Reading Reviews From Member: EnigmaticEyes16
  
494 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EnigmaticEyes16Monochromatic: Just a Nightmare

27th July 2015:
Hello again!

So this is getting more curious. Kyla was sick, too? Was she the first one they knew of to contract this mysterious illness? Is that what killed her instead of the eating disorder? Maybe the eating disorder just made her less immune to the virus... so many questions!

Hogwarts sounds very depressing now without the house pride and the dark aura around the castle? I mean, understand wanting equality, but what happened? Why would the teachers and nurse not care if someone is sick and do nothing? That doesn't seem right. Parents send their kids to Hogwarts expecting them to be cared for and protected, don't they? So, why would they instead be so neglectful? The food thing is weird, too. Making everyone eat the same exact thing. I don't really see what that has to do with equality. Some people can't eat the same as everyone else. Some have allergies (do wizards have allergies? I've never thought of this before). Some might be vegetarian or vegan. This is a very disheartening Hogwarts and I'm not quite sure what to think of it.

And what does James want from Cara all of a sudden? I'm assuming he didn't enter the cafe she worked at for no reason or even just by chance that first day. He seemed to know she was going to be there. So, he must be working up to asking something of her...

All still very curious. Must read on to find out. This is a great story so far! Very intriguing!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #2, by EnigmaticEyes16Monochromatic: Just the Coffee

27th July 2015:
Hi!

This was very different from anything I've ever read on HPFF and I'm very curious as to where it leads. The main character lost her sister to an eating disorder, but the Wizarding World is plagued by some terrible, incurable virus. Like Consumption/TB or something of that nature...

Very curious.

Is that why Cara left the Wizarding World? So that she wouldn't contract the disease? Can muggles get the disease? I don't know. And there's clearly so much more to her history with James. Maybe they dated? Maybe not. Maybe he was interested in Kyla, and that's why he looked so concerned about her eating habits...

Again, very curious. Time to read the next chapter so I can maybe get some more insight as to what's going on...

Great first chapter though!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #3, by EnigmaticEyes16Charlotte: Charlotte

24th July 2015:
Hi Gabbie! I'm here for our review swap!

This was an interesting story. Although also very sad. I can't imagine living a lie for ten years the way Charlotte has, pretending to be in love with her husband for so long just seems exhausting. And yet she still admired him? That's takes serious devotion because if I were in her shoes I'd probably end up hating him after so long. But I think she's right, ten years is definitely enough time, and she shouldn't have to waste the rest of her life being unhappy.

I know I've only really read AFOW and it's spinoffs, but I thought this was written a bit differently than other things of yours that I've read. The telling of things already happened was an interesting way to write this and I did enjoy that. And I enjoyed how you added in other pieces of Charlotte's life all while she's telling her sleeping husband her very long goodbye.

I am curious as to why the entire Wizarding World would depend on her to follow in her father's footsteps? What was so wrong with her older brother doing so? Or her other siblings? That kind of threw me for a loop and I would have liked to know more about her home life and her younger years. Why was she always in trouble? Why was we always getting drunk and making a fool of herself? What caused her to be so miserable at such a young age?

I also found it very sad that everyone in Charlotte's life seemed to be so against her sexuality. Her father and her husband. I suppose I can understand Ryan being upset because he's been married to her for ten years, but I would have hoped that this far in the future, with the Next Gen, that LGBTQA characters would be more accepted in the Wizarding World.

And what happened after Ryan discovered the two of them together? Did Charlotte go back to work? If she hadn't been able to talk to Sam in the two months afterward, I'm assuming one of them wasn't there. Did her husband make her quit her job?

And the line about how he told her she could at least pretend to be happy! I might have left him right there if that was me. Pretending to be happy is just... miserable when you're really not. And if he really cared about her and loved her I think he would have wanted to REALLY be happy instead of just pretending.

I honestly don't know why he would have thought he was the reason she was happy when she finally got a little bit of a spark in her. After ten years of her being miserable with him, you think he would have been a bit more suspicious at the start of her showing signs of happiness. You'd think he'd question her, wanting to know exactly what had been making her so happy all of a sudden. For someone who was raised to respect women, a part of me doesn't think he really respected Charlotte as much as he (and even Charlotte) says he does.

