Reading Reviews From Member: Jess the Enthusiast
  
452 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Jess the EnthusiastWelcome to Blunderland: { 14 }

23rd October 2012:
I'm so glad that you updated because I've really missed this story! (And Floral!) I'm so sad for Flora that the muggle-born prejudices are coming back and I really like how you handled it. I like how it started out subtle and then progressed more with time and how Flora didn't know what "mudblood" meant; as a muggle-born it would make sense that she wouldn't know its existence or meaning. And it's just so sad that Scorpius gets bullied so much; I mean, you know more than anybody that that boy can drive me crazy (POOR FAUNA) but he doesn't deserve that kind of treatment. And your characterization of the Malfoy family blew me away - it was so different and so perfect! AND ALBUS LET'S TALK ABOUT HOW PERFECT ALBUS IS. *sigh* I just love him and how protective of Flora he is. And I thought that although he was reluctant to help out Flora with Scorpius, it was great how he did (even though it was to save Flora more than it was for Scorp).

So I really love the turn this story has taken (even though it is dark and sad). So wonderful job! Can't wait for the next chapter!

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: ahh, hello again! Initially, when this story was intended as a subtle send-up of love triangles and teenage drama, I never imagined it getting this srs - and then one day my brain just said 'hunger games meets the perks of being a wallflower, what the hell let's just do it' and now I'm here. I did wonder if I was handling such a sensitive topic so well, so I'm glad you've said that (:

It's kind of hard to make Albus and Scorpius 'believable', in a way - giving them flaws, but still making people root for them. Especially when it comes to Albus, everyone just loves him so much! So I think I have to work a bit harder there ;)

thank you so much for the wonderful review! :D ♥


 Report Review

Review #27, by Jess the EnthusiastBeing Summer: The One with Some ScoRose

23rd October 2012:
Ellie! Hello there! Sorry my review is so late; I've been really busy with school. But I'm here now! And I loved this chapter (I mean, when I wasn't dying to punch Dom in her stupid face, that is).

AND THE DATE WAS UNCANCELED!!! YAYYY!!! PENNY IS OFFICIALLY FORGIVING FOR BEING A JERK IN THE LAST CHAPTER BECAUSE I'M SO HAPPY!!!

This date is going to be sooo boss; I can't even right!!! So happy!!!

And I can't believe it about Summer's mom; that is just so crazy! Ahhh! Can't wait for the next chapter!

10/10

~Jess :D (you get a smiley face again :D )

Author's Response: jessie! hey there, darling! ahaha, i really don't think i'm the person to talk to about late reviews - i'm answering reviews from JULY right now. i've let them build up on me far too much :S

YES IT WAS! I WROTE THAT BIT JUST FOR YOU! WELL, NOT REALLY, BUT LET'S JUST GO WITH THAT RIGHT NOW BECAUSE WHY NOT? YEAH.

ahaha, the date is just a date... i really hope it doesn't let anyone down with it's averageness.

ahaha, yeah, i came up with that at the end of the night when i was very tired and hey, there we go :P

thank you!

ellie :) xx (you get your kisses again, too)


 Report Review

Review #28, by Jess the EnthusiastTraditions: Seven Years

19th October 2012:
jksgfgfsfhdghjgfhajdhfs

^ That there is my brain after reading this adorable little oneshot. Like, oh my God that was so freaking cute that I can't even form coherent thoughts. Great job! :D

Author's Response: usgjvbjzdkvkjdbxbdxkj

^ my reaction to see that you left me a review!

*fangirls*

Ahhh, thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it! :D

Thanks for leaving me a review! :D


 Report Review

Review #29, by Jess the EnthusiastRun: Newcomers

11th October 2012:
Sarah, I would like to congratulate you for this wonderful story; it is truly a masterpiece and it deserves all of the praise and awards it has/will receive and so much more. I am, as always, in awe of your work, imagination, originality, and exquisite storytelling. It has been such a pleasure and an honor to read this phenomenal piece; I cannot tell you enough how incredible I think you are and how much I enjoy your writing. You have inspired me in so many ways and I feel like I have grown as a writer by reading your works. You deserve to be published; I would read anything by you over and over and over again.

