Reading Reviews From Member: ImagineHarmony
  
108 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ImagineHarmonyI'm Not Neurotic! The Diary of Hermione Granger: "It's This Harry...This Harry...This Harry Predicament!"

16th July 2013:
Hi!

I just love the frustration and tension Hermione and both of them are feeling! And how she blames all of this on Ginny is just great haha! My favourite part amongst the amazing epic, funny chapter: I am officially obsessing over this Harry thing. Wait, what Harry thing? There is no Harry thing. It’s just a figment of m- Ginny’s imagination. Ginny. It’s all Ginny’s doing – Ginny and her inability to understand guys.

HAHA! It was just great and how Hermione was just staring at him! I love you because you can pull off the humour in those little details like these: "with an innocence he simply could not pull off."

Just great! I love reading this! Every minuite of it!

 Report Review

Review #27, by ImagineHarmonyI'm Not Neurotic! The Diary of Hermione Granger: Insanity is the New "It" Word

16th July 2013:
Hi!

Again, this chapter was just fab! I died laughing! Everything was of the right consistency: creepy Harry, neurotic Hermione and suspicious Ginny going off somewhere (seriously, the wagging eyebrows thing just killed me and I was all 'asdfjasbnd;fjnsd;fds oh my gosh' - And great introduction on the Harmony thing, as you noticed with my username I'm a huge Harmony fan and I think you should be the mascot for Harmony ff. SERIOUSLY.

AND YOU ARE SO FUNNY! The humour just feels natural and great, I can't wait to read more (again!). :P I also love the other things you write!

 Report Review

Review #28, by ImagineHarmonyI'm Not Neurotic! The Diary of Hermione Granger: They Finally Remembered my Birthday (Gits)

16th July 2013:
Hi!

I just loved this, great start of to the story! The description and dialogue was top notch and THE HUMOUR WAS JUST FLOWING FREELY LIKE WATER! Everything was perfectly written and the witty remarks and the little funny things made reading this so fun! I read this a long time ago and I just loved it, so great to be reading this again! My favourite line had to be this for many reasons: "Okay, so I’ll give them two hours before I pity them. They’re lucky that troll came along in first year." - This was exactly the title, a neurotic Hermione Granger making me fall out of my chair! Can't wait to read more (again!) :D

 Report Review

Review #29, by ImagineHarmonyChristmas Magic: Pockets of Surprises

16th July 2013:
hI!

This was a good chapter, but I felt that more description and feelings could have been added in the dialogues that would've fleshed out the scene much more and make it feel real. I liked the scenes between George and Natalie, it was building up to their climax so I enjoyed it quite a lot. And my heart just breaks for Daisy and the trouble Natalie is going through. Just tweak the dialogues here and there for good lasting effect and this is a perfect chapter ;) Well done really! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the fic so far! I quite enjoyed writing it and ever since, I've never been able to quite do anything as good. It was dear to me, because of how it helped me through a lot of sad moments. Dialogue is my worst enemy really. I'll keep working on it! I'm glad you're finding these things, because otherwise I'd never know! I hope you keep reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by ImagineHarmonyChristmas Magic: Bring Him a Smile

16th July 2013:
hi!

I think this is a good second chapter. This isn't at all moving too fast. I felt that the dialogue in this chapter felt a bit bleak, like Ginny's. I think you should look into that. Also maybe a bit more description, it would feel more realistic and give off the picture that is supposed to develop in our minds. :)

Also, I just loved how Daisy and George are developing a sweet relationship and the path to the George x Natalie phase is going great! I just felt for George in the last line and his emotions were strong and you portrayed it really well so that's great. So alltogether this was a great chapter, good job :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for your kind words. I wish I could go back and re-edit this story, but I don't have the time. When I was writing this, I didn't focus much on minor characters like Ginny, which is a flaw of mine. I tend to forget their dialogue needs more substance so thanks for that advice! I'll keep that in mind for the future. And George has been dear to my heart since I wrote my first fanfic about him losing Fred (Sweet Remembrance of You". Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by ImagineHarmonyChristmas Magic: Smile

16th July 2013:
Hi!

