Reading Reviews From Member: EnigmaticEyes16
  
325 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EnigmaticEyes16Just a Little: Just a Little

13th April 2014:
Aww, this was very cute. I enjoyed reading a story where Lily had sort of already given in to James but still retains her fiery personality. And I like how she was ballsy enough to just come out and say it too after finding out that James' hadn't. And I hope that means good things for them. I think I may have to go check out your friend's story to find out.

Also, this story was very well written and I didn't notice any mistakes or mistypes while reading. So, great job on this!

xxEE16

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I was in a ridiculously good mood writing this story. It was too much fun! I wanted to explore the dynamic of their relationship at that point. And it definitely means good things for them! You should definitely check out Withering! It's an amazing story by an amazing author.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by EnigmaticEyes16Kill Me.: Dom

14th February 2014:
Hey! Saw people reviewing this in the Slytherin Review Tag a couple times and I thought I'd check it out.

This is a really interesting story. I like the dark vibe you have going on with the mystery of what happened to Dom. Although while I can assume what happened to Dom to make the light/innocence in her eyes vanish, I kind of wish you gave a little more detail. At least so we can understand WHY exactly she wants to be killed. You mentioned Louis and something about being pregnant, and I just don't know what's going on.

There are also some grammatical issues with your story. I know some people can go overboard with commas, but you really don't have enough, which made following the story a little more difficult when your sentences have two things happening and nothing to break them up. Maybe you could find a beta who is willing to help you out.

But other than that, this was a really good story and if this wasn't a one-shot, I'd like to read more.

Good job!

xxEE16

Author's Response: Hello EE16! I saw the 1 unanswered review and was like "Oh mother of Merlin" but, then I read it and had to smile a bit. I really like how irritated everyone got when I left it vague (sorry to say it was on purpose). It was the first time I focused on character drama rather than basing a story off a specific situation and just "rolling with it". Comma's are a funny thing, normally I am informed I have far too many so I generally shrug and roll with it.

Thanks again!

XOXOXOXOXO,
LLG


 Report Review

Review #3, by EnigmaticEyes16Sunburn: Chapter One: Wake Me Up

9th February 2014:
Hey! I'm here for the Slytherin Review Tag...

This is an interesting story, kind of heartbreaking in a way. I love Alice and how she made Sam be friends with her by sticking his face into dirt, that just made me laugh. And Sam is clearly in love with her and hurt by her confession and the fact that she didn't come home. I didn't really like how she told him she was a wtich, I think maybe she could have done so in a better way--if only to help him understand such a thing. And I feel so bad for June... as a fellow girl, I know how it feels to want someone who doesn't want you. Sam seemed to think saying nothing after letting her out of the truck was the best route, but I'm worried he might have already lost her by doing so. I'm curious to see what happens in the next chapter.

I'm a little lost on time though. You're story info says post-Hogwarts, but its takes place in 1997 which is when Harry's at Hogwarts. When Alice turns 15/16, that must be about the time Voldemort returns which explains her becoming more quiet and looking over her shoulder and such. I wish there was more about her, I know this is from Sam's POV and he's a muggle and knows nothing about the wizarding world, so we don't even know if Alice is a muggleborn, halfblood, or pureblood... I hope she returns and that we can learn a little more about her.

This was a very interesting start though, and I might have to keep an eye out for your next chapter update to find out what happens next. Good job, overall, though.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for the review! :D

My goal, as sad as this is, is to make this a pretty heartbreaking story. Without exactly overdoing it.

How she told him she was a witch would have been a lot better thought and planned out, as she was just about to talk to him about her, but dear old Sammy just sort of over-concluded and attacked her with his lips ;). After that, it just sort of blurted out. With maybe a little explanation on her part before she stormed out. Maybe I'll go back on this in a future chapter to help clarify it.

June! Poor June! :( I love June, as she is such a sweetheart. As I don't normally enjoy them (love triangle stories) this definitely is one that goes all the way around. I don't think any of them really realize just how the other feels is exactly how they feel. They're just really wrapped up with themselves and their happiness.

As for the next chapter, hopefully you don't have to wait long because it is currently in the queue! :)

It is a Post-Hogwarts story, because there will only be a few more chapters in '97-'98 before May 2nd, but the rest of the story plays out after the war. I promise! :) I'm just sort of building up!

