Reading Reviews From Member: FWHPObsessed
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FWHPObsessedSelf-portrait in Crimson: Central

18th February 2012:
Wow. You have to stop writing so well (don't take me seriously, I'd die if you did), I'm getting addicted to your writing ;D

Author's Response: Hehehe, I'm really okay with you being addicted to my writing. Completely and utterly fine with that ;)

(thank you)

AC


 Report Review

Review #2, by FWHPObsessedWasting Time With You: I'm Going To Kill Her

22nd January 2012:
Hey, so I apologise for only reviewing on the last chapter, I'm sure it's rather annoying, but I just can't help it. I really like your take on ScoRose, it's a lot different from the other ones you read ... more snarky, harsh and violent. They have a terrible relationship and that intrigues me more than some of the others I've read because it's going to be hard for them to connect and see the real other person, meaning a longer story (:

AND! Your ScoRose actually has a plot going on! To be honest, there's just so many out there where it's all about how they fall in love, no story, no twists or turns sort of thing... And yours has both which is really great (:

I'm really looking forward to seeing how their relationship develops and what you've got in store for the rest of the story, the past and how it's going to affect the present and future and just what you've got in mind for the story, especially the romance, I can't wait till the romance comes in :D

I hope you update soon, I really look forward to your next chapter (:

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing, and doing a nice long one as well, their always the best to read. I'm so happy you like the take on their relationship, something a bit different, a bit more volatile than some of the other Rose/Scorp, I think some people like it, others prefer more fluffy stuff. One thing I will say is that their relationship means that they are fascinated by each other. Two people with massive egos, who assume that they can work anyone out, become bored. But they can't figure out each other, although Scorpius thinks he has Rose clued - he doesn't'.

Also happy you like the time-turner element. It's tricky, but everything will fall together at the end. I promise a jaw-dropping ending ;)

Next chap - Rehearsal of Feelings is up now.

Thanks tons for you review, it meant a lot :)



 Report Review

Review #3, by FWHPObsessedAnd All That Jazz: Rumors, Hypocrisy, And All That Jazz

22nd January 2012:
So, uhh, I loved this chapter :D The depth of it was wonderful, the bit with Jett was even better and I think what you said about the Grace scene is completely true. Aria needs to realise that there's a lot more going on around her than just herself, but what she said was really b*tchy though and man, I never thought that people'd actually think that (it's so far from the actual Aria), but your reasons were superb, anybody who didn't know her could easily think that :(

The bit where she pushed away James was really sad and I almost cried (it wasn't that sad, but I'm having a bad day and I was about to cry before I even read it), but to be honest she went from crying to happily joking with Aiden rather quickly and even if it was just nerves or fake, I think you could possibly show that a bit more as it was the only part I found wasn't particularly believable (:

As for updating so fast, i was so happy when I saw your chapter, I almost forgot about the past couple of hours, and then I realised it was a sad one and I downbuzzed for a bit there :D

I can't wait for your next chapter! Update as soon as you can! :D

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked it so much :D It was a hard one to write because I really had to focus on the character development, but I'm really proud of it. So I'm glad it turned out well! Possibly we'll see more of Grace in the future? I don't know, I haven't decided yet :p

Aw, I'm sorry that you were having a bad day. Don't cry! Ooh, and thanks for the advice on that bit. It did kind of bother me before I put it in the queue, but I was too lazy to figure out why. I'll definitely go back in and change that ASAP. You're totally right about the transition - I need to show how she was faking.

Well, I'm glad that I made you a little bit more happy! Cheer up! I don't like people to be sad. Thanks for another wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by FWHPObsessedBeing Summer: The Eighth One Plus Another One

19th January 2012:
Aww, I really liked this chapter, because James and her made up - and the bit with Al, I love seeing at the bro-love stuff :D Hmm, this Kyle guy sounds interesting... He seems rather nice, but then what James said mucks me up a little and is gonna make me weary of whatever happens next. I look forward to the chapter with the Hogsmeade date (:

Update soon ;D

Author's Response: i love bro-love too. im a huge fan of stories with overprotective brothers - its almost a shame that mine is younger than me.

exactly, that was what i wanted to show. kyle seemed like mr-happy-and-nice, but then james was warning her against him... why? the hogmeade date(s) are in the next chapter, which i am currently in the middle of.

