Reading Reviews From Member: Lumos_Nox
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lumos_NoxAnd Capers Ensue: The Great Escape

25th January 2013:
Oh. My gosh.

I've been silent-reading for a long time and I get so excited when I see you've updated this and this chapter was nothing short of perfection. It was so suspenseful, beautifully-written, heart-breaking . . . wow. I can't even begin to imagine how to leave a review for this story but wow. Five out of five stars. I love your characters and how they've evolved so realistically and I will cry when this story is over probably

Author's Response: c: I was worried I couldn't have all of those things in one chapter. Funny bits and heartbreaking and action all at once. It was an uphill battle, but worth it! ♥ thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lumos_NoxThe Heartache Squadron: SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

23rd January 2013:
AW IT'S OVER NOOO I LOVED THE LITTLE EPILOGUE SO MUCH IT WAS PERFECT(:

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lumos_NoxThe Heartache Squadron: SHE'S A PLOTTER AFTER POTTER

23rd January 2013:
This is getting delicious. This story sorta sucks you in, doesn't it? Everything's unfolding and there's so much anticipation and the characters are great and the descriptions are great and the plot is great and this story is great and five out of five stars maybe even six out of five(:

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lumos_NoxThe Heartache Squadron: SHE HOLDS GRUDGES

23rd January 2013:
THE PLOT THICKENS I love James' character I know he's a total . . . well, to put it nicely, jerk, but he's wonderfully written and I think we've all met a guy like James before(: I also love Gemma for some reason.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lumos_NoxThe Heartache Squadron: SHE THINKS OF THINGS AND CARRIES THEM THROUGH

22nd January 2013:
This review is going to be short because I really want to get to the next chapter so copy and paste what I said in my last reviews but reword them ok this is fantastic now going to read more

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lumos_NoxThe Heartache Squadron: SHE'S NOT EVEN JOKING OR ANYTHING

21st January 2013:
this story is weaving like a spider web and I adore it

Author's Response: Like a spider web! I love that comparison! And thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lumos_NoxThe Heartache Squadron: SHE'S BAD AT THIS KIND OF THING

21st January 2013:
Yay, a second chapter every bit as good as the first(:

This story really sucks you in. It's the kind of story you could read until four in the morning. I'm actually burning with curiosity as to how James wound up the way he did. This is descriptive but not wordy, funny but not cheesy, and . . . PERFECT

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lumos_NoxThe Heartache Squadron: SHE HAD SOME TEA

21st January 2013:
. . .Wow.

Usually when someone has such a fantastic hook, the rest of the chapter can't live up to it and is dull by comparison, but you held my attention right up into the very end, and I cannot wait to read the next chapter. Well-written, humorous, with beautiful descriptions . . . sometimes, description after description can be tiresome but your descriptions were quite lovely and I enjoyed them(: Your characters sound so lively and this is a story a lot of people can relate to. I love this story so far and I'm sure I'll love it right up until the last chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lumos_NoxConcupiscence: Concupiscence

16th January 2013:
I've read this before but I'm just now posting a review.

As far as parodies go, this one is fantastic. It really dramatizes the overly-done Rose/Scorpius pairing (not that I don't like the pairing, but I feel like that's everyone's favorite just because Ron dissed Scorpius in the epilogue).

You really have parodies down to a science, I think. It was overly-exaggerated in some parts - the exploding Astoria, the rhinestone suit - but not so overly-exaggerated as to where the story was so ridiculous you felt embarrassed to be reading it. I love the idea of the Tower of Love and the way you describe it is fantastic. It sort of leaves you breathless, like entering a big city for the first time and seeing all the lights and cars and people. I like the idea of the next generation being a bunch of wild childs, almost like they're saying "my parents are famous, and I'll never live up to killing the Dark Lord or fighting in the most legendary battle of our time so instead I'll just drink and party and have a good time."

All in all, just . . . fantastic. (:

Author's Response: What I find funny about this oneshot is that I never would've guessed that I'd end up using this exaggerative humor so much in the WIPs I write now. It's kind of like ~the first one~ that would foreshadow the rest.

The Tower of Love is Broadway and Vegas smooshed together, with the very best sequins and feather boas the two have got to offer. There was originally a song and dance, but unfortunately can't have those in non-song fics. And obviously, after the war, the only interesting thing that ever happens at Hogwarts are the Weasleys' dating lives 8D



 Report Review

Review #10, by Lumos_NoxDreamscape: darkmark.

