Reading Reviews From Member: EnigmaticEyes16
544 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EnigmaticEyes16Upper Class: Chapter Three

4th October 2015:
Hahha, yes! Ask Malfoy for help! I must say when she was getting dressed I was a little hesitant, like "you're going to wear that? Didn't you remember hearing about the balls and galas? This probably won't be much different..." lol. But I'm so glad she finally faced her parents and feels comfortable around them again. And where is Malfoy anyway? I was kind of expecting him to just appear out of the crowd at the sound of his name. lol.

Although I am slightly curious as to why Harry and Ron were invited? Since they aren't exactly in with the aristocracy. Or were they invited because her parents knew they were her best friends? I was just curious.

Anyway, this was a great chapter and I can't wait to read the next! Hopefully I can get through all of them by tonight/tomorrow.


 Report Review

Review #2, by EnigmaticEyes16Upper Class: Chapter Two

4th October 2015:
Oooh, we get to see Malfoy in this chapter! And so soon! I like how he sought her out in the jewelry shop and enjoyed how she called him out or not being there to shop for a girlfriend he didn't have. It's sweet that he cares for his parents, and even her parents, and wants to help her adjust to her new station as part of the aristocracy. I wonder if she will accept his help in the near future?

It was nice though, seeing them have a civil chat where they aren't shouting or cursing each other. I wonder if she'll go see her parents though after talking to Draco. It is kind of inconsiderate to worry them like that by avoiding them and refusing their invitations.

I'm super excited to read on but I might not be able to review anymore until tomorrow.


 Report Review

Review #3, by EnigmaticEyes16Upper Class: Chapter One

4th October 2015:
Hi Avi! I'm here to give you more Hot Seat reviews! I must say I love a good "Hermione's actually pureblood" story and I love Dramiones so I honestly don't know why I didn't check this out sooner. It's been on my reading list for ages.

But this is quite interesting! I feel bad that Hermione's so upset over all her parents' lies. I think that would be a hard thing to accept when you look at all the little things like Hermione has. They've been playing dumb all her life about Magic and the Wizarding World and she doesn't know what to do with that information. And why wait so long to tell her the truth? Although is she really 21? At first it sounded like this was the first dinner she's had with her parents since the war ended, but she would have only been 18 or so then. What's been going on between then and now? I'm a little confused about that.

It's also a little confusing why they decided to hide for all those years. But even Hermione doesn't seem to understand that so I guess that's okay. Maybe they were afraid of being forced to join up with Voldemort since they were so close with the Malfoys.

I did notice a little mistake when Hermione first appears in Harry and Ron's apartment, you say they hear weeping sounds twice in the same sentence.

But overall this was a nice start to the story. I can't wait to read on to see what happens next.


 Report Review

Review #4, by EnigmaticEyes16Retribution From Beyond the Grave: Halloween

4th October 2015:
Hi! I am finally here for our swap!

Well, this was certainly different from anything I've ever read. It's very interesting though, the idea that Bellatrix didn't move on, but is stuck in Hogwarts, not a ghost but still there even though no one can see her.

It's crazy that she can whisper into people's ears and over time, make them do things they'd never do. But at the same time, Bellatrix is crazy and I could totally see her taking control of someone else's will to do her bidding. Poor Rose, and poor James, and poor everyone else Rose is going to kill on that night.

I wonder what will happen to Rose in the end. Will she go to Azkaban? Will she go crazy? Of course, if they remove her from the school, then Bellatrix won't be able to whisper into her ear while she sleeps anymore so maybe she'd go back to normal? But then I wouldn't be surprised if Bellatrix just moved on to someone else after that. I highly doubt she'd stop there after learning what she can do.

Anyway, this was a great read! Thanks so much for agreeing to do this swap with me!


 Report Review

Review #5, by EnigmaticEyes16Good For You: Short Story 1: Good For You

3rd October 2015:
Avi, this was so great! The way you've written this is so intense and intimate. The more I read the more excited I got and the more the intensity built up and then it was over, because this story is only 500 words.

