Reading Reviews From Member: partoftheweasleyclan
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by partoftheweasleyclanIn The Red: Holiday Talk

31st July 2012:
I'll just leave a quick note seen as I just wrote a lovely long essay for you a couple of chapters back. This Christmas scene is really heartwarming but at the same tone I completely understand what James is feeling. I know Sirius isn't in love with Beth but I can't help but feel sorry for him because even though his feelin about Beth aren't for the right reason he is going to be heartbroken when he finds out about Sev :'(. I am so torn haha! But yay for James being so supportive. He really is one of my favourite characters. I wish I had a friend like James :). Keep doing what you are doing- its great.

Author's Response: James is kind of the middleman in the Sirius/Beth development (even though Beth doesn't really know what's going on, does she?) -- I think he needs a bit of sympathy, too. :P Sirius is rather deluded as far as this goes, I think, which is a sad but true statement. He's very lonely, and has let that consume his needs and wants.

I wish I had a friend like James, too! He's very much a brother figure to Beth, even after his marriage, though Sirius has taken a lot of those responsibilities unconsciously.

Thank you so much, once again, for coming back by this story! I'm honestly just so thrilled you did. ♥ SO glad you're enjoying it, too! Chapter 12 will update on Sunday, so be watching for it -- very much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #2, by partoftheweasleyclanIn The Red: An Overdue Conversation

31st July 2012:
So I'm back. I've been really busy recently and so I'm just catching up on my favourite stories, of which this is without doubt one. I love this chapter and completely understand why it's one of your favourites. I don't even know where to start. The beginning is probably best!
Beth and Sev!!! At last, I think this is the first chapter where they are properly on the same page and they are fully aware of each others feelings and plans. And what I love is that even despite their better judgment they have decided not to care. Or rather when they are together they can't find the desire to care.
On a Sirius front. Gahh, he is so adorable but seriously it's almost cringey imagining the upcoming conversation. It's that fact that his desire is purely based on convenience. He loves Beth just not in that way and I never thought I would say this but I am definitely for Sneth over Siribeth. Which considering I'm the biggest Sirius/OC fan is an achievement! :) well done - I'm converted.
As always your writing and description is stunning. I hate reading fanfics that are littered with mistakes even when the story is great because it completely puts me off. Although that's probably slightly hypocritical of me, hence the reason I don't write!
I can't wait to read on. I keep wondering whether you are going to keep to canon and if so what happens to make Sevs patronis switch back? And what happens to Beth, she is so great I would be heartbroken if something bad happened but with setting up this new understanding with Sev she is obviously in so much danger. Even more than she would have originally been in from just being in the order which is enough. I mean surely if Voldy even catches a glimpse of her in Sevs mind she becomes and immediate target to prove his loyalty. I guess it helps that Sev is so good at occlumency. Anyway I'll shut up now see as i've already written an essay!! As always brilliant job! :) :)

Author's Response: Hey -- it's great to see your name back here again! :) That really does mean a lot to me, that you're here again. And that you liked this chapter, too!

This really is the first chapter where the two of them are aware that SOMETHING is going on, yes! They're both putting themselves in a considerable amount of danger, of course, but after such a prolonged amount of misunderstandings, I think it's fairly believable. :)

Oh, yeah, Sirius is... poor guy, is all I can say. I am really pleased that you've anticipated his mindset so well, too, because it is very important that people understand WHY he's decided to pursue Beth. ;) It actually makes me wildly happy you prefer Sneth over Siribeth! :D Ah, look at me, making up all those shameless couple names that people are now using. Anyway!

I take my writing pretty seriously, and that means eliminating as many mistakes as possible, while keeping the grammar, spelling, etc. the best quality I can. I'm so happy you appreciate it!

I said this in an earlier response -- I'm trying to keep things in this story as canon as possible, but of course there are certain events that have resulted from Beth's involvement in the story to alter canon. That's a bit confusing, I know, but it should answer your patronus question. :)

Your reviews really are so awesome -- and again, thank you so much for dropping back by to check out this story! ♥ I hope to see you back very soon!


 Report Review

Review #3, by partoftheweasleyclanIn The Red: A Bit of News

26th May 2012:
Yayy your back!! I was so excited when I saw that you had put ITR up. As always I love it, your writing style is just so easy and enjoyable to read (i hate it when your reading something that feels like effort) you've set up the story really well, filling us in on what's been going on in Beth's life since ITB and your description of the meeting was amazing. You really felt like you cramped in that tiny room with them,struggling to see or hear what good old Dumbleydore has to say. Can't wait for the plot to start a-rolling on and to hear from Severus!!! YOU. ARE. A-MAZING!

