Reading Reviews From Member: one_crazy_cookie
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by one_crazy_cookiePoison Ivy: Life changing realisations

4th January 2013:
I literally just sat down and read this entire story all the way through without stopping...I love it. I love Naomi and Sirius and I can't wait for them to finally actually fall in love and realize it. To be honest I am actually having difficulty verbalizing how much I love this story, so I'm just going to have to settle for saying I love it. Again. I will eagerly be waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review!
It has made my day!!!
I was planning on updating in two weeks but you have inspired me; a new chapter will be up this week!!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #2, by one_crazy_cookieThe Lucky One: Cross Your Fingers

27th October 2012:
I really really like this so far! I'm very excited to continue reading it, and you have no idea how much the idea amuses me...I can totally see hipster Al! Good work!

 Report Review

Review #3, by one_crazy_cookieEnemies with Benefits : Too Close

24th June 2012:
Ohmigod omigod. I was fully prepared to lecture you with strong words until you mentioned One Direction.YOU TOO?!?!?! I just...I mean...my emotions. I just love them a whole lot. Okay. I can't even say anything now. I love this story. I love one direction. gah. I feel like we just bonded...is that creepy? I don't even care...

Author's Response: Not creepy at all! I am literally obsessed with One Direction. It's highly unhealthy. I have two blogs, a Twitter, and an entire wall dedicated to them.

 Report Review

Review #4, by one_crazy_cookieHidden Away: Leaving

27th March 2012:
hey. hey. I like this. I like this a lot. I can't wait fro the rest to be refurbished! I'm not sure that's the appropriate word here. I don't care. Lurve it. Mucho. I seem to have lost the ability to speak in complete sentences. Lovely. I'm just gonna go before things get too out of control...love you!

Author's Response: haha:) I love you so much too!!! I'm glad that you like it, and I can't wait for it to be refurbished either!!! Love you ooddles and bunches!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by one_crazy_cookieHonour Among Thieves: some rain, a traitor and nothing going to plan.

5th February 2012:
I really like this so far..it's a completely different idea and I've never seen it before. It's wonderfully written, and I enjoy the humor(: As for the caller..it seems pretty fishy that James was acting all guilty on the phone, and he got jumpy..but I really hope it's not an inside job. Or Scorpius. Maybe.. Anyway, great job!

Author's Response: *blushes* yay! thank you very much! And I am sorry to report it is, in fact, and inside job. Apologies. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by one_crazy_cookieBreathless: Six Years, Three Months, and Four Days Later

29th December 2011:
Well. I will admit it was not my view for the story. However, it is also not my story and I will have to trust you with your authors vision, no matter where else it might lead you. That said, I am very mad at Al and Adele for not managing to fall desperately in love with each other and both realize they're acting stupidly by now. Blake is, I admit, freaking adorable. And I really really really want to see what happens at the game, even though Al will probably be really really mad, considering I gathered that he doesn't know about Blake. So. I'm excited. Good work.

 Report Review

Review #7, by one_crazy_cookieBreathless: And the Morning After.

30th October 2011:
I hate to say it but you suck. I LOVE AL&ADELE. and now they're Al & Adele. It kind of majorly sucks. But, i'm excited. Because now i want to know how you'll fix it. Because you will fix it, won't you?! WON'T YOU?! MMkay. that's all.

love, ann

 Report Review

Review #8, by one_crazy_cookieShadows of Midnight: To the Match

24th October 2011:
Err..well I feel kinda bad for reviewing this story even though I've never really exactly read it...but I didn't know how else to contact you! It's just...basically I agree with the last couple of reviews. I might cry because I never got the last chapter of Kylie and Sirius:(. Seriously. I might. it was like...the best story on here. Ever. I loved it so much...and now..it's gone. It makes me immeasurably sad. I know validation and moderaters can get annoying. (no offense!) But...you have so many fans! We love you! You are such a great writer, and I'm sure you'll get you're writing out there for people to read in some way or another, but we fans here at HPFF are a little selfish. We want The Marauding Adventures of a Murderous Beater Back. Please? Just...just the last chapter? Please don't give up! Please don't be done?!

love, ann

 Report Review

Review #9, by one_crazy_cookieHidden Away: Dreams

1st August 2011:
I have a question. So, obviously, SKyler is going to be great at Defense, but how is she going to explain all this to all the other people? It will be interesting, to say the least. Also, SKyler has some whacked up dreams. Very bad. If I had dreams like that, that were TRUE, I would be a very very scary person. Also, I just have to point this out, sometimes Teddy doesn't act very much lke a teacher. AndI know he's all chummy with the WOtters and stuff, and now he's got a new alliance with Sky, (kinda) but it kind of freaks me out. ?If a teacher smirked at me I would definitely be freaked out. SO maybe whatI'm suggesting is a little more teacheryness out of Teddy? Anyway, still awesome. Keep it up!