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by FWHPObsessedThe Seer: Adaption

17th January 2012:
Hey, so this was a really interesting chapter. Even though it's really rather sad :(

I have a question though, (because I'm concerned about Harry) but are there still Dementor's guarding Azkaban? Because it's next-gen and all I was just wondering (:

Plus; in the line: "Clearly Albus had known what her method was, for when he couldn't feel the salt of his tears either, Dominique began to feel the flicker of his tongue against her lips." You put Dominique instead of Norah ;P, I'm guessing that was a mistake :D

Great chapter by the way, I can't wait to see what's coming up with the meeting with Namken next. Update soon (:

 Report Review

Review #6, by FWHPObsessedNot Just a Bystander: And then we were all prissy...

13th January 2012:
Aww, so I really like this chapter, even though it has been a long time and I started reading thinking it was Curiosity (I'm obsessed you see) and I was like: what?!

I really like James and Autumn together. It's probably got something to do with the fact that most stories skip out all the dating parts and just focus on the chase, finishing once they've gotten together, but this one has got all the cute, boyfriend banter which is something I really like.

The bit about Autumn's family really confuses me and I'm pretty sure that's what it's supposed to do (as in, I'm hoping it wasn't all revealed in a previous chapter and I can't remember), but I'm honestly just waiting to hear the story about it all as I'm sure it's very interesting.

Looking forward to your next chapter (this goes for Curiosity and Azkaban too) :D

Author's Response: Hullo there! I bet you were confused if you were expecting Curiosity - I'd sure be confused, ahha!

I like James and Autumn together actually, I don't think boyfriend banter is one of my strong points but I also don't think that most relationships start out with a six year long chase before it happens. Sometimes, it just does.

Oh, yeah, Autumn's family will be coming into it really soon I think. I depends when I decided to release my weapon of mass destruction. Man, that sounds like a euphamism.

Thank you very much! Oo! An Azkaban fan! That story is just begging for an update :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #7, by FWHPObsessedAnd Love Prevails: Precious Cargo

10th January 2012:
Wow, I absolutely love this story! I am so excited to see where it's going and what's going to happen. Let me just say your writing is beautiful and I can see everything that happens as I read, it's truly amazing. (:

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'm absolutely so glad to hear this. I really appreciate it. Thank you for taking the time to read and review. I really appreciate it, and I hope to see you back for more!

I always love any input. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #8, by FWHPObsessedSouthern Cross: First Dates

5th January 2012:
LIKE!! Yera-yah. Whart aa Kiwilishious chaopter! Yoi shure had me grinning the wghole time! Lobed it! ;DDdD

Author's Response: Kiwilishious? That's an interesting word :P Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by FWHPObsessedThe Seer: Single-Hand Conviction

5th January 2012:
There are so many words I want to say about this chapter... but all of them would get my review deleted... :(

 Report Review

Review #10, by FWHPObsessedPurgatory : Self-Destructive Tendencies

3rd January 2012:
Loving this story so far. Your writing is just entrancing. (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you're enjoying it. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by FWHPObsessedThe Seer: Wizengamot

2nd January 2012:
I really love this story so far. It's thrilling... I guess I'm just a sucker for mysteries. Your writing in unbelievably excellent and I can't wait to see where you're going with it. I hate though... I truly hate seeing the Namken's go about their daily lives, interacting with the Potter's when they have no idea what they're really like. It is so horrible!!

I really can't wait for the next chapter! I'm so impatient and I know you'll like definitely make my day when you update!! Can't wait. :DDD

P.S. I really like your Dom/Ignotus story so far along with your Teddy/Rose one and I hope you update those ones too! ;DD

 Report Review

Review #12, by FWHPObsessedSouthern Cross: Homesick

1st January 2012:
Awww, I love this story! Half because it's set in New Zealand and everything makes sense to me and half because Adelaide is such a typical Kiwi girl and I can really relate to her.

My only problem (if I may say so) is your chapter length. I always get really excited when I see you've got a new chapter up, but then it always seems to end so quickly... Just a thought I guess...

Lovely chapter! I can't wait for the next ;DDD

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! I love writing it for the same reasons :)
I'm always like that with my chapter lengths - I average around 1500 words, which is a lot shorter than other writers on the archive, I know. But that's mainly due to my large number of WIPs and wanting to update them all relatively quickly - maybe my chapters will be a bit longer once I finish some of my stories. Thanks for the review, next chapter shouldn't be too far away :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by FWHPObsessedThe Time of Cupids: Masks and Magical Sprites

23rd December 2011:
Wow, that was so brilliant. Such a good idea, I don't know how you thought of all that. Did Victoria kiss Al? Anyway I cannot wait for your next chapter!! Update soon. (:

 Report Review

Review #14, by FWHPObsessedThe black widow: 1. The ghost

15th December 2011:
Wow. So you are an amazing writer are you not? I am immediately jealous, my writing never meets such depth. So this is an interesting chapter. The internalizing and thought rolling in her head was great, but it doesn't tell you much what this story is going to be about and that creates a shadow of doubt in my head. I do like it though, so far. Your writing is really good!

