Reading Reviews From Member: Goldemort
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GoldemortShivers: Apples

28th March 2012:
this was great juney! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!^^

 Report Review

Review #2, by GoldemortStill Delicate: Endings

11th February 2012:
PERFECT ENDING OF PERFECT STORY IS PERFECT.

I know there's still the epilogue to go but still.

 Report Review

Review #3, by GoldemortHogwarts Reunion : Prologue: The Epic Plan

8th February 2012:
This wasn't rubbish! It was really well written, although I think it could do with a little more description. I saw a couple of mistakes, nothing too major, just 'resteraunt' should be 'restaurant', and here: 'it was bond to happen sometime.' it should be 'bound', not 'bond'.
Other than those small typos, which didn't disrupt the flow of the story or anything, it was great. I really like the way you characterized Luna, and showed how the war had changed her, that she became more down-to-earth after what she had experienced.
Looking forward to the next chapter! :) x

Author's Response: Yeah, I know. My word processor didn't show any options so I'm planning on getting a beta xD.

Thanks! That's really sweet of you to say! :) And I was thinking that Luna couldn't really be the same after the war. The fact that she saw so much probably changed her, even if it was the littlest bit. Thanks for reviewing again :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by GoldemortTake Me Away: Chapter 1, From My Eyes.

7th February 2012:
hey! I'm reviewing this because I saw it was short and homework is boring. so yeah. Anyways, I liked this. I saw quite a few grammatical mistakes/weird wording but other than that it was great, even though a little short. Hope it's updated soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! You know how grammar plagues me... And I hope it's updated soon too! ;)

Mike. :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by GoldemortBattle vs Karma: Fight blackmail with blackmail

28th December 2011:
HI JUNEY :D

Sorry it took me so long to review this, I got distracted trying to write stuff. So yeah.

Anyway I really liked this :D Having a character called the name of my favourite sweet is awesome.

This sentence really confused me though:
'Well, let me describe it to all you mentally challenged legilimens:'
It just... didn't make sense. Well it might do, I just don't know what the plural form of legilimens is. And why are the audience legilimenses in the first place?

Also you should just read it through, 'cause I spotted quite a few spelling and grammar mistakes.

Other than that though, this was great! You could add a little more description, and using the cruciatus curse was a little drastic, but oh well (it's evil, who cares? :D)

Kali's characterization was really clear, and I thought that this was a great introductory chapter :D xx

Author's Response: The audience are legilimens because it's happening in her head and who else could read this in her head? :P Dunno, it made sense when I wrote it xD

Yeah I know it was drastic, it'll make sense in a few chapters :P

Ps: What's your favorite sweet?


 Report Review

Review #6, by GoldemortFly me to the moon?: An Introduction...

4th December 2011:
Hi! =D
I thought that this was a nice introductory chapter, but I think think to improve it you could add more detail and expand upon it, to give the reader a better picture and feel of her character and friends. Also, I spotted a couple of grammatical mistakes, so I'd suggest just reading it over quickly to fix those. Overall though, I enjoyed reading it, and I'm looking forward to seeing where this goes. (I'll read the rest later/tomorrow, as I have to go now) =D x

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Thanks for the criticism I do need it, and i shall try to look back on the errors when I have time :)

As for the detail, I totally agree but I'm a lazy person so I'm not gonna add any more of that, I'm trying with my other story though...

I hope you enjoy it! :)) xx



 Report Review

Review #7, by GoldemortSoul Survivor: The Small Blonde

8th November 2011:
Ooohh this was a good chapter! It was well written, like the first, although there were a couple of grammatical mistakes. =) I love the idea of the competition, and THAT WAS AN EVIL CLIFFHANGER YOU ENDED ON! I WANT TO KNOW WHO GETS CHOSEN! So... You could update soon? Please? =D

Author's Response: I will!! Thank you for reviewing! I'll talk to you on the forums soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by GoldemortMarlene: And a little bit of Charms

