Reading Reviews From Member: MyMyMiss
  
203 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MyMyMissA Pinch of Lovage: Of Malfoys and Mudbloods

24th March 2014:
wow hun - I just want to say that I really like your writing style and this story! &hearts Reading on (: x

 Report Review

Review #2, by MyMyMissDominique Weasley, Unspeakable Extraordinaire : Prologue: And so it begins

18th March 2014:
whoa, like Dom Weasley - working as a researcher or for one I should say lol that's unreal, must take after her Auntie lol.

You really set the scene nicely with the story! I love how you portrayed Dom as different, generally the main characters of Next Gen fics that I read are all about the girls/guys being the super one's the ones that can do no wrong, and this one Dom admits to being slightly odd, almost saying that she knows she's not perfect! And I like that about this story!

I really think you have a lot of potential here with this, and I can't wait for an update! Keep up the good work hun (:

~MMM

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yep, I wanted to make sure that Dom wasn't a perfect person (Actually in this story, all of Bill's kids are super nerdy in some ways)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MyMyMissWendy's story (Prev. Destined): Job Hunting-Prolouge

18th March 2014:
Hey hun, I really liked the plot you have going here for your story! It show's a lot of potential for this!

If I could recommend one thing, it would be to perhaps try to add more detail. You currently have a lot of speech and conversation going on, but you need a lot more detail to make the story sort of whole. You need to explain things, what they feel like, how they taste, what does she see when she wakes up, is her hair frizzy? Does she have morning breath? etc.etc. I think that would be nice, because at the moment there is just a lot of talking happening, and no real vision.

Apart from that though, I love the character of your OC, I havent' seen any stories where they go job hunting, so I am very ingriuged as to where you're headed with this story!!

good luck hun, and keep up the great work!!
~MMM

9/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I really thought no one was reading,so its great to know at least someone was reading! I will try that... (",)Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MyMyMissNew Rules: Going Back

18th March 2014:
"Knock it off, Hermione," she thought - this line here hun, until you read the she thought to herself, actually looks like it's a speech because you have the " marks. Try italic-ing this line without speech bubbles, and it will be easier to read! (:

You have a really nice story going on here, I especially love reading Twins/Hermione I think they're an amazing couple! Even as friends they're great! But anyway, I like the stories plot line, you seem to have it down pat and have the idea creatively in your head of what you want to happen which is great!

I would only suggest perhaps a better, it drags on in a few places, but apart from that you have a great little story here!

Keep up the good work hun!

~MMM

8/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by MyMyMissSeducing The Boss: The Bet

18th March 2014:
Hey hun, I'm here to review your awesome story!

For a start love the cliche, the whole bet thing really, really gets me! I love reading stories when people have placed bet's - excluding next gen of course.

Your plot seem really awesome, and your descriptions are great but considering this is your first fanfic, I have a few suggestions

1: Try not to use ~ those to break up your paragraphs, instead try placing there ~*~ in the middle of your page, you can check out my story losing your way, if you need to understand what I mean.

2: There's were quite a few spelling errors in this part of the story, nothing major but more like words left out, for e.g. 'Yeah I agree with Hannah. I could see you together." chuckles. Hermione rolled her eyes.' should be Blaise Chuckles, there are quite a few like this so you should possibly proof read it or ask for a beta :)

Apart from those thou you have a fantastic story, I know I'd take a bet for chocolate ;)

Keep up the great work! Can't wait to read more!!

~MMM

7/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by MyMyMissUnspoken Memories: The first memory

18th March 2014:
wow just wow - A violent Ron? I have never pictured him that way, but everything you just explained makes complete sense, being the 'sidekick' per-say would drive anyone to an unstable way eventually, but Ron - wow, I never, ever thought of him like that.

I really enjoyed reading this, the consistent flow of the story was great, as was Hermione's characterization, I feel Draco may be a little OOC but that's okay too! I don't mind reading OOC/AU stories, I actually really enjoy reading them, just be careful not too make him characterization too unbelievable or stray from his natural character too much!

Apart from that great story, can't wait for an update! Keep up the good work!

~MMM

6/10

Author's Response: Yeah, as much as I love Ron, I thought i would make him a dark character. Just for this story though!

And don't worry, Draco will still have his arrogant streak and prideful ways about him in later chapters.

Thanks for reading and thanks for a lovely review! I'll post the next chapter up soon! :)

LilyMae x


 Report Review

Review #7, by MyMyMissMaybe Not so Muggleborn: Is She the Muggleborn we all Know

18th March 2014:
wow your description is absolutely brilliant!

