Reading Reviews From Member: LadyL8
  
331 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LadyL8Game On: The Quaken - StarlightAsteria - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hello There.

Wow. This was an interesting take on the prompt. Very unlike anything I've seen in the collab and on the archives in general. I like the idea of taking hook a duck and doing something new with it - giving it a magical twist. You have such a unique way of telling at as well, speaking directly to the readers is not something I've seen before, I think. But it was very welcoming change, and I like the narrative.

And OMG. This whole thing rhymes, doesn't it? I didn't even notice that until I re-read it just now. Wow. That's just double-wow really. How in the world did you manage to do that? I'm shocked, and so in awe over your talent. I can't even come up with the words to express how impressed I am. This was so cool, and I loved reading it. It was clever, a little bit bold, but most of all it was well-written and so unique. So I'm amazed, and I bow down to you. Good job on everything, really. I don't have any critisism. This is as close to perfection as it can get on a HC collab entry.

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #2, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: You Sunk My BattleBeans - alicia and anne - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi again, Tammi.

OMG. DID YOU JUST GIVE ME WOLFSTAR?! I love Wolfstar. And I love this game, and - may I say - good job on making it magical. It felt like it was a part of the wizarding world of Harry Potter - like something J. K Rowling could've included in the books. I just think you incorporated it so well, and I'm so happy it was Remus and Sirius that played it. They had an awesome chemistry, and - in my opinion - they were perfectly characterised. I loved the dialogue, which felt so real... so believable, that's the word! And I liked how well Remus knows Sirius, and how playful the two of them are. I just loved them really. And everytime I read stories about characters I already love togther, I just start falling even more in love with them than I already are. It was just so well-written, and I can tell marauders era is an era your good at. So yeah, I really enjoyed reading it. It was so good, and I loved it so much. I have strong Wolfstar feels right now. So good job!

Hugs

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #3, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: FarFetched - alicia and anne - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Again, Tammi.

I feel like I've read some many entries by you already. How many did you write? It must've been many, cause I know there's many I've yet to read that's by you. So you've clearly been busy writing, But I'm glad you wrote a lot, cause all of your entries have been amazing. And this one reminded me of your Sirius story - "Sirius Ate My Homework". It sort of about the same thing - Sirius in his dog-form doing crazy things. Except that this one is him in human-form, but he's doing dog form-related things because of the transformation. And I can totally see there being some effects as a result of it, at least in the beginning. I think it might disappear eventually, but the first times there must be some effect on the body. After all, they are transforming from a human to an animal. But yeah, James does seem like someone who'd take advantage of his inability to stop himself from fetching the ball, and I almost died of laughter when he actually did it. I mean, I can just imagine the faces of everyone in the classroom. And Professor Binns; he must've seen some really strange things over the years :P

Another good story. I really liked how you told it. And I enjoyed reading it. So again, good job!

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: Pool at Pemberley - Infinityx - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Erin.

So this is the first entry of yours I'm ready, I think. Well, it was about time then, wasn't it? And seeing as I'm a major Jily shipper, this is really just the story for me. And I'm so glad I got the chance to review it, cause I already have a feeling it's going to be good.

I like the Austen-esque style. It somehow fits them, and it does make the story stand out as something different, unique and very original. The two of them were so adorable and I fell even more in love with reading this story. I felt like you captured James and Lily perfectly, as a romantic couple, but also as two individuals. There's small details here and there that makes it such an enjoyable read. I like that Lily cheats, cause you wouldn't initially think her to be a girl who does things like that. But I've always seen Lily as slightly more cheeky than people tend to portray her as in fanfics. I do remember Professor Slughorn calling her something along those lines, but I can of course be remember it completely wrong. Anyway, the style fits your writing style, and it was so interesting to see this after having read so many other collab entries, because it's so different and new. I really enjoyed reading it, so good job, Erin!

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #5, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: Magical chairs? Really? - Rosiful - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Rosiful.

