Reading Reviews From Member: PotterUnited
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PotterUnitedChoices: Books and Brothers

23rd April 2013:
YAY YAY YAY UPDATE! I've been checking constantly for the last few months and was pleasantly surprised when my wishes came true... It made my day :)

Firstly I love how your story is so feel good. Even with the christmas drama and James's punishment it wasn't too dramatic, which is nice cos this story is a purely relaxing story to read (if that makes sense? I don't have to fear that the parents are going to kick the pregnant teen out of the house...)

James is hilarious. For an idiot he uses such exuberant language!

I can't wait to find out more about the complexity of Leena's relationship with the Weasleys, and Jelene's (my new couple name for them) relationship progressing.

Awesome chapter! I went through the previous chapters before reading this and they were just as awesome as I remember them being.

One last thing, please update promptly. Preferably in the next week. Or few days. Whatever suits you :) just please don't leave us hanging all this time without an update... Needless to say it was torturous. I missed my daily (or near daily) dose of James Potter's idiocy :) giving you 10/10!

Author's Response: I finally updated! Yay!

The last story I wrote was really emotional and dramatic and I kind of wanted to break away from this. Choices is primarily a comedy, with a side of romance and drama. There really shouldn't be too much suspense and tension in the story. There may be some, but not a lot.

The thing about James is that he really isn't unintelligent. He's by no means brilliant, but he's not stupid. He just doesn't think things through and gets himself into ridiculous situations. And that's why we all love him so much :)

Selene just has an interesting relationship with people in general. She doesn't like people and people don't really like her. Except for James, of course. But more on that later.

The update should not take as long this time. I can't promise it'll be soon, but it will not be as bad as last time. The new chapter is in the works and I have a very good idea of what I want to happen in it.

Thanks for the lovely review!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #2, by PotterUnited(shenanigans): (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

5th February 2013:
Need new chapter. Add new chapter. Need new chapter. Add new chapter!
In case u didn't realise... I want a new chapter :P
So good and different to any other story I have read on HPFF!
Update soon please :)

Author's Response: Wait... are you saying you want a new chapter? Did I get that right? :P I'm super busy right now but I'm going to try and update soon. Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by PotterUnitedChoices: Questioning

20th January 2013:
Next chapter, please! I need drama! This chapter was really cool, however we already knew about James and Selene's 'deed'. It didn't need to be repeated. :) similarly with the Dumbledore-McGonagall convo... it was brilliant we got to see them arguing but it didn't need to be that long... I was longing for the drama! but I do love how we got to find out how James was so awkward discussing it. That was awesome :)
P.S I'm SO happy you updated... Been waiting ever since you uploaded the last chapter! :D
P.P.S I need you to give me a lesson on how to make such awesome, realistic and convincing characters. If my characters were half as good as yours I'd be proud!

Author's Response: I get what you're saying about the James/Selene thing, but I guess I thought it was necessary to show more of James's personality and character and to expand on his relationship with both Louis and Selene. But I get what you're saying, and everyone is entitled to their own opinion :)

Thank you so much! I love inventing characters, so I'm glad you think I do it well. I guess when creating them, I just try to think of all their faults and all their good qualities and just really try to think in depth about who they are before I start writing.

Thanks for reviewing!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #4, by PotterUnitedChoices: Reality Check

12th December 2012:
Omg omg omg. I love this story SO much! I may have just read the whole thing through twice in two days... I love the drama, the characterisations, the humour... The, well, everything. You are truly an amazing writing! I'm so looking forward to future chapters! This story is beyond epic, one of my favourites. I'm going to go and read this chapter through again but I'll leave you with this: 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! You're wonderful, I'm glad you like the story so much. I'll try to get the next chapter up as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #5, by PotterUnitedChoices: Out in the Open

11th December 2012:
The chapter did not drag on at all! It was such a good scene. Okay: THIS was the funniest scene in the story. I may have been shaking with laughter.
I am so glad the chapter went the way it did. James didn't get off it lightly- Ginny will probably be speaking to him later, but he didn't get screamed at and chucked out either. Best of both :)
And I love all the cute little James-Selene sections. Loving this coupling :')
Again, a truly terrific chapter, again I'm going to give you 10/10 for your amazing writing and whitty dialogue!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you again! This was a fun chapter. Ah, who am I kidding, all of these chapters are fun. I just love writing this story in general. Thanks for the very lovely review!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #6, by PotterUnitedChoices: Home for the Holidays

11th December 2012:
Firstly, LOVE A Very Potter Musical. Nice reference ;)
Secondly, OMG THIS IS FANTASTIC
I love James and Ginny's relationship. I've never seen it interpretted like this. Very nice :)
I like that the drama is building up. That's fab :)
And the end where James sat on the sofa with Selene in his arms... AHHH. SO CUTE.
In fact, your whole story is adorable.
Also, I'm not a guy, but the way you write James... I can so imagine a guy thinking like this. Pretty awesome. IT'S GONNA BE TOTALLY AWESOME. Another AVPM reference there ;)
Again: 10/10. Well done!

