Reading Reviews From Member: Welchie
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WelchieA Game To Die For: Satan's Mistress

1st January 2012:
This is a pretty good story. Waiting on the next chappie!

 Report Review

Review #2, by WelchiePlaying House with Malfoy: Seeking the Truth

27th August 2011:
ohmy! I loved this chapter! Absolutely loved it! 10/10 from me:)))

 Report Review

Review #3, by WelchiePlaying House with Malfoy: The Engagement Party

14th August 2011:
oh. my. wow. More, more, more!! I loved it :DD Can't wait for chapter 8!
Love, Welchie
10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by WelchieOtherwise Engaged: Moments Of Truth

1st August 2011:
oh my. This was a wonderful chapter and I was completely hooked! Can't wait for the next one girly!:) 10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! :D My readers' opinioin are what really matters, and I keep writing for YOU! :)

The next one is already up for validation, as a matter of fact :D

Btw! If you add 'Maria Fiction'(me) as your friend on facebook, you'll get inside info, updates and other treats :D Just a suggestion ;)

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #5, by WelchiePlaying House with Malfoy: A Family Outing

12th July 2011:
oh my, oh my, oh my! this chapter was amazing and very well written:) I love how you put it all together! Can't wait for chapter6!

 Report Review

Review #6, by WelchieGold Dust: Head First, Fearless

11th July 2011:
It may have been just a filler chapter but I loved it:) please, update soon! Love, Welchie:))
10/10 from me

 Report Review

Review #7, by WelchieBlack Market Mishap: Prologue

10th July 2011:
You're story is wonderful and I am now hooked :)) Can't wait for the next chapter! :DD

 Report Review

Review #8, by WelchieDon't Touch My Mudblood: Imprinting

1st July 2011:
Ooh my! Ok, I cannot wait til the end to review again! That was an amazing chapter and don't y'all think for one moment that it was too long! I, personally, love long chapters and it was just so detailed and perfect and amazing! :DD I usually don't review a story more than once, and I almost always give some constructive criticism to the authors but, I find myself unable to think of a thing that is wrong with this story so far!
Love, Welchie :))
10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by WelchieDon't Touch My Mudblood: Blood-Traitor Aversion

1st July 2011:
Alright, alright already! :P I was going to save my review for the last chapter, but reading y'all's frequent requests for a review, I'll give you one right now.
I love your story! I mean, the Veela card has been played like a billion times, but y'all's way is quite interesting. For one, I love how Hermione and Draco aren't all over each other by chapter 2 or that neither of you seem to have any difficulty making your story more than just dialogue [claps for the two of you!], but the thing I think that stands out most about this story is that it's being written by two people... Yeah, I think that's my favorite part ^-^ and you're both really good at writing and have different writing styles that flow together perfectly! And now, moving on to chapter 5! :DD
So far, 10/10 from me! :))
Love, Welchie

 Report Review

Review #10, by WelchieWhat Lies Within: A Lack of Solitude

30th June 2011:
Alright, now, for the constructive criticism every author needs: First off, your story is still going very fast paced and I think you should add in more details between the dialogue, because writing isn't just about letting your readers hear what is being said in your story or what is being done. Writing is about pulling your readers into the world you manage to create using all of their senses, including taste, touch, smell - all of it. You've got to give your world more life if you want to completely pull your readers in. Also, add a little bit of resistance in Hermione or something. She is very submissive to Draco right now and it's not giving your story a lot of "muchness." Just a lot of fluff, really. I mean, don't get me wrong - I LOVE your story, but I think every author has something that they could work on to make their stories better and yours is mostly just the lack of details. I love your story and I think you've got a great idea here, but you're not pushing it to its full potential. So, this next chappie, comb through it many times until you believe you've given it your all. I'm anxiously waiting for chapter 3 - but no pressure! And please, please don't think I've said all of this stuff out of spite! I do think you've got a wonderful imagination and that you're writing is fairly well. There's just always room for improvement and I think, if you really put everything you've got into your writing, it'll be quite a work of literature :)
Love,
Welchie
8/10 from me, hun ((:

 Report Review

Review #11, by WelchieWhen Darkness Fades...: Shattered

28th June 2011:
No! The story has ended until another chapter will be validated! I love your story - absolutely love it! This has brought me to tears, really, that's how wonderful you write! I don't even know what to say, I'm in so much awe of your writing! More, more, more! :DD

 Report Review

Review #12, by WelchieOtherwise Engaged: It's Real

28th June 2011:
I'm going to be brutally honest. At first, I thought your story was retarded. But then, by sentence two, I was biting my fingernails and reading nervously, anxious to continue the story. I mean, there is definately some room for improvement, but at the same time, it's amazing! I've read hundreds of Dramiones and yours has already boogied its way on up to my top ten fav :)) 9/10 from me hun :DD

Author's Response: Me reading the first sentence: :/

Me reading the rest of it: :'D

I'm so glad that you find it to be better than you initially thought! :D hahah. And I completely agree; there's some definite room for improvement - and I'm always pushing myself to improve and try different things. Aw, you really think it's amazing? :D You totally made my day now!