I wish there was more to the story. I would love to see more of Draco and Hermione's relationship; how it started, where it stands now in this little snippet into their story. Are they a secret thing going on underneath their Ministry co-workers' radar? Draco was checking the mirror to make sure no one was watching them. And who's fighting for who?

I'm so curious! But really this was a great one-shot! I thoroughly enjoyed it! I can't wait to read more of your stuff for the Hot Seat! I'm thinking of finally delving into Upper Class as I've been meaning to read it for ages now.


 Report Review

Review #6, by EnigmaticEyes16In Darkest Knight: Just Another Tuesday

1st October 2015:
Hi! I am here for the Slytherin Review Tag!

While I've missed Like a House on Fire, and Like a Multiverse on Fire, I really enjoyed this little snippet into the lives of Millie and Sirius. I love the idea of Millie being super into comics, especially Batman, and Sirius being jealous of this fictional character as he figures out where he stands with Millie in their fake-but-not-really-anymore relationship.

I also thought the potion was pretty original as well. And I liked how they were making a potion that gives you bat-like qualities, which doesn't seem like something that would be used or needed all that often. And poor Kirk! To have to be turned into a bat unexpectedly, I wonder what that was like to go through? Reminds me of when Hermione unexpectedly turned into a cat. And how did he end up naked? And outside? Or did he go through another window to get there, and had just found his way back into the castle at that moment when Millie and Sirius were the corridor? Can you imagine if they hadn't been there to take him to the hospital wing? What if he'd not been discovered til the next morning by everyone? Turned into a man-bat and completely nude? The poor guy, that would be terrible.

Anyway, I thought this was an adorable little one-shot and I very much enjoyed revisiting Millie and Sirius again. Great job on this, 800!


 Report Review

Review #7, by EnigmaticEyes16It Comes in the Night: 1

25th September 2015:
Awww, this was so cute, Sam! I love little Teddy, Blaise, Pansy, and Draco! I think it's so adorable how Blaise is already very much like he is as an adult in my mind. And Draco's terrified of the ghost story, that's just precious!

I also adore how Teddy and his father have a good relationship, spending David Nott's birthday together just hanging out and eating sweets. I love how he was probably listening outside and tried to scare them by scratching on the wall like Teddy had done, and then burst in through the door to scare them even more before telling them to go to bed.

It's just so cute and adorable and I so enjoyed reading it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by EnigmaticEyes16The Department of Spectral Affairs: Darkness

17th September 2015:
Hi! I am here for the Slytherin Review Tag!

This one-shot is so different from all the super happy and fluffy stuff I've read of yours recently. I love the brevity of it and the short sentences. I love how Regulus is dying but doesn't seem to care. Honestly, he seems fairly content if I'm being honest, even if his body isn't there yet, like he's done his task and he's pleased with himself having outwitted the Dark Lord. Of course, he doesn't know that Kreacher fails to destroy the horcrux... I have to wonder who "she" is though? Does "she" make an appearance in Not Normal? I have not read that yet so I feel a bit unsure of what's going on at the end, but it's very curious. I love the idea of writing about the afterlife which I am assuming is what Not Normal is about, but I don't actually know, but I might just have to go read it find out soon.

Anyway, this was a great one-shot and very well written! I thought you did a great job with the trope, too, for the challenge this was written for.


 Report Review

Review #9, by EnigmaticEyes16Blaise Zabini and the Trouble with Theodore Nott: Blaise Zabini and the Night They Don't Remember

13th September 2015:
Tammi! Ahhh! I love the opening! It's hilarious! Although since they are outside on the field, I thought it was kind of weird that Draco dropped his bag on the "floor" instead of the "ground." But that's probably all the CC I'm gonna have for this chapter because I'm going to be too busy squeeing over everything.