Author's Response: Yes! Starkid fan! AVPM FTW!

Haha thank you very much. Like I've said, I love the mother-son relationship with James and Ginny, it's wonderful.

And I'm glad you feel like James seems like a guy. That's a bit of an interesting thing for me, being a girl and writing as a guy. I just kind of think of him more as a character, rather than focusing on "make his sound like a guy." Plus, I have a lot of brother's and guy friends, so that helps.

Thank you so much!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #7, by PotterUnitedChoices: Complicated

11th December 2012:
I love this story. So much. So much. So so so- okay, I'll get on with the review. (I'd be going on forever).
1) The letter was one of the funniest things I have ever read. My family probably thought I had gone insane. I was almost crying with laughter.
2) Your characters are so real! They are so 3D and realistic- they could be real people.
3) The way you write is AMAZING. Gosh, I wish I could write like you!
4) Even though this is just the typical 'pregnancy story', you have put your own original spin on it. It is very rare that anybody writes in the boy's POV. Which I like =)
I read the part of the chapter about the platypus... then Phineas and Ferb came on on TV. Freaky! So high five for incorporating that.
Anyway, I'm giving you 10/10 because your story is quite simply awesome :)

Author's Response: Well thank you very much! Anything involving James and Ginny interaction is incredibly fun for me to write. I love their relationship so much.

Characterization is a big deal for me. It's something I noticed from my first story that it wasn't super strong for everyone, so I wanted to really try and improve that for everyone. So I'm glad you like all of the characters. They're like my babies :)

I'm glad you think I've put a spin on the story! That's what I was going for. I wanted to take your typical, cliched teen pregnancy story and twist it to make it different and interesting. All I can hope is that I've been successful! So thank you!

I'm a complete kid at heart. I love Phineas and Ferb and Perry the Platypus is my favorite part. Plus, I just love platypuses. They're awesome.

Thank you so much for the very lovely review!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #8, by PotterUnitedStill Delicate: Epilogue

22nd October 2012:
Oh my gosh! I love this story! I've read Still Delicate four times and Delicate more times than I can remember.
Your stories are so unique- in a good way.
For one thing, you are an EXCELLENT writer and I can picture every scene clearly in my head. I wish I could write like you!
You also make all the characters so unique. There are no Mary-Sue's or personality-less characters in your story.
You have such a way with comedy! While you don't always use comedy, when you do, it's snuck in in exactly the right place!
I SO wish you would write a sequel to the sequel. I know that's not gonna happen but I can always dream. Or a prequel perhaps? Rose and Scorpius during the 7th year? That would be brilliant!
These are DEFINATELY the best stories on hpff. In fact, I think you are one of the best authors out there. The way that you write is just incredible :)
10/10. Keep on writing!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by PotterUnitedA Rollercoaster Called Life: Chapter Nine

20th September 2012:
Hi, so happy you've updated. :D This is so dramatic! Love all the story lines.

One thing I'm confused about is all the different people the main characters know, and all of the people involved in last chapter's fight. Could you somehow include each of the characters separately in the later chapters, just so we get to know them better? :)

It would be absolutely fantastic if you could- would bring the story to life- even more than it is now :)

I love that other people are starting to know about the pregnancy.

And I'm looking forward to Charlie being back in the story.

Awesome chapter! Well done :D

Author's Response: oh sure! if that would help clarify everything, i'll definitely do that! thanks for letting me know!

your review made me so happy!
i'll definitely keep in mind everything you said.

thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by PotterUnitedCrime and Punishment: In The Art Of Misery

21st August 2012:
Please, please update soon. Her fainting was such an evil way to end it!
I love all the characters- they are all realistic.
PLEASE can you get James and Charlie together soon. It's so infuriating!
10/10!

 Report Review

Review #11, by PotterUnitedAnd All That Jazz: Darkness, Time, And All That Jazz

21st August 2012:
I hope he really did tell her he loved her! And PLEASE can you actually get them together soon. You could make Jett realise that he doesn't really love Aria and make him realise that James and Aria belong together. And they could live happily ever after!
Obviously, that's just a suggestion. If you have already decided what is going to happen, that's great! But PLEASE get them together soon!
Oh and this story is SO addictive! 10/10!

