Reading Reviews From Member: ilovedracoandharry
  
333 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ilovedracoandharryYou're The Only Chance I'll Take: A Hope for Change

26th March 2006:
That was beautifully written and so sentimental. I loved the way the story flowed on and I thought that the dialogue was short but very sweet. This is definitely going on my favourite's list. Fantastic job!

Author's Response: thank you very much for your kind words :] yes, i thought it would be a change [for me] to cut down on the dialogue. lol. i'm so glad you liked it, and thank you! <3;

 Report Review

Review #2, by ilovedracoandharryYou Don't Even Listen: Always in My heart

6th January 2006:
OH MY GOD THAT WAS THE GREATEST THING I EVER READ! I'm about to burst into tears! That was absolutely beautifully perfect! This was definitely worth waiting 11 months for! You are truly a talented author and this is easily my favourite fanfiction story - ever. To see it end so wonderfully after so long was just... magical. I'd like to hug you so much right now! Absolutely, fantastically, wonderfully, brilliantly, amazing! I don't think that I will ever forget this for as long as I live! You're my hero. ^^;

Author's Response: oh my goodness. im about to start crying reading these reviews. as you can see, ive been trying to update and put up new stories and to be totally honest i havent been gettting a lot of feedback. so lately ive been thinking, whats the point to keep on posting? but hen i get here and see all these reveiws you left for me, and i feel so bad that i didnt finish the story earlier, just for you. now you make me wanna write some more. this is one of my personal fave stories out of the ones that ive written but i wasnt too sure about the end. the part that i wrote after coming back after 11 months. lol. but now to hear someone say that they actually liked it. is AMAZING. so i just wanna give a huge hug to you becuase you are AWESOME!! thanks for making my day!!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ilovedracoandharryYou Don't Even Listen: Barely Even Friends

6th January 2006:
Awww... it's just so perfect. I love being reaccquinated with love.

Author's Response: thank you SO much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ilovedracoandharryYou Don't Even Listen: can't believe I'm giving in

6th January 2006:
It's sooo beautiful... just as beautiful as I remember. I especially love, "No." He said quietly. "You're not running back to me, I'm running back to you."

Author's Response: yeah, that was one of my better lines. now youre making me want to go back and read it! haha, thanks again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ilovedracoandharryYou Don't Even Listen: Haunting Memories

6th January 2006:
Did I mention how much you rock? (It wouldn't be the same if I didn't read it from the start again) this is my 5th time reading it too, just to let you know. ;-)

Author's Response: how could you read this story five times? lol, im not even sure i could read it five times and i wrote it. haha jk. thank you SO SO SO much!!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ilovedracoandharryYou Don't Even Listen: One Moment in Time

6th January 2006:
Oh my god! Oh my god! *gasps for air* You're back! You have absolutely no idea what this means to me! I had this strange feeling a moment ago, like some impulse to go and read this story again because it's the first fanfic I ever read on this site, and not oddly enough - my first love and then I saw something that took my breath away. I've been to your stories page so many times in the last 11 months that I know when something was changed. And you had a different picture there (that little announcement saying that your computer had crashed was gone) and then I scrolled down. You had new stories. And then I thought... OH MY GOD. And I looked at this story and it was updated. A LOT. And I burst into tears. Literally. ^^; You have no idea how long I've waited for this story to come back (I used to make up endings in my head :-) ) and this... this is just ABSOLUTELY AMAZINGLY AWESOME! I can't believe that I cried. Ha ha, I waited 11 months for this story to be updated. You are truly wonderful and now I'm off to fulfill my destiny and finish up reading my first true love. -Kate

Author's Response: OMG! i feel so bad for making you wait!!!! if i had known how you felt about this story i woulda updated sooner!! i feel so bad now! i missed hearign from you too!!! dont worry, im back for good now :) hopefully, school does tend to get in the way...... I LOVE YOU!! lol

 Report Review

Review #7, by ilovedracoandharryHide and Seek: Hide and Seek

1st December 2005:
Awww... Sorry, I had to read it again and add it to my favourites list. Beautiful. ^^; Kate