Ahahha, I loved the kiss chance reference! That's too funny! And OMG Theo and Harry actually talked! And flirted! And who knows what was going to happen before Blaise tackled Theo to the ground! Way to ruin the moment, Blaise! lol! I wonder when Theo will next get the chance to corner Potter...

And we're finally going to find out about what happened the night of the party! I am so excited! Aha, that's so funny that drunk Theo tried to prove he was straight by sleeping with the female version of Harry! I wonder where they found her anyway if no one else saw her that night...

Although, I think it's even funnier that the fact that Theo and Blaise slept in a bathtub together was more surprising to Blaise than them playing kiss chase and spin the bottle with each only each other...

And Harry saw them come out of the broom closet together! Talking about sleeping together in a bathtub! And Harry shot a dirty look at Blaise! Ah! Is Harry jealous!? OMG, this is too good! Please write the next chapter soon! I don't think I can wait too long for the next one!!! I want to know what happens!

This chapter was so awesome, Tammi!


 Report Review

Review #10, by EnigmaticEyes16Shade of Winter: Everything Was Different

13th September 2015:
This is getting even more curious! Narcissa says Lucius has mentioned the Dark Lord, but I have to wonder if she is the reason they became followers of his in the first place, instead of Lucius. I think that would be a really interesting concept, and definitely adds to her characterization.

Although I am very curious as to how the Dark Lord would make her wish come true if healers could not. What kind of dark magic did he cast to make her pregnant? Will the child be cursed in some way by darkness? Isn't it ironic that she joined up with the Dark Lord in order to have a child, and later betrayed him in order to save her son? And who is the father exactly? Is it Lucius? Is it Voldemort? That'd be awkward for Draco, lol. And what's going to happen next?

This story is really intriguing and I can't wait to read more! You've done a great job so far writing this!

 Report Review

Review #11, by EnigmaticEyes16Shade of Winter: Longing for a Child

13th September 2015:
Hello again! Here to give you more Hot Seat reviews! I really enjoyed this first chapter! I think it's interesting how your Narcissa struggles to get pregnant, so much that she even considers adoption, something we haven't really heard much of from the books. I can't even imagine what she must be going through and all the stress of wanting a child probably isn't helping her in her ability to conceive one.

I wonder though what Bellatrix will do in response to whatever request Narcissa will put to her, and I'm very curious to read on!

Great first chapter!


 Report Review

Review #12, by EnigmaticEyes16Asphyxiated: Drowning

12th September 2015:
Hi! I'm here to start my Hot Seat reviews! Raisha, I loved this story! It was so short but so powerful at the same time. I love how you gave us some insight into what happened with Regulus since we really don't know much except that he's dead and he switched the lockets. I still wonder though how he managed to outsmart the Dark Lord. And how did he know about the lake in the first place? Did he know of the other horcruxes even?

And poor Sirius. I'm sure he would still mourn his brother. He was his brother after all, and he cared about him enough to try and deter Regulus from the path he'd chosen. I can't believe Regulus was only eighteen when he did this though! That's so young to die! I'm glad he did finally see Sirius's reasoning though. And that instead of continuing with the way his life was going, he did something good by switching the horcruxes with the hope that Kreacher or someone would destroy it, so that his sacrifice wasn't completely in vain.

I also think you wrote the parts about drowning really well. The burning in your lungs, the fight when you're first going under. And all in all this one-shot was done really well. The only tiny, minuscule bit of constructive criticism I have is that you forget to put the quotations at the end of the line where Sirius says Regulus is only following Voldemort for his mommy and daddy's affection.

But other than that, I thought this story was perfect. You did a wonderful job on this, raisha!


 Report Review

Review #13, by EnigmaticEyes16Hunger: Hunger

9th September 2015:
Hi! I've been meaning to stop by your page for a while now. So, first off, I wanted to thank you for all the help you gave during the House Cup! Your graphics were amazing and you were such a big help and support during the games so thank you so much for participating.

