Reading Reviews From Member: CreekMomma
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CreekMommaThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

12th January 2016:
I finally got through all of the chapters and I loved it. I normally do not read much about the new generations but I loved your quirky renditions of the characters including Holly and Lester. This was well done and timed. It wasn't rushed or too drawn out but had a perfect balance of timing. Congrats on such a good storyline!

Author's Response: thank you so much, i'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #2, by CreekMommaKeep Calm and Carry On: Just Edie

18th September 2015:
So this is totally not fair... I just started (and apparently finished) reading this fanfic today and this is where I get left off at? Totally unfair. I need to know what happens next! I loved the story. Very interesting depiction of all the characters. Edie is a delightful mess and Oliver is the work of dreams. Your character development has been phenomenal. Definitely a selling point. I enjoyed it to say the least... now update!

Author's Response: Wow, all in one day! That seriously blows my mind and is also is probably my favorite thing to read in a review.

So sorry to be unfair though ;)

I need to compile a list of my favorite reviewers' descriptions of Edie. "A delightful mess" is right up there with "a hopped-up activist without a cause," and unfortunately I can't remember who said the latter! But thank you.

I promise you, an update is coming soon. Free time is harder and harder to come by these days. Also when we had such a PERFECT SUMMER in the Pacific Northwest and I can't be inside on my days off. But it's really gross out right now, which means I'm working away.

Thanks for taking the time to review ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: Actions not advised.

6th August 2015:
Go Remus! I loved it! So great to get inside his head. I am scared of the consequences that may arise in the morning. I really really hope she doesn't regret it. Remus needs her support!

Author's Response: You're on the money with that one. There will be consequences! But hey, let's bathe in the bliss for the moment. Remus deserved a little unwinding, and so did Marlene tbh.

 Report Review

Review #4, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: The polite smile.

17th July 2015:
Regulus. The forgotten Black brother. He definitely is an enigma and I look forward to reading more about him. He worries me within the story though... I guess we shall see!

Author's Response: He honestly does not get enough recognition and I will ALWAYS be pissed off that Harry named his son after Dumbledore and SNAPE before Regulus, after he found out what he did. SNAPE was brave? DID YOU HAVE TEMPORARY MEMORY LOSS? Or did you selectively forget that Regulus was dragged into a lake by inferi?

Regulus is certainly going to cause friction. But don't worry too much ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: Torn.

9th July 2015:
Hauntingly beautifully written. This was a fantastic chapter. I've never read about this particular scene and I think you did it justice. Excellent but so profoundly sad.

Author's Response: Why thank ya! And I know. I hear so very little about the boys home life. Growing up together, they MUST have been close. Incredibly close. I think about it a lot. And I'm happy that I got to let some of it out. And I agree full force, proFOUNDLY sad.

 Report Review

Review #6, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: Ali's secret mission.

3rd July 2015:
This was a great chapter! I'm sorry to hear about your loss. Surround yourself with loved ones! It's important during times like this :/

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm dealing much better now. Been hanging out with lots of friends, so it's been nice!

 Report Review

Review #7, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: The end of an era.

20th June 2015:
Texas in the U.S. Of A.

This was a great chapter. It's nice to see such a change in Ali while still being true to herself. I love it! Update soon please!

Author's Response: Texas! That's awesome, I've had a friend from there once before!

Mm, no doubt Ali is certainly changing her colours. But still has her Ali quirks. Kanika's death was kind of the point Ali really grew up. So it's going to be fun playing around with her new traits! Like minor rebelliousness. Could that develop? I reckon so.. haha.

 Report Review

Review #8, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: A change of character.

20th June 2015:
This was absolutely hilarious! Loved it!

Author's Response: Ali and Sirius are turning up the HEAT. Hahahaha.

 Report Review

Review #9, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: Anger and bargaining.

