Reading Reviews From Member: EnigmaticEyes16
  
586 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EnigmaticEyes16Evolution: Another Run-In

4th May 2016:
Nix here again for the Sitewide Hot Seat!

Oh, James and Lily have their first encounter! And James isn't being his usual smug self! That's a good start. Maybe Sirius did him a favor pushing him into Lily, even if he doesn't know it.

I wonder what Lily is thinking during that very awkward silence between them. And what she thinks of James being nice to her. I'm very curious to continue reading this story to see how it all plays out even though this will be last Hot Seat review.

All in all, I think you have a great story going here! Great job!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #2, by EnigmaticEyes16Evolution: Hogwarts Bound

3rd May 2016:
Hello! I am back again for the Sitewide Hot Seat!

Yay! We're finally on our way back to Hogsmeade! I was super excited to finally meet Lily's friends. Although it sounds like Petunia is a right brat, keeping her sister from going to France with her friends. I wonder though what happened when Lily delivered her letter Severus? Seems she's cut her ties with him though if she's already worrying about finding a new potions partner. I wonder who it will be? Better yet, I wonder if it will be James?

And now we have James and the other Marauders! I like how James completely zones out on Sirius' speech because Lily caught his eye. But at the same time I'm not exactly sure he's doing the best job of following his father's advice. But I suppose, when you're a sixteen year old male, maturity takes time. At least it's his long-term goal, right? And no one said he couldn't date other girls while he works to earn Lily's approval. And Remus wants to be more sociable and also get a date or two! That's so cute! And Peter wants to come up with and execute his own prank all by himself!? I'm very curious to see how that turns out!

All in all, I thought this was a great chapter and that the characters are really developing. I can't wait to see what happens once they arrive at Hogwarts!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #3, by EnigmaticEyes16Evolution: Words of Wisdom

3rd May 2016:
Nix again! Here for the Sitewide Hot Seat!

This was an interesting chapter! I loved seeing the interaction between James and his father! I love that his father had such an interesting tidbit of information to get him started on the right path.

Lily must have really gotten under his skin if he felt the need to go to his father for advice. I like that he was able to have this sort of conversation with his father. It's clear that the Potters might be a very understanding, forward-thinking kind of couple and I'm very intrigued to know more about them!

And maybe it will work and maybe it won't, but I'm curious to see how James progresses into a more mature adult after receiving this information.

Another wonderful chapter!
xxNix

 Report Review

Review #4, by EnigmaticEyes16Evolution: The End of the Line

3rd May 2016:
Hello again! I am here again for the Sitewide Hot Seat!

I'm super excited for the switching of POVs, I think it's a great touch to this story. Lily's POV was also very interesting to read. Of course, she hasn't spent the summer worrying about James Potter, she's spent it worrying about Severus, and what she should say to him, and, of course, what kind of person he's coming.

It's understandable that even after so many years of being such close friends, Lily and Severus are not the same kids they used to be. Severus especially has grown darker and darker, absorbing himself in books on Dark Magic and becoming friends with Slytherins who share the same interest.

I think him calling Lily a mudblood was simply the second shoe finally dropping for Lily. If their friendship isn't enough to keep him from directing that hate on his best friend, then how can they be friends in the end?

I wonder how Severus will respond when she delivers it to him. I'm very curious to see what happens next. Especially now that they are about to return to Hogwarts soon.

Great chapter!
xxNix

 Report Review

Review #5, by EnigmaticEyes16Evolution: Ain't No Sunshine

3rd May 2016:
Hi! I'm here to give some last minute reviews for the Sitewide Hot Seat! I think I've read some of your other stories before, but this one caught my eye, which is surprising because I don't often read Jilys, but I'm curious to see your interpretation of them.

I really enjoyed this first chapter. I very intrigued to know what exactly went on in May after the incident we see in Snape's Worst Memory. But clearly it was not a win for either boy...

I also like how he's not obsessed with Lily like most people's headcanon of him. He's clearly a bit fond of her maybe, but he's not falling over himself because of her. I also really enjoyed the added touch about how he AND Sirius like to ask Lily out (but as a joke) constantly in order to annoy her.

I think your headcanon of Lily is also interesting. She seems a bit like Hermione as she's constantly got her nose in a book, and is always spending time in the library or common room studying. Plus, she seems to be quite the stickler for the rules.

It's already becoming very clear that these two are opposites but a spark's already ignited as James can't seem to keep Lily off his mind. I'm very curious to see how this plays out, and I'm glad you plan on taking your time with it, instead of rushing these two very different people together too quickly.