And on to the review: I really enjoyed this. I haven't read much of Regulus but I thought this was an interesting pairing and wanted to see how the story would play out. I like the idea of them meeting by chance. I like even more the idea that Remus has gone through Hogwarts "knowing" of Regulus without actually knowing anything about him at all, except that he's Sirius' brother. And Regulus, not being close to Sirius at all, sadly knowing nothing of Remus before Remus told him. I have to wonder though why Regulus doesn't have any friends? It's sad that he's gone through his years at Hogwarts without anyone to talk to.

I am curious though, Remus seemed to have claimed this tree as his own long before meeting Regulus, so I wonder when exactly Regulus started visiting the tree. And was he visiting that tree during the full moon is something I'm even more curious about. Because what if he was out there while Remus was in werewolf form? What if Remus unknowingly hurt him? And how could Remus even think to warm him about it without actually telling him he's a werewolf!?

I would love to see this story continued just to see how Regulus reacts when Remus finally tells him the truth. And of course there are more things I'd like to see, like how Sirius will react to finding out his friend is with his brother. And I'd just love to see more Remus/Regulus in general.

I loved how caring and protective Regulus was of Remus. How he thought someone was beating Remus up and wanting to hurt that person. And it was so sweet that he walked him all the way to the seventh floor to his common room so he didn't have to do it alone with his painful injuries.

All in all, I thought this was a very endearing one-shot and if you do decide to make it into a novella, I would definitely like to read it.

Great one-shot, raisha!


 Report Review

Review #14, by EnigmaticEyes16Not Backing Down: There Are Two Houses in the Dungeons

2nd September 2015:
Hi! I am here again with another late Hot Seat review!

This is getting more interesting! I like how you've included some of the kids from the first in this chapter, like Holly and Josh. I wonder who that boy at the end was though? Was it Josh? Was it someone she was related to? I'm very curious. And what exactly happened when she burst? Will we find out?

I think your Lucy is a very interesting and entertaining character though. I like that she's not like the other Puffs, and she does try to study harder than the rest of her house. Why do the students dislike her though? Is there a particular victim? Or is she just an easy person to dislike? Or an easy person to bully? I don't know yet. I love how she creates a sandwich instead of birds though! That was really funny and I wonder what went wrong to cause it.

All in all I really enjoyed this chapter and I can't wait to see what happens next and maybe meet some more of the characters introduced in the first chapter!


 Report Review

Review #15, by EnigmaticEyes16Not Backing Down: Prologue: The Den of Wolves

30th August 2015:
Hi! I'm so late for your Hot Seat reviews, but I've finally made it!

First of all, I wanted to say that this was such an interesting beginning to a story. I've never seen a story begun by this, by sorting all the--I'm assuming--main characters and their opinions on their sortings. I also like how none of them seem to approve of the hat's decision and I'm curious to see what happens as they go on their journey to finding out the reasons behind the hat's decisions for each of them.

This chapter seemed so long when nothing technically happened story-wise, but at the same time we got a nice little peak into each of these eight characters personalities and I can't wait to see how you continue their stories in the next chapter, especially since dealing with so many people can be quite tricky.

Anyway, this is a great first chapter and I can't wait to see where this story will lead in the future chapters!


 Report Review

Review #16, by EnigmaticEyes16Transparent: The Favor

30th August 2015:
Hi! I'm finally here for our swap! Sorry it took so long. And so sorry about your job, I do hope you find another one soon!

On to the review, I've never read a Dominique with a stutter and so the fact that your Dom has one is very interesting. And I'm very curious as to just what and who caused it since it's clearly not something she started out with, and what does it have to do with pigs?

Victoire seems like a very annoying person to be related to. Dom is clearly spiteful and envious towards Victoire since she thinks she's so perfect and because she keeps their parents from noticing Dom and Louis basically, as long as they have Victoire the others are very much invisible to them. I can't believe she's pregnant though! And expects Dom to get her the test for her? I wonder what their parents would do if they found out? Although I think Victoire's use of Dom's insecurities against her to get what she wants is very rude. You can tell Victoire is used to getting her way and doesn't like it when people say no to her.

