Reading Reviews From Member: artbeatsandlife
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by artbeatsandlifeI'll Do The Dishes: Epilogue

24th June 2011:
completely fitting that they wouldn't have a conventional marriage or pregnancy. that's just not rose, though, i hope that she starts warming up to the idea of being married, at least for scorpius's sake. he's awesome and deserves it.

overall, i really REALLY loved this fic. i could have stood a little more magic, but that's just my personal thing. it was awesome. i'm going to check out more of your work now :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by artbeatsandlifeI'll Do The Dishes: Hideously Mortifying Parents.

24th June 2011:
LOL! completely out of character, but that doesnt mean that it wasnt awesome. draco is absolutely hilarious. seriously.

 Report Review

Review #3, by artbeatsandlifeI'll Do The Dishes: Datable Bridesmaid's Speech

24th June 2011:
finally! poor scorpius. rose really put him through the ringer, but they got it together! i love your scorpius, btw.

 Report Review

Review #4, by artbeatsandlifeI'll Do The Dishes: Famous Last Words.

24th June 2011:
loved this! great plot bunny :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by artbeatsandlifeWinner Takes All: The Judges Will Decide

23rd June 2011:
loved this chapter, and can't wait for the final one. so meloncholy and painfully, beautiful. can i also just say that i REALLY love teddy in this fic? well, i do :)

Author's Response: Haha, Teddy is almost too wonderful in this story, as I'm coming to realize. XD But it's great that so many people like how he's turned out - he's just the kind of person that Rose needed, flaws and all. ;)

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I hope that you enjoy the final chapter as well! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #6, by artbeatsandlifeWinner Takes All: The Loser Has to Fall

23rd June 2011:
i absolutely LOVE your characterizations of the original HP characters. i think you've captured the adults they've become in this story so well. i've read other stories that have ron, hermione and harry as almost characitures of themselves, destined to always have these very childish emotions. you've grown them well, and i really do appreciate it, especially with harry and ron.

Author's Response: Yay, thank you! When writing this, I was worried that the canon characters would be too much of a challenge - I've tended to avoid them, especially Harry - so to hear that they're spot on means a lot. It is hard to find that balance between canon personalities and how they would act as adults, but I'm really glad that I was able to find it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by artbeatsandlifeWinner Takes All: The Loser Standing Small

23rd June 2011:
yikes! talk about emo chapters! uh! i hate the heartbreak that the whole hermione-draco thing is causing ron! anyway, great chapter, and i love the idea of rose and teddy moving closer because of their mutual pain. i really love the depth between the two of them. they do, actually seem the most logical pair in all this, no matter how effed up it is, LOL. great work.

Author's Response: Very emo chapters - haha, I'd never thought of using that word, but it's a very correct one to apply to Rose's behaviour throughout these chapters. She mopes and moans and seems to get nowhere, except it's different with Teddy - it's great to hear that you find them to be the most logical pair in this story. XD

Thanks for reading and reviewing! It's fantastic to read your opinions on the chapters. :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by artbeatsandlifeWinner Takes All: Their Minds as Cold as Ice

23rd June 2011:
another excellent chapter. i definitely don't love the whole idea of h/d, but it does add to the plot. great writing.

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad that it added to the plot - it's definitely not one of my better plot devices, though the two ships do reflect on one another well, the parents entering into the same mistaken relationship as the children. ;)

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad to hear that you're enjoying the story! ^_^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login