Reading Reviews From Member: Zora Weasley
  
137 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Zora WeasleyCuriosity: Potions.

18th July 2012:
Iīhave fallen in love with your story too. please please donīt stop writing it. I would really love to know what the hidden secrets in cassies past are.
Oh and I reall like how you combined Muggle technology with the wizarding world. Itīs an interesting bussines idea.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I won't be stopping writing any time soon, I absolutely promise you. Its somehow turned into my life passion and there isn't a chance of me giving it up for nothing. Glad that you're interested about my Cassie too! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Zora WeasleyBlind: A Introduction of Sorts

18th July 2012:
Even though she aparently hates it, i think Isa being blind is intersting, at least for the story. I never really thought about how a blind student cand cope in Hogwarts. how does she deel with the changign staircases? that must be dificult?
I actually read oarts of this story before, but i donīt rember much. only that I liked it. so I really have to read it again. looking foreward to it :)

Author's Response: I think it's interesting to. I can't imagine being blind, and I think she's an amazing person for going to a school like Hogwarts when she is blind.

I've never considered the changing stairs to be honest. But she has to be able to feel them move, and once she gets stuck on the moving staircase enough, she would learn where she would end up and where to go from there. It would be hard, but she's a smart cookie.

Plus now that she has these super duper friends, she just walks with them.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Zora WeasleyBirthday Wishes: The News

18th July 2012:
Iīm glad James showed up again. It would have been horrible if Harry lost his dad again, after he just met him.
Well Iīm excited to read all abput the meeting eith the dursleys. hope you update soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Zora WeasleyBirthday Wishes: Diagon Alley and Muggle London

18th July 2012:
Cool story you have written so far. I donīt know if I should be happy for Harry because he got his parents back or maybe a little pitty because he has to fight Voldemort all over again (probably?). Mostly i feel happy though. Well now I want to read the next chapter.
Oh and am I right to guess that Neville will get the other Phoenix feather wand??

Author's Response: Good guess, but nope :) You'll see who gets it eventually :) I'll get the next chapter into the queue soon :) I'm really glad you like it :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Zora WeasleyCrossing into Chaos: Colloquium

18th July 2012:
i really like your story I hope you update soon.
after I started reading it, i also sterted to watch the live action series Hana yori dango and I have to say I lliked it, but i liked your story better, maybe because i read it first, but i think haw you transported the characters intp the harry potter world was really good, and they feel more complex than the ones of the series.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Zora WeasleyUnplanned: Suspicions

18th July 2012:
nice introduction.
I like pregnancy stories, although i really would not want to be in your heroines place.
going t read more soon.

Author's Response: Thanks!
I like pregnancy stories as well, it's just really interesting to me :p
Thank you for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Zora WeasleyGirls Always Win: In which Amelie has a plan

1st May 2012:
I like your idea for the story. and all girl quiditch team is pretty cool.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Zora WeasleyLegendary: The Return

2nd March 2012:
This chapter was really great, like a first showdown. And finally all the characters are at one place and met each other.
My favourite part was when Adrian and Helga met again. This was a really nice scene.
Well I look foreward to the rest of the story, I will defenetly read it, but now i have to sleep. I canīt believe I forgott about the story so long and Iīm glad I "met" with it again so I can finish reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews! It was all carefully plotted to get them all in the same place, but its going to take some time for them to get there act together! I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Zora WeasleyLegendary: The End of the World

2nd March 2012:
Iīm glad you showed more of Helga. I love Hogwarts the House elf. I hope there will be more of him. And Helgas vision at the end was an interesting ending for the chapter.

Author's Response: I felt Helga got really neglected for Godric and Rowena, so I thought she had to get involved! I also find her the hardest character to write as she can sometimes be a bit of a "Mary Sue" but I hope she becomes more than that. 100th review!! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Zora WeasleyLegendary: Heartbreak

2nd March 2012:
sad sad chapter. I loved Bess and Salazars love story. Having everything in one moment and loosing it in the next.
I think it was a great idea to include the locket as beeing a symbol of love and nothing like the thing it willl become later.

