Reading Reviews From Member: Aero
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AeroJust Watch and Listen: Prologue - I Donít Get Mad, I Just Get Even

15th August 2011:
Sorry for taking so long! I've been busy as school has just started.
--
I absolutely love this story. I didn't see any big mistakes with grammar and spelling. The flow of your story was quite smooth and you portrayed your characters well. *Thumbs up*

 Report Review

Review #2, by AeroIn The Black: Same Old Secret

10th August 2011:
Honestly, I don't read Marauder stories which include OC characters, but I must say, that this is the exception. I could easily relate to Beth and I didn't see her as a Mary Sue. Your portrayal of the Marauders was stunning, considering that I could picture them perfectly in my mind. I also loved how your wove a lot of suspense in there. It kept me on the edge of my seat for a long time! Great job and I can't wait to see the next chapter.

-Aero

Author's Response: I am so glad you've excepted my story, I hope you'll come to like it. :3 And I am VERY excited to hear that Beth is not Mary Sue-ish to you, that is always good to hear.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by AeroLook...At...Me...: Severus Snape's Last Wish

9th August 2011:
This piece is beautifully written! I love it! You captured Severus' emotions quite perfectly. His jealously, his remorse, and yet his undying love. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm not really sure whether I like it or not, but your review made me smile!
Adahpfan


 Report Review

Review #4, by AeroI'll Be There: Family Matters

9th August 2011:
I'm quite surprised that this story hasn't got many reviews. Because I must say that this chapter is quite well written. You portrayed Narcissa quite well with her worry and grief. I also liked how you incorporated this chapter before Book 6.. Anyway, as far as grammar and spelling, I only could see a few minor mistakes which could be quickly rectified. Great job and I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!! I really appreciate you taking the time to critique my story. I will definitely go back and fix the grammar/spelling mistakes. Again, thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it. =D

 Report Review

Review #5, by AeroThe Antidote: Death of a War Hero

9th August 2011:
Though this is a rather uncommon ship, I'd like to say that you did very well writing it. The characters were believable and the flow of the story was quite smooth. Also, your grammar and spelling is quite nice. I couldn't find any blatant mistakes.

Author's Response: Thank you so much ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by AeroThe Dark of Night: I

8th August 2011:
Firstly, I'd like to say that this story is one of the most beautifully written tales I've read. It was full with mystery, drama, and suspense. Secondly, your grammar and spelling is flawless. I couldn't see any noticable mistakes. But then again, I don't have the best eyesight. Anyway, like I said, this story is absolutely enchanting. *Thumbs up*

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely, wonderful, flattering comments! You are so kind. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by AeroNine Lives?: Prologue

31st July 2011:
Great job with the characters and the flow of this piece, but a few things disconcerted me when it came to grammar/spelling. Here are some things I'd like to point out:

In this chapter's title, you spelled prologue incorrectly. Instead of Prolog, it should be Prologue.

First sentence: In the beginning my live was not very eventful I lived in a room with lots of other animals.

Instead of live, it should be life and a period should be added after 'eventful'.

Other than that, there are a few more grammar, spelling, and capitalization errors. Like I said though, your characters and plot are brilliant. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Hope I was helpful!

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing out the mistakes. It was very helpful. I corrected them now.
My English teacher always tells me that I make the "live" mistake far to often. It is one of my typical mistakes. It is kind of embarrassing that I still make it after someone corrected it about hundreds of times. Anyway (sorry about my rambling) thanks a lot for the review.
I`m very glad that you liked my story so far.


 Report Review

Review #8, by AeroCrumpled: Crumpled

31st July 2011:
Hello, it's Aero from the forums. I have to say that I'm incredibly impressed with the piece. Your depictation of James was nice and very believable. I got a bit teary eyed at the end.. Anyway, I didn't see any blatant spelling and grammar mistakes and the flow of the story was very smooth. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad to hear that you thought James was believable :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by AeroLearning to Live: April 12th 2008

31st July 2011:
You are a very talented writer. You portrayed Oliver Wood nicely, with his love for flying and his determination. Your plot flowed nicely and there were very few grammar mistakes. Great job and I can't wait to read more of this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I honestly am so happy that you liked the portrayal of Oliver as I was worried I'd got it wrong :/. Wahoo for flowing! :D I'm so much more confident thanks to oosotive reviews (Especially this one!! :D ) and now feel at ease for the rest of the story :)