There will definitely be more on Alice to come! She won't be a mystery girl forever! Just a mystery as to when she returns ;).

I'm glad that you'll be keeping an eye out! :) It's good to know I've gotten your attention in such a positive way! Again, thanks for stopping by from the common room and leaving such an awesome review! I wasn't expecting one so soon, so this made my day! :)

~Mae


 Report Review

Review #4, by EnigmaticEyes16The Girl from Slytherin : The Lesson

26th October 2013:
Whaaattt?

Ok, I know I haven't been able to catch up with this story lately, but I'm glad I decided to check out another chapter today. I thought this chapter was really interesting. I liked the bit about World War II and the Holocaust, and I think it was good for Tor to learn about. And she does prove a point, she was taught to hate and you can't totally blame her for that when that's all she knows. But she can learn to be better, and I think she's headed in that direction.

Her dad shows up at school, though!? What? That seems very unusual. Especially for him to show up in front of all the other students. Hmm... I wanna read on though and find out what happens so I'm going to end this here now.

Great chapter!

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hi! So lovely of you to drop by and leave a review! :)

I'm glad you thought it was interesting! I'd been reflecting a lot on a fascism course I took at the time of writing and it really inspired a lot of this chapter. Muggle studies seemed like a reasonable framework and safe space for Tor to learn about these things. I'm glad you think she has a point, and that you think she's showing some self-recognition and beginning to evolve. :)

Yes, things were getting a little dull, so I thought it was time to properly meet Yaxley. :) Remember, he is an undercover DE and works for the Ministry, so he enjoys relative freedom to named criminals like Lucius and co.

Thank you so much for this unexpected and awesome review! I really appreciate it. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by EnigmaticEyes16The Girl from Slytherin : The Seer

29th September 2013:
...And it's getting even more interesting! I liked the introduction of Emma and her vision about Tor. My theory so far is that the one she can save is Terry, and probably has something to do with the opening scene... and the one she can't save may be her father, or possibly Theo.

I'm glad her and Terry are on speaking terms again though, I think they're super cute together. Although I was surprised she took such a risk with Malfoy in the practice duel. He is a death eater and could come after her, even though she's right, he is just a lackey. Still... know what battles to fight and not fight. I feel like I had something else to say but I've forgotten it...

Blaise and Daphne! That's a surprise! I wonder if that's where she was the night she didn't come to bed til dawn. There hasn't been much mention of Zabini in this story either so seeing him was a bit of a surprise... And I don't think you ever got back to what Taurus wanted to talk to Tor about... did you? If you did then I just don't remember, I guess...

Anyway, wonderful chapter! It was a bit long but not annoyingly so.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hi again!

I'm glad you liked the scene with Emma. I thought it would be an interesting way to do some foreshadowing. I love hearing your theories about what will happen! :)

Aw, it's great you think they're cute together! I think their relationship is very sweet as well. You're right, that wasn't the smartest move for Tor, but I think she got a little carried away in the moment.

Yes, Blaise and Daphne (or at least the way my head canon sees her) just seem like a perfect couple. I don't think Tor thought much about Zabini before he started dating Daphne so that might explain his absence. And no, you're right, Taurus hasn't had a chance to talk to Tor yet, and he'll still have to wait a few more chapters!

Thanks so much for the great review! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by EnigmaticEyes16The Girl from Slytherin : The Headmaster

29th September 2013:
This was a really interesting chapter. I'm glad Ginny's back and not hexing Tor. I enjoyed her little rant about people always spilling their problems to her. I like how she thinks there is good in Tor, or at least more good than there is in the other Slytherins.

I thought Tor's conversation with Dumbledore was really interesting. I wonder how he would have reacted if she had told him the truth, and if he would have understood what it meant. I mean, if I were her, I'd want to know what it meant that such a dark object entered my mind... but that's just me.

I'm glad Tor wants to talk again with Terry and that he also wants to talk to her. I'm sure this conversation won't be easy but I can't wait to read on and see what comes of it.

Great chapter!

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you liked Ginny's reappearance, and how she and Tor are forming a sort of strange little friendship. She's a really fun character to write and tie into this story.

I agree, I would have wanted Dumbledore to help me and explain things too. I think because Tor is a Slytherin, she's naturally secretive and doesn't like trusting others with her weaknesses. Also, since she's a Death Eater's daughter Dumbledore is technically the enemy. She's not at the point yet where she could confide in someone like him, unfortunately.

