Reading Reviews From Member: LoonyLovegood11
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LoonyLovegood11Off the Rails: epilogue

15th May 2014:
I knew he was going to take that job. Haha *happy dances*
Congratulation on finishing this story. It has been over all a joy to read (we're going to ignore how much pain you put me through at some points)
Best of luck with the sequel, I will be keeping a look out for it.

Author's Response: Haha, there were quite a few clues about James' job in the end, weren't there? :) Sorry for the pain I've put you through! If it's any consolation, it hurt me just as much to write the sad bits. I'm so glad you've enjoyed this fic! Thanks for reviewing, and I hope to see you at the sequel :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LoonyLovegood11Young Blood: Anything Could Happen

14th November 2013:
As someone who has dealt with abuse and wants to work with abuse cases somehow, I'm not sure I completely like this story. It breaks my heart, I don't think I want to know how you put in all this raw emotion but I flipping hope its made up.
The writing is good there is no denying that I just don't see how some people are just oblivious to what is going on. I think of myself as a perceptive person, its just obscure to me.

Anyway I do love the characters, they have so much depth. Clara's back story is very thought out and reflects in her actions. I can't wait to learn more about them and their individual stories.

I'm a big believer in the every action has a reaction concept, and that there is a reason why people act the way they do. It works with everything not just the bad stuff.
Someone once told me that life is 10% what happens and 90% how you react to it and I think your story displays that nicely.

Like I said in the beginning I'm not sure how much I like this story (purely on concepts and values) but I am sure as hell going to keep reading.
You've got me hooked, congrats :)
Update soon xx

Author's Response: Hi! First off, thanks so much for taking the time to review my story :)

I am so sorry for everything that you have gone through, but I admire you so much for wanting to dedicate your life to helping others. I won't say where I draw the emotion from, just as a privacy issue.

The oblivion of the world is...sort of a parallel to what I see in America today! Don't worry though, I promise everything will become more developed.

And you complimenting Clara is the biggest compliment to me! I put so much into her and I'm glad she's connecting with the readers.

That is an amazing quote, by the way, I'm totally going to start using it! Sorry if my story brings up memories for you, but I just want to say again thanks so much for reading and reviewing and this story is not all bad I promise!


 Report Review

Review #3, by LoonyLovegood11Portraits, Peeves and Potters: Families, both the Good and the Bad

14th November 2013:
I feel like i have read this before and i don't know why.
I love it either way. Update soon xx

Author's Response: Well, I hope I am not writing the same story as someone else... that is never good, but thank you for loving it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LoonyLovegood11Mindset: Preparing

11th November 2013:
I really like this story. The girls can get a little obnoxious sometimes though but I love them none-the-less. Keep writing and update soon xx :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you like the story! New chapter should be up very soon so keep an eye out x x

 Report Review

Review #5, by LoonyLovegood11Against the Odds: Animal

11th November 2013:
Oh my gosh! You need to update this soon. Why the cliff hanger? I was just getting over all the drama with Chastity and now she's back. I am so emotionally drained right now.
Anywho, I flipping LOVE your story. The characters are so heartwarming and there is a good balance of drama and humour. Ginny is exactly how I imagined her; kind, motherly, understanding, sarcastic, a little angry and scary at times.
I can't wait for the next chapter which I am hoping is soon!!
Keep writing xx :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter should be out in a few days :) Thanks for your review :) x

 Report Review

Review #6, by LoonyLovegood11Reasons to Live: A Drowning Goldfish

10th November 2013:
I have so much love for this story :)
I can't wait for all of Tess' back story falls into place and I FINALLY fully understand what is going on. The relationship between Rose and Tess is actually the sweetest, reading about them makes me so happy.
Haha the bit with the invisibility cloak, that is going to be interesting to sort out/explain.
Keep writing and update soon xx :D

Author's Response: thank you so much :) i really appreciate your revews :)
~siren song


 Report Review

Review #7, by LoonyLovegood11Reasons to Live: The love we deserve

29th September 2013:
I am so glad you are back to writing this. I love it especially the pen pal part. I really hope it is James, that would be too cute. They seem to fill the holes that the other has.
I hope you update this soon, you cannot keep your lovely audience waiting with that cliff hanger.
xx :D

Author's Response: yep, i just submitted my next chapter for validation so hopefully it will be up in a few days!