The way you wrote the article in the prophet was brilliant! It held a lot of description, and got the story started really well (:

I really enjoyed reading this and what Hermione said to Ron to about the loving him like a family member and not like 'that'. That was really nice.

I would really love to know how this is going to turn in a dramione, which will be interesting. You have a great knack for description, which is always a good read.

Keep up the good work hun!

~MMM

5/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I don't know about being good at descriptions, hehe. I always thought that was one of my less skilled practices, but thanks anyway.

 Report Review

Review #8, by MyMyMissAs the World Ends: As the World Ends

18th March 2014:
Your first line ' I am just not okay anymore' really set the scene for this amazing story! I really enjoyed reading your OC emotions.

I felt like I could connect as a reader to these characters, not only while reading this, but I feel that you connected as a writer as well. Your writing was exceptionally amazing, the way you told the story with the raw, deep emotion and without using speech was absolute brilliance!

I enjoy reading stories that require no speech, because it shows that you don't need speech or conversations within a story for it to be a great story. And you wrote a piece just like that,

well done, keep up the good work!

~MMM

4/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed this!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MyMyMissIf They Didn't Fall: Voldemort's Plans

18th March 2014:
- Voldemort couln't - you missed the 'd' here in couldn't lol A few minor other grammar and spelling errors as well hun, it might not hurt to have someone look over this for you to correct a few grammatical errors.

First of let me just say that I love the plot for this, I haven't ever seen a story where Lily and James have Lived, not while being here on the forums anyway, so 10/10 for plot and creativity.

I really love how the introductory into this story was set with Voldemort first! I thought that was good that you didn't jump straight into Lily/James harry yet. That was really good giving us the idea's in Voldermort's head at the moment, well done hun

Keep up the good work!

~MMM

3/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I know I've kind of been doing this quickly and by myself, so there are probably a lot of grammatical errors. I go over it myself, but it's easy to miss small things. It's great that you like it. I didn't know what people would think if I changed the plot, but I wanted Harry to have some more happiness.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MyMyMissAll Over Again: The Beginning Of The End

18th March 2014:
Aww wowm I really liked the plot and creativity you have going here. Obviously there will be cliche's due to being Dramione, but I love how Hermione is afraid to talk to Ron and vis-versa, because they know it's over, I think it's destined that Hermione and Ron would one day split so I like to read stories like this, however I also believe that they should be together lol so I'm a half/half lol.

Anyway I feel like Ginny as a character is slightly OOC at the moment, I think she would accept that it was over between Hermione and her brother but I also feel that she would have more to say being the strong minded women that she is.

Anyway can't wait to read more!

Keep going hun!

2/10

Author's Response: Thank you!!!
I actually wrote Ginny's response much stronger at first, but then decided she was going to keep her response simple, partly because she knew there wasn't anything left to say, and partly because her mind was preoccupied with something else in the next chapter.
Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by MyMyMiss15 Years Later: Birthday Morning

18th March 2014:
Aww wow hun, This was such a lovely little one shot I really enjoyed reading it!

I loved how you have already given small personalities to each of the Potter children. Albus, the quiet shy one, Lily the outspoken, playful one and James the want's everything now one ;) lol it was great to see how you turned usual characterizations into something completely unique and different.

I love how you referenced that Harry thought Lily was destined to play Quidditch like her Mother especially since she is only 5! I thought that was a really nice thing to put in there!

Keep up the good job! Can't wait to read more from you and this story!

~mmm

1/10

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! Thank you for the kind review! It took a while for me to write, because I did want to make sure I got all of the children's personalities right. James was the easiest to write, since he seems to be most like his Uncle Ron. Thanks, again! I am hoping to post the next chapter within the next few days! Check back soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MyMyMissCold: Why me?

18th March 2014:
'?First' should be a " to begin with.

Anyway wow - just wow! this story, with every chapter just keeps setting the scene for the next part of this adventure! I really loved how you made Harry explain everything, and how you keep casting silence charms, etc.etc. I think that's a really important part about being an aurora and A lot of people always forget to be so careful about being careful when they write their characters. Especially Auora's they're trained to be careful so of course they'll take every precaution! I really like that you keep adding the safety behind their training, it's a must have and I'm glad you've got that.

I didn't lose interest in this chapter, which is unusual because chapter 2 of things generally have me bored and clicking the 'x' but after the battle is over I'm going to continue following this story it has an amazing set up and a awesome plot a head! I can see that coming, which is amazing.

