Reading Reviews From Member: Vanillaberries
  
122 Reviews Found

Review #1, by VanillaberriesOphelia: Bellecote

30th June 2015:
Holy crap. This story is so good I love it. It's so unconventional.

 Report Review

Review #2, by VanillaberriesThe One and Only Lily Potter: There's no Place like the Pitch

28th June 2015:
HOLY S***. How is it that I'm two chapters into this story and I'm already so addicted to it and its characters. Your Lily is a great heroine, she's got so much depth to her which we can clearly see at the end of this chapter. And I have to admit, I have a weak spot for guys like Sebastian Wood. I would like to read perhaps more description on him or more about him and Lily's past/relationship/friendship. I also think that perhaps the more emotional scenes could be a little more descriptive so we really connect with Lily's emotions or other characters' emotions. But it's just a small suggestion, and my opinion; I truly think this story has so much potential!
And don't get me started on that cliffhanger. I can't wait to read what reason you've come up with for Sebastian to have left Lily out of the team. It will be interesting to see whether this is short-term or long-term (short-term hopefully considering how much she loves it) and whether the reasons are personal or quidditch based (although I can't see why if she's truly a phenomenal player) I would love to know more about the whole Weasley/Potter clan, although tbh you did go into detail about that in this chapter and it was great!

Hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by VanillaberriesUndercover Heart: Chapter Eleven

24th June 2015:
I actually thought Lysander would react differently given the end of the last chapter but I like the way you portrayed both his and Dom's responses. The scene where he calls her kid made me laugh...it also made me imagine Lysander mentally cursing himself for saying that! I think what you've done really well in this story is made their feelings for each other appear gradually - it's not just like an on-off switch, especially given their history. I'd like to perhaps see them in a bit more emotional turmoil though ahaha ;)
As for the ending of that chapter, I really really want to know what happens! I hope Lysander doesn't get fired, I like the whole idea of him being this reporter prodigy, especially for a rival paper. However, it would be an interesting turn of events to see them possibly in a different situation together to the current one. I don't even know what my review is saying, I'm just spilling my thoughts on the chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for leaving such a lengthy review! I didn't mind your rambling at all. I really appreciate that you took the time to tell me some of your thoughts about the story so far. I can't give anything away about what's going to happen next, but I do hope to update within the week (if I can get a lot of writing done in the near future) so check back soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by VanillaberriesUndercover Heart: Chapter Ten

17th June 2015:
I love this story omg! I love that it's a story not set in Hogwarts yet you've created a setting that is so realistic and believable. I also love the fact that you've done a story with two of the lesser written about Next Gen - Dom and Lysander. I think you've characterized Lysander perfectly - the right amount of cockiness, kindness, drive and ambition. Also, I wonder if we'll get to see perhaps a Lorcan appearance or some other NextGen character? And the mystery - I love it! You've made a mystery filled story quite lighthearted but dramatic, which is refreshing from many of the stories on this side! Thank you for writing this, I couldn't stop till I read all chapters, and I hope you update very very soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review! I really appreciate it. I have the next chapter about halfway written so I'm hoping to update by early next week. Check back soon, and thanks again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by VanillaberriesIn Fields of Poppies: All Present and Correct

14th June 2015:
I can't get over how well-written and insightful this story is. I love all the viewpoints - Lily's is my favourite - but I'm just in awe of this story and your writing. Having read a couple of your stories, I wouldn't know which one is best but your writing/plotlines just get better! I love the argument between Lily and James, it is not often that people show the more intelligent, thoughtful side to James and also exactly how harsh their world exactly was. Hoping for another chapter soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I am VERY proud of this story, so it's so nice to hear that people like it! And it's so nice to hear you like all my writing, I'm a bit embarrassed by some of the earlier stuff now, but I'm glad you've noticed the improvements!

The argument between Lily and James is probably one of my favorite things I've written. I think it's important to show that side of James, and that side of their world, that's the stuff I find most interesting, actually!

Thank you again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by VanillaberriesThe Human Factor : The One Where Everything Changes

14th June 2015:
Simply put, this was your best chapter yet. It captured me right from the start and I just can't believe what I read. It was amazing! I love every single Pippa/Albus scene that you write but even the scenes where Pippa is just contemplating her own thoughts are so well-written. I'm so glad you're back writing this story, when can we hopefully see a next chapter?

