Reading Reviews From Member: JenniTheSquib
  
60 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JenniTheSquibClair de Lune: Breakdown

12th February 2012:
This is the first luna/rolf I've read and I love it! Luna is really hard to write, and I think you've portrayed her really well. And I love Rolf :) can't wait to see how things are gonna play out. Please update this story eventually - no pressure, I know you have a ton of WIPs, but don't forget about this one!

 Report Review

Review #2, by JenniTheSquibSpeaking in Rainbow: Oompa-Loompa Orange

21st January 2012:
This story is really amazing and creative and hilarious so PLEASE keep trying to write it :) I love it and have to know how all this is going to play out! Writer's block sucks, but you can push through it - we believe in you! ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by JenniTheSquibHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: R.A.B.

3rd January 2012:
Perfect ending! The letter was a brilliant way to wrap it all up and this last chapter definitely tied up any loose strings. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable story to read and congratulations on finishing it! You must feel very accomplished :)

Author's Response: Thank you ^.^
I do feel that way. It's been two years in the making. Thank you for all of your reviews and all the time you spent reading my story. It's greatly appreciated. Just..thank you! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #4, by JenniTheSquibHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: To the Dark Lord

31st December 2011:
And it comes full circle! Really amazing :) I can't wait for the last chapter, its been wonderful to read all this time :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter should be up very soon. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #5, by JenniTheSquibIrrational: When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

24th December 2011:
I love this story so far! Percy is spot-on and Audrey is wonderful too. They're absolutely adorable together! Please keep writing this, it's really good :) definitely a deserved Dobby winner!

 Report Review

Review #6, by JenniTheSquibLevi: Victoire

18th December 2011:
Good second chapter! I think her parents reactions are pretty accurate. Can't wait for the next update! I want to see more interactions between Victoire and Teddy - and more about him running for Minister!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Good, I'm glad you liked that. I had a lot of fun writing writing about Bill and Fleur. So much, in fact, that in the next chapter...well, you'll just have to read and find out ;D
There will definitely be more about Teddy. He is an important character and should be butting into the story a few more times...or a lot...
~Miss Muggle


 Report Review

Review #7, by JenniTheSquibLevi: Teddy

18th December 2011:
Great first chapter and interesting start - I honestly did not expect Levi to be Teddy's son! I'm looking forward to seeing how this all plays out. Onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoy my story. Keep reading!
~Miss Muggle


 Report Review

Review #8, by JenniTheSquibHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Falling Stars

16th December 2011:
Two more chapters? :D Looks like I caught up just in the nick of time! I'm really looking forward to how you're going to end this, but no pressure; you've done everything so perfectly up to this point, I have complete faith in you! I'm sure it will be amazing, and I have a feeling I might cry :)

And props to Regulus for standing up to Bella! And Orion - you gradually made him into a really interesting character throughout the story, and I'm sorry to see him go. Stupid canon. lol ;)

Author's Response: Yes you did. ^.^
These last two chapters are seriously the most difficult thing I've ever written, just because there's been 80 chapters worth of build up and tension, I'm terrified to have them turn out anything less than the others. :(

Thank you so much, and yes, sometimes Canon is quite unfortunate. :'( --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #9, by JenniTheSquibHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Inside a Broken Mind

16th December 2011:
I love the comparison between Kreacher and Regulus - quite powerful, I think. Now would be a good time to say that this is honestly one of the best fanfictions I've read - if not the best :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Your reviews are amazing and I'm really glad that you're enjoying the story. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #10, by JenniTheSquibHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Horcrux

16th December 2011:
Oh, and I thought I was addicted to this story before! It's brilliant that Regulus learns about Horcruxes from his father - I was wondering how you were going to have that happen, and it's completely believable and realistic.

And Anthony's back! I'm torn between thinking he's a ghost or a figment of Regulus's imagination... or a combination of the two. Now onto the next chapter, I'm dying to read on! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Initially when I was planning this story, I really struggled for a realistic way to bring the knowledge to him. For some reason, him digging around and learning about it, just didn't seem Regulus' style. :)

Hehe, again, you already know the answer to that one. :D Thank you so much! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #11, by JenniTheSquibHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: We Could Run Away

16th December 2011:
Oh, Anthony - making me smile even long after his death... And Barty! That little rat! I'm quite angry with him right now. Really curious as to what's in the book and, as always, as to what will happen next! Great chapter :)

Author's Response: I would say "you'll see in the next chapter" but you've already seen the next chapter, so you know that. Lol.
Thank you so much!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #12, by JenniTheSquibSecrets: I Have Life-Endangering Friends

14th December 2011:
Good chapter :) I liked the letter from her dad: Very interesting and I can't wait to find out what he did! For the time being, though, it's a great subplot and something to speculate about.

I liked the girls joking around when they were sitting by the lake - it was funny and completely reminds me of my own friends... :P And the boys' prank-related mathematical genius made me giggle - I could completely see them doing a survey like that!

I liked the scene with Sirius - it's cute how bent he is on discovering who the girl is :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :)

-becky


 Report Review

Review #13, by JenniTheSquibHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Happy Christmas I

7th December 2011:
Regulus's task is kind of ironic to me, because I just read somewhere (like, this morning) that you're most likely to be murdered by a member of your own family on Christmas Day... -_-

Well, it seems you really can't keep anything from Voldemort. But I hope that nothing happens to his son... that would be heartbreaking :'( I'm interested to see how this all plays out!