I can't wait to rad more about these venators?

~MMM

-review blackout.

 Report Review

Review #13, by MyMyMissCold: The Assignment

18th March 2014:
'Hermione wished to curse him, teaching him to respect the significant' ohmy god I absolutley loved this line, She never forgave him for his wrong doings and now she has to live with him as his 'fake' girlfriend. Poor Hermione!

Anyway, I adore the way you wrote this, I thought the first chapter was a great introductory for further chapters - the suspense of what will be coming next will be unbelievable. As you read this, you can see clearly what Hermione has to do, and living with Draco is not something she want's to do, but it's her moment to shine and do something! I loved that!

I also thought your characterization was amazing! You keep it consistent through the whole first chapter and I love when people do that, I struggle and stray from path a little lol so I am guilty of that, but you nailed it!

~MMM

-reviewblackout.

 Report Review

Review #14, by MyMyMissRemembered: Remembered

18th March 2014:
The curse was broken omg! so glad Everyone finally could see Ariel, and her Father and Mother pfft, what would you even call family to that? Seriously.

But the bravery she showed by taking that curse for Harry! oh my god, she saved him! I loved the characterization of your OC here, I thought it was an amazing story to read! I love how you described the battle in little detail but you could still see everything that you wrote it was all there.You could see it so clearly, and I thought that was great!!

I really liked the premise of the story as well as the build up, and the creativity behind your plot.

Great story!

~MMM

-reviewblackout.

 Report Review

Review #15, by MyMyMissYou Are My Sunshine: Ariana

17th March 2014:
oh wow I can't believe you only have 1 review on this story! I am def going to recommend it over at the forums later! because this was incredible!!

I love reading underloved/very rarely mentions characters because we don't know much about them which gives the writer the chance to explore new area's of that characters and their personality, and the feel of their characters.

I really felt like you as a writer, connected really well with what you wrote here. It was beautifully written, and exceptionally deep. So little words and yet I understood everything with all the emotions you wrote into this.

Amazing story hun! You should write more like these, I think! Short, quick and yet full of perfection! You're amazing!!

~MMM

-blackout review.

Author's Response: Hello!

Aw, that's so sweet! I love writing for under appreciated/under written characters because, as you said, I get to explore so many things that are part of canon but still aren't.

Oh thank you so much! I'm glad you got everything, because I was a little worried what with the word limit that readers wouldn't, so that's great!

Thank you so much! I'm thinking of focusing on one-shots since they get such great reception, so thank you so much for this wonderful review!

Lo:)


 Report Review

Review #16, by MyMyMissThrough the Half-Moon Spectacles: Preparing for What is to Come

17th March 2014:
'Neville Longbottom, Ginevra Weasley, Colin Creevey, Seamus Finnigan, and many others who are standing up to the enemies.' too true! too true!!

I loved this little one-shot hun, it was a really nice story to read. The way Albus talked about the past and also the future with harry being part of Voldie's horcrux's etc. and how Snape couldn't bare to look at him in the office, it was really nice to see a new perspective taken on this type of situation.

I also really loved how you wrote 'I swear Potter better pull himself together... with his idiotic stunts,' He loved, and protected Harry, yet you still gave that small, tiny, tiny piece of sarcasm and frustration to how Harry never took Snape's signs of help and look out for him, I loved it!!

I would possibly believe that this is seriously one of your best pieces Aliysha, great job hun!!

adding to fav's!!

~MMM

-blackout battle.

Author's Response: Yeah? :D Thanks! Hehe!


Yeah! Like I love Severus, and I'm glad to see you believe that Severus cares about Harry secretly inside. ^_^ I plan to write a story of him being Harry's guardian... hopefully that'll come into motion when real life settles peacefully with me. (Currently we're at war, but I can see the horizon. ♥ )



Oh really? Thank you so much! *hugs Karni*


Thanks so much for review and reading dear! :)




- Asphodel


 Report Review

Review #17, by MyMyMissDisclosure: Bonding with the Pages

17th March 2014:
Hi hun! Here from review blackout!

I just first, want to say that I love the title of this story and the title to the chapter, I think it really fits well in with what you have wrote, which was by the way, a great read!

Just to let you know though hun you have repeated yourself twice here ' racing up to up to her room' ;) just so you know, but that was the only spelling issue I caught.

Anyway I love how you characterized little 11 year old Ginny. I thought you did her characterization justice, and a very good justice. Also the "my name is not 'Diary'" I loved this line! Not only because she had no idea who Tom Riddle was then, but also because he wasn't being respected with his name, and the tone - you could read the tone of their voice, and I love when you know a character enough to read it in their voice! So really good job on this one!!

