Reading Reviews From Member: Tazzi
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TazziForget Me Not: Chapter 2

10th July 2013:
Thank you for posting this chapter! I loved it. I don't think James is dead. I think that Lily's dream was kind of a dream but James really did talk to her...or something like that...I'm not sure how to explain it, but I don't think he's dead. I might reread this chapter and the last to try to figure out more of what's going on, though.
At the beginning of the chapter I thought that Sirius and the others knew he wasn't dead, and that's why they weren't as upset about it as Lily is, but after she talked to them, I don't really think that anymore.
Maybe the whole thing is a dream? I really don't know right now, but I'll reread it and patiently wait for the upcoming chapters. :) Thank you again and like I said before I love your stories! Keep up the great work!
Taz

Author's Response: aw thank you! I'm glad you liked the chapter! You have some interesting theories :) Thanks so much for reading, I'll have the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by TazziForget Me Not: Chapter 1

23rd June 2013:
I cannot express how excited I am to see a new story by you! I literally squeaked when I saw your name and clicked on this at once.

Thank you so much for sharing this and I personally love it so far. Not the whole James possibly being dead part, but I really missed reading your stories.

I love it so far and I think it has the right amount of blooming romance with a little bit of humor, that you typically write with. I know you said it wasn't going to have the same kind of romance/humor and it was going to be different, but I think the small amount given and then the more serious part toward the end works well.

I look forward to reading the next chapter, to see how everything plays out. I dare to say that James isn't dead, but I suppose I'll just have to see what happens in the next chapter. :)

Thank you once again for sharing this with everyone. :D

Taz

Author's Response: Oh goodness thank you so much! I'm so glad you like the story so far! It means so much to me that you've read my other stories and STILL want to read more of my writing :P No but seriously, thanks so much and I'll have a new chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TazziInnocent: Merry Mayhem

17th April 2013:
This was positively the most adorable chapter ever! :D I think what I like most is the comparison of Tonks and Remus' gifts versus Tonks and Keith. I could see a lot more thought came into Tonks and Remus' from both ends. :)

I liked the scenes with the Weasley's. It was a change of pace and funny. Not a lot of people write about the older brothers so it was nice to get a perspective on them and how Molly might take the news of both her sons moving away. I sensed a little Fred and George mischief in them, but at a lot lower levels. It was just a hint here and there and I found it very interesting. I like how they both wanted to tell Molly at the same time and were practically fighting over it. Well, I suppose I shouldn't say practically because they were...xD

I'm so glad they still had Christmas together! That scene was absolutely one of my favorites so far! It was so happy compared to the awful camp. :D I don't remember if it said in an earlier chapter, but what did Sirius get for Matt? Just curious. I loved the gifts that Remus got. The mirror was perfect for him right now. That way Sirius and Harry can check in on him and Remus can be happier as he's taking a punch or two from Greyback. Also the gifts for "keeping Greyback in line" was awesome!

I'm wondering what Sirius and Harry were thinking. I'm guessing it has something to do with the odourless powders and I was wondering if they were going to do something to Remus as a joke.

I'm sad that Harry messed up his potion. I wanted to see him figure it out. But your are right. Harry isn't as precise as Hermione and she will probably always beat him there. I love that he doesn't just mess up a little, but he goes out in style and blows it up. :)

The flying scene was so well done! And of course Sirius would buy them all brooms. He bought Harry his first one when he was about one. I don't know why I didn't see this coming. I was so curious about what Harry was going to get and as soon as I read "outdoor space" I realized what it was. :D

I like how Sirius brushes off that someone died on the same broom he got for Harry. I also like how Remus says it making Harry worry. But then he clearly gets over that fear and shows them all up.

I'm glad that they actually taught Harry to fly before he started showing off. Harry is a natural flyer, but I think it's cute that he actually had a father and "mother" figure to dote on him and teach him properly. I thought it was funny how surprised they both where. I mean he's James' son so I thought it would be obvious what's going to happen if you put him on a broom. :)

"Harry managed to dodge every one of Sirius' half-hearted touches until they were no longer half-hearted."

I liked this quote especially, because it showed that Harry was exceptionally good for his age and that Sirius was starting to get competitive about the whole thing.
I also love the dive Harry did and how Sirius managed to somewhat trick him. This whole scene was cutely adorable and awesome! xD

The bit about McGonagall and what house he was in was nice. I like that Sirius would accept that Harry would be in Slytherin if he happened to be placed there. Even admitted he would be disappointed but not for the old reason was very mature of Sirius and I loved it. Although I hope Harry is in Gryffindor, I realized he isn't exactly the same Harry. I think that it will be interesting when that time rolls around if your story continues to that point. I don't know where it's suppose to go to or if you even know at this point. That's kind of the awesome thing about your story. You have so much time and space to kind of fill since you started him out younger than the books did.

Yay! Remus and Tonks! That scene was cute. I love them together...I've mentioned that, right? In like...every review ever? Haha, sorry. But I really liked this scene and the comparison to Keith and her. I know I already mentioned that but still, it was well done. I also liked the books he got. He needs to embrace his werewolf side, Tonks certainly has. xD And the book she got was awesome. I have a feeling Sirius might have chipped in a good portion, but good for him.

Haha, poor Charlie. I hope everything turns out okay. xD

Great chapter! I look forward to the next two. I swear I'll catch up eventually. But reading and reviewing your chapters are a nice break from studying. :) Thank you so much for your wonderful story and please keep up the amazing work.

Taz

Author's Response: Firstly, what an incredibly long review! Yay! :D
I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Haha, Tonks put a lot of thought into Remus' and Remus put a lot of thought into hers. Keith also did, but it was the wrong sort of thought... :P
I absolutely adore the Weasleys and I honestly think their scenes were the most enjoyable to write in this chapter, which is saying something because I loved this chapter! :P It was interesting to write from Charlie's point of view; like Narcissa, he's one of those characters that never really had a main role, but that was there nonetheless and I really enjoyed expanding on that. :) Yes, I think there's a bit of Fred and George-ish mischief there. :P I found his fighting with Bill so funny, particularly when Fred and George joined, and when Ginny tried to. :P I also loved writing the family dynamic. I think for Ron and Percy (who are sort of outcasts), it goes a little way into explaining why they turn out the way the do. :)
I thought poor Remus deserved a break. :D Sirius and Harry got Matt a large amount of chocolate. :) I agree - I have a few (though not really significant plans) for what Remus could do with the mirror while it's his but I don't know whether I'll use them yet. :P Yes, the prank gifts will come in useful, I daresay; there will be mention of them in the next chapter... :P
No, they have no plans to prank Remus - at least not until he's back at the camp. Again, the reason will become obvious in the next chapter... :P
Yes, but he's learning along the way. :P Exactly. I think it'll probably take another few attempts for him to get it right, but he'll get there eventually. :) Haha, a Potter never does anything half-way. :P
I'm glad you liked it. :) Flying was a big part of Sirius' life (or I imagined it to be, anyway :P) and he's been quite eager to get Harry on a broom and Remus back on a broom for quite some time, though he's needed the right occasion. :P
There isn't anything wrong with the broom Harry's got (which is probably an updated version anyway) but as Sirius pointed out, it's a stunt broom, not a game broom.
Sirius can have lapses in parental judgement but this wasn't going to be one of them; he was probably remembering Lily's reaction to the first broom all those years ago and was in fear of her wrath, even now. :P I think they probably should have expected it, but while James was an excellent flier, Lily was probably only classed as capable.
I liked that line too, though I imagine they had more fun once Sirius started to play competitively, because it was challenging for both of them. :) Haha, it was very cute. :D
I'd never intended to put that in. Things happen when Sirius and Remus talk - usually funny things - but in this case, things were rather (excuse the pun) serious. I think it really showed that Sirius has grown up and - occasionally - thinks like a parent, instead of an older brother.
I honestly don't know where Harry will end up, because, as you've said, he isn't the same Harry. The story will continue to that point, and it'll be interesting to see where Harry goes. :) I do have a lot of space to fill in - there's still a year and a half until Harry goes to Hogwarts, though it'll probably pass in a lot less chapters than the eleven months of story-time so far. :P I'm worried about it starting to drag on. :S
Haha, I thought this scene would make a lot of people happy, even if it was purely platonic. :P Yes, once or twice... :P But I don't mind. :) I think another person knowing about his furry little problem will make life easier for him. :) I imagine Sirius chipped in a lot, though it was Remus' idea.
Haha, I think Molly will rant for a bit and then give in. It's Bill that really deserves the pity, for having to go second. :P
Thank you! :D Haha, eventually, I'm sure, but there's no rush. Hopefully study is going well and you're getting good results from all of your dedication. :)
You're very welcome, and I'll try! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #4, by TazziInnocent: A Delicate Balance

