Reading Reviews From Member: EnigmaticEyes16
  
468 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EnigmaticEyes16A Ripple In Time: cast a single stone.

28th June 2015:
JOEY I WILL BURN YOU TO THE GROUND! HOW DARE YOU GO AND MAKE THARRY, AND THEN BREAK THARRY? RUDE!

Just kidding. At least this wasn't so heartbreaking it was tear-worthy. I did really enjoy it though. The way you opened it reminded me of Sam and Tammi's Tharrys but was still different. I like how they finally confronted each other in the corridor, that was really good. I also loved how before that, Theo kept trying to come up with elaborate plans to meet him and then all of sudden you're like "What ended up happening was not according to plan." I don't know why but that line made me laugh. I also love how Theo alludes to the possibility that Draco might "have a passion" for Harry and that's why he's constantly seeking out his attention.

I hate how Harry just broke it off though by dating Ginny. That was very rude and inconsiderate and Theo had every right to be mad at him. But I did like the ending where they'd reconciled even though they couldn't be together because Harry just has to go and do the noble thing all the time... *sigh*

Poor Tharry. And poor Theo.

And ooh, there's going to be a sequel? I'm very excited! Please tell me they get back together in the sequel!? Because that would be amazing. Just saying.

xxNix

Slytherin, House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #2, by EnigmaticEyes16The Last Time: Don't Give In

28th June 2015:
Aww, this story was very sad to begin with. I hate to see Draco being so depressed and anxious, and I worry about what he's done to himself since the ward ended. I'm very intrigued with what he's had to go through though, not being allowed to apparate, being monitored when floos, having his wand taken from him as he's in the Ministry, people probably being very rude altogether at times even though you don't put that in here. No wonder he's so anxious and full of self-loathing. And he was so convinced when he entered the office to find Hermione Granger is the one interviewing him. Although, I'm glad she decided to give him a chance and agreed to hire him. I bet that really surprised him. And of course he can start tomorrow, what else is he going to do? As far as he's concerned he's doesn't think he has any other prospects. And I love that he tells he to call him Draco! Diehard Dramione fan right here. I wish there was a bit more to this story though. I'd love to see it continued.

You did a great job with this, Lottie!

xxNix

Slytherin, House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #3, by EnigmaticEyes16Sirius Ate My Homework: Did you say that you ate my homework?

28th June 2015:
TAMI!!!

Hi.

This is great. I loved reading James bicker and Sirius not care enough to help James find his homework, only to discover that Sirius ate his homework. That was priceless. I also loved when Remus entered and made a joke about the full moon. And Peter came out of nowhere but I'm glad he's in here too. And WOLFSTAR! yes! I wish there was more WolfStar then just some hair touching, but alas... *sigh*. And I love the ending! I know their being animagi is supposed to be secret, but when McGonagall accepts James' excuse that Sirius ate his homework, you have to wonder if she knew, considering she was an animagus herself...

I'm very curious now. I wish there was more to this story! You did a fabulous job with this!

xxNix

Slytherin, House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #4, by EnigmaticEyes16cover story: one.

28th June 2015:
HI LISA!

I love the intro to this. How Potter falls of his own accord and Draco doesn't actually stomp on his face with his foot. And Draco wants to meet him at the Room of Requirement? It's all very curious and it might be giving me ideas...

And DEAN AND SEAMUS, WHAT!? That's hilarious.

*reads second half and comes back*

Aw, man. I was seriously hoping something would happen in the Room of Requirement. This is still very intriguing though. I'm very curious as to how Draco thinks Potter can help him get out of the task. Even if canon-wise I don't think it's that realistic for Draco to come to him for help out of nowhere, but this is your story and I am willing to role with it to see where it leads. I love the banter/insults thrown back and forth between the two though, that part does seem very characteristic to me, although uncharacteristic in that this is them getting along and not just immediately getting into a fight.

But I am very curious to read on and see what happens. I do hope you update soon.

xxNix

Slytherin, House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #5, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a Multiverse on Fire: Cafe

27th June 2015:
Hello again! Honestly, if you had more of this story posted, I would probably just read all of it right here and now, but alas, this is it...

This is so great so far! I'm glad you've already brought in Lily, and she's butting herself into Millie's life. I think they'll be good friends soon enough, I love the dry humor between them. And Sirius makes another appearance, yay! I wonder if Millie stopped smiling and frowned at him because she saw him flirting with the barista and secretly wished he'd flirt with her instead... since, you know, she wants him to ask her out again. Maybe she's starting to think of him as the playboy type. I hope he changes her mind though and does try to ask her out again soon. Your Millie and Sirius are always so cute together and I wish they'd interacted a bit more in this chapter.

