Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: Meredith Mooney
  
140 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Meredith MooneyWeird Wizard Ways: The Darker Side of Magic ~ Lesson Two~

30th August 2006:
I enjoyed this chapter Pru - I would say more, but I printed it out to read in the bath, and thus my memory has been distorted and diluted, and I fear I would not do your writing justice! MM x

Author's Response: It's always lovely to hear from you Merry because your reviews make me chuckle. I'm picturing the discarded paper floating in the water as if they're a wet blanket. I'm having a difficult time keeping up with this story because of a new time consuming job. I'll keep going though! I've finished all my stories, so far! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #2, by Meredith MooneyWeird Wizard Ways: The Care and Feeding of Dragons

11th July 2006:
Hurrah for Hermione! I knew she had it in her somewhere! The Snape storyline is great - am I to assume that that bleak wasteland in which Severus met Lenore is Godric's Hollow? Or have we somehow moved to a place more intrinsically linked to both of their associations with the Dark Lord? I'm curious, and can't wait to see how this pans out. Well done Pru! MM x

Author's Response: Yes, Godric's Hollow, the graveyard that Harry and gang arrived to first. So many threads to tie in--it boggles the mind. Yes, too, all ties to evil Voldie and his minions. Thank you, for all your reviews. :--) Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by Meredith MooneyWeird Wizard Ways: The Darker Side of Magic

10th July 2006:
What an awesome theory. Love it. That properly turns things on their head doesn't it? I'm hooked Pru! MM x

Author's Response: Which theory? LOL I've got so many! Thank you, Merry

 Report Review

Review #4, by Meredith MooneyWeird Wizard Ways: Bits and Pieces

18th June 2006:
Awesome. Pat on the back to you Pru. I like the way we've moved into comparative literature territory...right up my street! There's a lot to think about here, and I'm looking forward to mulling it over, and then seeing how my conjectures match up with yours. Good work! MM x

Author's Response: I'm hopelessly into literary connections, aren't I? The Beowulf tale fit too neatly with the HP story. I had to use it. Thank you for checking in and reading updates, Merry. You're the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by Meredith MooneyWeird Wizard Ways: Hearth and Home

31st May 2006:
Ah, bloody brilliant. Thanks for that neat wrap up Ron! Good work Pru, I'm sufficiently uncertain of all your weird wizards now... MM

Author's Response: I'm a bit over the top with the brilliant bit. LOL. My weird wizards are weird, yes, and typical of me, I'm undecided on how weird I want them. So far they're evading all my questions and are being typically mysterious. Others, also, are clamouring for my attention. I'll post more soonish, after their arguing dies down. Thanks, ever! Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by Meredith MooneyWeird Wizard Ways: Cicely Speaks

15th May 2006:
Pru, I've worked out what sets you above both myself and some others on this site as a writer. You understand how JKR crafts her story and apply similar rules. Take for example Hermione's questions about Cicely. They're never answered. Which leaves the reader just enough out of the loop to prolong the story and keep it very interesting. Well done you. I have to say I'm a little weirded out by the giant tree idea though, so will reserve judgement on that at the moment. It's a bit Enid Blyton meets Tolkein, and sits a little out of place for me, but then as I remarked earlier, I like all your readers aren't in on the full story yet are we? What significance the tree has is clouded from me as yet (I sound a little like Sybill Trelawney now) and it may yet astound. Never fear, I'm hooked. MM

Author's Response: I agree about the tree. I'm laughing out loud at your comments. I was going to have the house underground and then it just didn't work with the flow of the story. I was afraid that it would start to look like the Princess Bride. LOL. Don't worry, I won't cross over to Tolkein. He's too political for me, though I DID just finish watching LOR with the kiddies. As to Hermione and the way I write, I put the characters in a room/situation and watch and listen to them. They rarely fail me. Thank you for your wonderful encouragement, Merry. I really enjoy your reviews. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by Meredith MooneyWeird Wizard Ways: Weird Wizard

6th May 2006:
Pru, you're descriptive pieces are a delight - I especially liked the bit about the tree at the opening of the chapter. And of course your wicked sense of humour shines through - "He whacked Harry in the rear with his wand and just for good measure whacked Ron, as well." - was a laugh out loud moment. You've got me hooked good and proper, and it's been a while since that's happened. Great work... Update soon... MM

Author's Response: LOL And there's more tree lore to come, it seems. I think I've been reading too much "Magic Treehouse" to the kiddies. Thank you for allowing me to hook you into reading this. I hope you'll be pleased with the twists to come. Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by Meredith MooneyWeird Wizard Ways: The Wedding Waltz

2nd May 2006:
Ah bless. *wipes a small, but happy tear from her cheek* MM

Author's Response: I know it was a tad sweet but they're young and in love...a little romance can't hurt the story. *winks* Thank you for reading and reviewing, Merry. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by Meredith MooneyWeird Wizard Ways: R.A.B.

