to say anything else, you'll see for yourself!

Oh, and if by saying the development in their relationship you mean to talk about the part where she wakes up next to him, please bear in mind she was drunk, and wasn't thinking properly...

Thank you so much for the review!

:)


 Report Review

Review #20, by AlAndAlWillows and Wood.: Witch Weekly, MLES and Puddlemere's Keeper.

28th August 2012:
Oouuu! So this is an Oliver/OC! I have honestly never read one before, but I knew a few authors & readers who were completely coocoo bananas over this ship. I am really enjoying it so far! Kiwi is hilarious, I love her & Cat is very persuasive and loyal, which I adore.

The swimming pool in the apartment was hilarious. I think you've gotten me hooked on a new ship!

I'll read ch 2 now :)

-Allie

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for reviewing this fas after my request!

Yes, I love them both as well. And you've perfectly gotten Cat - except that she can also be rather, um, explosive? I don't know if that's the appropriate word, what I mean to say is that if needed, she can have nasty outbursts where people get hexed. That probably was clear enough...

Yes, the swimming pool :) That's one of the first things I thought of when writing about the girls' flat, because it was just so fitting with the image I have of Cat. I'm glad you liked it!

I've gotten you hooked? Good, my work here is done!

Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by AlAndAlThe Joker and Her: The Wind and the Warm

28th August 2012:
This story is amazing. I have no words to explain how much I love it. The twins are so well characterized it's almost ridiculous! The twins are by far my Favourite characters in the books and it's awesome to have them brought back to life is such an accurate way.

I'm going to sit here patiently (sort of...) for the next chapter :)

-Allie

Author's Response: :D Wow, thank you so much! I love it when others love my story xD Thank you for reviewing and I will try to have the next chapter up as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #22, by AlAndAlWhat's My Age Again? : I'm the latest school bully?

27th August 2012:
I love this story! Omg the Weasley twins are my all time favourites in the books, but I hadn't had the chance to read any fics about them. I hope you update soon, because I want to know what happens next!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you liked it! I know they're my all time favourites too, I'd nearly abandoned this story but I think I might just continue it, I'll update as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #23, by AlAndAlPride, Prejudice, and Duelling Pistols at Dawn: Dragon Dung and Geraniums

21st August 2012:
This is a pretty good story! It's much different from any other next gen that I have ever read.
I like the confusing reasons for the Macmillans just being overly idiotic...it's quite strange, but that's what makes it interesting!
The flow of the story could use a bit of work, it just seems a little choppy at times and this whole thing seems to be a bit rushed, so it would help if you tried to add more details and delve into a few emotions and whatnot.
-Allie

 Report Review

Review #24, by AlAndAlThe Month I was a Hipster: Day 3

21st August 2012:
Here's your review that I promised!
I honestly am in love with this story! I need you to update soon because it's so hilarious and original! I love the whole hipster thing, it's pretty funny to see someone try so hard to be different.
The writing is excellent and I also like that it is next gen. (I'm a bit of a next gen junkie so this is awesome). I'm going to favorite this story and keep tracking it because I love it so much. Keep up the great work :D
-Allie

Author's Response: Thank you so much for stopping by! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it; this story can be a challenge at times but I really love writing it! And your review is much appreciated!
I'm a huge Next Generation junkie so I know exactly what you mean, haha.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~Jess :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by AlAndAlHeaven Can Wait: Alpha Dogs

21st August 2012:
Here's your review (finally!) I am a huge fan of the Marauder's era. I just love them! Their constant trickery and James and Lily's rivalry is just hilarious. So much tension...so little time. This is a good start and I can't wait to read more! The flow of the story is good & you keep everyone on edge. Good cliffhangers! I love me those cliffies. I don't really have much CC to give. I didn't notice any horrendous mistakes or anything! You characterization of Remus is pretty unique. You have him more of an attention seeker than most other fics. It's not my favourite trait that I've seen on him, but I appreciate the creativity with his character.
Overall a great story! Keep writing!
-Allie

Author's Response: Thank you Allie for reviewing Heaven Can Wait :) I love cliffhangers so yes I tend to add them here and there. I however don't understand how you perceived Remus to be attention seeking! I had no intention of writing him that way and frankly has me worried, since its not a trait I would associate with canon Remus. I should probably reread the whole story and see. Anyway thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>