But anyway, great first two chapters so far! I can't wait for you to update because I would LOVE to read more.

xxNix

Slytherin, House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #6, by EnigmaticEyes16Like a Multiverse on Fire: Spider

27th June 2015:
800, YES! Sorry it's taken me so long to get to this but what better time to start than the HC!??

This is a great start so far to this project. I love the new Millie and Sirius! I also love that Sirius is terrified of spiders and actually had her come save him from one, that is just too priceless! I love the awkward tension between them so far and the dry humor, too! And Sirius has already asked her out! Of course, I mean didn't he ask her to be his fake girlfriend in the first chapter of Like a House on Fire? I think he does.

I did notice some little mistypes and such throughout the story... such as "Millie preferred to keep herself to herself" and I saw where you said "dragger" I think, instead of "dragged". Little things I'm sure you'd notice with another read through, or could have a beta go through and pick out for you.

But this was a great start so far, dear. And I'm gonna go ahead and read the next chapter now, too!

xxNix

Slytherin, House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #7, by EnigmaticEyes16A Force Of Wills: Sibling

18th June 2015:
Ahh! I am back and I am very curious as to what will happen next! I can't believe Maximus is allowing them to marry! But I have to wonder if those rings he gave Astoria and Blaise have a downside to them. And of course the promise she made to protect Blaise still stands but what is it she has to do? And it does involve Draco!!?? I knew it! I'm super excited to see him again! I can't wait to read on and find out what happens once they are back at Hogwarts!

Great chapter, Gabbie!

xxNix

Author's Response: HellO!

Thanks for stopping by again, I certainly wasn't expecting this review! Maximus certainly has his reasons for letting Astoria and Blaise marry. He's got it all sorted out in his mind on what he wants from them and yes, there is something about the rings. Please pay careful attention to them as the story goes on, they actually play a role in what might happen to Blaise and Astoria. Heheheh.

I don't necessarily say what Astoria needs to do in order to live up to her end of the bargain but you'll figure it out soon. It involves Draco in the worst possible way but I'm keeping my lips sealed!

You'll be seeing Draco again and not in the way you think! ;)

Thanks so much!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #8, by EnigmaticEyes162% Cotton, 98% Boyfriend Material: Puns

12th June 2015:
Is this secretly a Remus/Sirius story!? I mean, why else would Sirius follow what happened with James by going over to Remus and giving him a pun of his own? It has to be!

But I loved this one-shot! I love how James is all excited to ask Lily out and keeps bugging Sirius for advice. I really enjoyed at the puns, they were hilarious. I also like how this doesn't seem to be the typical Jily where James keeps nagging her until she says yes. Instead, he just keeps nagging Sirius until he finally asks her out and she says yes. And she's okay with the pun! Never saw that coming! I'm surprised she didn't just laugh in his face and leave, that's what I expected to happen basically.

But this story was really exciting and I think you did a great job with it!

xxNix
House Cup 2015 - Slytherin

Author's Response: You know, it's funny you mentioned Remus/Sirius because I was actually thinking along the lines of Remus/Sirius near the end of this.

I'm glad to hear you liked the puns, I thought they were pretty funny as well (and honestly, how can anyone say no to being asked out via pun, I'd find it very hard to do). I kind of bought out of that whole nagging her until she says yes idea a while ago tbh with you.

Lily is portrayed as a very angry and mean person in a lot of fics where James/Lily happens but I honestly don't see her that way, Lily was one of the nicest people at Hogwarts, even Slughorn said so, so I don't think she'd be harsh if there wasn't a reason behind it, she'd enjoy a good pun as much as the next person.

Thank you so much for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by EnigmaticEyes16Don't Mean a Thing: Not the One to Stay Around

12th June 2015:
This one-shot is very different from anything Marauders I've ever read. I never really understood the whole Lily/Sirius idea so this is the first time I am reading such a story.

I was very surprised at how Sirius approached Lily and how she did not argue or hesitate, really. And Poor James, to not know that Sirius was pursuing the love of his life behind his back. Your Sirius is definitely a tad bit selfish and cruel for that. And for using Lily, too, to fix his own pain, and just leave her when she can't.

