Reading Reviews From Member: megthechef43
  
442 Reviews Found

Review #1, by megthechef43Bears and Macaroni: Bears and Macaroni

6th March 2014:
flickachick,

I think you should continue to write the one-shots about their futures. I think it was a great one-shot with a lot of emotions going on between Lily and her friends and how thing progressed with there friendship through the years. I was originally pull in by your title. I was wondering what Bears and Macaroni had to do with each other. I felt bad for Lily because she was feeling so abandoned by her friends but her friends thought she was pulling away from them. It was such a misunderstanding that everyone had. I wish I could have gone in ther and told them to just talk. I'm glad you ended the story on a high note because I wanted things to work out for Lily and her friends. I really like reading stories are disorders. I like that it shows the other side to the problems.

Good job!

Meg

 Report Review

Review #2, by megthechef43Count me out, love: Lost Memories

6th March 2014:
Caleidoscoop,

This was a great first chapter. You have me wondering what is going to happen next. I'm intrigued by your characters and you did a great job of naturally adding the descrptions of each of your characters in to the story so we could get a small feel of what each one looked like. I'm interested in Aeryn and Kayla's relationship and how Kayla endded up with her Sister's friend as a guardian. I'm also curious as to what happened to Kayla's sister and who the three people she was talking about are. Is it Kayla's mom, father, and sister? I guess I will just have to read on to know more.

This was a great first chapter and I will be reading more to figure out what is going on with Kayla and Aeryn. I can't wait to read more into the characters you have created. I'm glad you threw in the line about the Marauders as it gives a feel to the timeline of this story and where is falls within the Harry Potter series.

Great Job!

Meg

Author's Response: Thank you Meg for your review!

I hope the other chapters will be worth your time as well.
Let me know if they aren't :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by megthechef43I Am Their Leader: I Am Their Leader

6th March 2014:
DoctorUnderwood,

Wow, this is a powerful one-shot from Neville's point of view. I've never really thought about what Neville went through during his seventh year but I did get the feel that he was the leader of the group. The details you added about the curse and him noticing his mood affected everyone's mood because he was the leader were great and really added to the feel of the story. The complex nature of Neville's time during his seventh year really shows through in your one-shot. I think it is sweet that he misses Ginny and the comfort she brought him. Also, I like that you mention his loss of Luna as well. I bet he was feeling really lonely during the seventh year when all his friends were in hiding and he was hiding in Hogwarts. I liked that you added that he wasn't great at magic but that didn't matter because he was brave like a true Gryffindor and faced the regimen no matter what.

Great Job!

Meg

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this short one-shot!

Thanks for reviewing!
Doctorunderwood


 Report Review

Review #4, by megthechef43Tangled hearts and minds: Quills, weddings and unicorn underwear

6th March 2014:
Naina,

This was cute and sassy. I really like Katrina as is funa nd hig spirited. I think her description of her future brother-in-law was funny, he is a wimp, but a gorgeous wimp. :) I felt horrible that she fell in front of the Marauders because I can image that they would never let her live it down. Sirius is such a dog by adding to humiliation. He dad was funny and loveable as well when he was trying to wake her up to take her to Diagon Alley.

I like your OC, she is fun to read. I think the short choppy sentences add to her humor as you can tell they are her point of view. I thought it was weird that her dad had a phone, like a cell phone when the maruader gen is from the 70's. i wonder how things are going to play out since she is kinda crushing on Remus but I think Sirius is going to go after her.

Interesting chapter.

Meg

Author's Response: omg you are so right! cell-phones were apparently non existent at that time but lets hope people don't notice otherwise. whatever. thank you for your review i am so happy to read it and i am grinning like james grins when lily compliments him! katrina is a lot like me though i am not shy at all! the new chapter is getting validated and i hope you will help me in the future. if you like her now, you will LOVE her in the next chapter!
love,
naina


 Report Review

Review #5, by megthechef43The Tales Of Beedle The Bard: The Room of Requirement

6th March 2014:
TheBookAuror,

Yay!! Another Dramione fic. I'm a huge Drmaione shipper. This was cute and I loved th scene between Dracoa nd HErmione in the room of requirements but I have a few questions. I thought the RoR was destoryed in the last book with the cursed fire. It's okay if you want to keep the Room of the Lost but you might get some question but luckily this is fanfiction andyou can write it however you like. The other thing I noticed is that it kinda starts in the middle of the story. I was wondering how did Draco and Hermione before such good friends and how did they get to the point that Hermione knew what he was dreaming about. Like I said early, I like the cuteness in this story but I hope you explain that a little more later. Also, did Draco get the book because Hermione lost it or because of the room's magic??

