Reading Reviews From Member: gryffindorgirl0519
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gryffindorgirl0519Blackberry Pie: Yule Pie

10th August 2011:
NO!!! I don't want it to be over. You did a good job with Angelina's confusion! Even I was confused! It was beyond excellent! I don't have any idea what could make it better than it already is.

 Report Review

Review #2, by gryffindorgirl0519Blackberry Pie: Conversations with Pie

9th August 2011:
Thia was awesome! I'm looking forward to the next chapter! Great job! Can't wait to see where this is going! This is going on my Favorites!

 Report Review

Review #3, by gryffindorgirl0519Going Out With A Bang: Going Out With A Bang

8th August 2011:
Alright. Interesting story, but Dean was crepy. It needs more...umph, like detail and maybe a wider story line. Also, how is Lavender supposed to know she's pregnant and with twin girlS only A week later? It's a great idea though, I can see this going far.If you decide to redo it, can you make Dean less of a creeper?

Author's Response: I see Dean as fun loving and free spirited. It doesn't have detail because it was a preview of what could happen. It skipped around, because I knew what I wanted to write, I just didn't know If it had any potential. I don't really like it now, so I may be done with it in general. Never meant for Dean to be a creeper. xD

 Report Review

Review #4, by gryffindorgirl0519Rivalry Sparks Interest: Train Ride In

8th August 2011:
This sounds really interesting, this is the first Maurader story I've ever read. I liked the chapter, kept really simple.

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it. Chapter 2 is waiting.

 Report Review

Review #5, by gryffindorgirl0519Picking up the Pieces : Healing a Broken Heart

4th August 2011:
Loved it!! I have nothing bad to say! This is going on my favorites. In fact, it's my all time favorite. I love that you made Fred into a painting! Haha, that was hilarious. I noticed though, that in this George took Angelina to the Yule Ball, I was wondering why you decided to switch it from Fred.

Author's Response: Oh my! Thank you so much! Thats one of the nicest things anyone's ever said to me! Thank you! You just made my day! Oops, I might have overlooked that. Sorry! I didn't even notice that because it was Fred wasn't it. I'll have to go and change that. Thank you for pointing it out to me! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

-Graceyn


 Report Review

Review #6, by gryffindorgirl0519Tell Me the Story, Please.: Story Time

3rd August 2011:
This is the second Dramione fanfic I've ever read, it was great! I don't normally like Dramiones but Scorpius was just so cute that I loved it. I was also surprised that Draco would play with his son in that manner, but I suppose he was quite sensative so it was believable. This was awesome!

Author's Response: Well thank you very much. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. :]
With lots of love,
Lady Fulula the Forgetful


 Report Review

Review #7, by gryffindorgirl0519Sigh No More: Timshel,

3rd August 2011:
I love George and Angie the most. Because I'm a Georgelina shipper, LOL. But Lee and Alicia are great as well.

I personally don't like Angelina being pregnant because she's my favorite character so I like to protect her honor, LOL, but I don't think it's necessarily far fetched.

To improve your writing you can put page breaks in to make it that much easier to follow and maybe add some detail just to fill it up.

I enjoyed the story very much. I love that it was from Lee's point of view. I've never read a fandic from his POV before, so it was interesting. I didn't want this to end. Great job!

Author's Response: THANKYOU!!
I love Georgelina and personaly i don't think there are enough stories about them. I'm trying to write a longer one based almost entierly on them but it might not go any where! The reason i picked Lee was i just thought he fitted it, he seems to be left out a bit in the books so i thought people needed to be reminded of his part and how he must be hurting to!
My favourite charecters are all ones with small parts. I love Lee, Alicia, Fred, George and Angelina in the HP gen, my favourite Next gen is James Potter and his friends because theres lots of opotunitys, and i ador Remus because he seems to be slightly neglected.
I'm working on the detail in my stories so thanks!
Thank you again! I'm so glad you decided to read my story and review!!
xx :D xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by gryffindorgirl0519Smiles All Around: Chapter Three - Hospital

3rd August 2011:
This. Was. Awesome. Loved it! Especially George. Though I'm unsure why he would atempt to snog her at this point, it was great, and very funny. When will you write more?

Author's Response: Ohmygoodness basically my laptop deleted all my plotline and ready done chapters, and I've only just been able to recover them! Hopefully will be able to post another chapter soon, I'm so sorry! Thanks for reading, it means a lot
X


 Report Review

Review #9, by gryffindorgirl0519Smiles All Around: Chapter One - Aftermath

3rd August 2011:
Once again, loved it. Especially Angelina and George's argument. I must say though, I didn't really like the text messages simply because it is way before it's time, but after getting over it, they were great, especially Alicia and Lee Jordan getting together.

 Report Review

Review #10, by gryffindorgirl0519Smiles All Around: Prologue - Survivor

3rd August 2011:
I love Georgelina fics so this is awesome, first of all. I thought it was...curious that you changed how Fred died, but I suppose it doesn't matter, alas he is dead. =( It's a great first chapter. I don't remember seeing any mistakes and the freckle on George's nose sounds so cute. Only critism is that it seems too fast, like there isn't enough "filler" ir detail or something. Overall great though, really great.

 Report Review

Review #11, by gryffindorgirl0519Some Hearts: Prologue

3rd August 2011:
It is AWESOME. I'm so excited for the next chapter. I love your use of sarcasm, it makes the story almost satirical and it's funny. You just have a few spelling and punctuation issues here and there but overall it is excellent and well written. Definetly going on my favorites list.