6th November 2011:
This chapter was great! You expanded on all the characters' personalities really nicely, and their relationships with the marauders are quite different to in usual fanfics, which I really like and makes your story really interesting. =)

Like the previous chapter, this was really well written. I didn't spot any mistakes, and I especially liked the part about injections. I'm really wondering where you are going to take this story, because it's so good so far! =D

The whole story has a really nice feel to it, and I hope you update soon! 10/10! =D xx

Author's Response: Hey! thanks so much =D

I'm trying to make the relationships as original as possible, so I'm happy you said that *grins*
Hmm...the injections bit...I'm not 100% sure why I put it in there! I might take it somewhere else... :)
Thanks so much! LWG xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by GoldemortMarlene: Why Are You In A trunk?

5th November 2011:
Hi!

This was brilliant, I loved it! It was really well written, and funny as well. =) I loved the starting line/paragraph especially, all about wishes, with the rhetorical questions. And the last line: Unicorns are nice and sparkly. That made me laugh. =D

I spotted one small mistake here: ' I never knew you found Biccie! I thought you just bought her. ' There should be an opening speech mark at the start. Apart from that it was perfect! =)

The characterisation here is brilliant - all the characters seem different enough to be interesting, but not so different that they wouldn't get along. You've really well given each character a clear personality, especially Marlene (as it is told from her point of view, so you would probably expect that).

Overall, this was a great introductory chapter, and I really enjoyed reading it. =D

- Amy x

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for the amazing review. This is really helpful to me as I actually don't really like this first chapter and am thinking about changing/editing it.
I hope my characters are different and not Mary-Sues! I am trying to make Marlene kind of sarcastic/funny and Lily Pretty in Pink but with a fun streak.
Thanks again, LWG xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by GoldemortSassy: In which you learn not to mention pygmy puffs in my presence

31st October 2011:
HELLO! LOOK AT ME READING AND REVIEWING YOUR FIRST CHAPTER! I'm really scared, 'cause NaNo starts in half an hour, but I'm still reviewing, because I'm lovely like that =)

THIS WAS AWESOME! Seriously, like, funny and that, and the hatred of pygmy puffs really amused me. I don't know why though, 'cause I love pygmy puffs... Anywaaay I don't know why (actually, I explained why...) but Alyssa reminded me of me a bit, 'cause in the summary you said she loves chocolate and evil, and she got excited by the prospect of killing something... Not that that ever happens of course...

So yeah, awesome chapter introduction thing... Amy likes... And Amy wants chocolate... Omnomnomnom... DO I GET SOME FOR REVIEWING? PLEAAASSSE?

MUAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA =D

~AMY (THE AWESOME) =D Xxx

Author's Response: YOU GET SYMBOLIC CHOCOLATE!!! :D

Thanks so much for reviewing!! I'm happy you like it!! Oh and Alyssa doesn't like evil. she likes E.V.I.L.

(It stands for something. You'll see what in a few chapters! ;) )

THANKS AGAIN!

-June


 Report Review

Review #11, by GoldemortStopped (Time Flows): Stopped

30th October 2011:
Helloo! (Yes, I am aware that I still owe you a review for Greyback's story, but I'm reviewing this now too =P)

THIS WAS REALLY GOOD! You portrayed the emotions of the character really well, and the descrption was great. I'm sad now. Which I suppose is a good thing, as it is meant to be sad? Maybe? Hopefully? I don't know.

ANYWAY THIS WAS AWESOME! =D 10/10

-Amy =D

Author's Response: Well I forgot about this! XD I was just thinking that I don't get many reviews and POOF! Here you are!

:D Thanks! Yep you are supposed to be sad :P It's the point.

MWAHAHAHAHA!

Mike. THHHAAANANKKKSSS


 Report Review

Review #12, by GoldemortHopes and Expectations: Without you

28th October 2011:
AW! THAT WAS SO CUTE! *fangirlish squeal*
...Sorry, I love Harry/Ginny.
This was so well written, and the different moments in their relationship all fitted together well which gave a really nice picture. It all flowed really nicely, and there were no grammatical or spelling errors at all that I could see =). Overall this was a brilliant, brilliant one shot that I loved! =D

~Amy x

Author's Response: AW THANK YOU!