I do hope Charlotte does find happiness after finally leaving her husband to be with Sam though. If you ever decided to write one, I'd be interested to read a sequel of the aftermath, of Sam and Charlotte together, and how Ryan reacted to her leaving, what happened with her kids... That's be interesting.

ALright, I think I've rambled on long enough. Sorry if some of this just seems completely off topic or out of order. It's late and I'm tired. But this was a great story, Gabbie, and I'm really glad I finally read it!

xxNix

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for stopping by, I wrote this one-shot quite a while go and it's great seeing a fresh review! :D

Okay, so this is one of my more depressing fics. If you were looking for something different from my usual style in AFOW (I wrote this in a different way on purpose just to get out of the habit) then my advise would be to try these as well:

Abandon (I think you'd like this because it features Draco Malfoy's adopted son and Roxanne Weasley)

Transparent (Teddy Lupin. That's all you need to know)

Grey (If you haven't, I think that you'd like this Draco Malfoy one-shot. It hints at things that will happen in AFOW, so you may really enjoy this)

This is Angelina/This is Audrey Tang: I hope you check one of these stories out, they're angsty and delicious.


Anyway.

I think that Charlotte had some small level of affection of Ryan. It would take alot to stay with someone for so long in an empty marriage but I honestly think that it was a mixture of fear and some fondness. Charlotte was so unsure of herself that she probably wouldn't have been able to survive on her own without him at the time and she may have been feeling guilty about not loving him as well, prompting her to stay.

I tried to make Charlotte as authentic as I could and I wanted you all to understand her past, present and future. Now, the thing about her growing up as the Minister's daughter mostly stems from the pressure of it. People are always watching you and she had to live in her father's shadow all of her life. I'm sure that it, and that feeling of emptiness that plagued her were the main reasons that she acted out so much.

Weirdly enough, I'm working on a story with Molly II that actually mentions more about Charlotte and her relationship with her family. You'll just have to wait and hear about it because the fact that her brother wants to be like their father is part of the rift between the siblings.

I think I have it in my mind that there are four Shacklebolt children. I might do one-shots about each of them. Hm...

Now, my point with Charlotte's family being so against her sexuality is because of this: The future may have different people but it's always going to be the same underneath. Meaning, that even now while people are more accepting of racial diversity and someone's sexual orientation than they may have been fifty odd years ago, doesn't erase the scars that bigotry left. So, in my mind, it makes perfect sense that not everyone is happy about Charlotte's sexuality. I hope that made sense.

I didn't mention this but Charlotte quit her job. Ryan wasn't able to stomach it after that so I'm sorry, that was my mistake. The thing about him is that he may pretend to respect women but he doesn't exactly hold up to that belief.

I think Ryan was a little afraid of the truth, honestly. Would you rather pretend or face the facts? I think some people like living in a dream world and if he believed that Charlotte was still in love with him, he wouldn't have to focus on his own faults in their marriage.

I have thought about making a sequel to this but I'm swamped at the moment so it might be a while! I hope to see you again on one of my other stories until AFOW is updated again!

Thanks for the review!

Much love,

Gabbie



 Report Review

Review #4, by EnigmaticEyes16A Disaster In The Making: Mr. Evans

20th July 2015:
Hi Lotte!

This was a great first chapter! I've never really read anything where Lily brings James home, or Lily is home with Petunia at all for that matter and I'm very curious to see their relationship with each other as sisters. Of course, Petunia has always claimed to hate magic and the fact that her sister is a witch, but that doesn't mean she doesn't still care about her sister. I'm sure they had gotten along quite well at some point, before Lily's ability to do magic divided them. I'm very curious to know more about Mr. Evans and his belated wife, Posey, they seem like interesting characters. Mr. Evans especially has always been very proud of his daughter being a witch and I think that's a wonderful thing. I also love that your faceclaim for him is Anthony Stewart Head, because I love him and he's amazing, but that has nothing to do with this story.

Considering what I know about Lily and James, and also Petunia and Vernon I'm very curious to see how this meeting of the pairings will go, and what will be in store for them all this Christmas. I think it's going to be a very good read and I cannot wait to see what happens in the next chapter. Poor Mr. Evans does not know what he has gotten himself into, albeit unknowingly, and I think this story is going to be a funny read.