It's a very sad one-shot causing a lot of conflicting emotions in me. But it was very good and very easy to read, although I did notice some little mistakes, just a word missing here and there, tiny things like that.

But I did enjoy this. Although I still don't know what to think. Especially if Lily runs back to James. What if she married James because she was pregnant, but she was really pregnant with Sirius's child? *gasp*

That would be a definite twist of events.

Anyway, great job with this story!

xxNix
House Cup - Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #10, by EnigmaticEyes16Nomenclature: Signing the Map

12th June 2015:
Rose, I LOVE this! I love your entire idea of showing how exactly the Marauders came up with the Marauder's Map, along with how they decided on what to call themselves as a group and individually.

I also love how you made a point to include all four of them, even Peter (even if I dislike him because he's a rat, that's why he can turn into one!). And how they all contributed putting work into the map and researching for spells to put on the map, and how you really focus on and account for all the of the Map's different aspects. I love the idea that Flich was the first to call them marauders, and that in Harry's time, it was also Filch who Fred and George stole the Map from. I also liked how you included James saying "Hairy isn't a suitable name" when he ends up naming his child "Harry." I wonder what made him do that...

But all in all, this story and was very funny and well-written, and just a wonderful insight into the Marauders' time at Hogwarts.


xxNix
House Cup 2015 - Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #11, by EnigmaticEyes16felt: Chapter 1: In Which Harry Interferes

12th June 2015:
BUT WHAT IS THE THE LAW!?

I seriously dislike being kept in the dark. But this story is very intriguing so far. I am definitely a fan.

It's nice seeing Hermione struggling for once, but I'm glad Harry took the initiative to help her by setting her up with Malfoy. I'm very curious about what he'll have to say about working with her, and very excited for the awkward meeting between Draco and Hermione that is sure to come.

I wonder what's going on with her and Ron though. It sounds a bit worse than she's letting on. I'm very curious to see what is happening there, and how her working with Draco will affect it as well. I really enjoyed the playfulness between Hermione and Harry though, along with their easy understanding of each other.

I am going to have to add this story to my reading list because I really want to know what happens. This is a wonderful story so far.

xxNix
House Cup 2015. Slytherin.

 Report Review

Review #12, by EnigmaticEyes16felt: Prologue

11th June 2015:
Hi! This looked super interesting so I had to check it out, and it really is! I am very curious about this Cassandra and how she managed to change this terrible law. It had to have taken some nerve to break into the Ministry and do that. But what I really want to know is what the law said! Originally and after she changed it. I assume the original law had something to do with wiping out those not pure, but what could she have done to it to make it so even they would not want the law in the place? And why was she crying? I do have to wonder though, if she died and if the men who originally made the law are also dead, how is it that this law still managed to reappear? Wouldn't the magic they used have faded with the death of the castors?

And what is this random room with laws? How does that work? It just sounds like a bunch of envelopes with seals on shelves, and some are passed and some aren't... it seems like a very odd system and a tad bit unorganized.

And what DO we do now? I want to know. I'm gonna have to read on to find out!

xxNix
House Cup 2015. Slytherin.

 Report Review

Review #13, by EnigmaticEyes16The Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 10: Signature of a Soulmate

5th June 2015:
Ah! She finally knows the truth! I'm so excited! I wonder what she'll do next! How she'll react when she sees him. It kind of sounds like reading the book had made her understand that he is her soulmate, but has she accepted it? How long will it take her to accept it? I can't wait for the next chapter! I kind of wish we had a bit of Draco's POV though. What's his reaction to waking up with the soulmate mark on his wrist?

I love this story so much! If you already couldn't tell.

xxNix

Author's Response: Hey Nix,

I will be posting the new chapter soon that should answer most of your questions.


 Report Review

Review #14, by EnigmaticEyes16Turbulence: Chapter 1

4th June 2015:
This is still a good start so far! I want to know more about Astoria, Christy, and Pooja, and the houses, and how they decide who goes in what house, and what not. I want to know what house Pooja was in while she was in Hogwarts! And I wonder if she'd tell Astoria anything about anyone she might know. And they might get to study how to become Animagi! That sounds very interesting and I can't wait to see how you play out all the details about that!

I'm really glad Astoria helped Pooja out of that nasty situation though. I'd hate to think what they would have done to her if she hadn't been there or hadn't done anything. It's very interesting that Astoria was turned away by these boys with surnames she recognizes her father mentioning, and how they turned her away, and she turned to be very cautious of them. I think it definitely dampens the possibility that she would go along with anything the Dark Lord stands for, to have her raised so far away from home without the support of fellow purebloods...