11th April 2013:
Okay, first off I feel silly for asking what Tonks was up to...I read it first and last in the last chapter, but for some reason I was thinking that Remus knew about that. I reread it and that's not the case. You go Tonks. xD I blame the break I took between reading the first half and the second half of the chapter...I'm sorry for my silly mistake. It's completely obvious, but I suppose this might be due to the lack of sleep on my end...Haha oh well, moving on. :)

Anyways, I like that you added the part with Draco and Snape. I was curious how their lessons were going. Kind of glad to see neither really enjoys them, but it's still fun to read about.

I love the part with Remus and Tonks. It was super adorable and cute. I especially loved the jumper part and how that whole scene flowed. It made me giggle way too much to be natural. xD

I didn't expect Tonks to also cover for Matt, but once again - it's a Tonks-like thing to do. She's so caring and headstrong, so of course she'll cover for both of them. I just love how you write Tonks. She's one of my favorite characters so I really enjoy reading about her. :)

I'm glad that Remus got to see Harry and Sirius before he had to go back to the camp of misery and despair, except if you are brainwashed...then it's camp happy-times. I also like that Remus is pushing the 'boundaries' and testing Greyback. Hopefully, everything will turn out okay, but I can't believe they have to stay there for two months. :/ That's worrisome...

Anyways, I really loved this chapter too. I love all your chapters, but that's normal. xD

I was kind of hoping to see what Harry's form would be. I mean I have a good guess, but I'm wondering what you will do. :)

I also think that Harry will impress Snape once he's in school. I just have a feeling this Harry is more studious than the previous Harry and Harry might even be better than Hermione in Potions (he actually has practice now). Not that Snape will ever admit Harry is good at something but still...

Anyways, one more chapter to go and then I'm caught up! :D Thanks for the update and amazing work!

Taz

Author's Response: Haha, no, poor Remus had no idea that she'd been breaking in to steal his things so that she could pose as him in public. :P
This lesson was only short - I'll probably go into more detail with those later on - but I did think it was a plot point that needed to be followed up on. :) No, they don't seem overly fun, do they? :S
They're so fun to write together. :) Yes, the jumper was probably my favourite part of their scene, and I thought it was something she'd do. :P Haha, I'm glad you liked it. :D I think she figured that if she was going to help Remus, she might as well help Matt too. :) Aww, thank you! :D I really enjoy writing her; she's got so much personality that I can work with. :)
I thought he deserved a bit more of a break from the camp. :P I like your description of it - very apt. :P Remus is the most mature of the Marauders, but he is still a Marauder, and Marauders push boundaries... :P Yes, he and Matt are in for a long two months. :S
Yay! :D Haha, aww! :D
Not in this chapter, and probably not for a few chapters more; it's a very complicated potion and - clever as he is - he's only nine. :P Oh? Now I'm wondering what your guess is, haha. :P
I imagine living with Sirius has probably given him an appreciation of books and knowledge that he was lacking before, but I don't imagine he'll be dramatically different. :P I think he'll have a better understanding of most things than Hermione will - at least initially - but potions, as Remus said, is all about precision and Hermione's better at that than Harry ever will be. :P No - even if Snape is even slightly impressed, he'll never give any indication. :P
Yes - you've put in an amazing effort; these are long chapters! :P You're very welcome, and thank you! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #5, by TazziInnocent: Taking Risks

11th April 2013:
Haha, another brilliant chapter. But I don't think I really need to tell you that. ;)

Still curious about what Tonks is up to. If anything. But I love her clumsiness. xD

The part between Greyback and Remus was so intense. I was kind of scared and hoping that Remus did kill him, but that's not really in character with how poise he is. I think this part was really interesting to me because we never hear about Greyback as much in JK's story, but it's a rather big and interesting part in yours. I think it's mostly do to Remus, but it adds so much to the story-line and keeps the interest during more slow times in Harry's story, not that it is slow now, but I'll address the second part in a moment.
Remus was cool and collect for the most part and handled Greyback well. I liked how he admitted to thinking about killing Greyback and how you explained why. I also liked the added note about McGonagall knocking some sense into him. I can picture it now. xD It took a rather serious moment and made me giggle, which is hard to do because it was very intense there like I said before! Well done. :)

Also, I'm glad Matt's okay...although he wasn't technically in this chapter so I guess we don't know that yet...

I like how Harry and Sirius are now best friends forever with the banshee. She's an interesting character and I'm glad you brought her back. I like all your original characters so far, except Keith...I still hate him...but all your original characters add to the plot and don't take the focus away like some tend to do. So I really enjoy your original characters especially, Matt and Keira.

I think the scene between them was interesting and I'm wondering what Sirius will do next. I also liked Harry and Sirius bickering over what the Horcrux was (alive or not and ears).

This was a good chapter all around, but I would have to say my favorite part was Narcissa. This overall surprised me because I didn't particularly care for her in the books. I didn't hate or like her she was just there. I liked that Narcissa knew it was them and enjoyed the fact that she followed them and didn't really do much. She just observed and noted things.

It was interesting how she compared Harry to her own sons and I like how she noticed his good qualities versus how Snape only views Harry in a negative light. I know Snape hated James more than Narcissa hated James or Lily probably, but Harry is also Lily's son. I think my main point is I like how perceptive and analytic Narcissa is, and looks at her cousin and Harry almost less bias than others, dispite probably not liking either of them that much, if at all. Although, I felt like she might have had a motherly affection toward Harry when she was thinking about the outcome of kidnapping him and if Voldemort wanted to kill him. It was an interesting perspective.

I also enjoyed her warning Sirius and him taking the hint. I wonder if he knew she knew...I'm thinking yes, but we'll see I guess.

Also I'm wondering about the outcome of her sending chocolate to that blood traitor sister of her's. xD Lucius didn't seem too overly thrilled by the idea, but Narcissa did put up a pretty good argument.

Anyways, sorry again about the late review. I'm reading in-between school work and it's just so good. I might get caught up today...might. Haha.

