Reading Reviews From Member: ImagineHarmony
  
108 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ImagineHarmonyHave a Biscuit, Lupin: Have a Biscuit, Lupin

10th July 2014:
Hello! I really liked reading this story! I think you captured Remus and Minerva's relationship really well- I hadn't thought of them like that close friendship-ish bond and your great characterization on both characters helped portray that. I love how you repeated her saying 'Have a biscuit.' it's really poignant and bittersweet as it makes us think how their relationship was and how it has developed. Overall I think this is a really well written, developed and fantastic story, I really liked it!

House Cup 2014 Review | Hufflepuff
Decree Number Seven

 Report Review

Review #2, by ImagineHarmonyA New Moon: A New Moon

10th July 2014:
Hello! I'm going to review as I read this and I love the description in the beginning! It's really vivid and works great. And I love the humour! This line: Remus settled further into his chair. Ive not got any nerves. I also liked how the Marauders look out for him, I like how you showed how much they care in those dialogues. I also really liked how you wrote the entire paragraph where Remus is waiting to transform, hoping the potion works. Overall, it's a really well written piece that has great characterization of Remus! :)

House Cup 2014 Review | Hufflepuff
Decree Number Seven

 Report Review

Review #3, by ImagineHarmonyOutsmarting Umbridge: Outsmarting Umbridge

10th July 2014:
Hello! This was really fun to read! I was laughing the entire way through, especially at Minerva trying to filter her words. I loved how you portrayed Minerva, and I liked reading her a new light! And my favourite line has to be: "Besides: of her own accord, High Inquisitor Umbridge is currently partaking in unauthorized sweets. Who is she going to tell?" - exactly what I thought XD Overall this was great to read, great to read Minerva's thoughts and how she's driven insane with Umbridge haha!

House Cup 2014 Review | Hufflepuff
Decree Number Seven

 Report Review

Review #4, by ImagineHarmonyChase: Chapter Three - Meeting with McGonagall

10th July 2014:
Hello! This chapter was a fun ride to read, I liked that you changed Kenna to Kendra, it's a nice name! And I liked the interaction between Wood and her in the chapter, the banter, the anger, it was realistic and portrayed their characters really well. My favourite line this chapter is 'Did I stutter?' - haha! Way to talk back to Wood is A+. I love how she doesn't let Wood boss her around too long! Also I'm so going to read the next chapter after that preview. Overall, a good chapter, the flow was good and you're developing the characters really well so far :)

- House Cup 2014 Review, Hufflepuff
Decree Number Seven

 Report Review

Review #5, by ImagineHarmonyWhite Poppies: White Poppies

9th July 2014:
Hello! When I got near the end, I finally realised it was Helena that was narrating. I loved her point of view; it was poignant and elegantly written. One thing I admire about your writing is how you've captured Helena's character so well, and the ending lines are proof of that- she doesn't care about the present and the future; she's haunted with her past- that is just beautiful. The flow was really smooth, I could feel her emotions and emptiness. This is such a fantastic read. I really think you're a great writer! :)

- House Cup 2014 Review | Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #6, by ImagineHarmonyA Hundred Bloodied Sunsets: we will remember

9th July 2014:
Hello! I really liked reading this, it was sad and nostalgic and heartbreaking at the same time. I love how you put the four different stories together. The characterization was really good, I could feel their loss over their loved ones. You captured the grieving members in different lights and I thought that was really interesting; Molly feeling as if Fred was still winking at her, Dennis pursuing photography so his brother's camera is not in left in the dust- it was a unique read and quite interesting. Overall, I really liked this story, especially the line: "An assault of your retina where, once, he might have taken a photograph." That was an amazing line, completely capturing the grief of Colin. :)

- House Cup 2014 Review | Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #7, by ImagineHarmonyThe Monster Within: I will always be a monster

7th July 2014:
Hello Kayla! Your writing is phenomenal. Seriously. I loved how you showed that animal instinct and dangerous side to Remus and how at first he doesn't recognize Sirius or James. That description of him transforming was disturbing and fantastically written. I think you've perfectly grasped what Remus probably felt when he turned and the "After all, I am still a monster." line is just perfect. I love the sad darkness you conveyed and Remus' hatred for his true self. I think ending it on that note was just sealing the ribbon on a perfect story.

- House Cup 2014 Review | Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Tawi!

I'm actually really quite proud of this story so I'm glad you liked it. It's truly an honour for you to read my stories, I swear! ♥

Thank you so much for the review!

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by ImagineHarmonyMania: Mania

7th July 2014:
Hello! I'm truly in awe at your writing. In five hundred words you captured them in a new dark and twisted light and I am just sitting here gaping. I love your description of their relationship; they feed on each other's emotions and destruction and I love how your characterization just felt /so/ right. And that line in the second paragraph "but even that night..." wow. Just wow. This entire story is chilling to the core and I loved every second of reading it.

