Reading Reviews From Member: Brittanique
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BrittaniqueAcrimonious: Lost, yet found.

14th May 2012:
This is a great first chapter.

I could feel the gravity of Hermione's situation. I could smell the smoke and alcohol. I could taste her desperation. That, my friend, is the best way to write.

I honestly let out a sigh of relief when she came to realize they were actually Ginny and Arthur. I was literally screaming in my head for her to run away until we found out. I'm still a bit suspicious though, I guess you can never be too careful. I doubt it would be hard for the Death Eaters to find something like that out.

I really cannot wait for the next chapter. Please, please please update soon.

This has been added to my favourites, by the way.
Brittanique

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have to admit I was a bit worried about this chapter, it just feels like it could be written a lot better!! It was frustrating me!

I am really glad you liked it! I'm working on the second chapter, might be about a week cause I really want to make sure it's perfect! :)

You are too kind! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by BrittaniqueBend or Break: Forged in Flames

9th May 2012:
Thank Merlin Sybil wasn't in this chapter. XP I probably would have raged a bit.

Anyways, very cute chapter. I'm really glad that Hermione's dad is okay. I can't imagine what would have happened to her if he had passed. It makes me sad to think that she would turn in on herself again.

Loved the ending though. Really sweet. Hugs and laughs.. And he's making her dinner! Haha

"Hugging was not in the Draco-Hermione Friendship Booklet." was my favourite line in the chapter.

As always, can't wait for the next one.
Brittanique

Author's Response: :) I would've killed Sybil off if I'd written about her two times in a row. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this! That line was my fave as well :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by BrittaniqueNightingale: Honey on Toast

8th May 2012:
Well done. This is an excellent first chapter. I really like the way you write in first person. There were one or two grammatical errors (I think it was just confusing 'there' for 'their' once or twice) but nothing too serious.

I cannot wait until the next chapter comes out, you've got the potential to make this into a great story.

Keep up the good work.
Brittanique

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: Accusations

2nd May 2012:
Mmm. Cheese. XD I loved this chapter, like usual. Hopefully you don't get tired of me saying this.. Every chapter. Because I will keep saying it, you know, no matter what you do. Well, unless you kill Hermione and Arthur and Merlin and well.. Everyone. Lol. Anyways, moving on.

I would definitely like to strangle Morgana, but that's nothing new. Hopefully Arthur is alright. That would just be tragic if something really bad happened to him. I suspect, though, Morgana is behind it and I don't think she'd hurt him. She does want the crown after all.

I loved that Princess Vivian reference. That episode was one of my favourites. XD Great chapter, again, and I can't wait for the next.
Brittanique

Author's Response: I love hearing it! You make my days! So please keep saying it! =D

As for the hurt Arthur...why would Morgana keep him alive if she wants the crown? Wouldn't it be better for her to have Arthur found dead and, as the charge since she is like a daughter *wink wink*, be made Queen? Just go ahead and toss that around till the next chapter! >.<

Yes, Princess Vivian...good laughs--I mean times...I still tap-taps Merlin! Freya is no more so he's mine XD


 Report Review

Review #5, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: The Fires Of Hell

27th April 2012:
First of all, thank you for the dedication. I am very flattered. Honestly.

This was a brilliant chapter and I cannot be more pleased with it.. But really you are terrible. And so is Merlin. /grumblegrumble She needs to tell him quickly, I think waiting longer might make his reaction worse and I don't want that. >.> They just need to get married and live happily ever after.. Thought that may be just a tad boring. XP

The way you described Morgana in her dress was awesome. You have a way with words that paint pretty pictures in my minds like J.K. herself. Well done.

The only thing I want, though, is for this chapter to be longer. Oh well. It's out of my hands, your story after all. XD

Can't wait for the next chapter!
Brittanique

Author's Response: Yeah, the next one will be longer -- this one was rushed because I realized I hadn't posted in MONTHS and figured something was better then nothing = ) Thanx for your review, thanx for being the muse I needed to write this chapter, and I'm glad I could paint a picture in your mind!! More to come for sure!!! =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: A Hard Question, A Harder Answer

26th April 2012:
Curse that Merlin! She was going to tell him too! Argh. I really hope that if/when she does he accepts it.. I mean that would be the ultimate show of love..