I'm also very curious about why James was asking Tinka about what his dad does in his study. That seemed very out of place in this particular chapter but I'm sure we'll soon find out more as we are introduced to James' parents in the story.

Great first chapter! I'll be checking out the next one soon!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #6, by EnigmaticEyes16A Tale of Three Children: Muggle-Born

28th April 2016:
Hey, Nix here for the Hot Seat!

I thought I'd check this one out because the summary made me very curious. I love the idea of writing about muggles witnessing magic and not knowing how to process it. Especially when they can't write it off as a figment of their imagination. Also, the part where he says he's not crazy and his mother had him checked as a kid immediately reminded me of Sheldon from the Big Bang Theory and I adore Sheldon, so I really wanted see what this story was about.

Okay, so this is even more interesting than I thought it was going to be! It sounds like Joey just might be a wizard himself, but was probably raised by muggle pairs and so has had no previous teachings about magic and wizards. I mean if he can keep his cereal bowl floating in midair so it doesn't fall off the table...

Although, I'm pretty sure, wizard or muggle, the Knight bus is probably going as too fast of a speed for anyone to really notice, as long as it's moving. And it's probably got charms to keep muggles from seeing it when it's not moving...

But now he's 12 and still hasn't received a letter. That's very strange. Oh, wait here's Hagrid! However, I'm a little surprised Hagrid is the one coming to this kid's house to inform him of Hogwarts. It seems not the best choice to have a half-giant in a muggle neighborhood. I would suspect a headmaster/headmistress or deputy headmaster/headmistress would be the best option. Harry was a different case of course, because Hagrid I think personally requested to fetch him and was also fetching him from a tiny island in the middle of the sea.

I kind of love Joey's parents' reactions though when Hagrid magically lifts him down the staircase. And the classic You're a wizard! All in all I thought this was a very enjoyable chapter and I can't wait to read what you come up with in the next chapters!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #7, by EnigmaticEyes16Thief: Scones & Jam

26th April 2016:
Hey Kaitlin! I was very curious when I saw this was about Romilda Vane so I thought I would check it out!

I was actually very pleasantly surprised by this! I've never really read about Romilda outside of the HP books, so I don't have anything more than the little canon info we know to go off of, but I really enjoyed how you were able to put her in a better light and give her some redeeming qualities. I think you did a wonderful job bringing out the good-doer yet reckless Gryffindor in her. And it's realistic because I'm sure living through the year with the Carrows was life-changing for everyone attending Hogwarts. I really hope her plan worked out and all the starving kids were able to get food. And I also hope that Romilda doessn't come out it too bad off, although the Cruciatus Curse has got to be pretty rough.

Anyway, great story! And congrats again on completing your 100 Challenge entries! You are amazing!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #8, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a Multiverse on Fire: Crush

22nd April 2016:
I love reading Millie, she's hilarious. I'm also very excited about this new and famous crush! But at the same time I'm just over here, flailing my arms around at the screen like "But what about Sirius!?"

I'm very curious to meet this Rafe Scamander though when the time comes. I wonder how him and Millie will meet... And I'm even more curious as to how Sirius will react when he finds out Millie has a crush on someone else... Oh boy...

I also love how James is trying to help Sirius with Millie. I mean he does have a point. Millie's only ever technically turned him down because of circumstances. So, really he does have a chance. And she finds him attractive, but of course, he doesn't really know that. I would like to see him woo her though and show her that he's a real person under all the pretense.

I also love how perfect Millie and Sirius are for each other, both never really knowing how to open up to people, especially the opposite sex it seems. I mean, Sirius is a playboy but he doesn't seem too willing to open up to women if the Marissa fiasco says anything. And Millie just doesn't know how to talk to people in general. Except for Lily.

Also, will there be Quidditch anytime soon? You say James and Millie are both on the team. I'd love to see some of this incorporated in the story!

Also, I like Frank. I'm glad the male barista finally has a name. And I love how he's completely eavesdropping and putting in his own two cents on Millie and Lily's conversation while they're hiding behind the counter.