I'm not completely surprised Dom agreed to buy Victoire's pregnancy test kit though. Even though she's not fond of her sister she still clearly longs for her love and affection. I wonder though exactly what she will ask for in return, and if this really is the last favor she'll do.

I feel sorry for Dom that her sister takes all the glory from both their parents and the kids at Hogwarts. I have to imagine it must be strange to be used to being ignored and made fun of, and then all of a sudden even boys are noticing her and smiling at her, but then she has to remind herself that it's not her they are seeing because of the polyjuice potion. I wonder who the girl is though that she's become and if anyone will recognize her.

Teddy sounds like an interesting character. I wonder why he likes to make fun of her stutter, that seems mean. And I'm still very curious as to what happened with the pigs. I wonder if he's the reason she has the stutter and that's why she hates him? Although if seeing him causes butterflies in her stomach, I have to wonder if she feels more than just hate for the boy. I think it's interesting though that he's not so close with most of her family and seems to hold a bit of a grudge against them for having parents when he never got to know his.

Okay, I'm finally at the end of this very long chapter and I don't think I like Teddy so much now. I had a feeling something bad would happen with him, that he'd recognize her somehow, and of course it happened. I can't believe Dom let it slip though that the test was for Toire, sounds like Teddy's already has something in mind about what to do with that information. i wonder what he wants from Dom though now? I'm very curious to find out more and I may just have to read on to find out.

Great first chapter, Gabbie! Sorry it took me forever to finish this swap, this chapter was a little too long for me to read in one go, lol.


Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you for this really great review and for doing this swap with me. At the time, I was really upset but I'm doing much better now and you're a doll. :D

I have never read many stories with Dominique but for some reason, the stutter was something that never left my mind when I came up with this story. In fact, I pictured Dominique so clearly in my mind and this entire first chapter is basically what I imagined. I don't know WHY I pictured her with a stutter but now I can't think of her any other way but I can't tell you about what happened with the pigs. >:)

I'm actually glad that you pointed out Dom's dislike of her sister. A lot of people immediately side with her and are sympathetic but there are traits about Dom that aren't all that pleasant either. I know that Victoire is pretty awful though so it's easy to see why they wouldn't really want to support her. I do believe that Victoire is very spoiled and entitled, which is why she always relies on Dom to help her. There are other factors at play here but I can't go into that right now but Dom desperately wants to be loved by her sister on one hand and resents her on the other. It wasn't a surprise that she helped but she'll regret it later, I assure you.

Dun, dun, dun!

I think that a part of Dom's problems are her lack of confidence. I didn't really play with that idea in this chapter but I think that being overshadowed for so long has her confidence a lot. It must be nice though to be looked by boys like she's important. You know, I never thought of who the hair belonged to that Victoire used for the Polyjuice potion. That's actually an interesting question, it's kind of silly of me not to have answered it by now. Hahahaha.

Teddy is a complicated person and he has a reason for bullying Dom the way he does. I don't think that you'll like him much as this chapter goes on but you should be aware of how nasty he'll get. Hahha. He is the reason for the pig incident though, they'll mention it later on, though I don't really go into much detail about it for some reason.

I think Dom's reaction to Teddy, the butterflies were mostly from the fact that he seemed so charming. I think any girl could fall for a sweet smile but it does make you wonder, doesn't it? Hehehe. I don't think that you'll like Teddy much but if you want to read more about him you should try reading "Glass" on my page. It explains so much more about how he is and why.

Teddy is a pretty perceptive guy and he is actually kind of cunning. Dom got herself into a situation with him and now she's stuck for the moment. I hope you stop by again soon, it was so great catching up with you!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #17, by EnigmaticEyes16Forgetting: Exquisite

28th August 2015:
Hi Angie! I'm here to spread some Slytherin love and leave a lovely review to thank you for all your help during the House Cup!