Anyways. Great chapter. Can't wait for the feast and Morgana to arrive. It definitely should be fun. I'm favouriting this so I can keep up with it.

Update soon!
Brittanique

Author's Response: Yeah, Arthur can be a prat sometimes...and a dollop head...and a arse...and...well so much more ; )
Glad you are favoring it! Working on the next chapter! Youre reviews gave me the muse I needed! thnx! =)


 Report Review

Review #7, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: The Day

26th April 2012:
AHA! Morgana drama. Just what I was looking for. XD

It really is cute watching Arthur with Hermione. And the way you described him picking her up did actually remind me of the first guy to take me on a date just before high school. Except, no circlet and no fancy dress.. and you know he wasn't a Prince.. Everyone is human though, right?

Great chapter. Onto the next.
Brittanique

Author's Response: Told ya it was coming! XD
Yeah, princes are nice...I already found mine but he doesn't have a circlet or any fancy dresses for me ;) Girls can dream though!


 Report Review

Review #8, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: The Last Step

26th April 2012:
I really like Alby. He seems really cool. And I'm really excited for the contest.

Great chapter, sorry for the short review. I'm just itching to get on with the story.

Brittanique

Author's Response: Yeah, Alby was inspired by watching War Horse. XD Glad you like it --- and I got a question, how did ya pick your penname? Brittanique, its so unique and pretty!

 Report Review

Review #9, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: Gwaherddir Cariad

26th April 2012:
This was a really sweet chapter. Most of the time I really like action-like chapters but sometimes it's just nice to have a breather and read the fluff, you know?

I'm glad Hermione did what Merlin said. I just wish she could tell him about her being a witch, though that might not go over too well.

As for your questions in the a/n: At the beginning of the story I was all for the Hermione/Merlin ship because he was just cute around her.. But now I am really starting to like Hermione/Arthur. I guess it all just depends on the story. (:

Great chapter.
Brittanique

Author's Response: Yeah for FLUFF! XD
Yeah, witches and Uther...oh.
Thanx for your opinion! =)


 Report Review

Review #10, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: My Arthur

26th April 2012:
I'm really curious to know what has these Knights going missing. I definitely want to find out soon. You are great with suspense, just so you know. (:

Poor Hermione. I can really tell she loves him. I wish he could just know already and accept it so they can move on and yeah. I know that's not going to happen but if Hermione can dream so can I! haha.

Keep it up.
Brittanique

Author's Response: Yes! Point for me and suspense instead of fluff! *happy dance* I love my fluff but I like doing other things well too! =)
Yeah, if they fell in love right now the story would be over! No Happily Ever After yet!


 Report Review

Review #11, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: Dinner With The Prince

26th April 2012:
I loved Arthur's little end scene there. Terribly cute. If only he knew.. I hope it wouldn't change things between them. As I said before, they do seem to compliment each other nicely.

Too bad the weather is bad for Morgana. That would have been interesting for her to show up at the ball and find them together. Definitely would have been interesting. XD

Onto the next.
Brittanique

Author's Response: Yes, see I think they compliment each very well.
And just you wait for Morgana...Medusa will make her appearance ;)


 Report Review

Review #12, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: The Missing Knight

26th April 2012:
Awe! Hermione likes him! It'll be really sad if/when they leave. Ah! I can't think about that right now though. I really hope Morgana doesn't decide to randomly come home. That would be pretty entertaining to read though, so I guess it would be okay either way. xP

Arthur is really sweet and I cannot wait for the dinner to happen.

Keep up the good work!
Brittanique

Author's Response: Hahahah...the dinner.yes... =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: A Simple Walk

26th April 2012:
I can't wait until Luna and Hermione get together for some chats. I've always had a thing for Harry and Luna too. They're so opposite that it just seems to make sense in my mind. Don't ask me why. XP

I'm getting anxious for the walk so I'll make this one short. (: Great chapter. Keep it up.

Onto the next.
Brittanique

Author's Response: Yes, they TOTALLY MAKE SENSE? Who needs Ginny? She wasn't even there until the Sixth book! :/
Anxious for a walk? Hope you see some Nargles! Thanks for ALL the reviews! XD


 Report Review

Review #14, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: The Dress

26th April 2012:
I just read some of your responses and wanted to tell you that, yes, I have seen BBC Merlin.. I need to catch up on the last season but yes nonetheless. Hermione and Arthur don't bother me as much as it does other people. Maybe because I'm usually open to most ships, no matter the cross over.