I'm very curious to read more. You're doing a great job so far, Erin!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #15, by EnigmaticEyes16Turbulence: Prologue

3rd June 2015:
Nix here for our swap!

This is a very interesting intro to your story. Astoria seems super hyper, of course that's what mania is. but it definitely fits with her actions, like how she just kept going, and didn't stop to care about how Ana was doing, and it just seemed like an odd game in general... running and running and not getting caught... idk...

But I'm very intrigued that you've made your main character bipolar in your story, I think that will be interesting to see in the upcoming chapters. I'm very interested in the potion to help manage her moods being designed from muggle medicine, since the muggle medicine for bipolar disorder and depression can be iffy, and sometimes do more harm than good, especially with children. Although I am a little curious/confused about when her parents let her start taking the potion since she's diagnosed at six and doesn't leave for America until she is ten. Did they keep the potion from her until she was ten? Or did they give it to her, but then decided to send her away for her schooling so no one they knew would know her, and call them about on supporting something muggle?

And why was her sister sneering at her? Well, I guess Daphne is considered very unpleasant by Draco in Sturm und Drang...

I'm not sure what else to say... I did not notice any mistakes. I am very curious about Astoria's upbringing though and would like to read more of this so I do hope you post the next chapter soon!

xxNix

Author's Response: Hey Nix, thanks for swapping with me!

I'll be bringing these instances up as the story progresses, but the game was basically a race to see who could run around the yard faster. But, of course, Astoria got a bit obsessed and manic and a characteristic of the Type 1 disorder is that it interferes with a person's rationality and behaviour to a great extent that they can't go about their daily lives normally.

Yeah the medicine can be iffy, which is why the potioneers have modified it to be suitable for people in the wizarding world.

Again, more about her background will be revealed in the coming chapters. But yes, your second guess is right.

I hate Daphne.

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by EnigmaticEyes16The Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 8: Bewildering Interactions

13th May 2015:
GAH! HOW CAN SHE NOT KNOW!? Like seriously, if Draco didn't like Hermione I don't even think it'd really be all that likely that he'd try to trick her into snogging him as a joke... But I suppose Hermione hasn't exactly seen him in the best light. I'm very curious as to what will happen next. Will he meet her in the library? Will he tell her about his imprinting on her!? I want to know! So I will continue on to the next chapter now...

xxNix

Author's Response: Hey Nix,

Don't worry, all will be revealed, I promise. Thanks so much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #17, by EnigmaticEyes16Renewal: Renewal

11th May 2015:
Hi! I'm here a little belatedly for the Hot Seat, I've had no time the past several days but I at least wanted to review something.

I loved this one-shot! I love that Pomona wants something to look forward to and was able to come up with the idea to celebrate 1000 years at Hogwarts. I think after the war and all the rebuilding, the teachers and students, current and past, could all use something fun to look forward to. And it doesn't diminish their losses at all. Pomona and McGonagall are right though, everyone is going to have to go on living their lives, and they have every right to enjoy them, plus they also have students who look up to them.

I'm so glad all the teachers eventually joined in, providing so many ideas for this celebration. It's sounds like it's going to be a very busy, very fun day. And I hope it all turns out well for them.

Great job on this one-shot! It was very enjoyable to read!

xxNix

Author's Response: Hi, Nix. Thank you so much for finding the time to write a Hot Seat review for me. I'm getting the impression that this time of year has been very busy for a lot of people, with all the end-of-school-year transitions going on.

I wrote this story originally for a challenge in which the characters needed to be celebrating something and a party needed to be included in the scene. Most of the entries were romance stories set against the background of someone's birthday party, but the romance wasn't connected to the party and could have occurred in any setting. I wanted a different celebration and I wanted the party to be connected to the story, so this is what I came up with. But it didn't win. :(

It seemed to me that after the war, the survivors would be so shell-shocked that they could not get back to a normal, happy life without a specific effort to propel themselves in that direction. It would not be healthy to dwell indefinitely on the losses, even as the necessity of funerals, repairs, reestablishing the government, and so on would loom large in their attention every day. But their frame of mind needed rebuilding as much as the walls did.

It's not a very plotty story, but the descriptions came easily to mind upon envisioning what it must have been like, so it's more of a mood piece. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I like writing about the professors; being older, they think deep thoughts.