Thank you for reviewing!!
R xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by AeroPhoenix in the Ashes: A Brief Bout with Nostalgia

31st July 2011:
You did exceptionally well portraying Fred in this one shot. The plot flowed smoothly and your grammar/spelling is superb. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by AeroTrouble Has A New Name: Only The Good Die Young

25th July 2011:
Hello, its Aero from the forums. I'm here as you requested!
--
I love this chapter, it is very captivating. Other than a few grammatical/spelling mistakes, you have done just fine. I truly enjoyed reading about Emma and her many different problems. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Thank you for coming here and reviewing! We really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AeroIn Your Debt: Out of the Dark, Into the Light

25th July 2011:
DarkMarked,
I think you did an excellent job in this chapter. The words flowed very smoothly and as far as I could tell, there were only a few grammatical/spelling errors. As for characters, you did a great job portraying them. I was at first a bit disconcerted about Harry defending Draco but later, I understood that he would have wanted to repay his dept to Narcissa. Draco as always is drawling and sarcastic. Though, you did a nice job describing some of his feelings about Azakaban or the betrayal of some of his old school mates. And of course, we can't forget Hermione. You did great in describing her.. I give you a thumbs up and I can't wait until you write more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I try my best to keep everyone canon, otherwise it just doesn't feel right. Another story I was working on became too off canon and I just had to abandon it because I really couldn't stand it. That's one reason why I like writing dramione's-- the challenge of making it believable. Anyway, this review really made my day! Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AeroBuilding Dollhouses In The Sand: Chapter Two

20th July 2011:
In this chapter, there was a torrent of emotions and yet, you managed to keep most of it in a smooth order. There are still a few typos to correct, but otherwise it looks quite nice. I love how you have kept all of you characters in check and the plot is clean, which is very refreshing to see. Keep up with the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by AeroBuilding Dollhouses In The Sand: Chapter One

20th July 2011:
This chapter perhaps gives more detail to Katherine's conflicting emotions. You can see her struggling to cope with her uncle's death and at the same time, you can see apprehension about her father. I particularly loved George and his rather coy friendship with her. He didn't try to force himself upon her, but he was always there when she needed assistance. I can't wait to see what George meant by 'fun possibilities' when he hadn't told Katherine who he was.. The only mistakes I saw though, were simple capitalization and grammar mistakes. Otherwise, this piece is very organized and well thought out.

Author's Response: Thank you for your compliments. I'll get this looked over by a beta pretty soon :D I for some reason can't seem to get a grip on grammar lol.

 Report Review

Review #15, by AeroBuilding Dollhouses In The Sand: Prologue

20th July 2011:
Your concern about the characters isn't to be needed. I think you portrayed the Weasleys perfectly. Katherine, though a quiet character, seemed to have an interesting story, as well as a unique personality. At first, the plot held a lot of suspense and later on it progressed to a lighter setting. The transition between it was smooth. I think you did quite well.

Author's Response: Thank you I'm just scared Katherine might come of as a mary-sue. Thank for you review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by AeroSister's Revenge: Sulking in the Loo

20th July 2011:
I think you did a wonderful job portraying each character. I can see James as someome full of arrogance, and yet still protective of his family. And Lily was astonishingly brilliant. She had been always been excluded, sportswise, but she always was determined not to feel slightly ashamed of it. She still showed typical female feelings when embarrassed, but she got over it quickly. Her conflicting emotions gave much more insight into how she felt about the whole thing. Truly amazing. Also, the story was very fluent and engaging. I never once was compelled to stop reading it.

By the way, the banner looks nice.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for your kind words. It means a lot, really. I'm really happy you enjoyed the story and connected with my characters. And the banner comment made me smile, because the banner was the inspiration for the story. This story is part of a contest called, "Come Get Bannered" where you write a story based on a given banner and title. I encourage you to join!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by AeroSinner: Sinner

19th July 2011:
I think you captured Bellatrix's estranged, psychopathic mind perfectly. I can see her depicting herself as a saint, rather than a sinner. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by AeroThe Speech: The Best Man's Speech

24th May 2011:
I absolutely adored the story. It captured Harry's awkwardness and sincerity well.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I love awkward Harry. I swear sometimes when I read the books or watched the movies, i would shake my head, and go "Oh, Harry".
He says "Errr-" A LOT. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login