Author's Response: O.O Seriously? That's scary as heck!!
Considering who the kid grows up to be *coughRogerDaviescough* I'd say he's pretty safe :D
Thank you so much! Hope you enjoy the rest. :) --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #14, by JenniTheSquibHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Pride & Paranoia

7th December 2011:
Haven't read this in a while and forgot how good it was :) Really enjoyed this chapter. I love how worried Barty is about him, but I'm starting to question his motives now that it's been brought up by Regulus.. and: I'm just hearing voices in my head, no big deal! XD

Author's Response: Aww thank you. ^.^
Barty's always up to something. Even if it's just something little. ;)
Eeep...*innocent*


 Report Review

Review #15, by JenniTheSquibLittle Lion Man: Little Lion Man

7th December 2011:
Love Mumford and Sons, and the song, though I would've never thought of it for Snape/Lily - but you've made it work perfectly! Very sad and very good little one shot songfic :) Loved it!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! I think it fits him well, I dunno. :) I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by JenniTheSquibSigh No More: Timshel,

7th December 2011:
I love Mumford & Sons and this is one of my favorite songs of theirs :) I like Lee/Alicia because I've never read it before, so it was good to see something different. At first, I was a little wary of characters quoting the song in dialogue, but I warmed up to it toward the end. Over all, nice one-shot! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by JenniTheSquibRip The Earth In Two: I gave you all

7th December 2011:
I had to read this because I LOVE Mumford & Sons (and this song is one of my favorites - along with all their other songs) and I liked this story, too! It's interesting how Rose is using him like that, and it fits with the lyrics perfectly. Well done! Very good one-shot songfic :)

Author's Response: Oh I know, they're just amazing aren't they? Love them. I'm really glad you liked the story too, thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by JenniTheSquibTrepidation: Of Nitwits, To Fangirls, To the Classes in Between

4th December 2011:
whew, long chapter! But I liked it :) Very entertaining and I'm still curious as to what happened between Kylie and the Marauders...

Author's Response: Yeah, I was writing and then I looked at the word count and it was like 9000 and I was like WOAH? How did I manage that? But I couldn't find a place where I wanted to stop and I'm trying to average 6000 word chapters.
And I'm glad you enjoyed it, I'm going to be trying to edit the first two chapters one of these days because I write them and then hardly proof read them.
And chapter three may have some flashbacks to what separated Kylie from the Marauders. Thanks for the read and review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by JenniTheSquibTrepidation: Repudiated, Innocuous, Forlorn.

4th December 2011:
Good start! I look forward to finding out why she's not friends with them anymore... Onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, I plan on touching on that with chapter three, but it may not be until four or five that I get to that.

 Report Review

Review #20, by JenniTheSquibSecrets: Hello, My Name is the Walking Potions Disaster

3rd December 2011:
Long chapter! But that's good :) Let's see... I love Fliss! And Remus, of course :] I just want him to fix Ophie so she'll stop starving herself! I look forward to seeing the tutoring sessions with Regulus - that will be interesting...

Author's Response: Haha I know, this one is very long. I did think about breaking it up but I couldn't really find a cut-off point. Ah well.

That's actually a part of the old version, this new version doesn't have that particular element in it, her starving herself. That's the part I had to edit out because the staff hid it.

Thank you for reviewing :)

-becky


 Report Review

Review #21, by JenniTheSquibSins of My Father: Hear My Confessions

3rd December 2011:
This is an original idea, and, though I'd love to see it expanded upon, I think it works best as a lengthy one-shot. It's much more time-efficient than a novel, you know? :P Anyway, Remus and Eden are adorable together, so good job with that and, all around, great work! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I orginally wanted to do like a little novella but I really really liked it just being a one-shot, though I am thinking of maybe doing a sequel. And yes much more time-efficient especially for a college student. Anyway, thank you so much for taking the time to review and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by JenniTheSquib:

1st December 2011:
Beautiful :) And so sad... I love the quote from Wicked, it's beyond perfect. I especially like Sirius's bit of self-loathing, I never really thought of that before, but it fits and it makes sense. Fantastic one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #23, by JenniTheSquibSecrets: Entertaining Muggle Boys and the Definition of a Square Root

30th November 2011:
Good first chapter :) I like all the characters and how you've portrayed them, whether original or canon. Great banter between them, too - it makes it interesting to read. Looking forward to reading more soon!

Author's Response: thank you! :)

-becky


 Report Review

Review #24, by JenniTheSquibHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Innocent Ones

26th November 2011:
I was hoping Regulus was going to see his son at least once before the end. The flashback was both really cute and really sad at the same time. Another good chapter! :)

Author's Response: Yup, had to get a glance of the baby. I think I'd have a revolt if I didn't. Lol.
Thank you, again!! :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #25, by JenniTheSquibHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Save Me, Father

26th November 2011:
I would've never guessed that Sarah was pregnant, actually, but now it just seems obvious :P I like that we're starting to see the beginnings of Regulus's change of heart - it shouldn't all of a sudden happen in the second-to-last chapter, but it shouldn't have happened in like the fifth chapter, so basically: really well-paced :)

My heart goes out to Orion :'( Poor guy, losing both his sons... Great scene right at the end between the two of them, I love it :)

Author's Response: Thank you. ^.^
I always wanted to write a story where I got to show Orion's views on Sirius leaving and Regulus' choices. I never intended him to play such a big role in this, but after writing him a little, I just had to expand. :) --Jenna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>