This chapter has had me take a bit more of a liking to the Prince though. He really can be quite sweet, can't he? The dress sounds lovely.. And to make it all the more special, it was his mothers?! Wow.

Anyways, another great chapter as always.

Away I go!
Brittanique

Author's Response: Yes, I need to catch up too! They don't have the DVD out yet which makes me sad :'(
Glad you are open to odd ball ships!
Most people hate the idea of traditional but I think its so sweet! Especially for that time! =)
Glad you like it!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: Feelings

26th April 2012:
Not much to say about this one either. It was great.

I like that Hermione feels safe with Merlin.. I just wish she felt romantic with him. They would be terribly cute together. Though her and the Prince compliment each other nicely.

I hope more Harry comes into play soon. (:

On I go.
Brittanique

Author's Response: Harry will have some lines in chapters to come! =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: A Prince's Perspective

25th April 2012:
I would absolutely love it if Hermione and Merlin got together. He's so shy and timid. I still think it's funny that he gets so embarrassed when she wears certain things. That's the time though, and you've brought it out brilliantly.

I wonder what questions they asked each other.. Hopefully I'll find out. (:

Not much else to say about this one, but again a great chapter.

Onto the next.
Brittanique.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing every chapter!! Yes, I have gotten a lot of people saying Merlin-Hermione would be a cute pair...I might have to give it a try ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: The Mouse And The Pig

25th April 2012:
Oh I despise Morgana. The way you described her as Medusa will be forever engraved into my mind and I thank you for that. It is a fitting image. (:

Hermione and Aurthur still intrigue me. And they are, again, hilarious. Another great chapter.

On I go.
Brittanique

Author's Response: Hahah, glad I burned an image of mine into your head! XD Yes, more Arthur-Hermione weirdness to come!

 Report Review

Review #18, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: Seeing Red

25th April 2012:
I'm still in awe of how well you write. There were a few spelling and grammatical errors in there but they didn't take away from the story at all.

I loved the interaction between Merlin and Hermione. It was awkward and cute. Harry and Merlin seem really close and I love that as well. I nearly spat milk out my nose I was laughing so hard at Hermione and Arthur. I can tell that will be very interesting in the chapters to come. Great chapter.

On I go!
Brittanique

Author's Response: Yeah, grammer and spelling -- I have gotten better at editing I just don't have patience to go back and check my stories -_- Sorry! =) I'm curious if you know the BBC Merlin, cus a lot of people don't like Arthur-Hermione in any sense -- glad I got you spitting milk! =D

 Report Review

Review #19, by BrittaniqueGwaherddir Cariad: Getting There

25th April 2012:
What a great first chapter. I don't have much to say on it just yet as it is the beginning.. But I am definitely curious. You've got a great style, something that easily pulled me in. Great job.

Onto the next.
Brittanique

Author's Response: Ohhh...I pulled you in from my writing? Smiles all around! =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by BrittaniqueShivers: Apples

25th April 2012:
Wow. This was pretty awesome. I really want to know what happened to everyone.

There were a few grammatical errors in there, but nothing to distract me greatly.

But it was an amazing first chapter and I cannot wait for the next one. James was brilliant, Hugo was very sweet.

Watch out for Nargles. 10/10
Brittanique

Author's Response: James and Hugo really ARE the best aren't they?? *insert touching lparent-like love in here* :3
Hehe that's the point!! lol :P I'm glad this seems to keep readers on their toes! I wasn't sure if I should've said more ;)

And sorry about the grammar, very time I edit I kill a little more it keeps coming back -.-

thanks for reviewing!! Glad you liked it!!^^

xx

-June


 Report Review

Review #21, by BrittaniqueBend or Break: Fragile Friends

25th April 2012:
I seriously want to strangle Sybil. Ugh. She is so infuriating. I can definitely see her doing it too, which makes it so much worse.

Hopefully Draco figures something out.. I don't want Hermione stomping all over him... Even if it was kinda his fault. I definitely don't want Sybil to say something and make Hermione disappear again. That wouldn't be too good. Especially if Draco can't help and with Harry and Ginny gone.. >.>

Ugh. Sybil. Haha Anyways, excellent chapter. Can't wait for the next one.
Brittanique

Author's Response: I am so happy that you are ragging on Sybil! I don't do the evil villain thing too often so when I do, I want to make sure you REALLY don't like them ;)

Hopefully Draco does figure something out soon!


