Reading Reviews From Member: ColiePhoenix
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ColiePhoenixThe Half-Blood Prince and the Muggleborn: Chapter 24-Confession

15th August 2012:
This is really great. You are doing a great job of managing several different plot lines, like making them relate and not over-doing one. This story has gone in a completely different direction than what I first imagined it would, but I love it! Keep up the awesome work, I'm hoping you update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ColiePhoenixAfter We Fall: Chapter Seven

5th December 2011:
You're doing a really good job of building up the mystery and suspense- I can't wait to see everything come together! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ColiePhoenixThe Fool: Chapter One - A Stranger in the Night

4th December 2011:
I really like the detail in this chapter. And I think you did a really good job of using the little bit of information that we know about this night and turning it into a full scene. Good job!

Author's Response: I took the basic details about the night that wouldn't have changed if Severus hadn't gone to Dumbledore and based this chapter off of that. I really liked getting to go in and play with the canon we have.
-Houlestar


 Report Review

Review #4, by ColiePhoenixOut of Time: In Due Time

30th November 2011:
This is such an interesting and unique idea for a story! I really like the mystery and suspense, it seems like you're pulling everything together really well. And Moody as a boy is very interesting- I like how you've portrayed him. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's been a fun challenge to keep the threads of this plot together, and I'm glad that you're enjoying the mystery throughout. Writing adult canon characters as children/adolescents is very awkward, but it's great that you like how Moody turned out here! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by ColiePhoenixGinny's Riddle: Tom Riddle

13th November 2011:
I think this is a really good idea for a story and I can't wait to see how Tom affects Ginny next!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I already have the few chapters written (because of Nanowrimo) so I should have the next chapter up soon. I hope you won't be disappointed, and I'm glad you like the idea! It makes me happy!

~Levana


 Report Review

Review #6, by ColiePhoenixThe Half-Blood Prince and the Muggleborn: Chapter 22-Fixin' A Hole

6th November 2011:
I really like this little tangent with Frank and Alice, it's so sweet to see them well! I just hope you're keeping them around... I also enjoy the mystery surrounding Jake's removed memories, it makes me wonder what you have coming next. Great job! And I'm really hoping this Severus-Hermione blind date comes soon- the suspense is killing me!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! It was one of those plot bunnies that came out of nowhere but I am so glad that it did! Jake is sort of one of those as well, but his storyline really has become a big part of the story.

The date should be coming up shortly...but it might not be quite what you think. Let's just say Ginny is getting a bit creative... ;D

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by ColiePhoenixThe Women: Epilogue

25th August 2011:
Wow, I wasn't expecting that at all! I like the idea though and I'm sure it would be very interesting. Great job on the whole story, I'm definitely glad I stuck through it to the end!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ColiePhoenixThe Professor Chronicles: Firenze the Colt

12th August 2011:
I think this is such an interesting idea for a story, and I especially like this chapter! From the little that we know about centaurs, you have created a believable and moving plot. Good job!

Author's Response: thank yoU!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ColiePhoenixTo Lily, With Love: An interruption

11th August 2011:
Uh oh, it looks like Lily and Severus are busted! This was short and to the point but I like the cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Thank you! Couldn't resist a cliffhanger :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ColiePhoenixThe Half-Blood Prince and the Muggleborn: Chapter 19-The Potions Lesson

11th August 2011:
I really like this chapter, I think you did a good job of bringing out the characters' personalities. I also like the books written by Hermione- it fits perfectly with her as well! I hope we'll be seeing more of her soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I know, it does seem like something she would do! no worries, there will be plenty of her coming up shortly!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by ColiePhoenixMy Most Faithful: A Mother's Story

10th August 2011:
I actually liked Tom's POV, I was a bit unsure when I started but I think you did a good job of getting inside his head, which we all know is pretty near impossible :) And the twist with Anne's mom's story is great, it could help lead to more sub-plots in the future if you want!

Author's Response: Thanks! I was freaking out with Tom, and I know I have a lot of work to do...ha I hope it wasn't horrible. I'm also glad you liked the story, i thought it was random but had the idea and couldn't resist!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ColiePhoenixTo Lily, With Love: A test

5th July 2011:
Uh oh, it looks like Lily is getting herself into some boy trouble! You're playing this out like a perfect high school love triangle. Great job!

Author's Response: She sure is! Thanks for the compliments-love triangle is just what I was going for!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ColiePhoenixMoony Eyes: Ouch...

3rd July 2011:
I really liked the Quidditch segment! It was full of detail and action. I also like the plot you're developing. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Ooh yay, thank you! :D The next chapter should be finished soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ColiePhoenixThe Women: Chapter Thirteen

27th June 2011:
I really like this last conversation between Leona and Eileen about how their families think. It's a great line and it shows how their families' views have affected their lives. Great job!

Author's Response: That's what I was hoping for-- I've always had a little bit of this theory that the strict rules these families live by would have a major effect even on those who didn't want to live by their rules.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ColiePhoenixMy Most Faithful: Split

19th June 2011:
This is very suspenseful! I love how you really get inside Anne's head with her complicated relationships. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: thank ya! I try to make Annie's girl troubles realistic haha and I'll try to get the next chap up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ColiePhoenixTo Lily, With Love: A declaration

5th June 2011:
Poor Severus! The way you described how he was feeling and thinking was really great... it was very realistic and a bit heartbreaking! I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind review! I'll post an update this weekend :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ColiePhoenixFleur: Field of Innocence

5th June 2011:
This is a very interesting take on how it began for Bill and Fleur. Great choice of song, too!

Author's Response: Thank you =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ColiePhoenixThe Half-Blood Prince and the Muggleborn: Chapter 16-This Is It

5th June 2011:
Poor Emma! I like how this is going full-circle, with Emma going to Snape for help when he was the one responsible for killing her best friend's parents. I can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login