This was the perfect conclusion to the perfect story; I have been so afraid and anxious of the ending but it was even more incredible than anything I could have imagined. I am truly blown away by your genius. You know, I've always been afraid of death (one quality I share with Voldemort) and I think the idea that there's never truly a "gone" is very comforting. I know that this isn't technically "real" but I love the idea that there's always a "somewhere" - even in the Wizarding World's afterlife.

And Witching sounds like the most beautiful place; I'm so glad that Colin and Orla went there and that even in death, they finally got to grow up. I think that's so beautiful. (Did they get together eventually? You know I'm dying to know haha). Also, since people can age in Witching, do they die? (I'm guessing that if they did, they would get to go to another alternate afterlife). Can they also reproduce? (I know they're technically dead and all but some Colin and Orla babies would make me very happy...I'm just gonna stop there before you think that I'm any weirder...I just really love how they're conductors of the Witching Underground Railroad and think theyshouldgetmarriedandhavekidsandlivehappilyeverafter). And why didn't James and Lily go to Witching? What are they waiting for? And did Lavender find the door to Witching when she died and came to Cliodna’s Clock? Or do some people just end up in Witching when they die? I'm very fascinated by the mystery of it all :D

And I love how Fred and George switched places for a year - that's both beautiful and heartbreaking. Maybe that's how George and Angelina ended up getting married ;) And I wonder if anyone noticed that George suddenly had an ear - or did they know that it was Fred?

I also loved how you ended this in Anne Marie's point of view; I don't know why, I just did. The ending felt good; it felt right. And I thank you for writing it. And for giving it to me. This will forever be one of my favorite stories (this and So Listen... are probably tied for the number 1 spot).

This is just a piece of art and I'm so sad to see it end, but so glad to have read it. It was a pleasure and a privilege and I have nothing but praise and thank yous for you.

Once again, wonderful job. Congratulations!

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, Jess. I do not know how I'm ever going to be able to respond to all of these amazing reviews you've left me!

I've always struggled with a fear of death, too. The finality of it, and the inevitability, is kind of overwhelming. I think this is one of the reasons why I wanted to write this story, and why I've always been interested in stories about the afterlife. While it scares me on a small level, I like that tangible visual image, to plumb all the corners of something unknown.

Questions! Yay! And I see that you're curious about Orla and Colin. :3 I left that open-ended so that readers could decide what they wanted, but in my own head canon, Orla and Colin do get together. Witching is a lot like earth in that people can age; so you can have children and all that, and when you eventually die you will just go on to some other place. It's possible that after Colin and Orla die in Witching, they'll pop back up in Cliodna's Clock! Or maybe they'll go somewhere else where they're young, and they can age and grow old all over again.

James and Lily didn't go to Witching because they're going to stay and wait for Harry. :)

Lavender popped into Witching, completely circumventing Cliodna's Clock. Cliodna tries to 'collect' magical people, shall we say, but sometimes people slip through the cracks.

lol, a couple of people have mentioned that maybe this is why George gets with Angelina. In my head, though, George and Angelina don't get married for a few years yet and Angelina was only ever romantically interested in George, not Fred. But Fred's family definitely knows that it's him, not George. He'll just have to lay low for a year.

I chose to end it in Anne Marie's point of view because she's outside of things, and is distant in perspective, so that makes this chapter a bit more epilogue-y, if that makes any sense.

This and So, Listen... are tied for your number one spot?! Brb, going to go pick my jaw up off the floor! ♥ Seriously, Jess, there is no way I can properly convey my massive appreciation for all the support and encouragement you've given me. I feel very honored that I wrote something you enjoyed. :)

- Sarah


 Report Review

Review #30, by Jess the EnthusiastRun: Rules of the Prize

11th October 2012:
Wait...what? I AM SO CONFUSED WAS THAT FRED OR GEORGE AT THE END?? MY BRAIN HAS BECOME MUSH AND AHHH

I'm guessing that that must be George, but why? Why would they switch places like that? And how is that possible, I mean, Fred's dead! Wow, what a twist! I just...wow.