Author's Response: Thanks, im glad that you like the way it was written. This whole thriller genre is new to me, which is why i wanted on opinion on how it sounds. I didnt want to give away much in the first chapter, I just wanted to introduce the reader to the main character and give her something to do in the mean time. I should add some foreshadowing to maybe make things more interesting or something.

Anyway, thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by FWHPObsessedAnd All That Jazz: Breakups, Makeups, And All That Jazz

15th December 2011:
Oh. Oh. Oh. I just came to a realization. Because of your story. I have a James. Oh no, I have a James. And it's a guy I hate. Electricity ... no control ... knowing it's wrong. This is not good!!!

Story. Story. Oh. I liked it. I think. James wouldn't listen though that was not good. She said no. Ah!!

Party was cool. Party was cool. Rose was nice. Parents were cute. Jett and her making up was good. That was good. James was not good. I'm sure it was to some people, it's not because of your writing. I didn't like it because it brang back memories for me.

I don't want her to end up with James! I want her to stay with Jett. But I want her to break up with him and James and her to snog for a long time. Series of days. And then they break up and she ends up with someone else. Someone no one would expect. Phew!

Don't listen to me. I'm delusional. I'll regret writing this in the morning. I think I just died a little. Don't listen to me.

It was great chapter though, you can listen to that.

Author's Response: Hm... I think this is the weirdest review that I've ever had. I'm guessing that you're in shock from your realization...? Sorry, but at least you know, right? I think we all have a James in our lives, at least once. Sometimes things wind up good, and other times... not so much. I wish you luck with your James, and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by FWHPObsessedSouthern Cross: International Relations

14th December 2011:
So I'm just going to go with short and sweet. I liked this chapter. Talking about New Zealand was awesome and you seem to have a whole lot of background on the Wizarding World there it's great (: Henry was awkward, but it almost sounds like he's interested ;D which is cute (:

Looking forward to your next update!! :D

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! I'm really enjoying all this NZ background stuff - everything I couldn't really put into the Southern Cross-set chapters. Interesting thoughts about Henry! Updates are going to be a bit sporadic at the moment, but hopefully I won't make you wait a month again! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by FWHPObsessedThe Glass Theory: This is What it Means to be Broken

11th December 2011:
Wow. This is just amazing writing. It's sad though because it doesn't have a concrete happy ending, you just have to hope that in the future they get together. I love it. (:

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :) I'm glad that you enjoyed this! I had a good time writing this one-shot. I have a big love for ambiguous endings - when I write them, reading them on other peoples stories makes me all antsy, and I want a definate answer ;). Thank you again, you're very lovely!

 Report Review

Review #18, by FWHPObsessedAnd All That Jazz: Fallout, Depression, And All That Jazz

8th December 2011:
Looking forward to the next chapter. The Christmas party sounds really cool! (:

Author's Response: What? No insanely long review? I am disappointed in you! Haha, just kidding. 'Tis okay. Oh, yes. Be prepared for the next chapter. Be very prepared.

 Report Review

Review #19, by FWHPObsessedEnemies with Benefits : Spying and Revealing

3rd December 2011:
Awww, this was so cute! No, I liked Tosh's reaction I think it suited his character really well. That's so cute that he's had a crush on her for four years :D I loved the Dessie/Fred action, especially her holding his hand! So cute, plus James teasing her was so adorable. I love James. Update ASAP, I'm looking forward to whatever is next (:

- Alix (:

Author's Response: Aw well thanks! Deciding on what Tosh's reaction was difficult for me so I'm glad I chose the right one! :D I love James too. him and Roxy are my favorite characters!

 Report Review

Review #20, by FWHPObsessedAnd All That Jazz: Electricity, Heartbeats, And All That Jazz

29th November 2011:
Wow. So much for promising a HUGE review in chapter five or something or rather. Four chapters later and here am I. Sorry about that.

So I really do love all your twists. James and Sophie. Sophie and Aiden. It's harsh that he's using her in a way, but I can see how she wouldn't care, I mean who wouldn't love to feel wanted by someone as gorgeous as you make out James Potter to be? I do feel really sorry for Aiden though, poor guy.