Never be sorry for the love of Harry and Ginny! Harry and Ginny stories bring world peace!

I'm so thrilled that you liked it :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #13, by GoldemortScrew it!: Kathleen talks, I vow eternal love to April and damn it Roxy was right!

28th October 2011:
LOOK! IT'S ME! AND I'M REVIEWING! AND IT TOOK ME AGES! 'CAUSE I SAID I'D REVIEW LIKE 30 MINUTES AGO! BUT I DON'T CARE 'CAUSE NOW I'M REVIEWING! ARE YOU HAPPY THAT I'M REVIEWING? YOU BETTER BE HAPPY. OR I WILL CRY. AND SEND YOU VIRTUAL AVADA KEDAVRA VIBES. Okay maybe that's a bit mean. We'll go with rictusempra instead =D

SO A REVIEW! AND IT WILL BE CONSTRUCTIVE, I PROMISE.

I LIKED THIS CHAPTER. I DID. IT MADE ME LAUGH WHICH IS FUNNY BECAUSE IT IS SUPPOSED TO MAKE ME LAUGH. HEHEHEHEHE GET IT? No, I don't either. =P

PLEASE UPDATE SOON. SIRIUSLY. I WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS! I CAN TELL THAT THE NEXT CHAPTER IS GOING TO BE AWESOME BECAUSE IT WILL HOPEFULLY INCLUDE THE APRIL DRESS-UP-NESS AND IF IT DOESN'T Then I will be sad. And no-one wants Amy to be sad.

So yeah, I liked this chapter, but I think I spotted a spelling mistake somewhere. LOOK AT THAT CONSTRUCTIVENESS! VIEW IT! OBSERVE IT! EAT IT IF YOU WANT! (It probably tastes of chocolate)

Now I think that this review was very reviewish and meant a lot to you. 'Cause you love my random reviews in your heart DON'T YOU? Yes, you do.

LOVING THE CHAPTER! BYE! =D X

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAAHAHAH

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR REVIEWING IN AWESOME CAP-LOCKS!!! :P

And for being so amazingly constructive!! :P

That's okay because I don't like CC, I like love, happiness and hyperness and it's even better when in cap-locks!! :D

I'm super glad you liked it and it made you laugh!! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by GoldemortGreyback's Story.: Azkaban

25th October 2011:
OOHHH WOW THIS WAS RATHER FUN WASN'T IT?

As I am a nice and good reviewer I will give some constructive criticism because I am less hyper now. Well, me thinks that this was an awesome chapter (yay for epic werewolves!) but it just seemed a little... Rushed. Though that may have been the desired effect, as it was a fast moving plot bit at the end. I think that when he was being put in Azkaban though, there could have been more description, so we get a better feel as to what it was like (even though he wasn't there for long). *is trying to sound clever but probably failing*

I really liked the beginning though, with the introduction to all the memories, giving a nice introduction to the story. I also really like the tone and style of writing, though there were a couple of grammatical errors (which are easy to edit!), but they didn't really detract from the story.

Gosh, I'm sounding all proper and reviewey, aren't I? THIS HARDLY EVER HAPPENS! Oohh look, some nice caps lock to make it sound more like me again XD You can probably tell my hyperness has worn off...

GREAT STORY THOUGH MIKE! 'CAUSE IT WAS WEREWOLVES, AND WEREWOLVES ARE COOL, AND IT WAS AZKABAN, AND THAT'S ALSO COOL, AND YAY!

... Mostly worn off...

Author's Response: Werewolves are amazing :P Chapter 3 is when this get's better grammatically. I grow a lot in the process of writing this, like... A LOT. Anyways, glad you liked it! :D *ForeShadowing, there's death later... Like chapter 10 later... I haven't even written ch 5*

Oh yeah, my writing style was rushed-like when I started writing (As this is one of my first 5 chapters) sooo It slows down (After the super fast next chapter >.