Great chapter as always! Thank you for the update!

Taz

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :D I don't think I'll ever tire of hearing that, haha. :P
Tonks is definitely up to something, but you'll find out soon! :)
Intense is a good word for it; I was getting shivers writing it. :P Yes, Greyback's a character that we never saw all that much of in the books, but I imagine he features not regularly, but certainly prominently in Remus' life, so I thought he'd be an interesting character to explore in more detail. :) It does keep things interesting; Harry's story is a bit slow at the moment (you're welcome to say so :P) but I also have a habit of getting sidetracked by characters or plotlines that aren't essential to Harry's story. :P Yes - I imagine Remus has some experience in dealing with Greyback now, though he's on thin ice at the moment... :S I thought a bit of (dark) humour would lighten things up, so I'm glad you appreciate the effect. :D
Matt's about as good as it's possible for him to be under the circumstances. :) And no, he's not in this one, but he'll be back soon. :)
Haha, yes, they seem to have developed a strange, but useful friendship with her. :) Yes, I liked her too, so I decided to bring her back again. I don't think she'll figure prominently, but she'll probably make a few more appearances here and there. :)
Haha, I'm glad you like them; I try to keep them working within the rough bounds of my plots, instead of letting them take over.
Lots of research is what Sirius will be doing next. :P Haha, yes, their bickering was fun to write. :)
Narcissa's really starting to grow on me; she always struck me as a very clever woman (not really bookish or school-smart, but certainly socially). And then of course, loving (where her children and husband are concerned, anyway) which is what makes her follow quietly instead of causing a scene. :P
Snape has a reason to hate Harry, and while I don't think she would have ever been friendly with Lily or James, she doesn't have any reason to hate them. I imagine she's got mixed emotions toward Harry; she likes him (though she'd never admit it) for destroying Voldemort, and hates him for that simultaneously, as well as for being the one that makes the whole situation with Draco necessary. Still, she's mature enough to realise he's only nine and can't really be blamed. I imagine she still holds some small affection for Sirius too, but not enough to offer him help.
It was a very interesting perspective to write, so I'm glad you liked it. :D
Haha, yes, Sirius knew; he'd have smelled her, and bolted. :P
Ah, yes. The chocolate. Suffice to say there's going to be a very confused Andy. :P No, he didn't, but I don't think Narcissa minded what he thought. :)
Not a problem - as I've said before, I understand completely about study interfering with other things. :S I'd really like to thank you for taking the time to review, despite how busy you've been. :D
Thank you! You're welcome! :D
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #6, by TazziInnocent: An Overdue Explanation

8th April 2013:
Awesome chapter!

First off, I want to say I'm sorry for not being able to review soon. Things got kind of crazy and I had to pretty much take a break from anything that didn't involve school. But I wanted to write you a proper review when I did finally get the free time. :)

I love the part at the beginning about Sirius teasing Harry about the book and then finding out it was actually very useful. I was wondering if that was going to have anything about Horcruxes. I liked the facts about the Horcrux you had in there and Sirius' commentary made it so much better. Will Sirius or Remus figure out that Harry is also a Horcrux and will they also figure out that there is more than just that one? Oh so many questions! They need to get old Dumbles in on this so he can figure out the rest for them. ;)

Aww I love Tonks and Remus and there scenes together are so cute. Still hate Keith...just thought I'd give you another update on that. Haha

Oh no! What's going to happen with Matt? I figured that Greyback would come for him, but I was hoping it would be later...Now Remus has to leave before Christmas...but what about Sirius' Christmas plans? Did Remus tell Sirius where he was going? Argh! So many worries and questions! This is such a good chapter!

I like how Mad-Eye now shows up at Tonks' house too. And I like that she blew off Keith for Mad-Eye and Remus. She might not have known it was for Remus but as I've expressed before, I don't like Keith. >:( Haha, that's probably a good thing though, right?

YES! Remus told Tonks! I'm so happy! :D I like her response. It seemed so Tonks-like. I suppose Remus is happy he finally got to tell someone - instead of having them figure it out and spring it on him (examples: Harry, James and Sirius).
But overall, it was a very sweet moment and cute. :)

Hmm...I wonder what Tonks was up to at the end...She wanted Mad-Eye to bicker with Scrimgeour for a few minutes, so I'm wondering what that was about. Well, on to the next chapter. :D

Thank you for the update and awesome work!
Taz

Author's Response: Thank you!
There's no need to apologise - I understand completely about study being hectic because I've been going through the exact same thing. :S Thank you so much for taking the time to review - I can't even begin to say how much that means to me. :)
I enjoyed that too - my plotlines/explanations for things happening can get so convoluted so it was really nice ti just let something happen by chance. :P 'Secrets Of The Darkest Art' was actually mentioned in the real series, but I invented the Horcrux information and history, which was actually incredibly interesting to write about. :P Sirius was funny to write in this scene. :) I haven't decided whether they'll work out whether Harry's a Horcrux or not - I have several ways that could come about but I don't know which - if any - I'll use, or when. :P Haha, Dumbledore's help would make things easier. :P
I'm glad you liked them - they bounce off each other so well in scenes. It makes them great to write. :) Haha, poor Keith's still not very popular. :P
Matt's fate is addressed in the next chapter. Yes, poor Remus, off to camp a week early. :( Yes, Remus would have stopped at Grimmauld before finding Tonks, and no doubt they'll be in contact about Christmas. :)
Haha, she didn't have all that much choice - Mad-Eye probably would have kidnapped her if she hadn't gone with him. :P Poor Keith. :P I won't say... :P
He did! About time too, don't you think? :P I had a lot of fun with Tonks in this scene. :) Her reaction, particularly, was my favourite part. :) Haha, yes, I don't think he would have coped if she'd guessed. :P I'm glad you liked it. :)
She wanted Mad-Eye and Scrimgeour to bicker to buy herself time... you'll see why she needs that time very soon. :)
You're welcome, and thank you. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #7, by TazziInnocent: A Forgotten Favour

27th March 2013:
Haha, great chapter!

I loved Sirius' birthday! It was so great! I loved how Remus and Harry went together - which makes sense considering that Harry couldn't go with Sirius. But it was such a cute scene between the two.
"and then - to Harry's horror - he really had been subjected to a grammar and spelling lesson."
I don't know why, but that was one of my favorite lines. It just seemed so funny and practical of Remus. xD

I loved the scene after the full moon. It was more funny than I think it was suppose to be...maybe. Sirius made it funny along with Remus - even if he was cranky. Sirius being so cheerful while Remus was murmuring just seemed humorous to me. xD
I especially enjoyed how Remus kept telling Sirius he could hear him and Sirius just didn't care.

My favorite part though, was probably when Harry lied and Remus caught on. Sirius was at least being nice and probably going to ask later. Remus was just yelling. Haha
I also like Remus' stance versus Sirius'. I mean it's obvious that both were going to be like that, but I didn't expect Sirius to agree as much as he did. Waiting until he was eleven seemed reasonable, but of course this was the perfect use of the favor that Sirius promised. Did you always intend for Harry to use it like this? Just curious.

Another beautiful scene was when Sirius realized that Harry has his own money. I'm really shocked he didn't see that one coming...I mean I could see it unfolded as soon as Sirius mentioned funding. Harry's too smart for Sirius' own good. :D

The Banshee was very interesting and it was a good point to sneak in there. I'm wondering if she will have another part in the future since she knows about Harry and Sirius.

