Reading Reviews From Member: honoraryweasley
  
70 Reviews Found

Review #1, by honoraryweasleyWelcome to Blunderland: { 15 }

1st November 2012:
julia water u doin STAHP julia stahp

ermagerd sjdhkdf

I feel like my whole body is like a question mark

yes, that's what you get for these exciting chapters. YOUR GROUPIES ARE TURNING INTO PUNCTUATION MARKS LEFT AND RIGHT. are you happy now???

if the Easter holidays and What Happened Then doesn't include shirtless escapades, steamy glasses, textbooks strewn about recklessly, perhaps a motorcycle ride (WITH helmets, of course) -- I will be very, very disappointed.

actually no I don't care as long as I find out soon

UGH I DON'T KNOW but Scorpius' vulnerability is not only deeply upsetting, it is forcing me to walk the plank of this ship (the SS Florbus). I am looking out on the deep, Fauna-infested waters of Florp and I WILL NOT JUMP

in conclusion: plz stahp

♥ ♥ &hearts

Author's Response: I STAHP FOR NAEB'DY

if you are a question mark does that mean your feet have separated from your body because that's srs

I'M HAPPY NOW.

the easter holidays, in fact, concern the matter of a daring jewel heist. also everyone dies. sorry about that.

THE FAUNA INFESTED WATERS OF FLORP, I AM CRYING

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by honoraryweasleyWelcome to Blunderland: { 14 }

1st November 2012:
"Awkward isn't quite enough to convey the sudden, strange sensation of having feet that are somehow welded to the floor, of having limbs in binding splints, swallowing your tongue, ringing in your ears. Awkward doesn't quite explain the speed with which Scorpius left the room and slammed the door so hard it ricocheted off the frame and swung open again - and it'll never equate to the feeling in the pit of my stomach as I looked from the door, to Fauna, to the door again."
I promised myself I'd stop quoting enormous chunks of your story at you, but I CAN'T BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR MY ACTIONS. This made me so sad, and so angry at Scorpius, because he causes all the problems what with his stubborn existence and adorableness.

Whoops, doing that thing where I write the whole review about the first chapter.

The breast thing was good. It was another Real Life Moment From Your Actual Life Not For Play Play.

However, the whole return of the dark ages was not so good. Bad Julia. It's both really, deeply upsetting, and very very exciting. I just hope that Flora's spirit isn't crushed by the weight of the world etc etc :-'( also, Scorpius is being quite the snippy bippy recently. Fix your attitude, mister.

(Disgruntled about the lack of Albus in this chapter, for the record. But I will forgive you because SCORPEDY)

♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: scorpius really is the enormous fly in the ointment. it's like he dressed up in a fly costume and then went stamping around in as much ointment as he could.

'Real Life Moment From Your Actual Life Not For Play Play' - yes. good.

THE DARK AGES! WHEN IT WAS SO DARK PEOPLE FORGOT HOW TO READ AND WRITE! it's cool, man. it just gets darker. take my hand and we shall PLUNGE into this abyss together~

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by honoraryweasleyWelcome to Blunderland: { 13 }

1st November 2012:
prescript: HIII JULIA. I'm sorry I'm just going to post the review without any filtering it is just that I am in the grips of the ELECTRIC BEATER CALLED HYSTERIA. (I think it is some combination of Albus and EXCESSIVE CAPS LOCK and the Pixies playing in the background and a lot of allergy medication and also hormones. Can I say that? Are hormones a 12+ topic?)


so in the first place it makes me really happy that the holy trinity are reunited. also, points to flora for celebrating with fried food and the ol' toothpaste-in-hair vibe. a girl after my own heart, clearly.

"'Just...' Fauna trailed off, then did a weak little thumbs up. 'Cool. Just nice to see you getting on again.'"
Fauna gets all the gold stars and digestive biscuits in the world for this scene, despite the fact that I haven't exactly been on #TeamFauna.
(OH GOD I just hashtagged didn't I)
Anyway, she is a bit too snobby and judgey for my taste, but I am gaining respect for her and her half-hearted thumbses upses.

