Reading Reviews From Member: LowPurple
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LowPurpleWell, Lookie See: Well, Lookie See

1st July 2011:
when i clicked on this story i couldn't actually remember who Willie was but that probably just means i need to reread the books again. xD

I actually quite like him, i didn't really like him in the books but you've made him quite a nice guy and a very funny one too. Oh and Umbridge is delightfully horrible (and canon). Even if he's terribly selfserving at least he does one good thing in not giving up the others.

Author's Response: i only remember vaguely who Willy is because his name just amused me so much when I read the books :p

oh, believe me, i never liked him much in the books - but i think Mundungus mentioned him at some point and from then on, i just had a Mundungus-sorta-character stuck in my head. you know, some fairly comic drunkard with no sense of tact and generally not a very savoury person.

Umbridge is so easy to stick to canon with, really - you just slide her down the scale of good&evil and stop just before you hit Voldemort :P at least, that's what i did!

that was the whole message of this story! you basically quoted my whole aim of this story there - it was actually inspired by Sirius' line of "the world isn't split into good people and Death Eaters". Willy is no Death Eater, but he's not a good bloke either - he's a mixture of a little bit of everything :P

well, this response got big.

thanks for reviewing, and i'm glad you liked it! (: ^^


 Report Review

Review #2, by LowPurpleBetween Wash Cycles: Between Wash Cycles

26th June 2011:
adorable. james is clearly a failure but a very sweet one at the same time.

"That machine is the washer: it washes things. And that one is a dryer: it dries things"

BEST. QUOTE. EVER. and strangely similar to the signs at my halls

Author's Response: hahaha thanks so much. that's one of my favorite parts too :) so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LowPurplePatchwork: Mental

21st June 2011:
okay i managed to favourite this and not review (not sure how i keep on doing that) - so sorry about that.

aww Louis and Patch - sort it out you guys. I mean of course they're not going to any time soon but the sentiment's there. It's nice to know that everyone else around them sees it the same way too.

the only problem really is that Patch can be annoying as hell but then that makes her lovable at the same time - perfection is dull.

loving the Scamanders though, in pretty much any story i love them and yours are pretty damm awesome. as long as you have more of them i'll be pretty happy.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you find Patch annoying and find her flawed, because it always worries me that she's a mary sue.

There's going to be a fair bit of the Scamanders, not just Lorcan, Lysander has got a bit of a role to play.

Louis and Patch do need to sort it out. Siriusly.

Thanks for the lovely review < 3

Nell :) x


 Report Review

Review #4, by LowPurpleHow Soon Is Now?: Panic

21st June 2011:
i managed to favourite this and totally forgot to review - shame on me.

Poor poor Lucy, she's so nice and lovely and yet she manages to throw up everywhere. So very amusing though, perhaps she'll learn her lesson after this (although i doubt it).

Even if Will has just asked her out I think i'd prefer Mark in the end, he just seems to be so much better suited to her. Will seems just far too smooth for my liking.

Pippa's awesome though.

Author's Response: Hi! Hahaha all is forgiven, you've reviewed and it means a lot!

Aww I'm glad you like lucy, poor thing doesn't know where she's at though does she? And no, I don't think she's learned quite yet :/

I LOVE when people tell me what they think of William and Mark!!! You'll find out soon enough :L

I heart pippa, an im glad you like her too!

If you read the rest i hope you like it!


 Report Review

Review #5, by LowPurpleHurting You: Hurting You

20th June 2011:
I have to say that I just didn't expect that. Right up until the end I didn't expect Harry to be dead at all. Poor poor Lily.

I like the way that she kept on saying Daddy, as if she was a little girl again. It gave her a bit of tenderness in what could have easily just been a rant.

I've never imagined that being part of such a large extended family would be easy, especially if you feel as if you're not good at what you're meant to be good at. Bless her. I just want to hug the girl.

Author's Response: Yay...that was the effect I was after and it's always great to see that it has come across.

Thanks for the comments about the use of Daddy. I showed her vulnerability and took her back to the time when her dad was everything to her. how things change. I fell so sorry for her in this story. She has so many regrets. Thanks for the awesome review.


 Report Review

Review #6, by LowPurpleReal Ladies.: Of Chocolate and Holden.

20th June 2011:
So over the past day I've just read all of ladylike and real ladies. It's probably not that healthy but once I started I struggled to stop.

Firstly Penelope and James are just too cute, I'm glad that they're all happy and stuff at the moment because it just wasn't as fun when they were on the outs. It's going to be so hard for them but aw still.

Dominique is freaking awesome, she's crazy but in a good way. And if she and Lorcan don't work out I'm going to cry.

I honestly can't believe that Oliver married someone as stuck up as Cecilia (even the name!), he deserved someone far better and more awesome. (that's kinda a Ladylike point, sorry)

PHSAHJ make me laugh, you don't expect the popular vapid kids to mount a rebellion ever and it's nice to show off their brains a bit.

I still don't like Holden though - he's too smooth for my liking.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it enough to read all of it so fast! Please keep reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by LowPurpleTemporary.: Mission Kissing Scorp.

18th June 2011:
I think I'm in love with Dom.

Her and Scorp are so sweet, even if my inner cynic is telling me that's far too easy (or perhaps I just have had bad experiences with guys). It's lovely to read so far though, keep on writing it please

Author's Response: Dom is the best - so cynical and hilarious!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LowPurpleThe Boy Who...: Let Go

17th June 2011:
I just followed your link on the forums and I'm really glad I did. All three chapters so far are fabulous and so well written.

Harry, Dumbledore and Draco are three characters I rarely read fics about but you chose three lovely moments in their lives and showed a side that's never really shown in the books. I loved little James and Scorpius, they're both completely adorable. And I felt so sorry for Albus and Aberforth, both so lonely in their grief.

I could probably gush for hours but I'm just going to say that I can't wait for the rest.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I'm loving writing these stories. It's fun to really look at each character and find the best thing in their life to write about.

I'm really glad you liked James and Scorpius! Sometimes it's really difficult to write children.

Thank you again!

-Dem-


 Report Review

Review #9, by LowPurplePictures: Pictures

11th June 2011:
This is so lovely and sweet and sad and I loved it. In a way I might have preferred it if you hadn't done the last three paragraphs (but that might be just because I'm a sucker for sad endings).

I can't wait to read more of your stuff!

Author's Response: hey,
Sorry this took so long - i've actually moved all my stuff to fanfiction . net (same penname) and I've got some sad endings there! I'm really glad you liked it, and you reviewed on my birthday! Please take a look at my other stuff if you have a spare 20 minutes at some point :)
--MandyJane


 Report Review

Review #10, by LowPurpleThe Chameleon: The Roles We Play

11th June 2011:
this is so different to how i see narcissa but it's well thought out and i can see how she could be like that. in a way she's much more fascinating like this and i'd love to see more of her because there's so much potential here.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I thought Narcissa's such an underplayed character, and I really wanted to see if I could get into her head a bit. I'm glad you like my interpretation of her...perhaps a Chameleon prequel hahaha?

 Report Review

Review #11, by LowPurpleYou Could Be Happy And I Won't Know...: Exit Wounds

11th June 2011:
so pretty. i've never really liked Draco/Pansy (or Pansy in general) but it was totally believable here and really well written!

Author's Response: Awww that's so sweet! Thank you. I'm glad that you enjoyed the story even though the pairing wasn't your cup of tea. To hear that, and to hear that your story is believable and realistic is a great honor. And, much appreciated to boot. Again thank you so much for your kind words!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login