-House Cup 2014 Review - Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #9, by ImagineHarmonyShattered Memories: Colliding Memories

7th July 2014:
Hello! Wow, your first fanfic was phenomenal to read. I wish my firsts were like that. I loved, loved, loved your writing; the way you wrote with simple words and created a beautiful backstory. The first paragraph was haunting and captivating at the same time and you think back to 'shattered memories'. I knew it was Severus for the second boy and I knew where you were going with this and I would like to applaud you because most for writing this in the beautiful way you've written. I think in the last three lines: "Whether you be Tom Riddle, Severus Snape or Harry Potter. The dark lord or half blood prince. Its welcoming halls will welcome you too in. If you be unloved, friendless or alone, there is always a chance to prove yourself at Hogwarts. The end." - you should've used commas instead of full stops and perhaps not ended with 'The end.'. But other than that; I really liked the story!

- House Cup 2014 Review | Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #10, by ImagineHarmonyThink of Me Naked: Think of Me Naked

7th July 2014:
Hello! I found this really cute to read! The convo in Binns' class was really funny to read; idk why but it just was; seeing Scarlett getting flustered by Fred and everything. And when she realised it was George who kissed Katie I died a little on the inside, specially when she was thinking of ship names! I liked the plot overall, and I liked your writing. The only constructive criticism I have is to work more on your dialogues; show more of Scarlett and Fred's character in the dialogues.

:)
- House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #11, by ImagineHarmonyThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: iv. the secret weapon [or] well, i didn't see that coming

7th July 2014:
Hello! I found this chapter really fun to read! Albus and Scorpius coming out and kissing was just the perfect way to put the scene together, it was great and engaging and I love that you portrayed asexuality, forget perfectly or properly, but just realistically; I liked it. A lot. Your characterization and development of characters brought out this chapter and I love where Holly just goes 'Oh, f-," - exactly me as I read.

This chapter was fantastic to read! I'd really love to read more but HC Reviewing is going on and I'm stumped with loads of things to review xD

House Cup 2014 Review - Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #12, by ImagineHarmonyShattered Infinity: Marked for Destruction

6th July 2014:
Hello! I really love how you just perfectly portrayed Snape and his emotions and characterization were wow- I'm speechless. I think you've effectively conveyed his unrequited love for Lily and how much he wishes he could take back the word. I also love how you revolved it around words, the summary, and the final line 'All the words in their infinite combinations were not enough to save what he had lost.'

 Report Review

Review #13, by ImagineHarmonyYou. (Me).: You. (Me).

6th July 2014:
Hello! Wow, honestly, the descriptive narrative is just truly breathtaking. I loved reading every moment of it. You made me go into deep philosphical thoughts :P This has to be my favourite line: "This beauty is a curse. It invites false friends, attraction, misinformed devotion." I just really really liked how you showed Victoire's point of view on beauty and it's fantastic and engaging to read. And I just love that rhetorical question near the end, "What is it worth if it results in a life of solitude, a granite heart untouched by all those around it?"

-ImagineHarmony // TheVividImagination
Hufflepuff | House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #14, by ImagineHarmonyShadows in the Mirror: Shadows in the Mirror

6th July 2014:
Hello! I think you've written a really powerful and terrifying story that really captures human nature; the simplicity of Dorcas trying to go to the not-really-a-corner is so realistic. And I love the repetition of "Dorcas..."- it's subtlely (sp?) showing something is wrong. The way you constructed it is wonderful and in 500 words is just- hats off to you. I really enjoyed your characterization of Dorcas. Also I felt your summary completely captured the tone and mood of the story! I loved reading this!

-ImagineHarmony // TheVividImagination
Hufflepuff | House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #15, by ImagineHarmonyWherever The Road Shall Go: Wherever the Road Shall Go

18th July 2013:
Hi!

I just loved the beginning part of the story, very creative and fun to see how they were communicating so well even with their hectic schedules and work! That was a cute thing to read, it gave their relationship a lot of potential. I was hoping you would choose another country, something that was different and inspiring but USA was an okay choice, not bad. I liked their travelling and how they cried together, showed that they were in this together no matter what.

I found one mistake in the story: "They stopped at one and Hermione tried to pretend she wasn't eying this one turquoise necklace, but Hermione noticed. " I think you mean 'Harry noticed.'?

But I found the last part... weird and OOC to the earlier parts. I just have so many questions as to: why Harry would cheat when it was certain that he was satisfied and happy with his relationship with hermione? You could have explained that. And also, how did Ginny end up in USA? The last part made the story's message uncomprehendable and I couldn't understand it that well or what you were aiming at? Did you mean to aim at 'Hermione and Harry are always for each other no matter what, if they cheat or cry or have hectic schedules.'?