Okay, so this is so strange, but I actually had 20 entries planned out, but I suddenly ended up being super-busy, so I didn't have the chance to write any of them. But one of the entries I had planned was actually really similar to this story. It was also a magical version of musical chairs, the chairs were suppose to disappear like it did in yours, but the writing on the face was not something I had planned to include in my story. I liked it, though, it was a nice touch. It reminded me of SNEAK, written on Marietta. And it does seem like something James would come up with, if you ask me, so I found it both funny, believable and to be a very well-written story. But thank god it was just lipstick. I can just imagine having to walk around with loser and cheater written on my forehead, so yeah... fortunately James is not that mean. But yeah, I enjoyed reading the story. It was really good, so yeah... good job! I'm getting more and more impressed with your talent for writing!

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #6, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: Sibling Rivalry - adluvshp - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Angie.

So I'm back to one of your stories again. Now this is very interesting, cause in my country we don't have a game like "the dog and the bone". I'd never even heard of it until you mentioned it now (it is a real game right, or did you just invent it?). So I felt like I was as new to everything as the Wotter clan was, but that made it all the more exciting. You explained it perfectly. I felt like I understood what the game was all about, and I liked how you made it magical. I could practically see the different Wotter clan members compete against each - two at a time. Rose and Hugo - that match was in my head the most competetive one. But that is often the case when there's two siblings fighting it off. Me and my sister used to be strong competitors, we still are really. We'd rather lose than let the other win, that's how we've always been. But yeah, back to the game. I really liked the idea, and I think you wrote it well. I enjoyed reading it, and I'm glad I got to learn about a new game. So yeah, good job!

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #7, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: Rock, Paper, Scissors, Wizard, Sock - alicia and anne - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi again, Tammi.

So I'm a major Big Bang Theory fan, in fact I'm - coincidentally - watching it right now, so I had to read this story once I saw the title. I figured it would be amazing, and I wasn't wrong at all. I like the idea - to change rock, paper scissors to something more magical. Wizard was a nice addition, but sock just killed me. And to think Peter would win a game - that has got to be a first for him, and probably a last, but you know. I like that in your story Peter isn't as much of an outsider as he often ends up being in the stories - he's more with them, closer to them. The biggest flaw in the marauder era fics is usually Peter, but you didn't do the one thing I hate the most. I'm very happy about that. And I like that Remus pretended to fall asleep so he didn't have to play any more games with them. So yeah, it was a really good story, and I enjoyed reading it very much. So good job on the marauders, who I think you characterised perfectly, and good job with the fic in general. I loved it!

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #8, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: Knock and Annoy Argus - alicia and anne - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi again, Tammi.

OMG. Just looking at the title and reading the summary, I knew I had to read this one. Has anyone told you that you're a genius? You really are, you know, cause this is such a good idea. You successfully managed to incorporate a magical game into Harry Potter, without it getting too AU. I could totally imagine students playing knock and run on Filch's door, and him just getting more and more annoyed. And then at some point starting to use the products agains the students themselves, which would be so awesome to see. And can I just say that you've written a super believable Filch. He was just like I remember him from the books, and I really felt like you captured his bitterness, anger and frustration perfectly. You should totally write a Filch story at some point (if you haven't already, in which case I'll have to read it), cause it would be awesome to see a longer story from his POV. And you write him so good you'd definitely do him more than justice. But yeah, I liked it, especially the part about how it used to be better in his early days, cause he could punish the students harder back then. That sounds like something he'd say, for sure.

So yeah, I liked it! Good Job!

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #9, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: The Game of the Centaur - Dark Whisper - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Dark Whisper

So first of all; I love the idea. This was so original, unique, creative. It's different from anything I've seen on the archives, but I really loved it. So yeah, good job with the idea. And I love that it focuses on Centaurs and it is from their POV. I like the archery, cause that does seem like something they'd come up with, doesn't it? And the Game of Centaurs; that's a good way of ensure there's unity, but then again the centaurs doesn't seem like the warmest of people. The way they treated Firenze was not very good, and I'm surprised he even went back to them after the war. But I suppose things can change, especially after a war. But I'm getting off-track now. I like that Firenze was teaching the young ones, because he seems like one of the centaurs with the most patience. So yeah, he'd make a good teacher - he was a good teacher for the Hogwarts students, after all. And I also like that they focus on the young once, since they will be the future of the centaur race. That's sweet and very smart of them; they young people are the future after all. But yeah, I liked the story. It was good and I really enjoyed reading it.

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #10, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: Exploding Snap, with the Four Houses - Rosiful - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi again, Rosiful.

