Reading Reviews From Member: crazypotterweasley77
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by crazypotterweasley77Welcome to Blunderland: { 01 }

29th January 2012:
This story is mega. Like, totally cool.

Haha, anyways, I love it so far. And he kissed her so quickly in the story! I really wasn't expecting that. I bet by the end of the story, Flora will be thanking those Slytherin bullies.

Please update, I can't wait to find out what happens next! :D

Author's Response: Like, totes zoomified.

Hee, spontaneous kisses are always the best. Like the lip-centric equivalent of a punch in the face. Except that sounds totally weird so I'm not going to expand on that.

Thanks for the review - no idea when I'll be updating, although I do have something like, ehhm, 10% written? Haha. ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by crazypotterweasley77etc. etc. (and life goes on): And All the Girls and Boys Merely Players

16th January 2012:
Woot, an update! I love all the Rose-Dom drama that's been going on in this chapter--I wonder what it'll amount to, and whether Rose and Dom might finally make a little bit of peace--though that does sound unlikely. And I'm glad Rose makes an appearance, and that she and Clemence have a conversation and in this chapter we see how both Rose and Dom view their conflict. All in all, amazing chapter! :)

Author's Response: Peace perhaps, but more likely: a vat of chaos. Can't expect less from a Hogwarts that houses girls like Appy ;D

Rose's appearance has been a long time coming. Glad I finally get to show her in a light that's not Dom's.

Thank you for the review! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #3, by crazypotterweasley77Pride & Pestilence: Sense and Insensitivity

12th November 2011:
I love this story very much so far, you've done a wonderful job combining Harry Potter with Pride and Prejudice. I also love the setting it takes place in which is very different than the setting of most other fanfics on the site. The writing style is fantastic, too, and really does fit in with the mood of this story. This is probably one of my favorite Rose/Scorpius stories, because it's not only unique but the writing is beautiful.

Great job so far, I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Wow, it's fantastic that you've enjoyed this first chapter and how the story is combining the two worlds in this alternate universe. And it's now one of your favourite Scorose stories!? I really, really hope that future chapters live up to your expectations. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by crazypotterweasley77Weather for Ducks: The Dartboard of Destiny

7th November 2011:
THERE'S A SEQUEL? YAY, there is a sequel!

Haha, I really hope that Tarquin and Gwendolyn/Raven will make an appearance, too? Though maybe Gwendolyn/Raven might start calling herself Gwendolyn again...

I love the idea of that dartboard thingy. I do sort of wish they had landed in the ocean, just so that I would be able to see Scorpius and Lucy as pirates.

Wonderful sequel, I can't wait for more Lucy&Scorp! :D

Author's Response: da cquel is here! Yup, tarkers and gwendibird definitely turn up, although a bit later (come on, they're art students, you can't expect punctuality from them).

Perhaps I'll write that one day. Scorpius and Lucy: WOLVES OF THE SEA. Anyway...

thank you very much for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by crazypotterweasley77Concupiscence: Concupiscence

19th October 2011:
This fic was hilarious. And concupiscence sounds like such an un-lustly word. This story was probably one of the best parodies I have read so far, and I love it. I also love that on the banner it says "This is a banner of no relevance." :D

Author's Response: Thanks :D It's a super old banner; I was thinking of making a banner parody too, but I wasn't quite sure what to do at the time, so I stuck on that tagline xD perfect!

 Report Review

Review #6, by crazypotterweasley77Welcome to Mars: A Tortured Brow

10th October 2011:
There's a sequel? Yay! I'm so excited for it, I think it'll be brilliant. I love it so far, it's wonderful, and I'm excited to see where it goes. Please update, and great chapter :)

Author's Response: There is a sequel now - very exciting for me to be writing these characters again, and I'm extremely happy that you're excited to read about them. :D

Thank you very much! I hope that this story doesn't disappoint!


 Report Review

Review #7, by crazypotterweasley77The Horror!: WAVERLY AGAIN

18th September 2011:
Yay, well done! This was a perfect, lovely little fic and it was very enjoyable, too. I really liked the ending. And I can't believe the way up the girl's staircase was just to skip a step, haha, I expected it to be a lot more complicated, but I guess it wasn't! Wonderful job, and the characters and references and plot and everything was just amazing. Congrats on finishing this fic!

