Reading Reviews From Member: Miranda Jones
  
80 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Miranda JonesLet No One Put Asunder: Overcoming Ghosts

12th July 2014:
Thanks for updating! It's so sweet to see Ginny getting to know Harry again. I can't wait to see what you have in store for us next time!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Miranda JonesHealing: Unexpected Help

12th April 2013:
You are such a wonderful writer. Please update soon.

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you! What a nice thing to say! I hope to update in the next little while. Working on the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Miranda JonesThe Harder Struggle: We're Alive!

18th December 2012:
This is truly a good start to what looks like will be a great story. If I might make a suggestion, this chapter needs more emotion, instead of just dialogue and description. However, I enjoyed it all the same. On to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Miranda JonesHarry Potter and The Unknown Future: Chapter One: A New Beginning

25th November 2012:
Nice start. Also, information on how to get a banner is in the get help link above.

Author's Response: Thank you, and I'll have to check that out.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Miranda JonesThe Harder Struggle: Heroes

9th September 2012:
This is an excellent start to your story. I love how you have highlighted the pain, yet hope that our favorite heroes are experiencing. Write more, and don't give up!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review and your encouragement. It helps.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Miranda JonesYou Have to Let Go: Chapter 2

21st April 2012:
Loved it. I've never like fics where Ginny and Harry get back together with no questions asked.

Author's Response: Thanks for your reveiws most people seem to think that Harry and Ginny's eyes will meet across a crowded room and suddenly it's as though nothing bad happened over the past year. That never quite sat right with me either.

Hats


 Report Review

Review #7, by Miranda JonesYou Have to Let Go: Chapter 1

21st April 2012:
I loved your beginning with the Other Minister. Nice touch. I might have to borrow it for my own story. :)

Author's Response: Feel free to use it - I got the idea from hbp anyway so all credit for that goes to JKR.

Glad you like it.

Hats


 Report Review

Review #8, by Miranda JonesMy Condition: Daemons aren’t Born they’re Created

28th January 2012:
Holy. Cow. OMG. Goodness gracious. Merlin. (Any more exclamations that I can come up with.)

Excellent chapter, and I can't wait to see what happens!!!

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you liked it.
You are my most dedicated fan and it makes me very happy. Haha. Stick with Riley, it's almost over!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Miranda JonesAlbus Potter and the Lost Legacy: In the Forest

20th December 2011:
Yay!!! You finally updated! I've been checking your page every day.

Nice chapter, though can't wait to see more drama with the election and the Hallows.

Author's Response: There will be plenty of drama to come! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Miranda JonesHarry Potter and the Seal of Chaos: Hogwarts, Hoggy Warty Hogwarts, teach us something please…

20th December 2011:
Really good chapter, and really looking forward to the next one. Parvati's and Lavender's classifications of breakups was really hilarious, i must say.

One small error I noticed, capitalize 'Potter':

Even Harry potter offered to give me a hand.

Update soon!

Author's Response: Ooops, I'll fix that one, thanks for noticing.
Well that scene with Lavender and Parvati was part of the rewrite, and I must admit, I was pretty pleased with the idea. Glad to see it works.

Thanks for the support and the reading. The next chapter will be up very soon.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Miranda JonesLiving with the memories: Chapter sixteen

18th December 2011:
EXCELLENT chapter. Far better then some of the previous ones. It seems right to have Harry better, and then not better, because it's obvious that he wasn't going to recover that quickly. I'm not sure if that made sense. Oh well.

But, loved this chapter. It was great!!! Update soon. :D

Author's Response: Thanks and that made perfect sense, I'm glad you're enjoying the story, hope you keep reading, but I'm not sure I will get the next chapter validated before the staff of hpff go on their Christmas break, so the next chapter might be after the 5th Jan, sorry.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Miranda JonesFalling In Love.: Discussion With A Red Head.

16th December 2011:
interesting beginning, just keep it coming.

Author's Response: Thanks, and the next one should be Valiadated before the end of next week (:

 Report Review

Review #13, by Miranda JonesHarry Potter and the Seal of Chaos: The Holiday Season's craziness

16th December 2011:
Loved this chapter. So glad that Harry didn't end up cheating on Parvati for Ginny. :) Having an excellent time reading this (I haven't read your first go) and can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment. The next chapter is pending validation, right now.