Okay, so since I'm so uncertain on that, I will discuss what I am certain about: how incredible this chapter is. There's so much emotional drive and I'm just so amazed. I loved the part with Narcissa and Teddy; I'm so glad that she reunited with her sister since I think that is very much possible. I mean, Andromeda was left alone to take care of Teddy when Tonks and Remus and Ted died. I'm sure that Molly and Harry stepped in to help, but I really love the idea that Narcissa came too. And I was about ready to cry during the scene at the Burrow when Fred's place on the clock kept changing. And the part with Molly was so beautiful and so sad. Brilliantly done!

So I'm on to the next and last chapter; I'm sad that my journey with this story is ending, but I'm excited to see how it concludes! (I mean, what is going on in Witching? And George and Fred?)

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: THAT WAS GEORGE! ♥

Fred's only dead in Cliodna's Clock. Like, he's dead on earth, too, but only the buried version of him. When he won the tournament and went back for his 24 hours, he was like a new person who's able to age. George's aging will stall while he's in Cliodna's Clock, meanwhile. They switched places so that Fred could have a year to say goodbye.

Narcissa's been a really crap sister, but with Bellatrix gone I think she and Andromeda will realize how much they need each other. They can have a fresh start now. I'm so pleased you liked her cameo! Teddy's already lost his parents, so he needs as many actual family members as possible.

Thank you for your fab reviews, Jess!!


 Report Review

Review #31, by Jess the EnthusiastRun: Evanesco

10th October 2012:
I am in awe right now. So this is where the runner-up goes for the Devil's Duel, isn't it? But then why would Lavender be there? Wow I am absolutely amazed! And I have so many questions concerning this wonderful universe you've created! I mean, do people die in Witching if they can age? How do they get there? As in, why do some people go there and some go to Cliodna’s Clock? When are Orla and Colin going to kiss already? Are they even going to or should I jump ship now so as to save my shipping heart from all the heartache? I'm very curious. And you're very awesome. Because this chapter was just wonderful; I felt so sorry and happy for Fred in the beginning and my heart just died for Colin. And I just wanted him and Orla to just get away, so that they could exist in their little infinity forever. And I'm just so glad that they found Witching together; that they weren't separated.

Lovely chapter! And onto the next one!!

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: Yusss! This is where the runners-up go. Except not exclusively; they could go to any one of those doors, to one of the many, many afterlifes floating around out there for squibs and muggles and other magical people.

Lavender managed to squeeze in by chance. Cliodna tries to "collect" magical people to fill her village, but every now and then one of them slips through the cracks.

I feel bad for you because of the non-kissing between Colin and Orla. :P You are free to explore that with your headcanon! They can get married and have twenty babies. XD

Thank you for your reviews and for reading and for being all around lovely in general!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Jess the EnthusiastRun: Fight or Flight

10th October 2012:
I feel so emotionally drained right now it's not even funny. I just...wow.

Before I detail the very awesomeness that was this chapter, I just want to apologize for being so behind on this story; I've been busy with school and afraid to continue this, to be honest (and Pottermore called me a Gryffindor *sigh*) I just didn't want to lose either of them, you know? It was hard enough the first time.

But I think you did this brilliantly, as always. Your descriptions (I can't say this enough) were absolutely perfect and crystal clear. It was like I was there again - at the Battle of Hogwarts. And my mind is still blown over the fact that Tonks took his place; I don't even know what to say about that. Just that Tonks is a brave and honorable woman - and I'm both proud and scared for her. And that was also the most amazing plot twist since, like, "Luke, I am your father." I totally didn't see that coming and this is why I love this story.

I think that this chapter was probably very difficult to write (ALL THE FEELS) but I think you did just wonderfully. And now I have to continue on to the next chapter because I need to know who won this round and who lost.

