Reading Reviews From Member: ravenclawriot
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ravenclawriotSaving Grace: March 15th and 16th.

8th December 2012:
Emotions! /falls over

Author's Response: Hehehe, thanks for this lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ravenclawriotMe Versus Everyone: Bloody Noses

1st December 2012:
I guess part-veelas aren't used to getting turned down. Ouch.

I like Jen so far. Curious to know what will happen with her character.

I hope we don't have to wait so long for the next chapter! Scorpius shouldn't have to wait forever to be happy, after all, right?

Author's Response: Yes! Dom is a bit snooty at time, I guess. Hopefully no, you won't have to wait too long! I'm counting on another chapter in December! Oh, Scorpius will find more fun within the following chapters ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ravenclawriotChasing Madness: Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

30th November 2012:
Finally! I was cheering for them to come to their senses. Not that they have, entirely, but it's a huge step. I think Scorpius is holding back because he knows he loves her, and having her lust in return just isn't enough. Or maybe he's just hella confused.

It would be hilarious if the innkeeper kicked them out, somehow.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Your speculations on Scorpius are very on the dot (:
Yeah, wouldn't be surprised to see the innkeeper do that! Sorry I've taken so long to responde xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by ravenclawriotA Cup of Tea (Or Lack Thereof): Meetings in a Messy Home

18th September 2012:
Oh my goodness I love them.

Author's Response: Arent they ridiculously cute?


 Report Review

Review #5, by ravenclawriotChasing Madness: I Donít Want to Do This.

30th August 2012:
From now on, if I'm ever in a conversation or situation I don't want to be in, I'm looking forward to the opportunity of screaming falafel and running away. Seems like as good an idea as any.

Looking forward to finding out how Lucy's date with Ed went!

Author's Response: Best way to make an exit, really. It should become a greeting.

Like, 'Hey, how're you?' 'Oh, you know... just falafel!'

Hmm, anyway. The date with Ed is in the queue. Hope you like it!

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by ravenclawriotFirefly: Attempting to Remain Optimistic

30th August 2012:
Four days without showering? Wow, they're stubborn. I would have crawled out of my own skin by that time. Rose's little breakdown broke my heart, it was written really well. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm a pretty stubborn person, but I don't even think I'd make it past day three. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ravenclawriotAfter We Fall: Chapter Nine

26th August 2012:
I'm so glad you updated this story! It's still really gripping, so I hope you keep writing it. I'll certainly be reading.

Author's Response: Thank you! Now that I've got going on it again, I'm excited to keep at it. I'll try and update again soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ravenclawriotSomething About James Potter: Simply Potter

2nd August 2012:
"No one but Professor Trelawney ever needs to know that I dreamt about James and me playing wizarding chess out on the Black Lake while an Italian-looking Hagrid rowed us around in a gondola and sang romantic Puccini arias."

I nearly died laughing! Still enjoying this story so much.

Author's Response: Meeep, thank you! I'm so thrilled that you laughed at that. Half the time, I write whatever pops into my head and splits my sides in laughter, so I'm really glad you found it funny, too. Thanks for keeping up with this story! (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by ravenclawriotChasing Madness: My Life Struggles.

13th July 2012:
"Yes! No! I still hate him?"

That is one incredibly well placed question mark.

Loved this chapter! I wonder if we're going to get any hints insights into Scorpius' feelings about Rose soon. Can't wait!

Author's Response: I have been thinking about doing a chapter from Scorpius' point of view, but I've always felt like it was too early... I'm still thinking about it though.

Thanks for the lovely review, I hope you like the next chapter too!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ravenclawriotFrom This Day Forward: Family Matters

4th July 2012:
I just discovered this story, and I love it, so please keep updating!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've actually finished writing the story; it's just a matter of editing and posting the chapters, so you shouldn't have to wait too long (:

 Report Review

Review #11, by ravenclawriotUnprepared: Before Next Year

21st June 2012:
The end of this chapter cracked me up! What a sticky situation...

Author's Response: Haha, glad you liked it! I was laughing as I was writing it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ravenclawriotDon't You Remember: Here Without You

21st June 2012:
Wow. I just spent the first 90% of that chapter crying. How do you make us feel all of these things? How are you so good?

Author's Response: First of all, I work hard to break each and every one of you. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ravenclawriotWar of the Exes: My Junk

12th June 2012:
I nearly died of laughter during this chapter for so many reasons. Love it!

Is Neville dreaming at the end there, or something? Or did that just really happen? Hmmm.

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Good, I'm glad! It was my goal to make my readers "almost" die from laughter. Almost.

Nope. That really happened.