Wow, this story was a lot darker than I expected. I really liked the shortness of each section, it really makes every word count when you write in this kind of style, and I think you chose the words wonderfully. This is probably the darkest Rose I've ever read to be honest. And while there's a good bit of vagueness to the story, I think I've gotten the gist of most of it. Rose and Scorpius become friends after Hogwarts, Rose falls for Scorpius, Rose tells Scorpius about her feelings, Scorpius rejects her, she's heartbroken, they don't speak for a time/Rose avoids him, there's an announcement in the paper i.e. maybe he's engaged or recently married, she owls him, he comes right on the dot, and she kills him? Like I said, very dark. I wonder what exactly brought on this darkness in her. Why wasn't she able to move on after such a long time? And what will she do with the body?

It's all very curious and I'd love to read more about their relationship and what happens next.

But all in all I thought this was a great one-shot and very well written.


Author's Response: Nix! Thank you so much for the lovely review!

I'm glad this story did something that you weren't expecting xD I was aiming for it to be 500 words but then it just got out of hand and I was like oh well I'll make it as short as possible anyway hehe.

I'm pleased you liked this dark Rose (if like is the correct term). That vague air was actually intentional to reflect Rose's state of mind but I've gone back and smoothed things a little bit more so it will probably be somewhat clearer now. But you got everything perfectly =)

As for the answers to your questions, you'll have to wait for a sequel ;)

Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by EnigmaticEyes16Blessing in Disguise: Unconcious

26th August 2015:
Yay! More Percy! He's so sweet, returning her purse to her and taking care of her! I hope they do finally get a chance to talk about the other night though, I think that would be extremely interesting! I hope you eventually decide to write more of this, I noticed it's been a while since you last updated, but it's very cute and Percy and Audrey deserve more chapters!


Author's Response: Woo! More Percy! He is fascinated by her and doesn't understand it the poor chap! I am going to write more of this, don't you worry, I just need to find the time to do so and will possibly need some poking haha.

Thank you, Nix!! :D x

 Report Review

Review #19, by EnigmaticEyes16Blessing in Disguise: Unwanted Visitors

26th August 2015:
Hahaha! OMG Tammi this is too funny! I'm a little surprised Bill and Arthur came in the next day since it was no longer Tuesday, but I'm so glad they did! Even if Audrey's not, lol.

I loved how Bill figured out why Audrey was acting weird about Percy without even being told. And that he was going to torture her for it, too. I can't imagine what he'll say or do next time he sees Percy. This story is too cute!


Author's Response: Bill and Arthur couldn't stay away from the cafe that long, I reckon it was all Bill's fault entirely. So that he can come and annoy her.

Haha Bill knows more than she thinks he does, Bill is so going to make her life hell haha.

 Report Review

Review #20, by EnigmaticEyes16Blessing in Disguise: Unplanned

26th August 2015:
Ah! Tammi! I almost never read Percy/Audrey but I adore yours! I love that she's ptactically the complete opposite of Percy yet hss a crush on him anyway. And I love how she gets away with being rude to the customers because her boss can't fire her. I also adored her interaction with Bill and would have loved to have seen a chat between her and Arthur!

This story is amazing so far and I can't wait to read more!

Happy birthday!


Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad that you adore my Percy/Audrey, she is the most opposite of Percy that I could get haha. She's so much fun to write and I really need to continue this haha

Thank you so much Nix!

 Report Review

Review #21, by EnigmaticEyes16Past Tense: second.

22nd August 2015:
Oh, wow. I really love this story, Lisa!

I wonder what Steph means about her inner demons though. I love all the talk about her bringing her tablet to her meeting with Professor Vector and whether or not they have wifi, I wonder if she knows technology doesn't work in Hogwarts? I'm guessing not. Unless that's changed in this future Post-War Hogwarts.

That's both terrible and hilarious that her friends may have seen an abandoned home every time they picked her up! It's insane how wizards feel the need to hide so much from the muggle world. They already separated themselves by living in the middle of nowhere!