~siren song


 Report Review

Review #8, by LoonyLovegood11Etiquette: Expectations

29th September 2013:
I am loving this story. You have started it off nicely and I am looking forward to how you are going to continue on with it.

I liked the bit with the cup being knocked off the table. It gave an insight into the characters without them saying anything which personally is my favourite thing.

However I hope they don't continue to all feel so sorry for themselves throughout the whole thing. It is already quite repetitive in that sense especially towards the end of the chapter. Other than that I really enjoyed it.

Good work and keep writing xx :)

Author's Response: Yeah, unfortunately Gwynn does feel really sorry about herself, but we wanted to just give insight on her situation to set everything up for the rest of the story. Thank you for commenting on that though! It let's us know that our readers do in fact know what's going on, and we now know for sure that we can steer away from her pity party and get on with everything else! Chapter 2 is currently awaiting validation. Thank you for the great review! :)
~ Jenny


 Report Review

Review #9, by LoonyLovegood11The Life of Anni Powells : The Life of Hugo Weasley

29th September 2013:
I love this story so much :)
You have put it together very nicely. I think Angelina is my favourite character, all of her little traits, though different from what I have read before, really capture another side to her that is rarely explored in fanfics.
I can't wait to hear more about Alice and Tyler. I really hope there will be an chapter that includes an interaction with the entire wotter family as I think that will be very interesting to witness.
Good work and keep writing xx :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And Angelina is a huge hit, if I do say so myself. I'm glad you liked this story!

Thanks again xxx

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #10, by LoonyLovegood11A Rollercoaster Called Life: Epilogue

29th July 2013:
I'm so sad this story is finished :( I really like it. But the ending is so sweet and it fills me with warm fuzzy feelings. xx

Author's Response: It definitely is bittersweet; I can't believed I have finished it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! (:

 Report Review

Review #11, by LoonyLovegood11Dirty Little Secret: Secrets

21st July 2013:
AHG! It's so short, I need more!!
It's his fault the she put in the wrong ingredient into the potion, I didn't see that one coming. That is going to postpone the beginning of the imminent relationship they will end up having.
I am loving this story so far, especially James actually. He is so sweet and kind and caring. You seem to have gotten his character spot on in my eyes something that a lot of people fail to do and I applaud you for that.
Update soon xx

Author's Response: Ahhh I'm so happy to hear it! And I apologise for the shortness I'll try make the chapters longer! And I thought of it ages ago I was like oh my god that has to happen ahhah and I'm struggling with this story because I can't decide between James and Al hahah and I'm glad you like James and my interpretation of him it makes me happy! Thank you for reviewing means a hell of a lot and I'll try update soon promise thank you again!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by LoonyLovegood11Hating You Is What I Know: Proud Of My House

14th July 2013:
Loving the story so far, good job.
Thought you might want to read over it again as some of the sentences don't make sense or have words missing from them, an easy mistake that re-reading can fix.
Other than that I really like the story, and at the moment I have quite a fond spot for Alice. She's so sweet. And it's refreshing to read a story about a sarcastic hufflepuff.
Keep up the good work. Please update soon xx

Author's Response: Thanks for liking the story and I really appreciate the compliment.

I am going to read it again and would edit soon. I have shown Alice more as Neville in behavior before he matured or should I say became the brave guy he is now.

A sarcastic Hufflepuff was the idea I want to show, to tell that being in a house doesn't change the personality or individuality of that person.