So I have high expectations now after reading your other entry, and I'm so excited to read this story. And wow was I right to be, because this is just such a good story. I like how it starts of immidiately after the epilogue, and Albus is still nervous about possibly being placed in Slytherin. At the same time, you can see that Harry's words calmed him down a little, because he's not as nervous now that he was an hour before. And then through playing the game with the other new students, he realise that he is in fact a Slytherin, simply because the other people are so much like the other houses, and he's not like them, which must mean he is a Slytherin. And it's so sweet to see them bonding over something so simple. I remember that from being a kid myself - how a simple game could give so many friends in no time. But yeah, it was so great to Albus really finding his place, realising which house he belongs in, through playing Exploding Snap. I really enjoyed reading it. It was really well-written and heartwarming in some way, and ... well, just good job, really.

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #11, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: Fun Sponge Hugo - alicia and anne - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Tammi.

So I was so excited to see what this was about, because I've never heard about "Fun Sponge" before. But I just love the idea, and I think it's so well-written. And the game is so cool. I liked that it's about Hugo and Scorpius, cause you rarely see the two of them together in a fic. I mean, maybe in like a short scene in a longer story where Rose and Scorpius are dating, but not as the main characters in a story. And it was so refreshing to see it. I felt like they had a good friendship going on, and I love that Hugo is all nervous about the game, while Scorpius appears to be very calm. Almost a bit too calm. He wasn't cheating, was he? :P

No but seriously, it was a really good story. The dialogue is very good and believable, which is not easy to make work. I loved that Hugo just cracked the egg on the table instead, when he knew he'd be the one to have the egg that would crack. That sounds like something my sister does. She hates losing games, but as much as she hates losing, she hates me winning more. So if she can do something about, she'll put all her efforts into making sure I don't win, which always sucks. But oh well.. still fun to play.

But yeah, I really enjoyed reading it. And I finally learned what "fun sponge" means, so yeah... good job!

Hugs

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #12, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: Into the Moonlight - Rosiful - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Rosiful.

This was such an interesting story. I love the concept, and it's so different from anything I've seen here or on the archives in general. There's a certain element of mystique to it - a supernatural element, and I love that you don't fully understand it until the story ends. And you have such a graceful way of telling it - the story just flows, and I love the many descriptions that makes it very easy imagine it all happening.

Emmeline Vance is another soft spot of mine. I've been steadily growing more fond of her, and it so amazing to see her come back to her daughter as a ghost. And the two - mother and daughter, one dead and one alive - play cards together, and there's never a mention or as much as thought about the fact that Emmeline is dead. It's almost like a tradition, and they have to keep doing it.

This was so beautiful, touching, haunting and sad all at once. I have all sort of feeling about it, really, but most of all I'm amazed by how good of a writer you are. There are so many small details that makes this story my favourite collab entry so far. I especially loved the ending, when Emmeneline disappears through the glass and into the moonlight. A perfect exit, and a perfect way of explaining what she is.

Loved it. Good job!

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #13, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: A Giant Tale - adluvshp - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Angie.

I really wanted to read this story, because I have a soft spot for Grawp. He's just so misunderstood and sad, and while he'd probably kill me by accident if I did so, I feel like hugging him. And I hated seeing him being treated so badly in your story, but you wrote it very well. I sympathised with him immidiately, and I felt like I quickly understood him as a character. And I love the idea of them playing something so simple as catch, but him not being allowed to play with the others because he's considered short, at least in comparison to them. And then they allow him to join, and he finally starts to feel a little included, but then the leader, Gorgan, comes back and he's treated horribly again. By the way, did we ever find out what happened to Grawp after the war? I can't remember it, but it might've happened. Anyway, the ending is gruesome and horrible and you can't help but hate Gorgan and feel bad for Grawp. As gruesome as it is, I feel like it is the way to end it. It really shows how hard it is for him, being short in comparison to the others. Because even something as simple as a harmless game of catch, turns into bullying. That's how bad it is. Good job on writing it, and I really liked it.

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #14, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: Dance-off - ad astra - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hello.