WAIT but Flora timetables her social life DON'T KNOW HOW TO FEEL ABOUT THIS

"I was about to open my mouth and say something silly about how, well, sometimes we did have to book if we wanted to go back to the prefects' bathroom - but decided that wasn't necessarily something I wanted her to know about and stayed silent." YOU CHEEKY MINX YOU

I still can't get into Fauna/Scorpius. It feels like two of my good friends are having a child together out of NOWHERE (er, I was planning on expanding this comparison further but maybe not).

ALBUS JUMPERS HISTORY OF MAGIC NO ALL THE FEELS

"Actually, I really hope I don't knock anyone dead seeing as the practical's on non-verbal reviving spells..." lolololololol

I can't talk about the kiss.

But we do need to talk about Scorpius. His absolute adorableness is like the ICEBERG to FLORBUS' TITANIC or the HYPOTHETICAL MOUSE IN THE OINTMENT and I JUST CAN'T

Ooh, Scorpius had a hulk smash session!!! (Well, he got as hulky and smashy as Scorpius possibly could.)

"'No,' I felt very small indeed. 'I mean... inside. You're hurting my heart.'"
This made me cry. I'm not kidding. THIS IS NOT A DRILL, LEGITIMATE MID-CHAPTER JULIA TEARS.
Like blame it on my overemotional persona or the combination of medications I've taken in the last hour
or MAYBE you should blame it on YOUR OWN SELF
because Flora is perfect and kind of a combination of my ideal best friend and myself. She's like a real person. And her relationships feel so real too, with library snogs and inside out sweaters.
Because real people remind each other of chocolate amphibians and awkward moments, not roses and natural phenomena and song lyrics.

WAIT I TAKE BACK SCORPIUS' TITLE, FAUNA WINS HULK SMASH OF THE CHAPTER

Sorry, I'm trying to feel sympathetic for her
(I really am)
(but I can't)

I WANT MORE SMASHING AND HULKING AND STORMING OUT OF ROOMS! ♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: ew no hormones are M rated get out

flora is very much after your own heart. I've been secretly planning to set you up all along. ooh scheme and intrigue.

you just hashtagged it. also, saying she gets gold stars makes me think of that tumblr gold star that says 'you tried' and yeah.

heee. yeah, I see what you mean about, ahem, 'sauna'...perhaps I intended it that way...mwarharharhar

mouse in the ointment!?!? MOUSE!?!?! you heathen

awh! okay fine I blame myself :C

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by honoraryweasleyWelcome to Blunderland: { 12 }

10th August 2012:
Things:

-I'm so pleased that Albus is secretly weird. It brings me more happiness than you'll ever know
-I have always thought the New Magical Express thing is very clever and haven't mentioned it yet, so here!
-I am probably reading into Al's suggestion that they pick up cake more than I should. But how can you say no to a man like that?
-Tenshy tension under the stars. Very exciting and well-written because it was believable but also dramatic, yeah?
-DEY ARE ALL FRIENDS AGAIN RAISE DA ROOF
-But this worries me because it means another plot twist is coming. I had better put the kettle on and whatsit.

Update as soon as you possibly can, beautiful creature ♥

Author's Response: addressing the minutes of our meeting:

- I am glad you appreciate albus' weirdness.
- I have my hipster pseudo-indie kid ways.
- picking up cake may be a euphemism but, then again, it may just be cake.
- dramatic hipster boss fight atop the astronomy tower is dramatic indeed
- RAISIN DA ROOF, SULTANALY
- I don't know where that dried fruit pun came from I am so sorry
- albus and flora have a hot date in the next chapter when they put a dried fruit in the microwave
- plot twist: there are plot twists

ooh, are you putting the kettle on? I take mine with two sugars. and a couple of custard creams on the side if you've got them.

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by honoraryweasleyWelcome to Blunderland: { 11 }

10th August 2012:
IS IT HOT IN HERE OR DID I JUST READ A STEAMY FLORAL SCENE?

Oh noes. I might have to move on because keeping it 12+ is difficult. Thank you for the gift of this chapter, dear writer ♥

Author's Response: IT'S HOT IN HERE. and a wee bit steamy. I cannae type, my glasses are all steamed upfjhbvdj vkjbjsdvksdj vdfjdb ? sjg f! dbfdjfbgdfdfbfdbndf ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by honoraryweasleyWelcome to Blunderland: { 10 }

10th August 2012:
My most favoritest part ever was the awkward Ruins discussions. Reading between dem lines and whatnot.