Overall it was a good story, maybe a bit more description to add that depth to the story, not a bad read. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ImagineHarmonyThe Colour of Distance: There's nothing I can say...

18th July 2013:
I'm so happy I read this. This, is, REMARKABLY BEAUTIFUL! The way you wrote everything was so passionate and true and the feeling was there and it was just glowing miraculously. Okay I'll stop with flattery words! My favourite part is just the last part in the fic and when they see the couple on the boat, the rhyme and the 'slide away' thing was just so minimalistic and beautiful and captured so much in the moment!

Your description was just beautiful, not that heavy description that is good in some stories and not in others, just a perfect feeling of that perfect amount of description that just skidded through the story and made it flow so easily and effectively. Cheers on that, mate!

I think you've done beautiful justice to them. The relationship as well as that physical relationship that you developed was great! It was very believable and I really liked it! Just like your previous story, all I have is praises for your story. Creative, fantastic, great song fic, cheers mate ;)

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! This was the first Harmony I ever wrote so it has a special place in my heart. I do have other fics on Mugglenet Fanfiction under the same username so if you ever want to read other things I've written then please feel free to head on over there.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ImagineHarmonyWaking: Waking.

18th July 2013:
Hi!

This is such a beautiful piece of writing. I think you've beautifully portrayed the darkness all the while developing their sad (distressing?) relationship that I felt (and believe me my opinions are always wrong.) was crumbling a bit because of the death. And I just realised this beautifully crafted line: "The fire is dead, but the heat within is not."

I just love how you wrote their dynamics, like seriously, beautiful and ecstatic! The description just sank in softly and gave that feeling that you were creating. This is so creative! All I have is praises for this story!

One of favourite lines have to be this: "He stares up at the never-ending white. It blinds him, but blindness is good. It is a distraction, a distraction from the memories that seem to tumble from the sky and sit heavily on his chest, clawing their way through to his lungs until he cannot breathe." - It is so real and so perfectly described. I love the way you wrote the story and the mixture of emotions and pain Harry felt was so real. And the final line was just a perfect, perfect ending. 'He breathes in. Nothing dies.' - That's him accepting change. JUST PHENOMENAL. I have got to read your other stories!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's wonderful to see my Harmony stories are still gaining readers, and to get such wonderful feedback, too!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ImagineHarmonyRevealed in a Letter: Chapter two

18th July 2013:
Hi!

This was a beautiful second chapter. Truly just wrapped everything up and caught it in the beautiful web of harmony :P Okay, enough of puns. No seriously, this was so sad and a fitting end to their story. I loved the symbolism of 'the white lily', it just made everything feel and look real and beautiful because I feel that would have been what Harry would always want to do. I also loved how Harry watched Hermione all those years and that soft switch and revelation that Hermione had indeed died was beautiful.

Though you could have used some more details of how he looked like instead of plainly saying 'about twenty years old' as it adds more depth to the writing and Harry. You could go like 'his skin was no longer spotted or wrinkly...' and all those.

I just felt so sad when Neville looked down on Luna. Beautiful. But I felt the ending was rushed and unbelievable to have a party there, I didn't like the 'party' thing going on, but anyways, THIS WAS REALLY GOOD! The first chapter had me in tears and I was crying like a baby. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ImagineHarmonySave Him: Save Him

17th July 2013:
Hi!

Oh my gosh. I thought this was James and Lily, but the last line was just perfect. I was like 'hey thats a bit weird on james and lily's part but bleh' and I can totally imagine their relationship. People always think Lucius never cared for Draco; that is completely wrong. He is just like any father and he is an amazing father misguided.

And I truly love how you portrayed them, their relationship with their child, it's just hauntingly beautiful to know that this may have been their lives and you begin to see the end of DH2 when they actually leave with their son. Truly remarkable. I love this so much.

Author's Response: Hi there :)! Ahh I always feel so embarrassed when people read this story. It was one of my first, and I'm pretty self conscious about it *blushes*

My whole purpose of this was to try and trick people into thinking it was James and Lily at first, so I'm super excited you did! And i agree about not believing that Lucius never cared about Draco. I just don't think he realized the dangers he was getting his son into.

I'm really happy you liked this review, and it makes me think that maybe this little story isn't as horrible as I sometimes make it out to be in my head, haha!

Thank you ♥ Jami


 Report Review

Review #20, by ImagineHarmonyYou Had Me: You Had Me

17th July 2013:
Hi!

I loved the dark tone of the story, very unforgiving and cold with that mysterious undertone. Really defined the story and brought forth the crazy characters of Rose and Scorpius. I think you were meaning for them to be on the edges of insanity and being psychopaths? If so, you did a FANTASTIC job!

I really like the story, you don't get much dark horror these days :P And I loved the 'swish, swish. Just like her mother said.' - felt cold and added a nice touch to the ending! I was thinking, could Hermione be a smoker that died, because of the slurred words part.