19th June 2015:
Yay! I was wondering if you were going to use it! It came out great and the chapter as a whole was great. I'm glad Ali finally was able to communicate with Sirius. I hope things get better for her. Sirius is the best! I love him too! Lol I definitely love your portrayal of him as a complete character with good and bad. He seems real and the character development has been slow and steady and realistic throughout the story. Thank you for that.

Author's Response: Yes yes yes! I loved it so much I couldn't NOT put it in. Sirius Black... I don't understand it but the minute he came in to prisoner of azkaban (and we knew he wasn't trying to kill harry) I think it was when he asked Harry to live with him, from then on I was IN LOVE with him. He had so much depth. Such a past and was so wronged. I JUST WANT TO HUG HIM AND TELL HIM EVERYTHING WILL BE OKAY!

 Report Review

Review #10, by CreekMommaPureblood: Three Little Words

27th May 2015:
I need more Sirius! I want passion! Lol

Author's Response: More shall come soon! haha

 Report Review

Review #11, by CreekMommaThe Side Story: Getting into Bed with Boys

27th May 2015:
Update soon! I liked this chapter. Sirius and Miranda need to hurry it up!

Author's Response: Haha! I'm trying trust me. I've written a bit of the story out and just waiting for validations. They're actually going pretty fast recently so keep a look out!

 Report Review

Review #12, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: Gown recon.

5th May 2015:
I love it! So funny that her mom had to give her a talk, but I guess that's what happens when you bring home Sirius Black :)

Author's Response: Hahahahaha! I'm laughing so hard at that last part. Bringing home Sirius Black IS a call for distress for parents. 'Omg.,, This boy is so beautiful. Look at him. He could bring men and women of all walks of life to tears... DEAR GOD I'M NOT READY TO BE A GRANDMOTHER I MUST SET GROUNDRULES!'

 Report Review

Review #13, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: Sirius meets the Adams.

21st April 2015:
That's great! I hope we get to see Sirius win over Christian and witness him do ridiculous things to make sure Tucker likes him lol. Like perhaps let Tucker use him as a model for those cats designs... Lol

Author's Response: Oh he's going to have to bend over backward to gain Christian's approval. (Overprotective dad alert). But Tucker's already on board the Sirius train. Although I expect Sirius will find himself in a few questionable positions when they babysit him over breaks...

 Report Review

Review #14, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: Back to back Black.

13th April 2015:
Love! Need more! Update update update! Yay! Hopefully Ali finds her own way to flirt without listening too heavily to the girls. Ali isn't normal so I wouldn't expect her flirting style to be, but I sense she has her own way without knowing it that will drive Sirius wild!

Author's Response: I honestly wouldn't say Ali is a flirter. In any sense. But I think down the track she'll figure out things that make Sirius tick and she'll play to them. Which will be way cuter. And will do my best to update when I can! Just letting things settle down at uni first *heavy sigh* thank you as always for your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #15, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: The queen of solitude.

4th April 2015:
I need more more more! Lol. Yesterday was my birthday so it was great to be able to read more chapters today!

Author's Response: I've had a bit of writers block tackling a dense plot chapter up ahead, but I managed to conquer it yesterday! So yay! And also GO APRIL BABIES! Mine is in 10 days. We are the greatest. Happy birthday love!

 Report Review

Review #16, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: Social experiments.

4th April 2015:
OMG! I absolutely love it! Poor Sirius is probably so confused!

Author's Response: No doubt. Can you imagine someone doing that to you? He'd be insecure for like... the first time in his life haha.

 Report Review

Review #17, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: Full moon moods.

23rd March 2015:
This was definitely cute. I loved the last chapter too. Ali and Sirius time are my favorites. I was waiting for Ali to end up talking about her little brother too but that didn't happen. I think it will be cute though. I thought of a cute scene for them though. Ali turns a corner and stumbles upon Sirius hexing a few fifth year boys, but stays out of sight as she watches Sirius turn around and console a little first year. Ultimately Sirius teaches the first year a hex or two and says, "there, they won't mess with you again for a while, but just in case now you will be prepared". Sirius then straightens up and begins walking towards the corner where Ali is hiding and says, "So, detention? Same place same time? Meet you there", then winks and walks away leaving Ali dumbfounded.