Author's Response: Ahaha, you and many other people are wishing the same thing right now. I'm not revealing anything about whether he actually said it or not, or if they'll be together anytime in the near future. Oh, and Jett doesn't love Aria. Just a heads up on that one.
Suggestion? Okay, then I'll just ignore everything you wrote up there :P
Thank you so much for the lovely review ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by PotterUnitedA Rollercoaster Called Life: Chapter Seven

11th August 2012:
This chapter was awesome! Please could you include Charlie- I loved that he and Bella now get along. It would be lovely if he is more involved in her life from now on :) :) :)
10/10!!!

Author's Response: haha there will be a lot of him during winter break. and after winter break, he'll show up even more and more. but for now, not a lot of charlie after this (SORRY) because bella IS at hogwarts and charlie's a Muggle.
but rest assured! there will be plenty of charlie later on.
im glad you like him haha (:

thanks for R+R!


 Report Review

Review #13, by PotterUnitedA Rollercoaster Called Life: Chapter Six

3rd August 2012:
This is so cool! Update soon! :D x

Author's Response: the next update will be in the queue soon! thanks for R+R!

 Report Review

Review #14, by PotterUnitedA Rollercoaster Called Life: Chapter Five

29th July 2012:
Wow! That is all I can say! You are such a good writer! I don't know what it is, but it seems so convincing! I can imagine the characters speaking those words.
These is already one of my favourite stories on here!
Please upload the next chapter and the one after that and the one after that soon! I'm desperate to find out what happens!
10/10 definitely! :D

Author's Response: haha the next chapter is already in the queue waiting to be validated! thank you so much for the awesome review! (: and thanks for reading! the next chapters should hopefully be updated quickly (:

 Report Review

Review #15, by PotterUnitedThe Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads: Chapter Twenty Four: The Talk

15th July 2012:
Thank you, thank you, thank you for finally updating! I was getting worried about where you'd disappeared to!
Please get them together already. You've dragged it out long enough! It's torture!
I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter! 10/10!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by PotterUnitedMy Life in Nutshell: To Youth

21st June 2012:
I can't believe I'm already on the last updated chapter :O anyway, this story does keep getting better and better and more and more interesting as Lily finally accepts her love for James. And it's SO fustrating that she won't just accept James request to date. How about adding Severus? We need Severus! :D also, I loved the backstories on previous chapters. Made the characters seem so much more real. :) btw: I love sappy moments between James+Lily. So add loads of them :D
Fully enjoyed reading this chapter! I'm ready to read the next one! Update soon, please! :)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by PotterUnitedMy Life in Nutshell: St. Mango's

20th June 2012:
YAY! She's finalizing realising that she likes James... Hallejulah! And I LOVED that you included the Room of Requirements :D dancing trolls are hilarious, however sometimes I think introducing random things like the massive James in R.O.R can seem a bit random and bazaar in stories- it suddenly seems sort of less realistic- this story has been so realistic to what I picture the Marauder's at Hogwarts to be like- I can really imagine the characters acting like this! However, I'd love to see something like that in one of Lily's dreams- PERFECT in dreams as dreams are totally random and her dreams could be revealing her inner thoughts and desires (*cough* James *cough) in a weird and bazaar way. It's totally awesome as it is, but just an idea for the future chapters :) I can't believe that I've only got 4 chapters left and then I will have ran out for now... I started reading them yesterday! :D
As I have said in a previous review, I love that the characters are so realistic. I can really picture them in my mind. They each have their own positive traits and flaws. Each of the Marauders are portrayed perfectly and I love Lily's insane nature. Another person I can clearly picture is Miranda... shes so not perfect, which makes a character more realistic, as everybody has flaws... No perfect "Mary Sue" characters :)
How about bringing Severus into the story? ;) Sev is needed soon! Perhaps he could insult Lily and James could defend her... but instead of getting irritated with James, it makes her like him even more :)
Also... perhaps James and Lily could sneak off to the R.O.R at some point...
Rating 10/10 definitely! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by PotterUnitedMy Life in Nutshell: Questions

19th June 2012:
AH! First proper sign that our darlin' Lils and James are falling for each other (rather, Lily is falling for James.) Been waiting for this moment! Awesome, awesome story. I love Lily's clumsy personality, Mirandra's crazy personality and Alice being a hopeless romantic for Frank! :) 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #19, by PotterUnitedMy Life in Nutshell: A Faint Pact

