Reading Reviews From Member: Edward Ollivander
  
158 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Edward OllivanderBlack Goodbye: Black Goodbye

15th September 2009:
Oh how i wish he would have hexed his parents and brother before leaving. it would have served them right. Another great story. happy writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I agree, they would have deserved it, but I think Sirius just wanted to get out of there! haha :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Edward OllivanderGuilt of the Innocent: Guilt of the Innocent

9th September 2009:
beautifully written as always. It really made me want to read another chapter to find out more. poor Millicent. Happy writing.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Edward OllivanderMudblood: Indifference

1st June 2009:
stab him, Godric! it sure would make things easier for Harry latter on if Slytherin was run through with a sword. happy writing.

Author's Response: Do you know how tempting it was to write that? lol..thanks for the review!



 Report Review

Review #29, by Edward OllivanderWitchcraft and Wizardry: Witchcraft and Wizardry

10th January 2009:
Very nice. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Edward OllivanderCloud Nine: Chapter Four: Just a Line

24th November 2008:
At last! truely i didn't really know how much actual time you would have go by while she was in the room. i fully expected her to come out and find out she had been missing for half the school year. still, his just means there is more time to write about from now on. i can't wait for the next chaper. happy writing.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Edward OllivanderMemoir of the Slytherin Queen: Memoir of the Slytherin Queen

26th April 2008:
Pansy is quickly becoming my favorite character to change or reveal unsuspected feelings about. thanks for a nice story about her. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Edward OllivanderOf Ribbons and Honesty: Of Ribbons and Honesty

25th April 2008:
Beautiful! i came to admire Pansy from a story called "Cloud Nine" and installed her in part of my own new story. your story exemplifies the art of taking something simple and turning it into a smile. that is what i was doing while reading it anyway. Keep up the good work. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! That means a lot. :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Edward OllivanderThe Jade of Time: Godricís Hollow

25th April 2008:
A nice beginning. I'll be checking back for more eventually. Happy writing.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Edward OllivanderLustful Thoughts: Secret Admirer

26th March 2008:
oh, come on , harry. you know who it is. you just don't want to admit it. fantastic as always. happy writing.

Author's Response: Lol, would you want to admit it if you were Harry? lol. Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #35, by Edward OllivanderWitch Hunt: Welcome to Salem

2nd March 2008:
Interesting concept. i'll be looking for updates for further information. Happy writing.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Edward OllivanderLustful Thoughts: The Date

19th February 2008:
Talk about a cliffhanger! Words can't describe how sweet i think this story is between harry and luna. the others will have to accept the fact that Harry is lost to them. or is he? A smooth boat ride, or stormy seas ahead? happy writing.

Author's Response: Since when did anything go smoothly for poor Harry? lol.

I'm still not 100% sure what will happen for him and Luna but I plan on updating this fic again very soon.

I'm thrilled your enjoying it so far. Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #37, by Edward OllivanderCloud Nine: Chapter Three: Mirror, Mirror

1st December 2007:
Wow! If she only knew who it was he was talking to! then again, the implied time travel by her would freak her out as well. Keep up the good work. I can't wait for more. Happy writing.

Author's Response: thank you ^_^, yeah I needed a new pairing because I've seen so many timetravel fics with OC's or Hermione/Ginny/Tonks that I went for a really minor character and slightly altered her story.
I love writing this fic, but I must continue with writing the other one as well.


 Report Review

Review #38, by Edward OllivanderCloud Nine: Chapter Two: Trains Companion

26th September 2007:
Poor Pansy! i'll bet someone does love her, even if she doesn't know it. i can't wait to find out more about the lilac. happy writing.

Author's Response: I've got to update another story, but I knw where the story is going, what's going to happen so yay, and I'm happy you're enjoying this story alot ^_^

 Report Review

Review #39, by Edward OllivanderCloud Nine: Chapter One: From The Start

31st August 2007:
great start. i hadn't really thought of Pansy as someone i could have a caring thought about before. another recent story started that for me and yours makes me care for her even more. your story is very engaging and well written. I'll add the story to my favorites list so i can make sure my hopes come true. Happy writing.

Author's Response: oh trhank you, ou just made my day by saying that ^_^ and I'm glad you are enjoynng this story as much as I am with writing it ^_^ I love Pansy and I wanted o have an original pairing and fic with her ^_~

