Reading Reviews From Member: EnigmaticEyes16
  
372 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EnigmaticEyes16How I Saved the Wizarding World with Hair Potions, By Gilderoy Lockhart: Hair-Care Potion Maker Extraordinaire

30th August 2014:
Wow. This was like perfect Lockhart narration. He was just so engrossed with himself and his own reflection, just like in the books, and taking credit for things he didn't do, also just like in the books, that I don't think anyone could do any better. It was quite funny, too, how he thought he could save the world with hair potions. I'm not a big fan of Lockhart but I definitely loved this one-shot about him.

Great job on this!

xxNix

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked the way I wrote Lockhart. Yeah, it seems he didn't change much! I don't know if anyone really is a fan of Lockhart besides himself, haha :p but I'm so glad you enjoyed this silly story! Thanks so much for reading and for your review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by EnigmaticEyes16The Monopoly on Honour: When Love absents itself

29th August 2014:
Hi! EnigmaticEyes16 here for the Slytherin Review Exchange!

This story is so very intriguing so far. I loved the flashbacks in the first chapter where Lucius refuses to make a marriage contract for Draco when he is still so young. Yet it was very cute how he ends up meeting Astoria anyway and they immediately seem to become friends. And the nervous boding of their upcoming trials is very intense. I am super curious and kinda scared to see what happens to all of them in their trials. I wonder if that takes place in the next chapter or not. I feel so bad for Daphne who is wracking her brain trying to come up with a way out of being persecuted for something she didn't even do, and I hope she does find a way out of it. Although, it will still be sad because Theo has been sentenced to Azkaban for five years. Even though he was lucky not to be sentenced for life, it's still such a long time to be stuck in such a terrible place. And it's so tragic what happened to Hero and Selena. Although I'm not totally surprised by Narcissa's reaction to Lucius. She's clearly very upset and angry about how her family is being dragged through the mud and will more than likely be torn apart by the upcoming trials and it's understandable that she would blame Lucius for putting them all in that situation.

Wow, this review turned out way longer than I thought it would. I did very much enjoy these first two chapters, although sadly (as they aren't exactly happy chapters). But I did have some issues with all the changes of POV, and trying to figure who's voice I was reading in each scene, and then the switching from third person to first person kinda through me off. But other than that I did think it was all very well written. I do intend to read the next chapter, just not right now.

Really great job on this though in pulling together all these Slytherins into one story and making it work and keeping it interesting.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #3, by EnigmaticEyes16(wake up, you're dreaming): (wake up, you're dreaming)

25th August 2014:
This was such a sad little one-shot! Yet very heartfelt, it made me want to cry a little bit, and if it was any longer it probably would have made me cry. I'm not positive, but I'm guessing this take place during sixth year, maybe? Draco keeps saying the Dark Lord has something he wants Draco to do, and Draco is concerned he might not make it out alive, so I'm guessing it's not long before he has to kill Dumbledore... correct me if I'm wrong though.

Anyway, while sad, this was a very sweet and well-written one-shot. It was nice to see Draco showing some emotions for once, even if only to himself. I think you did a fantastic job with this.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #4, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Home

19th August 2014:
Of course it's worth the risk! Ugh, I just want them to be happy. And I'm super sad this story is almost over. But, I guess, it's gotta end sometime, right?

I can't wait for the next chapter to be updated, I'm gonna have to keep a look out for it because I really want to know what happens!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #5, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Chocolate Frogs

19th August 2014:
Ugh, even when they're not actually talking to each other they're cute. I thought this was really sweet chapter and a super cute idea with the chocolate frogs. And there's only one chapter left! I do hope you update again soon because I am seriously hooked on this story.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #6, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Gone, Gone, Gone

18th August 2014:
Oh no! I hope she really is okay. This chapter was almost heart-wrenching, I even teared up towards the end. I can't believe the death eaters attacked Hogwarts like that! And DID Regulus have something to do with it? I want to know and read on, but it's really late and I should really get some sleep after spending a good chunk of my day reading this story.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #7, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Not Now, Not Ever

18th August 2014:
No! You must believe him! Ugh, this is for serious breaking my heart. I really hope he can convince her. If he had just admitted he'd loved her she might have forgiven him!

xNix

 Report Review

Review #8, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Of Hearts and Bludgers

18th August 2014:
Ugh! I hate her! I hope they survive this and Sirius is able to convince her that he doesn't want anything to do with Marissa. Where did she even come from? How did she know he'd be looking for Millie?