I'm glad you're excited to find out what happens with Terry and Tor! :)

Thank you so much for following the story and leaving me these lovely reviews. :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by EnigmaticEyes16The Girl from Slytherin : The Horror

27th September 2013:
Oh, it's so sad! But she was gonna have to find out eventually. I liked what you did with the name, giving Terry the same middle name she ends up giving her son. I wonder what she'll do now.

Kinda of double chapter reviewing cause I just went to straight to reading this one after the last one... I'm also wondering what it meant that the necklace that cursed Katie invaded Tor's mind and why it did that. Whether it's because she's a legilimens, or because she's a death eater's daughter, or because she may become evil (although I doubt that last one). I don't know.

As always, I love your story and will be continuing to read soon enough.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hi! I agree, I think Tor suspected deep down but didn't want the truth to come out so she could keep being oblivious. I'm glad you picked up the name as well! :)

Interesting speculations about the necklace and its effect on Tor. I imagined that when the necklace invaded Katie's mind, because Tor has a naturally perceptive mind and she was in the vicinity it kind of sprang out and attacked her as well. It's a little strange, but one of those effects I imagined being part of having the talent of a strong mind at least in this story. :)

Aw, thank you! :) I really appreciate all of your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #8, by EnigmaticEyes16The Girl from Slytherin : The Unknown

22nd September 2013:
Oooh, it's getting more interesting! I don't know what Taurus could have wanted to talk to Tor about although I do understand your T name obsession as I have a little problem with it of my own in my own story, although there aren't as many as in this story, lol. I've been wondering if Anne could be Anne Boleyn ever since you first mentioned her, and she lived in a time when torture was prominent and she was also thought to be a witch...

I assume Malfoy's issues with Snape stem from Half-Blood Prince where he constantly declines Snape's offers to help him, not trusting him with his task. And Daphne? I don't know. Nor Yaxley. I hope they're fine though. It would clearly upset Tor very much for her to lose her father...

Anyway, brilliant chapter! I am also curious what Terry Boot is brewing in the secret room. I wonder how long before it's done and we find out what it is.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hello! Haha, I'm glad you sympathize with the T name affliction! I also have a habit of giving OCs last names starting with H.. who knows why! :P

As for your wondering about Taurus and ideas about Anne, well, you're definitely onto something! More will be revealed in later chapters. :)

You're right, Tor is very close with her family, and she would be very upset if any of them were in danger. Of course, being in that line of work often leads to being in danger!

I'm glad you're enjoying the story and liked this chapter! :) Thank you for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by EnigmaticEyes16The Girl from Slytherin : The Bat Bogey Hex

22nd September 2013:
zI'm intrigued by your Ginny Weasley, how she clearly thinks Tor is a pureblood snob and then helped and comforted her after Goyle tried to force himself on Tor. And then how she casts her jinx on her when she catched her aiding her friends in tormenting the first years. I'm curious to find out if they'll become friends on not or at least what kind of role Ginny will play in the future...

Again, great chapter!

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you're interested in Ginny here, she's a great foil for Tor and a fun presence to write about. I think of Ginny as just being a very kind, noble person who helps out people in need even if she doesn't approve of everything about them, and she'll make more appearances as the story continues.

Thank you so much for the review, and for sticking with this story! :) I apologize for being so behind on review responses, but hope to be caught up soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by EnigmaticEyes16The Girl from Slytherin : The Quidditch Trials

21st September 2013:
Oh, crap. That sucks. About the bludger, I mean. And she was so close to winning.

But YAYYY, we know who the boy is! I've never really read anything about Boot, but I'm intrigued to see what he becomes. I wonder how it will go down when they discover more about each other.

Awesome chapter!

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: I know! Although I secretly don't think Tor would have been picked as Seeker no matter what, the Bludger does give her an excuse to have lost... and something to be mad about! :P

Terry just felt like the right boy for her to fall meet, somehow, maybe because we don't know much about him from canon. I'm glad you're interested in learning more, and in seeing the relationship evolve.

Thank you for another lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by EnigmaticEyes16The Girl from Slytherin : The Worst of Crushes

21st September 2013:
Hahaha, I don't know who this kid is is, but I like him, too. I can't wait to find out who he is. I really enjoyed the conversation between him and Tor and hope they meet up again soon.