Author's Response: Ali and Sirius time is also my favourite. And you are soon to be overrun by it... I apologize in advance. Sirius meeting Tucker is going to be a fun time. Just you wait. And HOLY HERA I LOVE IT. I actually love it! This is my favourite review of all time thank you, I'm just smiling like crazy and it is GOING IN. I'm putting it in :) I'm a fair few ahead, but I'll tell you what chapter I put it in when I know. Ahh! So cute! I'm just so happy right now!

 Report Review

Review #18, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: James's Kiss.

14th March 2015:
Lol. That's it. Lol. Loved it!

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I'm glad!

 Report Review

Review #19, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: The Hogwarts beast.

9th March 2015:
This was adorable! It came off naturally, it didn't seem forced or rushed at all. Ali's life has been changing and it makes sense that everything finally caught up to her.

Author's Response: That makes me SO happy to hear that it didn't seem rushed or forced to you! I really strive for that the most with my writing so very much appreciated compliment! Things are definitely changing for her. Good things to come :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: Another first date.

6th March 2015:
Lol that was funny. Ali is so awkward. I can't wait to see what she does when she actually goes on a date with someone she likes. *cough Sirius cough* I'm just so curious to know what company would be like that she doesn't deem to be boring. Waiting for the next update!

Author's Response: Ahaha! Awkward is her defining feature! But, and hopefully everyone's kind of picking up on this already, she's always so aggravated around Sirius, her awkwardness is lost around him. She holds herself better around him, because he stimulates her. Which is why THEY SHOULD JUST GET MARRIED ALREADY. But whoa, sorry, as I was saying, she doesn't deem Sirius boring ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by CreekMommaPureblood: Love and War

4th March 2015:
So I just started reading this yesterday and finally got all caught up. I have to say I love the story and this depiction of Sirius. The OC Alex is a stunning character. You write them beautifully by not over-identifying with one characteristic or flaw. A lot of stories I read on this site stick closely to the mean streak or the weak streak or something when writing about their characters; but you leave a good sense of character development. I look forward to reading more. I am excited for more Alex/Sirius scenes. I like that he sees her strength and brings out the best in her where Evan and the others think she needs their protection or to be ordered about. I can't wait for her to finally break it off with Evan. I am curious to how that comes about. I'm not sure if I sense that she finds her own strength and therefore realizes she doesn't need his protection, or that she finds out he can't really protect her as much as she thinks. I actually hope it is a combination of both. Perhaps having a scene where he does nothing or is unable to do anything to help against Luscious/Greyback and instead is left to her own devices and surprises herself. Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I've tried really hard to make the characters have a lot of depth and change slightly as they experience each situation that arises.

I love that you picked up on how Sirius brings out Alex's strength, it wasn't really something I had planned it just turned out that way!

Things have developed a lot between Alex and Evan... and Sirius too. I hope you enjoy the next chapter!

Thank you so much again, please keep reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: First date.

4th March 2015:
Aww this was definitely cute and along the lines of what I pictured. I loved it! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Haha yes! I told you your predictions weren't far off the map. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #23, by CreekMommaThe Marauders Kiss: The Three Broomsticks.

2nd March 2015:
This was great. Very funny. Glad I got to read more Ali/Sirius. I always picture Ali to look like Alisha Daniels who is gorgeous. Sirius is always harder for me to picture though. Why is he drunk a lot? lol

Author's Response: Oh! I really like that depiction of her! Very much alike! And Sirius is a hard one to define. I love viria's stuff of him on deviant art though.

As for him being drunk a lot, don't worry he and the boys don't do it often. They're all easy drunks actually. I imagine them to have like 3 rums and be this silly. Teenagers, haha.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login