Reading Reviews From Member: RavenclawWayToBe
  
120 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RavenclawWayToBeCHAOS: Rumor Has It

29th August 2013:
oh my gosh this story sounds so good! I'm so used to seeing stories about popular girls who are super sweet or awkward girls who are gorgeous but dont know it that this is so different and i love it. im super interested in how you wrote james, really laid back and careless almost fearless! i definitely cannot wait until you update this because i will definitely read it!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thanks for reviewing! I didn't think I'd get any reviews, seeing as this didn't have a banner yet but thanks for leaving one anyway!

I've read a lot of stories like that myself and there's some in my favourites for whenever I feel in a cliche sort of mood.

I'm also glad that you're liking James so far, I'm hoping to make him a little bit different than how he's usually portrayed.

I'm so happy to hear that you're enjoying that story and that you're looking forward to it, thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by RavenclawWayToBeagainst the dying of the light: rage, rage

22nd August 2013:
Okay so I cried and this made me very emotional. I loved it so much because you captured the war perfectly. James and Lily were so in love but they had to grow up so fast and I think you got that so well. You totally put the sad truth into words and I could almost feel the emotions. By the end they weren't just 21 year old kids in love, they were parents who were fighting to stay alive. Everything about this story is perfect. There's no other way to describe it. I love how you talked about the window and the street music because to me that almost seems like it's their freedom and slowly it starts slipping away but they still cling to hope in each other and in Harry and I will honestly never get over this story, it broke my heart and shattered it into millions of pieces but I love it because it's true and it's real. This is great writing, and I love it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by RavenclawWayToBeThe Man Behind The Mask: The Fresh Start

4th July 2013:
This whole story was so amazing! To me, you captured Sirius' personality so perfectly i just can't believe it. You didn't just scrape over the fact that he was harsh and brutal at times ,you embraced it. You made him real. And Annie was a total favorite character of mine that I've ever read on this site. She's so real. You did an amazing job with this story! Never stop writing!

Author's Response: Thank you SO much, your review actually made my night! I'm so glad you liked the story. I love writing about Sirius Black, but THIS version of Sirius was definitely my favorite. I'm glad you had such a positive reaction to the characters! Again, I appreciate this feedback so much, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by RavenclawWayToBeI told you so: I told you so

2nd July 2013:
i.i just. i can't. that was just so good. I don't even watch doctor who but i kind of get references to it and I just love sirius so much and i love how you put all the different times in there like in hogwarts then out of hogwarts then when sirius is at grimmauld place i just cant even tell you how much i loved it. the reccuring 'i told you so' and just. gah! This was so well written!

Author's Response: lololol

Fist pump! Woot!
I'm so glad you loved it. This is why even though it was super close to the deadline of the challenge, I had to enter it. or try, or at least put it up. I'm so grateful it was still able to be entered.

This is an absolutely awesome 1st review for this story!
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by RavenclawWayToBeShattered Infinity: Marked for Destruction

20th June 2013:
I liked this story! Usually, I'm not a big Snape and Lily person, but I liked that you showed it as a short but very emotional view from Snape. I think that you were really great with the literary language and description, it definitely put you right into his head. Great job!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you so much for your review!! :D

I have to say, as a newer author, I don't get a lot of random reviews, but I feel like this is a random review, and for that, I can't thank you enough!

I'm not big on Snape and Lily together, but I tagged the story as such just because it kind of mentioned his love for her. It's a ship that only exists in his head, really. :)

Thankyouthankyouthankyou!!!

~UnluckyStar57


 Report Review

Review #6, by RavenclawWayToBeWhere does the good go? : Where does the good go?

20th June 2013:
I really loved your story, my only critique would be that i wish it was longer! I loved the whole idea of Lily having a hidden and hard past that she hides behind because i think that she would try so hard to appear perfect that she would never let any weakness show, and i wish you had focused more on that! Maybe you could have shown more of her memories, more of her realization that she had to go back to James. But other than that, I absolutely loved it, the song was so great for your story and I loved the flashback and her character was so developed and I just overall loved it!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by RavenclawWayToBeHappy: Happy

9th June 2013:
That was so cute, short and sweet! I love how it just mentions everyone and that she still feels that bit of sadness but she is so thankful for her family! I think you portrayed her perfectly! Super well done!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you so much. I was really worried that I hadn't done anything justice since I wrote this in one sitting but your review means a lot to me. Much love xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by RavenclawWayToBeSmile: Smile

25th April 2013:
oh my goshh i cant even explain, so cute! i think you could add a bit more to the dialogue but other than that, it was well done!