So the second I saw the title and summary for this one, I knew I had to read it. This is without a doubt the most unique and original and different story I have seen ever, and I'm not really sure what I just read but it gave me the strangest mental pictures. I'm dying of laughter here. This was... I don't think there's words to describe how this was. I'm a little speechless, but mostly laughing right now. Because I can just picture Severus Snape dancing, Charity Burbage dancing breakdance and Minerva McGonagall. What have you done to me?! I'm never going to look at those character the same way again... EVER! This was so strange, so funny and... OMG. This was just crazy, that's what this was. But well-written, that should be said. It was a very good story, just crazy. And with your humour, I'm already looking forward to reading your entries to my challenge. If they're anything like this, I'll be dead because of laughing too much in no time, for sure. I'm still laughing. I've been laughing this entire time I've been writing this, because I can't the picture of Severus Snape and Minerva McGonagall dancing out of my head. You messed with my head, but I love the story. Good job! And lots of points for creativity.

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #15, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: My Escape- ScoroseOTP- Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Emz.

So I had to read one of your entries for this round of TAR, and I immidiately went to this one cause it looke really good. And I'm glad I did, because it was good. Very good, in fact. For me sports have always represented a lot more than just a game. It's about unity. I remember the day after we had one of the worst attacks on my country, one of our best swimmers won a golden medal in some big swimming event. And he was crying as they gave him the medal, because the whole country had been through the hardest time in the our history, and he was so happy to give us something to really unite around. For him it wasn't about sports, it was about the people. And I always think about that event when I think about sports, cause it just sums up what I think sports is. And for Ginny, who's lost a brother, it's represents two things; a chance to escape reality for a little while, as well as a place for unity. And after horrible situation, there's few things that are more needed than unity.

You could really tell that Quidditch was not the same after the war. It was still a game, still fun and all that. But it's become more important for everyone, simply because it is chance to unite around something far simpler and less dangerous than a war. And I could feel Ginny's pain, but at the same time how important Quidditch is and has become for her. So I really liked how you told the story. It was really good. I especially liked the last line; "Quidditch is my life now". I feel like it's so describing and a perfect way to end the entry. So good job.

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #16, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: The Game - MrsJaydeMalfoy - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi again, Jayde.

So I'm back to review another one of your story, and I just have to start by saying that this is such an awesome idea. I love how you compare his love for her to so many different games. It's different from anything I've seen in the HC collab, and I just love the whole idea. How did you come up with that? It's just genius, really. I wish I had come up with something that good (and had the time and motivation to write anything at all). I'm 100% a Jily fan, and reading about them always makes me fall even more in love with them. And I feel like chasing after Lily would be like many games - except there's no rules, and you never know what'll happen next. It's like a new adventure, and you captured that so perfectly. You can feel James frustration over not getting through to Lily, that he can't seem to get her to love him like he loves her. But then victory never tastes as good as when you've really fought for it, and I feel like that's the case with James. He won't give up, because once he actually wins her heart, it'll be worth all the fighting. Yeah, I'm a hopeless romantic, in case you couldn't tell. But I really liked the story. And Good job!

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #17, by LadyL8Game On: Volume II: Charlie Weasley and the Dragon Races - MrsJaydeMalfoy - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Jayde.

Since you and I are the ones leaving all the reviews right now, I felt like it was about time I left you one. So here I am to do just that, and OMG. I love your summary. It's amazing, and it totally makes me want to read the story. And when - I don't know who it was - someone in the common room gave you the prompt, I was so excited to see what you'd come up with. And this was so good. I like the idea of a fun day for dragons. As someone who cares a great deal about animal rights, I must say I loved that they were given the chance to be in activity and have fun. And you know, almost be completely free. It must be liberating not only for the dragons, but also for the keeper, who probably care a great deal about the creatures they look after. So I like the idea of it, and I felt like that ending - when the dragon's eyes lit up expectantly - was just perfect. My animal-loving heart very much approves. And I love your take on the prompt. You did it perfectly, if you ask me. So yeah, I really liked the story. It was good, and I really enjoyed reading it. So good job, Jayde!

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #18, by LadyL8Game On: The Pressure of Triumph - Freda&Georgina - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Freda&Georgina.