Meg

Author's Response: Thank you for such a sweet response! Yeah, I kept the RoR, sorry if you were confused. Oh, and Draco was actually screaming out loud, as well as in his dream. That's how Hermione knew he was dreaming about it. And yeah, I was trying to insinuate that it was the RoR's and Hogwarts' magic.

 Report Review

Review #6, by megthechef43Setting Her[mione] Free: The Plan

6th March 2014:
Malfoiled,

I love Dramione fics. I like that you wrote this chapter from Draco's point of view instead of Hermione's poit of view. He is funny with a sarcastic side. I thought the last line really set the tone for the whole chapter. It will be interesting to see if Draco can keep himself and his mouth in check and manage to become friends with Hermione throughout the story. There was a lot of tension between Harry and Draco in the compartment. I think it is different from most that Draco hasn't seemed to change his thoughts on HArry, Ron and Hermione even though Harry saved him and his friend. I hope you expand more on the reasons that Draco still hates Harry later now.

So far I think your set the stage for a good Dramione fic. I hope you continue.

Meg

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing, it really means the world to me! This is my first fanfic and I didn't know if anyone would ever even bother to read it, so...wow. Thank you so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by megthechef43a simple moment: a simple moment

3rd March 2014:
LilyFire,

This was really cute and fluffy. :) It was different from what I normally read and I've never really thought about Ron and Luna together before. It was sweet and you did a great job at placing the story in the timeline without going into too much detail. I also think you wrote Luna very well. This was cute, sweet, and fun. I really enjoyed reading your one-shot.

Meg

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. :)
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #8, by megthechef43Guilt : Guilt

1st March 2014:
LuLuluna,

wow, you right so dark and twisty stuff so far that I've read. That's okay, I prefer to read some stuff with depth. Not everything is sunshine and rainbows. I think you did an amazing job embodying the dark nature of Edgar Allan Poe, from what I've read of his work. Though, I haven't read the work that this story, your story is based on. I really like the premise that the Malfoys would be haunted. They do have a dark family history and it only makes sense that these past wrong doings would come down on the future generations. I hope when he gets old enough and he takes over the manor that he will burn it to the ground and get rid of the ghosts that haunt him.I feel sorry for a little Scorpius, it would be very terrifying for the young child to be haunted by so many ghost.it was a specially creepy when Lucius visited him as a ghost and asked to tell him a story. one thing I was wondering throughout the story though, why is narcissa blind? it was interesting to read about what happened to her after Lucius went Away. This was a really great story and I really enjoyed reading it. I'm definitely going to be reading more of your work.

Until next time...

Meg

Author's Response: Hi Meg! :)

Thank you! Dark and twisty stuff is quite fun to write. I'm glad you found it had depth.

I'm glad you thought this did Poe justice, I love his work even if I can never read it when I'm home alone. :P I agree, poor Scorpius, but his family was quite horrible and it's not fair that was taken out on him. Aw, I'm glad you're hoping for a better life for him! So was I.

Narcissa was just blind because she was getting older, and, in a weird symbolic way, it fit because that way she wouldn't see the ghosts that Scorpius could, whether she deserved to or not. :) I'm glad you liked reading about her!

I'm so glad you liked this, thank you for this brilliant review! :) I really loved hearing your thoughts on the story.


