Reading Reviews From Member: quidditchscribbler
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by quidditchscribblerThe Snake or the Stag: IX:O.W.L.'s

12th November 2011:
I really love how you have Lily split between Severus and James, it's so much cleverer than the usual approach of her hating James the whole time and falling out with Severus after exams. I also like the reflective parts in this chapter with Lily wondering what she is going to do and where time has gone.
That last sentence though has got me, I think I can see what is about to happen and I'm very excited, please be quick with an update!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it and I hope you like the next chapter as well.
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #2, by quidditchscribblerWhite Flags: Chapter 26

12th November 2011:
I really enjoyed reading this chapter! This is yet another brilliant prak you have created for the Marauders to do and I loved having McGonagall's point of view which I have never seen before. Excellent writing and grammar as always, great work!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! :D I had a lot of fun trying to think up prank ideas, so I'm pleased you think it was good. :) McGonagall's point of view was just something a little different; the idea hit me and I liked it, and from there, the chapter basically wrote itself! :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #3, by quidditchscribblerI Never Knew You: Stupid James Potter

6th November 2011:
You have no idea how long I have been waiting for this chapter, your story has so much personality and wit. I adore it!
Shaylee is a great character and you really stick to her characteristics, making her so believable. I like your use of the love square (or whatever you could call it) she has going on with the boys, I can see it getting very interesting. Personally, I'm in team Aiden right now but I'm pretty sure we still have a few layers to peel away.
Also, I'm a sucker for a James/Lily and the little doses you give always make me smile!
I'm so pleased that you have already written the next chapter, don't leave me waiting for so long again :D xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by quidditchscribblerThe Snake or the Stag: VII: Effects

6th November 2011:
Hiya! Your development of the story is brilliant, everything is gradually builing up and the pace keeps things going but is very thorough as well.
I also like how you aren't completely focused on Lily/James/Sirius and you have other stories going on which just makes things more interesting. Remus and Dorcas are the cutest thing ever, I really want it to work out for them.
Can I just ask how far you are going to take this? Will you be including events from their 5th year like the Whomping Willow with Snape or his worst memory?
Can't wait to see what's next! xx

Author's Response: I'm not really sure how far I'm going to take it. Until it ends? lol, I haven't really got a plan or anything. I guess I'll just stop when it feels right :P Thank you for the review, and I'm happy you like it :)
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #5, by quidditchscribblerPlaying the Field: Chapter 15

27th October 2011:
YESSS!!! They FINALLY became a couple! You have no idea how happy this has made me :D the narrative there was really good, it flowed effortlessly and I could feel their happiness radiating out of my screen (literally haha). I hope this doesn't mean that James stops be so funny, as he is my favourite but you probably know that by now ;)
And poor poor Maddie! Such a shame that all she wants are those little things from a relationship, but only with Sirius. It's pretty heartbreaking. For the plot overall though, I feel there should still be more time before they work things out - maily so there is more to keep reading! Perhaps another guy comes on the scene? I would like to see the protective side of Sirius come out again.
You're doing brilliantly and keep going, I love it! xxx

Author's Response: I'm so happy I could make you happy! And don't worry, I don't intend to get rid of James' humor, he's just too much fun too write! And don't worry, I've got some more things planned for Maddie and Sirius. ;) I'll do my best to get another chapter up soon. Thank you so much for reading and for your support!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by quidditchscribblerWhite Flags: Chapter 22

26th October 2011:
Here I was thinking that the story was starting to wind down and you come out with this! It's really unexpected and I love it, especially how you're taking the evil of Voldemort into the castle. This is something I have never seen before and you have me hooked!
I'm really looking forward to seeing how this all unfolds for the group and what plans Pettigrew has. It's really sad as he has been such a lovable character but for the plot it works brilliantly. Update soon! xx

Author's Response: Haha! :)
I'm glad you found it unexpected - I wanted to shock everyone, though I've had this planned since the beginning. :)
You will have to wait a few more chapters for everything to unfold (I have to build suspense). :P
I know, I'm actually quite attached to Peter at the moment - writing him does that to me - but J.K. wrote him a certain way, and I feel like I need to stay true to that. :)
The update is on the way!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #7, by quidditchscribblerPlaying the Field: Chapter 14

24th October 2011:
Hiya :) I really like that you have made Sirius and Maddie speak rather than her just going in a huff at him and being really angry and upset. Not only does it stick with her character but it shows me just how strong and independant she is!
You have created some really good ground for the tension which I would love to see increased in the coming chapters. This paired with how Maddie and Sirius want to be friends but are still slightly in denial about their true feelings would be perfect for keeping the pace of the story going!
Plot wise, fantastic as always and your little bit where James talks about Lily's eyes is very clever ;) I can't wait to see what will come next! xx

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the positive feedback! I am so happy that you are liking so many different elements of the story. (Glad you liked that James bit!) Thank you so much for sticking with the story and always reviewing; it means a lot!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by quidditchscribblerWhite Flags: Chapter 20

20th October 2011:
Using the boggart was really clever as it shows the unseen side of the marauders and we realise just how much they care for each other. It's really emotional actually!
As for the ending, what more disasters will this bring Lily? I can not wait to find out, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
I thought the Boggart would be an excellent way to show the more personal aspects of the characters, and I'm really glad you've picked up on that! :D
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #9, by quidditchscribblerWhite Flags: Chapter 17

20th October 2011:
This chapter is perfection. You have written it so gracefully and with such emotion, you can tell how much they like each other. But there is still some nerves on either side which makes it so genuine. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Yay! Aww! I'm glad you think so! :D
This chapter was such a difficult one for me to write, because I wanted to get it right and make it seem believable. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #10, by quidditchscribblerPlaying the Field: Chapter 13