 Report Review

Review #15, by GoldemortScrew it!: April Longbottom dyes her hair green for unknown reasons, I will get killed and slytherin looses five points

25th October 2011:
This chapter was brilliant. Mental, insane, and completely random. So brillianter. Just like me. Meheheh.

OH LOOK! It says in the A/N that I get cookies for reviewing this mighty-fine-spiffulant-absolutely-top-hole-a-ding-dang chapter! YAY! *happy dance for cookies* Did you like my new adjective there? It is rather splendiferous, if I do say so myself =P.

So the actual story! Though why anyone would say anything about the actual STORY in a review is completely beyond me. Oh well.
I LIKE THE SPONTANEOUS DYING OF THE HAIR. SUCH FUN!
I LIKE THE LIST. THE LIST IS OFFICIALLY AWESOME.
I LIKE THE FUNNYNESS OF IT. THE FUNNYNESS MADE ME LAUGH.
I LIKE THE LACK OF CHOCOLATE IN THIS CHAPTER. THE LACK OF CHOCOLATE MEANS THERE IS MORE CHOCOLATE IN THE WORLD FOR ME.

YAY!

I think this was a very constructive review, don't you? Yes, it was.

BYE =D xx

Author's Response: That was the most supercalifragilisticexpialidocious review EVER!! (not that I know what supercalifragilisticexpialidocious actually means BUt it is a cool word!)

Here are your *virtual* cookies. Did I mention they were virtual? SORRY!! :P I'm so glad you like it!! :D

THANK YOU! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by GoldemortScrew it!: Adel-Jane Reagan Gesinger (AKA. me) and her unravenclaw-like decisions -to which she WILL stick to.

24th October 2011:
Well well well look at this! It seems we are rather good at humour after all! Meheheh. Lysander is truly epic in this story. Seriously, he is epic. I like Lysander, 'cause Lysander is evil and awesome. Yeah. So this story is also awesome, and I will R&R the next chapter tomorrow. Probably. Remind me if I forget? What if you forget? THEN THERE WILL BE NO ONE TO REMIND ME AND THIS STORY WILL DIE BECAUSE IT IS LACKING THE CHOCOLATE AND AMY LOVE IT NEEDS TO SURVIVE!

Author's Response: YAY!!!

I thought you were going to say Jack Black was always right and that quote wasn't an exception! (In probably nicer terms though :P)

I love that you love Lys!! I love him too!!

Thank you for giving chocolate and Amy love to this story! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by GoldemortBeing A Fan: One Of Those Girls

16th October 2011:
This was brilliant! There aren't many fics about a fan-girl, so this was really great to read! Your characterizations so far are perfect, exactly as I would expect people of that nature to be like. What you have so far is a really good introduction, and it seems like whatever the plot will be it will be very interesting. Also this was really well written, and flowed brilliantly. Awesome start! =D

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! :D (again :P) Thank you , thank you! This review basically made my day! I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by GoldemortThundering Fear: Thundering Fear

14th October 2011:
This was really good, and gave Michael lots of character development. =)

Author's Response: Thanks :D All reviews make me happy!

Mike.


 Report Review

Review #19, by GoldemortWhat's Meant To Be: A Dog Outside Hagrid's Hut

12th October 2011:
Hi!
I must admit, I'm not too fond of Sirius and Lily as pairing (I love J/L too much, and am a stickler for canon), but this was really good! Your writing style is very good, and I like Sirius' personality: it was very clear throughout. Just one thing, in the second chapter I think Tonks was sharing a dorm with Lily, but Tonks is supposed to be a few years younger. Then again, if it is essential to the plot, it's not that important :). Oh, and I think to make it even better, you could write longer chapters (I lurrve long chapters!). Really good story, looking forward to an update! =D

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much!!
I wasn't sure exactly how to portray Sirius but I'm glad you like it anyway :D
I had no idea that Tonks was younger, whoops. Hopefully it doesn't count too much!
Thanks sooo much for your time in writing this review! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by GoldemortBereft: lion's pride

