Reading Reviews From Member: lightningninja
  
109 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lightningninjaStill Delicate: Endings

11th February 2012:
WE ARE THE CHAMPIONs WE AARE THE CHAMPIONS!!!
IM SO GLAD YAYYY SCORPIUS AND ROSE! XD
i can't believe next chapter is last. o_o you are amazing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by lightningninjaStill Delicate: Yet Another Emotional Breakdown

25th January 2012:
good for you scorpius malfoy, you go scorpius malfoy! i'm glad he's fighting for her... and maybe tom isn't the drama free guy rose thought he was.

 Report Review

Review #3, by lightningninjaDiamonds into Coal: A Birthday Feast

16th January 2012:
historically speaking this is actually pretty close. a man not marrying until 25 especially if he was a noble wouldn't have been unheard of. of course it's difference with wizards... i like the fact that you pay attention, though. it shows that you really care about the story!
anyway, i love the physical descriptions of the people and the setting. they're very detailed and arranged in a way where it doesn't just seem like a list... speaking on a literary basis, this is probably one of the best fanfics i've read.
i can't wait for the next chapter! =D

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for coming back for chapter two :)

Ooh, that's good to hear! I really didn't want to do a teenage romance, as I wanted to keep this out of Hogwarts and let both of them be a bit more mature. I'm happy that my excuse was plausible, and that you appreciate my other attempts to keep this accurate. I definitely care about keeping the story in line with both history and canon.

You're very kind :) I'm glad that the description worked for you and that it wasn't too slow or too bogged down in details.

Thanks again! Look out for chapter three!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #4, by lightningninjaStill Delicate: The Other Side of Normality

16th January 2012:
NO. i'm sorry i've just never liked tom. really.
i think that daisy was very noble in this chapter and i appreciate for that though i really haven't in the past. the ending was really well written despite the fact that i wish rose wasn't marrying him! i really do hope something happens and she gets back with scorpius... yeah. =D

 Report Review

Review #5, by lightningninjaLemon Drops and Lilys: Lets Have Babies

8th January 2012:
wherever did you come up with alice? she's priceless! =D excellent chapter my dearie =)))

Author's Response: oh, well, you know...sometimes things just come to you! ps hows dick johnson?

 Report Review

Review #6, by lightningninjaSix Years Waiting : My Devil and Angel

5th January 2012:
love love love love love love i can't even begin with this! it's so very in character i picture ginny so well. bravo bravo bravo well done!!! =D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you are my fist new review to start the new year :)

I'm thrilled you liked it though :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #7, by lightningninjaDiamonds into Coal: Erised

5th January 2012:
speechless!!! this was absolutely one hundred percent amazingly excellent! i love the fact that it's a little vague but there are still some really beautiful details. i really love the way this opened up and can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: Hello, and thank you so much! It's supposed to be a little vague for now, but it will become clearer and even more detailed as the chapters progress. I hope you enjoy the rest of it! :)

Thanks again for your kind review!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #8, by lightningninjaStill Delicate: Double Negative

5th January 2012:
AWJTIAJTIAOJTEIOATJAIOTJE WOTIJWITJAWEIOTJAIWTEJIOTJAEWLIJA
freaking out.
i hate tom. i hate him i hate him i hate him.
but on the bright side your writing was wonderful. hope you had a lovely holiday too!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lightningninja(shenanigans): (al) I'm such a genius.

2nd January 2012:
uhmmm i can't even begin with favorite quotes. al's brain is like. i can't even begin to describe his awesomeness. I'M entranced by his awesomeness. and come on, he can't help that he's so popular! and hot. thank you for using logan lerman as the image for him. he IS a beautiful human specimen. i want one! i can't wait to see him in perks of being a wallflower... which is a great book, btw. and emma watson's going to be in the movie too. if you haven't read it.
why are you so funny? this chapter made me die of laughter. i of course will read all of this fab fab fab story, but part of me doesn't even care about emily sasha and rory's plot. just al's brain. and scorpius is a cutie pie. i want one!
grr. thank you for choosing to devote your time to this story. i consider it a deed to mankind.
again, good for you glen coco. i don't even care that you probably have a real name. you just seem like the type to appreciate a good mean girls reference but i mean, who doesn't?
TTFN!

Author's Response: AL IS AWESOME. AND PERFECT. IT'S NOT HIS FAULT THAT HE IS SO AMAZING. Hehe. Oh, Al. And Logan Lerman... mmm. I can't even picture anyone else as Al. So, you're welcome! And no, I haven't read the book, but I've heard it's really good and I want to read it before the movie comes out :D
You think I'm funny? YAY! It still honestly makes my day to find out that people think I'm funny. I'm never quite sure of my comic abilities. Oh, and you should care about the plot. Just saying. And I want a Scorpius!
Haha, you're welcome. I'm such a selfless person... And yeah, I do appreciate the Mean Girls reference. Thank you for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by lightningninjaThe Potter And The Weasley Kids Do Hogwarts: The Key

2nd January 2012:
aww snap.
i enjoyed this chapter a lot-- i have no qualms with this story other than that because the updates don't come so often sometimes i have to go back and reread the past few chapters to get whats going on in this chapter.
of course, i understand that it might not be possible for you to update every week, but this story would be a lot easier for me to read and enjoy if you either updated more quickly or included more recaps of previous chapters within the story.
but hey, if that's my only complaint (i'm a very picky person) then i'd say you are doing an EXCELLENT job i do really love this story i hope you don't think im being harsh!
love it. jessie better watch out... i will fight her for james. =)

Author's Response: Recap is a very good idea, since my updates are very sporadic, so thank you for the idea! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by lightningninja(shenanigans): (chelsea) I'm officially dead.