UUGHH! It's so horrible seeing how clueless Aria is!! It honestly annoys me so much, it's like: It's you he likes, you (thinking of a 12+ phrase) silly person!!! I get it completely though, I really do. No girl is ever able to admit to themselves that a guy could like them, unless that guy goes up to her and says it to her face. It's not like your story doesn't make sense because of it, it's more like I want her to realise, because I realise.

Aanyway, leave us with a cliffhanger. Cool. I'm so glad nothing happened between Aria and James, though. Jett's such a cool guy and I would have hated it if she had cheated on him. It's OK when the main character is going out with someone they're not too close with, but her and Jett are too good to end in such a terrible way - I really shouldn't say that, because I could be completely wrong.

OK, so I liked this chapter (: (as I like them all) and I really look forward to your next one. (I can already see this story going really far on HPFF.) It's cool to see how much your writing had developed since the first chapter and I hope you keep getting better and better.

'Till next time - Alix ^_^ x

Author's Response: Hey! I was starting to think you dropped off of the face of the planet or something. But you're back! So that's cool ;)

Oh, twists. Yes. I honestly don't know what part of my screwed up brain all of those came from. Like, I go into some weird hypnotic state and then I read back the chapter and am like, 'Um... where did that come from?' Oh, well. It makes for a good story, I suppose.

I know, I know. It annoys me, too. But it honestly happens a lot in real life. We girls delude ourselves into thinking 'there's no way he's into me.' I have much personal experience with that one. And then I find out after the fact and I'm like 'Oh my God, why didn't I realize that?? WHY???'

I love Jett too much to do something like that to him. I'm already messing up everyone else's lives, so at least one of them needs to be happy, right?

Yay! I'm so glad that you think it's going far! That excites me so much. Haha, I just re-read some of the first few chapters and was all like, 'dude, I've gotten so much better.' And that's really all I can hope for (well, that and people liking my story).

Thanks for the awesome review! I hope you don't disappear for another five chapters!


 Report Review

Review #21, by FWHPObsessedThe Heartache Squadron: SHE'S A PLOTTER AFTER POTTER

20th November 2011:
Ahahahaha, I really like this story it's so . strange in a way, but awesome too, if you know what I mean. I've decided it's something to do with the way you write, it's really unique and powerful and every sentence contains a drop of mystery. It's great. I really look forward to you updating either this or Bathing in Roses. I look forward to the next chapter!! (:

 Report Review

Review #22, by FWHPObsessedRanny: Merlin

22nd October 2011:
Hey!

So I've pretty much been spending the entirety of my day reading your story just so I can leave a great long review once I reached the end so here goes: :D

What do I have to say, you ask? ROBIN!!. hook... :/ Let me explain before you spend the rest of the day marveling at how the hell some loony prat can say hook. Really it's just because of my personal opinion on your characters and has nothing to do with your writing. Which is AMAZING, by the way!

You see ever since you mentioned Perry somewhat sliding into the seat next to her and not saying a word, I wanted her to end up with him. Not Albus and not Tom (though that would've been a HUGE twist if you had done that), Perry. Even after he hooked up with Maleficent right in front of her I still hoped that there was a chance of him ending up with Ranny, even though I knew it was EXTREMELY unlikely.

Shall we proceed to some different points? Oh yes! I love the way with nearly everything that happens Ranny compares it to a character in Robin Hood and it's brilliant! Also, how much she develops as a character through out the story; for example in the beginning she barely stands up for herself or speaks her mind and at the end she's like a new person! I LOVE it when characters develop like that!

I really like the way you portray Rose, I'm not exactly sure why, because she is a complete cow in your story, but I get the feeling that Rose would end up like that. Also, the separation from Al and his cousins! There are so many stories about someone being one of the Potter's best friends and knowing ALL the Weasley's. I mean honestly, one of my closest friends has three cousins at our school and I've never met one of them!

I also REALLY like the characters: Nina, Scorpius and Perry. And Jack. I love how he just can't shut up!!