Great first chapter!

xxNix



Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

 Report Review

Review #5, by EnigmaticEyes16Feel Again: Feel Again

20th July 2015:
Hi Tanya!

How did the Puff make the Slytherin cry? She wrote this! lol. This story almost brought me to tears, and if you had kept going instead of ending it there, I might have been sobbing in front of my laptop before long... This story so short yet so powerful. We don't even fully know what's happened, neither does James really, but it so poignantly written that it's hard not to get sucked in as soon as the story starts. I feel for James. The looks on Madame Brown's and McGonagall's faces when he can't move it toes. And he can't feel anything. I worry if he paralyzed, and I hope the healers at St. Mungo's can fix him. But I'm also very curious about the backstory. Why was him being so intent on defeating Slytherin such a bad thing? It's never been so frowned upon before, that every single house would have been cheering for his team to lose?? What could he have possibly done to make everyone so angry at him?

But the slow clap was great. When he realized that everyone watching was not happy he was leaving, but cheering him on to get better and wishing his the best, that was amazing. Even the SLytherins were clapping. That really tugged at my heartstrings. This was so perfectly written and beautiful and I loved it so much.

Great job!

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

 Report Review

Review #6, by EnigmaticEyes16Forgettable Me: Forgettable Me

20th July 2015:
Hi! I thought this was a very interesting take on the playboy Sirius who goes from girl to girl, not caring about any of them. I like how you did it differently, presenting us with a girl he does not fall in love with, yet who is surprisingly not bitter--most of the time--for his abandonment of her. The fact she is still in love with Sirius after all these years, even after he is dead and gone, is just mindblowing. I have to wonder what she is waiting for, if not Sirius. It's sad that she hasn't been able to move on from him, hasn't been able to find anyone to replace him for her, to make her feel alive again. And I feel sorry for her. The ending is interesting though. "Thank you for letting me (love you)" seems like an odd thing to say. He didn't really "let" her, he probably didn't even know she loved him, as it seems like a very one-sided thing here. But I did enjoy reading this. It was beautifully written.

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

 Report Review

Review #7, by EnigmaticEyes16The Unnoticed Slytherin: The Unnoticed Slytherin

20th July 2015:
Hi! I've never read any Tracey/Theo before so I thought I would give this a shot. It was definitely very interesting. I kind of liked that we finally had a girl who wasn't a klutz, or known for her crazy/eratic behavior, and to just have someone very much behind it scenes...

It must have been hard for her, growing up unnoticed though. I think it would difficult and sad to go through Hogwarts without any friends to talk to or joke around with, or just to get you through the day when you're upset. Although clearly she didn't go completely unnoticed if someone purposefully switched papers with her in order to get her into trouble. I wonder why Millicent did this. Who is the boy that was giving her attention? Was it Theo? And Theo! Why approach Tracey now if he had noticed her all along? Was it just to help her through this tough time? It seems a little odd.

And the ending! I don't know, I thought the kiss might have been a little rushed since they'd only just met and barely spoken to each other but it was cute. And I would like to read more about these two.

Great job on the story!

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

 Report Review

Review #8, by EnigmaticEyes16Melting Into You: Chapter 3: Hatching a Plan

20th July 2015:
Yes! Ellie, this was amazing! I love the idea of Draco in a muggle bar and coming across Ginny and Hermione. It's so perfect. And I even kind of love that he's already wanting to be with her even though they've hated each other for years. Of course, Hermione would be the perfect choice to bring home to meet his parents as his new soon-to-be-bride after what happened to her in their house during the war, along with the fact that she's Harry Potter's best friend and had been helping him defeat Voldemort since they were eleven.

I also liked how Hermione was buzzed enough within a few drinks to go from questioning Malfoy about why he was in a muggle bar to standing against him as he sat on the stool, and dancing against him, and not caring that they were so close even though she probably should be.

And Ginny's reaction to it. I wonder what she's going to say to Hermione once she gets her wits about her, and gets Hermione away from Malfoy!? And what will Hermione say in reply to his offer!? I both hate and love the cliffhangers! Anyway, great chapter. I can't wait to read more so I do hope you post again soon.

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

Author's Response: Cliffhangers are the devil, it's true. But I just can't resist them, ya know?