I'm expecting steam. Lots and lots and lots of steam. I will be so disappointed if I don't get it ♥

Author's Response: reading not only between the lines, but underneath and on top of them. which is basically just regular reading.

there will be more steam than a boiling kettle my friend



 Report Review

Review #7, by honoraryweasleyWelcome to Blunderland: { 09 }

10th August 2012:
ROAR I CAN'T DEAL WITH THIS.

Scorpius no no no no no. Fauna leave. Fauna is supposed to hook up with an attractive older Gryffindor, not SCORPIUS. Erk.

(Erk is an unhappy noise.)

I will not tolerate any romance amongst the Holy Trinity. It is not ok. YOU RUIN EVERYTHING SCORPIUS

AND JULIAR YOU TERRIBLE PERSON YOU ♥

Author's Response: ROAR

omg 'romance amongst the holy trinity'.

I don't really have any words because I'm cackling my head off at that statement and picturing the three of them in nun costumes. yes, even scorpius. cough.

and I continue to cackle because I am an EVIL AUTHOR ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by honoraryweasleyWelcome to Blunderland: { 06 }

10th August 2012:
Dem highlightz:

"Willoughby sat on my lap and purred like an articulated lorry"
-- this simile is definitely a highlight because omg it just completely sums up why your writing is so brillocats

"I’ve been to Hufflepuff parties, and Hufflepuff parties tend to be a bit of a jelly-and-ice-cream-and-party-games affair. Usually Hufflepuff parties just revolve around a lot of food because we’re so close to the kitchens, but that’s pretty peachy when you’ve got a sweet tooth like me. Gryffindor parties are more like parties in the sense that people actually go to socialise, not just to stuff their faces"
--this paragraph made me go all existential and angsty and LOOK AT YOUR LIFE LOOK AT YOUR CHOICES. definitely contributed to my cancelling all socialising-related plans for the weekend and deciding to just go eat in a corner with a book, because why would you be doing anything else? ok rant over

"‘Hey,’ he said, giving me a funny look. ‘You look a bit…different'"
--hipster romance ♥

"‘How many parties have you even been to, Fauna?’ Scorpius said"
--little giggly snort over here

"‘Er, not really,’ I said. ‘Not a big fan of Quidditch, me.’ I’m pretty sure I told Albus something like this before, but he actually looked a bit disappointed"
-- I WILL GO DOWN WITH THIS SHIP

"'The corridors are a bit…gnarly. At this time of night.’
Albus actually laughed at me. ‘Gnarly?’
‘I’ll help you prop Lucy up,’ I said. ‘I’ll be, like, a fourth leg’"
-- DON'T EVEN HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY I AM SOBBING

"‘You’re back late’"
-- definitely pictured Scorpius spinning around in a chair with Willoughby on his lap, all 'I've been expecting you'

This chapter made me feel a bit funny about my ship and I went to go hide in the galley for a while. I am a bit ashamed because I realise that Scorpedy is the Perfect Man but SO IS AL DAMMIT SO IS AL

Okay I'm leaving ♥ thank you for your patience with me. I am probably your biggest groupie. I promise I won't ask you to sign my body parts anytime soon ♥♥

Author's Response: dem highlightz indeed. BRILLOCATS. omg this word, I must add it to my vocabulary and use it as much as possible, I may even use it now. 'brillocats'. it makes me think of cats with scouring pads strapped to their backs. that's an intriguing and slightly disturbing mental image.

I wish people still had jelly and ice cream parties. well they might but I'm not sure I remember a lot of the parties I've been to, so. perhaps I missed the jelly and ice cream. sad.

why did the hipster burn his tongue? he drank his tea before it was cool. BA DUM TSCH

I wonder if there's a davy jones' locker for the shippers of doomed ships...

yes, plot twist: scorpius is actually a bond villain. story ends with flora tied to a railway track and albus in a tuxedo prancing around trying to save her.

scorpedy is also the best nickname I have ever heard. I may refer to him as that from now on (beats 'scorp' rite)

but I would be honoured to sign your big toe! /okay I sound like a psycho

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by honoraryweasleyWelcome to Blunderland: { 05 }

10th August 2012:
ALBUS AND FLORA GO TO HOGSMEADE ?!