So this was such an interesting story, so creative and original. The intro was so clever. With Neville and all that... I was like "what is going on?". And then I thought for sure this would be very AU, but then it turned out to be a dream. And I was so sure he was finally awake, so when the dragons came out I was just wondering what in the world was going on here. But it was a dream again?! I'm mind blown, surprised, shocked and I feel like laughing at myself for stupidly thinking it was true, that he was actually awake. But wow, this was so cool. I'm obsessed with Teen Wolf, and I remember they had an episode where Stiles - one of the characters - had a dream within a dream. He dreamt he woke up, but then he wasn't really awake. He was still sleeping, and I remember it completely messed with my head. I was just starting to question everything, and you're story is kind of doing the same thing to me. I love it, though, and good job on coming up with it. Not that it suprises me - I know how creative you guys are. But yeah, I loved it. It messed with my head, but I loved it.

Hugs

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #19, by LadyL8Game On: A Pawn in a Game- HeyMrsPotter- Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Dee *waves*

Okay, first of all. This is the second collab entry I've read from 2nd person's POV, and the two of you have the best entries I've read so far. I LOVE 2nd person's perspective. It's been steadily growing on me since I wrote in it myself, and now I think it might be my favourite. And you did it so well, Dee. I'm so envious of your talent, and I wish I was half the writer you are, seriously.

This was an amazing idea. I'm not sure where it came from, but it really was an excellent idea, brilliant really. I love how he's nothing but a pawn - both literarly in the chess game, and in Voldemort's plan. It's so interesting to see it from his perspective; he obeys his master - partly out of fear, partly out of a want for power and greatness. But at the end of the day, he's a pawn - easily sacrificed if something better comes along.

The descriptions are so amazing. The way you described the game, the chessboard, the players and Voldemort. It was chilling and I could practically see it all happening in my head. This is without a doubt one of the most original entries in the collab, but it's definitely one of the best written ones a well. I'm always blown away with your talent, but this time you really awed me. This was amazing, and I can't believe it's only 500 words. It feels like it's more, but that just says a lot about your writing, I guess - that you can make 500 words seem like more, and to tell such a good story in so few words.

Good job!

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #20, by LadyL8Game On: You Are - Dojh167 - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Again.

OMG. 2nd person's perspective. I've been waiting for it, and now it's finally here. After writing my 'A Sealed Fate', I've become obsessed with 2nd person's POV. It's just been steadily growing on me, and now I think it might be my favourite. And you did it so amazingly. I love how Ginny starts with telling herself she could do it. Not only was it an interesting start because we don't know what it is she can do, but I also felt like I could instantly relate to her as a character. I always have to talk myself up before I do things, because I've always been a very insecure person. And the way Ginny is around girls is the way I've always been around boys. I can be around them okay when there's a few of them, but a large group of boys and I get super insecure and very uncomfortable. So for me... I just felt like I could relate to Ginny on a whole new level than in the books. And I love her thoughts and her emotions, because they're so believable and so relateable. And why haven't I read more of your works?! I have to add that to my to-do list, which seems to be growing for every event we have in this HC. But anyway, I really loved it. In fact, it's the best collab entry I've read so far. So good job!

Hug

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #21, by LadyL8Game On: The Game of Life - Dojh167 - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Sam.

Okay, so I'm going to start by admitting something; I've never played Life. I didn't even know there was a game called Life till you mentioned it in the thread in the common room. So I have no idea what the game is about, though I'm guessing it's something to do with daily lives. Maybe one of those games where you have a job, get money and grow old things. I don't know. That's sounds like Life, though, so I'm going to guess that's it.

But anyway, having no clue what the game is about, I felt like I was in the same place as th Wotters. We were all clueless, attempting to understand a game we didn't know a thing about. And I love that Lucy is embarrassed about the card saying she has gotten a baby girl. It's typical young girls, being embarrassed about small things that you can be teased about later on. And I think Lucy is so believable in that way. And that's just amazing to see. Good job on that.

I like the idea. I thought that back when you posted it in the common room, and I stil think it. It's a clever way of writing for the theme. And yeah, I really liked it.

Hugs

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #22, by LadyL8Game On: Football - banshee -Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hello Julie.

First of all, this is the story you asked me all those football questions for, right? I'm fairly certain it is, but I'm asking anyway. I remember I loved the idea, cause you told me about it. And I'm so excited to finally get to read it. My expectations are high, but that's only because you're an awesome writer. You've never let me down, so I don't think you'll do that now either.