I'm pleased you liked the story and I hope you enjoy the rest =)


 Report Review

Review #9, by EnigmaticEyes16Melting Into You: Chapter 2: Shock and Awe

20th July 2015:
Wow.

I'm not going to lie. I don't really see Hermione using that particular term to describe Kylie, but I will let it slide because I just love Dramiones that much.

But this chapter was pretty amazing. I think Ginny might have been the most amazing. I loved the fact that she just went off on Ronald and through a plant at him, and then hexed them both into oblivion, shouting her head off the entire time. I love that Harry didn't try and stop her, but she still had to basically be carried out of the room and locked in Harry's office to stop her from doing anymore damage, and even then she wasn't done.

I can totally see why Hermione would be in shock to see Ron with another girl like that, so I thougt that was very realistic, that she didn't know what to say to him, until she finally just took off her engagement ring and gave it back to him, and basically kicked him out of their house/flat/wherever they were living and told him to go back to his mother's. That was just priceless. And in all this time, Ginny is still screaming her head off, locked in Harry's office. I love that.

And Hermione, final thought was probably the most hilarious! I love that instead of breaking down and crying she's trying to figure out what to do next, and most importantly, what to do with her wedding dress. It's amazing.

She should wear it and marry Draco of course! lol.

I can't wait til the two of them finally meet up again so I can find out how exactly they decide to go about their dilemmas together.

Great second chapter!

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

Author's Response: I'm so pleased that you like it. More will be up soon =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by EnigmaticEyes16Melting Into You: Chapter 1: Hell Hath No Fury

20th July 2015:
Oh my God, Ellie! This was hilarious to read. I kind of love that Draco's a bit of a playboy for this. And I wonder if he really does see all these girls as boring, or if he just isn't ready to settle down. Or maybe it's both. How can you be ready to settle down if you have yet to find a girl who doesn't bore you? Even if you do like sleeping with them. At least, he's not a repeat offender. Although I don't think Vera Greengrass would agree after all her three of her daughters failed to snag him. And I love how he keeps making arguments for his case, but at the same time keeps digging himself deeper into a whole with the comments. The insinuate Narcissa conned Lucius into marrying him? I can't blame her for ripping her hair out at that. While I know where this story is going, I have to wonder exactly what sort of girl he leaves this room thinking he will find. Will he purposely choose someone who is not pureblood or is that just a bonus?

I'm very curious to see what he does next, so I will be reading on.

In case you didn't know, I've been waiting for the Puffs' turn so I could bombard you with reviews on some of your stories that have caught my eye but hadn't gotten around to reading yet. Anyway, great first chapter!

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

Author's Response: Hey Nix,

Thanks so much. I must admit, even I laugh every time I re-read this because Draco is just too funny as he digs himself a hole. I'm so pleased you like my stories and more of this one will be posted soon =)

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #11, by EnigmaticEyes16Hiding My Heart: Lobelia

20th July 2015:
Wow. Just wow. That was intense.

I loved this chapter so much. I loved reading Draco's POV of constantly watching Hermione in class and such and always wearing a bored expression to hide his emotions behind. I love that neither of them confronted the other beforehand, not wanting to let the other know that their first kiss had stirred any feelings in them. But when they were paired together for Prefect Patrol, I knew it was bound to happen again, the only question was how and when. Honestly, I thought they'd have a little shoutfest and Draco would just suddenly kiss her, but nope! This was even better. I love that they got to have an intimate moment, sharing their thoughts on the stars before Hermione finally looked at him and realized he really wasn't as unattractive as she may have thought. And I love that he made the comment that the stars were more interesting than him, instead of something more egotistical like him claiming he was more interesting than the stars because she was looking at him over them. And I love that she finally showed him a reaction to this and he was unable to stop himself from acting on it. I loved that their kiss was much more passionate and need-filled this time and it was such a great kiss. But of course, Hermione had to push him away before it went any further.

I loved the ending to, where they sort of mimic the first time and she asks him a question, and he replied all mysteriously before leaving, leaving her alone in confusion again. Oh Draco...

I also love the imagery that there's a caged beast inside of him that wants him to be with Hermione, it reminds me a lot of the Veela bird monster inside of him in The Accursed Twenty-Eight. Not sure if that was on purpose or not, but it does seem very similar to me.

Anyway, great second chapter! Beautifully written! I do hope you post more soon because very much enjoyed reading this.