NO TIME FOR A REVIEW HI HO AND MANY APOLOGIES ♥

Author's Response: HI HO HI HO IT'S OFF TO HOGSMEADE WE GO

THANK ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by honoraryweasleyWelcome to Blunderland: { 04 }

10th August 2012:
Fauna looks excellent in your CI. A lot like I imagined her actually!

This was perfect qurl. The dialogue reminds me so much of My Real Life which is very nice indeed, and ofc it is all very hilario on crumpets. I nearly cried - not quite from laughter and not quite from the preciousness of it all; it was kind of a hysterical mixture of the two. Firstly the part about "the sky" being up, and then Scorpius getting all macho and trying to stand up for Flora just like Al and failing so miserably and needing his inhaler. And then the cliffhangery type ending makes me want to end this review with excessive punctuation so maybe I will?!? ♥

Author's Response: hilario? ON CRUMPETS? never have I been bestowed with such a high honour, sniff, weep, I'd like to thank my mum and my pet rock and johnny marr's guitar playing.

scorpius and macho go together like parallel lines. they can never touch.

well if you can end your review with excessive punctuation maybe I can do the same with my response!?!/!?1/!/1'';;@:@:*&&"{':}=*!" ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by honoraryweasleyWelcome to Blunderland: { 03 }

10th August 2012:
Before I forget, I luuurve the little mini-playlist. I have always had a thing for Bastille and the Smiths and the VACCINES and the Drums, and then I went off and listened to all the other ones in conjuction with those and just ♥♥♥

Also, Al: my body is ready.

Author's Response: okay, having a mutual love of cake and the high preist of derp mr garfield was one thing, but if you have a thing for those bands well I also have a thing for those bands and -- are you actually me with a tardis? do we have hoverbikes in the future yet?

albus says he's very flattered but unfortunately he'd taken. ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by honoraryweasleyWelcome to Blunderland: { 02 }

10th August 2012:
These girls seem strangely familiar. Hm.

Anyway, I'm going to keep this short so that a) I can get onto da nxt wun gurrl! and b) I bother you less and thus leave you with more writing time (it's a service to the community on my part, really).

So in summary (actually a play-by-play of my responses): jumper/velcro analogy OH MY GOD dessert foods omg why is Al so perfect and of course he would be a good kisser ugh why is Flora so cute please go make out with each other in a library or sumfing Albus you apparently taste like chocolate frogs which is overwhelmingly attractive to me who authorized this and also you have a problem with saving people like your dad??? why is this happening but Tabitha go away your squealing is hurting my ears everybody go to bed now so Albus and Flora dream about each other I DID NOT SAY THIS WAS oKAY ♥

Author's Response: HOLLER

oh yes. having been a student at an all-girls' school for the past seven years, I feel like I could happily get a PHD in backstabbing studies with an extra credit in fakery.

buh. buh. buhhh. your reviews are so wunderful and I wuv them!

LOVE ME SOME ANALOGIES. jumper and velcro though, otp. mostly because they're tough to pull apart. (PSST, I AUTHORISED IT).

omg I love you to pieces ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by honoraryweasleyBreaking Hearts Has Never Looked So Cool: I.

8th August 2012:
So I was reading your review and accidentally clicked through to your page and ended up here, and I'm glad I did because this is really exciting. Firstly, it's incredibly well written and things - the language is just so neat and fresh but not boring, and that makes me really really really happy. Also the plot is so exciting; I've never read ANYTHING with a premise like this. And Genevieve and Emmeline and Sturgis are all fabulous and have lovely names, so there's another plus. I will definitely be reading the rest of this as sooon as possible ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by honoraryweasleyChosen: Chosen

7th August 2012:
Clicking on this link was a total fluke, but I'm so glad I did! I haven't read much AU or much Hogwarts era, but this is really excellent. The writing was lovely - the best part was that it didn't obstruct the actual plot and characters at all, and you don't realise until you actively think about it that the wording used is so lovely. It really paints an image in your head. Honestly, my absolute favourite part was at the end with Hermione and Ron, because it seems so canon! Anyway, I have to rush off so forgive the hurried review, but know that I enjoy this tremendously and it's absolutely flawless x

Author's Response: This review really made my morning -- what a great way to start the day! :) I'm so glad that you liked this story, especially since I was a bit worried about posting it. Sometimes I feel that some of my ideas are a bit... out there. And it's difficult to gauge who might like a particular piece of writing!

