Reading Reviews From Member: NadineS
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NadineSHow Do You Know?: Fifth Year

28th January 2013:
Yay, they're friends again :) Though, I was a bit surprised that Sirius wasn't more upset, or even want revange on Slytherins after finding her in this state:)
Hope you will update soon :)

Author's Response: I didn't think he had a right to make a big deal since he'd sort of abandoned their friendship, but I understand what you mean! Thanks so much for your review, feedback is appreciated :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by NadineSTo Confuse a Marauder: Stupid Revenge

28th January 2013:
You didn't update for a while now, and I'm dying of curiousity! :) What happened to Nico to make her act the way she does? And what kind of revenge will the Marauders come up with? I hope you will keep writing the story, it's really interesting and The Book is uniqe! I hope we will soon find out what it holds :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by NadineSCanis Major: Brownie Hunters In Their Natural Habitat

28th January 2013:
I laughed so much while reading this chapter! :D I love it how relaxed Keira and Sirius are around each other, even though it's the first time they actually spend time together :)
Oh yeah, it was about time for Keira/Sirius chapter :P Can't wait for more
However, the bad thing is.. I really want brownies after reading this :/ :P

Author's Response: Yes! At first, she was a little apprehensive, (but who wouldn't be spending time with THE Sirius Black) but she definitely lightened up. The drinking helped for sure, and was probably the push she needed, but yes. They're super cute together, aren't they?

I was hungry when I wrote it, hence the brownies. :P And I agree. A Sirius chapter was definitely in order!

Thanks so much for reviewing, and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. The next chapter should be up soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by NadineSThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie O’Neill.: Fragile Hope, Twists, Promises And Me

7th January 2013:
I hope you didn't give up on this story, since there wasn't an update for over a year now :/
Nell is just amazing, with her own little world, full of rainbows and unicorns :)
But yeah, it is obvious that thing are just not the same without Sirius.. I wonder how is she going to deal with the change, will his memory ever recover?
And I find it strange that she can still be so nice towards Regulus, even after finding out that he knew about the attack on her parents..
I hope you will find a will to carry on with this story, it is something special. :)

Author's Response: I've been having personal issues that have stopped me from updating, But I am back now, next chapter will be out when my mom gets her laptop fixed as the chapter is on there. Nellie is a very forgiving person, who is a slight push over she wants to be mad at Regulus, but can't, because she loves him, so she forgives him instantly, I think he could probably do something horrible and she'd still love him in some way. I'm so happy you're enjoying the story, it means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review, it's made me smile and I hope you have a great day :) Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by NadineSCrash and Burn: Memories oh Memories

10th November 2012:
What kind of grandparents are that, inviting only one child to come stay with them for Christmas, after their family died :/ At first I didn't think Nienna was right about them caring only about money and all, and maybe they don't, but it's also unfair of them to act this way :/
And Sirius, he finally came to see her! Good boy!! :) But how did he know where is she staying, since she is no longer in her old house?
Does he or her (ex?)friends know about her family, maybe the better question would be if Sarah told them about the tragedy.:)
It's heart-breaking to see how much has Nienna already been through.. Losing her dad, then brother, friends, being played by the guy she really liked and losing the rest of her family.. I'm surprised she doesn't have more break-downs. And it made me laugh, that even after everything, she still talks outloud to herself :)

Can't wait to find out about how things are now at Hogwarts, if Sarah has changed or was that only at the furneral.

 Report Review

Review #6, by NadineSHis.: The Halloween Dance

25th June 2012:
Hope she won't break off this thing between her and Sirius! He's just so sweet and he actually cares about Bee :) Though the thing with ten girls in a week can be a little bit disturbing if he really want to get serious with her :D
I really wonder what would she do if Declan offered her the same deal as Sirius did - to be friend with benefits :P
All in all, great story! Update soon! :))

 Report Review

Review #7, by NadineSHere's to Teenage Romance : Gossip

25th June 2012:
The way Emma didn't care about anything but getting out of that classroom was simply amazing :D You managed to show just how hard the whole situation with Sirius really is for her :)
Secondly, honestly, how could Cloe do such thing to her friend and not feel guilty about it everytime Emma told her something personal and put her trust in her? Grh.. And the same goes for Sirius. Oh yeah, about that, I really love how Emma yelled at him and punched him in the face, serves him right :D But I would like to know how he felt about that outburst and what would he do if Emma didn't walk away :) Did James and Remus knew about him cheating on Emm?
I don't know what to think about Harmony jet, in a way she's hilarious with the whole "hitch up skirt" and everything. But I don't get what she really wants from Emma.

Author's Response: Thanks, thanks!

You know, it wasn't until I went through a breakup of my own recently that I realized how kind of spot-on Em's reaction was. I think its easy for people to be like, "get over it", but when you invest that much time and love - it really is shattering.

I think most of your questions are answered when Sirius does his POV.
As for Chloe, I'm trying to think of a way to reveal her side so people hate her a little less... What she did was definitely wrong, but I think everyone should have their say, you know? That probably won't be until later on in the story, but I don't think Em will listen to her anymore so I'll have to use another character to teach the lesson.
This are just thoughts, haha.