10th January 2013:
Wow.

If I were to quote my favorite line from this story in this review, I would end up copying and pasting the entire thing into the little review box, and quite frankly, I don't have enough characters. All I can say is, you've done it again.

This story has it all - emotion, beautiful descriptions, a shocking ending . . . I've never read a Draco/Astoria fic before but I've always wanted to and I'm glad this is the one I had the pleasure of reading.

ALSO I already left a review for 730 Whispers so I can't say this in a review for 730 Whispers or else I would, but I CANNOT STOP REREADING 730 WHISPERS AND THE BEAUTY OF IT SHOCKS ME EVERY TIME(:

Author's Response: Eeee thank you c: I love Draco/Astoria - I love Draco/Anyone really - he's such an interesting character, with a lot of potential stories in his Post-Hogwarts life.

Aaah, and thank you for that too. I've been very glad at how that fic resonated with people. Never expected it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lumos_Nox730 Whispers: one for each night

28th June 2012:
This is completely amazing. I'm trying to think of praise high enough to describe this story. It flows like water and it tells a whole story in just a single chapter and all the descriptions were perfect and wow. That's it. Just wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :3 I'm quite proud of this oneshot!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lumos_NoxAnd Capers Ensue: Destination Downhill

12th February 2012:
Wow. Each chapter in this story is as good as the last. That's not something you can say about a lot of stories. I wish I could find a way to describe how much I love this.

I can't see how this is going to end, but that's what makes it so exciting. I'm completely hooked, and I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :3 I spend a lot of time on each chapter of Capers before I publish it, and I'm always like -anguish anguish anguish what will people think- when I do xD

It's kind of interesting because the story's actually sort of divided into 3 parts (depending on how you look at it) with different kinds of conflicts faced in each section. Almost like 3 seasons of a tv series. There is lots of action awaiting ;D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lumos_NoxAnd Capers Ensue: Fishing for Wishy-Washy Wishing

20th December 2011:
Once again, you've managed to capture the perfect balance of plot, emotion, and humor. Absolutely stunning.
I want to write one of those lengthy reviews I always see written for your stories, but honestly, I can't seem to formulate into words how epic this is. I'll just call it "indescribable" and leave it at that (IF I even spelled it correctly.) Brilliant job. 11/10.

-Kat

Author's Response: Eee, your review makes me so happy :3 doesn't need to be long. I'm trying to write so many different povs, so many kinds of relationships and character I've never had to write before, that I'm just glad you're enjoying it so much :D

thank you! ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lumos_NoxLe Scorp!: I am told that this is chapter four!

13th November 2011:
"...my pearly lips, freshly chapped with stick..."
EPIC WIN.
SCORPIUS FOR THE WIN!!!

Author's Response: SCORPIUS FTW ALWAYS

:D

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lumos_NoxAnd Capers Ensue: How Do You Solve a Problem Like Beatrice?

13th November 2011:
This made me want to shoot Rose, honestly.
But yeah, another brilliant chapter as usual. I expected nothing less from you, and you delivered.
:)
Worth the wait. 100%.

Author's Response: Aw, Rose has a bit of a point; she just doesn't know how to communicate it gently. And gentle wouldn't knock it into Bea's attention, anyhow.

Thank you! ^__^ hopefully I can post the next chapter this weekend!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lumos_NoxPurgatory : A Lapse in Time

21st October 2011:
So, I kinda got behind on reading this story...heaven knows why, it's too amazing to NOT keep up with...so now I'm catching up on all that I missed and, once again, I am amazed at the way you convey emotion.
And the way you describe things! I can picture them in my head like a movie! I LOVE the part about how you describe Lucius not being able to remember what happened. It was beyond words.
WHY IS THIS NOT PUBLISHED?!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Real life always takes precedence over reading fanfics, and this story will always be here, no matter how long the lapse is between the last chapter you read and the next one. Just knowing that I've written something that compelled you to return really, really makes my day. It's so encouraging. So thank you so much for reading and for leaving a review. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lumos_NoxAnd the Pattern Repeats: The Burrow

30th September 2011:
This was heartbreaking.
I always knew that George would never stop hurting over Fred's death. Fred was, truly, George's other half, and when Fred died, he took half of George with him.
That being said, I always knew that George would eventually find closure, but the way you wrote his closure was absolutely, totally, beyond perfect.
It was bittersweet. Just the right amount of humor. Something Fred and George would do in a sad situation like that.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the beautiful review. :) This story was sobering to write - I'm very strongly affected by what I read and write, and this one-shot left me in a gloomy mood for quite a while. The ending, however, was a bit of a silver lining for George. I think Fred would certainly have approved. :P

Thank you for reviewing and for the 10/10!

