Reading Reviews From Member: deathlyhallowsmaster24
  
134 Reviews Found

Review #1, by deathlyhallowsmaster24With All Things: George, August 1998

14th December 2011:
This is shabdabdingdong with your requested review!

I have to say, the story is so sweet and it nearly made me cry!

"Lee, would you wait a bloody minute.” George fumbled with the chain lock. “When you tell me you’ll be here at seven, you’ve never been on time in the nine years I’ve known you – Ron?”

I really don't understand when George says 'Lee would you wait a bloody minute?'
Cuz it says that Lee hasn't arrived yet :) Other than that, its quite sweet!

Author's Response: thanks for this review!!

Oh, that line... if you would reread it, you'd see that George was expecting Lee and heard a knock at his door. Thus, he assumes it is Lee. When he opens the door to see Ron, he is surprised.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed this, and I'm sorry I nearly made you cry.

XX
Melissa


 Report Review

Review #2, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Of Love & Chocolate: Of Love & Chocolate

14th December 2011:
This is shabdabdingdong with your requested review!

The story is good, but there are some things you will want to fix.

1. You might want to start your story differently. You might like putting, 'I never imagined I'd have a crush on Lily Evans' or 'I've got a crush on Lily Evans. Call me crazy, but I do,' or something like that.

2. "Hey, Evans," James said when he'd reached her.

She glanced up and raised her eyebrows expectantly. "Potter…"

"So, I was wondering…" One hand flew to the back of his head and he rubbed at his nose with the other—Sirius was practically falling down with laughter. "I was wondering if you want to go out with me sometime."

I realized I was holding my breath and quickly let it out. No need to get worked up over this; there's no way she'll say yes, I told myself.

"You're asking me out?" she asked, and it looked as though she was restraining a laugh.


I thought this was probably a good sign, but she hadn't flatly rejected him, either.

James actually rolled his eyes at her. "Well, duh."

Even though I wanted her to turn him down, I felt a pang of embarrassment for my friend.


"But you're always making fun of me," she pointed out.

"Well… yeah," James said, nervously fidgeting with his wand, twirling it between his fingers.

"But now you're asking me out."

I suggest that you put when James calls to Lily that she replies, "What is it Potter?"

3. You might want to get a beta. Other than that, you are completly fine!

- shabdabdingdong

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

I was struggling with how to begin this story, so thanks for the advice! I'll work on it :)

I might get a beta someday... it's probably a good idea :P Thanks again for the review, it's greatly appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #3, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Don't Touch My Mudblood: Aboard the Hogwarts Express

12th December 2011:
'I laughed so loud I swear a little pee came out.'
LOL! Love this part!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Don't Touch My Mudblood: Prologue

12th December 2011:
SO sweet! This is REALLY cute! Love how you started the story.
Imagine that, Draco Malfoy part Veela! That explains the gorgessness!
10/10 and adding to favs!

 Report Review

Review #5, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Under the Veil : Arab Dilemmas

10th December 2011:
This story makes me feel at home! *cuddles* I am also Muslim, so I really understand this! Finally, someone who writes about Muslims, not caring about what people say to them!!!

Author's Response: Hey! Aww I'm glad it makes you feel at home! *cuddles back* Yes, I wanted to something different, and thus chose the main character as a Muslim. :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Black: Black

4th December 2011:
I love this! Good job, I feel as if I am Narcissa, or even Bellatrix, the way you address her :)
So good, i will add to Favs!

Author's Response: Awww, thanks you!! :D I love getting reviews like this, and this one in particular made me incredible happy! THANKS!

-Naida


 Report Review

Review #7, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Dandelions...: Dandelions

3rd December 2011:
I really LUV the story! Its so depressing, and yet, so soft!

Author's Response: Aww thank you!! :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Gossip Witch: Reign in Your Girls

30th November 2011:
LOL!!! This was one HILARIOUS CHAPTER! *laughing so hard is crying*
10/10 PLZ UPDATE SOON!!! HAHAHAHA!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Gossip Witch: Surprising Consequences and Subtle Remarks

30th November 2011:
LOL! Love this chapter... this next one is gonna be interesting i bet!