Author's Response: Ha ha! No, thank you! I appreciate it very much, Kate. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by ilovedracoandharrySurrender: Surrender

28th November 2005:
Aww, that was as beautiful as it was the first time around. This is definitely going on my favourites list. Wonderful job, Ani! :-)

Author's Response: Yay. I'm very happy you think so, Kate! :D Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ilovedracoandharryDying to Live: Death is my Gift

13th November 2005:
That was... wow. I started reading this chapter with the thought in mind that this was the last one, with the exception of the epilogue and then a few paragraphs in I froze. And I realized what Ruby's initials were. R.A.B. I can't believe it took me so long to realize that... this was simply amazing. Your story has really changed the way I perceive both Tom Riddle and Voldemort... it really has changed him for me and I found it so hard to imagine Tom before. This story has put it in a lot better perspective and view for me. I honestly don't know what I'm going to do as this story is about to finish. I’ll have nothing to read! I am speaking most honestly when I say that this story is truly magnificent - one of the best that I've encountered on this site. There wasn't a single chapter that I wasn't enthralled by and the way you managed to tie off every single loose end was just brilliant. Including Myrtle in this chapter worked wonders and I was slightly heart broken to see Ruby die, she truly is a fantastic character. I haven't read a story like this before. And I have mentioned this in a past review but I will say it again, your balance between lengthy descriptions and dialogue is just sensational and I think that's what has kept me so intensely interested and intrigued by this story. The tale you have managed to weave with the recent information of Tom Riddle and even World War Two is nothing short of, well... legendary. I've never seen anyone write him as you do in fan fiction before, you just do it so well [Watch out JKR! ;-) ] and this story has just been a thorough pleasure to follow through. Overall your style of writing is incredible and this story has just been phenomenal. I'm dying for the epilogue and can't wait to read some of your other brilliant stories. Good luck and all the best, -Kate.

Author's Response: I am speechless. Just knowing that someone liked my story warms my heart. Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed reading it and - legendary? *blushes* Aww.. Yes, I was sorry to kill Ruby off as well. This story has been my life for quite sometime and it's sad that it's almost over... but don't worry, there IS a sequel! Masked Heroism is going to serve as one, so you are more than welcome to read it! Thank you once again for all your reviews and you kindness. It truly means a lot to me. Thank you Kate. ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #10, by ilovedracoandharryDying to Live: World War II

22nd October 2005:
Very nice chapter for a cliffhanger, it wasn't too bare and the ending did actually fit in well without being painfully annoying. I can't wait for the next chapter! Keep going! This story is truly fantastic and one of the few, actually only one that I actually hang out for updates for .^_^. Kate

Author's Response: Thank you. This chapter bothers me. I don't like it, but it is very important! Short, though, but I'm glad you liked it anyways... Thank you Kate! ^_^ ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #11, by ilovedracoandharryDying to Live: Born from a Wish

22nd October 2005:
That was a very emotional chapter and yet again, beautifully written. Sorry I took so long to review, and yes, ^_^ I did put your story up on the forums- I just couldn't pass up such an opportunity. Ruby and Tom out by the lake was very sweet but I have to admit that I was sad to see her break it off with him. Also, having Myrtle come back was loverly, it's nice to know that there will be someone else around a little bit more for Ruby... won't there? -Kate

Author's Response: Ah, once again thank you for your review Kate! Yes, I like the scene by the lake as well ^_^ And yes, Myrtle MIGHT have a part in the rest....more to come! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #12, by ilovedracoandharryScarlet Rhapsody: Sun-Kissed

17th October 2005:
Oh god... that was so sad and so beautiful. I'm honestly speechless... that was just fantastic! A truly wonderful ending to such a wonderful story! I'm really going to miss this one! You wrote it so beautifully, and this chapter in particular- that's what made me so fond of it. Wow... I honestly didn't see that coming, any of it. Terrific writing, that was both sad and beautiful. Amazing. Just amazing. -Kate

Author's Response: Wow, thank youi so much. I'm glad you enjoyed reading the story as much as I enjoyed writing it, and your review has given me so much confidence, I'm overwhelmed by your support. So once agian, thanks so much for your enthusiasm=)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ilovedracoandharryDying to Live: A Piece of You

