Reading Reviews From Member: siriusloveforwriting
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by siriusloveforwritingBroken: Broken and Fixed

13th June 2012:
I loved this story! I only wish it would've been longer! Great job!

~Sabrina :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by siriusloveforwritingEnemies with Benefits : Spying and Revealing

2nd January 2012:
I liked this chapter! I like Tosh/Heidi :) I'm sorry this isn't a very exciting review, it's 3 am and I've just read all 12 chapters in one go! haha I'm disappointed there isn't more though :( Update soon!
Sabrina

Author's Response: I like Tosh and Heidi too. Their relationship is a lot of fun to write. And it's cool, this response probably isn't very exciting either considering that I have to answer like 140 more...I really shouldn't let them pile up like this...Oops. Anyway, I actually have a new story coming out in like two days! It's called The Way I Am and it's a Hugo/OC! You should check it out when you get the chance (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by siriusloveforwritingEnemies with Benefits : First Kisses and First Looks

2nd January 2012:
I liked this chapter for all the same reasons that you did! Haha loved the line: "Excuse me, but your last name is bloody Weasley so Id shut up about terrible last names if I were you." haha I love the whole gang's friendship. Great chapter!
Sabrina :)

Author's Response: Haha me too! I wish I had awesome friends like Dessie. Then again, Sydney, Heidi, and Roxy ARE based sort of off my three best friends so maybe I do...Hmmm. Anyway, I actually have a new story coming out in like two days! It's called The Way I Am and it's a Hugo/OC! You should check it out when you get the chance (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by siriusloveforwritingEnemies with Benefits : The Snowball Fight Tradition

2nd January 2012:
I loved their whole tradition and the way you wrote it, I thought it was so fun! I loved the part where they were calling each other by their middle names haha!
Sabrina :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks! I'm so happy that you liked it! I actually have a new story coming out in like two days! It's called The Way I Am and it's a Hugo/OC! You should check it out when you get the chance (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by siriusloveforwritingEnemies with Benefits : Brother-Sister Talks

2nd January 2012:
I like the whole relationship Dessie has with her brother, and I liked Dessie's rant haha great chapter!
Sabrina :)

Author's Response: Me too! I wish my relationship with my older brother was like that. But unfortunately, no. My brother is an idiot. Oh well! Anyway, I actually have a new story coming out in like two days! It's called The Way I Am and it's a Hugo/OC! You should check it out when you get the chance (:

 Report Review

Review #6, by siriusloveforwritingEnemies with Benefits : Acting and More Interrogations

2nd January 2012:
I loved that Fred was the one with some bad comebacks for once hehe and fav lines:
"You need to calm yourself down, mate, because you're staring to scare me a little bit."
"Throw it out the window!" "We're in a broom closet! There are no bloody windows!"
Haha so funny. And I thought the ending was sweet :)
Sabrina

Author's Response: Haha I know, I felt bad for Dessie that she was always the one that sounded like an idiot. :) Anyway, I actually have a new story coming out in like two days! It's called The Way I Am and it's a Hugo/OC! You should check it out when you get the chance (:

 Report Review

Review #7, by siriusloveforwritingEnemies with Benefits : Interrogations

2nd January 2012:
I loved the peanut butter party excuse hahaah and this line:
"Did you run out of tampons or something?" Weasley guessed.
"Yeah, that's exactly it." I said sarcastically, rolling my eyes. "I threw up and we all started crying because Heidi is all out of fucking tampons."
I like Fred and James together too. Loved it!
Sabrina :)

Author's Response: Haha that's one of my favorite lines too. I love how stupid the guys can be. James is one of my favorite characters...Especially with Fred!

 Report Review

Review #8, by siriusloveforwritingEnemies with Benefits : Lies and Found Out

2nd January 2012:
Omg I was so mad for Dessie when Fred told everyone she was pregnant! Ah! haha and I love Fred POV's, I think you're doing fine at them! And I completely disagree with you when you say you're bad at the snogging scenes, I was actually admiring how well you write them! I'm very excited that someone found out! Haha loving it!
Sabrina :)

Author's Response: Same! Fred is an idiot! Aw, thanks! I still don't like them very much though, but I'm glad you do!