I can't help but continue hoping that Tonks will find out. I like how she isn't worried about Matt and Remus' line at the end of the chapter. It seems so fitting and I can't wait to see how that will unfold. :)

Thank you so much for the update and thank you so much for this awesome story! It's so amazing and I can't wait to see what happens next! :)

Thank you!

Taz

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
So did I - we were never actually given a date for it, so I made my own. :P Yes, it was nice to show Remus and Harry spending some time together. :) Haha, I loved that line too - I was laughing as I wrote it. :P
I've said before that I enjoy writing 'grumpy Remus' and this scene was no exception, particularly when 'cheerful Sirius' is there to compare him with. :P
Yes, Sirius would have asked later but Remus was in too foul of a mood to be tactful. :P Sirius surprised me with his reasonable suggestion about Harry waiting until he was eleven - I'd expected him to think it was a wonderful idea and launch right into training Harry without even giving it much thought. He really is starting to grow up. :P Yes, the favour was always going to be for Animagus training, though originally, I'd expected Harry to ask for lessons much, much earlier in the story. :)
Haha, Harry's money probably isn't something Sirius thinks about very much, since he's got so much of his own and he's the one supporting Harry (and giving him pocket money). I imagine he got quite a shock and then kicked himself for forgetting. :P
I'm glad you liked her. :) She sort of sneaked in on her own - she wasn't part of the plan, but I thought she was interesting enough to keep around. :P I don't know if she'll make another appearance (probably, because that's the way I tend to write) but now that she's in, I've got plot options. :)
Haha, all in due time... :) She doesn't strike me as the prejudiced type; she'd have done her research as soon as she knew she'd be trailing Greyback and probably understands the condition well enough not to think badly of anyone for having it. :)
You're welcome (for both! :D) and the next update will be up on Sunday as usual. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #8, by TazziInnocent: Life After Death

24th March 2013:
Oh my gosh! This was an equal mixture of sad and cute. I think that despite how old Harry might seem at times - because he does have his mature kid-like moments - this chapter reminded me that he is still a very, very young kid.

I loved the beginning when Remus and Sirius were talking about Harry being spoiled and loved the part where Sirius said that Harry bought his cone. xD It seemed so Harry-like and cute. It also seemed like something Sirius would complain about - not being able to spoil him that is. I could really feel the parent qualities that Remus and Sirius had and felt for Harry. Not just in this scene, but in the last one as well.

Was it Peter, Hagrid, Snape, Marlene then McGonagall and Dumbledore? At least, that's what I thought. I'm at least pretty sure that it was McGonagall and Dumbledore last - because didn't Dumbledore put flowers on his sister's grave (or mother's I guess - maybe both). I thought that was a nice touch. It was interesting seeing Peter. I personally hate Peter in almost every version (book and fan-fiction), but I could actually pity him in this. Something I personally have never really done before. It didn't last long and I still hate his guts, but I like the short thoughts by him. Still can't stand the bastard though, but he's just one of those characters I'm going to hate. Mostly because it's his fault that Sirius is on the run and was blamed for the deaths of James and Lily. But one of the reasons I loved Sirius so much in the books and now in this is because he is kind of a 'fallen hero' in my eyes...well not so much fallen, but there is so much to his story and...well I can go on forever about this. Point is Peter intensifies Sirius' story...but I hate the rat bastard...

Lastly, there 'family outing' was rather sad, but I like how in the end Sirius seemed to be there for Harry - even though it was probably hard on him as well. I also thought it was very cute at the end when Harry was carried out by Sirius. It showed a side of Harry that we didn't get to see in the books (because of a lack of constant parental figures - he had Mrs. Weasley, Sirius, Arthur and Remus - but not to the extent that he has Sirius and Remus now). Even though Harry might not be spoiled in the traditional sense (toys and stuff) I think he might be more spoiled than he would have been. He actually now has a shoulder to cry on if he needs it and someone to tell him it's okay and all of that. I realize this was like 29 or so chapters ago - but Harry's dream was to have a family and he kind of does with Sirius and Remus now. So in that sense his dreams came true - which is a cheesy way of putting it, but it's so sweet. Harry might miss his actual parents but I think Sirius and Remus are doing fine. :)

Gosh, sorry for the long review. I just really liked this chapter and could tell you put a lot of emotions and time into it. Bravo as usual and thank you so much!

Taz

Author's Response: Thank you! :D Exactly - Harry's usually so mature (which isn't surprising, given everything he's gone through) but he is still only nine. With Sirius and Remus in parental roles now, he was able to act his age a bit more, and that was one of my favourite things about this chapter. :)
Haha, I suspect it's probably true, though; his years with the Dursleys were defining, and while Sirius is working to fix some of that, quite a bit of it will probably stick with him forever. Yes, it was something I could see him doing too. :P I imagine he rushed forward to pay before Sirius could and then muttered something about not wanting to draw attention to them before Sirius could start to protest... :P Yes, they really have stepped up to fill in the roles of parents/older brother, and it is starting to show a lot more. :)
Yes, it was. :) Well picked. :) Probably both for Dumbledore. :)
Peter... I can't say I'm a huge fan of his, but he is interesting to write about, and - as you've said - he's so closely tied to everything that happened to Sirius (and is currently happening) that it would be silly of me to cut him out completely. I have a few ideas regarding him, but nothing cemented yet. :S
I think it was hard for Sirius, but not as hard as it would have been; he's had almost a year to adjust to life out of Azkaban without Lily and James and was almost at the stage where he could think of them without feeling absolutely miserable. Since curing himself from the Dementor's Draught (and Azkaban's lingering effects), I imagine he's confronted the rest of those particular demons and now looks back quite fondly. Because of that, Sirius wasn't overwhelmed by the outing and was able to be there for Harry. :)
I really enjoyed exploring that side of Harry because - as you said - it wasn't in the book so it was something new to write about. :)
I agree completely - he's spoiled as far as family goes, because he has Sirius and Remus who are completely and utterly dedicated to him. I don't think that's a bad type of spoiling, though; it's what Harry should have had all along. :)
This chapter really tested Sirius and Remus as far as their parenting abilities went, and they both passed with flying colours. I think Harry's in very good hands. :)
Haha, no review can be too long! :D Yes, I did, which is why I'm so glad to hear you liked it. :)
Thank you, and you're welcome. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #9, by TazziInnocent: Changing Faces

20th March 2013:
I love the beginning, Remus and Tonks were one of my favorite couples. Right up there with James and Lily. xD The scenes at the beginning were so cute for some reason to me...

I don't care for Keith... Probably because I'm a Remus fan. He just seems annoying to me. I like how Remus talked to her about Keith though. I felt some dramatic foreshadowing there! xD

"She'd set his garden on fire in retaliation."
Had me in a fit of giggles. I could see Tonks doing that, and for some reason I could see Mad-Eye, being slightly annoyed by it - but somewhat fond too.

The training was interesting. I like Marlene a lot more in the training when she's not thinking about Sirius. Just because I know she's kind of turned into the enemy for them. Her intentions are good however bad that might be for Sirius and possible Remus.

I'm liking Matt more and more. It might just be because I dislike Greyback, but I like how he's good nature about everything. Even when he was talking about how murderous he was (after the Cheering Charms).