15th October 2005:
Flame you? Well I doubt that that chapter would attract flames from anyone with half a brain, I thought it was actually quite good. Sometimes you need to have chapters like this that fill up the story and give out important information and you're certainly doing that very well. At the beginning of the chapter I was very surprised! That opened up a whole new concept that hadn't even crossed my mind before. Call me foolish, but I didn't even think that Ruby in the current time would come into it- but it was just fantastic to see her character in a light like that and once again, very intriguing and interesting. Again, in this chapter her relationship with Dumbledore has escalated once more in a lovely way, overall another wonderful chapter and good luck with your writer's block. I hope you're feeling better about it soon. -Kate

Author's Response: Thank you Kate :) Btw, I saw that you've recommended this story on HPFFs forum! Thank you SO much :) And I'm glad you liked this chapter! More to come soon! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #14, by ilovedracoandharryAll For One: Take One

15th October 2005:
Ooh! That was fantastic, I really liked this chapter. Short, sweet and simple. Very cute too, I'll be looking forward to reading more. -Kate

Author's Response: Thank you, Kate! I'm glad you enjoyed. :D Yes, do stick around, he he.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ilovedracoandharryDying to Live: Trust

12th October 2005:
Do you know what! I'm inclined to agree! It's so hard to get new stories and chapters noticed lately as there seems to have been an outbreak of new chapters on the archives and yours is definitely one of the many that is missing out on the attention that it deserves. I was just scrolling randomly through the angst section and saw that you had updated, otherwise I wouldn't have known. This chapter was very sweet, you once again, captured their personalities wonderfully and I'm particularly fond of Dumbledore's "warnings" towards Ruby. You are definitely working in the events of HBP in wonderfully and making them flow on and fit in nicely, without having to wait five chapters for one thing that relates back to it in some way. This story has a nice air of mystery about it and I like the fact that each chapter is unique and not at all predictable :-) Keep the brilliant chapters coming and I will be hanging about for an update. Oh and the new banner is very pretty too. ^_^ Kate

Author's Response: Once again - THANK YOU Kate! I love you right now! Yes, I do think that many people overlook this story, but I don't know why :( I'm glad you liked it :) Yes, I requested a new banner with Dumbledore on it since he is starting to get a bigger role in my story :) Anyhoot, thank you for youe kindness, I'll update soon, hun ^_^ ~ Sam

 Report Review

Review #16, by ilovedracoandharryAn Unexpected Twist: Meet Arkady and VJ

6th October 2005:
This is terrific! Ha ha, it's so interesting to see like... each other 0.o (C'mon, admit it! Well... in a way...) doing things like this! Teehee, terrific-O! I can't wait for the fluffy pinkness. -Kate/Win

Author's Response: Alright Kate! You win. I do admit that this is almost weird. But it's also fun to interact like this too! The fluffy pinkness shall make it's debut in the next few chapters. (Much to Arkadys despair...muah ha ha ha!) Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ilovedracoandharryScarlet Rhapsody: Whatever It Takes

4th October 2005:
Whoa... that was one of your best chapters yet I think. I was thoroughly impressed, this was written just beautiful and the action in it was spectacular, the way that you ended the chapter without really finishing the fight was also nice in a cliff hanger-ish kind of way. Wonderful! And I'll sit here and wait as patiently as I can for the next chapter. -Kate

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks so much! I definately loved this chapter too. It's the one where Remus FINALLY finds out the truth! It's kind of a weight off of the shoulders, you could say.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ilovedracoandharryVictim of a Circumstance: Spells Gone Wrong

29th September 2005:
That wasn't too bad for a first chapter. It was very short and you might want to look into writing with a little more descriptive detail and being nicer to reviewers. Otherwise it was okay. -Kate

Author's Response: i am nicer to my reviewers. i'm just telling them the truth. except for that one.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ilovedracoandharryScarlet Rhapsody: By the Fireside

29th September 2005:
Terrific chapter, as always. You continue to impress me with your writing and the plot of the story. I'm delighted to see Sirius and Colleen getting together finally, they make such a cute couple. All the best, Kate.