Vicki


 Report Review

Review #18, by EnigmaticEyes16Hamartia: two.

6th May 2015:
Hi Lisa!

I really liked this chapter. I like how you begin with Amelia coming out and being accepted by her housemates. Slytherins get a bad rep, but I think that they do like to care for their own in most cases since they get so much hate and blame from everyone else. I also really liked how you mention that the Slytherins have to work twice as hard because of this bad reputation to prove themselves worthy to everyone. And I like how tough Amelia is on everyone and that she strives for fairness and unity, and doesn't take any crap from anyone, whether they are in her house or not. She's not a pushover and I think people respect her for that.

I loved the little bit of banter between Amelia and the other girls in her year about how she's not interested in watching quidditch. I thought that was funny.

I'm very intrigued by both Amelia and Athena and their relationship. And how Athena wants to get to know Amelia better. I think they are very cute. Are they both redheads? Or did I read that wrong. If they are that's also very cute. I like how the Slytherins allow others they trust into their common room like Athena and possibly other Ravenclaws, and vice versa. It doesn't seem like the Slytherins have much of a relationship with the Hufflepuffs, and I doubt they'd have one with many Gryffindors.

All in all, I really enjoyed this chapter and look forward to reading more of the story. Even though I fear it has a sad ending, since we already know Amelia and Athena will not end up together...

Oh well.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #19, by EnigmaticEyes16Sturm und Drang : Cornered

4th May 2015:
Hi Erin! I'm finally here to review this chapter! And I'm just going to jump right into it...

So, Draco's not conceited at all, is he? I mean I know the boy is good looking but he doesn't have to rub it in our faces for us. lol.

I like how he thinks he can get out of his sentence with his charm and money and I'm glad Astoria shuts him down and tells him he's going to have to do the sentence or be outed to the press for trying to skive it.

I'm very curious as to exactly what Astoria has in store for Draco tomorrow. She seems like an interesting character.

Great job on this story so far! I can't wait to read more of it!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #20, by EnigmaticEyes16Blaise Zabini and the Trouble with Theodore Nott: Blaise Zabini and the Annoying Best Friend

29th April 2015:
Hi! Of course I'm back to read the next chapter!

"No one wants to kiss Draco!" Hahaha, why is Blaise so mean to Draco? Someone must want to kiss him. Maybe even Theo occasionally. I wonder if Theo realizes what he's admitted to (about Harry) and that's why he freaked out and hid from Blaise.

Ahhh, Pansy and Blaise are so cute together! I love how they are the perfect combination of adorable and sarcastic with each other.

And Blaise and Theodore are also very cute. I thought it was kinda funny how they even joke about kissing each other and what not. I mean that's totally where my mind was already going (even though I knew this was just a bromance between them) before they even brought it up. But I love how Blaise finally gets Theo to admit his feelings for Harry, and when he asks why Theo didn't tell them before, Theo's response is "The guy is an idiot." That cracks me up because he really could have said anything and I wasn't expecting that.

Although I'm very curious about Harry being a prankster? And is Remus still teaching!? Ahh, that's so excting!

And Blaise totoally likes Pansy! Even if he won't admit it.

This story makes me so happy!

xxNix

Author's Response: YAY!! I'm so happy!

Haha you're right! There has got to be someone who wants to kiss Draco! Maybe Hermione? Maybe Pansy? Theo has probably already kissed Draco already. Who hasn't that boy kissed? Oh Theo, I think he does realise, and totally hid in shame.

They need to stop their flirting and admit to liking each other! They totally do!

Haha I wouldn't put it past those two to have done worst whilst drunk! That line from bromance to romance can get pretty blurred.

Blaise knows how to get information out of Theo, he knows where to get Theo where it hurts. Haha Harry is a bit of an idiot. He's not exactly the smartest guy in the world, bless him.

Remus is still teaching! And Harry is a prankster :D More about that is coming soon.

Blaise totally loves Pansy! He does need to admit to it!

Thank you so much! You make me so so happy!


 Report Review

Review #21, by EnigmaticEyes16Blaise Zabini and the Trouble with Theodore Nott: Blaise Zabini Doesn't Have The Energy For This

25th April 2015:
Ahhh! Tammi, this is so adorable! I love both Blaise and and Theo, they would be my bros if I were a part of HP, lol. At least I would want them to be my bros.