love, ann

ps. Basically go read my last ps and you'll know wht this one should say. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by one_crazy_cookieHidden Away: Revealing the story

1st August 2011:
So, it's good Teddy knows. But I predict some drama concerning that sometime or another. ALso, I still find it just a tad odd that Skyler refers to him as Teddy, but then again, it would also be a tad odd if she said Mr. Lupin. So I'm conflicted. Good character descriptions, though! I like it. I like it alot.

love, ann

ps. I totally forgot to review these chapters! I read them, but didn't review, and I kinda forgot.sorry!

 Report Review

Review #11, by one_crazy_cookieThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Moscow Midnight

24th July 2011:
Oh Em Gee. OMG. I am kind of in shock. Bryson is gay? Matt admitted his feelings? Roux and Madge? It must be the apocolypse! Anyway, great chapte and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Maybe it is the end of the world, or something pretty close to it! I'm sorry if I'm overdoing it with the drama here at the end, but... a lot of things had to happen in this chapter, and I couldn't restrain it!


 Report Review

Review #12, by one_crazy_cookieBreathless: Rainbows and Sunshine Unicorns.

13th July 2011:
SO, I read this entire story straight trough, cuz thats just how awesome it is. Truly. I love it. Very much. And I find some kind of sick amusment in the faact that both Al and Adele think the other one only likes them for snogging, but they both L-word each other. Yeah.And this is one of the only stories in the history of EVER I have read where I like the whole Scorp?Rose thing, or eve, really, like Malfoys in general. Oh, and I really really love the whole plot-line with the making up the debt and how you've portrayed Draco's change from his school days. Basically, this entire story brings me immense joy. I love it very much. SO, as always, I can't wait for more, and please update soon!

love, ann

 Report Review

Review #13, by one_crazy_cookieHis.: The Proposal

13th July 2011:
Hmmm. Good story, I like it alot. I like her relationship with Remus, too. Also, a few chapters back, you had a chapter image of remus, and I was wondering who that actor was...so that info would be helpful to me:) Good job and updare soon, as always:)

love, ann

Author's Response: chase crawford. he's gorgeous isn't he?

 Report Review

Review #14, by one_crazy_cookieHis.: The Last Summer

13th July 2011:
Hmm, I really like this. It's very relatable, how she doesn't want to hang out with girls and prefers guys. well, relatable to me, anyway:) good job:)

 Report Review

Review #15, by one_crazy_cookieHidden Away: Quidditch Tryouts

11th July 2011:
This Skyler chick is very...confident. I'm interested to see how the story developes, and how her flaws will be revealed, since no one can be THAT perfect. Good job:)

Author's Response: haha. Will take that into consideration:) and I think her past will show flaws, not her personality:) You'll see:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by one_crazy_cookieThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Dirty Tricks

7th July 2011:
Wow. First off, I must say that your ability to wrote Quidditch matches is excellant. Honestly, I've never read more well-written matches in a story before, so bravo! Next I have to say that I have a feeling something big is gonna go down at this winter shindig prty thing. Maybe its just a feeling, but it would be a good setting for a big ordeal. Also, I seriously wonder what happened to Bryson. Was it self-inflicted? Or an attack or what? Very thought provoking...hm. Anyways, I would next like to say that I really really hope Sirius and Kylie never ever ever break up, ever again. It would be heartbreaking. I know it says Sirius will never be married, but he will have Kylie's baby, but I just really don't want them to break up after they have the baby, and my instinctive Kylie/Sirius support system wants them to never break up. So this concludes my thoughts for now, and I, as always, can't wait for the next chapter!

love, ann

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I always get really nervous when I post stories about matches, because everyone seems to have really high expectations of them... but I'm glad that you're enjoying them so far! You might definately be on to somethig with that little feeling of yours :) Bryson's problem is actualy marching into light in the next chapter, which is really exciting seeing as it's thirty chapters in the making... I can ony hope that I can do it justice. As far as the whole Kylie/Sirius thing goes... it's a tought balancing act. Because I have the real story that I have to follow, but I have my own too... so it's just going to have to happen in the best way I can manage it! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by one_crazy_cookieThe Perks of Being Elizabeth Goodbody: Flicker