 Report Review

Review #9, by megthechef43So the Saying Goes: It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

1st March 2014:
Sam,

this was a great holiday story. I felt so bad for her in the beginning I could understand how she could be so lonely around Christmas time. His letter to her was really confusing with it being so short can lack of any information. I think you did a great job showing her loneliness as well as for making the best of the situation with her friend. I like the reference you made to Fred and it gave us a good reference for the timeline in relation to the original story line. I was so happy when she got back to her hotel room and it was decorated for Christmas not only by her boyfriend but also by her friends and family. I thought the elevator scene was really cute and it was nice to see her just a little bit tipsy.the moment when he got nervous in front of her family because of a little kiss was really sweet.

this was a great holiday story and I really enjoyed reading it.

Meg

Author's Response: Hey, Meg!

Yeah, Ginny was very confused and saddened by the letter; it wasn't like Harry at all, so alarm bells were ringing.

I'm glad you liked the reference to Fred; it felt wrong to not have it.

The elevator scene and Harry's nerves after the little kiss were my favorite parts, I must admit, so I'm very happy that you liked them.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by megthechef43Prison Hearts - Speed Dating Entry: Prison Hearts

25th February 2014:
Lululuna,

Wow. Haha... It was a little creepy but I think you managed to hit the nail on the head with her personality. She is demented and we saw that in the books and movies but you brought her mental state to an all new high. She was creepy but with her thrist for power I could see how Rodolphus becoming soft and lacking power would cause her to think less of her husband. Great job in Bellatrix's personality and thought pattern.

Great job!!

Meg

Author's Response: Hello! :)

I'm glad you found it creepy and in character! I had a lot of fun writing her and imagining how it might be to be inside her head. I'm really happy to hear you liked her strange opinion of her husband and how her mind worked. It was a lot of fun to write.

Thanks you for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by megthechef43Just Give Her the Stinkin' Rose! ~ Speed Dating Entry: Enough Power to Power a Shake Weight

25th February 2014:
PolyJuice_

This was cute and a bit differnet from what I would normally think of Rodolphus. I can't wait to read the companion piece and hear her thoughts on the roses that Rodolphus gave her.

It was really hard to write as a team in only 72 hours and I can't wait to read Lululuna's piece and grasp the connect between the too.

I think it is almost more heartbreaking that Rodolphus is so close to his wife with out being about to touch her or be with her.

Until next time...

Meg

 Report Review

Review #12, by megthechef43Pirates: Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

25th February 2014:
Greta,

Okay, now I can squeal for real. I don't know why I had it stuck in my head that the previous chapter was the last. The previous chapter was great and could have ended Pirates but I'm so glad you wrote the epilogue and it wrapped up most of the characters nicely. I like that you ended Draco and Hermione with a hint that they are still amicable and maybe more. This story had so much emotion and with how the ending to the game came, it is truly believeable that a relationship might take place in secret.

Great story. I loved it so much and you did an amazing job.

Meg

Author's Response: Meg,

Ha, "squeal for real" :D I'm glad you stuck with this story. Oh, man, the true fans really do come out at the end. I'm glad you enjoyed it with me. :D I hope it's an experience you can cherish in your fan fiction experiences here at HPFF :D

May the winds blow ever in your favor, LOL :D

Have a great life, Meg! Thanks for being such a lovely reviewer :D

xo-
Greta


 Report Review

Review #13, by megthechef43This I Promise You: This I Promise You

24th February 2014:
KoBo,

I like your one-shot. I think it is cute and fun. I think the ending was sweet and with a little bit of polish this could be great.

Great Job!

Meg

 Report Review

Review #14, by megthechef43Waltz: Waltz

20th February 2014:
writeyourheartout,

Beautiful. This was written beautifully while respecting the people with a stammer and ocd. I really like when you wrote about Rose wishing she didn't have to dance each morning. Super sweet ending and I'm glad she let him waltz with her.

I really enjoyed reading this one-shot.

Meg

Author's Response: Meg,

Ah, thank you so much! This is such a sweet review! I'm so happy you enjoyed it, and am exceptionally pleased that you found the subject matter involving the disorders both beautiful and well-handled. It's always risky to write about these types of more delicate subjects, and so I was a bit unsure of how it would be taken, but I'm so glad you feel that way; it's a great relief. I'm happy you liked the ending, too! I almost didn't include that final line about Scorpius learning to dance, but am glad I decided against nixing it.

