Reading Reviews From Member: AlexRedden
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexReddenHere we go again: In which Frisson becomes a verb

28th May 2014:
Okay. Can I just say I have never, in my entire reading experience (and that includes full on books) laughed so hard I cried, and just full on cried because of the sad bits except when reading this story?
Honestly, in the last day or so, I've read everything you've posted so far and you are officially my new favourite writer.
I was seriously crying with laughter when I read the frisson bit and I honestly don't want to read the last couple of chapters yet because then I'll be out of reading material from you (so I'm probably gonna have to go back and everything over and over again). But of course I will because I can't stop.

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexReddenOff the Rails: fifty-two

1st July 2013:
I can't believe I haven't left a review on this story yet.
Can I just say that you are seriously one of the best writers whose works I have ever read? And I'm including published authors as well.
But seriously. Your writing style is great, and your characters are hilarious, not to mention well thought out.
Most of the works on this site tend to be somewhat one or two dimensional, but if off the rails was a movie, it would be in 4D (is that a real thing yet?).
So basically, what I'm trying to say is that you're pretty awesome, and I think you're one of the few writers who really does these characters justice, so massive props!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, it really does mean a lot :) I certainly put a lot of effort into trying to give every character their own personality and story, so it's good to know you think I'm doing a good job. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexReddenOff the Rails: forty-four

21st March 2013:
akjdfajdsfljd. SO ADORABLE. and YAYAYAY.
And also. I seriously love this. your writing is absolute perfection and I love you and you're literally the reason I check HPFF like every day.
So.
Yeah.


Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by AlexReddenWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentythree – Cold.

28th January 2012:
haha... Rose...
"You look like you've just been thoroughly shagged"
i loved this chapter :) they're sooo cute, and this chapter makes Sleazy look like a slightly better person. I dunno if that's good or bad, but whatever...
and Al, he's so adorable... and hot... :P
so, yeah...
Update!!!
I can't wait until he realizes he's in love with her, and he doesnt just like her. :)
Alex

 Report Review

Review #5, by AlexReddenWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentytwo – Stone.

20th January 2012:
HOLY FREAKING MERLIN'S SHINY LEFT BOOT!!!
(i dont know where i came up with that...)
HE LIKES HER!
:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlexReddenBreathless: Six Years, Three Months, and Four Days Later

11th January 2012:
I read this chapter as soon as it came out, but I just realized I didn't review it.
This definitely wasn't what I was hoping for, or really expecting by following your writing, but then again, I kind of expected it too, just because of what happened in the previous chapter, and the way you're doing Deja Vu.
Ok, that was a long and really confusing sentence...
But whatever...
Anyways, I really liked this chapter! It kind of varied from the typical pattern of this storyline, but its good!
Definitely keep up the good work, and update it! I'm sure you're probably very busy, but if you have time, please update!

Cheers,
Alex
P.S. Can you update WTTC and Speaking in Rainbow too? And Pretty Boy, and Deja Vu, and... well pretty much any other story you're working on... :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexReddenSpeaking in Rainbow: Oompa-Loompa Orange

18th December 2011:
Ok, just thought i should put this out there. I LOVE THIS STORY!
I've always wanted to be synesthetic. Have you read "A Mango Shaped Space"? It's about this synesthetic girl. I read it in 3rd grade and I was all like "I wanna be synesthetic!"
so... yeah...
but no, boring old me is probably just ADD, and has insomnia.
haha...
"Charlotte grasped my arm dramatically, “Aurora, she might…she might…take away your conditioner so your hair doesn’t retain its natural shine!”

At this, I mimed fainting dead away against Freddie"
best quote ever.

Ah, Charlotte and Aurora are soo cool. They remind me of me. So does Ariadne, and Artemis, and Adele.
Cause we're all boss.
Especially when Ariadne is all like "My name is Ariadne. ARIADNE. Repeat after me: air – ree – ADD – nee. Ariadne Megara Chase.”
that totally reminds me of 1st grade when my teacher kept calling me Delilah.
I was finally like "My Name isn't Delilah! It's LEE-LAH" (cause my name's spelt Lila, and well, Lila is a shortened form of Delilah.
K, now I feel like a total twat after all that ranting.
So, yeah. I love your stories. Update soon! etc. etc.
Cheers,
Alex

 Report Review

Review #8, by AlexReddenPretty Boy: Part 2, Chapter 2: Ironic.

18th December 2011:
I love the new Aisha. She is a BOSS!
hahahaha... Louis is just tooo funny. so jealous of Mr. Fu**er cause he's got his arm around her.
I really want to be mad at you for not updating any other stories, but it's kinda hard cause this chapter was so funny. You see that? It was so funny that I had to add extra "o"s.
Anyways, I hope you update WTTC, Breathless, Speaking in Rainbow, etc. soon, or else, I would fear for your health. Cause you never know what I might do. Just watch out for sharp spoons. And avoid suspicious liquids.
*cough cough* That TOTALLY wasn't a threat.
Ok then, I hope you had fun in England. (is it stalkerish that I still remember that?)
HA.
that was me remembering the last chapter. SOOO FUNNY!
ok, I'm done now. I will leave you to continue working on a new chapter for one of your stories. (real subtle hinting right there.)
:)
Cheers,
Alex

 Report Review

Review #9, by AlexReddenBreathless: And the Morning After.