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you like it. It's mostly pre-written and more should be up soon =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by EnigmaticEyes16Hiding My Heart: Soft Mysteries

20th July 2015:
Ellie! This was amazing! I loved it!

I love reading Draco's POV so I'm that most of this was from perspective. I loved how you opened this sticking very much to canon, explaining everything about the ball, but from Draco's perspective. I liked the bit where, Hermione sort of rose up and braced herself for an insult from him but only got a smirk, leaving her deflated and maybe a bit surprised. I thought your Draco was very canon with his descriptions of the ball, and Pansy, and Hermione, Ron, Harry. I liked that he spent the entire evening watching her, even witnessing the fight between her and Ron, and just knowing she'd be around, outside of the Gryffindor common room because of it. I thought maybe me he'd confront her head on, so I was surprised that he'd pulled her into the secret passageway, holding her to him with her back turned to hims so she couldn't see his face.

The entire kissing scene was great, just going to get that out of the way here.

I almost thought at the end that he was going to leave without even letting her know who he was so the fact that he did turned around to say his goodbyes, and she could see him in the light, was the best part! I bet he was the last person she thought he would be! I can't wait to see what happens next time they see each other!

Great job on this chapter, Ellie! It was beautifully written and I don't recall seeing any mistakes.

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm so pleased you liked it. It was a lot of fun to write this one and I hope you like the rest when I get around to posting it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by EnigmaticEyes16The Purple Pyjama Incident: The Purple Pyjama Incident

20th July 2015:
Ellie! I love this so far. I hope you do decide to continue it because I think it'd be an interesting story to read.

First of all, I want to say that this story had a great start! I liked the set up of Rose and Scorpius merely growing up friends and doing everything together while never really having any romantic feelings for each other. I thought it was very different from any other Scorpius/Rose story I've heard of, but to be honest I really haven't read that many. But it's different, or at least it seems that way to me. I also loved the painters and decorators line, I honestly did not know what that mean til it was mentioned a second time, but I thought it was a funny way to phrase it, and I enjoy the fact that she's so open with Scorpius she'll even tell him about it. I'm kind of surprised that they ended up sleeping together because of some pajamas but at the same time, these were very sexy pajamas it seems, so maybe not that surprising. And the ending was great! Te cliffhanger with Rose realizing she might actually be pregnant and not just late. Although, I have to wonder why she didn't think that was a possibility earlier if she did believe that they did actually hook up.

And Scorpius didn't even know it was her! That would explain why he didn't mention it to her, I suppose. Even though he seems to tell her everything else. But maybe he only tells her these things if she already knows about them and asks, like she did with his date with Sarah. But I love his reaction though when he found out it was Rose! I thought it was great that he just pulled her in like that and kissed her! That was amazing.

Again, I do really hope you continue this! I'd be excited to see what you come up with for it!

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

Author's Response: Hey Nix!

Thanks so much for coming over to check out my story and leave me such a lovely review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed it. I will probably think about extending it into a novel when I have finished some of my other WIPs. As it is I've got so many to juggle that I tend to drop the ball on a few of them.

Thanks so much, again, for reading and reviewing.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #14, by EnigmaticEyes16Hell Bound: Eyes Wide Open

15th July 2015:
Tammi! Hi!

This was an interesting first chapter and I'm very curious to see where it goes. I like Hugo, he's different from how I've imagined him and I like that he's a Slytherin, and really smart at Potions and such.

Really, I'm just very curious to find out what Scorpius thought of the kiss and if there is more to his civility with Hugo than you have yet to let on...

I thought this was written very well, too. I only noticed one little mistake at the end where Rose says "It didn't mean anything." I think you meant to say "It didn't mean nothing." since she's trying to say that it DID mean something. But that's the only issue I saw.

Great first chapter, Tammi! I hope you update again soon!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #15, by EnigmaticEyes16A Force Of Wills: The Rift

14th July 2015:
Ughh, Gabbie this chapter was amazing! And look, I'm finally caught up! This means you need to update again soon, yes? lol.

Anyway, as always Blaistoria are the most adorable couple ever even with all of their issues. I loved all the joking and playful banter before Aradelle so rudely interrupted them. She is definitely starting to get on my nerves...