~MMM

-blackout review.

Author's Response: Hey Karni, dear!

Oh thank you!!! :D Haha. I spent a bit of time with the title because I wanted something different and very... poppish... like attention grabbing ya know. :) And the title of chapter came to me after I wrote to the shot.

Oh man, I could have sworn I had fixed that already. :( I'll go correct that soon. ;) Thanks for pointing that!



Hehehe -^_^- Thanks so much! I'm glad that managed her characterization and Tom's. I definitely loved doing Tom's voice. I actually love COS period, so I guess it's why I enjoyed writing him so much. :D

And I'm quite happy that the line has stuck out to you and other readers. ^_^ I couldn't help but think of that line before I wrote anything else. :P


Thanks so much for the review! I squealed and my smile is so big - and my cheeks hurt! :D


Thank you too so much for reading!




- Asphodel


 Report Review

Review #18, by MyMyMissMyrtle: Myrtle

17th March 2014:
Aww this part was so sad!

'I can't remember.

A single milky tear runs down my cheek.'

I was like aww no Myrtle, don't cry! :'( I was actually really impressed that you branched out threw this story, I've recently read a Myrtle story that I loved, and this one follows closely behind it, because the both of you explored another world and took the spiritual realm into another language altogether!

Your writing is very descriptive, I felt as though I was watching a movie with subtitles, that's how clear your detail was! I was really impressed with that!

'My books kept me company. I never sought anyone else. I had a boyfriend. My very first.' the first thing I thought when I read this was wow - a younger but technically older version of Hermione! I really liked the unique lengths you took with this!

~MMM

-blackout review battle.

 Report Review

Review #19, by MyMyMissRecipe for Disaster: A Recipe for Disaster

15th March 2014:
forty two years and she's calling in sick? gosh she really did love her job :P lol

Well another brilliant story! The descriptions of the Kitchen being a mess and Albus being awake at 3am and Minerva was incredible!

The characterization's especially of Minerva and her aggression was perfect. The pace and flow were great throughout the entire story, you didn't falter or drag things on, and stop abruptly with something and leave us clueless, everything was answered and it was nice to see that!

I love how she instantly thought it was the twins!! that was priceless, typical Fred and George get the blame for all mishap and misfortune and they would indeed ruin a kitchen ! lol not to mention the level of sarcasm you wrote in this story, was awesome! lol

~MMM

-Blackout review battle 13/20

Author's Response: Yeah, she probably deserve a day off after that long, don't you think?

I'm so glad you liked this! It really was a fun story to write, and I don't know why it took me so very long to finish it. I had a lot of fun describing the events that were happening at 3 AM. hehehehe

I love the twins, so I HAD to throw them in there somewhere, especially since I usually am writing about them, so I knew people would assume it anyway. Call it a red herring if you will, but it made the surprise all the more exciting.

Thanks for reading! Glad it gave you a good laugh.


 Report Review

Review #20, by MyMyMissLest We Forget : Lest We Forget

15th March 2014:
holly cow! you just made me cry!

Your writing style is incredible! you should really consider writing a book and getting it published! You're amazing!

I love how you described the old age of Molly and the five story burrow home, everything was described brilliantly! I loved, loved, loved the ending! Speaking to the deceased is never a bad thing and I thought it was really cool that you threw it in there!!

The D&M between Molly and George was what made me cry though, and knowing that he had spent more time with Fred dead then he had spent with him alive was just gut wrenching!! I never thought of it like that! but it was brilliant!

great work! defs going in my favs, and you as an author!!

~MMM

-blackout battle 12/20

Author's Response: And now I've made you cry. Oopsie. Sorry for that! Well, kinda, but not really, because I'll also take it as a compliment that this story made you feel.

Writing a book? Wow, thanks for the compliment! Maybe someday, but for now I'm content to play with fanfiction. But thanks so much for saying so!

I don't deal well with the fact that Fred died. In fact, my usual approach to it is to ignore it completely. But one day this story just demanded to be written. And that line you mention, about George eventually reaching a point where he had lived longer without Fred than with him was the whole catalyst for this story.

Thanks so much for the review and the favorite! You are a wonderful reviewer!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MyMyMissMake or Break: Make or Break?

15th March 2014:
awww! I can't believe I missed the word Seamus in your title - he is my number one to read and write about I love him so much, his my favorite, and for him to do something like this has just completely shattered me.