I was kind of hoping Tonks would connect the dots, but it seems that won't happen, yet. Haha, I know I mention that almost every time Remus and Tonks have a scene together. I'm just excited to see how you'll write it. :D

Poor Remus always gets woken up at random times in the morning. He will probably never get a full nights sleep again.
But I'm really glad that Matt is okay. I'm growing to like him more and more.

I loved this chapter. I missed Harry and Sirius a bit, but I hardly noticed with everything that happened in this chapter. You cleverly distracted me with Tonks, Remus and Mad-Eye. xD

Great chapter, as always and I'll be waiting until Sunday. ;)

Taz

Author's Response: Thank you. :) I have a lot of fun writing scenes where they're together, so I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)
Haha, not many people seem to. :P Remus and Tonks have been spending a lot of time together, so them talking about Keith was just a way of me showing that they're reasonably close now. :)
Yes, it was something I could certainly see happening - it's the sort of anger-fueled thing that Tonks would go for, and to be honest, I think Mad-Eye would have appreciated the spirit behind it more than the he would have been upset by the damage. :P
I enjoyed that part - I'm having an unbelievable amount of fun coming up with ideas for the training sessions. :D Haha, I prefer her there too, when her intensity is directed elsewhere. :P
I enjoy writing scenes with Matt in them because he's so animated. As I've said before, I hadn't actually planned to have him feature as much as he does, but I've grown rather attached. :P
Haha, I know how you feel - I want her to work it out too - but she's not ready for that yet, and Remus isn't ready for her to know. :S Soon though, hopefully. :P I'm excited to see how it'll be revealed too - I'm currently toying with a few ideas. :)
I know - the poor thing! :P Probably not - I have a few other late-night/early-morning things planned for him in the next few chapters, and then in later ones. :P
In my original draft of this chapter, Matt died. :/ But, I like him too much to get rid of him this early, so I decided to keep him around. :) I'm glad you're liking him; he's a character that didn't technically exist in the original, so I'm quite attached to him for obvious reasons. :P
Yay! Aww. Don't worry - they'll be back in the next one. :)
Thank you. :) Yes, Sunday again. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #10, by TazziInnocent: Revisiting The Past

17th March 2013:
Brilliant!
I love the talk with Dumbledore at the beginning! You write both him and Severus so well that it's always a delight to read them. I find it interesting how Dumbledore can see Harry in Slytherin and uses Lily to try and make Severus see that. He probably doesn't want to admit to himself that he is as much Lily's child as he is James's. I fairly sure that he didn't based off the last conversation - but Severus didn't tell Dumbledore about Peter, did he? It seems like he didn't and if he did then wouldn't Dumbledore also know that Severus has actually seen Harry recently and all of that. Severus notes that Sirius told him, Sirius himself got Harry out of St. Mungo's. So Dumbledore would be more inclined to agree with Severus on that part, if he did know...right? Haha, I was just wondering after the last chapter. I'm not sure if you can answer. Haha

I love everything that they went through in the box. There seemed to be some very fond memories in there and it seemed like such a happy-sad moment. It seems to be a little harder on Harry at times, but I like how Sirius gave him the mirror in the end. I also love Moody's increasingly bad mood, while Sirius does become rather chipper. It was funny to read about that part.

Marlene is still worrying me. I like her, but I'm very worried about her...I like how she set Wellington straight though. She would kind of know more about Sirius than he would. Haha

Yay! Sirius is hopefully over the Dementor's Draught! That was a very nice and happy note to end the chapter on...you know...after Marlene told Remus she would kill Sirius...but YAY!

Thank you for the wonderful update! :)

Taz

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
I'm glad - I really felt like that needed to go in so that readers could see both sides' points of view. :) Aww. Thank you. :) Dumbledore can be hard to write, sometimes, but Snape is generally reasonably easy, because he's got such a strong personality. :P
Dumbledore would think Harry has the potential to go into any House, but probably thinks Gryffindor and Slytherin are most likely; Gryffindor because he is James and Lily's son, and he seemed like a nice child at St Mungo's. At the same time, he has be living with an alleged Death Eater, and he's also linked with Voldemort (which Dumbledore would suspect because of the Prophecy).
By using Lily, I think Dumbledore was trying to get Snape to stop judging Harry based on what he knows of James, and try to see Harry for himself. Dumbledore's got a long battle ahead. :P
No, Snape hasn't said anything about Peter or Sirius because that would be a favour to Sirius, after all. :P But yes, if he did say something, then I doubt Dumbledore would be overly impressed about the deceit, so Snape's also protecting himself.
After the full moon that Harry and Snape spent together, Sirius said that he broke Harry out and Snape has no reason not to believe that, particularly since there was no better answer than the one Sirius gave him. Dumbledore probably believes that Sirius stole Harry again too, though part of him would also have considered that Sirius could have taught Harry powerful, dark wandless magic which he used instead. :P
Originally, the box was going to be a very small part of the chapter, but after the positive response I got to the photo in Remus' sitting room, I decided to expand on it. Lots of the memories actually hint at little things that happen in my other stories - the part about the Morgana card is mentioned in "Brothers" and the wand and bowtruckle story is part of "Innocent". I thought it was a nice way to tie everything in, and to fill in some of the things that happened before this story. :) I have so many plans for having Harry own the mirror, so that was always going to happen. :)
Haha, yes, poor Remus. :P Sirius tends to get extremely excited about full moons, and I imagine it drives Remus mad, having to put up with all of that exuberance when he's tired and sore. :P
It's interesting; Marlene's almost becoming 'the bad guy' in this, but at the same time, she's a good character. Does that make sense? :P She's so interesting to write, because she has such a strong set of morals. Yes, Wellington needed some sense talked into him, and since he's still refusing to talk to Tonks, it fell to Marlene. :P A lot more, yes! :P
He is! :D Completely cured, finally, and in a pretty awesome way, I think. :) I absolutely loved writing that part of the chapter, because it was so happy. It was a nice change compared to some of the heavier things that have been going on. :)
You're very welcome. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #11, by TazziInnocent: Want And Need

13th March 2013:
Another great chapter!
I must say I'm torn on whether I like Narcissa. I like that she will do anything for her sons, but I fell like that might get in the way too. I want to see where Draco would end up on his own - without his father's help. I think that Draco is going to be very different from the Draco in the books, but I still think it might be hard to become Harry's friend. I'm not too sure right now...It's very open right now and that's still a ways off.
I like how Harry is growing closer to Sirius and Remus. I also like how you noted a trait he picked up from Sirius. It was sweet.
I'm curious about the full moon. I know Severus said that he wasn't going to help anymore - but I can't help wonder if he's going to show up again to watch Harry. Maybe this time Harry can charm him with his simple Potion making skills...or not...
Since there is a full moon coming up I wonder if Tonks will notice anything. :) Probably not since she has Auror training on that day - but she might notice a few of her search team missing that Saturday. Haha
Keep up the good work and can't wait to see the next chapter! :)
Taz