 Report Review

Review #12, by gryffindorgirl0519Blackberry Pie: Pie in the Face

2nd August 2011:
This seems like a really interesting story. Great job. Great idea. It was excellent. I will definetely be looking out for later chapters.

 Report Review

Review #13, by gryffindorgirl0519Survivors Guilt: Lost in thoughts............

2nd August 2011:
It's great. The only criticism I have is that sometimes you mix Fred and George up in dialog. I really like seeing so much of George's feelings.

 Report Review

Review #14, by gryffindorgirl0519Hair Brained Schemes: Just Laugh

31st July 2011:
I love the foreshadowing. That was excellent because I picked it up while I was reading. I love how Teddy mimicked their appearances and how the love potions kept popping up. Excellent. Really excellent.

Author's Response: Yay!! I'm soo glad you liked it! I loved that part with Teddy :) it was so cute. I totally wasn't expecting a review on this, I nearly screamed lol. That would have been weird to explain to my mom :P
This story is like a side story to my Novel What Means Most if you're interested. If not, thanks sooo much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by gryffindorgirl0519Love in the Wasteland: After the Frosty Silence

30th July 2011:
I loved it! Especially George's reaction to Angie being pregnant. When they both cursed I literally LOLed.

 Report Review

Review #16, by gryffindorgirl0519The Little Red Box: The Little Red Box

30th July 2011:
Wow. That's too intense to just leave like that! It's a little confusing in the middle. Hard to tell who is saying what and could use more description at the end.

 Report Review

Review #17, by gryffindorgirl0519Happy: The Break

30th July 2011:
I liked it. Will another chapter ever be written? I also completly forgot about Lee Jordan being a friend of theirs. This was an awesome story. You got her character just right. EXCELLENT!

 Report Review

Review #18, by gryffindorgirl0519I Want the World to See.: You'll Be With Me.

29th July 2011:
AW! I love Ange. She is hilarious. This was so cute. Going down in my Favorites. I should do the same thing when I want to be married. Haha!

Author's Response: Aha, I actually wrote a regular fiction piece about this, about a couple that doesn't really exist, and then I thought... this sounds like a George kind of thing. He belongs in the story just like Angie does. So, I made my original fiction into fan fiction. I'm truly addicted. :)

I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #19, by gryffindorgirl0519Learning to Live Without You: Epilogue

29th July 2011:
I was sad when I first started reading this. I didn't want George to die..but it was good. It just lacked the detail the first two chapters had, but I've said that already. It was still awesome though!

Author's Response: This one lacked detail on purpose... It actually came out exactly as I wanted it to.

I wanted the people who read it to come up with their own theories and ideas about their lives together, and about Fred and George's meeting up... It was honestly a ploy to get my readers thinking.

While chapter three and four are definitely ones I'm planning to look at again, just for my own satisfaction, this one is exactly what I wanted.

I'm glad that you liked it so much, and I really appreciate your feedback!

hqww


 Report Review

Review #20, by gryffindorgirl0519Learning to Live Without You: Chapter 4

29th July 2011:
Ahhh! I don't want to say this, but this chapter wasn't as good as the first two. First, the picture was a little awkward to be honest. When Angelina was trying to talk to George and he wouldn't listen I wanted to scream, "Are you a witch or NOT?!" It just wasn't realistic, I think she would have blasted the door in by that point. LOL. The end was good, but it too lacks the description the first two chapters had. The story is still awesome though!

Author's Response: This was a hard chapter to write... I knew what I wanted to say, and I knew what was supposed to happen, it's just that the words didn't seem to be working with me.

As for Angelina's behavior, she wanted with all her might to blast the door in. In the original draft, she did. However, when I was writing it, tapping into the emotion, it didn't feel right. Her relationship with George was different than it was with everyone else. While with the world she was feisty and demanding, with George she let herself become vulnerable. She didn't do that often, and when he didn't come after her she was afraid that he didn't want her. It broke her spirit a bit... she needed him to want her in his life. She couldn't force herself upon him.

Finally, I kind of like the fact that the picture is a bit awkward, because in all honesty, the entire relationship between the two was awkward. They were awkward people.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #21, by gryffindorgirl0519Learning to Live Without You: Chapter 3

29th July 2011:
AWESOME! But a little short. It didn't have as much...idk umph, detail, whatever you want to call it, as the other ones.

Author's Response: Yeah, this one was short... and rather curt. The thing is, though, it was being told from their point of view. What had happened was confusing and startling, and it made it hard to focus on anything but the big picture, what-the-heck-just-happened part of the story...

I'm glad that you are still liking it, though.


 Report Review

Review #22, by gryffindorgirl0519Learning to Live Without You: Chapter 2

29th July 2011:
It's great! The characters seem real! It's interesting because I never thought of Fred and George as the type to disagree with each other.

Author's Response: I never really did either, but deep down, I thought that they had to. I mean, every healthy relationship has fights, right? It's so fun to read your reactions to each chapter!

 Report Review

Review #23, by gryffindorgirl0519Learning to Live Without You: Chapter 1

29th July 2011:
I liked it! Loved it really! Your descriptions brought it to life.

Author's Response: Yay! Someone new has found this story! I'm glad that you are liking it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by gryffindorgirl0519Promises: Promises

29th July 2011:
Excellent! I loved it. It was great. You got their characters just right! Excellent!

 Report Review

Review #25, by gryffindorgirl0519All or Nothing: Christmas at the Burrow

29th July 2011:
I loved it! I'm a new George/Angelina shipper and this was great! I loved when Angelina called him a twit. LOL. This was so sweet though! Great writing, good job!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>