OMG. I love this story. It's so cute. I'm a Seamus/Dean shipper, and I think I may have told you that before, but I'm not sure. So reading about the two of them is just amazing, and it makes me love them even more. And I love how comfortable they are with each other - it's love righ there, I'm telling you :P

I love the discussion between soccer/football and Quidditch. It's almost a necessary one, considering they're from different types of families. And I love how passionately Dean talks about the game, it's just makes me love him even more. But at the same time it feels like there's something more there - something more than just a conversation about two types of sports. Dean's coming out story is part of it. It's very believable, and I love that you included it cause it made me understand Dean as a character a little more.

And I just love how you wrote this. It's really good, and I'm happy I got to read it.

Hugs

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #23, by LadyL8Game On: Make it Magic - Jayna - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi again, Jayna.

You went for another one of my ideas?! I didn't even know you went for this one, but I'm so thrilled about it. When I threw out all of those crazy ideas, I didn't expect anyone to
actually go for them. But apparantely you guys did, and I'm so happy about it. In fact I can't wait to see what you've come up with, because you did such a good job with the last
one.

Lockhart is the host? Wow. OMG. That's hilarious. I never thought of that, so now you surprised me big time... In a good way, of course. This is so funny. What in the world do you
do with a box? I can totally see that being difficult. And the other contestants and Gilderoy Lockhart and.

Jayna, I'm going to tell you right now that you have the best humour, seriously. I laughed at this; "This lucky contestant will be treated to an evening with yours truly. Of course, to
give you all a fighting chance, I will be sitting this one out. In fact, that's exactly why the organizers of this event invited me to be the host. They wanted to make sure that I couldn’t
enter, otherwise there would be no reason for anyone else to even try.”

I almost died at this; "Well, I guess my entry didn’t stand much of a chance against a rude, judgemental, radio."

You are brilliant, do you know that? I wish I had your humour, really. You're so good, so talented. I'm so envious and awestruck, and I'll be heading over to your AP after this HC,
that's for sure. You are just amazing. And I can't wait to read the last entry of yours. I'm sure it's just as amazing as these two have been.

Good job! Thanks for taking my crazy ideas

Hugs

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #24, by LadyL8Game On: Headless Polo - Jayna - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hi Jayna.

So as soon as I saw the new TAR round, I was so happy we'd be doing these stories, cause I've been dying to read this one since I threw out that idea in the common room. I didn't expect anyone to actually write it, cause it was a bit strange and all that. So when you said you had written an entry about it, I was so excited and I knew I just had to read it. And OMG. This was just so funny. I love that Lee Jordan is the commentator - he's worked his way up the ranks (or maybe it's down), hasn't he? But that does make me wonder... is he dead? After all, headless polo is for the dead. And the players, they must obviously be dead as well. When is this then? And who's yelling at him? Is it a dead McGonagall or someone else? Hmm... interesting. But I loved it. Lee commentating has always been something I've never dared to try and write, simply because he's so awesome and I feel like I wouldn't do him justice. He's too brilliant for my writing. But you actually did it, and you nailed it. That's just awesome, and I feel kind of bad for not reading more of your stories. I'll have to write it down on my to-do list, cause I'm going to have to do that now after having read this amazing story. You are amazing, and good job!

Hugs

Lotte

 Report Review

Review #25, by LadyL8Game On: An Introduction - BookDinosaur - Ravenclaw

6th July 2015:
Hufflepuff - House Cup 2015

Hello there.

OMG. I love chess. I play a little, but I mostly watch matches. The current world champion is Norwegian, so most of us are watching all his matches. In fact, they show most of them live on our main TV channel, that's how obsessed we are. Anyway, I love that Salazar gets sucked into the game, and that he is a little bit frustrated the others got away before he had a chance to. And then trying to find an excuse to escape - If I wasn't a chess fan, I'd probably do that too. And suck at it, cause I suck at coming up with excuses.

For that reason, this ended up being my favourite line "“Rowena, I can’t,” Salazar says, trying not to look at the way she raises a sceptical eyebrow at this statement. “I’m very busy, you see, working on this, um…” there’s a slight, desperate pause which gives him away, “excuse,” he concludes, “so you’ll have to let me go.” - It's something I'd say for sure, and that's why it's so funny.

But anyway, a founders fic. I haven't read a lot of founders fics, but I definitely loved this one. I just loved the dynamic between Rowena and Salazar, and how sarcastic he is. It made the whole piece funny to read. and I found myself really enjoying it. So I think you did a good job.

Hugs

Lotte

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>