Reading Reviews From Member: TaylaBraxton
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TaylaBraxtonThe Marauders: The Hogwarts Express

4th June 2012:
Hey it's really great. Just one thing lol you've spelt Lily's name wrong, it's just one L in the middle.

Author's Response: Shoot. I'll go back and fix that. Thanks for the heads up! And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by TaylaBraxtonMischief Managed: First Year: The Sorting

3rd June 2012:
Love the way you've written this. Remus and James' sortings were done exceptionally well. Loved the lines "What are you?" "A Gryffindor" it shows that remus knows who he really is but is still self concious about what others think and I believe this stays with him forever. I love how James thinks of his father and how his home life is percieved as being perfect. Really great story.

Author's Response: Hello :) I'm sorry for the late reply - I've just had my last exams, so I'm fully focusing on HPFF now! xD

Remus and James are similar in that they both percieve the world wrongly - as you've picked up on! - and this develops in future chapters. :)

Thank you for your lovely review - I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story so far and I really hope that you continue to do so!


 Report Review

Review #3, by TaylaBraxtonThe Secret-Keeper: 31st October 1981

27th February 2012:
Wow that was really really good. By far the best fan fic I've read in a long time. Just two thoughts though Peter was working for Voldemort before he became Secret keeper and he was passing Voldemort and the death eaters information from the Order and The muggles in the street heard Wormtail call out that Sirius murdered them before he cut off his finger and blew some people up. Other than that it was perfect and I really hope you write more, you're so descriptive and it was written so well. Loved it heaps. =)

Author's Response: Well, I had the idea that those who did hear him, ended up dead when the explosion hppened; maybe I should have made that clearer. But I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by TaylaBraxtonThe Beginning : Sorting

10th February 2012:
Really good chapters so far, can't wait to read more =)

Author's Response: Why thank you!! It's nice to hear that someone is enjoying them. :) It makes me a happy author. I should be updating fairly frequently. :) Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot.
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #5, by TaylaBraxtonWhen He Howls : The Train

22nd August 2011:
Cool Story, feel really sorry for Remus though =(

 Report Review

Review #6, by TaylaBraxtonLiving At The Potters: The Triangle

20th August 2011:
Really liking this story so far

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I really appreciate you taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TaylaBraxtonLily Potter, Beginnings And Ends: Marauders Map and Invisibility Cloak

11th August 2011:
That was a really cute chapter and I hope you continue to write more

Author's Response: Hey, thank you so much, I am working onto the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by TaylaBraxtonSnape's story: Snape's story

10th August 2011:
Good overview of Snapes life. In one part you have said that Lily is standing by Harry's side not James'. Just thought you should know.

 Report Review

Review #9, by TaylaBraxtonHarry Potter and the Legacy of the Fallen: Epilogue - Wedding Bells

7th July 2011:
Loved the story, it was really great to read a story from this time period. I really wanted to know the answer to the Clue: LCEN YLNM DH UWCVLQQGG UDDQWCJG. I couldn't come up with it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Haha, I was waiting for somebdoy to ask that. I'm a complete idiot - I created this awesome code that I planned to revisit later in the story, but when I came back to have the Aurors solve it, I realized that I had forgotten to write down the key. Thus, I had no idea what the message was. I literally spent hours trying to decode it, but to no avail. Yeah, I'm stupid. Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login