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! :D
Haha, I'm a bit the same, but after this, I'm leaning toward liking her. :) Her love for Draco was such a key part of the seventh book that I thought it was important to put that in here (though now she has two sons instead of just the one). I think, to be completely honest, that - without anyone's prompting - that Draco would end up in Slytherin; while he has mellowed a bit because of Hydrus, the same behaviours are still encouraged and he's still hanging around the same people. With Lucius' help (and Narcissa's) he could end up anywhere - I still haven't decided how the Sorting will turn out. :P But yes, with the extra influences, he will turn out considerably different. Assuming Harry wants to befriend him, of course... :P It is - they'll both probably change so much that it's hard to tell at the moment. :)
He's finally getting the family he deserves and I absolutely love writing scenes with the three of them. :) Them having the same laugh? :) Yes, I thought it was sweet, but it's also a very subtle hint about something else... :P
Haha, interesting theories, but not this time. Snape's still nursing his injured pride and now he;s got Draco to worry about. Harry's wellbeing is the last thing he'll be worrying about. :P
Again, Tonks probably won't. Remus will probably have told her that Matt and Debbie have arranged to search somewhere out of the way - and so will be out of reach until the meeting the afternoon after. :P
I'll try. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #12, by TazziInnocent: An Ingenious Plan

10th March 2013:
I love this chapter!
I always love your chapters but this one was completely hilarious at the beginning and then the tone changed dramatically at the end.
I was wondering about the mirror. I knew that it probably wasn't James that he was really seeing (because his mirror would be taken away) but that scene made a lot of sense and I liked how it was explained.
Also I was shaking with laughter at the thought of Sirius pretending to be Remus' Aunt.
Sirius had way too much fun with that and Remus was just as funny.
'"You're welcome," Remus said in a sugar-sweet voice that told Sirius that - if Nymphadora hadn't been there - he would have throttled him instead.'
and
'Remus looked longingly at his fork, as if he might stab Sirius with it.'
Those were the lines that had me laughing the hardest. I can't wait for the dinner between Sirius and Remus where Remus might just get his chance to do both things. XD
Harry was also adorable in this chapter. I like how he had Mad-Eyes characteristic of not trusting people in a dangerous situation.
I also found Lucian's plan interesting. I can see Draco ending up in Gryffindor without Lucian's coxing but at the same time I'm not too sure. It's very interesting that Remus even thinks that Harry could be in Slytherin - a thought that Sirius probably doesn't share. Remus is more accepting though although I feel like he added the Slytherin on the end to make Lucian happy.
I'm kind of looking forward to the sorting because I'm wondering if you'll change where they end up. :)
This was a brilliant chapter and I'm super excited for the next one - like always. :)
Thank you so much!
Taz

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
Yes, I was very interested to hear what you'd make of it for that reason; so much happens and there are so many different points of view in it. :)
Yes, I've had that part planned for a long time, but I've never been able to find the right place to add it in. :) I'm glad you liked it. :)
Haha, that part wasn't planned - Sirius was supposed to stay hidden in the forest, but he decided he had a better idea and I was inclined to let him go. :P
Those were my favourite lines too. :) Haha, I think Remus was more amused than frustrated by the end of it. :P
Thank you - yes, his paranoia is starting to develop. :P
This is another thing I've had planned for a long time. I still haven't decided how things are actually going to play out - Narcissa's a bit of a wild card at this point in time, because if/when she decides to interfere, things are going to change. Harry's also a wild card at this point, funnily enough. He did do it to make Lucius happy but I think he does believe there's a possibility of Harry ending up in Slytherin. Sirius might not like the concept, but he knows better than anyone what it's like to have his Sorting contested by his family. He'll accept wherever Harry goes, should the need arise. :) Yes, the Sorting should be interesting. :D
Thank you. :) The next one will be up on Wednesday, as usual. :)
You're very welcome! :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #13, by TazziInnocent: Family Matters

6th March 2013:
Another amazing chapter! I was a little late for class this morning because I wanted to finish it. XD But I still wanted to leave a review after class. :)
I like how Matt knows a little bit, because it shows his trust in Remus and if Remus gets in trouble Matt will hopefully have his back a little.
I always love Tonks. I forgot to mention this a few chapters back but I find it funny how much she hates Madam Puddifoot’s. Her actions are always so funny. Can't say I really care for her boyfriend, I find him a bit too clingy for Tonks and don't like how he wants other Aurors to protect her. Tonks isn't that kind of girl. :)
I also like how things were from Sirius perspective in this chapter. I think he's kind of going crazy with the voices, but it's so like Sirius to argue with himself - even though it's the potions doing. It's interesting that this is now a side-effect and I'm wondering if Remus or Harry will catch on soon. I figured Remus already has some idea, but isn't drawing attention to it, yet.
I am really curious to see what Harry has to show them. Harry is just so adorable in this chapter and I like that Sirius compared him to both Lily and James and not just James. :)
Thank you so much for the wonderful chapters! :D
Taz

Author's Response: Thank you! :D Aww, sorry! Bad timing on my part! :P Aww. :)
I've actually grown surprisingly fond of Matt. He was supposed to just be a minor character who was part of the search but he's just such a nice person to write that I've given him a bigger role in scenes, and am considering giving him a larger role in the plot. Yes, should it come to that, Matt would certainly be reliable. :)
Haha, so do I. :) Haha, I must say it entertains me as well. I have a lot of fun writing from her point of view in Puddifoot scenes because she gets so frustrated. :P Stunning the cherub was one of my favourites, I must say. :P
Fair enough - Keith was always going to be one of those characters that is either liked or hated. There isn't much middle ground. Yes, he can be a bit clingy - that's just him, though. No, she doesn't really need the protection, but he still gets worried. :P
I thought it was about time to share what's happening to him and giving him a point of view was the best way to go about it. :S Yes, it is - which is good, because it means he's still fighting it, instead of giving in. It was always a side-effect, but Sirius has been dealing with it for weeks now and it's wearing him down. I think both of them are sort of aware of what's going on, but Sirius (being Sirius) isn't about to make a big deal about it, and even if he did, there's not much that either Harry or Remus could do to help him. :(
That'll be in the next chapter, so you won't have to wait too long to find out. :) I'm glad you liked him, and the way he was compared to them - his similarities to Lily (other than the eyes) seem to get forgotten about, so I thought it would be a good place for a reminder. :)
You're very welcome! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #14, by TazziInnocent: Hide And Seek

3rd March 2013:
This was another amazing chapter! There was so much going one but it was amazing. I'm very excited to find out what happened with Harry, Remus and Sirius. Especially Sirius. He keeps saying 'shut up' and talking to himself so I'm wondering what's going on there. He also said 'Told you' and it didn't seem to be directed at Remus. So I'm very interested in what's going on there. My initial though was a relapse the Dementor's Draught, but it doesn't seem as much like that. But then again I don't really know the after effects of the Potion.
I liked all the detail you put into the moment with Harry looking at the photos. It was a sweet moment and since he saw his father before I forgot that it would be the first time he saw his mother. It was super sweet and sad.
I also really liked how Kreacher told them that Sirius wasn't a Death Eater, basically. I wished they were actually listening more to that. Even Mrs. Black was screeching at Marlene about that and she didn't catch on. Or if she did then it hasn't been shown yet.
I was kind of wondering if Mrs. Black would through them under the bus and tell. Maybe she can't because of the Charm or maybe Kreacher did something.
But it was a great chapter. I can't wait to see what happens to Harry, Remus and Sirius. It would be interesting if they started hiding at Hogwarts, because Sirius and Remus know where the secret passageways are - but at the same time that plan might backfire in so many ways.
Haha, anyways great chapter and as always can't wait until the next one.
Thank you for your amazing work!
Taz