I hope Emily and Scorpius are okay after what happened when Astoria left. For Scorpius to turn on his father like that he must have been seriously angry and broken over everything that's happened, there really don't seem to be proper words to fully describe all the feelings.

But I do worry about how Maximus will respond to Blaise's message that Aradelle will surely tell him. I hope he doesn't get hurt for it. And I still do wonder if any of Maximus's men were listening to that fight between Malfoy and Astoria and what would happen if Maximus found out Draco Malfoy knows. I wonder what that would do to his plans, and I wonder exactly what his plan for Malfoy that he expects Astoria to carry out already is really about.

But the end of this definitely tore at my heartstrings when Blaise finally broke down and cried in front of Astoria and they finally declared to each other that they would never want to be without the other. Ugh, it's so emotional and heartwarming and I love them together.

I'm really curious about what's going to happen in the next chapter and I do hope you update soon.

xxNix

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by again with this review, it was amazing! I really do need to start updating again soon. I actually have the next chapter half way finished, it's just been that time hasn't been on my side lately. Hahahaha.

Bah, aren't Blastoria the best? I seriously can't get enough of them. They're a very cute couple and it is really upsetting that Aradelle showed up and ruined it. Hahaha.

Actually, you find out if Emily and Scorpious are all right in a few chapters but it won't be pretty. Scorpious must have lost his mind (Even more so) after Astoria left, which is probably why he attacked his father. The feels were nearly too much for me as well...

Ah, Maximus's response to Blaise's threat will not go the way you think. I've already got this entire story played out but it's not going to be a nice meeting between the two of them. There may have been men hiding around listening to Astoria's battle with Malfoy and that makes you wonder, doesn't it? Maximus may already know everything and that is not good thing. At all.

*Shudders*

I can't tell you what Astoria has to do in order to keep up her bargain with Maximus but I've been hinting at it for a while. You just have to look a little closer. Hehehehe.

Blaise has never cried in front of anyone, I think so that was a really emotional part of this chapter. The fact that all barriers were gone for just that moment says wonders about how much they love each other. That was the one good thing that came out of this. Hahahahha.

Thank you so much for the review, honey!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #16, by EnigmaticEyes16A Force Of Wills: Need

14th July 2015:
I forgot to review this chapter before moving on to the next, and they are so long I know I won't be able to even touch on everything. But I LOVE THIS STORY! In case you didn't know.

I'm glad that Ginny and Astoria and Blaise were able to come to a draw at the end, and I wonder what will come of this alliance in the future. Also, I'm very curious that Draco went back to his so-called friends who abandoned him and told them about Blaise and Astoria's return and I do wonder if this is one step in a ploy to get the Slytherins back on his side, by agreeing on a common enemy. I'm also very curious about what gossip will spread soon about Blaistoria (I'm just gonna call Blaise and Astoria that from now on...). Although I have to wonder, while I do understand why Draco may think ruining Astoria and taking away everything from her might make him her last resort, wouldn't being with the girl everyone hates and despises in the end bring him down a few notches as well? To end up with the same girl he ruined? Idk. I'm very curious to see how it all plays out.

And Blaistoria are so cute! At this point I have to wonder if anything really could break them apart, they are so devoted to each other. But we will see.

Great chapter, Gabbie!

xxNix

Author's Response: Hello!

Hahah, thanks for stopping b again and I'm so sorry that the chapters are so chunky. People are always fussing at me about that but it's a bad habit, I guess.

Ginny, Blaise and Astoria came to an uneasy truce. The three of them, including Luna and Neville will be together again at some point but I'm not sure if they'll ever be friends, really.

Draco is all about survival so he would have gone back to his old friends in order to make it through unscathed. He knows that their fragile friendship is gone but he ALSO knows that distracting them from what he intends to do (No pun intended, since I'm talking about Astoria) will benefit him in the end. I'm not sure if you noticed or not but Draco is actually kind of petty. If he starts a rumor about Blaise and Astoria, he's getting some measure of revenge as he watches the backlash from the sidelines.

What a child, right? Hahaha.

Oh, please call them Blastoria! I started that with my friend Cassie Potter ages ago and it just stuck. Anyway, the rumors about them won't be pretty but you'll just have to wait and see.