Brilliant - just brilliant. I'm proud of you for winning 2 Dobby Awards; you deserve it!!! CONGRATS!!! :D

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: Pottermore Gryffindor twins! High five!

Tonks totes just snuck in there, which goes to show that Cliodna's rules aren't as infallible as she thinks they are. No one in charge noticed that Tonks had pulled a fast one on them, and that's a very important plot point because it foreshadows events to come. It proves that Cliodna and Claudius mostly get by with threatening people, and creating the illusion that they are all-knowing.

I STILL CANNOT BELIEVE THIS STORY WON TWO DOBBYS. -dies- And it's solely because of fantastic readers like you who nominated and voted for it. It fills me with warm fuzzies.

:)


 Report Review

Review #33, by Jess the EnthusiastTurning the Tables: You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

9th October 2012:
REBECCA OH MY GOD YOU'RE LIKE MY SPIRIT ANIMAL THANK YOU SO MUCH I'M SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW JAKDHFJGJFSKDGHFDSFGDHFDF. YOU'RE THE GREATEST AND THIS HAS BEEN SO PERFECT AND LOVELY AND GAAAHHH YESSS! I FEEL LIKE I WON SOMETHING BUT I DIDN'T ACTUALLY DO ANYTHING EXCEPT SHIP HARDCORE THIS IS AMAZING THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.

I LOVE YOU AND THIS STORY AND CORINNE AND JAMES AND I'M JUST SO HAPPY. THIS GETS MY 100% STAMP OF APPROVAL.

OKAYTHANKSBYE

~JESS :D

Author's Response: OKAY SO IT TOOK ME BASICALLY A YEAR TO RESPOND TO THIS REVIEW BUT OMG I'M SO HAPPY I'M SOMEONE SPIRIT ANIMAL! NEVER THOUGHT ANYONE WOULD THINK THAT ABOUT ME. AND YES I KNEW YOU'D FLIP OUT ABOUT JAMES AND CORINNE BECAUSE I MADE YOU BASICALLY WAIT FOREVER FOR IT TO HAPPEN BUT I'M SO HAPPY YOU SHIP THEM TOGETHER AND LOVED THE CHAPTER.

YOU'RE AWESOME, ILY.

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #34, by Jess the EnthusiastHardboiled: Hardboiled

6th October 2012:
This is amazing! I laughed so hard XD

 Report Review

Review #35, by Jess the EnthusiastTwice Defied: A Steel Trap

6th October 2012:
I think I have a problem: I squealed way too much during all of the James/Lily bits. But they're just too darn cute! I can't help all the abundance of feels they give me! I loved the whole Patronus thing; I was probably smiling as wide as James was. And she came to visit him! And she loves him! Ah I just can't even jkdsjfgjhsf

Sorry I'll act like a normal person now haha. So I loved this chapter! (And not just the James/Lily bits!) I was very suspicious of the screaming woman and to find out that she's Gamp's wife is unsettling; I feel so bad that Sturgis was attacked, and I don't know how I feel about them not telling the Order about the situation. And I really loved how you described Lily's feelings towards Sirius; I wonder what he has to do in order to gain her trust and liking (since we know in canon that they became friends) and I wonder what she has to do to gain his.
Wonderful chapter! I can't wait for the next update!

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: :D Yay, feels! This was definitely a fun chapter to write. Not the most eventful, but it was nice to get to write a lighter scene between James and Lily.

I'm particularly happy you liked the Patronus "reveal", so to speak (though that makes it sound a lot more dramatic than it really is...), because I was really anxious about having to write that scene. I didn't want to make it seem cliched or contrived or anything, and it felt like there was a lot of potential for it to go in that direction. But if it resulted in feels, that is awesome. :D

I didn't know how suspicious the screaming woman/Gamp's wife was going to seem, but I figured that most people would pick up on there being something off. :P In fact, James kind of did too, but his attention was drawn elsewhere by the whole Patronus situation.

