Reading Reviews From Member: BeautyInFire
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BeautyInFireHistory Repeats Itself: The Prosecution

1st September 2011:
I started hyperventilating when I saw SMFAH. Favorite fanfiction writer ever.

Author's Response: It actually took me a minute to figure out what you meant by SMFAH. And thanks for being dubbed your favorite writer ever! It means a lot! :) Starkid is really awesome with all their one-liners and catch phrases. I like to work them in because, honestly, they're hilarious and perfect. :)
-K


 Report Review

Review #2, by BeautyInFireMistakes Happen: ~* It's nice to finally meet you *~

11th August 2011:
Remus is the father, right?
Love it! Keep writing, please!


Author's Response: not saying until it is unfolded in to story, you'll find out soon enough xoxo

 Report Review

Review #3, by BeautyInFirePotter's Dating My Sister!: Potter's Dating My Sister!

25th July 2011:
Bloody brilliant! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by BeautyInFireLove: An Irresistible Desire: You Never Know When Youíre Finished

4th July 2011:
Okay. This is a pretty good story and I like where you are going with it. Although, they don't really sound like the actual characters all that much. And I know you said not to be offended by the "county hick" statement, but what if I called you a dumbass yankee with a horrid accent to match your attitude? I don't mean anything by it...

I don't actually think that of anyone living up north but it does still offend me that people believe that anyone down south is a hillbilly.

I can tell that so far you are getting the hang of it and I'm enjoying it. :)

7/10!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing.

I have a few things to say, just as a general response. I wrote this four or five years ago, as a teenager, and intended it not to be taken seriously for the most part. It's true, my characters don't exactly sound like JK Rowling's characters, but that is the beauty of fiction. Plus, at that time in my life, writing accurately was not my foremost thought.

Also, I never stated in any way that this so-called "country hick" comment was directed to southerners. That was a conclusion you had jumped to. Personally, I believe southerners are polite and friendly, and frankly, I love how they speak. The term "country hick" doesn't make me think of southerners, but in fact people in general who live in the countryside and have poor grammar. It is not something I delineate by region. I know this isn't a p.c. (politically correct) term, and I truly do apologise if I offended anyone.

Also, you're explanation of a "yank" has me thinking of Long Island, New York, a small fraction of the Northeastern United States, where there are some very distinctive accents.

Regardless of my locality in the world, I realise, in truth, my poor judgement and lack of forsight in choosing to describe anything in what could be considered an undesirable way. Hopefully, it doesn't appear in any of my other works.

Thanks for being honest and giving me constructive crit! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by BeautyInFireHistory Repeats Itself: Surprises and Conferences

29th June 2011:
I love this story! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Aw.. Thank you! I'm working on the finishing touches of the next chapter (I added in things.) Hopefully, I should have that done soon! I'm glad you like it!
-K


 Report Review

Review #6, by BeautyInFireGreen With Envy: Chapter Eleven

28th June 2011:
This is perfect! Boo for the cliff! Evil cliff! More? Soon? Thank you, love!

Author's Response: Yes :) I just updated another chapter, hope you like it. I don't usually go down this route in fanfics, but it turned out pretty good.

Thanks. I'm glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #7, by BeautyInFireSo It Would Seem: IV

21st June 2011:
This is PERFECT! Need. More. Now. This has become a drug for me.

 Report Review

Review #8, by BeautyInFireAt Night: I Love You Too Much

18th June 2011:
This is absolutely amazing. I love the cliff! I bet it is Ron who is in love with Hermione and George under an imperious curse. Also, Harry has to be in here somewhere, right? Write more soon, please!
Dftba,
-J

Author's Response: haha yeah harrys coming in soon, probably the next chapter. thanks for reviewing ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by BeautyInFireAt Night: The Breakup

18th June 2011:
This is good, but the break up goes a bit too fast. Also, it would be very interesting to hear what Harry and Ron say. How could there be no tension between Ron and Hermione? Just curious! Great writer though! Defiantly going to finish to the end!

Author's Response: i agree, not my best writing in the beggining, but it was my first fanfic, so please excuse it loll. thanks for the review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login