This is such a lovely review! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write it. Thank you so much!

Tanya :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by megthechef43Pirates: Fools

20th February 2014:
Greta,

OMGosh, OMGosh, OMGosh! I can't believe it is finally finished. I didn't know how youwere going to finish it but you did and it was perfect for this story. I can see these two pushing each other beyond that point but they would work. I love your ending and I loved this story so much. I'm so happy that you finished it.

Meg

Author's Response: Meg, there's ONE MORE CHAPTER, WAIT!


-Greta


 Report Review

Review #16, by megthechef43Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Watching Hermione Read

19th February 2014:
Dark,

I'm going to guess Salazar Slytherin.

I like the beginning of the chapter and that you let us have Harry's thoughts on Hermione and how his feelings were growing for her but that didn't mean that he didn't love Ginny. It is also and interesting point of view that I have never explored that Harry might feeling pressured into a relationship with Ginny because of her feelings and Ron. I don't want Hermione's hope in Draco to be dying. My heart is breaking because they are both losing hope in their love for each other and I want them to be together. I want them to have the joyful reunion that the Prince had with his Delilah.

You are not boring me with the Delilah story. The title of your story is Delilah's Black Book of Poems, so Delilah's story should be a good part of your story. I really want to know what is going to happen between the Prince and Delilah. I don't want it to be a tragedy because the story is so closely tied to Draco and Hermione's situation. Hermione is in great danger and sending her light to her love and Draco is stuck in the house of Evil, forbidden to love Hermione and worried about her every minute of every day. Gosh, i so want that happy reunion! :)

I think Harry and Hermione having a small "mistake" fling during their time alone. I think Harry and Hermione always were that almost couple that should have been if Ron, the war, and Ginny hadn't been in the way. I wish Draco didn't have to see that though because he is already having a hard time not slipping completely into the darkness. I want Draco to be good.

Lol, are you sick of hearing about what I want yet??

I can't wait to read more, this is an ABSOLUTELY AMAZING chapter and story. Great job!

Until next time...

Meg

 Report Review

Review #17, by megthechef43Delilah's Black Book of Poems: A Death Eater at Westminster Abbey

19th February 2014:
Dark,

Wow, this story gets better and better with each chapter. The depth of emotions is so amazing.

I'm glad the Prince got to see Delilah again and sneek a small kiss from her. I can totally see the connect between Draco and the Prince when the Prince mentions the world had formed him but Delilah changes him. I think Draco could say the same thing exactly to Hermione. I hope they didn't get caught again. I can't wait to read more on what HErmione is going through.

I think the transition between the last chapter and now being Christmas was seamless. It mirrors the fact that much has happened since the last chapter and yet everything has stayed the same as Draco is suck in the Manor and Hermione is on her adventure.

I bet Draco was completely thrown off by Lord Voldemort's "generosity" and giving Draco a gift for Christmas. I think it is completely within reason that Lord Voldemort trusts no one and I like that you have added that element to your story that even though he is favoring Draco that he doesn't trust him. I wonder what Lord Voldemort thought when Draco mentioned that he wanted to see these things before he dies.

The Abbey scene was beautiful and i love how it tied in with the beginning of the story and Charles *ickens. I hope Scabior doesn't report back to Lord Voldemort that Draco is dangerous. I love the scene from the snatchers point of view and see the remorseful death eater. It wsa a beautiful scene to read. I think the journey was meaningful to Draco because he feels that it will bring him closer to Hermione in some way but I like that the actions Draco took were not missed by his escorts and that it even had one of the Snatchers rethinking his job title. I think you provided an interesting view on the snatchers through Scabior and his thought on his job.

Lord Voldemort is one sick and twisted person. I'm not sure why he would think Draco would take part in the humiliation of Luna. I like that Draco was mad that he had to use force to subdue Luna. I think it only adds to the pain draco feels for his actions. It was a sweet moment when he was having issues with what Hermione might think of him and how he treated Luna. He is always thinking of her.

Another amazing chapter!

Until next time.