Thank you so much for your lovely compliments about my descriptions, and about the end seeming canon. Even when writing AU (something I've been doing more and more of lately!) I seek to make it as canon-compliant as possible, and comments to that end really are so, so appreciated.

This review just makes me smile! :3 I'm truly grateful to you for leaving it, and for saying such awesome things, too. It really is so appreciated, and I definitely hope to see you around before too long! Thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by honoraryweasleyFreshly Mown Grass: Freshly Mown Grass

7th August 2012:
I absolutely adored this! I've rarely read stories this short, but the length was definitely part of what made this so likeable. Plus, it meant that I could smile like an idiot through most of it without strain on the jaw!

The absolute best part of this is how well it fits into the series. I've always wished that JK had opportunity to put in more about Ron/Hermione, particularly during fifth and sixth year, but I guess that's where fanfiction comes in! This is exactly how I imagined it being, and the whole thing absolutely radiates the - I can't think of a better word for it - vibe of their relationship. And there are some great Weasley/Burrow/Ginny vibes coming out there too.

And you portrayed both Ron and Hermione so excellently, which I know from experience is really difficult to do with the golden trio. I love that Hermione keeps her logical mind and is going about analysing the data and whatnot. Anyway, lovely lovely story! x

Author's Response: I haven't written a story this short in about two years I think. It just didn't seem to want to be longer, though, if that makes sense. I'm glad it made you smile!

Ron/Hermione is a fantastic ship, I also wish JKR had devoted more time to them. But it wasn't a romance story, more's the pity ;) I love romance. I had fun writing a bit of Ron/Hermione here, I'm glad you liked how I captured them. I always love writing the Weasleys, I just adore them.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm really pleased you enjoyed the story.


 Report Review

Review #16, by honoraryweasleyTaking Chances: Prologue

7th August 2012:
NO CLIFFHANGER. Please do update soon soon soon.

I don't want to share my suspicions about what happened in this chapter, because I'm consistently wrong and sound silly in the end. So I think what I'll do is keep quiet and then post lots of "I KNEW IT" reviews when all is revealed - whether I actually did know it or not is irrelevant.

I really, really like this story! I honestly can't figure it out at all, but in a good way. The characters are all lovely - I have a soft spot for Corinna already, she reminds me of myself - and just sdfsdfjfhsd. Update. ♥

Author's Response: Heheh. The next chapter is in the queue. :) Hopefully it's not to predictable, but I would like to give you the satisfaction of having been right. I love writing Corinna!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by honoraryweasleyWelcome to Blunderland: { 01 }

7th August 2012:
SDFKLSAKDFJ I cannot cope with this. I changed my mind, please don't write a quirky love triangle fic. I can't weather the storm dammit!!!

And I don't know where to start with this review. Scorpius being adorable and thestral-weary and strangely alluring, and Fauna being all flippy and extremely punny name-wise. And then you have to throw in a Potter being as sexy as two very sexy things in a pod.

Of course, the spontaneous kiss has me all aflail and whatsit. Shall we just put in a paragraph about spontaneous kissing? It's probably my favourite plot device, and belongs to a very special subcategory that I like to call FLAIL DEVICES (for obvious reasons). It shares this honour with secret crushes that two people have ON EACH OTHER, and when the best friend finds out that WHAT HE'S BEEN LOOKING FOR HAS BEEN HERE THE WHOLE TIME (and oops there's an accidental Taylor Swift reference in capital letters) -- all of these things are hints to the author, by the way, madam. I'd also like to compliment you on a bodice-rippingly exciting cliffhanger.