7th July 2011:
meep. I wonder if this whole double date thing is some sort of Scorpius get to Eliza thing after all. but then again, I really don't know, especially since you said in the response to my review last time that he would change...hm. makes me wonder, it does. andd i wonder how mad Albus will be if it is, especially since he's so obviously smitten with Eliza. Or, at least, in my mind. But my mind is usually pretty spot-on, you know. On another note, I have a feeling that James and Prof. (kind of) Cook are going to end up in a broom closet somewhere (what? my mind does work in strange ways) and end up in super mega trouble. Hm. Very thought-provoking. Anyway, I as always. cannot wait for the next update, and you are brilliant. Just, you know, by the way. Riiigght. Well. Update soon!

love, ann

Author's Response: oh al is definitely smitten with eliza. by and by he's always been, he just doesn't know how to admit it :) as for james and barbie, that probably won't happen. a lot of the drama in this story, however, are going to be because of james and her.. heh heh. well thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by one_crazy_cookieThe Perks of Being Elizabeth Goodbody: Bricks

27th June 2011:
Good gracious. I just wrote an incredible, long-winded, simply huge review, and then something happened and it all went away. I'm going to cry. Well, not really, but its proof of how much I love your story that I'm going to write it all out for you. Again. So, go!

So, I straight up love your story. Pretty much no doubt about it. Eliza really, really, really cracks me up. I quite literally laughed out loud more then once, and I never laugh out loud a literature. Ever. So that's saying something pretty big right there. She is very relatable to me, (shows you how crazy I must be, huh?) and I find her incredibly lovable and hilarious. Oh, and I love how she's obsessed with fish. I just do. She's very unique, as well. I've never read a story about some one quite like her.
Moving on, to Rose. She seems very...unstable, that one. And a tad violent. But that's cool. Her use of the word "ho" never fails to amuse me. Never. I also really like the relationship between her and Eliza. I like how they're more like real sisters instead of all buddy-buddy-chum-chum all the time.
Now Albus. Quite the lovable character, no? I enjoy how he's so normal compared to the rest of them. He's very likable in that endearing, cute way that all best friends who just happen to be boys are. How sweet and cute is it to change his timestable for her? Pretty darn cute and sweet. Obviously, he an Eliza are perfect for each other. Even i he cant keep his thoughts PG. And I'm happy you didn't put him in Slytherin like so many stories do, because that irritates me greatly.
By the way, Scorpius also irritates me greatly. He's a slimy scumbag Slytherin. And he's a creeper. Like, super creepo on the creepometer. And I really really hope Rose never finds out about his nasty flirting habits with Eliza. Or dates him, cuz that's icky.
Mmm...James! Where to start with this knucklehead? First of all, he's hilarious. A real knee slapper! Even though he is kind of braindead sometimes, I get the feeling that his hearts in the right place. I like how he gets all protective of Eliza, in that annoying but helpful way that older brothers really do. And I'm vey interested to find out how they will dispell the snogging rumors. And how he will undoubtably make the whole Professor Cook situation blow up.
Ermm..I do believe I've ran out of characters that I wanted to praise you on. Wait...no, no I haven't.
I really really appreciate how you've included the parents in your story. Many stories just leave them out, and I like to see how people think the Golden Trio turned out as adults. Great job, I especially like your Harry and your Hermione. Its Very believable.
So, now I believe I've came to the end of my lengthy, ramble-ish review, which I hope brings you joy. I have painstakingly written it out two times, and it is now 1:11 am, so forgive me if I sound absolutely insane. I LOVE your story, and as always, can't wait for more. *hint hint, wink wink*

love, ann

Author's Response: THIS REVIEW MADE ME SO EXCITED, THAT I'M ON THE VERGE OF PEEING. erm.. except not really. i mean, i kind of have to pee but i can assure you that i can easily hold it in..

anyways..

i'm really happy that you reviewed this story about how you love the characters. your descriptions of each character were exactly how i imagined them so it's a relief that it came across that way to you and hopefully the rest of my readers. and right now, i know that you think scorp is a creep because he is.. but he's going to go through QUITE the transformation ;)

thanks for the lovely review! it really means a lot to me that you would do this TWICE :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by one_crazy_cookieHidden Away: The First Night

27th June 2011:
Love it:) as always. I'm especially interested in a certain someone placing kisses on some one elses forehead hours after he meets her... I have a theory! Mwahahahaha! and, may I suggust longer chapters, darling? I do enjoy reading large chunks of great stories at a time.

love, ann
Ps. You get to say love sky so I get to say love Ann! Haha! I am ingenious!