This is a great start! I can see the potential building up and I'm already rooting for Natalie and George to end up together! (Also fab choice on choosing Natalie Portman the pretty) The first scene was a great gentle start of the story, it's good you chose it. And I just loved the description of the shop, very realistic just how it's portrayed in the movies. And that bicker between Ron and Ginny is great. The last part where Daisy offers to give her teddy bear is so sad! You've outlined and coloured in the sadness George is feeling. Great job for the first chapter!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I love Natalie Portman so I just had to use her as my inspiration. And thanks for reviewing! this story is very dear to my heart and I am thrilled you like it. I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic!

 Report Review

Review #32, by ImagineHarmonyPursuing the Unattainable: Lover...

15th July 2013:
Hi!

This was a dark, haunting, real piece of work! Great job! I loved that hesitancy and I basically love how you wrote them in such less words and transformed it into a marvellous one-shot. My favourite part, and the part I went "WHAT?!" is this:
. They glared at each other in the hallways but moaned each other's names only a few hours later.

And I really loved how you showed their relationship, the guilty feeling and the first line, the one about the thousand corpses? Eerily creepy and great use of wordplay, truly felt real and imaginative and creative! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #33, by ImagineHarmonyFallen: And so she dances

15th July 2013:
Hi!

This is such a beautiful one-shot! It is crafted and moulded and worded so perfectly that every word and emotion just melts you away because it is so amazing! The wordplay is top notch, specially that part of 'words are weapons'. This is a smart, romantic and distraught fully beautiful story that I'm so angry at you for writing. It's just perfect. The feelings created, reactions, realisation on Dom's part! Truly amazing and vivid, a fantastic read!

 Report Review

Review #34, by ImagineHarmonyBlack and White: Black and White

15th July 2013:
This is such a creative plot and message written in such few words! Truly perfect, beautifully and inspiringly written. I must admit, I skim and read but I just didn't want to skim your story. The way you shared your opinion was just open and plain. You did your comparisons without too many fancy words or descriptions was remarkable. I read it as 'here's my preference creatively written' - really loved it! We need more stories like these, pure unadulterated reality. I must read more of yours!

And oh my gosh, the last part of the rainbow scarf is just tugging beauty. I love this!

 Report Review

Review #35, by ImagineHarmonyHe Visits Twice A Day: Twice A Day

15th July 2013:
Hi!

The tone and the air weight feeling of this is amazing! I think you really connected to his thoughts and paired it up with amazing description with that suspense in mind. I think its him dreaming, dreaming that he is visiting twice a day. The walk he walks is so beautiful and ethereal. I felt like I was really there!

So really great job on writing this! The structure and plot and every thing else is just really amazing :)

Author's Response: Hi!
Thank you! You're too kind -blushes-
Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by ImagineHarmonyNarcissa: The Sister's Black

15th July 2013:
Hi!

The insecurity Narcissa feels is written marvelously well here! The way you wrote her emotions and wrote the scene and described her sisters were very very good! One of my favourite lines were: "Aching pain, it had always been there." - It's so real and the way it was worded just flowed along and the flow and plot was just perfect.

None of the thoughts lagged or made the story feel incomplete or jumpy, just very beautiful. Truly amazing one-shot :)

Author's Response: Hello :)

Thank you so much for your lovely review :) It has honestly made my day a whole of a lot better. I'm glad you enjoyed the story and thank you again!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #37, by ImagineHarmonyFleeting: Sunlight

15th July 2013:
Hi!

This is a beautiful, heartwarming one-shot. I was totally going all 'NEVILLE/HANNAH! NEVILLE/HANNAH!' - the description and imagery was just beautiful and the reasoning and such behind it drove me insanely mad (and happy!) Very, very real! The third paragraph oh, it was so lovely.

