Reading Reviews From Member: loriinwa
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by loriinwaHardboiled: Hardboiled

17th February 2012:
WRITEWRITEWRITEWRITEWRITE.

 Report Review

Review #2, by loriinwaThe Art of Surviving.: Average.

28th January 2012:
It seems like it's 9:18AM, but I'm actually halfway around the world. I stayed up until past 2AM reading your story, right after I've finally adjusted my internal clock for a ten to five sleep. Thanks(; But seriously. Amazing. Life changing, even.

Author's Response: Oh gosh, Loriinwa! It is an honor to count you as one of my readers and one of my reviewers. Sorry about the lack of sleep, and... honestly? If it really was 'life changing' I could die happy :)

-Ac


 Report Review

Review #3, by loriinwaThe Art of Breathing.: Endings.

28th January 2012:
this broke my heart so many times. but the worst at the end. PLEASE keep writing, forever and ever.

Author's Response: Hopefully they'll never be a point in my life when I have to stop. I bloody love writing so much. I couldn't give it up.

 Report Review

Review #4, by loriinwaThe Art of Breathing.: Drifting.

28th January 2012:
I keep trying to leave reviews about how emotional this ismaking me but i just have to keep reading! buti've seriously cried for so long and AGH. im a sucker for stuff like this, it's like my lifelong dream

Author's Response: Hey there! Honestly you don't know how much these reviews mean to me and i'm so glad you're here reading and reviewing.

-hugs-

Sorry about making you emotional.

-AC


 Report Review

Review #5, by loriinwaThe Art of Breathing.: Chaotic.

28th January 2012:
beautiful. anyway thiskinda reminds me of ella enchanted when she has to make herself lie about the whole love thing?just had to get tat in there. so yes, great chapter!

Author's Response: Ella Enchanted? I really don't see where you're coming from with that, but I love the film so I won't complain.

And thank you very much, my dear! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #6, by loriinwaThe Art of Breathing.: Unwelcome & Unforeseen.

27th January 2012:
I'm only halfway through the chapter but I just HAD to review now, because I thought of something important. I love the way you form Regulus, who was seriously only like a sentence or two in the books. I love how he's like Sirius, all the ways they are alike, and all the thoughts Mary has about him. This is the best fanfiction I've read this month (doesn't sound like much, but I've read like, twenty.)

Author's Response: Awh! Thank you very much! I'm always honored to get reviews and Mary was mentioned about twice too, and I loved giving her a personality and fleshing her out. Thank you very much!

I'd be glad to be the best fanfiction you'd read in the past day/hour/minute - so thank you very much :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #7, by loriinwaA Clandestine Reality: Epilogue - Thirteen Years Later

30th December 2011:
one thing: awhhh. dramione ftw. it didnt try to do any of the bold things that can look amazing when they work, stupid when they fail. it just stuck to amazing awh ness. and seriously, amazingg.

 Report Review

Review #8, by loriinwaPolychromatic: Start Over Tonight

5th November 2011:
I like your story, but here, it really shows that you dislike Lily Evans, which is completely different than Harry's idea of her. And by you, I mean YOU, not Anastasia. Try to be a good author- don't let your feelings show through. You are a good author though- just don't switch POVS.

Author's Response: I really hope you enjoyed the story enough to keep reading, despite your dislike of my portrayal of Lily here. Like all the other characters that I write, she has her faults, and throughout the story they all grow and change. I hope you enjoyed everything else. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by loriinwaMiss Popularity: Almost in love

4th November 2011:
It feels like you just wanted to finish up...lots of loose threads not wrapped up? otherwise, a good story.

Author's Response: I think you're probably right, but it's stillthe ending I was happy with. But thank you for reading, and I'm glad you enjoyed it otherwise.

 Report Review

Review #10, by loriinwaThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: End With A Snape

31st October 2011:
Awh. Cute story, funnier than I expected it to be. And I love how you just averted everything serious and sad, and somehow made light of it, without being offensive or untrue to the original books.