Another wonderful chapter! Thanks so much for updating!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #9, by EnigmaticEyes16Less Than: Less Than

21st April 2016:
Meg, this is such a powerfully poignant story. I truly felt for Hannah throughout reading this, from suspecting, to knowing, to fearing losing the one she loves. I especially love that Neville was able to quell most of her fears, and that her inability to have children didn't change the fact that he loves her and wants to spend the rest of his life with her. This was a very bittersweet and well-written read. I can't possibly know what you're going through at the moment, but thank you so much for sharing it through this story.

xxNix

Author's Response: Thanks Nix *hugs*

I thought of Hannah immediately when I planned this. I don't remember hearing anything about them having children, so I started to think that maybe she was like me and possibly couldn't. And I can't see Neville being the type to leave her over it. He's way too loyal, almost to a fault. (Like when I confronted Voldemort).

I'm glad that Hannah's emotions came through, because her thoughts were all over the place. I was worried that this might have been too scattered. I'm happy it wasn't.

It was really therapeutic writing this, and I'm hoping that others who are in a similar situation will feel the same way after reading it.

Thank you so much for reading and the lovely review. I really means a lot! ♥

Love and hugs,
Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a Multiverse on Fire: Bacon

21st April 2016:
AH! James and Lily made out! I'm so excited! I'm very curious to see how this will progress. And how Sirius will continue to try for Millie's acceptance.

Also, I'm glad James was able to gather all the different colored cups. Although it's kind of hilarious that he chose to wear them as a necklace. Also, this story is so very funny! I love all the little jokes and sarcasm! It's all very well done.

Thanks for posting another chapter! I can't wait to read more! I do hope you post again soon.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #11, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a Multiverse on Fire: Cups

21st April 2016:
Hi! I am here for the Slytherin Review Tag!

800! i'm so glad you're posting more chapters! Sirius and Millie are so cute! As always. I am squeeing hardcore right now and I don't know why! But this chapter makes me so happy!

I'm very curious about what happened with Marissa. It is starting to sound like maybe what happened wasn't completely made up but Sirius clearly cares more about Millie might think of him from what happened than about what Marissa thinks.

And I love how there are different colored cups for each party! I wonder if James will succeed in finding all of the different colors. I thought it was hilarious how he went off on his own like that since his friends wouldn't follow him.

I'm also just as happy as Sirius maybe that Lily was able to drag Millie out to the party. If only she was a little more willing to really participate in the fun. I can't wait to read the next chapter! Will be checking that out immediately!

Great chapter! Thanks again for posting!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #12, by EnigmaticEyes16Leaving You There was the Most Honest Thing Ive Ever Done: The Bathroom

15th April 2016:
Hi! I am here for the Hot Seat! This is an interesting story! I wish there was more about Rose's relationship with both Scorpius and Lupin. I wish I knew more about why she decided she didn't love Scoprius and would rather be with Teddy.

Wow. That is a very rushed engagement and wedding! Why was Scorpius in such a hurry to get married? I don't see why he couldn't wait. It was also a bit confusing because you use the term "ex" to describe both Teddy and Scorpius, I had to reread that section to figure out what was going on. I was also a little confused because you say Teddy is with someone else, but then he's not, he's broken up with Rose's cousin and I wasn't really sure what was happening.

But this was a nicely written little one-shot! Great job on this!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #13, by EnigmaticEyes16Pride, Prejudice and Purebloods: Shaking

10th April 2016:
Hi! I am here for the Slytherin Review Tag!

I am very intrigued by this chapter! The dream Eve had is very curious and I'm very anxious to know why she's having this dream and what it has to do with her being Slytherin royalty, and why she won't tell her brother about it...

I'm also very curious about Eve herself and how she seems to be in charge of the Slytherins. And I'm interested in how Sirius is constantly keeping an eye on her. I'm very curious to learn more about the two of them and their past in the upcoming chapters! I'm also very excited to see who wins the duel in the next chapter and what will happen afterward.

I also wonder how the Slytherins planned to use the poor little first year to get liquor from the Hog's Head.

This is a very interesting story so far! I do hope you update again soon so we can find out what happens next!

xxNix

Author's Response: Oh yay, hello!

I've really enjoyed thinking about little moments in Eve and Sirius's past, and I've got a few scenes already half written out, so you will be finding out eventually! Just hoping I can slip them in without making it too clunky, haha.

Thank you for your lovely words, I'm really excited to get the next chapter in the queue now, I'm just getting it checked over by a beta at the moment! :)

-Kate x


 Report Review

Review #14, by EnigmaticEyes16Blaise Zabini and the Trouble with Theodore Nott: Blaise Zabini and the Rude Awakening

3rd April 2016:
YAY FOR BLAISE AND THEO!!! *Hugs them tightly and never lets them go* I adore them. Even when they're fighting. This was a hilarious chapter, Tammi, with Blaise stalking Harry and talking to Pansy and them acting all couple-like, only to attract all the Slytherins to come join them until Theo finally came along.