And then in the last part where Hannah feels he's leaving, it's just a bit sad! And panicky, and then the cutest thing ever happens and she sees a box. FEELS.

This is really good! A lovely Neville/Hannah one-shot!

Author's Response: Hey!

Thanks! The focus of this piece was really the warm imagery and I tried to keep things simple. Neville/Hannah is a cute pairing and I felt good giving them a happy life together after the war.

Thanks for your lovely review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #38, by ImagineHarmonyThe Last Ones Dying: The Last Ones Dying

15th July 2013:
Hi!

Oh heartbreak everywhere. This is increasingly sad and so deppressing but you wrote it beautifully! I love the first sentence, so catchy and so Fred like. And the plot is just amazing; how fred watches over as George lives his life and dies. Oh it's just heartbreaking. And the second-last paragraph is those amazing, long paragraphs with simple facts and details that weigh up the story.

The last lines in the last paragraph is just so real, and so heartbreaking to realize that is what Fred has gone through and now he's finally going to be happy.

A marvelous, marvelous job!

 Report Review

Review #39, by ImagineHarmonyA Drop Among Billions: a drop among billions

15th July 2013:
Hi!

This is such a beautiful one-shot. The little description was enough to make Snape and Lily human and real enough. I really enjoyed it. The dialogue was swift and didn't lag and it's just a really great, the way he had his denial and that resistance within him. And the initial confusion was convincing! The second paragraph is personified amazingly and the last line of the first paragraph is JUST GREAT!

I loved this alot! Great job :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by ImagineHarmonyChimera: whispers

15th July 2013:
Hi!

Ugh, this was so fantastic. The way you described everything was just amazing. The PLOT. It was so creative and imaginative and the darkness as the story just darkens. And then ugh, I loved the repetition of "I had a dream." And you do the first person perspective so well!

This was my favourite: "She whispered to me, lured me with wicked promises and told me the world could be mine. It was a filthy, disgusting thing, but men have always wanted to own it. I sought it, too. It was vile, like me."

It was real and the way you described was real AND THE LAST LAST OH MY GOSH. "A child took my hand, and told me not to be afraid." - HAUNTINGLY BEAUTIFUL.

I love this!

 Report Review

Review #41, by ImagineHarmonyHide and Seek: she's coming for you

14th July 2013:
Hi!

This was such an amazing one-shot! Truly! The words and how you described and the way the suspense just fit in is so amazing. It's hauntingly beautiful and I was just caught with the summary. The tingling feeling was there and i was like 'RUN RUN RUN!!!' and yeah, a great job. I love reading creative stories like these, and specially second person you, it adds a nice dimension to the story :) You also had good use of short sentences and the last paragraph just killed the entire story (in a good way) and sent it to wonderland gift-wrapped.

THIS. IS. AMAZING.
Wow.
Where is your carnegie award?

:D

Author's Response: Hii! Wow, I really didn't think it was that good. Honestly, I wrote it in like, two hours. But HOMG THANK YOU SO MUCH! Yeah, my English teachers always go on about "varying sentence lengths!" so I thought I might listen to them for once :P

(I think the award got lost ... like my Hogwarts letter :( )

Summer x


 Report Review

Review #42, by ImagineHarmonyNo Turning Back: No Turning Back

13th July 2013:
Hi!

Oh my gosh, that was such a good one-shot. Truly had me with Regulus and the spectacular banner was beautiful and the summary and basically everything just sold the story and asnkf;sdfkasdf it was good. It was really really good.

I loved exactly how you portrayed Regulas and Bellatrix, the perfect descriptions truly. And I loved how well you just executed everything! I just can't fathom my love over these lines: But when he closed his eyes he could still see the whip, coming down against his bare back. He could still feel the white-hot pain, the burning, the torment. He could still see himself – his pale white face, ghostly and sickly looking. The scream that never came out of his mouth because he’d clamped his mouth shut so tight that he’d bitten his tongue.

It's so real, it's so true, so very realistic and everything just fits together and that is such a painful true description of being whipped and I was just dying over Regulus. Honestly.