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by NadineSCaprice: Beacon of Hope

25th June 2012:
Yaaay, she finally got rid of him! :)) I saw in your reply that he will still play a big role in the story, so I am curious about that :)
It's nice to see that Sirius is still so caring, even after his display in previous chapter. I really hope he won't show that side of him anymore :)) Though, I believe he will, because of Jason and the fact that he was right about him.
Please try to update more often? O:)

Author's Response: Hahha yes, Jason and Capri have hit rock bottom indeed. And yes Jason still has a big role to play. Thing about this story is that while Capri is unpredictable true to her name, Sirius is just as unpredictable :/ so we never know, well I know :P but you know what I'm saying haha.
I will try to update soon! Thanks for coming back and thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by NadineSCrash and Burn: Can Anyone Say Drama?

25th June 2012:
Okaay, one minute Sirius is all over Nen, and next minute Sarah (isn't she his ex?) shows up and he completley forgets about Ninenna.. I wonder if she really is pregnant, or did she just say that to keep Sirius.. And yeah, at first I thought that he is so sweet only around Nen, so I was a bit shocked when he was also that adorable with Sarah..
Carrie is really evil, I mean, Nen actually has some seriuos problems and from what you've told so far she doesn't complain that much at all.. She even stayed silent about her problem the other day (in first chapter) and didn't want to bother others about it..
+ Minevra is scary :D
I'm glad you update so quickly! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by NadineSCrash and Burn: False Hopes

19th June 2012:
Goddness of Hunt, hmm, well she did catch the second best looking bloke in Hogwarts :D So I believe it suits her :)
And is Sarah actually that brainless or has dating Sirius done that to her?
Oh and about Sirius.. Well, I guess they're even now, right? He really is a git, the way I see it, his ego was probably too hurt after Nienna ran away from him and that's his way of a pay back :) I can't wait to find out if Carrie fell for his tricks, because of Sarah as her best friend and everything :)
Update soon, pretty please! :))

Author's Response: The third chapter is in the queue. Hopefully it will be up in the next day. Thank you again for reviewing. I love getting reviews!

 Report Review

Review #11, by NadineSCrash and Burn: Why Did I Even Wake Up?

19th June 2012:
Yeah, good girl Nienna, show him who's the boss! 1:0 for her :D He really can't just go around flirting with other girls the moment after his girlfriend turns her back, I'm glad she didn't go with it :) Though, I wonder if she would be ready to have anything with Sirius if it wasn't such a special day for her? And yeah, I'm curious about what happened 11 years ago! :)
Anyway, I really like your story! Especially because Nienna (oh, by the way I love the name!) is not one of those heroines who are the only ones left untouched by Sirius :) She's been there, done that, but he's obviously still coming back for more :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by NadineSMermaid Merlynn: One of Us

8th June 2012:
Woooah! What a great story!
It took me three days to come this far and it was totally worth it. You really write an uniqe story, with Maitri's strange connection to nature and her patience with everyone. Though I miss her trips to Forest and talks with animals :) And too bad she didn't develop deeper friendship with Remus, since she knows about him being a werewolf and all :))
Well, I am anxious to find out who gave Maitri her ring back!
Can't wait for you to countinue! :)

Author's Response: hey, Nadine!

Nice to look at a new review!!! You're wonderful!!!

Please stay with the story - and who knows what may happen!? Wishes can come true!!! :D

- M.H.


 Report Review

Review #13, by NadineSOne Summer: Chapter Two

21st April 2012:
Hahaha, this is amazing! "They are in a cult!" hahaha, sure thing :D
You are very good at describing Amelia's situation, because honestly, I like her reactions a lot more than those where the main character just accepts everything right away :D Oh, and were Maradeurs in this kind of situation before? I'd love to find out a bit about that too :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by NadineSIt could happen again: Chapter 3

18th April 2012:
I cannot believe you don't have more reviews, because your story is unique and so far very well written!
It's funny to watch how much things have changed since Emm was 15 and the situation now when she is 19 and between the two of them, only Sirius is aware of their position :) But on the other hand, it's also heart-breaking too see how much Sirius suffers :/
According to what you have written so far this story will be interesting to follow and to watch Sirius win Emm's heart all over again :) I wonder if he's going to use the same tactics he used for the first time around :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by NadineSSpectrum: Chapter One

17th April 2012:
Okay, since you already have some pretty long reviews, I'm gonna put is short. Great story so far. You opened up a few interesting questins, especially implying that Dex was cheating on her and that look between Sirius and him at the end of the chapter also made me quite curious :)
I hope you are going to decide to continue with the story some day :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by NadineSNot Like The Movies: And You Saved Me

16th April 2012:
This story is really amazing and I enjoy reading it very much. It's a shame you haven't updated it for quite some time now..
The way Gracie can be so kind to her friends, but kind of bitchy to people she doesn't like all that much gives her a strong character. I would love to find out what you were planning to do with Grace and Sirius :)
And I do hope that you are going to continue the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by NadineSHow Do You Know?: Fourth Year

14th April 2012:
Nooo, it's such a shame they are no longer friends and that their paths grew apart.. Specialiy because of the end of the 3rd chapter, when she said that they would always get along and be the way they were.
I think you should write a bit longer chapters, give more informations-details. Because the plot is really amazing! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback! I'm actually trying to keep the chapters short because it's technically a short story, and every time I give more details, it ends up being a full blown novel haha. So I'm trying to keep them short and sweet, but with a little mystery :) Hopefully you like the next few chapters, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by NadineSBreaking Hearts Has Never Looked So Cool: VII.