2nd May 2006:
Damn you and your riddle's Pru... Argh. Homework. And of course, like a true geek, I'll have to try and solve it myself... Trouble is, I'm rubbish at riddles... This chapter's great, and you're following my chain of thought as to how Book 7 might pan out, which is interesting and intriguing at the same time! One query though: is "Bullocks to Snape" meant to be "Bollocks to Snape"? (Apologies, people, don't mean to offend anyone of a sensitive nature) - just a thought from across the Pond. MM

Author's Response: I can't do riddles either. I started the riddles simply because I taught a Riddles class and my students loved it. I have some whoppers if you'd like me to write them in. *LOL* I thought it was a perfect for Snape's mischief.

Sorry about the spelling error....er....I DID mean bollocks...*sigh* It's a typo that my spellcheck doesn't get. Thank ye for the review. I'm so happy that you are enjoying the story. Pru


 Report Review

Review #10, by Meredith MooneyWeird Wizard Ways: A Dead Man Talking

26th April 2006:
Great stuff Pru... good enough for me to avoid work for another 10 minutes! MM x

Author's Response: Merry!!!! Old pal, Old friend. It's great to...er..read you again. LOL Still traveling the world as the ace reporter? Thank you for reading this. I'm all smiles. Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by Meredith MooneyWeird Wizard Ways: Remarking on Fate

26th April 2006:
This is really good Pru... I love the thought that you've clearly put into the Runes, I like that kind of stuff. Almost as if there's homework to be done on my part! A challenge. Good start. Sorry it took me so long to catch up with reading your latest saga! Merry. x

Author's Response: Thank you for your thoughts, Merry. I have done a little work on Runes. It's amazing what information is available on web sites! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by Meredith MooneyDaddy: The Only One He Ever Loved

15th March 2006:
Oh my god. I love this story. *Sob* MM

 Report Review

Review #13, by Meredith MooneyDaddy: September Nineteenth

15th March 2006:
Congratulations, this is a really good chapter. I love how Hermione reads Hannah "Hogwarts: A History" rather than just fairytales, and that Hannah fights back with her birthday pressie for her mum! The way you play off Hermione and Ron's burgeoning feelings is pretty realistic too... Ah, true love. MM

 Report Review

Review #14, by Meredith MooneyThe Marauders - Episode 1: Idiots through Time: Number Four: Peter's Panic

11th February 2006:
Did I not review this?! *smacks herself on wrist sharply!* Sorry about that Ana! As always, it was GREAT. So much fun to see you indulge your wicked side! Hurrah! MM x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Meredith MooneyDaddy: St Mungo's

30th January 2006:
Aw Bless. This is so soft and fluffy - but not in a bad way, like a really nice romantic way. I'm gonna shut up now, because I sound like some kind of love-sick teenager - ugh! Good work though. MM

 Report Review

Review #16, by Meredith MooneyDaddy: Hello, Daddy

15th January 2006:
*phew* MM <-- lets out the breath she's been holding for the entire chapter...

 Report Review

Review #17, by Meredith MooneyDaddy: As the Months Pass

15th January 2006:
Oh, my heart is broken! MM

 Report Review

Review #18, by Meredith MooneyNaughty Bits & Bobs: Rude Awakening

5th January 2006:
Ok, so that was a bad pun - "pants" and all, but it's great to see us back in the realms of Isa&Sirius again... And the flagpole remark had me ROFLMAO! ;-) MM

Author's Response: LOL I love writing in the realm of Isa & Sirius. Truth is I could spend a life-time writing in that realm..

 Report Review

Review #19, by Meredith MooneyWill You Always?: Will You Always?

5th January 2006:
Ah bless. That's really sweet, and actually, for such a short piece, very emotive! MM

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Meredith MooneyNaughty Bits & Bobs: Rude Awakening

4th January 2006:
ANA!!! You are too prolific - I can't keep up!!!! This is wet-your-kecks funny though, so I'll forgive you! MM <-- off to change... ;-)

Author's Response: don't change... you are perfect

 Report Review

Review #21, by Meredith MooneyHarry Potter: Prophesy Rising: Draco's Fun House

27th December 2005:
Nice cut off point here Ana - nice and light for the holidays. Although not such a great present for old Ronald! MM x

Author's Response: Yup... now the real writing and action begins..

 Report Review

Review #22, by Meredith MooneyThe Marauders - Episode 1: Idiots through Time: Christmas In March

20th December 2005:
OH MY GOD - that is THE BEST PRANK EVER! I can't wait to check out what the others get! ROFLMAO! MM x

Author's Response: Can you imagine opening ANY book and seeing yourself naked believing that everyone else can see your naked picture but they are just brought in on the joke. I would die!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Meredith MooneySave the Last Dance: Dance by Starlight

16th December 2005:
*sob* This is beautiful. I love Ron & Hermione! MM

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful reviews

 Report Review

Review #24, by Meredith MooneySave the Last Dance: Halfway to Heaven

16th December 2005:
Oh gosh, I'm practically weeping here! MM

Author's Response: I take that as you still like it lol - thank you again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Meredith MooneySave the Last Dance: The Beginning of the End

16th December 2005:
Wow, that's fast paced and pretty moving stuff! I shall read on! MM

Author's Response: Thanx - I hope you continue to enjoy it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>