Author's Response: Hello :) You saying that has really made my day, I was so scared to post this chapter because I haven't written for so long so you saying that makes me smile. Im glad you're liking their scenes and Pippas thoughts. And I'm thinking a month or so, I'm writing it on my phone so it takes a bit of time. And I need to reread the whole story to get a feel for the characters, Pippa is clear but I need to be sure not to say something so opposite that ive written before :) But I'm exciting to be writing again. Thank you for your review, it has made me really happy. I hope you have a great day! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by VanillaberriesHitched. : The Insanity of James and Noel Potter.

29th September 2012:
i know i read this before, but this is so good even reading it the second time round! any plans to update soon? :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by VanillaberriesTug Of War: Idiocy Thy Name Is Stella

14th August 2012:
that was such a good chapter! very very dramatic, but that's what we love ;) looking forward to the next chapter, hope you post it soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by VanillaberriesBang: You know things are bad when your voicemail is flashing.

27th July 2012:
this story is amazing! james and aimee actually make me laugh my head off :') i can't wait to hear more about dan and james' reaction to him!

Author's Response: ahaha, i'm glad that it makes you laugh, because otherwise the story would be a little bit of a fail. thank you! and that is in... chapter ten, i think :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by VanillaberriesWelcome to Blunderland: { 09 }

9th June 2012:
ah i love albus! and floral - they are too cute! i feel bad for scorpius but also wondering if you're going to include rose into this story soon or you're not heading that way? please update soon!

Author's Response: thank you! I don't have any plans to write rose in at all so, nope, not likely to include her, sorry! thank you for reviewing ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by VanillaberriesA Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: Lucky Bras

9th June 2012:
ah loved this chapter! gigi and james, even when fighting, are still so adorable and stubborn. i would love to find out more about tyler gates, maybe even meet him? please update soon :)

Author's Response: Tyler Gates will be coming up soon, actually. He's not going to be in the next chapter, but the one after that. You'll love James even more once you see his jealousy.

 Report Review

Review #12, by VanillaberriesSlow Dancing: Red

9th June 2012:
this seems like a very different and interesting plot so i'd love to read more! i also love your story banner - it's amazing! would like to find out more what happened with darcy/albus since i'm not sure right now but really really good writing going on here!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by VanillaberriesTrying not to love you: Chapter thirteen - No Surprise

9th June 2012:
This is such a good story, i just read it all in one go, trying to go through each chapter as quickly as i could! i loveee all the characters you've built up and your writing is absolutely fantastic. please update soon!

Author's Response: Ooh, really? That's so cool ^^ I'm glad you like the story and the characters so much!

Thank you for the review! I promise to update soon!


 Report Review

Review #14, by VanillaberriesThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Potter Jealousy

7th June 2012:
YAY yay! you updated! and it was an amazing update! personally i love Albie and Adbus for nicknames - so cute! and i feel so bad for both scorpius and rose :( looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by VanillaberriesCheating the Bet: Heat of the Moment?

7th June 2012:
this story sounds like it's going to be great! would love to see the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it :) I'm definitely excited about writing this story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by VanillaberriesYou : You

5th June 2012:
first reviewer i believe? this story was so sad, and i only wish it was a little longer so i could find out more about dom. i love dom/ly stories but this was a beautiful oneshot, keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this story.
Mystique


 Report Review

Review #17, by VanillaberriesIllusions of a Perfect Marriage: Suprises and a wedding

30th May 2012:
nice chapter! loved the ending, it was especially cute! i've already started on your prequel, the year you stole my heart, which is already amazing enough even with its 2 chapters! decided on what the sequel may be called too and when you might post it?