Author's Response: Honestly, I didn't think that the one-shot was that cute until it got to the part where James was asking Lily out. Still, I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

Being told to add more dialogue is, honest to God, the very first time that I've heard someone say that to me. Usually I'm being told to add more description to go with the dialogue.

Anyway, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by RavenclawWayToBeStupid: Love obviously

23rd August 2012:
Awww that was really cute!!! I love Sirius and Sam, and I think a sequel would be really cute!!! I think the only thing you should work on is tenses, because I think you meant it to be present tense, but you have a bit of past in there too, but other than that it was great!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. I know I messed up with the tenses : and I'm currently working on a short story about Sam and the Marauders. So check it out when you can. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by RavenclawWayToBeEvery Sky Was Your Own Kind of Blue: Crazier

19th August 2012:
... That is cuteness overload if I've ever read it. Lily and James are my ALL TIME FAVORITE ship and I loved how you wrote this. I love Taylor Swift, I love Crazier, and I loved this fanfic. It was short and sweet and I like how it showed the evolution of their relationship over time, and just... perfect. This is definitely the kind of romance every girl wants!!
xoxoxoox
RavenclawWayToBe

Author's Response: Squee! Lily/James is my OTP too! Thank you so much for the beautiful review :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by RavenclawWayToBeEverly: Friends

16th August 2012:
I actually love Charlotte!!! She is the perfect amount of crazy and humorous and just AMAZING! I find her to be the absolute greatest person ever, and if I knew her, I'd worship her (in a totally non creepy way of course) but besides that, I LOVE YOUR STORY! I love Sirius/OC's and I think you are writing yours so well, from Sirius' feelings to the Marauders and Lily, I think you are doing a perfect job! I love Everly, she's so cute and adorable and she's like a mini-angel, and i love her sense of humor. I think she's perfect, and you write her and Sirius so cute together! When you wrote about them talking until morning, I honestly had a cute overload and just had to take a break because it was SO CUTE! I guess by now, you've realized how much i love your story, so i need to ramble no further!! Byezzie bye!!!
RavenclawWayToBe xoxoxox

Author's Response: I am so flattered right now, like beyond words. I inspired a Cuteness Overload! My life is complete! Hahaha. Thank you sososo much for the review! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. I'm hoping to get the next chapter up soon. Thanks again! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by RavenclawWayToBeThe Boy With The Blue Hair: Off to King's Cross!

16th August 2012:
I really loved this! I loved that you wrote it in the perspective of a 6 year old and I think you did an amazing job with it! Darcy is sooo cute and I think Teddy was really nice too! A great one shot!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love writing Darcy, and think I'm going to stick with her character for future stories... If you want to, I have other stories you can check out, too!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by RavenclawWayToBeTurning the Tables: Ho Ho Hopefully

15th August 2012:
Addressing your author's note, I LOVE George's grilling on Wyatt. I honestly think it's quite possibly the funniest thing I've ever heard, and it reminds me of my own dad. I love Theo, but I really want James and Coco to get together, so he's kinda pissing me off. I mean, I'd date him, but Coco just has to be with James. I really hope that by the end of this story, you can fix Bailey and Corinne's relationship because I don't know what I'd so without my sibling, and I think they're so important in life, that they should really make amends, even if they are not the closest, I hope they can at least be friends. Hmm... I've never read a fanfic that depicts Rose like you do, and I think Scorpius is right. She shouldn't be faking her personality the way she is, and I (like you) think that everybody should be able to just be proud of themselves. Rose shouldn't think she has to change, just because that's the way society tells us we should be. I hope that she'll find her way, even if it takes time. And finally... James and Corinne. Although I've said it before, I'll say it again. I think they are 100 percent perfect for each other. I really love how you made James a deeper character than just 'son of Harry Potter, cocky, but with a hidden heart of gold' (AKA his usual stereotype). You wrote him with actual problems and things of his own that he needs to overcome. I love that he realized what he had done to Corinne and I believe he is truly sorry for his mistakes. Also, I love that you're slowly breaking Coco down, making her understand more that James is human, just as she is. She has problems and so does he. I really want them to get together! I think the fact that she gave him the bottle for Christmas and she's kind of letting go of what she once thought of him. She's giving him another chance. I really love your story!!! Please keep writing!!!
xoxoxoxo
RavenclawWayToBe
(PS sorry for the long review, just thought I'd let that all out.)
(PSS, I know it was a couple chapters ago, but when you wrote the whole 'YOLO' moment, I almost died. I freaking love saying YOLO at the stupidest moments, because I think it's just so dumb, but I love it anyways, you know what I'm saying! Anyways, that's all!!!)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you like the George grilling. I figured it'd be realistic considering Fred and George were pretty protective over Ginny in the hp series. And it's good you love Theo. But I don't think he's really doing anything that is hindering James and Coco from getting together. He's just there as a friend, because him and Coco definitely don't want to start anything up again.