I can't say that I know exactly how Sirius and Lily grow closer (yet), but I know that it will happen. :P I feel like Sirius would have a bit of resentment towards Lily because she takes so much of James' attention away--not really because there's anything slashy going on, but just because I think Sirius is a bit unbalanced and selfish in that way. I feel like that's a wound that could definitely be healed with the passage of time...but we shall both see how it all transpires! :P

Thank you again for your reviews! I started a new job a couple weeks ago, and I'm trying to find the time to write more often, now that things are settling down. Hopefully a new chapter will be up before the end of the month!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Jess the EnthusiastTwice Defied: Exodus

6th October 2012:
I absolutely loved this chapter! What I really love about this story is how you detail the progression of the war and how it affect James and Lily and the Marauders - and how they cope with it all. It's so realistic and true to JK's work and I am just always impressed. And I loved the second half of the chapter; it was the Marauders being the Marauders again. I think that this is something that probably occurred in canon: sad, dangerous times and then going out one night for a good laugh - just like old times. I thought it was very funny and really great to read.
Great chapter!

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: Hi Jess! Thank you so much for the review (and a small apology for taking a little while to reply).

The war is one of my favourite parts of Marauders Era stories. I mean, it isn't very pleasant, but I feel like it's one of the most compelling parts of their story. I'm so glad you like the way I've portrayed it so far! And especially happy that it seems true to canon and realistic, because those qualities are something I strive for in my writing. :)

I wasn't too sure whether the second half of the chapter came off as well as I had hoped, so I'm very happy to hear that you found it funny! I think maybe I was just mired in some of the darker elements of the story when I was writing it, and I worried that it was going to make a scene that was supposed to be funny kind of depressing. And also conflicted because I didn't want to make it TOO funny, given James' situation. :S Anyway, though--that's just me over-thinking, as usual. I'm really happy you liked it!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Jess the EnthusiastBut I Get Torn to Pieces for the Stupidest Reasons: I never met a lady quite as pretty as Lily Evans.

5th October 2012:
This was a really interesting read for me because my favorite ship is James and Lily, so the fact that they've both been with Sirius in addition to each other, it was definitely different for me. But I really liked it! I think that you pulled it off and James' thoughts were really interesting.
Great job! I really liked it :)

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: Lily/James are my second favourite ship, and my favourite is Remus/Sirius, so I know how you feel.
I'm really glad you liked it regardless - especially after reading your own fantastic one-shot!

Thanks so much for your lovely review. :D


 Report Review

Review #38, by Jess the EnthusiastSave Him: Save Him

4th October 2012:
Hi there! It's Jess from the Review Tag on the forums :D

So I'm just going to fangirl here for a moment and say that I'm absolutely in love with this oneshot!!! When I began reading it, I was so sure that it was the Potters that I was reading about! And then to find out that it was Narcissa and Lucius! That was very impactful on your part, I think, because the Malfoys and the Potters have many similarities - however, they act as foils to one another since they were on different sides. After I knew that it was the Malfoys, I reread the whole thing and the oneshot had an entirely new meaning to me!

I'd also like to mention that this was extremely well written; I really love your style and I thought your characterization was excellent.

Fantastic job! I really want to read Before they Fall at some point - hopefully I'll find the time soon :)

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this awesome review!! Yesss I love tricking people with this one ;)! I agree that they do have a lot of parallels, it's quite fun to explore!

I am so thrilled you liked the style as well! And if you ever are able to check out Before They Fall, I hope you like it ♥

Thanks again for reviewing darling!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Jess the EnthusiastEverlasting: Everlasting

23rd September 2012:
This is so adorable and well-written! Lovely story! 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you!
Jasmine, x


 Report Review

Review #40, by Jess the EnthusiastSimply Smashing: 10+5=? HELLS YEAH IT EQUALS CHAPTER 15.

