Reading Reviews From Member: SelfInducedParanoia
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SelfInducedParanoiaThe Power of a Single Word: Suffering.

28th April 2012:
I really enjoyed reading this. I felt such a sick sadistic pleasure come through your writing style, and I loved it. And the smile at the end made it for me, imagining those crimson lips curving upwards as a light from the fire spread, revealing a truely dark and demented character.

Author's Response: Hi!

Thank you so much for reviewing! This review really made me smile :) I'm really glad that you liked it!

Thanks!



 Report Review

Review #2, by SelfInducedParanoiaThe White Room.: The White Room.

6th September 2011:
I quite liked this. It isn't exactly what I had imagined Draco's frame of mind was at the time, but its quite an unusual and thought provoking piece; very nice. I also liked the idea of the white room as opposed to a black one, which usually is associated with claustrophobia and such. I wasn't keen on the black hole bit though as it seemed to create a break in what I would've imagined would be a never ending period of time, trapped in a white room which never changed no matter what you did to try and get out.

Author's Response: Thank you. Also thank you for telling me your actual thoughts, because this story might be getting a little tweak, and you've definitely helped.
Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #3, by SelfInducedParanoiaRunning Towards My Death: My Last

4th September 2011:
I loved the tension and feeling of so little time left that you feel while reading it, like death is just behind your shoulder. The ending was quite abrupt, but what can expect from Bellatrix, and from a word limited story.

The only thing is I can remember Dumbledore saying that "Bellatrix liked playing with her food", so I would have imagined a few Crucio's being cast before the final spell, but I can understand considering the word limit. I'd love to see you expand it into it's own short story or novella though, to see what happened before this scene.

Author's Response: Thanks for the amazing review, it made my day!
I'm glad you liked it, I spent ages on this, and then edited it again to make it perfect. I see the thing about Bellatrix, I know youre right and that she would play with her food but it was word limited so I couldnt get everything I wanted to in here.
Myabe I could expand it when I have more time, thanks for the suggestion,
Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by SelfInducedParanoiaA Pain Worse Than Death: The Road To Insanity

4th September 2011:
I love reading dark, twisted stories which bring such a sense of realism, desperation and anticipation to the reader, and this one-shot was a great example of it. I just love how it's been written and I think it could be the best one-shot I've read on the site. I would've liked just a bit more of Alice's perception, like her looking up at Bellatrix in terrified confusion, but it's great just the same.

I'd love to see more stories from you written in this style (dark) as you seem to have a good eye for it.

So yeah, love the story!

Author's Response: Yay! reviews! Thank you for this so much, I love reviews and they mean so much to me!
I dont know why but when it comes to one shots, I really can only write twisted, dark or near to death experiences. Its a little weird because in a novella or novel sized story, I cant do dark!
Thank you, I should try and write more dark stuff for you then, should I?
Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by SelfInducedParanoiaPity: Pity

3rd September 2011:
I found this to be quite an enjoyable read. I've always had an idea of how the scene continued once Harry ported out, and I'm amazed to see how similar it is to yours. I didn't include the dementors in it though, I had Snape arriving and telling Voldemort what had happened, with Voldemort no longer caring the slightest as his new plan was underway :P.

Again, quite an enjoyable read, and brilliantly written.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you liked the story. Great minds think alike! Although I honestly just didn't think of Snape when I wrote this but that is a very good idea! Thank you, thank you, thank you once again for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SelfInducedParanoiaDaughter of voldemort: Daughter of Voldemort

28th May 2011:
I actually read this and wondered if there's a legal age in the wizarding world for wizards and witches to have sex xP!

It's a good premise and a nice introduction to the story. I'm going read through the rest of them now.

Author's Response: Hi. I assume the legal age is the same as the muggle world. I'm writing this story to highlight a particular subject that is unacceptable in any society. Thanks again for taking tbe time to review.

Keep reading.


 Report Review

Review #7, by SelfInducedParanoiaHer Servent Part I: A Place I Belong

28th May 2011:
A nice addition to the first. A couple of spelling mistakes and errors, but I can ignore them. There's only one thing that didn't really sit with me though. I can't imagine Bellatrix allowing other people other than her sister and perhaps Voldemort calling her "Bella", she just seems too full of herself. But meh, it doesn't really effect the mood.

 Report Review

Review #8, by SelfInducedParanoiaHer Servent Part I: Fight and Flight

28th May 2011:
Quite an interesting start to the story. I loved Bellatrix's entrance, it was quite her style :P.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login