Reading Reviews From Member: Edward Ollivander
  
158 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Edward OllivanderThe Dance: First Impressions

2nd March 2011:
A nice little story. I've always been a sucker for this kind of thing though. It was fun to read a story about two little mentioned characters. i always like bringing some of them up in my stories as well. somehow it gives you a feeling of... satisfaction I guess you could say. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the awesome review!!! I too like writing about the lesser known canon characters ^.^

Ta!!

PP


 Report Review

Review #2, by Edward OllivanderPartners in Crime: The Case

13th December 2010:
Facinating. The character of Scorius is very different than what i have seen others write about him. I can see some very funny situations coming in further writing on this. Looking forward to it. Happy writing.

Author's Response: For some reason, I prefer writing Scorpius in a different manner from other writers. To me, he's at once ridiculous (with his name) and troubled in his family history - I can't see Draco having a normal child much less a playboy. He's more interesting to write when he's off-kilter. ;)

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing this story! I'm glad that you've enjoyed the first chapter, and I hope that you enjoy further ones! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Edward OllivanderHeart: Chapter 1: What you see is what you get.

14th September 2010:
Fun! Not for her. her dad had surely gone mad by that point. listening to Bella and Cissa made me want to slap them. It he was so in need of false praise then I'm surprised it took so long for Andromeda to find out about it. Good story. Off to the next chapter. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Thanks. I feel bad for Narcissa actually because she's on the worst position. Never slap a pregnant gal ;)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Edward OllivanderThe Proposal: Epilogue: What Happens in the Kitchen...

1st July 2010:
I'm so proud of Ron. he did a great job, so that means that you did. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Edward!

really glad you liked this! I prefer to allow Ron to grow beyond the git he was in most of the series. I always thought JKR made it pretty clear that, once he got into the Chamber in DH, he'd turned a corner.

Thanks again

TEW


 Report Review

Review #5, by Edward OllivanderStop All The Clocks: Stop All The Clocks

29th June 2010:
Weeping for Ron. I'll go on to the next story tomorrow. Thanks. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Edward,

Thanks so much for all of these reviews. "Clocks" hardly gets any attention these days so it was a real joy hearing from you.

Yes, Ron's death was sad, but, never fear, there is a sequel!

Hope to hear from you again soon!

TEW


 Report Review

Review #6, by Edward OllivanderStop All The Clocks: Better Him Than Us

29th June 2010:
Now they just have to catch all of the death eaters one at a time and do exactly the same thing until there are none left to attack them. Brilliant! Happy writing.

Author's Response: Now there's a great idea. I never thought of that! But, I think R/Hr have other plans at this point.

Thanks again!

TEW


 Report Review

Review #7, by Edward OllivanderStop All The Clocks: The Last Row

29th June 2010:
i can't wait to find out what Ron has planned for that death eater. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Hehehe. Yaxley will definitely meet justice, very, very soon.

Thanks!

TEW


 Report Review

Review #8, by Edward OllivanderStop All The Clocks: Run Like Hell

29th June 2010:
Wicked! Well, it would be if they weren't running for their lives anyway. happy writing.

Author's Response: Thanks!

This was about my favorite chapter. I knew I had to illiminate Apparation as an escape hatch so I came up with the Teeth. But then I realized, I had no idea how they were going to escape! Ron's "prayer" to Harry was actually me venting my frustration as to how they were gonna get out of this. And then the tower idea struck me, much as it did Ron.

Really glad you liked this!

TEW


 Report Review

Review #9, by Edward OllivanderStop All The Clocks: Answers

29th June 2010:
Say it ain't so! Happy writing.

Author's Response: It's so! Everything has gone just about as pear-shaped as it possibly can. And it only gets worse.

Thanks for reviewing!

TEW


 Report Review

Review #10, by Edward OllivanderStop All The Clocks: Strength and Solace

29th June 2010:
Why do i get the feeling that the safety won't last long? happy writing.

Author's Response: There really isn't anywhere safe to run to, at least not in the UK. Life under Voldemort just isn't a good thing

Thanks for reviewing!