21st September 2012:
Loved this chapter! James is so adorable and I love Fred! Can't wait for the next update 10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by Jess the EnthusiastTwice Defied: The Night of the Second Day

18th September 2012:
Another wonderful chapter! I feel so sorry for James! I thought that the disease you came up with was both believable and heartbreaking - so good job! I wonder if Mrs. Potter will catch it since she's been spending so much time taking care of her husband.
I really enjoyed the last scene with Lily and the other women from the Order. I mean, first I squealed because I absolutely love it when Lily realizes that her Patronus is the counterpart to James'; I hope she tells him and that they figure out what it means :) And it was also nice to get into the insight of Order's minds, to fully understand why they behave the way they do around the Marauders and Lily. It makes sense, and it also makes it easier to believe that one day they'll all be the friends that they appear to be in canon.
Lovely chapter; I can't wait for the next update! 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you liked the chapter! Thanks for leaving me a review. :)

I'm happy to hear that the disease was believable and sad. It was hard to come up with something that could be considered a strictly "wizarding" disease.

Heehee, it was fun to write the moment when Lily realized her Patronus' is similar to James'. :D I kind of tried to avoid it for a while, because somehow I always feel like it's difficult to write without seeming cliched...but you have to show it sometime! I do indeed have plans for James finding out about it. ;)

I'm glad you liked the insight into the Order, too. I felt like that half of the chapter was maybe a bit dialogue-heavy, but I did want to develop their characters a bit--as you said, that'll hopefully help later on when they start to become closer. :)

Thank you so much--new chapter should be up sometime around the 23rd!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Jess the EnthusiastYour Ghost: sprint across the wire

16th September 2012:
Hi there! First I'd like to thank you for participating in my forum challenge; I really appreciate it! I've been very excited to read this since you posted it and it did not disappoint! You have written such a wonderful and absolutely beautiful oneshot. So brava!

The Marauders Era is my favorite and I find all of its characters to be fascinating, but for some reason I tend to just read stories about James, Lily, and Sirius (along with an OC love interests they have). I'm so glad that you chose to write about Emmeline and Benjy; they're characters I've always found interesting and wanted to read about but never did.

I think your characterization of the two of them was wonderful; they were so real to me and it was touching to read all of their moments together and heartbreaking to read the ones that they spent apart. A death is always hard and upsetting to read about, but I find it the most difficult to read about the one that was left behind. I thought that Emmeline's mourning was both realistic and well-written; I really felt her loss through your writing.

I really liked how you went back and forth between the past and the present; it was nice bursts of happiness within the heartache that made it both more devastating and easier at the same time if that makes any sense. Breaking it up was generous to your already broken readers but it was also hard because it gave a glimpse of what was lost.

I also really loved your descriptions and metaphors that were throughout the piece - particularly this:

"His heart beat a steady tattoo against her knuckles."

You have a wonderful way with words and there were plenty of other beautiful quotes throughout but this one stuck out to me in particular. I think it might be because it was in the dance scene which I was in love with (so cute ahhh - same with the part when he kissed the sauce off her face).

This brings me to the quote: I think you used John Green's words beautifully; Benjy's declaration was so sweet and I think you made the quote fit really well with the story. I really loved what you did with it so congrats! You did really well with this challenge! And that makes me so happy! :)

So I hope that it's okay that I just ranted about how wonderful this oneshot is; I've never been the judge of a challenge before so I'm not sure if I was supposed to add any constructive criticism. But I don't have any! I absolutely love this piece and I'm so glad that you entered my challenge!

Thank you so much and great job!!!

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: I think I need to take a minute to reread and fully process this review again because golly, did you say some really really nice things!

First off, thanks for making this challenge! I've had this idea for an Emmeline/Benjy one-shot for some time now, but I didn't know what I wanted to do with it/didn't have the inspiration to get it done, but then your challenge came along and BAM! So really I have you to thank for the existence of this one-shot.

Marauders is my favorite era, too, if you haven't noticed for the astounding amount of Lily/James on my author's page :P As much as I love writing about Lily, James, Sirius, Remus, and Peter, I've always been equally fascinated by the other members of the Order, the ones we don't ever get to know beyond how and when they died. Emmeline has always been a point of interest for me because she was in both incarnations of the Order, something that few people can say. And Benjy - well, he gets blown up, doesn't he? How is that not equal parts interesting and tragic?