 Report Review

Review #9, by siriusloveforwritingEnemies with Benefits : Interesting News

2nd January 2012:
I'm glad Dessie isn't the one who's pregnant, because I am kind of sick of reading stories where the main character is pregnant. Still loving the story!
Sabrina :)

Author's Response: Same, there are only a few pregnant girl stories that I actually like! It can get annoying! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by siriusloveforwritingEnemies with Benefits : The Rules

2nd January 2012:
Favorites:
"For real though, I didn't even know what I was talking abuut."
"Now the last one might not seem like that big of a deal to most older brothers, but my sister is a Beater. It fucking hurts."
And I really liked your writing from Fred's POV. I always find writing from guys' POV's challenging too, but I think you did a great job!
Sabrina :)

Author's Response: Heh, thanks! Writing from fred was surprisingly difficult but extremely easy at the same time. ;D

 Report Review

Review #11, by siriusloveforwritingEnemies with Benefits : Enemies With Benefits?

2nd January 2012:
Favorite quotes:
"Wow. I am just such a classy human being."
"They have the power to kill innocent little girls and send them to heaven. Takes skill in my opinion."
Loving it, going on to chapter 4!
Sabrina :)

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by siriusloveforwritingEnemies with Benefits : Mistake Number Two

2nd January 2012:
Favorite quotes:
"And that is when I shot my plan of remaining quiet to hell."
"I'm pretty sure that I just made James Sirius Potter (AKA the savior of the wizarding world's son) shit his pants in fear."
""I think she's on her period." James whispered, but I still heard it."
This chapter made me laugh out loud. Love this story so far!
Sabrina :)

Author's Response: LOVE those lines. This chapter was a lot of fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #13, by siriusloveforwritingEnemies with Benefits : And So It Begins...

2nd January 2012:
Wow, I loved this! Your writing has such a voice and moves so well that it was impossible to stop reading. On to chapter 2!
Sabrina :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by siriusloveforwritingSeer: Four

1st January 2012:
I just read all four chapters, and I love this story! I think your character development is excellent, and I especially love the whole Roxy/Rob realationship. I wish you would update soon!
Sabrina :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by siriusloveforwritingSummer Heat: Chapter Four: Victoire

18th October 2011:
I liked this chapter a lot! I was so excited to see you'd updated. Definitely loved the sisterly moments between Victoire and Dominique. And I love your dialogue, it just flows wonderfully. Great chapter, can't wait for the next one!
Sabrina :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by siriusloveforwritingElevator: Elevator

5th September 2011:
Oh my goodness, I absolutely loved this story. It almost brought me to tears. The way you wrote the conversations between the Marauders was so well done. I definitely felt a calmness/peace about them. The ending was a very nice touch, working it right in to the part where they come out of the stone. All in all, a beautiful story. (Favorited.)
Sabrina :)

Author's Response: Haha, sorry for nearly bringing you to tears! Yeah, I always imagine them coming to terms with the whole deal about dying in the moment they die, which bring that peace and calm to them - that was very important to me. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by siriusloveforwritingShine: Shine

29th August 2011:
I am a strong James/Lily supporter, so I normally don't have any desire to read Sirius/Lily fics...but this one intrigued me, so I took a chance. Although I still am a James/Lily fan, this story was very good, and you made it seem like a very plausible situation that could've actually happened. You write in a very real way, and I enjoyed reading it.
Sabrina :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!

I always find Sirius/Lily so interesting; it just seems so plausible, but so impossible at the same time, you know? So it's fun to write because I'm not always really sure what I'm writing could possibly have happened. I hope I'm making sense, ha.