And don't worry! It's definitely important for me in the story to try and address Bailey and Corinne's issues. So, I will do my best to try and make them more understanding of one another.

And yay! That makes me so happy that you haven't seen Rose depicted the way I depicted her! But yes, she definitely is struggling with not knowing who to be anymore.

But OMG you flatter me too much! I'm so flattered you think I made James a deep character, because let me tell you it's been kind of a nightmare to write him. And I'm glad you like the slow breakdown I've been doing of Corinne to get her to understand James. I know it must be annoying for some of my readers for how slow the pace goes in this story, but I thought it'd be unrealistic to just have Corinne suddenly forgive and forget after a few exchanged words.

I'm so so happy you like my story and thank you SO much for a lovely review :)
-Rebecca

ps. Don't apologize for long reviews. They make my world go round, seriously.
pps. Ahh yes, I wrote the YOLO scene because my guy friends had actually done the same thing where they would convince me not to do work by saying YOLO and I'd end up getting sooo behind on it. I blame them for everything.




 Report Review

Review #14, by RavenclawWayToBeLove or Hate?: Love or Hate?

14th August 2012:
That was super cute! I thought the ending was hilarious (in a good way obviously!) I liked that you developed their feelings before and at the end it just all comes out. It was well done!
RavenclawWayToBe
xoxoxox

 Report Review

Review #15, by RavenclawWayToBeEnchanting: Chapter Two

13th August 2012:
I like this. It's super cute. I love her dad's sense of humor, and I think she has a really great personality. Keep writing!!

Author's Response: thanks so much! your review means so much and i'll be sure to post another chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by RavenclawWayToBePhotographs: one/one.

12th August 2012:
Even though this was short, i think it was amazing. I feel almost the same as that often, like life is just going too fast and you have to let things go, even when you don't want to. I think the emotion was perfect, how could you leave somewhere that basically defined your life?! I think you wrote this story beautifully, it flowed extremely well and it was graceful (how that describes a story, I will never know) I think that this was wonderful and perfect.

 Report Review

Review #17, by RavenclawWayToBeLittle Rotten Heart: Shape Shift

12th August 2012:
Okay I know I probably dumb asking this, but it was about Peter right? Even if it's not, I really liked it. You put alot of emotion into it, and also I liked that you used the same idea of survival throughout it. The only thing I would say to improve upon would be to just clarify the idea of who the people are a bit more. But other than that, very well written!

Author's Response: Don't! It's just a bad habit of mine not to let the reader know who they're reading until the very end :)
I'm really glad you liked it, and thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by RavenclawWayToBeThe Brightest: He Will Burn

12th August 2012:
This piece was incredible! I think you did such a wonderful job writing Regulus and his death. I really loved that it was about him, and I also loved that you had a bit of backstory too. I think that this was just perfect. And I love Sirius, but this really shows that Sirius was always taught that he was better than Regulus, and it ruined their relationship. ALSO, I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE times 10298492 the song Shake It Out and I couldn't believe what a great job you did with it! This story was seriously perfect. Amazingly done!

Author's Response: Thank you SO much for saying that! :D I love Sirius too, and I think that he's definitely played a lot of part in moulding Regulus into who he is and why he would want to rectify his wrongs. I think that part of their relationship is beautiful. And I only started listening to it because of this challenge but now I LOVE IT TO!! it's so good omg lol and such inspiration. Thanks for leaving a review btw!! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by RavenclawWayToBeOne Thing: You make my heart race

26th July 2012:
I'm a sucker for cheesy romantics, and honestly, this was great. I've actually pondered writing a Lily and James for this song, but I can never find a good way to write it, but clearly you did. This song and just, this, just, I can't even. It was great and SOOO CUTE AND ADORABLE AND I JUST CAN'T EVEN EXPLAIN.