Thanks for the review, :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by LoonyLovegood11Camp Quid: Times Have Changed

14th July 2013:
I love this story so far. Its so cute, especially the relationship between Carrie and James. I cant wait for the rest of the story.
Please update soon :) xx

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like carrie and james! I'm quite fond of them as well! I know it's been ages since I've updated, but i'm working on getting a new chapter out soonish!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LoonyLovegood11A Binding Love: Clarity

10th July 2013:
FINALLY I'm so glad they are together, they fit together nicely. I hope they last.
Thought I wish Albus was more understanding and hears their point of view because he is being very stubborn but hopefully he comes around eventually. I guess he has every right to be upset with them, but I hate the way he hurt Natalie.
Another great chapter. Keep writing xx

Author's Response: FINALLY right? I didn't want to rush it and I think it happened at the right time but it's definitely a long time coming!

Albus is being totally stubborn and it's a trait I definitely didn't expect from him. It's a difficult situation for him but hopefully he can handle himself better in dealing with this!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by LoonyLovegood11Beauty Queen: I'm Sorry

16th June 2013:
oh man she really needs to grow a backbone, it's so torturous to read. That being said I really like it, it brings out my emotions which is a sign of a good story.
I can't wait to find out the ending
xx :)

Author's Response: If it's torturous to read it's definitely a million times worse to write. I'm more like Molly with the fact that I'm really blunt, so the fact that Tash is being so difficult and passive makes me want to shake her.

I'm so glad you like the story though and I'm super happy it brings out emotions in you!

Thanks for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #16, by LoonyLovegood11Off the Rails: forty-eight

14th May 2013:
I really liked this chapter. It was well written.
Lily and Maddie are my favourites.
I think I know what he is going to do, he's going to teach at hogwarts isn't he?
Looking forward to the next chapter xx

Author's Response: Glad you like Lily and Maddie, I have far too much fun writing them! I couldn't possibly comment on James' future, but the next few chapters should reveal a few more clues :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LoonyLovegood11imitate: imitate

21st April 2013:
Oh this made me so happy :D
So cute and so much fluff xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by LoonyLovegood11Let's Play a Love Game: Good Morning

21st April 2013:
The photos, sketches and ring thing is so sweet. You had me almost in tears for some of it and in other parts I couldn't help but smile.
I really like how you have portrayed James' parents, an their interaction with her dad.
Update soon xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by LoonyLovegood11An Adventure of His Own: A Warm Welcome

20th April 2013:
wow it is excellent. I haven't read anything like it before. well not anything from Filch's point of view. I love it. :)
Liana xx

Author's Response: Thank you! There are some great Filch stories out there if you take some time and look around. Glad you enjoyed reading mine :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #20, by LoonyLovegood11Something Worth Fighting For: One, two, three, go.

17th April 2013:
Loving the story :)
update soon please.
Liana xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by LoonyLovegood11Trying not to love you: Chapter twenty - A Warm Welcome

17th April 2013:
Ahhh more love triangle-ness. I just want her to break up with josh and get with james already.
Another great chapter :)
Liana xx

Author's Response: Haha. Well, you'll have to wait and see what happens ^^

Thanks for the review (:


 Report Review

Review #22, by LoonyLovegood11Choices: Books and Brothers

17th April 2013:
Another great chapter :D
Good job xx

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by LoonyLovegood11A Binding Love: Past and Present

16th April 2013:
I love it. It's fantastic. I love the idea behind it and how their relationship is developing.
Luke is probably my favourite character.
Good work, keep writing and I hope uni is going well.
Liana xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like the pace of their relationship because I always worry about whether it's believable or not :)

I love how everyone likes Luke! He's pretty great lol. Thank you for the support and I hope you'll like the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #24, by LoonyLovegood11Songbird: Songbird

26th March 2013:
You had me sobbing by the end of this. A beautiful story inspired by a beautiful song.
Liana :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LoonyLovegood11Being Summer: The Big Thirtieth One

4th February 2013:
what? WHAT?? you can't just leave it at that. I hate cliff-hangers. Why did he leave her? Was it really him in the first place? Why do you do this to me?

hurry up and update xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>