I like how Pansy's in total command of the boys when she gets angry. She's clearly the smartest one of the bunch. And the thing with Lavender stalking Theo was hilarious! Hahaha! Although, I'm wondering just what Harry overheard from eavesdropping on the Slytherins' conversation and what he gathered from it...

And Theodore just tackled Blaise in front of everyone in the Great Hall! I'm sensing detentions for sure. And more glares from Harry.

I hope you update again soon, I can't wait to see what happens next!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #15, by EnigmaticEyes16White Poppies: White Poppies

14th March 2016:
Hello again, Ellie! I'm here again for another Hot Seat review!

I had to read through this story a couple times to grasp what was being said (probably because I'm tired) but this was a really intriguing read!

I'm very interested in the way Helena describes being a ghost, like a murky prison, and in another prison at that because she's always viewed Hogwarts as a prison, a place where she grew up yet has constantly been overlooked and overshadowed by her mother. And as a ghost she's bound to this place she's hated so much, forever trapped and unable to entertain herself without the help of the living it seems.

Of course, it would make sense that when a charming young boy came along who was finally interested in her and not her mother, because she is the only one left who could know where the diadem is, that she would be more than willing to befriend him and tell him her secrets that she's been keeping for centuries.

The ending is a little strange though... she says she doesn't care about the future, but she did help in playing a role in saving it, by helping Harry defeat Voldemort by telling him where to find the diadem. The most confusing bit though is where she says "This is who I am now, who I was foreseen to be." Was she foreseen to be a ghost? Did someone know that she would become this prisoner in her own home? It's a very curious thing to say.

But all in all this was a great little one-shot and I really enjoyed the extra insight into Helena's mind.

xxNix

Author's Response: Hi again, and thanks again!

Yup - it's a grey sad place for Helena. I think I meant this piece to be written before she helped Harry? Idk tho, it's so old, I'm not sure what I was trying to sort out. I just think her character is so interesting! And I wanted to explore this side of the afterlife. Hmm I always imagined Rowena/Helena to be seers of some sort, so I think there's where I got that last line from? Again, I have no idea ;)

Thanks for the review, I think you grasped the piece perfectly btw, hope you got some sleep haha

-ellie


 Report Review

Review #16, by EnigmaticEyes16gaslights: gaslights

14th March 2016:
Hey Ellie! This is such an interesting one-shot! I've never been a huge fan of Lavender, and I'm still not to be honest, but I liked how you took the idea of gaslighting, of belittling someone because you don't see the same way as someone else might and turning it into a story. I also really enjoyed all the rhyming! It was very fun to read and easy to follow, even if I don't really see Lavender rhyming this much, but it's something different which is nice. The rhyming gave the story a very nice sing-song kind of flow.

It is very sad that Lavender gets pushed by the wayside because Ron is too afraid to actually talk to her again about their relationship and instead just cuts her off basically. Of course, he doesn't even really know what happened or why they're suddenly not together anymore, he's just glad to finally be rid of her.

Poor Lavender, she's really does get the short stick on this one. To think she was meant to find her true love only to find out their was no real love between them at all when she thought there was is super harsh. Hopefully, she wasn't wrong though and she will soon find her true love. But then you mention how now she sees the grim in her cup... and I wonder if you are implying that she'll die before she ever meets her true love...

Anyway, great little one-shot! It was truly a pleasure to read!

xxNix

Author's Response: Hiya Nix!

Thank you for the Hot Seat lovin' :)

I share your feelings on lavlav. no worries. but she's the perfectly naive, silly scorned lover woman for this gaslights theme I crafted on a whim here.

I'm not sure what the grim implied - could be metaphor for her views on love, I could have used it for rhyming purposes haha, sorry I wish I had a better answer!

thanks again for reviewing - see you in the Pit darling

*squishes*
-ellie


 Report Review

Review #17, by EnigmaticEyes16cardinal rules [& systematically breaking them]: one.

6th March 2016:
Hey elisabeth! This is for the HPFF Review-A-Thon.


I thought this was a great intro to the story so far. I'm very curious to see where you take it. I like how this chapter pretty clearly sums up the reality of flat hunting and how much of a struggle it can be to find something in your budget range.

I'm also very curious to know more about what has happened between Harry and Ginny. I know this is meant to be a Ginny/Luna but I'd really like to know more about why it was necessary for Harry and Ginny to break up. And I'm very curious to see how Ginny and Luna's relationship will develop, especially once they are living together.