I've said it before and I'll probably say it until my dying day, but characterization is always my biggest concerns because it's the characters that really make a story. Like no matter how imaginative a plot is, no matter how beautiful the descriptions are, if you don't have realistic, believable characters that come off the page then what's the point, you know? So yes, thank you for that!

Originally, this was going to be about Emmeline going through the 5 stages of grief, but then I realized that's been done before. So has the format I decided to put it in, but shh we don't mention that :P Anyway, I decided against the 5 stages because that'd be too much angst and I'm not very good at writing angst, so I took my chances and I'm glad it paid off! I loved writing the fluff scenes because they were not only easy, but really cute and yeah, I just love writing fluff, lol.

Oh wow, thank you! I'm not going to lie - it took me a while to figure out how I could incorporate the quote into this piece. I must have typed about five different scenarios where it could have happened and I picked the last one I wrote because, again, it seemed the most realistic, even if it's still a little cheesy. Everyone loves some cheese every now and again!

Are you kidding me? Of course it's okay! You have no idea how happy you've made me with this wonderful review. I'm sitting here with this ridiculous smile on my face, giggling as I type this because you've said such wonderfully kind things to me about my work and - well, it just hits the heart. So thank you. Thank you so much for your review, for reading, for being such a great person, and issuing such an awesome challenge.

♥


 Report Review

Review #43, by Jess the EnthusiastSweet Dreams: Sweet Dreams

15th September 2012:
This is so adorable and well-written; I love it!!! :D

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much for the awesome review! I'm happy you liked it!!

Jami


 Report Review

Review #44, by Jess the EnthusiastTurning the Tables: Some Nights

15th September 2012:
JKLASJDLAHFJLAGFALJFHJSHFGJDSFGJL OHMYGODOHMYGODOHMYGOD FINALLY!!! I'M SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW I CAN'T EVEN THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU REBECCA YOU'RE THE BEST AND I LOVE YOU!!! I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS MOMENT FOR SO LONG AND IT WAS PERFECT AND THEY'RE GONNA GET MARRIED AND IT'S GONNA BE SO BEAUTIFUL OHMYGOD YES!!! AHHH!!!

LOVEYOUYOU'REPERFECTOKAYBYE

10/10

~JESS :D

Author's Response: YES JESS IT FINALLY HAPPENED! I KNEW AS SOON AS I POSTED THIS THAT YOU WOULD FREAK OUT BUT YES THEY KISSED, IT HAPPENED OMG I NEVER THOUGHT THE DAY WOULD COME!! I'M SO HAPPY YOU LIKED IT ALTHOUGH I DON'T KNOW IF WE'RE QUITE THERE WITH THE MARRYING YET.

LOVE YOU, YOU'RE AWESOME!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #45, by Jess the EnthusiastRun: Memories

11th September 2012:
I am speechless. I've been wondering for a while what the final memory would be, and I certainly did not expect this. It's brilliant, of course, but sad as well. I can't even imagine participating in a challenge like this, the emotional trauma that go hand-in-hand with it. But despite how heartbroken I am over this whole ordeal, I cannot compliment you enough on how incredible this story is. All of these characters are so lovable; you bring the dead to life here and I'm so afraid to lose them all over again. I'll have to summon all of my courage to do so tomorrow. But in regards to this chapter, I think it was really well written (as always!). I really loved the way Colin and Fred chose to spend their possible last day: taking it all in. Although Colin's possible last day was ten times more adorable because he spent it with Orla!!! I'm not going to dwell on the fact that he didn't snog her senseless, but it was a good day. I feel like Colin leaving his mark like that was really beautiful and I have a bad feeling that it foreshadowed his death...I'm really nervous.
I also really loved how Colin picked up Fred's wand and gave it to him; I feel like that told a lot about his character.