 Report Review

Review #10, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Gossip Witch: Cheaters Never Win and Winners Never Cheat

30th November 2011:
*whistles* Lily is SURE in trouble! I thought Marlene and Alice knew that the Gossip Girl is Lily!
10/10 and adding to favs!

 Report Review

Review #11, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Gossip Witch: Death Eater, Death Cheater

30th November 2011:
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL! I can't believe this was LILY EVANS! Can't wait for the next [i] Gossip Girl Newsflash [/i]!

 Report Review

Review #12, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Gossip Witch: Spontaneous Disappearing Clothes

30th November 2011:
LOL! That is sooo funny! I can't wait for next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by deathlyhallowsmaster24What did uncle Fred look like?: The stuffed Lion

30th November 2011:
So sweet! I miss Fred right now! *starts sobbing*
10/10 such a sweet story and adding to favs!

 Report Review

Review #14, by deathlyhallowsmaster24The Marauders and Marlene: My Family. Love Them Or Hate Them.

29th November 2011:
Good story. Plots really good!
10/10 Abd addi g to favs!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much! Reviews INSPIRE and MODIVATE me :D I'm glad you like the plot so far...there is more to come...mwahaha

 Report Review

Review #15, by deathlyhallowsmaster24A Light In The Dark: The First Meeting

28th November 2011:
Thats a sweet beginning! I can't wait to read the next chapter!
10/10 and adding to favs!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! XD

 Report Review

Review #16, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Snape Goes to the Store to Buy a Pickle and Some Toilet Paper: ...

28th November 2011:
LOL! This is sooo funny!
10/10 adding to favs!
*still laughing*

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad:) Still laughing is a good sign;) Thanks for reading and reviewing:) I'm also really glad you liked it, I just love that feeling when someone likes something that you did:)
-Arya


 Report Review

Review #17, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Ronald's Diary, c. 1991: We Should Fight More Often

27th November 2011:
Nice... No great job! I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :) I will update soon. thanks for staying with the story :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Mirror, Mirror On The Wall, Which Is The Best Fairytale Of Them All: The Little Mermaid

27th November 2011:
Oh how sweet! But I don't see how it is the Little Mermaid.
Will you update?
Thanks!

Author's Response: It's the little mermaid because the girl who made out that looked after him was not the real person, it was in fact the other girl. :) x

 Report Review

Review #19, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Mirror, Mirror On The Wall, Which Is The Best Fairytale Of Them All: Rapunzel

27th November 2011:
Poor Ron :(
But the stories good nonetheless :)

Author's Response: hehe, Ron is so fun to write when he's angry :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Mirror, Mirror On The Wall, Which Is The Best Fairytale Of Them All: Snow White

27th November 2011:
I like it when the elves say, Kiss her!, cuz it's so funny/cute!!!
Gr8 jib!

Author's Response: Thanks, I love the elves! x

 Report Review

Review #21, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Mirror, Mirror On The Wall, Which Is The Best Fairytale Of Them All: Sleeping Beauty

27th November 2011:
Once again, so cute!

Author's Response: Aw, you reviews have made my day!

 Report Review

Review #22, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Mirror, Mirror On The Wall, Which Is The Best Fairytale Of Them All: Cinderella

27th November 2011:
Cute! This is rly like Cinderella!

Author's Response: Thank you for responding!

 Report Review

Review #23, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Mirror, Mirror On The Wall, Which Is The Best Fairytale Of Them All: Beauty and the Beast

27th November 2011:
So cute!
10/10 and adding to favs


Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by deathlyhallowsmaster24Growing Up Weasley: Flights of Fancy

23rd November 2011:
That was funny! Awesome this is soo cute! Gr8 job!
10/10 Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much to one of my most loyal reviewers! :3 The next chapter is already written and should be in the queue without too much of a delay. And then there's another sort of project coming up that I think you'll like, too, so I hope you get the chance to check that out once it's up! Thank you very much for your consistently lovely reviews!

 Report Review

Review #25, by deathlyhallowsmaster24A kiss in the rain: A kiss in the rain

22nd November 2011:
Ok... that was nice.. but I kinda didn't understand the Scorpious/Allbus... It seems.. funny!
But it was good, no harm =D

Author's Response: Thank you. :)
I think Scorpius/Albus are a fun pairing, but it's okay if you don't like them.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>