Oh and god I am such a fan of frisson, I have to tell you. A++ and a triple gold star to Julia on the frisson side of things. In fact, I'd like to personally request more frisson. Please friss this scene up some.

I'll also add that I do see the love triangle forming, and I'd like to amend my previous statement about not being able to weather the storm -- I am boarding my ship, which I will spend the duration of said storm hiding in surrounded by suspiciously shirtless Albuses and sugary things. I'll leave the couple names to someone more skilled because all of mine sound like exotic skin maladies, but merlin's underpanties I am throwing my weight behind Al. (Yes, I'm choosing the attractive and manly character, probably over the adorable bestest friend who Flora is probably made for - and while a psychoanalyst might have more substantive opinions on this, all I have to say is FRISSON! FRISSON! FRISSON!)

Take some hearts you flawless creature. You are the sunshine baby and other fun things like that ♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: OH MY GOD ALL YOUR REVIEWS I ONLY JUST SAW THEM ALL AH LET ME LOVE YOU. well, I knew we were kindred spirits ever since you listed your interests as cake and andrew garfield. MAYBE YOU ACTUALLY ARE ME FROM THE FUTURE. OR THE PAST? dun dun duunnn.

I will have to respond to this first because it is all shiny and new at the top of this page but then I'll have to go back to the start and relive the wonder of it all fo realz. so let me just say now how wonderful and fab and amazing and generally brillopads you are ♥ ♥ ♥

(oh please this is my pander-to-ALL-the-stereotypes-so-I-can-subsequently-smash-ALL-the-stereotypes fic!) I do like to write scorpius, or scorpii seeing as I write him a lot. flora and fauna, I do not know what part of my brain I pulled them from. It was not an entirely lucid part of my brain anyway. potter is not just two but THREE sexy things in a pod, three for the price of two. he's got more smoulder than a bonfire in a volcano. and then some.

homg spontaneous kissing. most perfect and illogical of all plot devices, how I love thee! lettuce pretend I did not use the ultimate fanfiction trope of tropes there. but where, /wharrr/ would we be without those three tropes - honestly, that last one is my favourite and I always go back to it like a wasp to a picnic/moth to an electric bulb. please consider those hints taken, especially in later chapters. snerk.

I will take your request into consideration! but bear in mind that I am the mr burns of fic sometimes and I do indulge in a little sadism by RIPPING characters apart and nullifying frission so, yes. this is not entirely coherent. but I shall type on regardless and try not to regret it when I hit the submit button.

couple names have been named! ships are in full sail! join whichever you may, and if you are truly boarding to put the wind in Albus' sails then it is my duty to inform you that you have been duly accepted as a member of the HMS Floral and your captain is the delightful Jess the Enthusiast. full speed ahead!

finalement, you are magnificent and your reviews have got me smiling from here to next April. thank you, thank you, thank you and thrice times thank you :D ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #18, by honoraryweasleyWelcome to Blunderland: { introduction }

6th August 2012:
Oh but JULIA this is LITERALLY the BEST chapter image I have EVER seen. (Believe it or not, the sarcastic-sounding capitalization just happened naturally ~in the moment.) I'm just going to throw myself right into this and hopefully I won't start frothing at the mouth ♥

I'm an enormous - mega, in fact - fan of Flora and Fauna and Scorpius and Agnes and sweets and Hufflepuffs and especially love triangles. I think this is the beginning of a beautiful story. And also OH OH OH OH IT'S MY FAVOURITE KIND OF ALBUS. He's genuinely nice but he's also 6y as a hexagon.

Also - "I’m like the Japanese knotweed of awkward"... I might have to sue you for writing a fanfiction about my life. But I won't because ♥♥♥♥

Author's Response: (chapter image not my idea! borrowed from a photoshop tutorial site! but thank you! :D)

HOLY MOTHER OF LOVE TRIANGLES. I have a slight confession to make: this fic deliberately panders to all stereotypes under the sun. so I can HULK SMASH them alll at the end.

6y like a hexagon - I see what you did there and I am giggling quietly to myself. I do approve.

don't sue me! i'm an art student! i'm penniless enough as it is! just leaveee me here to festerrr

♥ and then some!