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure that if I signed up for a tournament like this, I would be a basket case by Round 5. They're all so draining, and it's five rounds of emotional, mental, or physical torture one week after the other. I'm so pleased (I sound like such a broken record) that you love these characters. I worked so hard to make them as real as possible, to make their emotions tangible. Colin's last day with Orla. :( (You're right, they totally should have snogged ^ ^)

No one in Cliodna's Clock will ever be able to forget Colin, whether he lives or dies.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, Jess! You are the best!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Jess the EnthusiastTurning the Tables: It's Never Silent

11th September 2012:
HEY GIRLIE!!!

So as usual, I absolutely loved this chapter! (And you finished the rest of this story? You champ! You beautiful, awesome, wonderful girl!!! I'M SO EXCITED!!!) I'm sad that Dom and Chaise probably won't get back together but I understand her reasonings for that. But his present! jdksaljdaskfhaj HE'S SO IN LOVE MY HEART BREAKS FOR THE REJECTION HE WILL SOON ENDURE. But I'll live.
And that bit at the end with Bailey was really sweet. I can't believe that she would hide something like that from Corrine, but I'm glad that she stepped up. I hope that they have a better relationship in the future :)
Okay, so I know you're expecting it, so I'll just say it now: HOW COULD YOU CORRINE? HE'S TRYING, OKAY? DON'T STOMP OVER THAT BEAUTIFUL BOY'S HEART BECAUSE MY SOUL CAN'T TAKE IT. I JUST FEEL LIKE SCREAMING "IT'S OKAY; I'LL LOVE YOU JAMES" SO BE NICE TO HIM...AND SNOG HIM SENSELESS...YEAH.
Okay, that's all I have to say on that note, but I'm so excited (and sad) that this story is coming to a close! I can't wait for Corrine and James to get married and have lots of babies and all that good stuff. Woo.
So excited for the next chapter!

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: HEYYY JESS!!

I'm glad you liked the chapter :) And yes I did finish the rest of the story which I'm kind of sort of sad about because it's my baby and idk what to do without it now :(

Aw Chaise did get Dom a cute gift didn't he. Although you can never be sure about whether Dom and Chaise are getting back together, they are quite the whirlwind aren't they?

Yay I'm happy the Bailey part went over well! I was worried everyone would hate her too much for hiding the letter that they wouldn't want Coco to forgive her.

ahahah yes I'm sorry but we all know how stupid/overreactive Corinne can be! She just doesn't understand James yet which is something she definitely needs to do and yes she should snog him now shouldn't she but that's going to be difficult to make happen ;)

Thank you for being awesome and I love you and update Wonderland and TMIWAH because I can't live without those stories!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #47, by Jess the EnthusiastA Light That Never Goes Out: Hogsmeade

11th September 2012:
Great chapter! Very cute :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Jess the EnthusiastTempting Fate: Chapter Fifteen: Of Surprises and Stupidity

11th September 2012:
Another great chapter! I love this story!!! 10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #49, by Jess the EnthusiastTwice Defied: Grown Up

11th September 2012:
Another wonderful chapter! I' so glad that the Marauders and Lily are being more accepted in the Order; this plot is getting very exciting! And I feel so bad for James; I know his father is going to die - and his mother to follow - but it's still sad. Great update! Can't wait for the next chapter! 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Wow, I refresh the page after replying to your review on the last chapter, and there's another one! I feel so spoiled today. :P

I'm glad you're enjoying the plot. I really have a better idea of how it's going to progress now, so it's exciting for me, too.

I always feel like James/Lily stories are heart-breaking, because you know that so many bad things are on the horizon. :( I mean, it's like you said, as bad as James feels now...we know it's not even close to the end for him.

And on that depressing note--I'm really glad you liked the chapter, and hopefully my writing streak will continue and I'll have a new one up pretty soon! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Jess the EnthusiastTwice Defied: All Right

11th September 2012:
What a great chapter! And ahhh the ending! I'm a happy camper, haha :D

10/10

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad you liked it! Especially the end. :D

Thanks again for being such a faithful reviewer!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>