I think this is a great beginning to your story and I can't wait to read more!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #18, by EnigmaticEyes16Count the Ways: Chapter 1

23rd February 2016:
Oh my God, Tammi! This is so amazing! I wish there was more! I loved how Sirius treats Harry and the AU-ness of it all with James and Lily being alive and Sirius and Remus not knowing each other before this meeting. I loved all of Sirius' reactions to Remus and how he reads James and Lily's mail (again! meaning not the first time, lol) to intercept Remus' letters to them so he can visit Remus himself. And I loved how Sirius just went and blurted it out, asking Remus to dinner and how Remus responded to Sirius very unintended pun with the perfect answer! Personally, I would love to see a version of this story from Remus' POV but this is still wonderfully brilliant on it's own and I loved reading every word of it!

Great job!
xxNix

 Report Review

Review #19, by EnigmaticEyes16I Know You Care: I Know It's Always Been There

22nd February 2016:
Hola! I am here for the Slytherin Review Tag! And I must say... wow. I know this is one of your older stories (but there's not a lot on your page that I haven't read) and there are some tiny bits where this story could use a beta or maybe just another read through... but this story is so strong and so powerful!

It wasn't the easiest following the constantly shifting timeline, but I loved this so much! It was so sweet to see a little Hermione and Draco getting along, and even trying to be friends after Draco avoided her and told her he wasn't allowed to be friends with her because she was muggle-born. I would have loved to have seen so much more of this! Like where Hermione slaps Draco, I would have loved to have seen that scene from this Hermione's perspective, having to slap someone she cares about so much and who has been so sweet to her in secret, but who also hurts her every time they're in public.

And I loved the scene where he'd sit on her bed in the Hospital Wing and keep her company while she was still in cat form from the Polyjuice potion gone wrong! That was so adorable! And she's all cheeky and cryptic because he blames Harry and Ron for what happened to her and knows nothing about them brewing polyjuice potion to spy on him, or that it was all her idea really to use polyjuice potion in the first place.

I also loved the bit about the Yule Ball. I would have loved it if you'd gone into more detail about that since that is the first time they speak after she hits him and it's been a whole year since then. But it was so sweet that he was there for her when Ron was being a complete jerk. Although I have to wonder, if she went out to the grounds with Draco, then where the heck did Viktor go for the rest of the night? Did he just enjoy the rest of the dance without her?

I also love that in the main scene you keep returning to throughout, that Draco protected her from the bricks falling, risking himself in the process, although I'm glad his wounds weren't life threatening. Although what surprises me the most about this story is the end. To have waited for her for almost a year until she returned, and to be there in that moment they finally reunite... it's all so perfect. I love it but it seems a little unrealistic that when she kisses him the whole crowd cheers and wolf whistles... I mean, this Hermione Granger and Draco Malfoy we're talking about... I expected more shocked gasps and confusion from the crowd. But at the same time, this was so cute and enjoyable to read and I loved every bit of it.

This is a great story, Avi!
xxNix

 Report Review

Review #20, by EnigmaticEyes16The Fortunate Ones: Chapter 5

18th February 2016:
Poor, poor Mary! I feel so bad for her. I just want to hold her close and hug her and tell her it will be alright, even if it won't. Broken hearts are definitely the worst. I want to know what happens next though. Will that be in the next chapter? Or will you skip ahead again? You seem to be skipping ahead in each chapter so I wouldn't be surprised if the next chapter is about James and Lily's wedding, or even James and Lily having Harry.

I must say though I was surprised you added the twist of Mary being with Reginald Cattermole! That would be really interesting if that is the smae Mary we see in Deathly Hallows, but I don't think we really have any way of knowing. But we do know Reg has a wife named Mary who's muggle born so there's always that possibility!

I hope the last chapter will be up soon! I can't wait to see how this ends, even though it's so sad and I doubt it will have a happy ending at this point but one can only hope.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #21, by EnigmaticEyes16The Fortunate Ones: Chapter 4

18th February 2016:
Meg! This is such a sad chapter! I mean I knew it was coming... but wow. I feel so sorry for Mary to lose the one person she wanted to be with most. I'm so glad Remus was able to get through to her though and help her realize her situation before she really did explode from keeping all her emotions in. He's so sweet, that Remus.