TEW


 Report Review

Review #11, by Edward OllivanderStop All The Clocks: Hagrid's Tale

29th June 2010:
Not even safe in a cave? what rotten luck. happy writing.

Author's Response: Definitely not safe in the cave, especially with the jinx on Voldy's name.

Thanks!

TEW


 Report Review

Review #12, by Edward OllivanderStop All The Clocks: The Disaster at Hogwarts

29th June 2010:
Is Ron ever going to catch a break? on to the next now. Happy writing.

Author's Response: No breaks for Ron, unfortunately. They're really up to their eyes in it, courtesy of Voldy and his minions.

Thanks for reviewing!

TEW


 Report Review

Review #13, by Edward OllivanderStop All The Clocks: The Cliffs of Dover

29th June 2010:
Oh, that all should go so wrong. Nice beginning. just to let you know, i heard about your stories on the storyseekers podcast. I heard that this one was the prequel to the one they featured so i am starting with this one. Happy writing.

Author's Response: EO - you're my first referred reader from the podcast. Thanks for this great review.

So's you know, Clocks is a bit rough in places and probably needs a re write. But I just can't bring myself to do it - It was my very first story, here.

Glad you enjoyed the start - I hoped it would be a "grabber."

Also- the order of the prequels to Crusade are as follows: Battle of the Pitch (still being posted), followed by Best Laid Plans, followed by The Proposal. All tales lead to Crusade, which I hope you enjoy.

Thanks again!

TEW


 Report Review

Review #14, by Edward OllivanderThis Longing: Hidden Smiles

19th February 2010:
That was funny and somehow chilling at the same time. I had a book similar to that one when I was a teenager, and I can't imagine how mortified I would have been if it landed in the hands of a certain girl. keep up the great work. happy writing.

Author's Response: Which perfectly explains Grimm's reasons for sleeping in the corridor just to get it back! It's for the best that he did not wake up with Minerva returned it, as he facing her just then would be too much for him. Mortification is definitely the right way to describe it!

Thank you again for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Edward OllivanderA One-Sided Affair: A One-Sided Affair

11th February 2010:
what a great occasion that would have been for a couple of unforgiveable curses. Happy writing.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Edward OllivanderFragments: Red Lipstick

8th December 2009:
i guess he still has his dream of her. He had better be good at what he does. Otherwise she wouldn't give him the job after what he did. Happy writing.

Author's Response: I think he would have to be good for Hermione to have sought him out in the first place. I think she might give him the job in the end, although rather grudgingly. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Edward OllivanderFragments: Erised Sbi Uqsa

8th December 2009:
If only he could have understood what it the mirror really shows him. Happy writing.

Author's Response: It's such a shame, but sometimes desire can blind people to the truth. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Edward OllivanderFragments: The Art of Clumsiness

8th December 2009:
OOOHHH NO! she was so close! happy writing.

Author's Response: Yes, poor Tonks! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Edward OllivanderFragments: The Sweet Taste of Self Loathing

8th December 2009:
somehow, i can't bring myself to feel sorry for her. happy writing.

Author's Response: She is a truly loathsome woman, I don't blame you for not feeling sorry for her. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Edward OllivanderFragments: Once Like Them

8th December 2009:
I had a feeling that is who it would be. Why do I always feel so sorry for the poor guy? Nicely done. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading, and for your review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Edward OllivanderThe Fastest Yet: Nimbus the Second

26th September 2009:
Oh. a little romance. don't worry Duke. you'll get the girl. right? happy writing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Edward OllivanderThe Fastest Yet: Perfect and Impossible

26th September 2009:
Nice. Now fly that broom. Did he get a dud? happy writing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Edward OllivanderThe Fastest Yet: Seeker Imports

26th September 2009:
Ah. He buys an American broom and suddenly he's full of american ingenuity. Nice chapter. happy writing. (I meant writing in the last review instead of reading)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Edward OllivanderThe Fastest Yet: The Duke

26th September 2009:
Fun beginning. I'm on to read the next. Happy writing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Edward OllivanderDandelion: Dandelion

15th September 2009:
nicely written. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>