Must read on to see what happens.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #9, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Valentine's Day

17th August 2014:
Awww, that was super cute. Also wanted to note that I love how he calls her darling all the time. Not the first time I noticed, but the first time I felt the need to say it, lol. Anyway, I thought the picnic in the forest was a really sweet idea for a date and I'm glad they seem to be in such a good place. At first I thought Sirius might ask her to be his non-fake, for real FOR REAL girlfriend, but Valentine was still a cute idea.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #10, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Christmas Morning

17th August 2014:
These two just keep getting cuter by the second. I loved how Millie freaked out when she thought Sirius had told Lily what happened yesterday, only to find out he hadn't really told her anything. I thought the necklace he gave her was really cute, too. As it reminded her of the dog she met, I was hoping she would mention it to Sirius at receiving the gift, and he would tell her it was really him. But I'm sure it will come out eventually...

Onto the next chapter.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #11, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: The Time of Your Life

17th August 2014:
Awww, Sirius is seriously like the perfect boyfriend. I loved the whole scene from where he bugs her about why she doesn't like dancing to the the dancing to the kiss to the end... He's just an all-around sweetheart. And I hope they soon realize they're not really pretending anymore.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #12, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Just Because

17th August 2014:
I almost thought they were gonna start making out again... but Sirius was super cute and nice and understanding in this. And it's good that Millie got to cry her feelings out a bit, I think she's been holding that in for far too long. Anyway, great chapter, and I am on to read the next one!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #13, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Early Mornings, Breakfasts, Dresses and Hometowns

17th August 2014:
Jeez, I've already read like 8 chapters today, although it feels like more. Just wanted to point out, in the scene where Millie and Sirius are still on Millie's bed and Sirius is about to kiss her, James yells Prongs instead of Padfoot. But other than that, it was a really good scene. I liked the dress too. And it was cute that Sirius automatically decided he''d go with Millie without even bothering to ask. Can't wait to see what happens when they get there.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #14, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: It's a Date

17th August 2014:
Aw, Sirius is so cute. Why can't she just give in to her feelings and stop being so mean? haha. This story really does just keep getting better.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #15, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Half-Bear Half-Wolf

17th August 2014:
Aw, I love Sirius as a dog. He evens still acts exactly like Sirius (minus the talking) as a dog. This was a cute little chapter. Although I'd thought it'd be funny if she happened to mention Sirius to Sirius. That would be interesting. Like something he might hold over her in the future and she'd find out it was really him, lol.

Great chapter!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #16, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Brothers

17th August 2014:
Squeee! lol. Finally, it's happened! I'm very curious to see how Millie reacts after that, haha. Anyway, I enjoyed the bits with Regulus. I'm kinda surprised him and Millie dated at one point. It really did seem like she might have had real feelings about him. But I like her with Sirius so much more. I loved their fight over Regulus and how insecure Sirius is about the guy. Which is kind of understandable because as a kid Sirius used to be the favorite older son of his family until he went to Hogwarts and became a Gryffindor and Regulus suddenly because the perfect son to his pureblood, Slytherin, Gryffindor-hating parents. So it makes sense that he might be afraid of losing someone else he loves to his younger brother.

Anyway, gonna read on now to find out what happens next! Loved this chapter!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #17, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: New Immaturity Heigts

16th August 2014:
I thought they were supposed to break up? Not that I wanted them to, but... thought that was the plan...

Anyway, ugh! Damn it, Lily! They were so close to finally kissing! *sigh*

This story is getting so much better. And I love the super long chapters. I can't wait to read the next one but I really need to get some sleep.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #18, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Claustrophobia and Confusion

11th August 2014:
Squeee! Aw, that was cute. Although I do wonder if the whole Slytherin story was a total ploy to get her into the closet in the first place...

Although, in the scene with the boy, she tells him not to miss curfew... but she was in the library, with a bunch of other people also in the library... so it couldn't have been curfew time yet, right? They would all have been in their common rooms then...

Anyway, great chapter! I can't wait to read what happens next, but it's late and I should probably go to bed now...

xxNix

Author's Response: I wouldn't put it past Sirius to actually attack Slytherins so that he could lock himself in a broom closet with Millie a little later on in the story, but at this point, he hasn't quite realised his feelings for her.

I think different year levels have different curfew times? Maybe? Or I messed up the continuity in one chapter. Or Millie is super keen about curfews... which is rather unlikely...