And I'm glad she finally confronted Lily and now knows the truth. I'm very curious as to what is going to happen in the next chapter. I do hope Mary managed to find happiness in the future, someone who is willing to take the risks Lily wasn't. I'll definitely be reading on tonight to finish up these Hot Seat reviews!

Anyway, great chapter!
xxNix

 Report Review

Review #22, by EnigmaticEyes16The Fortunate Ones: Chapter 3

16th February 2016:
Back again with more Hot Seat reviews!

I love that Lily discovers the Room of Requirement! Especially the room where everyone hides everything! We never know for sure if the Marauders knew of the room's existence or simply could not plot it on the map, but I think it's interesting how you've incorporated that Lily instead had found the room, especially one that would play such a important part in Harry's time at Hogwarts.

Oh no! Severus, how could you? I guess it's true that the hate between them was mutual. Even more so on Severus' end if he saw Lily and Mary kissing. Because now he knows someone who's not him had snogged Lily.

I wonder if Lily knows Mary is lying. I wonder if she ever learns that Severus was one of the people who hexed Mary. Oh no! Is the scene where Severus calls Lily a mudblood coming up!? Sounds like it is. Oh, I can't wait to read it!

Great chapter, Meg!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #23, by EnigmaticEyes16The Fortunate Ones: Chapter 2

16th February 2016:
Hi Meg! I am finally back with more Hot Seat Reviews!

I really enjoyed this chapter. I like how you open it by discussing Mary McDonald going through puberty and realizing the changes that are happening with her body and others. I also enjoyed the turmoil she has over being attracted to both sexes. I think it's a really realistic portrayal of any bisexual character could go through at any point at Hogwarts, especially the older generations like the Marauders where something like that may have been more uncommon and possibly frowned upon. And when puberty hits, most teenagers can't help but want to fit in and be like everyone else and when they aren't it can be very confusing and troubling for that person.

Mary and Remus had a fling! That's so cute! But of course, Remus loves Sirius. Although I do wonder is Sirius knows Remus loves Sirius? Or is he also hiding that fact like Mary is about Lily? I'm sad that Mary doesn't tell Remus about her own feelings though! Maybe it wouldn't bother her so much if she had one person to talk to about her feelings, who understands what she's going through. But maybe she was afraid to tell him because he's good friends with James who everyone knows is infatuated with Lily.

I find it interesting though that she sees Severus as a threat. Maybe because he was Lily's friend before she even met her. Or maybe because she thinks Severus might actually have a chance with her since Lily doesn't hate him the way she does James.

And they kissed! Ack! That's so exciting! I'm so excited for Mary! Even though I know she doesn't end up with Lily in the end, but still! She knows Lily has thought about kissing her, and now has trumped Snape by having kissed her!

I can't wait to read on to the next chapter!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #24, by EnigmaticEyes16The Fortunate Ones: Chapter 1

9th February 2016:
Hi Meg! I'm here for the Hot Seat!

I thought this first chapter was absolutely adorable. I love eleven year old Mary and Lily! They seem so cute together! I think it's so interesting that Mary noticed an immediate attraction to Lily at such a young age, but at the same time, she doesn't really understand it or why it's happening. I think this could be such an intriguing story further along and I can't wait to read more of it.

Severus seems very standoffish. I'm not entirely sure he's the biggest fan of Mary, probably prefering to have Lily to himself. Although it's very sad that he has to be separated from her when it comes to houses. Although Lucius putting his arm around the young Severus was a very interesting touch.

Sirius and James seem like right little gits at the moment but I'm assuming with time that will change. And poor young, quiet Remus! I'd love to see more of him!

Anyway, this is a great first chapter so far. I'm so glad the Hot Seat finally gave me a chance to start it, I've been meaning to do so for a little while now. I will be reading on later to give more Hot Seat reviews, but this will probably be all you hear from me tonight.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #25, by EnigmaticEyes16Sleeping Beauty: What has changed?

26th January 2016:
Hi! I really liked this chapter. I'm very curious as to what happened to Raine and what's wrong with her. And having been the Quidditch Queen, will she still be able to play Quidditch?

I'm also very curious to meet Astoria and I wonder who will be her next King now that Theodore's with Daphne. And where is Draco in this scene? I was surprised he was not there with Parkinson, Zabini, and Goyle.

This story has such a dark and interesting vibe, and I'm very curious about how the title will fit into the story and what's wrong with her. I can't wait til you post more to learn more about these characters and see what happens next.

Also, I can't believe she's a LeStrange. But which LeStrange is she the daughter of!? I'm so curious to know!

Great first chapter!

xxNix

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>