Author's Response: Thank you so much hun :-D
Er I've got no idea what to call the Sequel actually haha I should probably look into that :-D I should be posting it soon, I'm beginning to write it on 1st June so not too long after that. :-D


 Report Review

Review #18, by VanillaberriesComing Back a Swan: The Falling Angel

30th May 2012:
i honestly didn't believe at first when it said this story was so updated, i had given hope :( but on the brighter side, this was such a good chapter and i love that you're one of those writers that touches on all of the characters' feelings and it's not just about relationships...there's so much more to it! i can't believe that she's going to hogwarts, i like the angels aha :) but hopefully we'll see more of james! please update soon :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by VanillaberriesRebel in Law: Time is a Great Healer I Hear

30th May 2012:
no no no! i can't believe they broke up and he did that! but right now i'm more on james side, he seems so heartbroken :( this story is so good and you have the best twists! please update soon!

Author's Response: I know :( Oh thank you so much :D update will be soon, got my laptop back so will be finishing this story :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by VanillaberriesHitched. : The Challenge between James Potter II & Noel Potter

30th May 2012:
OMG that must have been one of the biggest cliffhangers i have read! ah! i can't wait for the next chapter, please please tell me it's going to be soon, i don't think i can wait so long! this chapter was amazing, one of your best frankly, and i loved the whole ginny and harry thing. and ofcourse a drunk noel is very interesting ahah :)

Author's Response: Definitely. I think I already sent you the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #21, by VanillaberriesThe Time of Cupids: Feather-Like Touches and Musty Old Tunnels

5th May 2012:
wow you surprise me with every chapter! i love how there's so much drama yet its not cheesy...its the perfect amount! please update soon, brilliant writing :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by VanillaberriesIllusions of a Perfect Marriage: Healer Amelia

1st May 2012:
i really liked that chaper! i think that this chapter really sort of explained the more happy side of james and amelia's relationship whereas we've mostly seen them fighting or unhappy. and i'm so glad that adam and james made up, plus the awesome ending wasn't too bad either ahah ;) looking forward to seeing your last chapter! can't believe there's only one left. :(

Author's Response: Yep, there is a happy side to their relationship it's not all anger and sadness.
I couldn't have Adam and James hating each other, they're like brothers they need each other :-D
The last chapter will be posted after the prequel (which is in the queue) and when I come back from holiday next Friday.
Thank you so much for all of your reviews! They mean so much to me. :-D You're amazing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by VanillaberriesThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Being Creepy

25th April 2012:
OMG this was actually amazing. every reader's fantasy...really long and finally Al/Addie! I lovvveeed the last line, it was so sweet and Al was so nice throughout the whole chapter. I'm sooo glad that Annalise finally said yes to James, that whole story was adorable too. Do I need to say the same for Rose and Scorpius and Alice and Louis? hope to seen an update soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by VanillaberriesIllusions of a Perfect Marriage: Playing with fire.

23rd April 2012:
i think i must be saying this for every chapter, but this was one of my favourite! i almost cried when james entered the hospital and amelia had to treat him. and the last scene was just soo sweet! i love how you give us a preview of the next chapter, which makes us want even more of this story :)
as for the name of your sequel i loved 'to have and to hold' - i think that fits in perfectly with them and although i liked both names, this one seemed to appeal to me more. looking forward to a great next chapter, prequel and hopefully sequel?

Author's Response: Haha you can have more then one favourite :-D I'm so glad that they are your favourites makes me so happy :-D
It was like fate when he came in when she was about to go home, I nearly cried writing it :-( we can cry together.
Aww so glad that you liked the preview, all happiness from now on.
The votes are even on the names haha I'm leaning more towards to have and to hold as well, fits in well with the wedding theme of the titles. I'm going to let you in on a little secret, the sequel is going to be called 'Till death do us part' :-D noone else knows that so shhh :-p
The prequel and sequel are definately happening, the prequel will be posted after the next chapter and the sequel is still in planning stages :D
Thank you for your amazing reviews!


 Report Review

Review #25, by VanillaberriesIllusions of a Perfect Marriage: Albus's Diary.

20th April 2012:
aww the fight between adam and james broke my heart! good to know that amelia and james will see each other soon! james is actually acting more mature now. only 3 chapters left! wow, you've come a long way!

Author's Response: It broke my heart to write it, but it had to happen :-(
Oh yes they will see each other again only not in the circumstances either of them would have wanted, you'll find out how in the next chapter :-D
Thank you so much hun! I can't believe my baby is ending soon :-( Your reviews have been making my day thank you so much! :-D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>