Author's Response: Thank you for this review! I wanted the locket to start out as something meaning love before becoming distorted beyond all recognition. This is not the end of Bess and Salazar, and I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Zora WeasleyThe Sun and The Moon: Some Introductions

17th February 2012:
I really liked the uniform part, that was fun to read and I liked how their reactions were so similar.
I didnīt really understand why Spencer ignored Harper when she entered the hall, but mybe iīm just too tried at the moment and overread something.
I donīt really like that al the Potter/Weasleys/Lupin are in Hogwarts, but Iīm glad that you explained that it is importand for the Plot, so it doesnīt really bother me. It is certainly funny to imagine that crowd of red hair.
Well Iīm exited to read about their first lesson now so that is all for this review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Zora WeasleyThe Sun and The Moon: The Sorting

17th February 2012:
I stumbled over your story again. nice suurpise that there is so much more in it now.
I liked that you made the powers the girls have elemental powers and not "usual" magic (if there is anything usual in magic ;).
I didnīt like that the hat was speaking so that the whole hall could hear it, because it is not book canon that the hat does talk aloud about the students so that the whole hall heares it. thet is just a minor thing that bothered me in the first film as well as in fanfictions. but donīt worry, it is just a minor detail that i didnīt like.
the rest of the story is interesting and i like that idea of other kinds of magic.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Zora WeasleyTurning the Tables: This Won't Stop, Till I Say So

17th February 2012:
Wow. A lot of things happened in this chapter.
First things first. I loved your description of the game. it was so full of live and I could really imagine the play. I liked that coc suported the slytherins despite beeing in gryffindor. And the fact that slytherin won was a surprise, (but a good one) because i somehow expected gryffindor to be the winner, no idea why. I also loved that you compared the quiditch players to christmas because of the collors.
So, the party. The Roxy/Wyatt story was a nice introduction into the party and it is nice that you finaly got them together, after so many hints ;).
The drunken conversation between James and Coco was also a very interesting part. I wouldnīt realy see Ginny and especially Harry that way. I donīt think he would treat his own son like that after is horrible childhood. but I agree that no family can be perfect and in a way it is importand for your story. seeing more of James feelings was certanly a great part of this chapter.
Thank you for 20 amazing chapters and concratulations for writing them. I hope you carry in in this amazig way.
Zora

Author's Response: Yes, lots and lots of things went down in this chapter!

I'm really happy you liked my description of the game. I've actually never written a Quidditch game before so I was kind of nervous about writing it since I figured it would suck. But I'm SO pleased it wound up well! And of course Coco supported Slytherin! They're my favorite house which is probably why they won too ;) And yay the christmas thing was one of my favorite lines!

Haha yes i FINALLY got Wyatt and Roxy together. A loose end has been tied up and I now only have about a million left. GO ME!

The drunken conversation was definitely a very crucial moment (for me) in the story. The whole Ginny and Harry thing will be explained more which will probably explain things. I'll just say that they're definitely not as bad as they seem. They're just people that make mistakes, like all of us only they didn't realize that they were doing anything wrong.

And don't thank me! If anything I need to thank you. I can't say that I would've written as much of this story as I did without the amazing support from everyone. So THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #14, by Zora WeasleyDraco's Game: orbs.

17th February 2012:
This is a amazing Parody of Draomine.
I realy donīt like that ship! and I love to read Parodies about it, but I agree with you that Luna/Draco is a nice ship. probably because it is just crazy and funny to imagine. I loved how you portrayed Luna.
I didnīt recognize the Twilight quote when I read it, I just thought it sounded familiar. But I think it is great that you managed to include this parody in your parody.
And the conclusion with the potion in the pbathroom was a really nice ending for the pice and outlook into a Astoria/Draco future.

Author's Response: Haha, I've never really got Dramione, and I felt I had to add to the huge pile of parodies that already exist. I do love Draco/Luna, though - seems to make more sense to me, somehow, because Luna is accepting and very open-minded and...okay, I won't try to justify the ship because I'll be here for forever and a day, haha.
Thank you so much for reviewing, and I'm glad you enjoyed it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by Zora WeasleyThe Landscape of a Lie: Behind the Headlines

1st February 2012:
this is a really nice introduction. I think it is a great start to beginn with the newspaper, it seems very unique. I havenīt seen it before on here. so i think it is agreat idea. i really hope to read more of the story. the little bit you wrote already got me interested in it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I will most definitely write more:)

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #16, by Zora WeasleySmall Bump: Blue and Red

31st January 2012:
I think this is a well written one shot. Really really sad.
I think Hermionewas very good in character. that she first tried to read everything she could find and then fled into books.
And I liked how you ended the ine-shot. that was a nice moment between the two.

Author's Response: Yeah- I did think about how she would respond to something like that. I think she would definitely stick to her books!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Zora WeasleyUnhinged Boys: Lily and the plan

30th January 2012:
I think it is really good how you managed to let them think that they changed the future, but that it didnīt work, altough I wanted to shout "donīt do it" when they were choosing Peter as the secret keeper. You made it an belivable time travelling story so far. I think that is often hard to do. iīm glad that you made it so that it could still be canon.
I also really enjoy your writng. i think you have a great style.