Author's Response: Thank you! :D Yes, it was rather busy, compared to some of the other ones, but I thought it was about time for a change of pace. :)
I won't say much about what happens, but I will say that it's addressed in the next chapter, but no more than that (partially because I'm not sure about it myself). :P Yes, Sirius is in a bit of a predicament at the moment... So you noticed that? :) Hmm... interesting theories but I won't say anything on the matter, sorry. :P
Thank you - I had a lot coming up with scenes that the photographs were taken in. Yes, unfortunately all of the photographs Sirius had of or with Lily would have been taken in or after seventh year and so would be locked up in the Ministry with the rest of his belongings. :S I can't imagine Petunia would have any either, and so this scene was a pivotal moment for Harry. I'm glad you think it was sweet and sad together - that's what I was going for. :)
Haha, yes, Kreacher was great in this chapter. :) He just parroted his old beliefs and fell back on his unpleasant side if they got too pushy. :P
Marlene didn't listen when Sirius himself told her, so it's not likely she'd have paid much attention to Kreacher, unfortunately. :S
Mrs Black is somewhat limited by the Fidelius Charm - she can't say that Harry or Sirius have been inside the house. She could have mentioned seeing them recently, but, as much as she hates Sirius, she's not about to hand him over to a muggleborn Auror. :P I imagine Kreacher would have calmed her down while Gawain and Marlene were upstairs, though, so you're pretty right with both guesses. :)
Haha, them living at Hogwarts could backfire in so many ways - and it would. :P Not much gets past Dumbledore (not unless there's a map and a cloak involved and they no longer have access to either) and that could be interesting... I'm still not completely sure where I want to go in the next chapter; I've got three or four options to choose from and all of them are going to cause pretty significant changes to the plot I had in mind. :P Oh, well. :P
Thank you! Wednesday as per usual. :)
You're very welcome. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #15, by TazziInnocent: Bad Dreams

27th February 2013:
Darn this was a good chapter! I wished it wouldn't end. So much happened and the part with Remus and the Malfoys was killing me. You sure know how to make things intense because I was just waiting for Remus to figure out Peter was RIGHT THERE!!! It kills me.
I think the two Malfoy boys are interesting -which I noted before. Are they going to be a bigger part later? I mean besides hiding Peter. I just want to see how Draco turns out and even how his attitude might have changed toward Harry. Like I've said before - he seems less snobbish and more mild or even nice?
I was also wondering if Tonks was going to catch on. I love big relieves and I was wondering if one of the other werewolves were going to slip. I also love how werewolves are the majority of the search party.
I must admit I was really sad to see the chapter end - but that just means your story is that good!
I'm so excited for the next chapter and can't wait for Sunday!
As always keep up the amazing work!
Thank you so much for the constant updates,
Taz

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you think so! :D Haha, sorry, but it had to. :P I know - I really wanted him to work it out, but at the same time, I didn't. In the end, I decided it wouldn't work with my plans for some of the later chapters and I had to let Remus remain oblivious. It kills me a bit too. :S
Yes, they will have a bigger part in later chapters. Hiding Peter is important - out of curiosity, have you worked out whether it's Draco or Hydrus who has him yet? - but they will play a different role too... I'm looking forward to the way both of them turn out. I suppose he is a bit nicer, but he's only really been shown interacting with his own family and pureblood circle, so that's probably a bit of a factor.
Not yet; Tonks is clever - no doubt of that - but she hasn't had a lot to do with werewolves yet, and even if one of them slipped with something, werewolf isn't going to be her first guess. :P Once she gets to know them a bit better though... who can say? Haha, I thought it was fitting to have quite a few werewolves, since they're Remus' friends and people he wouldn't be afraid to ask a favour of. Besides, they probably need the work. :S
Aww. Haha, thank you! :D
Yes, Sunday as usual! :)
I will! :D Thank you so much for the constant reviews! Any review is wonderful, but yours are always so long and detailed; as an author, it's wonderful, because it means you're really engaged with the story. I can't even begin to explain how brilliant I think that is. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #16, by TazziInnocent: Feuds And Fairy Eggs

24th February 2013:
Another amazing chapter! Keep it up!
I really like Tonks and Moody. The whole "throwing off anyone who followed them" thing was hilarious and true to Moody's character. XD
I also like how Tonks stood up for Slytherins. I forget how her mother was in Slytherin sometimes, so it was probably a touchy subject for Tonks. I'm also glad she won, because she's awesome.
I'm glad Sirius is okay, but I wonder is Remus staying there will cause any problems. For example, how will Moody react when he breaks into Remus' house again - just to find that there is no unwilling victim of his nighttime-morning escapades. And doesn't Remus have to meet with Tonks? I should reread that. XD
Anyways keep up the amazing work and I'll look forward to Wednesday. ;D
Taz

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I will!
Haha, I enjoy their relationship too. :) They're such a good character combination. :D Haha, I have so much fun coming up with paranoid things for him to say and do, so I'm glad you enjoyed it as well. :P
Yes, it is a bit of a touchy subject for Tonks and - being as upfront as she is - she wasn't about to let unfair comments like Ben's g unchallenged. :P
Yes, Sirius is on the road to recovery (again). Haha, interesting thought, but not this time; it's just Tonks for this assignment, now that all the preliminary details are sorted. That's not to say Mad-Eye won't break in again... just not now. :P
Yes, he does need to meet up with her, but it won't be at his cottage. It'll be from somewhere in London. :)
Aww! I will. :) Yes, Wednesday as usual! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #17, by TazziInnocent: Into The Wolf's Den

20th February 2013:
The fight was better than I imagined. XD
Oh and for your comment on my last review. I did see that Harry was saying that same things that Lily said. I thought that was cleaver of you. ;)
Also I love the bit with Remus yelling at Mad-Eye. That was priceless.
This was such a good chapter and you're an amazing writer. I'm trying to figure out what happened to Sirius. Did he just overdo it with the full moon and recovering from the Potion? Or something else? You probably won't say, but I'll just wait for the next chapter.
I like your Wednesday, Sunday system. It seems to work really well. :)
I don't know how you keep up with it.
Thank you so much and stay awesome!
Taz

Author's Response: Haha, yay, I'm glad I'm still living up to expectations. :)
Haha, awesome! Aww, thanks. :)
Remus is so grumpy after full moons and - because he's usually cheerful - it makes him really entertaining to write (well, more so than usual!). And, as much as I love Mad-Eye, he had it coming after his pre-dawn intrusion! :P
Aww! Thank you so much! :D
Correct: I won't say. :P It will however, be addressed in the next chapter. :)
Thank you - as such, I won't need to tell you that the next update will be up on Sunday. :P
Neither do I, to be honest, but it seems to be working, so who am I to question it?
You're very welcome. Haha, aww, I'll try!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #18, by TazziWe'll be kings forever: Forgive him.