And I loved her talk with Vector and how she's just in shock that wizards don't bother with sources and have been teaching the same curriculum and text book for hundreds of years basically. And the fact that this is what's convinced her to take the job is just amazing! I'm glad she's finally found purpose with this job and plans on teaching wizards a thing or two about how to document history.

This story is just great and Steph is hilarious and awesome and I can't wait to read on!


 Report Review

Review #22, by EnigmaticEyes16Past Tense: first.

21st August 2015:
Hi Lisa! Stopping by to bestow some Slytherin love your way and thank you for all your help during the House Cup this year!

Oh my gosh, I adore this story already! It's one of the many stories of yours I've been meaning to read. Steph is such an interesting character! I love that she grew up in the wizarding world but is okay with being a squib and not being able to do magic. She's not ashamed of who she is and she loves living with muggles, I think that's such a great representation of a squib. Even though her family clearly hasn't made any effort to learn about her world and she's clearly a bit put off by that, and she should be. She'd probably be a much better fit in the Muggle Liaison office than her sister. She'd probably even be a great Muggle Studies teacher and I'm kind of surprised that that isn't the teaching position she was offered. I wonder how much she knows of wizarding history though, since she's mainly been studying muggle history in school and her siblings probably don't have a lot to say about History of Magic since they're always sleeping through the subject.

I also like how she was able to tell her friends that her family is made up of wizards, and that wizards exist, and showed them how floo powder works! And I loved the milkshake joke, that made me laugh.

This is a great story so far and I can't wait to read more of it!


 Report Review

Review #23, by EnigmaticEyes16When Stupidity Strikes: Ze Beginning: Seek

21st August 2015:
Hi! Here for the Slytherin Review Tag!

Wow, that sounds like an interesting place to work! I have to agree with Lucy though, a sign would be a great touch, lol. Then she never would have gotten hit in the first place since she wouldn't have been wondering around the building for so long trying to figure out how to get in. At least those boys were kind enough to bring her inside and get her some help. Although with all that blood, it's amazing her nose wasn't broken.

Belinda sounds like a real trip though. And Daphne seems... interesting. Honestly, you'd think if Lucy didn't know what position she was interviewing for, the woman would at least give her a brief summary or something, instead of just hiring her and basically telling her to figure it out for herself. Unless the packets will explain everything. I don't know. I'm very curious to read on and see how she fairs on her first day of work.

Your Lucy is a very interesting character. I like her descriptions about things and how she doesn't like to be associated with her family. She clearly sees herself very differently than she sees her cousins and I wonder why that is. And what is her relationship with Scorpius? Are they just friends? Were they dating at one point since she did say she'd attended Greengrass gatherings for a couple years? She's a very curious character.

Great second chapter!

Author's Response: Hi Nix! Yay review tag!

Haha yes, it's a very interesting place to work. and only gets more and more interesting, I think :) No signage is just the beginning of the insanity. Because her co-workers, Belinda and Daphne as you mention and all the others, are very entertaining to write. Hr first day should be out by the end of the month, so I guess you'll have to see what happens then!

It's not so much her family as it is Rose, but yes she's trying to make her own way in life. Oh, and, yes, Scorpius will be explained soon too *evil cackle*

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by EnigmaticEyes16uh-lone: Adjective: Separate, Apart, or Isolated from Others

16th August 2015:
Hi! I don't really know what to say.

I thought this was wonderfully written and I loved how to chose to touch on this particular subject, of Sirius suffering after leaving his parents to live with James and the Potters. I can understand why he'd have a dream like that, and how he must feel alone because he's the only one he knows who doesn't have a family anymore. And how heartbreaking it must be to have a brother who acts like you don't even exist anymore when he used to worship you and you used to protect him from the world like a big brother should.

I love how sweet and caring the Potters are to him though and how Mrs. Potter treats him like her own son, even her "better" son since someone has to receive the blame when something goes wrong, it's obviously not Sirius, lol.