Author's Response: You know, they really thought they had the perfect plan! I tried to keep this in storyline and really to make this as believable as possible; like it could have really happened.

Thanks again for your kind words, you really made my day by saying you like my writting style. I'm glad you like my little story so far, I hope you will stay for the rest :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Zora WeasleyUnhinged Boys: Neville and the pendant

30th January 2012:
this chapter is incradibly amazing. So sad and happy . I started crying somewhere in the middle, but also had to smile, because I was so happy for both of the boys to finally meet their mothers.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for this review, you have no idea how happy you just made me!

I am always worried that I didn't really manage to get all the emotions to pass through the words with this chapter and I'm glad you seem to find I did ok! It is hard to write because one can never really know what it would be like to see a loved one you never got to know before.

And to me, it was essential to have Neville live that as well; afterall, his mother might be alive but he never really got to know her either, right? Thanks again for this review and sorry to have made you cry; at least you also had a smile though, right? :P


 Report Review

Review #19, by Zora WeasleyWonderland: Mulling Sessions and Late Night Phone Calls

25th January 2012:
I liked the chapter, even though it was shorter than the last ones. Iīm just happy that there was a new one.
the conversation with James was really cute, liked that. but i think my favourite part was the discussion with Fred. that was hilarious.
hope to read a new chapter soon.
(P.S. I hope you didnīt google Google. I was told thats how you destroy it ;) )

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, I'm sorry that this one was so short; I'll definitely try to make the next chapter longer.
I'm glad that you liked the phone conversation. When I started writing this chapter I had no idea where I was going with it so I'm glad that you thought it turned out good.
I'm writing the next chapter now (I'm about halfway through it) so hopefully it'll be up soon!
Thanks for reading and reviewing :D
PS: In that case, I think I killed Google... :P


 Report Review

Review #20, by Zora WeasleyTomorrow When The War Began: The Beginning

16th January 2012:
Hi
i really liked the start into the story, the first paragraph was really good and intense and got me into reading your story. i feel like it is really something special. I could really feel the danger and fear.
But i didnīt like the rest of the chapter that well, i know you wrote it is only sort of a filler, but it seemed a little bit to light (and to much like a lot of stories I have read before), after the more dramatic start. Well I see that the next chapter will be more of Lilyīs diary, so Iīll be happy to read that.
Please donīt take it bad that I didnīt like it that much.

Author's Response: It's all good. I know the rest of the first chapter was crap but I just wanted to let everyone see they way she acts and get to know her and Hugo so they can see how much they change. The next chapter is when they first invaded Hogwarts. Please read. Hahahaha. Thanks for the Review :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Zora WeasleyRose: Chapter 2

4th January 2012:
I dindīt like the chapter as much as the first one. It felt a bit lke a filling chapter and a bit slower than the first one. not as exciting.But i still liked it.
iīm looking foreward to what is going to happen once she starts her job. I hope she will get there in the next chapter.

hope to read more soon

Author's Response: Yeah, this chapter was a bit of a filler :) The next chapter's up now though, with a bit more action! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Zora WeasleyRose: Chapter 1

4th January 2012:
i like your story so far. the first sentence really hooked me to it. I think it is an art to make the first sentence so that the reader is just caught. you really did that.
I like how Rose got herself in the bet. that was a funny scene. And I lie that you made her kind of dark and not how one would excpect hermiones daughter.
Oh, and i love the price they get for wining the bet. who wouldnīt want a flying motorcycle? Motorcycles are just awsome. I would teach in a muggle school too for that. (Well I actually do kid of teach in a muggle school, so it wouldnīt be that much of a difference ;).
going to chapter two now.

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for the review :) With Rose, I wanted to break out a bit from what you usually see around here, and hopefully I succeeded. I don't think she'd be exactly like her mother as people often portray her, and a lot of people her age have no idea what they want to do, so I tried to show that :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Zora WeasleyDo they know it's Christmas time at all: Do they know it's Christmas time at all

20th December 2011:
This is a really sweet christmas story. I love it.

Author's Response: Thank-you so much.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Zora WeasleyA Day In The Life Of James Sirius Potter: The Worst Day Ever

8th December 2011:
Hahahaha
Lovely story!! I loved James worst Day.
If I wouldnīt have disturbed the children sleeping in the next room I would have really laughed aloud the whole time.

Author's Response: I'm glad my story made you laugh. Laughing is important. Thanks for reviewing and letting me know. *hug*

 Report Review

Review #25, by Zora WeasleyBittersweet: Bittersweet

8th December 2011:
That story is really sweet.
Iīm glad I looked though random stories.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>