- Alix (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you enjoyed this story! :D And that you spent all day reading it, it's lovely to know!
You're perfectly entitled to say 'hook' :) I do actually think that Perry's character wasn't developed enough for him to just act like he did; as the author, I like to think that I know the ins and outs of each of the characters (even though, I really, really dont') and sometimes I don't always portray them in the way that I like to think I do. :) Perry was only ever shown from Ranny's point of view, occasionally Albus and Scorpius would drop a hint, but you're not the only person who didn't like how Perry's personality was shown to truly be, so I may revise it, and see if I can improve :)
Thank you so much though! I love Robin Hood, and legends and fairytales, and to write them in to a story was really fun. Writing a pushover Ranny was only fun for so long, and I realised that she couldn't be in the environment she was and stay the same forever, she grew up :)
I can't seem to write Rose in any other way, trust me; I've tried! But it never works out for me! Plus, I love writing mean characters! ;)
One of my friends has two cousins at my old school and it wasn't until about three years later when someone mentioned it to me casually that I realised, and I don't think I've ever seen them speak. I mean, I realise that the Weasley and Potter family is a close one, but I doubt that they would know every cousin :) I have written stories like that before, and it doesn't seem to be as realistic as I'd like them to be.
Thank you again! I'm glad that you've enjoyed this, and I hope that you like the epilogue!


 Report Review

Review #23, by FWHPObsessedThings Havenít Changed : Aftershock

20th October 2011:
Ah! This was the most hilarious chapter!! You have no idea how much I LOVE your writing it's ABSOLUTELY genius. I love the humor, the characters, the writing, the crazy sub-plots and blimin' everything about it! I have been so impatient waiting for this chapter and I'm slowly falling more in love with your story!! Please update as soon as possible. I'll love you and worship you forever if you do!

Author's Response: Oh my Gryfiindor, thank you so much for this review! It made my day better :) I'm really glad you like this story, and I'll update as fast as I inhumanely can PROMISE xD

 Report Review

Review #24, by FWHPObsessedAzkaban: Your Dimming.

9th October 2011:
Hey,

So I read the previous four chapters a while ago and never got round to reviewing them, so hopefully this'll make up for it .. (:

Firstly, I just want to say that you are an amazing writer! Every sentence contains such depth and yet when you put them all together it still flows perfectly! :P

Secondly, in the sentence: "She wished she could sleep thought the night" you put thought instead of through :)

So, I've been reading this story as well as Not just a bystander. and I just want to say that I think it's so awesome how you can write two completely different type of stories and they're both so good. So yeah .. :D

As for your questions: I think I do like Jessica now that we've got her side of the story. I guess in the other chapters I just kind of forgot she was going through the same stuff as Euan and sort of agreed with Alfred's description of her, but now I realise just how hard it's actually been on her, if you know what I mean ... :D

And I'm sure I'm not the only one, but I have a feeling that Harry Potter's the benefactor?? Yes? No? Don't tell me, I just want to read it in the story if I'm write or not :D

Can't wait 'till your next chapter!!

- Alix (:

Author's Response: Hi there!

I love it when new people review and I'm pretty sure I don't recognise you which means this is doubly exciting!

I've gone back and changed that now, thanks for pointing it out!

And thank you so much! EEE. I love writing. You read NJAB too? Hehe, that is a very different story. A lot less erm... depressing. Awwhh, thank you so much -flails-

Poor old Jess, poor old Euan, poor old Alfred. Yeah, I actually wanted you all to not like Jessica and then change your mind a little bit so YAY glad that worked :D

I wont say anything at all then :)

NEXT CHAPTERS IN THE QUEUE ALREADY! I had a bit of an inspiration flash :D

- AC :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by FWHPObsessedAnd All That Jazz: Theatrics, Parties, And All That Jazz

6th October 2011:
Hey, so I'm really sorry I don't have much time to post a proper review and I promise I'll make it up next chapter (:

But I noticed a glitch. This Alex (absolutely LOVE the name by the way :D) is in Ravenclaw but Al mentions that he was an honorary Gryffie at one point, just thought I'd tell you so you can fix it up.

Anyways, I promise next chapter you'll get a HUGE long review :D

- Alix (:

P.S. Tiberius - crack up, my favourite quote would've been "Ow-ow Tiberius!" Even though I don't get the "ow-ow: bit :P

Some how this review is still turning out rather long. :D

Author's Response: Hi there! Don't worry, your review is fine. It's the thought that counts, right!

So... onto your questions. Alex is, in fact, in Ravenclaw, as Al mentioned BUT he was also friends with James, Fred, Connor, and Jett. He was therefore an "honorary" Gryffie because even though he wasn't technically in Gryffindor, he still hung around with the guys. Thus, there is no glitch, but I appreciate the concern.

"Ow-ow" is a cat call, which apparently is an American expression. Me and my Americanisms! It's generally used when a guy sees an attractive girl (but it can also be the other way around); he yells "ow-ow," which really means "yo, girl, you're smoking hot." So there you go!

Hope that helped!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>