Thanks for the review!!! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #14, by ravenclawriotA Serious Problem: The Perfect Amount of Charm

8th June 2012:
Great chapter! It took a little bit of back-reading for me to figure out what was going on after all this time, but I'm glad I did it.

I'm guessing either Victorie or Teddy have to end up competing in the cup. I kinda hope it's Teddy. He needs an ego boost or something; he seems so dejected.

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: thank you thank you for the review! yes I am very sorry you've had to wait so long but I promise I will be much better about updating!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ravenclawriotDon't You Remember: Rolling in the Deep

7th June 2012:
I can just imagine the trainees standing there at the end:

/blink... /blink... "What just happened?"

Fun chapter! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: That's definitely how they felt! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ravenclawriotLove Rules: Love rule #14

5th June 2012:
I just discovered this story, so I read all the way through to here... and the latest chapter ends on the biggest cliffhanger ever!

Frankly, I'm shocked she didn't pass out sooner (like when she was doing all that drinking on an empty stomach) but, well, this fits better with the narrative arc I guess.

Anyway, I love this story so much! It confronts some important heavy stuff while still being really readable and fun. Best fic I've read in a while!

Author's Response: First real cliffhanger I've done so far - bad timing on your behalf hehe.

She most definitely shouldn't have been as physically strong as she has been, but it does fit in with where I'm taking this story. But you're right - it's a bit inconsistent, isn't it? Once I've finished writing all of it, I'm going to go back and do some serious editing - the early chapters make me cringe!

I'm really really glad you enjoyed reading it. Eating disorders are such an important issue, I feel that they need a bit more awareness! Hope you keep reading when more gets put up! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by ravenclawriotDon't You Remember: Better in Time

10th May 2012:
"'By the way,' He spat at me coldly as he paused in the doorway, 'Your hair looks like shit.'"

Well, obviously he's grown up. ha ha

Congrats on getting through finals! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! My finals nearly killed me! He really does need to grow up, but he's hurt and acting like an idiot. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ravenclawriotChasing Madness: This Cannot be Happening

4th May 2012:
Don't worry, the story is great! I love the way you painted Dom's character. She seems simultaneously fun and wise. Freddy already seems like a personality, too. Will we get to meet Tony Fisher? He sounds deliciously despicable.

Please keep this story going. I, for one, am really looking forward to the next chapter! I'm sure I'm not the only one.

Author's Response: I love Dom and Fred as well, I'm definetly going to put them into the story more after this. Yes, you will meet Tony. Deliciously despicable is the perfect way to describe him (:

I've written chapter six and it's ready for the queue, I hope you like it!

Thank you for your kind review (:


 Report Review

Review #19, by ravenclawriotTeddy's Curse: Earthshaking Revelations

30th April 2012:
Woah, that was strange, but also intriguing.

Therefore, I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: YAAAYY! Thanks for reviewing! asdl;fkjsf I'm so excited! the next chapter should be up in about 4 days (or however long the backlog is) :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ravenclawriotRose: Chapter 18

30th April 2012:
Sophia will someday be an entirely awesome witch. Great OC!

Fingers crossed that the next chapter will come soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ravenclawriotAnd Now A Word From Our Sponsors: Seven

27th April 2012:
Oh dear. Well, she wasn't exactly subtle, was she?

Looking forward to the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Subtlety is not Rose's strong suit -- you are absolutely right in that respect. ;) Although the "Oh dear" was a very accurate statement to make, as well!

Thanks so much for taking the time to let me know your opinions -- I really appreciate it! Hope to see you back again, and thanks once more! ♥


 Report Review

Review #22, by ravenclawriotThe Potter And The Weasley Kids Do Hogwarts: The Feelings

22nd April 2012:
This makes me feel so sad for Albus. Losing the girl you've loved forever to your big brother must blow.

Can't wait to find out what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ravenclawriotChasing Madness: And it Begins...

20th April 2012:
This is great! I know you've said you're worried about the premise being cliche, but it doesn't feel it. Can't wait to see where this goes!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I hope you like the next chapter aswell (:

 Report Review

Review #24, by ravenclawriotCrime and Punishment: In The Art Of Self Pity

15th April 2012:
So happy to see the last of Faye. I think James got off too easy, though. Some of the things he said, I mean damn. He has a lot to make up for.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ravenclawriotHonour Among Thieves: success, arrests, and someone else's plan

9th April 2012:
I can't believe she didn't run! Also, congrats on the made-up incantation. It sounded good.

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I KNOW? Rose, why didn't you run? She wouldn't have left Hugo though :(

Glad you like it, and I'll try to get the next up as soon as :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>