 Report Review

Review #40, by Edward OllivanderEclipse of the Sky: Trust Me

22nd June 2007:
Oh my! Masterfully done as always. I love it! Harry is kicking butt and taking names now. You know he has to be if Moody is impressed with his actions. I can't wait to find out what Hermione did as a result of following her gut. The end of the chapter certainly left us with a big "Oh no! Oh no! There has to be more!" feeling. It would be fun to see in a later chapter that Harry and Snape finally get to have it out. of course that is something everyone is waiting on now after JKR's book 6. So, I hope there will also be more later concerning what effect the unicorn blood might have had on Kaylens "condition". I'm looking forward to the next installment. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Hey Edward! *grins* I love hearing what you think of this thing! And I'm so glad that you liked this chapter, and the fact that Harry was 'taking names' so to speak. He is just getting started on that 'bit' so hopefully you'll like where I am planning on going with that. *laughs evilly* As for Moody, I actually didn't even plan on him being so ecstatic! I had planned on him being a supporter of things Harry would do in later chapters, but he sort of just wrote himself in early! As for Hermione, I left a clue as to what she did in the chapter title and the quote. ^^ hehehe As for the Harry and Snape confrontation, I can't wait for it! Both in the 7th book (that's one thing I am actually looking forward to about it) and to writing more of those two in this. *grins* And I'll give you a hint about the unicorn blood for Kally: Without it she would find herself in a lot of trouble later on. After all, the survival rate of a near-Muggle who passes out anytime they attempt magic in a war-ridden magical world can't be all that high. ;) Happy writing to yourself as well! I'm glad that you got to see your name on the Top 10 Most Read list! I've actually been checking that to see when you would pop up on there since the last time you mentioned that you had over 215,000 reviews. When you said that I thought, "Hey! Why isn't he on that list yet!? Those buggers!" I must admit to feeling a bit indignant on your behalf, but no more is needed b/c you are on it now! *cheers and throws confetti* I also like the going out to dinner idea at 200,000 views! lol When this one hits that I'll have to swipe your idea and drag my husband out to do that! lol Or maybe kayaking. He can't complain then. ;) Heheh Have a good one and happy writing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Edward OllivanderHarry Potter and The Secret Horcrux: A Weasley Wedding

29th March 2007:
Harry really has to learn to relax. LOL. Three beautiful women wanted to dance with him and he entered into each one half heartedly. Well, maybe Ron was geting on better. Outstanding wedding. Nicely done. Happy writing.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Edward OllivanderHarry Potter and The Secret Horcrux: Plans and Relatives

29th March 2007:
Love triangles are bad enough, but Fleur is stirring an entire cauldron of trouble with her pairings. When is Harry going to learn to listen to that monster that lives in his chest? Great job once again. Happy writing.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Edward OllivanderHarry Potter and The Secret Horcrux: Cloaks and Hats

29th March 2007:
Great! Of all the stories I've read, I think this is the first one (other than mine) that ever took Harry to his parents home site. Very well written. you've captured the characters very well. I can't wait to find out more about this medallion. Happy writing.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Edward OllivanderHarry Potter and The Secret Horcrux: The Last Visit

28th March 2007:
Oh how i wanted Harry to unleash a nasty spell on Vernon! Hmmm. Would Snape be stupid enough to wonder through Godric's Hollow at the wrong time? Not likely, but I have a meeting planned for them in my story even though it will be far away from there. A little late night cuddling by Ron and Hermione? An on Harry's bed no less! Tsk, tsk. Happy writing.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Edward OllivanderHarry Potter and The Secret Horcrux: The New Mission

28th March 2007:
Great way to start the story out! Draco really is such a git. Even after everything that happened, he still can't admit that he was as scared as he was in the Forbidden Forest his first year. I wonder how long it will be until Snape and Harry cross paths again. Is that somewhere i your story? Well, I guess I'll have to readf on to find out. Happy writing.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Edward OllivanderDear Harry: Confessions From the Shadows: In Shadows No Longer

9th March 2007:
ahh. Olivia huh. Very nice. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Edward OllivanderDear Harry: Confessions From the Shadows: What Is Hope If It Is All That I Can Do?

9th March 2007:
Hmmm. i wonder who it could be. On to the next chapterto try to find out. Happy writing.

Author's Response: You'll just have to see! ^__-

 Report Review

Review #48, by Edward OllivanderEclipse of the Sky: No Longer Helpless

18th February 2007:
Excellent as usual. I really love the way Harry is feeling about Kaylens now. He started out not wanting to be anywhere near her and now he can't hold onto her tight enough. Of course you know about my Harry/Ginny belief, but this is a great pairing you have created. i will come back again and again and again... well you get the point. I look forward to the next chapter. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Hey there Edward Ollivander! Coming from you the fact that you are enjoying this pairing means a lot! I am just thrilled that it does not seem too unrealistic! Originally when I got the idea for this story I wasn't sure about who to do the pairing with, and I just figured that the OC and Harry would work, because that would be the hardest pairing to justify! lol What can I say? I like torture! Hopefully you will get to enjoy the next chapters more though, because from here on out Ginny becomes a very prominent character, along with Dean Thomas. It's mainly going to be focused around Harry, Kally, Remus, Tonks, and Dean and Ginny now. There are a few more OC's that shall start appearing, but those will be the central 6. :) It just took me awhile to find ways to work Ginny and Dean into the central plot without making it seem too forced. Have a good one and happy writing to yourself as well!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Edward OllivanderWeird Wizard Ways: The Care and Feeding of Dragons

29th November 2006:
yet another great one. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Tah, thanks, and happy writing yourself. Pru

 Report Review

Review #50, by Edward OllivanderWeird Wizard Ways: The Darker Side of Magic

29th November 2006:
Oh this new DADA class sounds like it will either be fun, or kill them. either way, i'd say they will come out of it better than when they went in. Happy writing.

Author's Response: I, like you, felt he needed more training. I still don't know how this young boy/man is supposed to beat Voldie and his minions. I can't wait to see what JKR comes up with. Thank you for reviewing. Prudence

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>