Thank you SO much!! And I hope I can continue to be one of your top ten :D

Btw! I just created a new facebook-account for the sole purpose of connecting with my readers! Add 'Maria Fiction' for updates, inside info and other treats :)

*Maria



 Report Review

Review #13, by WelchieWhile You Were Gone: It's Over/Epilogue

27th June 2011:
Since I've read this, I've laughed, I've gasped, and I've cried. You are a very talented reader and I hope to read more of your stories. 11/10 from me :DD

 Report Review

Review #14, by WelchiePlaying House with Malfoy: Pink is for Positive

26th June 2011:
So, I just want you to know that, when I saw the chapter title, I started cracking up. And, honestly, I've been checking the website for updates on this story everyday since I first began reading it. I love the way you're going with it except for one thing. When the project is complete, they'll be leaving Crissy behind )): It makes me sad... Anyways, anxiously waiting for chapter 5! :DD
Love,
Welchie
10/10 from me :))

 Report Review

Review #15, by WelchieAurors vs. the Condemned: Sealing Fates and Condemnation

24th June 2011:
So, I love your story, even though I'm not much for short stories :DD Can't wait to start on the sequel! :3
8/10 from me :))

Author's Response: thanks! i love it when someone who's not into a particular type of fic comes to read. makes me smile some :)

glad that you liked the fic and i'll see you for the sequel. its up now, so i hope that you like it!

thanks again!
-WP


 Report Review

Review #16, by WelchiePlaying House with Malfoy: Day Two

21st June 2011:
Although I think there are a few things you could do to improve your writing, I can honestly say that I am waiting anxiously for the next chapter. I usually don't read stories unless they have 10+ chapters, but, for yours, I made an exception :)) Update soon please! :DD
8/10 from me :3

 Report Review

Review #17, by WelchieA Mother's Dying Wish: Revelations

20th June 2011:
Ohmygoodness I Love your story! More updates soon, I hope? 9/10 from me :3

 Report Review

Review #18, by WelchieGold Dust: Göndul

14th June 2011:
oohmygoodness I love your story!!
more more more more!!
((: 10/10 from me!

 Report Review

Review #19, by WelchieThe Art of Seduction: Frazzled

14th June 2011:
Woman! Where is my masquerade ball??? Haha jk :P But I am anxiously waiting for it. What will happen? *takes on deep suspenseful voice* Has Hermione Granger fallen for Blaise Zabini? Or sweet, sweet Davin? Or, [drum roll please] Draco Malfoy? Only the Masquerade Ball shall tell... So make sure it's a good one ;DD jkjk no pressure!
Much Love - Welchie
10/10 from me :3

Author's Response: take a deep, slow breathe and repeat said mantra: "I will get my fix soon, I will not scare the author. I will get my fix, I will not scare the author." I promise your masquerade ball will be up very soon :]

 Report Review

Review #20, by WelchieFire and Air: Epilogue

5th June 2011:
whoa. Umm... Wow. I have been reading your story for hours and I must say I absolutely love it. I'm a big fan of Draco/Hermione stories, so I've read quite a few, but wow. Yours is probably one of the only ones that I've read and actually felt like the personalities of Hermione and Draco have been captured and put into play. Well done and you are a very, very good author :3
10/10 from me((:

 Report Review

Review #21, by WelchieThe Art of Seduction: Glittering

2nd June 2011:
ohmygoodness I cannot wait for the next chapter! I am like, totally in love with your story :3

Author's Response: thank you so much! the next chapter will be up soon :]

 Report Review

Review #22, by WelchieThe Art of Seduction: Changes

2nd June 2011:
So, I usually save my reviews for the end of a story, but I think this one deserves a review N O W((:
Alright, although I'm not a fan of any other POV than first person, you are rockin' this story :)) So far, I love it and I hope the next chapters keep me as hooked as the first ones have :D
10/10 from me, love.

Author's Response: aw I feel so special! thank you so much :]

 Report Review

Review #23, by WelchieChoices and Chances: Epilogue

24th April 2011:
ok...wow. You know that book you look at everytime you go to a library? The one you read the back of, look at the cover of, considering getting, only to put it back on the shelf? Well, from an online "library", your story was that book for me. I'd read the title, look at the banner, consider, but then just scroll down. Well, today I broke that cycle and I must say I am very, very glad that I did. I absolutely love your story!! It is now my favorite and I do hope for another from you [you're very talented at writing] soon((:
10/10 from me(((:

Author's Response: Thank you!

This story was a true labour of love for me and I really gave it a huge piece of me. There is a sequel out if you are looking for it "How Far Would You Go?" and it is almost complete.

Love Pepper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login