Author's Response: YOU'RE back too -- it's great to see your name here again! :) Trust me, I'm very excited that you're excited, because I didn't know how many people would know to return to look for ITR (or how many people would even want to read it). This is amazing!

I cannot thank you enough for your comments on my writing style. :) I feel like it's developed into something distinctly my own and I'm so happy you like it. And I was nervous about the set-up, bridging from one book to the next, so you've definitely helped allay my fears in that respect!

Severus's bit is up tomorrow, actually. Well, one of his bits -- he'll be in more than one chapter through this, I promise. :P Thank you so, so much for taking the time to review this for me!! I can't wait to get the plot rolling and hear your opinions on it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by partoftheweasleyclanIn The Black: All Fall Down

21st April 2012:
this story is amazing. i have nothing else to say, you have literally left me speechless. I'm at one of those points when I am just fumbling over what to type because you have churned everything up inside like a giant cauldron. poor beth because she has completely misunderstood Snape's feelings about Lily and poor Sev cos he has no idea what he has done. EURGH these two just need locking in a broom cupboard to sort out their issues although I'm not sure that would necessarily work out seen as they are fighting for different sides in this whole blood purity battle. GAH i don't even know! Anyhow I am so glad you updated (and I love you for how quickly you do update - i think i may become mentally unstable if you stopped) i can't believe you are nearing the end of this story :'(

Author's Response: YOU have left ME speechless in this review -- thank you so much. This is so incredible. :) I think I agree with you when you say getting locked in a broom cupboard might not work out best, especially since they'd probably find a way to have more misunderstandings along the way!

I had this entire story finished by early January, so it's not hard to update weekly. :D I'm glad you appreciate it, though! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, and I hope to keep seeing your name crop up now and again! You're fantastic!


 Report Review

Review #5, by partoftheweasleyclanMischief Managed: First Year: Summer Holidays

21st April 2012:
yeah, your amazing. just had a little keira catchup sesh and i love this story - think its my favourite one of yours!!! and i have just seen my dedication - you are such a cutie. i feel so spesh having a chapter dedicated to me and all that hehe think i'm blushing :P. btw quick reminder SCAN THOSE FLYING PHOTOS!

Author's Response: Boo!

Thank you so much for reading (and reviewing) xD Yeah well... meh ;)

Ah! I'll do that this weekend! Keira :) x


 Report Review

Review #6, by partoftheweasleyclanClash: Point-blank

21st April 2012:
Stop distracting me from my biology revision with your absolutely amaaazing stories..
JKS don't they are the only thing keeping me (relatively) sane UPDATE soon PLEEEAASSEE. i'm literally on my knees - i promise i will love you forever

 Report Review

Review #7, by partoftheweasleyclanDéjà Vu: Time Passes, Stuff Happens, and Life Still Sucks

21st April 2012:
basically just wanted to say ILOVEYOU. i have read welcome to the chase and then this one in like 4days flat which considering i still had school and its combined like 40 chapters i thinks is a pretty amazing feat (ireadslowokay - don't judge:)) anyway i love your sense of humour and characters and basically UPDATE SOON (what must it be like to have tonsof readers demanding you update with the mental health resting on your shoulders )!!! also think you should bring back the review questions - i am soo up for that :D!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by partoftheweasleyclanIn The Black: One Morning

6th March 2012:
I have only just started reading this story on the recommendation of a friend and absolutely love it. I'm not usually into Snape/anyone fanfics because in my opinion he only really has eyes for lily but I think this is brilliant. I love Beth as well she is amazing although to be honest she has to be pretty cool to be part of the marauders:)! I also like how you have introduced all of the key aspects of the marauders that a lot of other fanfics kind of take for granted - for example the marauders map and then the order of the phoenix. Anyway i could keep going on but all in all you are a brilliant writer please keep it coming i can't wait to read what else you have in store!

Author's Response: I really want to tell you how much this review meant to me -- it's incredible for me to think that someone recommended a story of mine, and thank you so much for taking the time to let me know! I worked hard to get around the huge Snape/Lily obstacle, and your support really encourages me. :)

This review completely made my day, hands down, and I'm really grateful to have received it. ♥ Thank you so much, and I hope to see you back soon for the next chapter!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login