The first version wasn't on this site, and it had a different direction on some major points, like pairings... well, I've made it evolve a little.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Miranda JonesLiving with the memories: Chapter twelve

28th November 2011:
You're calling this chapter Chapter 12, even though the one that you posted before that was chapter 10. You made some sort of mistake about chapter titles or something of that sort.so i am not sure what happened.

nice chapter :)

Author's Response: this chapter is twelve, eleven got validated, then rejected a day later, but i already put twelve up for validation. so it ended up validated before eleven, very confusing. so chapter eleven should be validated in the next day or two. sorry for all the confusion, hope you keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Miranda JonesLiving with the memories: Chapter eleven

20th November 2011:
Again, great chapter, and update soon. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, and I hope you keep reading and enjoying the story. I just submitted the next chapter, thanks again for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Miranda JonesThe different direction of Harry Potter's life: Chapter twenty three

20th November 2011:
Just as I think that you can't make it any more interesting, you throw a completely new twist in that I wasn't expecting.

OMG UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: thanks and i like twists and turns, keeps everyone guessing, hope you keep reading, just submitted the next chapter. thanks again for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Miranda JonesBefore I Die: St Mungo's

16th November 2011:
Nice chapter. Really liked it.

As for your questions on my last review, if I had a limited time period to live, I would love to meet JKR. However, this would be impossible for this plot because JKR created Ginny. So I don't know what she would like to do...

Sorry for the confusing review last time, and update soon.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks for the explanation! I feel really silly, now; it seems obvious! Third chapter is being uploaded now! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Miranda JonesHealing: Wounded Soldiers

12th November 2011:
I am really in love with this story. I really think that you've put every character into the right state of mind, and made it so much more real than any other story of the same sort that I've read, including my own. I really applaud you for that.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've tried really hard to keep the character's true and in character, so it means a lot to hear from readers that it's working. To hear it from another writer of what my beta theelderwand likes to call "Book 8's" is doubly wonderful! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Miranda JonesLiving with the memories: Chapter nine

8th November 2011:
This was a really great chapter. They just seem to be getting better and better as the story goes on. Well done!

Author's Response: thanks a lot, i'm happy you're enjoying it, next chapter up in another day or too

 Report Review

Review #20, by Miranda JonesMy Condition: It's Called Forbidden for a Reason

6th November 2011:
I love the sarcastic mind of Riley. It's really hilarious.

Another great chapter, and update soon!

Author's Response: It took this chapter so long to finally validate. I have three more already written. Thanks for following along and sticking with Riley, a lot happens in the next three chapters.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Miranda JonesBefore I Die: The Fall

3rd November 2011:
Hmmm. I would find a way to meet JK Rowling, though this is Ginny Weasley we're talking about. Jo invented her.

I'll think about it and tell you next chapter. Great job!

Author's Response: "would find a way to meet JK Rowling, though this is Ginny Weasley we're talking about. Jo invented her."
What do you mean?
Thanks for reviewing anyways :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Miranda JonesLiving with the memories: Chapter eight

3rd November 2011:
I really loved this chapter. Wow, I didn't think that the Death Eaters would actually rape Ginny, though I suppose that they are capable of anything.

10/10 and update soon!

Author's Response: thanks, and i just think death eaters are the worst type of evil and would be capable of anything, so i just thought i'd throw that in, hope you keep reading, next chapter up soon

 Report Review

Review #23, by Miranda JonesThe different direction of Harry Potter's life: Chapter twenty

2nd November 2011:
This was a really good chapter, better then usual. I'm glad you had Charlie and Harry fight, every couple needs a bit of drama in my opinion.

And the last part made me laugh, the "Harry Hoods" or whatever you're calling them.

Loved this chapter and update soon. :)

Author's Response: thanks again, and yeah every couple has their fights, i couldn't really think of a catchy name for the hoods, so it's just change your look hoods, they get used a few times in this story, thank you for always reviewing and for continuing reading.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Miranda JonesWe Build Then We Break: Kingsley's Address

2nd November 2011:
Hey, I think that you have a really nice start so far. Keep going.

As for banners, if you don't want to make one yourself, you have to go to the Dark Arts website to request one. It's easy, just go to the help page and it will direct you from there. Good luck!

Author's Response: First reviewer on here! Thanks :) And I'll be sure to check it out!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Miranda JonesHarry Potter and the Sorcerers Apprehension : And a Good Night to You Too.

1st November 2011:
I hope you continue this fiction, i really love it!

Author's Response: Hi Miranda

Thank you for posting. It really means a lot to me to have each new reader ... just let me know that they want to read my story. I've never done anything like this before. Thank you for helping me believe ... ;0)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>