9th April 2012:
This story is awsome! Hope you are going to continue with it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I just added the next chapter to the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by NadineSLooks Like Heaven Destined For Hell: Prologue- Bad Start in Hell

9th April 2012:
I've read the first chapter a few times already and I must say that I cannot wait for you to publish the next one!
I love how brave she is and it's heart-breaking how she refuses to show her emotions when told to leave her home..
All in all, you have a great story waiting to happen and should continue as soon as possible! :)

Author's Response: Aww your so sweet, I'm waiting for validation on my next chapter and in the process of the third chapter, so I hope you check it out!

 Report Review

Review #20, by NadineSThe dreamland of angels: Act 11 – … We are destiny

7th November 2011:
Yaaay, finally more Sirius in the story :D
I've been following Anya for quite some time now and I am pleased to see that you add chapters faster lately :)
Well, I wanted you to know that I adore your way of writing, you go into details, expressions are uniqe, your flow is amazing! :) But like I mentioned before, I just couldn't wait for Sirius to come into action :D Though, I do understand why you waited so long and the background you gave meanwhile is incredible :)

Author's Response: 'Finally more of Sirius' - That was what I thought as well by the time I got to the end of this chapter:D After this, he's going to be in the picture hopefully always. - thanks for understanding my holding out on him.

Its why i made this chapter so long, because after I was finished with the scene between Anya and her mother, I knew that I had to put that part about him as well, to kinda close the chapter and also prepare for the next one. If Id put the last scene in the 15th chapter, the entire thing would have had the effect of a filler. I love writing about them toghether and even though its not always easy, its always fun.

There's even more Sirius in teh next one, in fact the entire 7000 words of it are an interaction between Anya dn Sirius and that is the reason why i was able to write it so fast. These chapters are some of the most crucial in this part of teh story, that's why they've some relatively easily to me: I've been planning on the for a long time.

And thank you by the way, Im happy that you like the way I write the story as well as the tale itself. Its ahuge comliment!!! :D :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by NadineSTo Confuse a Marauder: Flip of the Switch

6th November 2011:
I love it! Even though the first chapter is serious and sad other chapters are so far very funny :D Can't wait to find out where is Nico and who the mysterious boy is :)
Update soon please! :D

Author's Response: thanks! and yeah, I was going for a very serious opening, and I'm glad that it worked out! :)

You will find out in the next chapter where Nico went, (or at least where she says she went) and as for the boy... well you'll just have to wait and see! :) hee hee!

thank you for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by NadineSOne Summer: Chapter One

19th October 2011:
I absolutley loved this chapter and can not wait for the next one! Unique idea and your way of writing is amazing :)
"Abra Kadabra!" well yeah, nice try :D haha :D I bet that Sirius saved her, or at least I would love if it was him :))

Author's Response: Thankyou!! And haha yeah ... abra kadabra not so much ... And as for who saved her ... it's in the next chapter :) Thanks for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by NadineSMoonlit Meetings: Second Time's The Charm?

5th August 2011:
I can honestly say that this is my favourite story on HP FF.
I adore Sirius, your way of writing, the whole werewolf thing... :D
Serena-James thing is also quite interesting :) it will be funny to watch the way guys will get along from now on, specialy Sirius and James.
I hope that the next chapter is going to be up soon! :))

Author's Response: Ohhh my gosh. Your favorite?? :D Squeee! Thank you so much, Nadine S! Hearing that just totally makes my day! :) I'm still trying to figure out exactly how I want this next chapter to go legistically, but I'll try to update as soon as I can so you and the rest of my fantastic readers can enjoy more Serena/Sirius/James magic! :D Please keep reading/reviewing!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #24, by NadineSSix Degrees of Separation: Lay Down Your Burdens

15th May 2011:
Owww, I love it! Sirius finally did something about Jane, and even though she is shocked I hope she will deal with it as soon as possible :)) And I wonder if she's going to tell anybody about that kiss :D
Can't wait for next chapter!

Author's Response: :D Glad you love it!!! That makes me feel great! I hope you're still enjoying it and satisfied with the events up until this point! Much more to come!

 Report Review

Review #25, by NadineSWe are golden: Surprises in a Common Room

22nd April 2011:
I looove it! I bet Elle is going to win :) Sirius is a bit like that Tom guy, egoistic :)
Remus really is sweet, and I can't wait to find out how the others will react when they find out about Elle's real name and all :)

Author's Response: Hey NadineS! So you think so? Yes, Sirius is a big egotist but Tom isn't a main character at all. He sort of disappears...
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>