This was SO GOOD. (I don't have constructive criticism, I'm just good in flattery words :P ) I NEED TO READ MORE OF YOUR WORK!

- TheVividImagination for the House Cup 2013 Challenge
Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for this amazing review! And I am so sorry at how ridiculously long it has taken me to reply. I am so embarrassed!

Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
If you're interested, I actually have a Regulus Black based novel in the works.

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #43, by ImagineHarmonyA Picnic to Remember : The Surprise

13th July 2013:
Hi!

This is a really sweet one-shot! I loved how you portrayed their ultimately cute relationship but I like how it wasn't an overdose of lovey-dovey scenes but it had depth with beautiful description and a great realistic dialogue!

It's not at all as bad as you think! I think mine was worse! I was dreading writing it, and specially dialogues are the worst for me.

But this is a good one-shot! And ugh, I'm shipping Teddy and Dominique now, this isn't good. YOU MADE ME SHIP SOMETHING, now that's amazing. I love how the description just flows perfectly, not too much heavy description, enough to get that light tone and idea of something.

Great job Aditi! (and excuse me, I'm not that good in leaving reviews.)

- TheVividImagination for the House Cup 2013
Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for your lovely review (it is pretty good).

I am glad you enjoyed this one-shot, and liked my portrayal of their cute relationship, haha. I was scared it was too fluffy but I am happy you liked the description and dialogue.

I am sure yours wasn't worse at all. You're a great writer =)

OMG I made you ship something? That has made my day. Thank you so much. I am pleased you liked the whole thing, thanks.


 Report Review

Review #44, by ImagineHarmonyJostling: trundling

13th July 2013:
Hi!

Your gorgeous banner and amazing, catchy summary just got me. And oh, your description and all your words are so true and realistic, and so very artistic! Everything about the trains and the way you arranged everything made it a sweet, simple, sad story that is a bit romantic and just honestly beautiful.

I really love this, I love this alot. This is such a creative piece of work and so creative and you've expanded the travel theme and made it all so beautiful.

Ugh, I'm out of words. I'm just passing out flatteryness. GREAT JOB WITH THIS!

- TheVividImagination for the House Cup 2013
Hufflepuff

Author's Response: So glad you like the banner and the summary! Sweet, simple, and sad with a touch of romance was just what I was going for! Thank you so much for this amazing review! :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by ImagineHarmonyThe Muggle Experience: Who needs magic?

13th July 2013:
Hi!

This was a good one-shot! I loved the Neville and Hannah interaction and it was really interesting plotline of them. I liked how they wanted to travel the muggle way, just that want to travel. And the ol' couple bickering.

I think it would have been great if more description could have been used, I'd have loved to know more in depth what they were feeling and all that :)

It was a good read!

-TheVividImagination for House Cup 2013
Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this review!

Neville and Hannah were a lot of fun to write and I tried to make this as believable as possible. When you're tired and things aren't going really well, bickering is kind of unavoidable!!

I do agree with the lack of descriptions; I wrote this pretty quickly and kind of skipped over that. If I ever decide to update this story, I'll make a point of adding some descriptions!

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by ImagineHarmonyDeception: Deception

13th July 2013:
Hi!

This was such a beautiful read, I completely felt what Lockhart felt and oh my gosh, the descriptions were just award worthy. Where is your carnegie award? And I just loved the part of 'memory', it felt so real and one could actually relate to it.

I also was really intrigued with your title and I'm like 'yes! something unique again!' (not saying all the other beautiful entries aren't unique!) This is an amazing story, truly :)

-TheVividImagination for House Cup 2013
Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #47, by ImagineHarmonyVoldemort on Broadway: Chapter 1

13th July 2013:
oh my gosh!

This was just such a perfect parody, I was giggling like a little crazy girl throughout! Amazing, amazing parody, written very well. Just like how a parody should be written! And I love how you incorporated your house cup motto in the story! (I'm guessing you're a Gryffie?)