You know, Draco hasn't really thought this through much. He understands that being Astoria's last resort might give him what he wants but at the same time, he hasn't really thought about the consequences. I think that he assumes that his fragile influence will be able to get him through but it's not going to be that easy. Also, he would love to be with Astoria as a constant reminder that, "Yes, I was the one that brought you to this point. There's nowhere else to go and I'll never let you forget it." Yes, the boy is THAT vindictive.

Blastoria forever! \m/

Thanks again!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #17, by EnigmaticEyes16Blaise Zabini and the Trouble with Theodore Nott: Blaise Zabini and the Annoying Teabag.

12th July 2015:
Hi Tammi!

So, I just went back to reread the first two chapters and realized you said Voldemort was dead and James and Lily are alive and that changes everything I originally thought about this story! And it makes other things make a lot more sense.

But I loved this chapter! I love the banter between Blaise and Pansy, and how Theo made Pansy angry with Blaise in order to get back at him for making him tell Blaise that he was in love with Harry.

And I love, love, loved the bit where Theo and Blaise are arguing about who's the sidekick and who's the hero and Rons calls them both villains! I thought that was hilarious. And even more hilarious that Harry was caught looking at Theo!!! Squeee! Maybe getting them together will be easier than Blaise thought and I can't wait to read more!

This story is amazing and hilarious and you're doing a wonderful job with it!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #18, by EnigmaticEyes16A Force Of Wills: Monster

8th July 2015:
This was definitely a surprising ending to this chapter. I did not see that coming. But I'm glad that Ginny, Neville, and Luna went out of their way to help two Slytherins despite all the hate between Slytherin and Gryffindor. And Malfoy knows Astoria and Blaise are engaged! I wonder what he'll do next! I'm very curious to see how this plays out! Great chapter, Gabbie!

xxNix

Author's Response: HEllO!

I'm glad that you liked the ending! I was trying to do something different and it worked really well. I had never written Ginny, Neville or Luna before so it wasn't as easy as I thought. I was worried that they would be kind of bland but the chapter wouldn't have worked without them.

Malfoy doesn't know what he's gotten into but you'll just have to wait and see what happens. Hehehehe.

Thanks for the review!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #19, by EnigmaticEyes16Game On: You Are - Dojh167 - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
This was amazing. I love the pep talk and the talk of Ginny being a woman and being powerful. I totally get her insecurity to fit in among a group of women when she's so used to being around men all the time. Both genders have completely different dynamics when in numbers, and sometimes we just click with a particular gender better than the other, even if it's our own gender, if that makes any sense at all. And I know this was written for the collab but I wish there was more to the story though, like how the tryout went and if she made the team, and if she did make it, how they welcomed her and maybe even how she grew to be comfortable around these women, I think that would be interesting to read and explore.

But I really did love this chapter and it was written very well, you did a wonderful job here.

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

 Report Review

Review #20, by EnigmaticEyes16Game On: The Game of Life - Dojh167 - Hufflepuff

5th July 2015:
Well, this was interesting! I've only played The Game of Life maybe once in my life, but it was interesting read about it, and to read wizarding childrens' reactions to such a game. It is kind of depressing when you think about what the game's about and how it ends.

I like how the Weasley Next Gen Characters have to decided to skirt their cleaning duties though to hide in the shed and play a muggle board game though. Because anything is better than cleaning, right? Although you'd think that if Lucy thought the quietness was odd, the adults in the house might also think such a thing was odd and investigate. Unless they think the children are actually doing their chores like everyone else. And I kind of love how the Weasleys have a family reunion where Molly just puts everyone to work to tidy up the house, that's actually kind of funny.

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

 Report Review

Review #21, by EnigmaticEyes16Game On: Football - banshee -Hufflepuff

5th July 2015:
Well, this was just adorable...

I love the Deamus interaction. And how cute they are together in their bickering about which sport is better. I also like how you include information about what each game is like, giving them both plenty of pros to consider. I also really enjoyed the extra bit about Dean questioning his feelings for Seamus long before he finally accepted his feelings and was able to be with him. And I loved how in the end they agreed that both sports were all right and continued on in their adorable fashion.

All around I thought this story was very sweet and well written and you did a fabulous job portraying Dean/Seamus.