17th February 2013:
This was a cute chapter. I liked the end where James still acted like Sirius was there. I also like the friendship between Lily and Remus. It's sweet and I think it's perfect for James too. I look forward to the next chapter. Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad that you liked this chapter and thank you for your sweet words :D The next chapter shall be out soon, I'm just writing the next chapter of my Louis/OC so it'll be out after that one. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by TazziInnocent: Old Grudges

17th February 2013:
Wow! This was exciting. I was wondering if Snape was going to drop by. I must say it's rather surprising that Snape brought Harry back with him. He was trying - at some point - to care for Harry...as much as he could.
I was kind of wondering if Snape should be impressed by that fact that Harry is actually really talented for any typical nine year old boy. I guess that's why Snape asked him about the Polyjuice Potion and I'm assuming wrote, "A nine year old boy, who is just as insufferable as his father, could figure this out," on the students paper that got a T. At least that's what I imagined happened in my head.
I kind of wonder how Sirius is going to react to Snape and Harry's magical adventure fun time to Hogwarts. I actually wonder if Moony will be there too. I suppose he should be in bed though.
Thank you so much for the update!
Keep up the fantastic work and I'll look forward to the next chapter. :D

Author's Response: Thank you. :) I'm glad you think so. :D This wasn't something I had planned on Snape doing - he was always going to show up, but I didn't expect him to take Harry back to Hogwarts for the night, haha. He did that on his own. He was trying to care for Harry a little bit - as best as he could - for Lily's sake. Even then, he only did it because Harry literally quoted his mother - did you find those parts? :)
I don't really think Snape's impressed at all, haha; the hexes Harry got him with were ones Snape would assume every child above the age of five knows and the fact that Harry used them against an older and more talented wizard shows the idiocy one would expect, given his guardian situation. :P (Did you just read that in his voice...?) :P
He asked about the Polyjuice Potion because he wanted to write an insulting comment - minus the 'insufferable as his father' part, you've got it in one! :D
Snape and Harry's magical adventure fun time to Hogwarts... Haha, that's hilarious! :D
Sirius' response will be in the next chapter. I've got quite a few ideas - there will be several snide remarks (as one would expect) - but I haven't decided if Remus will be there yet. Haha, yes, he probably should be in bed. :P
You're welcome! Thank you for another wonderful review! :D
I will! The update will be up on Wednesday again (this Sunday-Wednesday system seems to be working well!). :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #20, by TazziInnocent: Puddifoot's And Post-Boxes

13th February 2013:
Oh that was the perfect way to end it! Mad-Eye is wonderful! Sneaking into his 'old friend's' house and screaming at him seems about right. I'm also glad Remus knew it was Tonks, I suppose that should have been obvious since he can smell her, but I was wondering if he was going to ignore it and play along with Mad-Eye's games. I also like how you link them all together. That's brilliant in it's own. I was wondering if Tonks knows Remus is a werewolf. I mean he seems to keep it a secret from most, but if she doesn't know then I'm pretty sure she's going to find out since she is with Mad-Eye and he's working on the Fenrir Greyback case with him.
Anyways, amazing as always and I'm looking forward to the next chapter. :) Thank you so much!
Taz

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think so. I had a lot of fun with Mad-Eye this chapter - he's such a funny character to write! :P Them using the window was probably my favourite part. :)
Yes, Remus can smell Tonks. :P He might have played along a bit longer, but I think Moody's intrusion and criticism tipped him over the edge and he decided to get back at him however he could. :P
Thank you. :) I must say, linking them is fun, especially because the characters reveal different sides of themselves to different people, so it gives me more to play with in later chapters.
No, Tonks is not aware of Moony's 'Furry Little Problem'. I imagine he told the Order since he was working so closely with most of its members, but thus far, Tonks is not quite involved enough to need to know that sort of information. I have several ideas about how she'll find out, but I haven't cemented any of them yet. :)
Thank you! I'm thinking Sunday again for the next chapter. :)
You're welcome! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #21, by TazziInnocent: Mirrors At The Ministry

10th February 2013:
This was a very interesting chapter. I love Tonks so I always enjoy her view and Marlene is just interesting, especially when you can compare both her and Tonks. Also I would like to note I reread the last chapter and I love how you put in a Snape movie reference. "Page 394," that is. I must say my hat is off to you. I can't wait for the next chapter (like always) and things keep getting better and better. :) Keep it up!
Taz

Author's Response: Thank you - I had a lot of fun coming up with the interview/mental analysis for the Auror Training Program. I'm glad you like Tonks - she's such a cheerful character and so much fun to write. :) Marlene, I agree with you, is interesting, because I haven't quite worked her out yet, and I'm just letting her do what she wants... :P
Haha, I did indeed! Well done for spotting that one - I wondered if anyone would! :P
The next chapter is on its way - I expect it'll be up on Wednesday. :) I will! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #22, by TazziInnocent: The Aftermath

6th February 2013:
Brilliant as always! I must say this whole chapter had me laughing my pants off. Well, except for Marlene's part. That was sad and now I'm worried that she's going to kill Sirius...and Remus for that matter once she realizes that he's in on it. As I said last time, the interaction between Sirius and Remus is a beautiful thing that you captured amazingly. I love how Remus now knows about what they were up to and Remus' reaction to Harry finding out he is a werewolf was priceless, then Sirius' pestering after was just the cherry on the cake. XD I'm so glad that you have really quick updates. I guess you are just super amazing like that. I look forward to the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! :D Haha, it was funny for me to write. :P Yes, except for Marlene's part; I found her pretty intense to be honest and I will say that yes - she's certainly a character to worry about.
Again, I loved writing Sirius and Remus together in this chapter because there was reconciliation, but also that little fight over the cave, showing things aren't perfect between them yet. Originally, I hadn't planned to let Remus in on the cave story - I had Sirius telling him about a fake trip to Knockturn Alley, which involved a hag, a curse and a spiked potion - but Sirius decided to trust him. :) Well, Sirius didn't take any self-pitying nonsense when they were in school and he certainly won't now. :P
Haha, quick updates keep readers happy and happy readers means reviews, so it's a win-win situation, really. :) Aww! :D
It'll be up on Sunday. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #23, by TazziI Know Something You Don't: Chapter 5

3rd February 2013:
Cute chapter again! I love it and that was a really quick update the past few times. :) Keep up the good work. :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by TazziInnocent: Moony And Padfoot

3rd February 2013:
This has to be by far my favorite chapter ever! I love the interaction between Remus and Sirius. It's perfect and I think I'm going to cry now. So amazing. Thank you for making my weekend. I should be studying for my exams, but this is way more important. Now I'm off to read this chapter five more times before I fall asleep. :D
LOVE YOU AND THIS STORY SO MUCH! XD

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. :D Haha, they basically wrote themselves - I managed to get them in a room together and they just started talking. :P Aww! You're welcome! Haha. :P
Aww!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #25, by TazziInnocent: Questions And Answers

31st January 2013:
OH MY MERLIN, SIRIUS IS ALIVE!!! So happy now! As expected I still hate Umbridge, you wrote her perfectly and that whole scene was awesome. I wish Dumbledore would have stayed longer though, but then again he's a superhero so he has to be off doing good deeds. Anyways, loved this chapter. I liked how Marlene is in there. At first I was thinking they were at the Longbottom's because of the boy mentioned, but this works better because Neville's Grandmother would have been more likely to turn him in, to Dumbledore at least. I can't wait to see how this plays out and I hope there is another update soon because I love this story. :D Thank you so much for the update, you are always really quick and I love it! Thank you!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, he survived the cave. :) Aww, thank you - I had a lot of fun writing it. :) Superhero indeed! Don't worry - Dumbledore will be back in later chapters... :)
Thank you! Marlene's interesting to write, that's for sure! A fair guess, but no; the boy in the photo (I assume that's what you're talking about) is her younger brother. And yes, Augusta probably would have turned him in.
Aww! Thank you! There will be an update on Sunday, hopefully, so keep an eye out. :)
You're very welcome! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>