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #18, by siriusloveforwritingSummer Heat: Chapter Three: Teddy

29th August 2011:
As to your author's note, I LOVE this story! I wish there were more chapters to read! I think Teddy's reaction is really what would happen, seeing as he's uncertain as to how Victoire feels, and yet he still can't manage to stop thinking about her. Seeing Victoire with Bradley as he slowly realized it was her was perfect! On another note, I love the details you add--the list of things Teddy found that weren't his, Bradley's shirt--they show that you really know the HP universe and aren't afraid to get creative with it, which makes the story seem all the more real. Please, please, PLEASE update soon, I love this story so much!
Sabrina :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by siriusloveforwritingSummer Heat: Chapter Two: Victoire

29th August 2011:
Ah, loved this chapter too! I find your take on Victoire's place in her family and her relationship with each member really interesting. You also wrote her reaction to the whole Teddy situation really well; I was pulled right into how she's feeling. When she and Teddy were talking, my stomach actually hurt for her haha! Wonderful job, on to reading more!
Sabrina :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by siriusloveforwritingSummer Heat: Chapter One: Teddy

29th August 2011:
I've been searching for a Teddy/Victoire fic that portrays the characters as I imagined they would be (I've found lots of stories where Teddy's too much of a player or Victoire's too snobby) and I absolutely love your characterization of these two! (Great portrayal of Dominique as well.) Your writing is great; just the right amount of description, and I love your dialogue. Teddy and Victoire's friendship really comes across well in this chapter. Love it and can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #21, by siriusloveforwritingFinal Chance: Final Chance

29th August 2011:
Well I've never been a fan of Harry/Parvati, but I decided that since I love your writing, I would give it a chance, and I'm very glad I did! Although they still wouldn't be my choice for a couple, this story was still very cute and well-written! You characterized Parvati very well, which is difficult to do since she is a minor character. I think it would have been entirely possible that Parvati had an interest in Harry before he asked her to the ball (especially because Dean says that she and her sister are the best looking girls in the year, so it seems plausible that she'd be waiting for Harry). This story also inspired me to listen to the song and I'd never listened to the full version and I love it! :) Great job!
Sabrina :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by siriusloveforwritingThis Ends Today: Perspectives

28th August 2011:
Wow, I loved this story. I always wondered what would be going through the minds of those who saw Harry "dead", and I think you captured very realistic interpretations of their thoughts. I especially liked Professor McGonagall's passage because I always loved her character and I thought it was incredibly touching that she made the anguished sound at seeing Harry, so to see what she could've been thinking written so well was wonderful. Nice touch at the end, having Luna be the one to see what everyone else could not. Amazing job.
Sabrina :)

Author's Response: I always wondered too :P I'm really glad you enjoyed this piece and thought it was realistic.

McGonagall's was one of my favorite sections to write. I completely agree with you. I, like Harry, was a bit shocked and very touched when she was the first one to cry out at his death. She's this very strong, powerful professor, but at the same time, she's a softy at heart, and she has a big soft spot for Harry.

I'm glad you liked Luna's section at the end. It wasn't supposed to turn out that way, but sometimes characters get away from me :P I like that it brings a bit more hopeful ending to the story, since it's quite sad up to that point.

Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by siriusloveforwritingHopeless: They're going to die, you know

28th August 2011:
I really liked this because I feel like even though the books are always inside Harry's head, sometimes they don't portray as much guilt or uncertainty as Harry is feeling. I feel that this story did that extremely well. Having it written in the second person made it even more effective because it forces the reader to feel what Harry is feeling. Great job.
Sabrina :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!

I agree that Harry has a lot of guilt and doubt, but he pushes it to the side and does what he has to do, which is highly admirable. However, the locket won't be pushed to the side so easily.

I've never written second person pov before, so I'm glad you thought it worked.

Thanks for your comments and for reading :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by siriusloveforwritingHey, Fred: Hey, Fred

22nd July 2011:
Oh my goodness, I'm sobbing. This was wonderful. I absolutely loved it. It makes me feel better about Fred's death in general, which I didn't even think was possible. I feel like it's exactly what could have happened, and I loved how he talked to Fred about Angelina, because I always thought it was a little weird how George and Angelina ended up together, but the way it comes across in this story I don't find it weird at all. The ending was absolutely perfect. Thank you so much for writing this. Amazing. (Favorited.)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I actually found it pretty natural that they ended up together because they were both very close to Fred and lost him together, and that definitely strengthened what was already between them anyway. Either way, though, thank you so much, I'm really glad you liked this! (:

 Report Review

Review #25, by siriusloveforwritingThe Essence of Wood: The Essence of Wood

29th June 2011:
Hahaha I love this story, it's so funny! The ending is so cute. Great job!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>