Author's Response: I JUST CAN'T EVEN /BEGIN/ TO EXPLAIN HOW MUCH THIS MADE MY DAY.
Seriously.
I was SO happy when I found I had a review and then when I read what the review actually said... well, I guess the huge grin across my face can explain the rest ;)
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by RavenclawWayToBeA Cruise Liner for Wizards: A Cruise Liner for Wizards

26th July 2012:
That was beautiful. Gorgeous. Astonishing. I don't think I have enough words in the English language to even describe it. I liked the way they got together, I think you wrote Lily incredibly well; but what really got me was the ending. Those last 3 paragraphs took my breath away. I just find it so cruel for Lily and James to be torn apart, and your story was just perfect. There were literally tears in my eyes. Amazing.

Author's Response: Oh ma God, wow, thanks :D I didn't think it would get people like that, and to be honest, I didn't think it was that good, but I guess you proved me wrong! Thank you so much :)
LilyLuna xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by RavenclawWayToBeThe Art of Living : James Potter

26th July 2012:
This was very well written. I think you definitely captured the emotions of grieving very well. Also I liked that you had James have that 'change of heart' where he decided to be brave and strong. I definitely think that that is something James Potter would do, and I think that this could easily evolve into a short story, combining his new outlook on life (so to speak) with how he got Lily. I think that would be really well done if you wrote it! Anyways, your work is wonderful, I could definitely understand what James was feeling and I think you had a great way of writing his emotions!

Author's Response: thank you so much (: your review made me so happy hehe

yeah, i didn't think that james maturing was something that happened over night so there had to be a reason why he slowly got more mature and everything.

actually, i have a load of one-shots about the marauders and this one-shot was originally supposed to be longer but then i had the inspiration to write a full-lengthed Marauders fanfic sothese one-shots are a preview/snapshot of. i just didnt want to put that in the title or summary anywhere just yet in case i change my mind.

im so glad that you like it! thanks for reading and reviewing! you made my day better! (:


 Report Review

Review #22, by RavenclawWayToBeGone : Gone

20th April 2012:
I really did like this! I was so worried that she would actually do it just to be with him, but i liked that you made him save her like that. I think that you wrote it well, 2nd person is definitely hard to write, but you did a good job! You captured the mood well in my opinion and i liked that at the end she had hope. Well written!
xoxo
RavenclawWayToBe

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I wanted to show that even when life gets really, really tough there is a way out, I'm glad you liked how it finished.
This was very hard for me to write so I appreciate that you liked it.
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by RavenclawWayToBePrince: Prince

20th April 2012:
This was a cute one-shot! I really liked it! I liked that you incorporated the whole 'happily ever after' aspect in it! Also, I love the winter seasons and i think that if anyone were to ask me out, it'd be awesome if it was snowing. So that just made me like it so much more! Good job!
xoxo
RavenclawWayToBe

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was really worried it would be too cheesy!


 Report Review

Review #24, by RavenclawWayToBeHeartbeat: heartbeat

7th April 2012:
I DON'T KNOW WHY, BUT THAT WHOLE THING WITH 'YOU MISSED' MADE MY LAUGH UNTIL I CRIED!! :') ANYWAYS.. AWAY FROM MY SPAZZOUT... i liked your story! I think it went well with the song and the plot line was good. It was a well written songfic, especially because they can be really hard to write but i think you did a good job!
xoxo
RavenclawWayToBe

 Report Review

Review #25, by RavenclawWayToBeFinding Faith: Encounter by the Lake

2nd April 2012:
Your story is awesome!!! I liked that you made her sister named Joy and that she lost it, and Faith was her name, but she has none. I think that was really clever! Also, the thing with James, i really wanna know what happened! Was she actually thinking about suicide, because i understand where she was coming from but i wish she wasn't because that's such a horrible way to fix her problems. I think you captured her emotional state in such a fantastic way, how she puts on a face for others, when really she is slowly dying on the inside. I cannot wait for the next chapter of this story! I LOVEEE IT! never EVER stop writing! :D
xoxo
RavenclawWayToBe

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That has to be he nicest review I've gotten :) Chapter five should be up soon and I've almost finished writing six. I'll have a flashback about what happened with James eventually... but until then, it's a mystery!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>