Author's Response: First thing, whose Ann??? You're character is Eboni, not Ann, so I'm confused. Anywho, thanks! And I'll try the longer chapters, I just had to start one first;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by one_crazy_cookieMesmerised: The Spectacular

22nd June 2011:
So, I can't help but notice its been a couple years since this has been updated. Annnd I really really really want to read more of it! I absolutely love the way you've done lily and James in this story, it's refreshingly different from all the other lily/James stories. Your writing is brilliant too, I must add. And to stop updating at such a cliff hanger! Aye carumba. So, what I'm trying to say, is I really really really hope this hasn't been abandoned, and I hope there will be another update! I love this story, its probably the best Lily/James story I've ever read. So please, please tell me you haven't abandoned it!!! And yes, I do like Nia and Sirius, but I always have:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by one_crazy_cookieThe Art of Falling Upstairs: Of Falling Upstairs

21st June 2011:
Oh Eme Hay. I love this story! This is brilliant. Josie is hilarious and so is Albus. I love their friendship and I'm excited to read more! Update soon!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you like it! I'll try and update really soon! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

-Graceyn


 Report Review

Review #22, by one_crazy_cookieRebel Wars: We Will Rock You

21st June 2011:
Queen! Haha anyways, I love this story! Albus cracks me up and reminds me totally of a teenage boy! Charlie's hilarious, and i just love it all. I like the whole scorp/rose thing you've got going too. This is a great story, and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: yep. Queen is right. thanks for the complements. i WILL try to update better, especially now that i've got a plot. sort of.

 Report Review

Review #23, by one_crazy_cookieIf Wishes Were Fishes: Audacity

20th June 2011:
Oh mayun. Book of Wishes. That's deep stuff, that is. I'm really interested in how this Well thing is going to unfold...and how we'llget to that first chapter again. And puzzled at how the Well works...hmmm.

Anyway, I must say that I kind of absolutely LOVE the Lily/James relationship in this story. He's able to laugh at himself and I think that rellly makes their entire relationship work without them really killing each other. I do, however, hate that he's dating Celia... She's so much like Lily. Red hair, super smart, all that. So I'm hoping he's trying to replace her but it fails miserably. Yeah, don't like Celia much.

Annie and Scarlet, I love too. They balance each other out and quite frankly, make me laugh.

So, pretty much, great chapter! Great story! I really can't wait to see where it goes!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! Yeah, the book of wishes is kind of intense haha... But I'm glad you like my Lily/James. I wanted to give them a real dislike for each other (a mutual one), I thought that would make for an interesting relationship haha. And yeah, I actually tried to make Celia a super nice person to begin with but she just kind of ended up being annoying haha. And I'm glad you like Annie and Scarlet :) I have fun writing those two!

Thanks so much for the review! i'll have more up soon :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by one_crazy_cookieThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Fragile like Clay

17th June 2011:
BRYSON LIKES KYLIE! BRYSON LIKES KYLIE! ok, now hat i've got that out of my system, i must tell you how insanely wonderful and amazing this story is. which, in turn makes you an insanely wonderful and amazing author! I've read this from chapter 1 but never reviewed, but now I must! I'm really interested to see how their relationship is affected by this break up...like how Sirius will act when he thinks Kylies flirting in the future, or how Kylie will react when fan girls want to claw her face off. I like how Bryson got them together...that was a bit of genius, that was. And I think I understand that even though he's kind of probably in love with Kylie a little bit, he got them together because he could tell how hurt she was and didn't want her to hurt, not to mention the fact that the team kind of sucked with them broken up. I love it. Just love it. And, it's great that they didnt get back together right away, but also the break up period wasn't like a month long, and they didn't have to play any games. Mmmm. Love it. So much. I can't wait for another chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Haha, interesting way to start out, but I like it!
I'm glad that you've enjoyed it so much, and that you've finally decided to let me know what you think! Every review means a lot!
This break will definately effect them, but hopefully only in positive ways - none of this grudge-holding for these two! Bryson's issue should be coming into light soon enough, so no worries about that! I figured that if I was too cruel and had them play a game with a break up, then I would have been forced to make them lose and I just don't have the heart for that!


 Report Review

Review #25, by one_crazy_cookieHidden Away: An interesting arrival

8th June 2011:
So, your saying as our punishment we get to hang out with a super-hot chick? Maybe we should pull pranks a lot more often! said one of the boys.

Favorite quote! It made me laugh:) Haha this SKyler person makes me laugh as well..."their looks were kind of creeping me out." Oh mayun. Good job. (BTW, if you can figure out who this is, I think you know:) annnd, i wrote the first chapter of my own story!!!yay! you inspired me! its in the queue..wait...i dont know how to spell that. but you know:)

Author's Response: You should give me the name of your story so I can read it:)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login