 Report Review

Review #19, by honoraryweasleyThe Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon: The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

16th July 2012:
I would like to open this review with BODICE RIPPING. (The phrase in capital letters, or the actual literal act. Either one.) I'm keen as mustard on the ripping of one's bodice. Also on Gothic connotations. It is a shame our name doesn't come with those.

I would also like to declare my approval for Nicodemius and his laddiness (I have a weakness for ladz). I can imagine teenage Gwenners dating him.

Now a bunch of paragraphs later, I have decided to begin glowering in the affirmative. That phrase has been the highlight of this so far because just omg.

LETTUCE SPEBBINGTON IS BACK YES YES YESSS PHWOAR ETCETERA

Hedgehopping is so thoroughly something I want to have in my life though. I mean. Just. Where did the inspiration for this come from?! Are you living a glamorous life of hedge hoppage? Are you in your prime hedgewise? Are you hedgecore?

This whole ruddy enterprise has made me very very very pleased. As pleased as two pleased things in a pod. ♥

Author's Response: OOO-ER CONTROL YOSELF

Julia can totally have gothic connotations. all you need is an organ and some lightning and bish bash bosh WE R DRAMATIK AND GOFFIK.

I can't keep Lettuce contained. he seeps into all of my stories.

hehehee. my friend's ex-boyfriend used to hedge-hop a lot. sadly my legs are wee and twig-like and I wouldn't be able to hedge-hop, more like hedge-lunge and hedge-crash.

but yes, I am hedgecore.



 Report Review

Review #20, by honoraryweasleyThe Colour Wheel: The Colour Wheel

16th July 2012:
FLUFF. Lovely lovely. I would like to make myself a little fluffy bed and live in it, and indeed ideally it would be a fluffy bed of Starving Artists fluff. Also, gremlins and Rory Rothbart - I see you, Don't Panic! ♥

Author's Response: more fluff than the filter in a tumble dryer! ♥

 Report Review

Review #21, by honoraryweasleyAnd Capers Ensue: Wingman (or Woman) Knows Best

1st October 2011:
I LOVE ALBUS. I wish to own him. He shall be mine and he shall be my Al. The problem is though, because of marvellous authors like you, whenever there happens to be a serious Al - a serious, popular, smart, athletic Al - I DIE. And I laugh at the author - all 'ho ho ho', cuz that's my obnoxious laugh - like we know something she doesn't about Al, all nudge-nudge, wink-wink. :'D

You write Bea marvellously. She's all realistic and relateable and wonderful ♥♥♥

Author's Response: ALBUS IS A CORGI. THIS IS ALSO FACT AND PROVEN AND SCIENCE. Yes, I write really hot intellectual Albus and an Albus that trips on air, and this does, in fact, still make me giggle.

Yay! Glad you like Bea :D She's kinds of, well, nuts. Some people are allergic to that.


 Report Review

Review #22, by honoraryweasleyAnd Capers Ensue: A Perpetual Mess

1st October 2011:
I
I
I
I CAN'T

There is so much oomph in this. Oomph just covers everything I wanted to express. The organization's name, the explosions, the asphyxiation... it's all too much. ♥

ALSO I have a big problem. I can't picture Scorpius with a shirt on? I hope this is normal. I just. IN MY MIND HE'S NOT WEARING A SHIRT OK.

♥♥♥

Author's Response: HAHAHAHA. WELL, THAT'S QUITE AN ENVIOUS PROBLEM. I can't imagine him without a black blazer and white shirt (which he wears a lot, but not always).



 Report Review

Review #23, by honoraryweasleyAnd Capers Ensue: Sweet, Sweet Revenge

1st October 2011:
There are a number of ways to LOL and this chapter justifies all of them. LOLE. LULZ. LOLOL. TROLOLOLOL, if you'll allow me.

LOLE moment:
A pit of snakes? Plans for world domination? Dark Lords running amok?
For some reason this made me think of that Quidditch match in POA that Malfoy and co infiltrate as "Dementors". So I pictured multiple Voldys kind of running around with their trainers visible under their cloaks. B)

LULZY LULZ moment:
Unresolved sexual tension always shortened his fuse.
Oh, Merlin, tell me about it. I hate unresolved sexual tension, ugh. Although the words SEXUAL TENSION should always be in uppercase. Always.