3rd October 2011:
This was amazing. Really, really amazing.
You captured Percy's personality really well, and it was really unique: Percy is often portrayed as very pompous, but this was very believable, and really reflected on how he was likely to be feeling. All his emotions were very clear, and you conveyed them wonderfully in your writing.
It was absolutely flawless, everything flowed perfectly and there wasn't a single mistake. Incredibly well written. 10/10. =)

Author's Response: Hi!! Thank you so much for this review :) I like to think that people are always a little more complicated than the general population would have one believe ;) I tried to get into Percy's shoes--I felt like my heart was going to collapse while I was writing because I felt his guilt and I can't even actually imagine what it would be like to be in his shoes at this moment. So I tried my best to imagine it anyways!

I'm glad you enjoyed this and again thank you so much for taking the time to let me know what you thought!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by GoldemortBlack: Black

2nd October 2011:
This was amazing! It was really well written and very unique, I've never read about a Death Eater's death before, so this was really interesting. I loved the characterization of Narcissa and Bellatrix, and the way you incorporated the word black into the story so often was very effective. Everything flowed really well, and I particularly loved the flashback to when they were young childeren. Overall, this was brilliant - 10/10. =D

Author's Response: Thank you, hun! I'm so glad you liked the characterzation, and I think the flashback was my favorite part too. Thanks!
-Naida


 Report Review

Review #22, by GoldemortMisfit: Meet Harry, Girl Going On Psycho

2nd October 2011:
Great first chapter! This was really well written, and the characters were interesting and had clear personalities. Interested to see what will happen, please update soon! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it and the characters, I'm trying really hard to keep them as believable as possible! The next chapter is in the queue and will hopefully be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by GoldemortWatching you watching me: Watching you watching me

2nd October 2011:
This was so cute! It was really well written and I really liked the first person perspective, and how Rose referred to Scorpius as you. I thought it was really good how you clearly built up their relationship in just a one-shot.
I spotted one mistake - you spelled Scorpius 'Scropius', near the beginning. Otherwise, it was perfect.
I really enjoyed reading this. Good job!
~Goldemort

Author's Response: Thank you. This story just worked as a first person; I don't think I could have written it in 3rd person if I tried. It just flowed so naturally out of me. I do know about that mistake.I must go fix it. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by GoldemortThe Darkest Woman: Black Woman

1st October 2011:
WOW.

This was amazing. The way it was written was just... Brilliant. The dark nature of the story reflected Bellatrix's personality and character perfectly, as did the short scentences, making her seem unable to think clearly: really well representing the fact that she had been in Azkaban for so long.

The imagery in the description was wonderful, making you feel like you really were there. 10/10. =D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm so glad you liked it and thanks so much for the compliment. It was actually a little bit of a struggle for me when writing it to keep the sentences so short and fragmented because I like writing longer sentences, but I'm very glad that I did keep them that way. I agree that it really helps to express Bellatrix.

I'm so glad you liked the imagery! Thanks once again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by GoldemortShe Has The World: She Had the World

1st October 2011:
Awww poor Teddy =(. I loved this. I really really loved it.

It was written so well, and was completely different from any Teddy/Victoire I have read (and I love that paring, so I have read a lot =) ). Usually, people convey them as being best friends from when they were little, so this version was a really nice change =).

I was really surprised by the outcome because it is such an un-cliche idea, and I love the subtle hints you gave throughout the story. Now I am really sad, which, I suppose, was a good thing, as you really effectively communicated Teddy's emotions. I especially loved how you wrote his POV at the beginning, when he was little =). Amazing: 10/10. =D

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! It means the world to me to get reviews like this. I'm so incredibly happy to hear that you haven't seen a T/V like this. That's always my goal as a writer. NextGen is fun, actually, because you can do whatever you want with the charries and it still makes sense.

I'm so glad you picked up on the hinting! I was really worried that people were going to hate on the story because the twist was too sudden. And non cliche is always a cause for happy dancing!

Thanks you so much again! I'm so glad you liked this! :D
-Naida


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>