20th October 2011:
Sorry for the absence, I've been on holiday, and coming back to this has been great! I was so happy when they finally got together (took their time didn't they?) and how their reluctance to actually like someone has melted away. Part of me is pleased that there is some drama as it won't be the end of the story just yet :D
So far, my favourite character is James as he is so funny when pining after Lily but Sirius has really come into his own in these last few chapters as we get to see his sensitive side.
And thank you for the special mention, your story is a delight to review! xx

Author's Response: Glad to have you back! :) And yes they did haha neither of them are exactly relationship pros. And don't worry, there's quite a bit more story to go! I'm so glad you're enjoying it. I'm glad you like James, I love him too!
Your reviews are wonderful, thank you so much for the support.
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by quidditchscribblerSiriusly Forbidden: Symbolism and Reflection

20th October 2011:
Such a fantastic read! Thank you for writing this and I hope this is the first in many more fictions to come :) xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad you liked it! :) Keep an eye out ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by quidditchscribblerSiriusly Forbidden: Anticipation

20th October 2011:
I love how gradually you're building the tension and it feels that nothing is being rushed. So glad there are more chapters already up, I wouldn't be able to wait with an ending like that!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate the feedback! All of the chapters are up, but I'm still editing (Partially because I don't want this story to end myself) Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by quidditchscribblerPlaying the Field: Chapter 11

6th October 2011:
James is adorable! Why can't Lily just admit that she loves him?! And things are really heating up now with Sirius and Mads, although I feel that they should still have a few more hurdles to go. Great chapter :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And at least she's calling him by his first name now, right? haha and as for Sirius and Mads, you'll just have to wait and see ;) Thanks for reading, more will be up soon!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by quidditchscribblerPlaying the Field: Chapter 10

1st October 2011:
I love this! You have shown the tension so well and I just want Maddie and Sirius to get together right now, it's killing me!
And James is just adorable, I want to take him home :D Hopefully Lily will finally accept him when she joins the party?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And you'll just have to wait and see haha more will be up soon! Glad you liked it!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by quidditchscribblerThe Snake or the Stag: VI: Secret Released

28th September 2011:
Thank you for such a quick update, you have made my night! I particularly like your bit with Peter in this as he is normally a shunned character but you make him seem so genuine and kind (although we all know the truth). Can not wait for the next chapter, hoping for an animagnus scene..please? :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much :D and that I made you night! Peter is overlooked alot, but I think he could be an increadable character :) so I'm pleased you like that part! I'm still writing the next chapter, so I'm not sure what's going to be in it yet. Thanks for the review!
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #16, by quidditchscribblerShadows of Midnight: To the Match

28th September 2011:
Hi, sorry to comment on another of your stories here but I didn't know what other way to contact you. I am a lover of another fiction of yours, Adventures of a Murderous Beater, and when checking up to see if there was an update, I noticed it has been removed. I'm just curious to whether this was a personal decision or the website have removed it for whatever reason. With the benefit of the doubt, I'm really upset that it has been taken down as it has been a favourite of mine for a while and I really wanted to find out what happened! If there is anyway to access the story another way could you please let me know as I adore it, thanks :)

On another note, I have read this and really like it. I think it has potential to be just as good as your previous story, keep up the good work :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by quidditchscribblerPlaying the Field: Chapter 9

25th September 2011:
I only just found your story and I am really enjoying it! This is possibly the funniest fan fiction I have ever read, James' obsession with Lily is hilarious! You have really put a smile on my face. Can't wait to find out what happens at the party, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying it and finding it funny! This review put a big smile on MY face. Next chapter is in the queue, so stay posted!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by quidditchscribblerMoonlit Meetings: A Very Sirius Chapter

25th September 2011:
I love this story! You have taken a completely new angle on the Marauders tale with the possibility of James having a romance with someone besides Lily and a girl coming inbetween James and Sirius. This makes the story we have seen so many times before completely addictive! Please write another chapter soon, I'm desperate to find out whether Sirius and Serena will last!

Author's Response: quidditchscribbler,

I'm super excited to hear you like my story and the direction I've been taking it in! :D I've always loved the Marauders and I love tension, so this story has by far been my favorite story to write! Thanks again for leaving a review! :) I'm working on the next chapter and I hope to get it out soon! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #19, by quidditchscribblerFalling Star: Going Back

28th August 2011:
I have only just discovered this and I really enjoy it! Most interpratations of the Marauders era skims over the incident with the Whomping Willow and you have made it so deep and insightful. The relationships between the boys is expressed very well and are so believable. Thank you for writing a story that lets us see who the Marauders really are and not just the overused superficial image I've seen so many other times. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm a big fan of the Marauders and spent a lot of time thinking about how they interact with each other, so I am glad to hear that it is believable! Whomping Willow is certainly not an easy topic to write about and I do agree that many stories that center on their fifth year don't go into much detail...though I know part of the reason are most of the time they are Marauder/OC stories. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #20, by quidditchscribblerThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Illness

20th August 2011:
I've been waiting for this chapter for so long and was so happy when you added it. And I was not disappointed, it was so exciting and dramatic; I can always visualise your quidditch scenes so clearly. The only thing I want is the next chapter right now! I'm addicted to your story so please be quick!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
No disapointment is always a good thing! I always try to make it as realistic as possible, so I'm glad that even my Quidditch scenes (which tend to be really action-y and hard to follow) are somewhat easy to follow. I'll try to post soon!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login