This was a really good chapter and I can't wait to read more!

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hi! Haha, I'm glad you're liking him and the banter between them. It's great that the story is making you want to read more. Thank you so much for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by EnigmaticEyes16As Loud as Lions: prologue

21st September 2013:
I thought this was a really good first chapter. I like the premise that Scorpius doesn't talk. It's a completely different spin on the typical Scorpius/Rose and I'm curious to see where you intend to go with it.

All in all, I thought this was a very well written chapter and am a little surprised that it's your first on the site. I really hope to see more from you and welcome to HPFF!

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Yes, I wanted to try something kind of different for this ScoRose fic and I hope you like the direction I'm planning on taking it. Thanks for the lovely review! x

 Report Review

Review #13, by EnigmaticEyes16The Girl from Slytherin : The Death Eater's Daughter

28th August 2013:
This was a really good chapter. I enjoyed learning more about her family and childhood, and I'd also been wondering why she hadn't taken her father's name, which I now know. The bit about occlumency was really cool though, and how she was able to block out her father so young. I'm really curious to see where this story goes...

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hello there! :)


I'm pleased you liked this chapter, and it cleared up some questions about Tor's family. I'm pleased you enjoyed the addition of Occlumency and Tor's skills, and are still curious about the rest of the story.

This chapter is one of my favourites since I think the story begins to kick off from this point, so thank you for your thoughts on it and leaving this lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by EnigmaticEyes16The Girl from Slytherin : The Association of Slytherin Students

19th August 2013:
Hi again! Sorry I haven't been reviewing much as I've been reading through these chapters. Anyway, I liked the insight into Tor's sorting and how the hat thinks she'll eventually doubt her house. I wonder where it wanted to put her, I think Gryffindor.

The scene with Malfoy and the Association of Slytherin Students was interesting. And while I understand the need or feeling for them to need to stick together, I think it's weird that Malfoy would ask them for help. I thought he was very secretive about it in the book so it just seems odd to me that he'd want someone else's help, he seems too proud for it. Although I'm not surprised by his bragging about it. That is so Draco.

I am a little curious to know if there will be something romantic happening between Tor and Theo at any point. Tor does seem to have a bit of a crush but I don't know if he feels the same way.

Anyhow, I think you're doing a great job with this story. The next chapter sounds interesting so I hope to get to that soon.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hello! :) That's perfectly alright, I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so far, or at least enough to read on! I'm a little self-conscious about these early chapters, so getting positive feedback is very encouraging for me.

I'm glad you found the scene with the group interesting. I agree, Malfoy isn't really the teamwork type, I imagined him more lording his new power over the others before realizing what the real implications and dangers for being a Death Eater are. He's a slippery character, but I do enjoy writing him in this story! :)

You're right, Tor does have a little crush on him, doesn't she? :P As for if anything happens between them, you'll just have to keep reading and find out, but Theo is certainly a very important character in the story!

Thank you so much for following this story and taking the time to leave a lovely review! I hope that you enjoy the next chapter if you do get a chance to read on. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by EnigmaticEyes16If Only They Knew: If Only They Knew

18th August 2013:
Haha, oh my god. This was priceless. I loved the ending and how while Draco and Hermione have been seeing each other, so have Astoria and Ron. So weird. But kinda funny. Anyway, this was a really wonderful one-shot. Good job!

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much for this review! Actually, it was /just/ Astoria and Ron all the way through - there was no Dramione ;) I'm glad you liked it though!

 Report Review

Review #16, by EnigmaticEyes16Reason to Fight: Prologue

18th August 2013:
This is a really interesting start to a story! I like the inclusion of the Second World War, although I don't remember everything, so any errors in the details I probably couldn't tell you. So far, I like the characters although I have no idea what's going to happen next. I assume the character related to a canon might be Astrid to Fleur, as Astrid is a veela and Fleur is in the chapter image...

But no, I don't think this is crap. I think it's really good, and I intend to read on so good job!

xxEnigmaticEyes16

 Report Review

Review #17, by EnigmaticEyes16An Illusion of Sanity: The Revival of Chivalry

21st July 2013:
This is a really great start to your story. I am very curious to find out who this girl is and why she's at Hogwarts, and what happened in the woods...