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

 Report Review

Review #22, by EnigmaticEyes16Game On: Headless Polo - Jayna - Hufflepuff

5th July 2015:
Oh my god, this is absolutely hilarious! I love the idea of Jordan (I'm assuming Lee Jordan) commenting on a Headless Polo Match. Although I have to wonder if this means Jordan is a ghost? And are the spectators also ghosts? Because I'm pretty sure ghosts can't pick up actual living humans and throw them in the goal...

Although it's sad that Jordan is dead if that is the case. And who is yelling at him? Is McGonagall also dead? Because she's the first person I thought of. And what's the date/year compared to the Second Wizarding War, I have to wonder. This story brings up so many questions in all it's lovely humor!

But I do love that, if Jordan is in fact dead, that death hasn't changed Jordan at all, since he still seems to very much hold his sense of humor, his love for commenting, and his love for picking sides on the teams he's commenting about?

This was a very fun piece to read.

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

 Report Review

Review #23, by EnigmaticEyes16Game On: Ravenclaw vs. Hufflepuff - Dojh167 - Hufflepuff

5th July 2015:
Haahaha! I love this! I've never read Lee Jordan's POV before so this was interesting.

I thought it was hilarious the internal monologue he had going on, wondering about the possible relationships between the players and when McGonagall looked at him funny, I had to wonder if he was actually announcing all of this in his head or out loud, or maybe she was just looking at him funny because he had stopped commentating, maybe he really was drooling, I don't know.

And I really enjoyed how he continued to commentate even after the game was over, talking about himself, and sticking around to watch Cedric stop the Ravenclaw team and Cho remaining alone with him. I kind of wish there was more, or that he could even hear their conversation, but even so, it was a really great piece and very well written.

I think you did a wonderful job with this!

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #24, by EnigmaticEyes16Better Dig Two: A Terrible Love

5th July 2015:
Ellie, this is an amazing beginning to a Dramione! I am so excited! And there are so many cliches to this story, it's ridiculous! But it's still perfect!

I mean, obviously the mystery guy is Draco and I love that she doesn't know it's him even after they spent the night together! I think keeping it a mystery will stop any akwardness that they will feel next time they see each other, because the knowledge of who each other is would DEFINITELY make things awkward!

Draco and Hermione are very interesting in their anonymity, and they both sound very like how I picture them to be in their civility towards each other.

And I love how Hermione wants to make Ron angry and jealous, although I really hope she doesn't go back to him this time, because he doesn't deserve her after continuously cheating on her, especially when he can't even use the fact that she isn't around as an excuse for that last time, considering they'd went to the ball as each others' dates.

But I'm very curious to read on and I wish there was more! This is a really great start so far and I love it!

xxNix

Author's Response: Hey Nix,

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like the story so far. I hope to update again really soon.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #25, by EnigmaticEyes16A Force Of Wills: Turmoil

5th July 2015:
Ugh, Draco. I can't handle it.

He's so evil and yet just ever so slightly caring that I just can't write him off. Although, to be honest, I thought he was pretty tame in this compared to his other encounters with Astoria, in this story and in the corresponding one-shots.

And I forgot that he saw everything at the shack in Knockturn Alley! And he has an idea of what her father does! But her father still has people in Hogwarts. People who could overhear this conversation!

I don't know what to think. And I have no idea what Astoria will do with this decision he's given her. She of course doesn't want her family to die, and she especially doesn't want anything to happen to Blaise now that he's associated with the family. Although I wonder how Draco will react when he finds out Astoria and Blaise are engaged... that probably won't be pretty.

I'M SO CURIOUS ABOUT EVERYTHING! THIS STORY IS JUST TOO AMAZING!

I love it.

xxNix

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks so much for stopping by again, I was missing your reviews!

Ah, Draco. I thought that after you guys hadn't seen him in a while that introducing him again would be so much fun. He's crazier than you thought, right? Hahahaha.

There's this little bit of humanity in Draco that makes him hard to completely hate and I wrote him that way on purpose. I didn't want him to be just some one-sided villain but there's more to him than what you would expect at first glance. Hahaha, Draco is far from tame but I see that you read the chapter after this and know that he's wilder than you could have anticipated.

Draco saw everything that day in Knockturn Alley and you know what that means for Astoria and her family. It's scary to know that! Draco will not react well when he learns that Astoria and Blaise are engaged but the mind games are just beginning.

Hehehehe.

Thanks so much!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>