Haha! Good night! And thank you for continuing to read and review ^.^


 Report Review

Review #19, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Together

11th August 2014:
But did James get to say what he wanted to say!?

I'm actually kinda surprised how well this plan worked out. And Millie is SO into Sirius even if she won't admit it yet!

Onto the next chapter!

xNix

Author's Response: DID HE?!?!?! That is the question (it is answered at some point in one of the chapters).

Millie is totally into Sirius by this point, but not all of Sirius if you get what I mean. She's into the part of him that's a good friend - the rest of him is still very annoying :P


 Report Review

Review #20, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Perfect for each Other

11th August 2014:
Haha, oh boy. I'm super curious to see how this plan works out for them. Will it work or will it totally backfire in their faces? Guess I'll have to read on to find out.

xxNix

Author's Response: This plan... was sheer madness. And only sheer luck will make it work :P

 Report Review

Review #21, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Love the Smell of Blueberries

11th August 2014:
Aw, Sirius and Millie are really kinda cute together. I loved the little fight on the couch and how she helped him with his homework. They almost seem like an actual couple. And then someone mentions about them being a couple and they suddenly get all weird and awkward, lol. I also love that the chapters are getting longer.

xxNix

Author's Response: They have their moments. They're just trying to be good friends right now (without realising it of course) but since everyone thinks they're romantically involved when they're not, it makes for some (read: a lot) of awkwardness. And yes! Sort of longer chapters! Woohoo!

 Report Review

Review #22, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Quidditch Alliances

3rd August 2014:
I'm so glad this chapter was longer! I actually have things to comment about! lol. Anyway, I really enjoyed the indepth description of her Millie waking up and preparing for the game along with the rest of the team. Considering this is the only sport at Hogwarts and there are only so many matches a year, it must be very stressful preparing for a game when you know the whole school is watching and your whole house is counting on you to win.

I also love that James asked Lily out and she doesn't know what to say because she's discovered she might actually like him. I'd totally be like that, too. Even if I like a guy, I'm too afraid to admit it sometimes. Plus, she's hated him forever so she must be going through a lot of stressful feelings right now.

I'm super excited to see how that double date goes!

xxNix

Author's Response: Yes! Because Quidditch! I had to make a longer chapter for Quidditch. It demands nothing less :P

I've always felt as if the buildup to a match would be way more important than the match itself, since as you said, there aren't that many of them and this is literally the only sport Hogwarts offers. Also, I think it's a lot of fun to write the rituals and routines players have before games, be they mundane or weird.

Lily's internal flailing is probably my favourite part of this chapter. As the story goes on, and James and Lily progress towards their couple bliss, it starts to be Millie's turn to internally flail. It's quite funny writing them switch roles when they should sort of be at the same point in their relationship. Lily is like "what on earth is going on" a lot of the time!

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Sleeping After Lunch

30th July 2014:
Haha, I do still love their banter and Sirius' fascination with the girl. I also liked how Lily and Sarah called it a race between them to see who would break it off first. Of course, they don't know it's a fake relationship, but I could totally see them putting up bets on who will end it first or something like that. Same with the boys. Heck, they could all be in on the bet together.

Great chapter!
xxNix

Author's Response: He's weirdly fascinated, isn't he? It's a lot of fun to write, almost as if he's never seen girls before. Hahaha! The mental image at them all running a pool! OMG! Thanks for reading and reviewing, even though nothing at all is happening :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Goodnight Darling

30th July 2014:
Haha, this was very short but cute. I really enjoy the banter between these two and can't wait to see what the next day brings for them.

I wish I had more to say but not much happened in this chapter...

xxNix

Author's Response: I love writing them together! It's so easy to write as well, for which I am ever grateful :D

Thanks for reading (despite nothing happening :P ) :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a House on Fire: Insane Before Christmas

29th July 2014:
This was a short but cute chapter. I like how Sirius just butted in with Rex and took over the situation. And Sirius does have a good point about how if Millie wants guys to stop bothering her, a fake boyfriend to scare them off wouldn't hurt. Even though she finds Sirius pretty annoying on his own... unless she changes her mind about him... this story is definitely starting to get good now.

Great job with the chapter.

xxNix

Author's Response: Quite a few short chapters to follow here. I think I was in a bit of a writer's slump at the time, so I was posting whatever I could get out. I've become much better at waiting for more things to happen now! And Sirius is sweet in his own arrogant sort of way. And poor Millie. She's in for a rough time...

Thanks for reading :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>