 Report Review

Review #8, by crazypotterweasley77Bathing in Roses: Trivial Contrivances

16th September 2011:
yay, she conjured a vase! AND SHE STOOD UP TO ALBUS! GO JUNE! And Albus was such a jerk, not to mention that I also really hated Rose. Wonderful chapter, please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by crazypotterweasley77The World According to Triple Chocolate Ice-Cream : Happily Ever After

6th September 2011:
Wow. I can't believe that it's actually over. I loved this story so much, it was just absolutely wonderful and I think you described Ron and Hermione's relationship so well.

I'm super-duper excited for the sequel, I can't wait for it. This whole story was just perfect, and I'm sure that the sequel will be stunning, too :)

And I really, really, really hope you win a Dobby, I wish you the best of luck! This story was wonderful, and I loved every bit of it. So thank you for posting your story and sharing it with the world. :D

Author's Response: I can't believe it's over either. It took a long time, didn't it. -sigh-

The sequel is... well, it's okay, I think. It's just a tide-er-over. I bet there are gonna be some people who wish I just stopped it where it was, tbh!

I HOPE I WIN A DOBBY TOO! It would be awesome. I've always wanted one. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #10, by crazypotterweasley77Bathing in Roses: It Started With

27th August 2011:
yay, June kissed him!!! I'm just so happy for June right now! And I wonder how Albus will react? Hopefully he won't be rude or mean to June and reject her again. And I loved Priscilla (especially in this chapter), she's an amazing and hilarious character. Can't wait to see what happens next, keep writing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by crazypotterweasley77Sunshine: Will For Rain

22nd August 2011:
I loved this chapter! And I really don't like Henrietta, she annoys me. James needs to dump her and get back together with Amelie! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Everyone wants something like that! Ha ha. Thanks for all your kind comments and thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by crazypotterweasley77Ranny: Jester

19th August 2011:
aww, they kissed, I'm so happy! And I really do hope that they stay together until the end of the story, because if they didn't then that would be pretty sad. Great chapter, I loved it, please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you're happy, and that you enjoyed this.
They will; they're very close. :)
Thank you again, you're very sweet.


 Report Review

Review #13, by crazypotterweasley77Déjà Vu: Unicorns, Seething and Mistletoe

19th August 2011:
wow, I loved this chapter! And yay, they kissed! But I just really, really want James to break up with Sarah. Anyway, great chapter, please, please update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by crazypotterweasley77Darkest Night: Unexpected Surprises

15th August 2011:
I really like this story so far. I think that you did a good job in the beginning of the first chapter with creating the mood and making it all mysterious and so forth, and the way you wrote Voldemort was also very good. Hmm... Ron and Romilda? That certainly is an interesting pairing, but I'm glad he got rid of her at last. I think that you did write the characters and their personalities and traits and such very well, especially with Draco and Hermione. There are barely any grammar or spelling mistakes which is a good thing. Even though I'm not much of a Dramione fan, I did enjoy this story very much, and it was rather interesting. And I really wasn't expecting that news about Hermione's parents having another baby, and I think you did a very good job with Hermione's reaction. Overall, great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, the Ron/Romilda pairing has gotten some comments, but I'm glad that he got rid of her too! And I'm happy you liked Hermione's reaction, I was a bit worried about that part. hope you keep reading and thanks again~!
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #15, by crazypotterweasley77Breathless: Rainbows and Sunshine Unicorns.

6th August 2011:
Do I get the 1000th review? YAY! Haha, anyway, please update, I love this story, it's so funny. And poor Adele, she has to refer to being in love with Albus as being in L-word with him :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by crazypotterweasley77Breathless: We Are Both Moronic Morons.

6th August 2011:
Al's POV is fantastic. Love this story, great job and please update, it's hilarious! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by crazypotterweasley77Breathless: Mission: Get the Hell Away From Here Now

6th August 2011:
this story has 997 reviews so far, so I just decided to add three more review and make it 1000 :P

Anyway, this chapter was so incredibly fluffy, and they kissed! Yay! I love this story, it's so funny, please update.