A marvelous read, and oh MY GOSH JUSTINIAN! ASDJFNASDFNA;SDF That got me! And Cedric's movie hahahhahah!

A great one-shot, I'd love to read more of your parodies! :)

-TheVividImagination for House Cup 2013
Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review!

And yes, I'm a Gryffie haha

Obviously Cedric turned into Edward when he died, right?


 Report Review

Review #48, by ImagineHarmonyArrhythmia: A Loss of Rhythm

22nd January 2013:
If I could send you a virtual sound of a hoard of clapping through HPFF - I would! Because honestly; this is a really, really, truly, utterly, fantastic; beautiful piece.

I love how you were able to portray this fantastic canon couple in such a light, not many people are able to do that. It was sad, it was definitely sad to know that Arthur was dying. The lines "He had not been able to remember her name for several weeks. Generations of children, gone. Spells, lost. But he smiled at her now." broke me. Like literally.

I really am at a loss of words - as I always am.

I found the use of the fantastic imagery helped the 'Molly's mind' effect, the imagery you used was perfect actually. The way you used it to write and flesh it out and make it realistic, that my friend is a strong point in writing! And that helped the audience to understand Molly, the sadness in her life and the pending darkness yet to come. Her characterization was really good, it's hard to make a canon character not OOC - but you've made the cut!

It was very easy to understand and it was really good. Honestly. I also liked one more thing, the repetition of the line 'one tragedy at a time' - it felt so... nice. It matched with the mood and the scene but other than that it felt very captivating. I don't know how to say what I'm thinking exactly but yeah. I feel the repetition reminded me of Molly (and you think I'm so absurd 'cause the fic is about Molly :P ) - it just had this very strong connection to the character and I felt that. I just love that line.

One tragedy at a time.

Perfect.

This is a really fantastic story, your writing is (brace yourself, fangirling is coming) aslkdfnsaldkfansdfklnaskf.

Ehehehehe :P (Accept my apologies but Tom was too attractive for me not to click the story.)

I really hope you get the recognition of epicness for this. This is utterly a brilliant piece. Good luck in the challenge Amanda! :)

(also do pardon if I went into... literature mode. I have my Lit First Term Exam tomorrow so I'm sort of... preparing?)

- Tawi :)

Author's Response: Wow, Tawi, thanks so much for coming by :)

It's sad to think about how despite all the miracles made possible by magical medicine and advances in spells, wizards still have to die sometime, just like the rest of us. It's especially sad for Arthur, because in the process he's losing all these skills he's acquired and forgetting his children and grandchildren one by one, and Molly's name.

Molly is really tough, and I wanted to show the contrast between her strong personality and the fact that she too is growing old in this piece. I couldn't be so cruel as to just end with their deaths or something equally hopeless, so I chose to go out on a little bit of a high note with Molly taking up her duties.

Yeah, poor Molly has suffered a lot. I knew I couldn't write this without somehow reflecting on Fred and the continuing pain of his loss.

Thanks so much for this lovely review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #49, by ImagineHarmonyAlone: I.

4th November 2012:
This is wonderfully written! Great job in this Harmony fic! :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by ImagineHarmonyOne Word: One Word

25th July 2012:
Zayne!

Yikes! Who knew I'd love this one-shot so much? It's so emotion packed, and this is rather amazing, and it matches Lily perfectly and her views on their friendship. Personally, I love the Minister of Magic paragraph, because you linked and compared the brewing war to Lily's views and that's really clever!

But really, an amazing fic! I'm heading over to the spin-off to start reading, then I'll go and finish reading All that Glitters :D

Tawi X

Author's Response: Hey Tawi!!!

Thanks! I've had most of the reviewers comment that that was their favourite part of the story (can i even call it that? it's more like a drabble) as well. Lily has always been hard for me to write so i'm glad that she seems in character here. I feel like she's been a little idolized in the books and then also in ff so trying to find the right characteristics of her can be hard.

Thanks for reviewing :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>