So far though, I really enjoy your characters, Roxy, James, and FInn, and can't wait to meet the rest of them. This looks like it's going to be an interesting story.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Thank you so much, lovely! I'm glad you're intrigued! Perri's a very interesting character to write, and I enjoy her background story (I hope you will too). I'm so glad you like the characters! xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by EnigmaticEyes16The Girl from Slytherin : Prologue

20th July 2013:
Wow, this is a curious beginning to your story. I really enjoyed the whole set up with the death eaters. I'm very interested in finding out who the boy is and who her father is, and who she is, of course. I wish I had more to say but I'm dying to read on!

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you enjoyed the prologue and found it mysterious and curious. The fact that you're asking questions and wanting to read on is such great feedback! I hope you did continue to read the story, and enjoyed the following chapters as well. Thank you so much for checking out my story and leaving a review! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by EnigmaticEyes16For the Sake of Victory: For the Sake of Victory

14th July 2013:
Haha, I liked the ending, Dumbledore saying "So do I." It's so him, considering how many chances he took and how much guesswork he did, knowing he could be wrong, but usually being right. He was always still humble about it.

I thought this was a really interesting story. I liked the idea of Dumbledore still giving Snape orders in order to help the Light. I really enjoyed the conversation about the Sorting Hat giving them a choice. Although when Snape said he chose Slytherin, I immediately thought he meant that he'd had the choice for Gryffindor, but now know that it was Ravenclaw, at least in this story. I also liked that Albus also had a choice, I don't think he mentions this when he and Harry discuss how Harry was given a choice, just like he doesn't disclose it here to Snape. But what would Snape say to that, to the boy he hated yet loved being suited for Slytherin!? That would be an interesting conversation.

I really liked this story all in all, though. It was very well written and very easy to read and follow. You did a really good job on this.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Thank you. I always like to add elements that I feel add to the back story of a character. Even if it isn't true to the books. Snape may not of have been given a choice to which house but we'll never know unless J.K. tells us so.

Thanks for reading a reviewing!

~Celtic~


 Report Review

Review #20, by EnigmaticEyes16Hide and Seek: she's coming for you

14th July 2013:
I really loved your intro to this story with the legend, that was really cool. Although, I did notice that you say in the beginning that it's sunny, until you go too deep into the trees, then a couple paragraphs later, you say the moon is out and you can see it's light through the trees, and those two don't really correlate since it doesn't seem like time has passed that fast...

I liked the ending even better though. I got goosebumps just reading it! I love how you add the little girl to the legend, like now this woman has a daughter who'll grow up and be just like her. I'm still not sure what they are though, a vampire makes sense, but they don't really need poison. Unless they have some sort of paralyzing feature in their saliva or something, that's a possibility. I'm really curious to know what she actually does to the people finds. This was a very interesting story! I've never read anything like it before.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Holaa!

I don't know, I think I was watching something on TV or I read something, but it inspired me to have a legend and some creepy women like sirens (they're not sirens, though) that kill men. I know, I have such a cheerful imagination. Ah, thanks for pointing that out :P I'll go and fix it as soon as I can.

Yeah, the girl and the woman are sort of ... colleagues, I guess? They both get a share of the men. Whatever they do to him. They're actually Veelas, but not like Fleur's grandmother (I'm sure she was a lovely Veela), mine are kind of like vampires in a way, but not at the same time. It's kind of hard to explain. But think of them as dark, evil, man-soul-sucking Veelas. :D

I might do a sequel, but I doubt it. Keep an eye out though :)

Summer x


 Report Review

Review #21, by EnigmaticEyes16insanity.: insanity.

14th July 2013:
Wow, this was very powerful story. I think you handled the situation well though. Not glorifying it, but at the same time expressing her clear path to insanity. I do sometimes wonder what happened to Lavender, whether she became a werewolf or not. In your story, it's not clear that she did but it sounds like she didn't. She says nothing about being a werewolf, just about being attacked by one. I was really intrigued by the bit about her demons coming to get her. Her own insanity and her own visions leading up to her death. That was really interesting.

This was also very well written. Although there is one part where you use disrepair, and I'm not quite sure whether or not that's actually what you meant, or if you really meant despair. I suppose technically either could work. She was in a bit of disrepair, since she chose to drink herself to death instead of trying to live. I enjoyed the bit though where she calls Hermione a smartass cow, that was my first tipoff as to who this might be about before she states her name.

