Reading Reviews From Member: Ryebread
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ryebreadetc. etc. (and life goes on): Love Overrated, Overruled

31st October 2013:
Oh my good golly gosh! I both love and hate this ending. On one hand it pulls me in, but on the other, I want more. Is it possible for a story to be addicting? If not, this is as close to addiction that I will get.
I love your witty and sarcastic humor. Now give me a new chapter ;)

Author's Response: Stories are the best and worst addiction. They'll break your heart and more. Addict since I was a child; I never stood a chance ;)

Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #2, by RyebreadThe Perks of Being a Sociopath: Boys, Boys, Boys!

5th October 2013:
Awesome chapter! Such a cliffhanger! I need another chapter. You're a very good writer. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Aw thank you, you're too sweet :) As a matter of fact, my beta was extremely quick in sending me my chapter back so I just submitted it in the queue... Thanks for your lovely review, it means the world to me!

 Report Review

Review #3, by RyebreadLife's Not Always Black and White~ A Marauders Story: All The Right Reasons

31st October 2012:
I love your story. It was very cute and well-written and I liked where you ended it. Keep up the good work and thanks for sharing it with us. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ryebread Bloody Rose: Parley

24th September 2012:
I love it so much! The way that you changed the story is amazing and the characters are exactly how I pictured them. You're an amazing writer, especially because you write the talking how it would sound. 10/10 Write soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D I'm glad you enjoyed it! I know this story hasn't been updated in a while, but I feel that I'm ready to continue writing again. All thanks to readers like you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by RyebreadCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Hogsmeade

22nd August 2012:
I love your story. The way that Scorpius and Rose are with each other is very real and I can imagine it being a real life relationship.
Rose's family's interrogation was hilarious. Frankly, it sounds scary. Scorpius has nerves of steel.
The story was very good, but felt a little unfinished in this chapter. Overall, though I loved it :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I was a little afraid that it would feel a bit unfinished. I think I'll leave it for a few days and then take another look at it - hopefully I'll be able to tie the ends up more neatly.

Thank you so much for the review. I'm really glad you enjoyed the story, and as I said in response to your other review (again, thank you for being the first review on the new story!), I really hope you enjoy the sequel as well.


 Report Review

Review #6, by RyebreadThe Wrinkles of the Road: A Weasley Family Saturday

22nd August 2012:
Very good first chapter. I love how they definitely have differences, but they work through them. They're a very realistic couple and you're a great writer. I can't wait to see more :)

Author's Response: Oo, first review for a new story! ♥ Thank you!

I'm glad you felt that it was solid as a first chapter, and I'll try to get the next one up next Wednesday. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ryebreadetc. etc. (and life goes on): Lesser of Two Evils

22nd August 2012:
Wow. Clemence as the replacement? That is great. She DOES seem to enjoy Al ;)
I love this story. The banter between the two of them is so hilarious and has greatly extended my vocabulary :) It seems that Al should be in Slytherin, too, because he is just like Clemence. They're both manipulative and scheming. I love it. Please update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: Just when things couldn't get crazier~
Hee, I love dropping the occasional big fancy pretty word in, and sometimes I wonder if it's too obscure but then I think to myself WELL that's what context clues are for.

There isn't really anything that says Slytherins are manipulative and scheming - people seem they are not an *evil* house, and I've never been fond of JKR's one-sided treatment of them. They do tend toward the cunning. I like the idea of Slytherins just looking out for themselves first, which others can construe as selfish. But this is also why I don't believe Albus to be a Slytherin; he's motivated by other things, like "a greater good" (at least in his eyes), curiosity, etc.

Thank you for reviewing! :3


 Report Review

Review #8, by RyebreadHuman Nature: Fact of Nature #11: You can always count on the kindness of strangers...or shop girls.

13th August 2012:
I love this story so much. I really enjoy seeing the story through Al's eyes. I think it's really cute how nervous he is and the story is so well written. I can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm currently working on a new chapter so hopefully it will be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #9, by RyebreadHow to tame a Marauder: Epilogue

16th July 2012:
This is my all time favorite fanfiction. I loved the way that Sirius and Laura's relationship was gradual and that they got to know each other. I was really sad about Laura's death in the end, but when I read the short story collection and Sirius met up with her after death, it was really great and I liked it a lot. You're a magnificent writer. Thanks for the story :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled that you like my story so much, and also that you've read the one-shots that accompany it. At least that way we get a happy ending, right? Thanks again. :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #10, by RyebreadEnemies with Benefits : Too Close

30th June 2012:
You're right. There is no excuse for you not updating ;) That is an amazing story and I was practically going through Enemies with Benefits withdrawls. 10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ryebreadetc. etc. (and life goes on): Denial, What's Denial?

31st May 2012:
I love this story so much. The way that Clemence and Albus interact with each other is hilarious and so amazingly written. I cannot wait until you finish the story. I really want to know how it turns out.

Author's Response: Ah, I'm so glad you like it! Thanks! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login