LOLOL moment:
"I-"
"STRAWBERRY CAULDRON CAKE!"

I have a feeling that if Bea were not a fictional character, the two of us would have some disagreements about the ratio by which dessert is shared out. I LIKE DESSERT.

TROLOLOLOLOLOLO moment:
"I fed you."
"Your bribes were delicious and unsuccessful."

BURN. Well, kind of. Mostly just funny.

HRMPHHAGH moment (aka. the moment that made Julia laugh out loud while she was trying to ingest a milkshake):
"I'm not Vixen McSexylegs like her-" She pointed to Anjali, whose jaw dropped, scandalized, her facade finally broken. "-but just because I'm a bit nutty doesn't make me stupid."
(I choked for the duration of the paragraph, okay.)

YAY! ♥

Author's Response: OMG THE AMOUNT OF LULZING LOLOLING ETC.

Omg a march of Dark Lords. Like Anonymous! Or Storm Troopers.

BUT I USE UST EVERYWHERE. It's hilarious because Fred gets so so much UST, heee.

OH YES, DESSERT BURNS ARE THE WORST. No seriously, sugar burns. BUT I REMEMBER WRITING THIS AND BEING ALL, OMG BEA, I LOVE YOU NOW. I THOUGHT YOU WERE JUST CRAZY BEFORE, BUT NOW YOU HAVE UPPED THE AWESOME ANTE.

♥!


 Report Review

Review #24, by honoraryweasleyAnd Capers Ensue: A Biscuit a Day Keeps the Slytherin Away

1st October 2011:
BRFOOM brought tears to my eyes. And also led to a break from reading in which I shouted it out loud several times. BRFOMMM. I love being home alone.

This is a rather fabby wabby chapter image ♥ I hope you don't make them, because if you do it would be an unfair imbalance of talent.

WIZ*MART. HAHAHAHA. (In my head that laughter was ha, ha-ha, har. But I suppose that's unimportant.)

Your dialogue is never-endingly fabby wabby. Would love to stay and chat, but there is promise of Scorpius, in sexy-smarmy! state. ♥

Author's Response: IT IS THE SOUND THAT AN EXPLOSION MAKES. THIS IS PROVEN. SCIENCE AT WORK HERE.

Actually, I do make them ;D Don't worry, I sold my soul and my ability to ride a bicycle, so it all evens out.

Sexy-Smarmy Scorpius has such sibilance. Splendid!


 Report Review

Review #25, by honoraryweasleyAnd Capers Ensue: Begin with a Bang

1st October 2011:
GINA! That's your name ;D

And oui oui, Julia is mine. HAI THERE. I like long walks on the beach and candelit mac and cheese dinners, and my name means "downy bearded", and I never read through anything before posting. YAY FOR FIRST NAME BASIS!

So I was bored this morning and stalking your page and I chose to peruse this story. Because, by golly, I can never pass up capers when they decide to ensue. I must disagree with that chapter image though - "it wasn't supposed to explode"? No. Everything is supposed to explode.

& HOLY WHATNOT AND DUMBLEDORE, DID IT EXPLODE! IN A BIG EXPLODING EXPLOSION OF BANTER AND AWESOME. THE HUMOUR WAS HUMOROUS AND THE EXPLOSIONS WERE FREQUENT. THAT'S ALL I ASK.

NOW THERE ARE 9 MORE CHAPTERS AND THAT'S A LOT MORE EXPLOSIONS/CAPERS/HUMOUR SO MAYBE I'LL turn caps lock off now. Onwards! ♥

Author's Response: THIS IS MY NAME. AND JULIA IS YOUR NAME and you sound like you could be one of my many soulmates. Mac and cheese, sadly, not so much.

I AM GLAD YOU STUMBLED ONTO CAPERS for this is my favorite wip of mine~ and you'll be pleased to find that just about everything explodes. Potions, the castle, /food/...

YOU SAY ONWARDS LIKE I DO~ I am excite. so so excite.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>