 Report Review

Review #22, by BrittaniqueBend or Break: Moving On

18th April 2012:
Another brilliant chapter! You are just.. amazing. XD

I definitely don't mind the jump in time. Sometimes you need to do it, you know? Can't have the story doing the same thing every chapter. Lol

Anyways, yeah. Great chapter. I like their connection in Diagon Alley. Very sweet.

Can't wait for the next one.
Brittanique

Author's Response: I'm so glad that this was well received!! Thank you so much Brittanique!

 Report Review

Review #23, by BrittaniqueDay Moonlight: Dead

16th April 2012:
Wow! What a chapter! You are brilliant with words, I must say.

I really like the suspense you kept going throughout, I was on the edge of my seat nearly the entire time. I'm not usually a fan of Lavender or stories about her but this one is too good to pass up.

Good work!
Brittanique

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much!
I'm glad it had the effect I was trying to create :) I'm not a Lavender fan either, but this plunny attacked me and she doesn't have lots of attention usually so I simple HAD to write it.
Thanks again, I will update soon (hopefully)!


 Report Review

Review #24, by BrittaniqueThe Price You Pay: Unsanctified

11th April 2012:
WOW! First, hooray for another chapter. Second, Yay Wolfie Draco!

This was an awesome chapter. I loved it. Don't you worry about making them longer if you can't/don't want to. With writing like yours I could be hooked with five hundred word chapters. (:

I cannot wait for the next chapter. Keep up the good work!
Brittanique

Author's Response: LOL. I did try to include a beast side to him but i really didnt know how to do it so i hope i did ok =].
I guess if the chapter ends up longer than usual then its just a bonus for you :P
Thanks for your review, i really look forward to them. Im guessing your tracking my story or something, no other way you could know i updated so fast. so thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by BrittaniqueTwisted World: Vision of Flowers

3rd April 2012:
Hey! Here with my review for you. First and foremost, I have to say that first bit of the story was killer. Seriously. You have a way with words some of us (okay, mainly me) could only dream about. I'm not one for liking first person, let alone first person present tense, stories but this was pretty good.

I almost wish that this was a full story already, because I would probably keep reading right now (even though I have things to do, so thanks). I want to know what was going on before. I need to know what happened to Scorpius and Rose.. I just wan to know everything and anything. But... I need to be patient.

I like that you've had Rose cut her hair.. In ever story I've read with her in it she's always got long, flowing red hair and it is a welcome change. Also, Scorpius' eyes are excellent too. Never expected them to be brown.

As for the other characters: Dom being a guy? It's neat, different. Lorcan as a girl? Also neat. I have to be honest, it has been a while since I was into Next-gens so I can't be an expert on it right now but still I know good stories and this is an excellent start.

I'll be watching for updates. (:
Brittanique

Author's Response: Aww, you are so sweet! (: Yeah, I don't really know why I wrote it first person-present tense POV, but the old version of this was written that way as well. I think it's more effective for action-y stories and ones that are focused on just a few characters, but other than that it gets a bit iffy for me as well! I'm really glad to hear the first bit grabbed you; making sure it kept my readers captive throughout the chapter was something big I wanted to focus on! (:

Haha, well, you're welcome! I haven't even started Chapter Two yet, but I am going to make myself soon, I swear! (That's a lie, I've started, but it's only like 300 words so far!) :P And I'm seriously glad to hear you would have been intrigued enough to keep reading because that's something the original... well, rather lacked. It started off well (apparently) but then excitement and interest dwindled after that so it needed to be rewritten haha!

I know! That was partly inspired my own life, haha, because I just did a 10 inch cut off of my own hair and have never gone as short as I did ever before. But I was just looking for other ways to make the story unique so I'm glad that it worked! :P

Yeahh, I was experimenting with that! I have never written them that way before! I usually completely try to write everything completely canon, but this story begged for me to stretch the bounds a little, since it has a little more of non-canon stuff in it, as well. However, it IS next-generation, so a lot can be interpreted, I feel like, how you want as a writer, which is what I did! (:

Thanks for the awesome and lovely review! Really brightened up my day!

~VioletBlade


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>