I like how you also included Lily and that, even though they may not be friends and she may not approve of all his pranks and such, she could still see he was hurting and still wanted to offer her help and support for someone in need. It really emphasizes what we learn of Lily from Sirius and Remus, that she really was the most caring and kindest person. I wonder what happened to her own parents though. I suppose, even though the situations are quite different, if anyone could understand what he was going through, she could, being without her parents as well.

This was such a great story! I'm so glad I decided to read it!


Author's Response: Hi Nix!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! This is such a positive review, and I was so unsure of this story. Your words have really helped make me more confident about this. :) Thank you! I'm really happy you liked the premise. I was trying to consider how Sirius would have immediately coped with leaving his family--something like that is bound to be difficult, even if you know you did the right thing for yourself. I'm also glad you liked the Potters and Lily in this. I wasn't sure what role I wanted Lily to play, but I'm glad you liked how she showed up. I guess I should throw a line in about Lily's parents--I always imagined that they died of some Muggle disease (like cancer) or in a car accident or something. We know that they're no longer alive when Harry is born, so I had to think of how they'd died and how Lily had coped with it. All-in-all, your review was so lovely. Thank you again for everything!


 Report Review

Review #25, by EnigmaticEyes16Tainted Tinsel: Christmas Eve

16th August 2015:
Hi Rumpel! I'm here to bestow some review love on you and thank you for helping out in the House Cup this year!

This was such an interesting story, Rumpel. I rarely read Fenrir because he's not exactly my favorite character but this was such a different tak on him from what I'm used to that I think I like it. I like how you give him purpose. He's not just a blood hungry killer who likes to feed on children, he's driven to make the werewolf population stronger, to show wizards that they are just as capable as they are, if not more so.

And I like he's got a plan. He's teamed up with Voldemort because he knows he's powerful and he wants him to win this war. But then he's not going to sit back blindly and take orders because he knows Voldemort is using him as much as he's using Voldemort, and that it's likely Voldemort will take him out when he doesn't need Fenrir anymore. So he plans to build his army while he's floating under Voldemort's radar, so he can attack, and kill him, when the time comes. I mean, it's a pretty genius plan.

And it's so interesting the way he talks about the children, the way he searches them out and watched them until he knows for sure if they will be suitable werewolves. And it almost sounds like he actually cares about them, too, the way he talks about them becoming part of his family, part of his pack if they survive, and the way that he hopes one of them will take out Voldemort if he gets killed first.

I do wonder if there was a reason Will was so different from the others he's attacked. It does seem odd how they always scream when bitten, which makes sense because that must be extremely painful to have teeth biting through your muscles and bones, so why didn't Will scream? Was he in shock? Was he still half-asleep? I don't know. But then he sort of snaps out of it when Eili comes to investigate and was brave enough to kick Fenrir, although sad that he wasn't able to save Eili or himself for that matter. To have their son murdered, and their daughter kidnapped by a werewolf must be terrible, and I can't imagine what the parents will do once the whole situation comes to light. I'm also very curious about Eili and if she survives and if she does accept the pack as her family. I wish there was more to her story.

Anyway, this was a great one-shot, Rumpel! And I thoroughly enjoyed reading it! Great job!


Author's Response: Hey Nix -- thanks for stopping by!

Fenrir isn't an easily likeable character, so I understand your hesitance to read about him. I was trying to find some humanity (and I'll use that term lightly) within him. I just had to keep in mind that most bad guys think that they're the good guys in their own regard.

I like to think that Greyback is a pretty smart fellow. It's my head-canon and I can't shake it. He's on a mission.

Yeah, I was sort of going for a semi-shock state where everything hadn't sunk in yet (until Eili comes outside).

In my head, Eili does survive, and she does become a part of the pack. If I were to continue, I like to think she'd be curious about her parents and leave to find them (against Greyback's orders). Then, of course, for conflict, she'd discover that Greyback's cause was not-so-great and stuff would happen.

I hate one-shots where I don't kill off the characters in the end, because the story always can be built upon. ;)

THanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>