Meg

 Report Review

Review #18, by megthechef43Delilah's Black Book of Poems: The Child with 100 Gifts

19th February 2014:
Dark,

Wow. I'm really glad that Draco didn't find Hermione's parents. I don't know if she could have ever forgiven him for torturing her parents. But, with that said this is a great chapter as is. I love that Draco found that Hermione followed his advice and protected her parents. I wanted to yell "No, she left it there becuase it is too fragile and means too much to her to take it along." Atleast that is what I like to think in my head. HaHa. I wonder how many times Hermione played that tune over and over again.

Draco has such insight to Hermione and her decision to let them go because she loved them too much to bear anything else happening to them. I'm glad his first instinct was to comfort her after going through something to hard as she did. I think your transition between true Draco and the Death Eater in command was wonderfully done. He is so hateful in front of the other Death Eaters. In my mind it is so true to form of a Malfoy which to me is never show weakness. Great Job.

No, I can't believe the Prince is going to let Delilah go. Hopefully there is more to come for Prince/Delilah and I hope it doesn't end in his gift being destroyed. That would be sad.

I'm glad to being seeing more of Hermione's side in the story and what she is going through without Draco. I am glad she is going to manage to keep a piece of Draco with her as she is on the run with Harry and Ron. My favorite quote is "It made her feel as though he would be willing to cross the lines of friendship into something deeper, should she ever feel the same. Like a silent, but sincere invitation; unspoken and withheld for the rift it would cause between them all."

I felt this many times in the books, if given the right time and place that Harry and Hermione could have been more than friends but the closer "the rift it would cause between them all." sums up the reason that Harry and Hermione could never be. I know you mentioned that Hermione tests the waters with Harry momentarily and I think this scene with Ginny is a perfect set up for what is to come with Harry and Hermione. Great Job.

OMGosh. I really like your scene with Lord Voldemort and Draco. I think it is only natural that Draco would have to talk to Lord Voldemort as he climbs the ranks in the Death Eaters and that to some point that Draco would push the limits of the master and servent relationship he is in with Lord Voldemort. The conversation was well thought out and I like that Lord Voldemort is not with total feeling. I've always been a fan of Tom/Minerva. I can see that Lord Voldemort would seek the company of educated and pureblood individuals instead of the mindless servants he employs. The closing line was ominous and I hope doesn't lead Draco into too much trouble but then were would the story go if it had no conflict.

Great Chapter. I'll be reading on...

Until next time...

Meg

 Report Review

Review #19, by megthechef43Delilah's Black Book of Poems: A Squib Girl Named Delilah

19th February 2014:
Dark,

I am sad I have been away so long because this is an amazing chapter. I loved the whole thing from Hermione and her story to the explaination for Draco's thoughts and beliefs. It was interesting to read Draco's point of view on faith.

I felt so bad for Draco when you mentioned the whiskey being a horrible gift for Draco if his father knew him at all. I don't think his father wants to know him, his father wants him to be a drone. That is sad that he is a borderline alcoholic already.

I really like the scene you described about the shattering hourglass and the meaning it held for Draco.

I'm glad that you are still showing Hermione's contection to Draco and that her feelings are still strong despite everything that has happened between them. It is great that she preserved the the flower to look at it each day and that she is reading the book each night to feel closer to him .

I like your intermingling of stories with the Prince/Delilah and Draco/Hermione. The young and forbidden love is so tragic and while I', not sure what will happen with Delilah and her prince I hope Draco and Hermione can find their "Happily Ever After" and his dream doesn't come true.

I hope that Draco's downward slide into the darkness isn't permenant. I like that he isn't all good but his isn't evil either. The point of view that shows us how tempting the Dark Arts and power can be. I love that Hermione is his one saving grace to his downward thoughts. I hope he doesn't always think of love as a Terminal Illness. I like that her light from reading the book her gave her is pulling him through his dark time. I think his conservsation with his mother was a good element to the story. I wonder if his mother ever puts two and two together. The like he thinks he is going crazy because of the green book.

I was wondering if the book ever becomes dangerous becuase of it's legend? I don't want anything bad to happen but I know the book had to be listed as dangerous for a reason.

Another amazing chapter! 10/10

Until next time...