Seamus wouldn't do that to someone! not his a mean nasty young boy! what a horrible person standing someone up like that after Leah spent 4 hours preparing herself for him!

A stutter shouldn't matter! but on another note, I really enjoyed reading this, you took the characterization of a oc and turned into something we don't normally see. There was plenty of emotions each doing the other justice, and the ending - how evil she was, how she went from being shattered, something she had experience a lot in her time, to evil was incredible!

great story!!

~MMM

-blackout review 11/20

 Report Review

Review #22, by MyMyMissFor Them: For Them

14th March 2014:
wow hun! just wow.

I am speechless, literally speechless.

You did an excellent job of throwing humor and emotion into this, as well as a detailed story line. I love how you explained where they were, who they were facing, and it was detailed, their surroundings were detailed and very easy to read and visualize.

I loved the characterization of the twins! They were indeed hero's in their own way! Much like the twins we grew to know! Bellatrix took so much from the Weasley's/Prewetts, as did the other death eaters.

Emotion filled story hun! and great details!

~MMM

-blackout review. 10/20

Author's Response: Hello! ♥

Thank you for all the wonderful reviews you've left during the bingo! I really appreciate it, love!

Ha, this was the third thing I'd ever written, so to hesr that it worked for you and you liked the emotions, really means a lot because I'm not too confident of my earlier work!

Aw, hon, I know she did. It makes me hate Bella even more.

I'm so glad you liked this. Thanks for reading, and reviewing too! It means so much!

- Nadia


 Report Review

Review #23, by MyMyMissHer Only Choice: Her Only Choice

14th March 2014:
that emotion! wow hun, you really captured the raw emotion feel in this one a little more than 'waterfall'.

The family screaming at her threw the door was unbelievably painful! I have lost my own brother, not through an incident like that of you wrote, but I know how the family was feeling, trying to help someone that wouldn't listen to their plea's and the sensation of being overwhelmed with hurt and then the next minute anger (Ginny).

You really had a great consistency within your pace and flow, your characters from Ginny and Harry were great! I really enjoyed this!

Off to read some more of your work (:

~MMM

-blackout battle 9/20

Author's Response: Hello! First of all, sorry for the late repsond, I'm terrible these days, and secondly -- thanks for all the wonderful reviews you left during the Bingo :)

Haha yes! Since waterfall was only 500 words, it was a bit hard to do much with emotions in that. I'm really surprised you liked this piece, because it was the 2nd thing I had ever written, and not very good lol :P A lot of my stories are the same, angst wise :P

Aw hon! *hugs* I hope you're okay. I have never lost anyone and for some reason, I do not feel like I captured the emotion that well, and probably should've treated it with more care. Your words make me feel slightly happier about this piece, so thanks.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by MyMyMisswaterfall.: truth be told.

14th March 2014:
Oh wow, the raw emotion you put into writing this story as amazing!

I loved the small intervals of reflections like 'I called them stupid' and now she understand exactly how it feels.

'The mean lady' No one wants to be looked after, unless you're i'll like with the flu or anything, and when you are in hospital you instantly dislike all the nurses that are attempting to look after you because the annoy you, so I really liked what you wrote there!

I am now acquainted with 800 words of heavens style of writing, and I actually think you did a pretty good job of her writing style. You reflected a lot and your pace and flow were consistent the entire way throughout they story.

I really enjoyed reading this!

~MMM

-blackout review 8/20

Author's Response: Hey again! i'm so bad at responding to reviews in a timely manner! sorry!

I'm super pleased you liked those intervals :) I had loads of fun writing those :)

Ah, mean ladies. I think there will always be one, for them. They realize later that they truly do help, unless of course they're really strange people lolol.

Thanks for reading and reviewing :) I really appreciate the time you took to leave a review.


 Report Review

Review #25, by MyMyMissBow, Begin.: Bow, Begin.

14th March 2014:
oh Founders me like! Me liked very much.

Once again your characterization of a underloved (know very little of) character was beautiful! I love how you're taking all these character's and making them something unique, something no one ever dares to venture into, and your challenging that, and you can see that through your unique writing style! You really are a talented writer!

I love how you can go from writing this day and era to that day and era with the difference between word changes, that really show's how strong of a writer you really are!

I loved the character within Godric, not the usual something I would read with him in it, yelling at Salazar, or courting rowena/helga no this time it was much different, he was caring, sweet, confused, and loving two. Almost like something from king henry II in reign! I adored this story so much.

Adding to favorites!

~MMM

-blackout review 7/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>