I adore Blaise and all his spitefulness and hatred. And Theo is just hilarious. I wish there was more Tharry in this chapter. I'm very curious to know what made Theo think he's in love with Harry, even though he was making out with Anthony. I hope you update soon!

xxNix

Author's Response: Yay! I am so glad that you enjoyed this! They would so be your bros if you were part of HP! You would go around as a trio of bros! :D

Blaise has so much hatred for everyone else. There is going to be more Tharry in other chapters, that romance is on its way! :D

Oh Theo, he's very confused about who he's kissing and who he isn't. But he is very sure about those feelings for Harry.

Thank you Nix!!! :D x


 Report Review

Review #22, by EnigmaticEyes16The Story of Us: The Story of Us.

19th April 2015:
Hi! I'm here for the Slytherin Review Exchange! Warning you now, I ramble on quite a bit and it's all very random.

And first I'm just going to say, I love this one-shot! The only thing you could really do to make this better is to put more Draco/Hermione action in, because I love Draco (lol), and I'd love to see that relationship build up from their first meeting.

But back to the review! First off, I love how you give us little snippets into different moments throughout Hermione's life, although I wish I knew how much time has passed between each one, to really see where they are in their lives. But it's nice to see her go from being a happy bride on her wedding day with all her friends and family around her, to a workaholic fighting with her husband because she's not ready for kids (P.S. that's totally how I feel about kids, it's one thing to watch them for a bit but you always have to give them back. You can't do that with your own kids). So, honestly, I think she made the right decision there. Besides, what if she HAD had kids and then Ron cheated on her because she was always so wrapped up in them? THAT would be so much worse than what he did. Even though what he did was still pretty terrible. If he didn't want to be with her anymore, he should have found a way to confront her and told her so. Not get caught and let the Prophet and other tabloids do it for her.

Sidenote: It was really heartbreaking when Hermione said she still had the nightmares when he wasn't there. And the fact that he heard this and did nothing to comfort her just to me shows that his heart's not really in this relationship.

I like that Ginny and Harry still include Hermione though and that she makes the effort to come to George's engagement party. Even if she isn't with Ron, this family has always been a big part of her life and I'm glad she braves seeing them even though she knows he'll be there.

I love the scene with Neville! That was a fresh surprise. I was trying to figure out how this was supposed to turn into a Dramione and I honestly could not see Ginny hooking her up with Draco... but I love Neville. And I'm excited she's agreed to teach at Hogwarts. I think she'd be great at that since she is the brightest witch of her age.

And Ron! I can't believe he would ambush her at a party and tell her he loves her and misses her only to be interrupted by his date, who he then gets engaged to! That's just low, so low, and rude, and Ronald should know better! It almost seems like he's that person who always has to have a backup lover (I couldn't think of a better way to put it), so that he never ends up alone, and at the same time, is never really putting his heart on the line because the only person he really cares about is himself. What was he going to do if Hermione had said yes and then they walked out to join the party and THEn met Chelsea?

And Hermione left after breaking up with Ron? Where did she go? What did she do? And Draco left England, too? Where did he go? Where did they go, Cassie? There's so many untouched possibilities in this story.

Although at least Hermione found out from Ginny and not from the Prophet this time about Ron's engagement, even though that note could have given a little bit more warning maybe. Although I can't believe she actually went to the wedding, considering she hates Ron and doesn't even know Chelsea. But it's nice that she no longer feels like an outsider.

I LOVE THE SCENES WITH DRACO. I still wish there were more. Because these two, as much as I want them to be together, need a lot of explaining to be believable. Not that they're not, but I wish you'd gone a bit more in depth. Even though I get that even at the end, this was still about her feelings about Ron and how she finally managed to move past him to open her heart to someone else. But I still think you should write a sequel or something about how Draco and Hermione really got together. And leave nothing out. Just a suggestion, lol.

I also loved the bit about the watch and how he wore it on their date even though he has no idea she's the one who gave it to him! And she just let that go! And didn't tell him it was her! I see her telling him eventually though in my head.

Again though, this was a really great one-shot and I very much enjoyed reading it! But I'm gonna cut off now because this review is probably three times longer than I originally intended... yep, yep it is. Sorry, not sorry?

xxNix

Author's Response: Nix,

you're so sweet! I love your review. I will definitely think about doing a sequel - I was afraid to write much more details in the scene because it was already such a LONG story - it's longer than the short story I just finished! I just felt very motivated writing the song. But. I will start plotting an idea for a sequel ;) You might get some messages from me as I write it.