:)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lumos_NoxPlay: A Rona By Any Other Name

30th September 2011:
Good Glorious Merlin.
Bahaha, loved seeing a testosterone-induced male pining over his pretty girlfriend. And don't even get me started on the cat.
This is brilliant.

Author's Response: Nothing can fail with a kitty in the house! That, or well, everything will fail.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lumos_NoxOn the Brink of Insanity: The Stars That Shine

17th September 2011:
They ARE beautiful chapter images.
LOVE how Hagrid almost joined the foodfight. Ah, Hagrid.
AND I LOVE TOPHER. Like, seriously, I think I have a crush on him now.
I love him and I LOVE THIS STORY and I love YOU and I love EVERYTHING! BAJAJA CRAZINESS! ...so yeah, 10/10

Author's Response: Sundrops makes absolutely stunning graphics. I was so happy that she was able to make me so many graphics for this story. I totally understand having a crush on Topher. He is irresistable, really. LOVE YOU TOO. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lumos_NoxOn the Brink of Insanity: Trouble Comes In Many Forms

17th September 2011:
I FREAKING LOVE TOPHER. I love when they were all chanting his name at the end.
Man, this story really makes me want to be a Ravenclaw.

Author's Response: Topher is such a champ. I adore him. One of my favorite characters that I've created. He's just so silly.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lumos_NoxOn the Brink of Insanity: Pepper Up Overdose

17th September 2011:
THIS MUST'VE BEEN INSANELY FUN TO WRITE.
Almost as much fun as it was to read, I imagine.
It's funny because I have friends who act like that SOBER.

Anyways, I'm really digging this story so far. Can't wait to read more. This chapter was as awesome as the first.
:)

Author's Response: Those are the best kind of friends! I am that person sometimes! I get inexplicably hyper and come up with the stupidest ideas. All good fun, though. Usually. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lumos_NoxOn the Brink of Insanity: You Gotta Get With My Friends

17th September 2011:
Loved the 'Wannabe' reference - what a great song to get drunk and belt out whilst dancing ridiculously. :)
Honestly, I loved reading about the darker side of Ravenclaws. Not the polished, perfect Ravenclaws we all know and love - the underbellies of Ravenclaws. This is great. I really like the characters and the plotline and the story itself and the way it's written and I LIKE YOU...awkward.
*crickets*
haha 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, you're funny. :P I definitely wanted to put a spin on the typical Ravenclaw. I mean, they can't all be so stuffy and boring as they're often portrayed, right? There's got to be some crazy lurking around in that common room. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lumos_NoxAmaranthine: a lifetime that passed by

12th September 2011:
The beautiful thing about your writing is you really know how to convey emotion. I could almost feel the tension when Lily and James fought, the claustraphobia of being trapped in the same scenery for months at a time...no, you don't often see James and Lily written like this, but I enjoyed every word of it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I'm glad the emotions came across - it was tricky to manage in such a long one-shot. And I'm really happy you liked it! Thank you for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lumos_NoxLove, Damned Love, and Statistics: I. The Girl

28th August 2011:
I just wanna say, the ending of that was too cute. Absolutely perfect. Love the whole scarf bit. Love the entire thing.

Author's Response: Hee, I'm glad you like it! :) I really need to get on posting the rest; it was originally a oneshot, that I just pulled apart.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lumos_NoxSome Kind of Beauty: part i

27th August 2011:
"And for what it was worth, there was me."
This entire thing...just, wow. I don't know how else to discribe it but...just, wow. Wow.
One of the best things I have ever had the pleasure of reading.
It left me breathless.
10/10, only because the rating doesn't go up any higher.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! Really, your review left me breathless as well. I'm thrilled that you liked it enough to review in the first place. It's reviews like this that keep me going when writing is hard.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>