Meg

 Report Review

Review #20, by megthechef43Choreographed Affair: Choreographed Affair

18th February 2014:
toomanycurls,

Wow, just wow. I was drawn into your story and even though I was sure it would end with Helena's life, I wanted Godric and Helena to be happy. I read your companion piece first so I had a feeling that things wouldn't turn out good. This was so tragic that they had found each other and then life tore them apart again.

Great job with the emotions and I love the way you ended your story.

Meg

Author's Response: Hi Meg!!

Thank you so much for the kind and thoughtful review! I'm sorry for the sad ending (except that I love writng them that way). I'm so very happy you liked this story and how it ended (well, how it felt at the end).

Thank you so very much!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #21, by megthechef43Bow, Begin.: Bow, Begin.

18th February 2014:
nott theodore,

I'm going to try to read all the Speed Dating Entries. I haven't read much of the Founders Era but I like your story and it is interesting to read the dialect.

This story was very sad. I can't wait to read the companion piece to learn more on the relationship and how Helena felt in the end. It was sad to read about the harrowing agony that Godric faced when Helena left him.

I'm headed to read the companion piece.

Meg

Author's Response: Hi Meg!

Wow, it's amazing you're reviewing all the entries! I haven't read much Founders era either but I really enjoyed writing it so I'm pleased that you liked the story!

It was very sad, and I'm pleased you were able to feel sad because of it. Their relationship was always going to cause difficulties and poor Godric was heartbroken at the end. I hope you enjoy Rose's piece, and thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by megthechef43Ice Dragon - Speed Dating Entry: do you hate it?

18th February 2014:
BookDinosaur,

This was an interesting piece. I had read the companion piece before reading yours. I was dying to know whether or not Rose hated the piece and I'm so glad she did not.

I really enjoyed reading Rose's pov and I like how you made her not be the typical brainiac and that she didn't want to always be the smart girl. I can see how living up to her mother would be hard.

Megthechef43

Author's Response: Hello there!

I'm so glad you found this interesting, the last thing I want is for this to be completely cliche and boring. Haha yeah, I'm glad you read hers first, because mine is sort of a sequel. I'm glad you found the time to come over here!

I'm really happy that you enjoyed Rose's POV and that you found her to be a good character. I can sympathise with her a little myself, and I'm sure that living up to Hermone is super difficult. ;)

Thank you so much for this lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by megthechef43Ice Maiden - Speed Dating Entry: Do you hate it?

18th February 2014:
Hey DarkWhisper,

You have done it again, written another amazing piece.

I love how you revealed the link between Rose and scarf in first line. When you describe the scarf I can feel the tender emotions that Scorpius has for the owner by his description and his attention to the detail of the scarf.

I totally get the Slytherin self-preservation you mentioned about Scorpius. It is sad how much he feels for her but because of how he was raised he can't just tell her. It is sad.

I'm glad Scorpius found a way to tell her how he felt and how his whole reason was to make her smile because she had been sad. I like the link between an old love for ice craving and his new love Rose. You did an amazing job in linking the whole story from his choice of a Dragon and in particuliar the type of dragon and how the dragon protects. It was an "awe" moment when he revealed his treasure is Rose. It is so sweet.

I can't believe she didn't smile. That is so disappointing for Scorpius and I felt so bad for him after that. I'm so glad she came back and I'm going to go read the companion piece right now to find out how she feels.

Thank you for writing this wonderful piece. (BTW.. I noticed I have much Deliah to catch up on.)

Until next time...

Meg

Author's Response: Awe, thank you, Meg!
You are so kind and supportive.

You totally picked up the scarf from the first line! Thank you for that. I wanted it to be the picture that he sees of her that will become important later. This pretty scarf... that he knows immediately that it belongs to Rose. Thank you for mentioning it. :)

On Slytherin self-preservation... I think many can relate to really liking someone from a distance and never saying anything. Fear of rejection can be debilitating. :(

I'm so glad you liked the story line and Scorpius' choice of the dragon. :) And yes, he wants to protect her. Sweet, indeed.