19th June 2012:
I love this story already! It seems so realistic- as though this might have happened when the Marauders were at Hogwarts and I love that Lily's friends are Marlene and Alice- also makes the story more realistic, as it relates to the Order- I never thought Lily and Marlene might have been friends before the Order :D Definitely a 10/10! Awesomeness in the form of writing :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by PotterUnitedReputations Expectations: Wild One: Prologue

18th June 2012:
This seems like such a good story! I love the idea of Bad Girl/ Golden Boy rather than Bad Boy/ Good Girl. All your characters seem really real- and it's only the prologue.
I'm looking forward to reading about what happens next! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) I've wanted to write a bad girl/golden boy story for a while because there are so many stories that have it reversed. I'm glad you liked the prologue, hope the rest of the story lived up to your expectations :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by PotterUnitedWitch against the World : The One with the Teletubbies

18th June 2012:
Hello! I accidently posted a review for this chapter on the last chapter! However, I shall add to my review here :)

This story is absolutely amazing! I love the mischief Lily, the Marauders and her friends get into. I also love that throughout all the fun and excitement, hints of Voldemort and the Death Eaters are still included.

Finally, I love that the characters are all absolutely bonkers! I do love crazy characters.

The way you have written Lily and the Marauders is really effective- you have shown both the strengths and the weaknesses of the characters. Could you perhaps do that with the other characters? :) I love the madness, however I'd also love to find out more about their other sides. Like how both Jess and Molly are amazing at pyrotechnics (that is the strength), however the downside is that they set people on fire- perhaps they are rather thoughtless?- which is one of their weaknesses. It could create some awesome conflicts to use in the story :)

Definitely giving this a 10/10 rating! Keep on writing :D I'm looking forward to the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: aww thanks so much i just couldn't stop grinning when i read this! I've gone into detail with most of the characters but i realized today that i haven't really developed characters like Abi and Nicola... So they are going to have their own chapters i think so you guys can learn a bit more about them. I think Jess and Molly can be rather thoughtless sometimes like they're so caught up in their own crazy worlds they occasionally don't think about others or consequences. I will keep on writing and the next chapter should be uploaded soon, but i've had them all sort of pre-written up to here so it might take a bit longer than usual.

 Report Review

Review #22, by PotterUnitedWitch against the World : The One with the Revenge Plan

18th June 2012:
I am loving this story and looking forward to an update! :D

Though just one little thing: the Marauders were at school during the 70s and the Teletubbies were not around in the 70s. Not that it matters that much, as it is only fiction and the Teletubbies are awesome :) Just a point I thought I should make.

Other than that, I am totally loving this story! I love the character of Lily, how she is also rather insulting to James and hurts him, as well as James hurting her feelings. I also love that you brought Severus back in- Potter is not Potter without Severus! Also, the riddle was SO clever! Itís awesome :D Is it by any chance about Peter Pettigrew ;)

One more thing: what school year is this set in? You may have mentioned in a previous chapter but I forgot :L. If it is seventh year, I hope we get to see James and Lily get together :D :D :D

Finally, you were wondering about the banner. If you go on the website The Dark Arts, you can request an artist to make you a banner. You can choose what pictures to have on it, the writing, the colour scheme, etc. :) Hope that helps!

I am looking forward to an update and finding out what Severus has to do with this story! Oh, and I am also looking forward to more James & Lily romance!

Author's Response: Thanks for takin the time out to review! Secondly, thanks for the comments i didn't think about the teletubbies so thanks for mentioning that. They are in seventh year so there will be lilyxjames romance! Also this is very hush hush but, i'm planning on writing all the way to their deaths! I've actually written the epilogue...so yeah!!! Please keep reviewing i love them and keep reading!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by PotterUnitedBirthday Wishes: Diagon Alley and Muggle London

18th June 2012:
This seems so good! I love the story line- I haven't read many Alternate Reality stories before. I'm looking forward to finding out what happened to James and Sirius. Please let them be okay! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I've been working on this for almost a year now, so I'm glad people love it! Thanks for the 10 :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by PotterUnitedTheir Happy Ever After: Broomsticks And Broken Promises

18th June 2012:
Aw this is so lovely and feel good! No drama, just happy, happy, happy memories :D 10/10!!!

Author's Response: thank you for the review! (: that's what i like about writing this story, it's just fluff and a little humor.
-ric


 Report Review

Review #25, by PotterUnitedExpecting; The Lily Potter Pregnancy.: Telling James

18th June 2012:
This seems like such a good story so far! I've hardly read any Lily-James stories and I'm glad I've started with this one. Please update soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>