Author's Response: Thanks Kate! I'm glad you like the story, and I can't wait to see your take on the ending. It might be a little surprising, but then again, you're a smart reader, so you might expect it...I guess we'll wait and see! Thanks again for the wonderful review, as always=)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ilovedracoandharryDying to Live: Voldemort

29th September 2005:
This chapter was very sweet, I do love how Ruby and Tom react to each other and you write them in a way that is perfectly believable for a Slytherin/Gryffindor relationship. Having Tom trust Ruby and tell him the truth about her summer was a nice touch as well. Tom and Ruby are possibly one of the sweetest Fanfiction couples that I've ever read. Their romance is controlled and not at all unbelievable and it doesn't appear as though it's written by a crazed fan girl who's only into letting the male excessively kiss every girl in sight. Once again, a brilliant job on your part and I'll be checking constantly for updates until the next chapter arrives. Keep the wonderful work coming! -Kate

Author's Response: Aww, thank you Kate! You have no idea how happy I was when I saw that I had two long reviews from you on this story! Thank you. I'm also very happy that you like the relationship between the two. I'll update later today! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #21, by ilovedracoandharryDying to Live: Obvious

29th September 2005:
This chapter was just magnificent, I loved it. It's rare for me to find a story that unconsciously puts a smile onto my face as I read through the chapter but this one definitely does it. Most stories, I find have either too much dialogue and not enough descriptive writing or the other way around but this has the perfect balance and enough to keep me interested. I think that you're a truly talented author and I am definitely going to check out some of your other stories. And yes, ^_^ I did put you on my favourite author's list because I thought that it would be wrong not to, considering how much I love your style of writing and this story in particular. -Kate

Author's Response: I-well-um... THANK YOU! Still not quite sure how to reply this without sounding like a dork...I love you, lol! No really Kate, I am so glad that you like this story! And thank you for all your kind words! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #22, by ilovedracoandharryDying to Live: Lost in Confusion

17th September 2005:
That was just excellent and the last paragraph was very touching. This story is definitely one of my favourites and one of the best that I've read in a long time. I do like the way that Tom and Ruby interract and especially how you have worked the events of HBP that relate to the past into this story with Slughorn and Eileen Prince as well. Wonderful job! Kate

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, there are more of J.K's most unexplored characters that I'm planning to weave in. And a twist. ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #23, by ilovedracoandharryDying to Live: The End

17th September 2005:
That was excellent. This story is quite original and I've greatly enjoyed reading it so far. The way you move the plot on without stalling or leaving some characters behind stops it from moving to slowly, by this I also mean that it's nice for her to be in her fifth year without the reader having to sit through the other four years which would have made it very tedious indeed. Terrific job and now I'm off to see the next chapter. Kate

Author's Response: This almost brought tears to my eyes. Three long reviews. Thank you ever so much. Yes, I wanted the plot to be very focused. I'm glad you liked that. Thank you. ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #24, by ilovedracoandharryDying to Live: Prologue ~ You

16th September 2005:
That was a very intriguining story and I greatly look forward to reading more. You wrote this chapter quite beautifully and I do like the format in which you presented it with the introduction and the sorting. Excellent. Kate

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, Kate. I really appreciate it, especially on this story. I'm so relieved that people liked this chapter. I would be even happier if anyone would like to review my following chapters as well. Thank you! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #25, by ilovedracoandharryScarlet Rhapsody: Revealed...Almost

9th September 2005:
Aww... Cold hearted McGonagall saying something so warm, fuzzy and sweet, but still in her same manner. Loved this chapter so much. One of your best yet I think and it was terrific that you worked Sirius' problem in as well, just fantastic. ^_^ Update again soon -Kate

Author's Response: Yeah. It might sound weird, but I enjoy writing McGonagall. I can relate to her a lot, I think. I'm not prone to show my emotions. Hehe, there's a little Fun Fact! Anyways, I'm so glad you like this chapter. It's definately my favorite. Or one of them, at any rate!=)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>