30th October 2011:
GAAH.
I think i might have actually started tearing up at this chapter.
HOW COULD YOU? you broke one of the most perfect, dysfunctional, and unbelievably awesome couples on HPFF. I hope your happy.
:) jk.
I get where you're coming from with the Al acting so cold, and then Adele acting that way right back. They're both hurt, but PLEASE bring them back together!
And update soon!

Have fun in England. Its an amazing place. I lived there for 4 years.

Alex

P.S. You know, i would also appreciate updates for WTTC, Pretty Boy, Deja vu, Speaking in Rainbow, and well, all your stories in general.
Just a subtle hint right there.
Yup. Real subtle.

Anyways, AMAZING CHAPTER!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AlexReddenWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyone – Mates.

17th October 2011:
OH MY GOSH! They finally kissed. It's only been 21 chapters of
"When the heck will they finally kiss already?"
haha... Al
"Sh*t"
Can't wait for the next chapter...
Alex

 Report Review

Review #11, by AlexReddenOne Step Ahead: Sixth year, having fun.

29th September 2011:
haha...
i love James. "Llama," "Camel," "Escargot" :)
and when she accidentally silencioed Albus.
And them watching Rose get mad.

Sigh.
I love this story.
Update Soon!
Alex

Author's Response: I love the nicknames, too.
Thanks! I'm trying to concentrate more on writing, since I all of a sudden noticed that I hadn't updated in three months. (bad, bad me. I promise I'm writing and working on this story, but I don't write the chapters in order. I'm sure you'll be happy to know, though, that chapter 20 or so is halfway written, but very little between chapter 4 and 20 is actually done. oops)


 Report Review

Review #12, by AlexReddenProblem: The War Council

28th September 2011:
BLARGH.
that was my brain exploding at the convoluted madness that is the absolute sheer genius that is your writing.
Needless to say, I love this story and i would be eternally grateful if you could update it.
Normally im not a huge fan of reading stories with slash (not saying im homophobic, it's just a little awkward reading) but your writing is amazing and makes everything so funny and interesting.

I think i kinda just dug myself into a hole, but whatevz
UPDATE,
Alex

 Report Review

Review #13, by AlexReddenBreathless: Ten Million Fireflies.

26th September 2011:
Ok. So this is like the 3rd time i've reread this chapter.
(and like the 9th time ive reread this story.)
So for the sake of my sanity, please updateE!

I love this chapter, esp how Adele is all like "I sound like a troll/pig" when Al is tickling her.

I love the way you describe Al, in all your stories.

UPDATE!!!
This is like my favorite story of yours, other that WTTC (which i would

 Report Review

Review #14, by AlexReddenSimplicity: Of Brothers, Sisters, and Atrocious First Dates

10th September 2011:
haha. indian people do know each other.
i do something, the next time i go to an indian party, "oh, i heard about you doing suchandsuch. good job! I hear your taking 6 AP classes... etc, etc"
my parents: "why did you get a 95 on this assignment? when i was your age i used to get 110% on every assignment and wake up at 4 am to study. that's how i got into IIT, and the other kids who spent their time playing cricket and sleeping didnt"

ahhh... indian people...


I love your story! very accurate, one thing tho... me, and most other indian people i know call older sisters didi, not di.

maybe you, or your friends/family do though.

Anyways, update!!!

Alex

Author's Response: ...the amount of times that I've heard IIT stories. Honestly. Ugh. But yeah, I've only taken 8 AP classes in high school, so I fail at life. ]:

ahahah, I personally don't call my older cousin sisters anything but their name, but a lot of my 'white-washed' friends say, 'di' instead of 'didi', so that's what I went with. In essence, Sarina is white-washed, so yeah.



 Report Review

Review #15, by AlexReddenLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Annoying Boyfriends, Evil Plans, and Forgiveness

7th June 2011:
Thankyouthankyouthankyou!
I can't wait for the next chapter.
You wrote it great, and I'm glad you got rid of Noah.
Maybe you can have James be a little more observant of her looks, instead of just mentioning it once?
I thought that James might comment more on her "hotness"
Update again soon,
Love,
Alexandria

Author's Response: i think he was just overwelmed at the moment noah admitted the truth. but thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by AlexReddenBreathless: Rainbows and Sunshine Unicorns.

6th June 2011:
UPDATE!!! I love this story. It's so funny how they're both so obviously in love with each other and neither realizes the other loves them back.
Keep writing.
I have to keep going back and rereading what you've already posted since you haven't updated.
For the sake of my sanity, and before I stab you with a spoon (jk) UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!
(and updating your other stories would be great too...)
:)
Love,
Alex

 Report Review

Review #17, by AlexReddenWelcome to the Chase: chapter.nineteen - Catch.

18th May 2011:
UPDATE!
Please???
:)
I love this story so much!
It's one of my favorites...
Funnily enough, most of my other favorites are by you.
so PLEASE UPDATE AGAIN!
So funny.

 Report Review

Review #18, by AlexReddenLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Whining, Practice, and Sisters

17th May 2011:
I love this story!!!
Update soon!! or else i must stab you with a spoon... jk :)
but seriously, this is such a funny story (plus i love Albert) and you need to UPDATE!
Alexandria

Author's Response: Please don't stab me with a spoon. That would be a rather horrid death.

 Report Review

Review #19, by AlexReddenThe Invisibles Vs The Populars: Meeting Our Classmates

17th May 2011:
updateupdateupdate!
i love your story...
keep writing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login