 Report Review

Review #11, by loriinwaThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: Middle Aged Women

31st October 2011:
Referee joke? laughed out loud :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by loriinwaThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: Love Letters, Poetry, Well-Timed Insults, and Other Literature

31st October 2011:
Ahahhaha, love the poems.

 Report Review

Review #13, by loriinwaThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: Love, Hormones, and Other Household Pests

30th October 2011:
No offense, but, I didn't really find this story funny- simply slightly amusing. But this is the one chapter where I actually laughed out loud(:

 Report Review

Review #14, by loriinwaMurder on the Hogwarts Express: The Final Evidence

28th October 2011:
Cute, quick read! Nothing really emotional, just a simple mystery story involving the elements of Harry Potter! Mysteries aren't my thing, but this was fun, although you were kind of unclear on how she knew everything. The ending wrapped a little too cleanly.

Author's Response: It is a very simple mystery - in the end, I just wanted to finish it rather than make it more complex. It's meant to be very light-hearted, even funny, which hopefully explains why the ending was so clean-cut. Haha, my only excuse, sadly, for Tonks knowing everything is that I was making her a "Great Detective" - Sherlock Holmes and Poirot always seem to know everything, just like that. This story is more an homage to classic detective stories than a canon Potterverse piece. ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, though! I'm glad it was a fun story to read. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by loriinwaHey, Fred: Hey, Fred

24th October 2011:
I'm crying. I have been, since the third paragraph. I'm so glad you decided to contribute to the world of HPFF. I love this, so much. So, yup. Amazing, eloquent, emotional, and keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked this! (:

 Report Review

Review #16, by loriinwaPretty Girl: Pretty Girl

7th September 2011:
AWWH(:
Yeah, there were the to-be-expected grammar mistakes, and, yeah, some parts were incredibly cliche.
But, overall? That was AMAZING. So...keep writing, keep going, and maybe work Melody into another story? But I guess she already has her happily ever after...
Well, yeah, now I'll go look at all your other stories.

 Report Review

Review #17, by loriinwaLady Malfoy: Into the Sunrise

26th August 2011:
I'm so so so sorry for not leaving reviews throughout the chapters, I'm more of a "silent reader" myself. Plus, cliffhangers eat at me! However, I absolutely LOVE this! Seriously! This is probably the best fanfic I've ever read- and I've read a LOT of fanfiction. I think JK Rowling would approve of it. You've got the same "I'm third person but I also know the main character's feelings, while telling some about other characters". The climax was perfect, there were SO many AMAZING twists, and cliffhangers(: I'm seriously about to think that you're J.K. Rowling in disguise(: And remember when you were comparing Eli to Dumbledore? I was seriously about to think that Eli was Dumbledore coming back to life.
Anyway. One word? PERFECTLOVEAMAZINGWANTMORELOVEOMGYESDRAMIONEILOVETHISSOMUCH

 Report Review

Review #18, by loriinwaFlavor of the Month: In Which the Author Writes an Epilogue and a New Story Begins

23rd August 2011:
I love this story(:
I hate how Oliver and Kenna end up together though.
Oliver's MINE!

 Report Review

Review #19, by loriinwaArabesque: The Perfect Arabesque

3rd August 2011:
Awh! :'( This is the most a fanfiction has EVER made me cry. I love it so much and I'm just about dying right now. That was a perfectly written ending, though tragic.

 Report Review

Review #20, by loriinwaMy Reflection: Graduation

17th July 2011:
Awh. I think I'm going to die, right now. Love LoveLove Love Love the novella.
I'm actually glad you're not writing a sequel though- well, at least I'm glad you're not going to write about...that. I'd probably start crying in this room full of people.
You write really well, I'm going to go check for any other stories you wrote and favorites now(:

 Report Review

Review #21, by loriinwaDaddy: Epilogue

17th July 2011:


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login