Yep, she frowned. Of course this only added to his heartbreak... you know I love to write sad things. :P Hahaha! The happy parts are in the companion story. LOL! XD

You are such a dear. Thank you for leaving this wonderful review and for catching up on Delilah. Who knows when I will be able to respond to all of them. I'm so far behind!

Anyway... I'm so glad to see that you have returned. Welcome back, my friend. :)

Dark Whisper







 Report Review

Review #24, by megthechef43Delilah's Black Book of Poems: The Flower of a Death Eater

16th September 2013:
Hello Dark Whisper,

You shouldn't be baffled by the amount of reads and Favorites. This is one of the best stories on this site. Wonderfully written and heart breaking beautiful. Don't underestimate yourself or your writing.

I'm glad we are starting to see HErmione's side of the story again and how she is feeling about the death of Dumbledore and how that ties to her true love. I'm glad she came to her senses and realized that he may be on the wrong side of the war but that doesn't change how he loves her and in reality doesn't change her feelings for him either. It is extremely hard to do be you are showing the complexity of love and how it doesn't always make sense. Of course it doesn't make sense for Hermione, Harry Potter's best friend, to be in love with a death eater but the heart doesn't always make sense.

This is a great chapter and I like that you have breached the subject on Hermione and Ron and her feelins about him and her feelings about his feelings towards her. I'm intrigued to read more and see Draco's side again. I hope they can see each other soon.

Until next time.

Meg

Author's Response: Dearest Meg,

Oh, my, I am always floored at the numbers that I see... and so grateful. Thanks so much for supporting me through so much of it.

Yes, we see Hermione's side of things and I will be visiting her again after the chapter, "A Death Eater at Westminster Abbey." She will be exploring her feelings for Harry while Ron is gone. I think it would be realistic of her to do that. And we've all seen the movie with them dancing together. And of course, Draco will see this with the magic of the book and his heart will break again. :( What am I doing to this poor boy? LOL!

Oh, yes, the complexity of love. That it is, Meg. It is the most complicated of emotions.

Thanks so much, Meg. I hope you find your muse soon, as I'd love to read more of your works.

Until next time...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #25, by megthechef43Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Draco and his House Elves

18th July 2013:
Dark,

I love all the description in this chapter from basically the first line. The detail on how the elves mark the passing of one of their own was brillant and not something I would have ever thought of. I could feel Draco's sorrow and I loved that he was being coniving when he sent away Monty away and was able to save all the elves and I'm so glad he saved Trinket's life and gave her hope and the will to live on through the darkness.

This was a depressing and hopeful chapter. It was depressing because Draco's thought's are so deep and his sorrow was almost palatable in reading about his thoughts on Hermione and Dumbledore.

It is great to read more on Draco's animgous form and how he learned to change. I think it is great that you mentioned how close it was to a lion and what that might mean for him (Think Lily and James and Snape's patronous and could it mean the same for him?)

Draco has been used and hurt so much, by the women in his past, his father, his friends, and even Hermione when she told him she couldn't love a Deatheater. I hope he finally gets some happiness.

This was another beautiful chapter and I can't wait to read more and hopeful something positive for Draco and Hermione.

Until next time...

Meg

Author's Response: Dearest megthechef43,

Where does the time go? It seems to have flown by! So sorry for the delay.

Thank you for mentioning the details of the elves in coming to death. I couldn't help but think of some old ways that humans did the same... covering a mirror and stopping the clock. It seemed that it would fit with them as well. And yes, he has a soft spot for his elves that have been with him for so long. Sending the elves away seemed the best thing to do (especially Trinket).

Yes, Draco was really in turmoil in this one. So depressing, really.

I just love his Animagus form. And would make sense that he learned from Wormtail. I think you are right about the meaning (along the lines of Lily, James, and Snape), but as of right now, there are no plans to spell that out exactly. :)

Draco has been hurt, indeed. We'll see what happens to him soon.

Chapter 26 is awaiting validation. It is a long one about what that book does and how Draco feels about it.

I cannot thank you enough for your support for so long. You've been such a backbone of encouragement and it means so much to me.

I hope all is going well with you these days and hope to read more of your stories soon.

With much sincerity,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>