 Report Review

Review #18, by crazypotterweasley77etc. etc. (and life goes on): Certifiably Quirky

5th August 2011:
Haha, I loved the part about Apostrophe (what in Merlin were her parents thinking when they named her?) and the Quirky Girls Anonymous! Brilliant story, I love it, please update! :)

Author's Response: Hee thanks! My friends helped name her -- completely by accident really. '-; heh.

 Report Review

Review #19, by crazypotterweasley77Winner Takes All: Behind the Victory, That's Her Destiny

5th August 2011:
So I just finished reading this whole fic today, and I loved it so much. I do ship ScoRose, but I just don't think it would work out if Rose and Scorpius ended up together. I don't particularly think that Lily and Scorpius belong with each other, either, but nor to Rose and Scorpius, and I have to say, I can sort of imagine Lily being a Mrs. Malfoy and all that. I also enjoyed the Teddy/Rose plot line. I was rather glad that it was Draco and not Scorpius at the door, too.

After the end of this story, a thought did occur to me: what would it be like if this story was told from a Lily-ish standpoint? Would Rose seem like the bad person and Lily the good? Hmm... I think it would make for an interesting idea...

Overall, this was a wonderful story and a delightful read and it just flowed so perfectly. You did a great job of developing each character and their personalities and so forth. I really loved this story, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the story - I know that it's unconventional in its shipping and its characterizations, but that makes it all the more a treat when readers like how things turned out in the end (especially you Scorose shippers :P).

You're right in that Scorpius and Lily aren't any better together than Scorpius and Rose was - personally, I can't see my Scorpius with anyone. Perhaps Rose had her chance in the past, and perhaps she could even have changed him, but now, he's become too twisted. Lily's in it for the position more than anything (which is silly because she is a Potter, and you'd think that would be enough). They definitely win the least compatible couple award. ;)

I'm VERY glad that you liked the Teddy/Rose plot - it was worrisome for me to try and pull off, since there was a faction of readers wanting to see Rose get together with Scorpius, or even go off on her own. I'm pleased that my own choice for things worked out for others. ^_^

Re: you comment on Lily's POV, I did write a one-shot from her perspective, "The Name of the Game", which looks at how she and Scorpius came to be a couple. It's rather disturbing, though, because it's told by Lily, but you might want to check it out. :)

Thank you again for the fantastic compliments! I can't thank you enough for loving this story. :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by crazypotterweasley77After Hours: Like Is In The Air

3rd August 2011:
There's something odd about Toby... hmm... maybe he's cheating on Lily? Poor Lily. And I loved Molly and Davies' phone message conversation thingies. Great chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you liked it!

As for Toby and Lily's problems...well you'll just have to read on and see XD


 Report Review

Review #21, by crazypotterweasley77Pretty Boy: Get Over It. Please.

29th July 2011:
What happened to chapter 5, it seems to be missing or something like that, because it just skips from 4 to 6...

 Report Review

Review #22, by crazypotterweasley77Seven Weddings: A Fight.

25th July 2011:
wow, great chapter, I loved it! Haha, I'm really glad Roxanne stood up to Rhys and Roxanne sweared! Anyways, please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Oh yes, Roxanne is slowly getting a backbone... Slowly but surely!

I'll be updating very soon, hopefully. Thanks so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by crazypotterweasley77Still Delicate: Intervention

7th July 2011:
I love this story so much, it's so good! I really hope you haven't abandoned it, though. Anyways, I really love this story! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by crazypotterweasley77Endless.: prove it.

25th June 2011:
Awww, that was such a cute Lily/James one-shot. I loved it! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by crazypotterweasley77Starving Artists: The Pear-Shaped Iceberg

24th June 2011:
I loved this chapter! That common-room thing sounded like so much fun. Haha, I can just picture Scorpius in a bat costume flapping around. And I really didn't expect Lucy to fall in love with Scorpius because Al and Lucy spent so much time on Operation Hippogriff. :D

Author's Response: Haha, all in a day's work for art students.
I know D: everyone's like 'this chapter came out of nowhere!'. Hopefully I can get the next few posted soon and everything will work out. You know what Lucy's like. It's going to be an insanity love triangle. Wow. Anyway. Thanks very much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>