Anyway, all in all this was really good. Although very sad. i think you did a wonderful job portraying a very different side to Lavender.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hii! Thanks for such a lovely review! x

No, in my story, she didn't become a werewolf because (if I'm correct), Greyback wasn't fully transformed when he attacked her. Or, if that's not factually correct, we'll just say Hermione Stupefied him before he did any proper damage (when I say "proper", I mean turn her into a werewolf. I think he did a lot of damage even without that aspect).

Yeah, I think I probably did mean that xD Thanks for pointing that out :P I figured Lavender would hold a grudge against Hermione for "stealing" Ron (but Romione all the way!). I did write another version where Ron manages to find Lavender and Hermione follows him and all three of them end up dead, but I figured that would be a little too depressing.

Thank you for such a wonderful review! You made my day :D

Summer x



 Report Review

Review #22, by EnigmaticEyes16Potter's North to Alaska: Potters North to Alaska

13th July 2013:
Hey there! LOL, this was pretty funny. Sounds like their trip got cut short. I liked the idea of having them use the flue network to get to the US and then to get to the other side of the US. Although I didn't know they scheduled that sort of thing, at first I just thought you were talking about portkeys, but I don't know. I suppose they might have restrictions on flooing as well.

Anyway, I thought this was super funny and random, and I very much enjoyed reading it, although I feel like it was all a little bit rushed through, but that might just be me.

Anyhow, good luck to you and your house in the competition. And good job on your story!

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Thank you so fantastimagicly much! heh new word :) I understand it was rushed and after this month is over I will re-submit it to slow it down and better it a little. When writing this story I thought taking a portkey all the way to america would be really exhausting, I'm pretty sure floo travel wouldn't be fun either but with a specialized network I would assume you wouldn't go through as many fire places so you can make it there a little faster. Once again thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by EnigmaticEyes16Hermione Weasley's European Adventure: A Family Vacation

13th July 2013:
Hahaha, I loved this. I think Ron and Scorpius' reactions to everything muggle were perfect and priceless. Although you'd think Scorpius would know that sharks aren't in ALL waters, lol.

The letter was my favorite part where Hermione lists all the issues caused by Ron and Scorpius, especially the Death Eater scenes. I can imagine it in my head and it's hilarious. I can just imagine how confused they must have made all the muggles who heard them.

This was very good and very funny, you did a great job writing this. Good luck to you and your house in this competition.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by EnigmaticEyes16soul of the city: soul of the city.

13th July 2013:
Wow, I am so amazed by how in depth this story is with describing every place he visits and the people he sees and the celebrations. I'll admit I thought that it was weird that this was all coming from Ron, even though he lived through the war and all I always see him as unaware of his surroundings and new things. Like he's more wrapped up in his self to notice other people. And he always just seemed so simple-minded. I also had a feeling from the beginning though that something had happened to Hermione. And I kept thinking this sounded more like a trip she would take. It makes more sense now that I've reached the end that she did plan this trip, and that her death has clearly opened up Ron's eyes in many ways to the world.

I think her death and this trip she made for him has really changed his perspective on life and how he should live it. I think you did a wonderful job with this story, and it's probably one of the most in depth ones written for this challenge. And it was so well written. Good luck to your house in the House Cup.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Yes, Ron is all what you described above, but I think a life-altering incident like losing one of your best friends and love of your life can cause someone to look inward for once and think more about the deeper things in life. I like to think that that was Hermione's purpose in planning this for him. And thank you for your kind review ^_^

Char


 Report Review

Review #25, by EnigmaticEyes16Life is Good: Life is Good!

13th July 2013:
HI! Well, this was a different sort of story. I like your showing of muggles and a muggleborn during/shortly after the fall of Voldemort. I especially liked the mother's reaction to the floo network--"Sorry our fireplace isn't any bigger. We only use it for--well, fires, oddly enough."--that made me laugh. That and her trying to see through the floo network and her interest in Alara's bag with the extension charm. I liked how accepting her parents were of these things, while also being rational.

I thought this was really well done and good luck to you and your house in the House Cup.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I think Mrs. Adams is a sort of reverse Arthur Weasley, magic intrigues her tremendously. I'm sure some of that comes from relief- after wondering (perhaps for years) what her daughter's habits of making strange things happen, to find out there was an explanation for it along with an entire community she could fit in to had to be immensely gratifying.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>