Other than that, great job! :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you! Yes definitely, this is some kind of AU characterisation of them almost because they have had very hard lives. I'm glad you liked it though! Hermione I left ambiguous deliberately, so she could have been ;)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ImagineHarmonyThe Simplest of Words: Prologue

17th July 2013:
Hi there!

I really liked this! The emotions you captured in Sirius' last moments was just... phenomenal. Beautifully portrayed everything, those little things that made him like his brother is written in such a way that you remind who he actually is! This is just great, really. And an amazing way to keep the reader guessing: the last line.

I don't know how to say this but the last line just caught everything, tied it up and summarised the entire life of Sirius in eleven words. I have feelings okay :P

You just caught me here: "All the smiles, pranks, and the laughs; the girls, the games they played, the fights they had fought. It was like those old stories you heard, but different all the while."

You've given that sweet, sad, dark melancholy that's just truly phenomenal. A GREAT READ. I have to red the next chapter!

Author's Response: For Sirius' final moments, I pulled from my own experiences in losing family and friends. It was the only way I could discover what might go through his head, what questions and regrets he might have.

Having feelings is fine. We all do! I'm glad that the story kept you hooked and wanting more until the last line.

Its reviews like yours that make me regret that I've allowed myself to not update this sooner and more often. I truly enjoy working on this project but the slight perfectionist in me doesn't want to put up a chapter before its ready. Thank you so much for the wonderful, aww-inducing review dear! ~Selene


 Report Review

Review #22, by ImagineHarmonyGolden Chains: Part 2

17th July 2013:
Hi Roots!

One question: HOW CAN YOU WRITE SO AMAZINGLY like seriously?!?

This was a truly amazing chapter that really connected with his thoughts and gave an insight on his life. I really loved it! And the description is top-notch! Favourite lines include: "They do not understand us, my dear heart. Their wands would not reveal the truth, only deception. I would rather die like this, proud and by my own principles, then free to be observed under the influence of their potions and spells. I never forgot that you were born beautifully without their aid."

I don't know why but that sentence struck out the most to me, felt very real, a lament to her son (I'm just using a word forgive me :P ) ALL TOGETHER: Fantabulous story, maybe it would attract more audience with a super-epic banner? :)

I just love this.

Author's Response: Hello again!

Haha- I don't know? But thank you so much for the compliment! :D

I'm so glad that you liked this chapter. Getting into the minds of minor characters is one of my favourite things to do and I'm so glad that this chapter appeared to have such an insight. :)

I will definitely think about requesting a banner! Thank you for the suggestion! (And thank you for the review!)


 Report Review

Review #23, by ImagineHarmonyGolden Chains: Part 1

17th July 2013:
Hi Roots!

This is a fantastic chapter! I think you really connected with his character and how he wants to do his mother proud. Phenomenal use of description, very vivid and imaginative and really good! truly captured the emotion that was supposed to be felt at that moment. I also loved how you described the scenery in a new light: One of the lines I loved most were: "The seats were stained, full of memories of years past, and worn. " It felt very true and you could feel that tug in your heart as you remembered all your memories. And oh the sadness when she sung to him. Very very well written, I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for leaving this review! I'm so glad that you think I did a good job of linking Blaise to pride, since the challenge prompt I received (all these months ago) was "Slytherin, pride".

I'm so happy that you liked my use of description! I really tried for a more lyrical style, since that's how I wanted to portray Blaise's life (as strange as that sounds).

Thank you once again for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by ImagineHarmonyLady Malfoy: For What It's Worth - Prologue

16th July 2013:
Hi!

This was a great start to a great story! The description and dialogue was just perfect and flowed through the story, wait: it SKIMMED through the story like silk because it was that good! The reaction from Hermione was just perfect and the last line, was just an amazing cliffhanger: completely took my breath away from me! An amazing story, I can just understand. And I just want to appreciate the amazing first paragraphs. Very detailed and very vivid, caught the reader in the exact moment.

I can't wait to re-read this again! Great job :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by ImagineHarmonyI'm Not Neurotic! The Diary of Hermione Granger: Just Some Game

16th July 2013:
Hi!

Haha! This was such a fun chapter! I loved the creepy staring part! I was just dying of laughter and my sister just stared at me weirdly. This was so amazing to read again! The tension was just top notch and Harry the insane after hermione was just perfect! Great, great interaction between them. I feel I have a guilty pleasure; reading these two in this a bit out of character amazing fic! Seriously!

OCTOBER 11TH JUST KILLED ME OH MY GOSH THAT HAS TO BE MY FAVOURITE PART SO FAR! Everything from the wording and acting I could just empathize with her and I was crying because of laughter. SERIOUSLY good story! I love it loads!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>