23rd December 2011:
gone with the wind reference excited me so much haha.
by the way, when i first saw this i was like this is EXACTLY like john tucker must die. then i realized that this is better, because it's harry potter. and al makes me want to die of laughter aoaheto iajwitiajoijtoajweiotjiowjtoaeojaiojtjae
excellent work. good for you glen coco, you go glen coco. =D

Author's Response: Gone With the Wind for the win! Love that movie :) The goal was to take inspiration from John Tucker Must Die and then change everything else to make it my own, which hopefully I did. Anyway, I'm glad that you think it's better :p And Al. Oh, Al. He's something else. Thank you so much and OH MY GOD IS THAT A MEAN GIRLS REFERENCE? BWAH! GLEN COCO! I love you so much right now :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by lightningninjaInnocent : Epilogue

8th December 2011:
i so enjoyed this story but i gess you already know that. when you made the title "i don't believe in happy endings" i had a little freak out moment like OMG YOU BETTER NOT TEAR DRACO AND ASTORIA APART. which i'm guessing might've been your intentions... clever, scarlettandgold. clever.
so if you write a sequel i would certainly read it!! congrats on a wonderfully successful story can't wait to see what you come up with!

Author's Response: AHHH YES. I was just trying to mess with you all. I'm glad it worked! And thank you so much! You've been one of my faithful readers/reviews since the beginning and that means so much to me! Thank you for your kind words and motivation!

 Report Review

Review #13, by lightningninjaSave the Date: Chapter Seven: Saps and Sons

1st December 2011:
update was worth the wait =) don't think that we hate you for not submitting sooner, it happens to writers all the time. i read somewhere that huckleberry fin was actually abandoned for about 10 years before mark twain got around to finishing it and look what happened! haha. i loved this chapter. i think that harry and ginny's relationship is very in character. their senses of humor are definitely the best part. and everything about angelina was hilarious. hope to see more updates soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by lightningninjaPerfect: It's Only the Beginning

22nd November 2011:
rose and scorpius just seem so mature right now... i'm interested to see how you weave conflict into the story. =)
keep writing!

Author's Response: they're teen parents they have to mature up! don't worry though conflict is on the way in the next chapter...

 Report Review

Review #15, by lightningninjaCatching Snowflakes : It's simple and hard

22nd November 2011:
very very sweet! =D i loved reading this and i thought the competition between them was very entertaining and realistic... great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, makes me really happy! Thanks for reviewing!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #16, by lightningninjaEvolution: Quidditch Fever

20th November 2011:
this chapter just kind of made my life. =) i was at the quidditch world cup in NYC last weekend sooo needless to say. GO QUIDDITCH ahh. good chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the Quidditch. There's some more to come in the next few chapters:-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by lightningninjaThe Family He Deserves: Threats and Meetings

20th November 2011:
interesting interpretation of what could've happened. can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lightningninjaThe Second Wedding: Flashes: A Prologue of Sorts

9th November 2011:
i really love the idea of this story and i can't wait to read more. their relationship was portrayed very very well. keep writing! good luck!

Author's Response: thank you!! the styles new for me, so i'm super glad you likedd.

 Report Review

Review #19, by lightningninjaInnocent : A White Wedding

8th November 2011:
dear draco:
please stop being a bipolar moron. if you've come to the conclusion that you love her that's great but don't keep changing your mind! i do love you so, but... yeah. stop.

dear astoria:
you looked so lovely at your wedding, and though i applaud you for standing your ground, you really can't expect to go through the rest of your life ignoring your problems with him. also, i don't know how good of a mother she can be if she's miserable and unfeeling...

i love this story so much. can't wait to see what happens =)

xoxo
jackie

Author's Response: Indeed, Draco! He's such an idiot sometimes sighhh...
Hahaha,that's so true! Poor ol' Tor is just super confused and lost at this point. Thank you so so so so much for all your support, Jackie! You really are wonderful! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #20, by lightningninjaYes I'm Perfect, Lets be friends?: Invisibility Cloaks, Pregnancy Tests and Really Really Really Super Horrible People

4th November 2011:
o what has rose gotten herself into =)

Author's Response: I know right!

 Report Review

Review #21, by lightningninjaA LOVESTORY: Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

4th November 2011:
i loved the narration of this story! it was quite funny and i hav to admit i'm guilty of some of these ScoRo cliches O__o oh well. very fun read

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Haha don't worry, I am too - I think everyone has been at some point to be honest. There's nothing wrong with a good old cliche every now and then xD

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by lightningninjaThe Three Generations: Sorting Ceremony: Narcissa Black

3rd November 2011:
very interesting concept, solid writing. can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Hi! I am glad you liked this!! thanks for reading & reviewing! The next chapter will be up ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #23, by lightningninjaThe Flower: Chapter 12

3rd November 2011:
KEGAN YEAH SHE ROCKS. YOU GO GIRL!

Author's Response: so do you! Love you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by lightningninjaThe Flower: Chapter10

3rd November 2011:
awesome. job. you're a wonderful writer!

Author's Response: aw thx darlin!

 Report Review

Review #25, by lightningninjaBlack Sheep: Epilogue.

3rd November 2011:
i suppose that this was the happiest possible ending this situation could've gotten. good story =)

Author's Response: Thank you! I figured that there should be some sort of a happy ending, given the circumstances. Thank you for reading! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>