 Report Review

Review #23, by EnigmaticEyes16Misconceptions: Adversative

16th April 2015:
Hello again. I'm here for my second review!

I love how Snape is so outraged by the mistreatment of Harry, and furious at Dumbledore for allowing him to continue to live with the Dursleys when he seems to have known how bad it can be. I love how Molly cuts in about the cupboard. I can't imagine how Snape would have reacted if he'd found Harry locked in the cupboard... And Minerva's comment to Molly cracked me up about her having enough children under her roof, as if one more will really make that big of a difference. And Harry has his own money anyway so she doesn't have to worry about affording his books or anything.

I very much enjoyed the conversation between Snape and Dumbledore where they both call each other out on their failures, Dumbledore for not looking more closely into Harry's home life, and Snape for bullying and allowing his own students to bully Harry. And I think it was awesome how Dumbledore basically gave Snape an ultimatum about how he will treat Harry from now on.

I am so glad Snape gave the Dursleys a piece of his mind, and even attempted to teach Vernon a lesson by locking him in that tiny cupboard. Maybe now he'll see it's not so fun. At least none of them received pigtails from this encounter, they should be grateful for that.

i'm so happy that clearly Snape has decided to put aside his ill will toward Harry and start seeing him as not just James' double, but also Lily's son. I think that's what really changed his mind most of all, when he realized he wasn't honoring Lily by his own mistreatment of her son.

I really enjoyed Snape's reaction, and surprising approval, of the Burrow. Although he's clearly right in thinking that it would be a good place for Harry to grow up. But I still wonder what that "other option" might be. Would Snape ever consider taking Harry in himself? That would be weird, but a very interesting read. It's very nice to see him caring for the boy though, makes me want to cry a little bit cause it makes me so happy. Although I love his cracks at the twins, and how he doesn't want Harry being influenced by their delinquent ways, that's just hilarious!

Great second chapter, hun! I wish I could read more, but I will definitely be back eventually to continue this.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #24, by EnigmaticEyes16Misconceptions: Unresponsive

16th April 2015:
Hi! Sorry I'm late, but I'm here to give you some Hot Seat Reviews!

First of all, I thought this was a really great intro. I thought you kept Snape, McGonagall, and Dumbledore very in character, especially Snape in his attitude towards Harry.

I like how you begin with a familiar scene, the scene where Dobby visits Harry and gets him into trouble with the Dursleys by causing a lot of ruckus for them all. Although I thought it was Mrs. Mason who was covered in pudding, not Harry himself. And I can't believe they did nothing when he broke his arm, I'm just assuming that's what happened, and only continued to lock him up instead of getting him proper treatment.

I love the section with McGonagall and Snape in Dumbledore's office. I think it would have been hilarious to see McGonagall fetch Harry. She didn't like the Dursleys from the beginning and I can just imagine her reprimanding the Dursleys until they see just how stupid and cruel they've been all these years, but of course that's not what this story is about.

I love Snape's reaction to the truth though, and the insight he gives into his past encounters with Lily and Petunia. And his shock when he finds out how Harry's really been treated the first eleven years of his life and how he's been locked in the room for who knows how long, unable to leave except to go the loo twice a day. Although I'm really glad he decides to take matters into his own hands and remove him from those terrible circumstances. I'm very curious to see what he does decide to do with Harry after he gets his arm fixed up.

Again, I'm so sorry I'm late on these, I've just been pressed for time. I hope to at least get one more review in tonight. And hopefully soon I can come back to see where this story leads.

Great first chapter though!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #25, by EnigmaticEyes16The Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 7: The Agony of Restraint

4th April 2015:
AGH! But I want to see what happens!?!? *sigh* I do feel bad for Draco, it must be very frustrating for him to have Hermione as a soulmate. I wonder if she really knows about him imprinting on her. And that if she rejects him for someone else, he'll die. It's a pretty extreme thing to deal with. I'm also very curious to know how this soulmate potion works and how exactly it lets him know she's the one...

I really want to know what happens next when she finally looks up at him. I can't believe she can't sense his presence, since she seems to know when he's staring at her. I feel like you're torturing me here with this cliffhanger. I do really hope you update soon because I love this story!

xxNix

Author's Response: Hey Nix,
I'm sorry about the cliffhanger, but I promise I'm going to update again soon and that all your questions will eventually be answered.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>